HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar

4.3
484 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Boulevard is connected to the iconic Gerard Lounge at Sutton Place Hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver featuring an oyster bar, private dining room and a large outdoor patio. This restaurant is the new showcase for the legendary and artistic fare of Chef Alex Chen. His inspiration comes from French traditions with a respect for the past while staying both current and modern. Our goal is to deliver an ambiance, service and cuisine that speaks of who we are and where we are located.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Late Night: Monday - Sunday: 11:00pm - 12:30am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 642-2900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alex Chen
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our private dining room boasts beautiful oak millwork, and spacious grand tables. Your dining experience can be completely or semi private.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Eryne Ordel: (604) 642-2932
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We can accommodate all parties large or small and it would be our pleasure to cater your event. Please call the restaurant for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Burrard at Smithe
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Leave your vehicle with our valet, or park yourself in the underground hotel pay parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are a 5 minute walk from the Burrard skytrain station. Exit toward Burrard Street and turn right (south) onto Burrard Street. We are located on Burrard between Robson and Smithe.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 484 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely one of the best restaurants in Canada, or more correctly in Canada as the Chef just won the Gold Medal at the Canadian Culinary Championships. Plenty of reasons why.
The service was also excellent !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

I made a reservation for 7:00 pm. I got there 10 to and was asked to wait at the lounge because it’s not 7:00 yet or the table’s not ready. Then I was guided to my table at around 7:05.

I thought making a reservation meant I would have a table on time. Felt disappointed with the waiting time but otherwise service was great and food was great.

Report
Helpful
CrystalD 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

As always, such amazing service and seriously delicious. We will definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The tasting menu is the best. Everything was perfect some the service, ambiance, food to the wine pairings. I would definitely come back and recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Report
Helpful
vipAllanK (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Amazing place with amazing service. Can’t wait to come again.

Report
Helpful
SLing (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food with excellent service! The selection was delicious as beautifully presented. Everyone is just lovely.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

great place with great food

Report
Helpful
vipFarooq (Vancouver)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Service is good, although it felt like the waiter talked down to us a bit. Food is average but some good ideas with their slow cooked lamb dish. Don’t order the linguini alla vongole, it needs more than 5 clams! Beautiful restaurant design and comfortable.

Report
Helpful
vipjofahr (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Delicious clam chowder!

Report
Helpful
matthewl (Vancouver)
2.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

I asked for something special and they say us down. And made us get back up and wait because you guys forgot to put my Valentine's card. And after we were seated it took the sommelier 1 hour to talk to us and than get our wine. It was a poor experience for my date. I came here before and I was happy but this time it was pretty bad...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

As always very good seafood. Service was excellent. Only thing is restrooms need more attention not the first time I’ve noticed it. Maybe it’s the clientele.

Report
Helpful
Scottsdaleaz (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Fresh, innovative food. Only disappointment was that to order tasting menu, all in the party had to order it

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cornwall)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent service & food experience, certainly recommendabke

Report
Helpful
SAza (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

It was amazing like always. I’m a regular customer and it’s a place we always go back to.

Report
Helpful
SamuelC (Vancouver)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Good food, good service. Great ambience. Will definitely visit again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Nice environment, good atmosphere, good staff, good food...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Our servers were so attentive and very knowledgeable, possible the best service we’ve received in Vancouver. The oysters and entrees were excellent.

Report
Helpful
SusanP (Vancouver)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

I was there for dinner with three friends for a dine-out dinner. The atmosphere is very pretty and our server was lovely, but the quantity of food on the dine-out menu was woefully insufficient. The portions were comically small and I actually wondered if our servers were embarrassed at the small portions themselves.

Report
Helpful
Anne (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Food and service were wonderful. The food was tasty plus beautifully presented. The staff are very attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend you try this place.

Report
Helpful
AD56 (Vancouver)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Seafood Tower was great! M'aitre d was great and our waiter was very attentive. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
S0202 (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Worthy trying. Service were good and as well as food. The only one little suggestion is that it would be perfect if the lobster bisque had a little bit less sodium. The black forest was excellent. Not too sweet but rich the smooth.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Food was good for dine out. Nothing wow but solid. A nice umbrella was taken by another guest. Would be better if umbrellas can be checked in too.

Report
Helpful
vipfloulou (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Mussels and the NY strip were outstanding - as was the service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

food was delicious great chef
dessert was fabious

Report
Helpful
Amalia (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

I’ve been to several Dine Out Restaurants in Vancouver and by far Boulevard has been the best experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

We were there for my friends champagne birthday and the service was exceptional! Great value for what your paying!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Awesome place! Both my mom and grandma were pleased with the overall experience! Thank you to our servers for making my brothers birthday dinner a great one :) of course my brother loved it too!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
2.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Server seemed too busy to remember we were part of her section. We said we needed a few minutes to look at the menu after she first approached to ask if we were ready to order. She never came back. We waited for some time before we flagged down the hostess to ask if we could order. After what seemed like she attempted to grab our server, the hostess came back and took our order. Service was slow and it wasn’t that busy. Our server seemed to be non-existent throughout our time there. Every time we asked for something, she would walk off after she heard the first thing when we weren’t finished talking.... it was a weird experience

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

They have a lot of oysters selections to choose from. My favorite of the night was the sun seeker. The mayo vinaigrette sauce for the oysters was like the cherry on the cake. The mussels appetizer was also very good. The mustard seeds in the mussels not only added the texture and the flavor, but also they removed the fishy taste. I ordered the pairing wine to go with my main dish bavette. The wine was ok only. Next time I’d order something on my own. Overall, the food and the service were all very good. I’d definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17