Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Boulevard Bistro

Boulevard Bistro is a quaint upscale fine dining restaurant located in a 1908 bungalow style home.
Best known for our Regional American Cuisine and direct focus on Californias Foothill Wines with a list of over 50 selections. We embrace locally grown produce; fresh vegetables grown in the central valley, locally raised meat, and seafood from the cold waters of the coast of Northern California.

Bret Bohlmann, chef and owner, is a 1998 graduate of the California Culinary Academy. After several years of experience in the Bay area Bret has returned home to Elk Grove to open one of Elk Grove's finest restaurants.

8941 Elk Grove Boulevard
Elk Grove, CA 95624
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
3rd Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 685-2220

Website:
http://blvdbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parkig lot behind restaurat, access from 3rd Aveue

Executive Chef:
Bret Bohlmann

Private Party Contact:
Debora: (916) 685-2220

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Boulevard Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Romantic (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Authentic (12)
Seasonal (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (8)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The food has been consistently great every time we go there. The staff is great, they work really well together, and they even remember the little tweaks we like. The chef/owner is super nice and the kitchen is clearly very talented. We have had new flavors and combinations, and superb wines. It's a perfect place for us. We wish it wasn't six hours from home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for semi formal to casual dining. The classic rock in the radio did not fit the persona but the food was great and the staff even better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2017

This is by far my favorite restaurant! The food is spectacular and the service superb!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Amazing, I had a wonderful time and will be back again soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Amazing as always!! Service was perfect. Food was absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We always enjoy our experience at the Blvd Bistro and it's a favorite place to go for a special occasion. The menu is creative and the food is well presented and delicious. Service is excellent and prices are very reasonable for the value you get.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food and the staff were excellent in every way. Cannot wait to return and bring friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was our fifth time at Boulevard Bistro, it is an outstanding venue for any occasion. The food is wonderful, the service is outstanding and the ambience delightful. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Boulevard Bistro is a special place in the heart of Elk Grove. Wonderful food and a well-trained wait staff in addition to an intimate atmosphere make it a great experience!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Delicious cuisine as always. Be sure to try the oysters. The service is great as well. Since the restaurant is small it may take some time for them to seat you, but it's worth the wait.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Boulevard Bistro is our "go to" place for special occasions. The food is always delicious and the service is excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed our date night. Food was delicious and service great. We would definitely recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

A quaint restaurant that has excellent service and fantastic food. I and my wife went for our 28th wedding anniversary and were extremely happy with the service and the quality of the food. The restaurant is a cottage in Elk Grove, CA that was converted into a restaurant. Being born and raised in New York and having extensively traveled and have eaten in many restaurants we were impressed on the menu and how well prepared and presented was the food. My best wishes to the Chef and all the staff members that made the evening a wonderful experience. Having lived in the local area for many years I only wished we knew of this retaurant sooner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Recently went with friends for dinner. The guys had the pork chop. It was huge, tender and tasty. My friend had the salmon which was tasty but a very tiny portion. I had the shrimp etouffe . Our server said it was "spicey", but it was bland. Our watermelon/arugula salad needed a tastier dressing. We have always enjoyed our meals here and will come back. Hopefully, they just had a rare "off" night. The restaurant was packed with people waiting on the porch for tables.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent lincod dish. Good bone marrow appetizer. Very good table service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Absolutely fabulous in every respect. Highly recommended for the very best food in beautiful surroundings with perfect service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Cute little place with good food and a fun ambiance. It got a little noisy as the dining room filled up. Food was a tad over salted but tasty (duck and filet). Dessert was great! A little pricey but that was expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite local places to eat, as the food is the best in the area! Will keep going back for their Duck Comfit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The Filet and the pork chop are outstanding. Service is attentive and friendly. Will definitely be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing food. Best filet I have ever had. A little more potatoes but other than that the location is so quaint and a hidden gem. The restaurant has a very soothing ambient. I took my daughter here to introduce her to my fiancé. The food and customer service was amazing. I cannot wait to go back!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Boulevard Bistro last night. Every staff member was attentive, the ambiance was perfect and the food was exceptional. My husband and I both ordered the filet mignon. It. Was. Outstanding! It was cooked exactly as requested. We will certainly be back! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food & service outstanding as always. The deviled eggs were rich & bacony, the mushrooms delicious, the filet tender & flavorful, & the mousse delightful & chocolatey, the service always available but never obtrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Boulevard Bistro is a must!! Love the food and the staff!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very good food and excellent Sunday brunch. Very nice ambiance. Reservations recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant for Elk Grove! Great food! Excellent service! What more could you ask for!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

You can never miss with Boulevard Bistro. Nothing but great food and service every time we come here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

By far the best dining experience anywhere in the sacramento valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have dined at Boulevard Bistro four times and have never been disappointed. The food has always been wonderful, atmosphere Is great and the service outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food and service was great. I have many food allergies and they prepare their food in such a way that I could enjoy a wonderful meal with just a few accommodations to the sides. Boulevard Bistro to has a wonderful staff, their service is on point.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food and service! Our favorite special occasion place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Have been here numerous times and the food and service remain consistent and very good. Would recommend for a special occasion or every day meal out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Boulevard Bistro is the BEST restaurant in the Sacramento. I always leave happy. Brett does an amazing job changing up the menu but you'll always find the favorites.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing! It is so good, we went 3 times in 7 days! Dinner is awesome, we had the salmon and the pork tenderloins. The wedge salad was a bit smaller than expected, but tasted great. The deviled egg trio had great flavor- yummy!
The staff is super pleasant and very attentive.
If you've never been for brunch, you must try it on Sunday. The cheese, fruit and bread plate before your meal is an added nice surprise.
I love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great! Although, it is a very small venue so reservation times are hard to meet (waited an extra 15 minutes after our reservation time).

Food was good, but the portions were very small.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 20, 2017

As always consistent great service and food. My medium rare filet was prepared perfectly. Compressed watermelon salad special was refreshing. No complaints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a lovely time and celebrated a birthday there together- wonderful service, friendly and delicious food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

It's a great place to celebrate special occasions. My wife and I always enjoyed our dining there. We want to try every dish that the bistro chef's specials. we are thinking about what's next dishes that we like already to enjoy. Keep up the delicious work! Cheers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great service. Very knowledgeable waiters on the food and wine served.

Food was great! A wonderful place for date night and truly a hidden gem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

To celebrate my birthday, I requested having dinner at Boulevard Bistro. The food, wine and service was excellent. My mother ordered the pork chop which was a generous cut and super tender. My father ordered the fillet which was cooked to perfection. We all enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.