About Bouchon - Santa Barbara

9 West Victoria St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Fresh, local ingredients, prepared with care. Excellent wines that reflect the quality and character of our region and work in concert with the cuisine. Warm, inviting ambiance, service at a relaxed, leisurely pace.
Santa Barbara ‘Wine Country Cuisine’ means we source our ingredients using an ‘as-fresh-and-as-local-as-possible’ approach, with fish from the Santa Barbara Channel and produce from the surrounding countryside. We then take into account how these flavors can be presented in concert with our local wines. I believe you’ll taste the difference and see how well they work together.
We believe Santa Barbara is producing some of the finest Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Syrah. Other locally produced varietals will surprise you with their quality, variety and approachability. Please ask your server for recommendations on how any of our 40+ wines by the glass match up with your selections. Bon Appètit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly from 5:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 730-1160

Website:
http://www.bouchonsantabarbara.com/

Parking Details:
Street and public lot parking available.

Executive Chef:
Greg Murphy

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining in the cork room available for groups of 10 – 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 805-730-1160x

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HOLIDAY EVENTS: Price fixe menus for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Dinner, New Years Eve and Valentines Dinner

Restaurant Photos

Bouchon - Santa Barbara
Bouchon - Santa Barbara
Bouchon - Santa Barbara
Bouchon - Santa Barbara
Duck Medallions
Veal
Lamb
Crab Cakes
Bread
Pan-Seared Venison
Lane Farms White Corn Puree Soup
Maple-Glazed California Duck Breast And Confit Of Thigh
Lemon-Blueberry Upside Down Cake
Mixed organic greens salad, fresh peaches, Marcona almonds, herbed goat cheese
Maple Glazed Duck Breast And Confit Duck Leg With Succotash
Grilled New York Strip
Chocolate Lava Cake
Wild Seabass
Waygu Corned Beef Appetizer And Montecito Salad
Chocolate Chip Cookie Bread Pudding With Mcconnells Vanilla Ice Cream
Molten Chocolate Cake
Pork Belly
Duck
Seared Yellowfin Tuna
Seared Scallops Trio
Foie Gras W/ Berry Coulis
Grilled Flat Iron Wagyu Steak
Roasted Chicken
Scallops trio - caramelized endive, fennel watercress salad, grapefuirt maramalade; ciabatta crouton, asparagus, gribiche; confit of red onion risotto, olives
Blueberry-Lemon Upside-Down Cake
Lyonnaise Salad
White Corn Soup
Iced tea
Grilled Waygu Flat Iron Steak
Chicken And Bacon Chive Waffles
Duck Confit
French Onion Soup
Lobster Pot Pie
Pan Seared Fois Gras With Berries Coulis And Quail Egg
Lemon Curd And Meyers Lemon Bread Pudding With Sweet Cream Ice Cream
Dungeness Crabcakes
Braised Short Ribs
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Mushroom And Spinach Salad
Chicken

Bouchon - Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
California Central Coast
Notable Wine List
California Central Coast
Californian
California Central Coast
11 More
Most Booked
California Central Coast
Best Overall
Santa Barbara
Best Food
Santa Barbara
Best Service
Santa Barbara
Best Ambiance
Santa Barbara
Best Value
Santa Barbara
Fit for Foodies
Santa Barbara
Notable Wine List
Santa Barbara
Romantic
Santa Barbara
Special Occasion
Santa Barbara
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Special Occasion (141)
Fit for Foodies (137)
Romantic (128)
See All
Notable Wine List (111)
Neighborhood Gem (71)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Good for a Date (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Organic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary Saturday night at Bouchon, and although the place was packed, we felt like we were the only ones there. The staff is amazingly personable, knowledgeable, professional and fun! And then you get to taste the food!!! Do not pass up an opportunity to dine here when in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bouchon is a must-eat when you are inn S ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Bouchon is a must-eat when you are inn Santa Barbara. It is a small restaurant with a nice European type of ambience. Food was exceptionally good, and was seasonal. A terrific Rack of Lamb, which was huge in size! We always go to Bouchn when we are in Santa Barbara!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous from the moment we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely fabulous from the moment we arrived! Thank you for a most memorable culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tony was an amazing waiter. Food was fan ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Tony was an amazing waiter. Food was fantastic and the fig dessert excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were top notch. A ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food and service were top notch. A group of six of us shared most of the appetizers and two bottles of Santa Barbara wine. Our server was able to recommend versatile wines to work with the variety of dishes ordered. The crab cakes were the highlight of the appetizer set. I would leave out the corn myself, but they were still quite good. I had the wagyu ribeye and it lived up to the billing of "wagyu". It was extremely tender, cooked a nice medium-rare, and very flavorful. The potato hash with grilled corn underneath was a nice accompaniment. But the little cheese cubes were the star of the side. I was surprised by the portion size; it was much more food than I expected from a California style high end restaurant. For dessert, don't miss the peach crisp with blueberry creme. Looking forward to going back to Bouchon next time I'm in SB.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an amazing anniversary dinner. W ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had an amazing anniversary dinner. When making the reservation, we told them it was our anniversary so they had a lovely little table set up for us with a nice card and flower pedals on top. Such a nice touch! More importantly, we had a super server who knew the menu well and had wonderful recommendations. I think his name is Abe...not 100% certain but anyway, he was professional and personable without being intrusive. We absolutely loved the heirloom tomatoes which we shared; plenty for 2! Also shared the savory fois gras, equally superb and I enjoyed the scallop trio as my entree while my husband devoured his rack of lamb. We were beyond stuffed but still had to finish with a unique dessert of Fig and Honey Gilette. Loved every bit of our special night. Even though we shared the salad, app and dessert, the bill after tip was close to $300 with a bottle of Roederer Brut Rose Champagne and 2 glasses of wine. So not cheap but not over the top. We felt our meal was totally worth the spurge.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the PAST, Bouchon was my favorite res ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

In the PAST, Bouchon was my favorite restaurant anywhere. This evening was sub-par. My Venison was plain old bland, my salad Lyonaisse was vinegary. My wife's onion soup was too heavy. My friends thought I was crazy bringing them there, neither were impressed. Good thing we brought our own wines and paid the $25 a bottle corkage fee. Oh and our waiter was very loud and the restaurant was mildly chaotic.....

oh well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Wow! Our daughter suggested this restaur ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Wow! Our daughter suggested this restaurant for our 30th wedding anniversary. From first arriving at the restaurant to leaving, everything was fantastic. The service was excellent. The recommendation wine pairings, excellent and the food was phenomenal. The next time we are in Santa Barbara, we will make sure we dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner! Outstanding, creative ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Fabulous dinner! Outstanding, creative food complimented by an extensive Santa Barbara region wine list. Very attentive and friendly service, lovely ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Waiter lacked confidence. If not dri ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our Waiter lacked confidence. If not drinking "the perfectly recommended wine or beer", the non-alcohol choices were very limited. Consider having an Arnold Palmer, etc. at least. Restroom required going out and next door. The surrounding decor did not reflect the image of what they suggest your food/wine experience will be.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

If you are ever in Santa Barbara, Boucho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

If you are ever in Santa Barbara, Bouchon is a must! Excellent food and service..can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A mixed review, and likely just a misste ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

A mixed review, and likely just a misstep that is rarely repeated. The food was very good - the onion soup, bass, and duck. All great. One entre was messed up - duck instead of bass, and a series of missteps led the one diner to get his food after the rest were almost done. But again - great ambiance, nice wine list, good food, just one misstep that was really unfortunate. To the waiter's credit, the late meal was comped - which was nice, but didn't completely make up for the awkward timing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice meal. The Local Bass was delicious ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Nice meal. The Local Bass was delicious. Our servers were fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had an amazing romantic time with my par ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had an amazing romantic time with my partner there. We ordered appetizers and entrees and asked the waiter to suggest wine choice for each dish, all 4 (2 for me and 2 for my other half) were a spot on. The sauce for Venison Medallions was disappointing (a weird mixture of tomato and rosemary taste, really missing at least salt and pepper), but all the rest of the food (including the medallions themselves) was delicious.

The service was great too. Our waiter was lovely, attentive and caring, funny and not noisy.

Would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so looking forward to dinner at Bo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I was so looking forward to dinner at Bouchon while visiting Santa Barbara. The experience was not good at all. The flavors the chef put together were not appetizing. My $42 ribeye was burned and cut in half. Who cuts a ribeye in half?! We ordered a few different things off the menu, appetizers, soups and dinner. It was not good. I will never eat here again, Santa Barbara has far too many excellent restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We liked it a lot. Everything was great: ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We liked it a lot. Everything was great: food, service and I really liked that they are advertised as organic food restaurant what is very hard to find.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always good here. Service is us ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food is always good here. Service is usually good, this time it was inattentive and unresponsive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great restaurant, great service and exce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great restaurant, great service and excellent wine list. Friends joined us from out of town and we walked to the Granada to see Kenny Loggins after our dinner. Everyone loved it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very busy the night we visited whilst on ...

 
 (Worcestershire)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very busy the night we visited whilst on holiday in California. Tables are close together and quite a noisy environment. Food was very good although the portion size was mixed (veering from appropriate for one person to outlandishly large).

My entree was pork which was very tasty but would easily have fed two adults not one. Service was very efficient albeit they were clearly rushed off their feet. Great wine choice suggested for my "budget" of $60-70 (pre tax/pre service charge). Overall quite an expensive meal for a not especially relaxing environment but the food and service were good.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I wouldn't say the food was good at all. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I wouldn't say the food was good at all. The peas in the scallop trio dish we ordered were under cooked. Scallops were ok. The purée tasted like it was over done through vitamix. Had that weird green flavor that tasted like they used vitamix in a wrong way.

The salad we ordered with pouched egg tasted like the similar salad we ordered at church and state but way worse and bland.

The blue cheese was overpowering. The crab cake tasted like cabbage cake. It may have been the chef's bad day but I would not go back again.

One thing I'd like to say was the service was exquisite and we were happy with that. Very positive and friendly waiter and enjoyed his company. Also love the atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

I love this place. Always a must visit ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I love this place. Always a must visit when I'm in Santa Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

charming, great menu, food is excellent ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

charming, great menu, food is excellent ,friendly service, but a little disorganized

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to celebrate our anniversary and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went to celebrate our anniversary and to have a nice dinner before going to the Santa Barbara Bowl. The food and wine was excellent. The hostess and waiters were very friendly and attentive. Excellent evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Anniversary dinner (49th). Joaquin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great Anniversary dinner (49th). Joaquin was our server and was excellent...!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good restaurant, excellent service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very good restaurant, excellent service. If you like french food revisited for the US (different taste, bigger portions), this is for you!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined here for an anniversary dinner. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We dined here for an anniversary dinner. The staff was fantastic and the food was local and delicious and the wine pairings, perfect. Flower petals on our table and a card signed by the staff was a really nice touch. We are local but I would make a long drive to eat here.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great find in an area noted for great ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

A great find in an area noted for great food , Bouchon is one of the Best. Will come back.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very memorable experience. My ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was a very memorable experience. My girlfriend loved it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, we confused this Bouchon for Bouc ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sadly, we confused this Bouchon for Bouchon Bistro. Our expectations were of Thomas Keller's Bouchon, so we were a bit disappointed. The food is okay. Nothing really stood out for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Tony, our server, was one of the best I' ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Tony, our server, was one of the best I've ever had anywhere. The food was outstanding. The ambiance was excellent for a romantic evening or dinner with friends who are looking for an upscale but friendly and down-to-earth atmosphere. I will recommend all who visit Santa Barbara to visit Bouchon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bouchon has earned a reputation of being ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Bouchon has earned a reputation of being Santa Barbara's finest by a huge amount of care and attention over a very long period. So many restaurants talk about innovation on there menu,finest ingredients,comprehensive wine list etc...invariably the "talk is rarely walked"

Bouchon surpasses expectation and does so with earned excellence. The ownership/management team of Mitchell/Amy are exactly what you hope for in there commitment and knowledge, the kitchen team is brilliant and this is all represented in knowledgable,intelligent and professional wait staff.

My family and I could not recommend Bouchon any higher.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, sea bass was beautif ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was delicious, sea bass was beautifully prepared as was the pork chop. Fois gras was melt in your mouth thank you Chef Greg and Aaron

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Justin was terrific! He guided us throug ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Justin was terrific! He guided us through the menu and helped us make perfect choices in apps, mains, dessert and wine. Can't wait to return. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

excellent food, service and atmosphere. We met someone in Ventura the day before who grew up in Santa Barbara and recommended Bouchan to us - thrilled we could make a reservation

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The foie gras (savory) was excellent and ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The foie gras (savory) was excellent and the rack of Lamb was beautifully cooked to my preference. Loved the Longoria Pinot Noir , overall a great experience. We'll revisit this restaurant when we are back in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had the venison, my wife the rack of l ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I had the venison, my wife the rack of lamb. We shared the corn soup. All was excellent — flavorful, wonderfully done, and had great plate appeal. We were too full for dessert and we do not drink alcohol. Service was as you would hope it to be. Frankly, hard to say enough nice things about Bouchon Santa Barbara.

Our only disappointment: the OpenTable website lists "smart casual" dress, but there was a man in his late 30s wearing shorts and a sleeveless shirt. Not my definition of "smart casual."

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Ordered the bacon salad which was odd to ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Ordered the bacon salad which was odd to begin with as it had grilled peaches/bacon/mozarella variant that completely clashed. My rack of lamb was cooled well but had some type of barbecue sauce dumped on top which made it taste like cheap barbeque for $38!! I could make better at home for a lamb rack for $15. The crab cakes were excellent however and the venison was decent as well. I expected more from a top notch rated place and feel this place is getting a bit too comfortable in this tourist town. Not sure why this is rated 4.5. Service was great but I come primarily for the food and this falls way flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Super pricey, not worth it! We had one n ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Super pricey, not worth it! We had one night in Santa Barbara and were hoping to have a great meal. It was edible, staff were friendly, however it was not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I chose this restaurant because of the g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I chose this restaurant because of the great reviews on Yelp. First time I disagree with all the reviews on this restaurant. My review is based on the following:

1- we were seated at a nice outside table but not seen by host until 15 mins after we were seated. No one came for us to order drinks even.

2- Our waiter finally came after 20 mins and took our order and brought drinks. He never came back because he was soo interested in serving a nearby table with a larger party of 12. We had 4 people in our party. Our meal was delivered by a manager .

3- The best thing that we ordered was the Savory Foie Gras and the molten lava cake. The corn bisque was bland and the appetizer crab cakes was ok. But the most dissapointing was the Wagyu ribeye steak. Nothing better than an average steak. That's probably why it on costs $34.

I looked forward to dining at this restaurant as a family night passing through Santa Barbara but was totally disappointed. Will NOT recommend this restaurant for future customers .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

If you love attention to detail, Boucho ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you love attention to detail, Bouchon never disappoints. The amazing factor starts at the door when you are greeted until you finish your meal and walk out the door.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.