About Bouchon - Santa Barbara

9 West Victoria St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Fresh, local ingredients, prepared with care. Excellent wines that reflect the quality and character of our region and work in concert with the cuisine. Warm, inviting ambiance, service at a relaxed, leisurely pace.
Santa Barbara ‘Wine Country Cuisine’ means we source our ingredients using an ‘as-fresh-and-as-local-as-possible’ approach, with fish from the Santa Barbara Channel and produce from the surrounding countryside. We then take into account how these flavors can be presented in concert with our local wines. I believe you’ll taste the difference and see how well they work together.
We believe Santa Barbara is producing some of the finest Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Syrah. Other locally produced varietals will surprise you with their quality, variety and approachability. Please ask your server for recommendations on how any of our 40+ wines by the glass match up with your selections. Bon Appètit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly from 5:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 730-1160

Website:
http://www.bouchonsantabarbara.com/

Parking Details:
Street and public lot parking available.

Executive Chef:
Greg Murphy

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining in the cork room available for groups of 10 – 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 805-730-1160x

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HOLIDAY EVENTS: Price fixe menus for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Dinner, New Years Eve and Valentines Dinner

Restaurant Photos

Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Duck Medallions - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Veal - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Crab Cakes - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bread - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Pan-Seared Venison - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lane Farms White Corn Puree Soup - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Maple-Glazed California Duck Breast And Confit Of Thigh - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lemon-Blueberry Upside Down Cake - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Mixed organic greens salad, fresh peaches, Marcona almonds, herbed goat cheese - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Maple Glazed Duck Breast And Confit Duck Leg With Succotash - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Grilled New York Strip - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Wild Seabass - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Waygu Corned Beef Appetizer And Montecito Salad - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Chocolate Chip Cookie Bread Pudding With Mcconnells Vanilla Ice Cream - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Molten Chocolate Cake - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Pork Belly - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Duck - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Seared Yellowfin Tuna - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Seared Scallops Trio - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Foie Gras W/ Berry Coulis - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Grilled Flat Iron Wagyu Steak - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lamb - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Roasted Chicken - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Scallops trio - caramelized endive, fennel watercress salad, grapefuirt maramalade; ciabatta crouton, asparagus, gribiche; confit of red onion risotto, olives - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Blueberry-Lemon Upside-Down Cake - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lyonnaise Salad - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
White Corn Soup - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Iced tea - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Grilled Waygu Flat Iron Steak - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Chicken And Bacon Chive Waffles - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Duck Confit - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
French Onion Soup - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lobster Pot Pie - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Pan Seared Fois Gras With Berries Coulis And Quail Egg - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Lemon Curd And Meyers Lemon Bread Pudding With Sweet Cream Ice Cream - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Dungeness Crabcakes - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Braised Short Ribs - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Mushroom And Spinach Salad - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Chicken - Bouchon - Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Bouchon - Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
California Central Coast
Californian
California Central Coast
Most Booked
California Central Coast
6 More
Best Overall
Santa Barbara
Best Food
Santa Barbara
Best Service
Santa Barbara
Best Ambiance
Santa Barbara
Best Value
Santa Barbara
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Romantic (85)
Special Occasion (83)
Fit for Foodies (75)
See All
Good for a Date (69)
Notable Wine List (65)
Local Ingredients (58)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Cozy (33)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Organic (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Healthy (16)
Seasonal (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Business Meals (13)
Private Room (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
2020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I entertained two friends from abroad wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

I entertained two friends from abroad who wanted to dine on French food, and Bouchon

was recommended. -We walked in to a petite room with beautiful decor one might find in a small village in France. The restaurant lived up to expectations, the friendly staff were totally accommodating to non-English patrons who felt very comfortable. My two guests had the incredible Wagyu beef ribeye - I had the scrumptious maple-glazed duck over succotash which I would highly recommend. Great varied appetizers and desserts, and of course a great wine list

representing local wineries.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary and the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for our anniversary and the food was good and the service was excellent. They had a large variety of wine both locally and out of state selection. The server was helpful explaining the different types of wine and pairing with food selection.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Byron and Eric are awesome.

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Byron and Eric are awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic restaurant with delicious food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic restaurant with delicious food, excellent wine pairings and outstanding service! The scallops and the mushroom ragu really stood out for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous collection of Santa Barbara win ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous collection of Santa Barbara wines - huge! Including a massive collection of local Pinot Noirs. Amazing food as well - treat yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had high hopes after reading reviews, ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had high hopes after reading reviews, but came away quite disappointed. The chicken was so dried out, it was inedible, and the server simply removed the plates, without even commenting on the fact that it had hardly been touched. Needless to say, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT FOLLOWING IN THE ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT FOLLOWING IN THE TRADITION OF THE RANCH HOUSE AND OTHER GREAT RESTAURANTS EMPHASIZING SEASONAL AND LOCAL INGREDIENTS AND WINES. EVERYTHING WAS THOUGHTFULLY PREPARED

Tags: Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice modern French style. The servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice modern French style. The service was excellent. Our server had spot-on wine suggestions and was knowledgeable about wines. He was more concerned about what was right for us than about what added to the bottom line. That's as it should be at a fine-dining restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good. They knew their food and wine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good. They knew their food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a wonderful time at Bouchon with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Bouchon with excellent food and attentive service. This was our second time there -- first time was without a child, and second time was with our 2-year-old. I wasn't sure if Bouchon would be okay with kids, but they were so kind and welcoming to her. They made her a simple pasta dish. Our server, Joaquin (sp?), was so accomondating and gracious. My husband had the lamb dish (looked delicious), and I had the chicken dish which was similarly delicious. It's as good as the first time we were there a few years ago. I would definitely return if I'm back in Santa Barbara again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband took me here for my birthday. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My husband took me here for my birthday. When we arrived I was greeted with "happy birthday" and shown to our special table which was covered in red rose petals. From check-in thru dessert service was exceptional. This is my new special occasion restaurant. We don't live in Santa Barbara but would make the trip to dine here.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put, perfect for a romantic meal ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Simply put, perfect for a romantic meal or group outing with friends. Great food, locally sourced, with unpretentious preparation. Great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was attentive yet not intrus ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service was attentive yet not intrusive. Our server was knowledgeable and helpful. We had a fantastic time and the food exceeded our expectations. Best duck ever!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience at Bouchon was delightful ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our experience at Bouchon was delightful and the food was exceptional--full of flavor, perfectly prepared, beautifully presented.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Organic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Early dinner before a show with another ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Early dinner before a show with another couple. Service was great. Excellent menu, nice choices, all four appetizers and entrees were very well prepared. Well worth a repeat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Every ingredient was local. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food. Every ingredient was local. Loved the crab cakes. Server was nice and knew what he was talking about. Nice ambience very quaint. Not too expensive for what your getting.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service are impeccable. Favori ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service are impeccable. Favorite SB restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have long wanted to try Bouchon and we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have long wanted to try Bouchon and we were so pleased! The food - to die for... the ambiance and service - amazing. This gem of a restaurant plated some of the most delectable food we've had in a long time. Delicate foie gras and lightly grilled scallops for appetizers. Succulent rack of lamb, mushroom crusted venison, flavorful sea bass, tender duck breast, and homey roast chicken were all over our table. Service was more than attentive. You won't be disappointed reserving a dinner spot here. SO Special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is always special eating at Bouchon.

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 8, 2016

It is always special eating at Bouchon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

After the theater (6:30 pm reservation) ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

After the theater (6:30 pm reservation) on a Sunday, the front courtyard was quiet, comfortable and warm (overhead heaters available, if needed).

The food was high-quality and reasonably priced for the amount. I tried the venison for the first time, and not being a big meat eater, I still enjoyed it.

The service was attentive and knowledgeable.

The only negative would be the "weekend" corkage fee was $10 higher than I was told on the phone. But, their wines are more pricey than most, so better to take what you prefer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First the food: my wife's sea bass was e ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First the food: my wife's sea bass was excellent; my rack of lamb, though ordered medium to well was delivered rare (nearly raw). So I would rate this poor to unacceptable in a supposedly quality restaurant. I left three quarters on the plate and told the waiter to take it away.

The noise level was high but that was expected since the tables are very close together and situated in a narrow room. However the truly disappointing thing was a loud discussion between the manager and some of the wait staff with a friend of theirs on what the best beer bar was and where it way. The discussion was so loud in the small space that I couldn't hear my wife from across the table. Very unprofessional and very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Had a lovely meal for our daughter's bir ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had a lovely meal for our daughter's birthday. The savory foie gras and lyonnaise salad were standouts. Server was well versed in wine pairings for different courses. Very nice experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my husband's 50th birthday wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Celebrated my husband's 50th birthday with the family. Our table had rose petals and a special card to wish my husband a happy birthday. Such a nice way to start dinner. Gave him a free taste of an appetizer because he didn't ordered one. Food by far was the best we ever tasted in Santa Barbara. Our dinner was absolutely delicious and the desserts was amazing. We drove down 4 1/2 hours not to only celebrate my husband's birthday dinner but also visited my son who attends UCSB. I can't wait to come back and dine at Bouchon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Justin the waiter was very helpful . The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Justin the waiter was very helpful . The tuna meal is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great, helpful service. Delectable dini ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great, helpful service. Delectable dining experience. Our second time here and we will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was really disappointed with the food ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I was really disappointed with the food here. I expected spectacular food given the 5 star reviews. The restaurant overall is divine, the wait staff and ambiance are fantastic - although I had to go outside to the patio so I could read the menu - then they offered me a flashlight. But the food was - well - I guess French. We both ordered the rib-eye medium rare and it came to us room temp. I had the waiter bring it to the kitchen to get piping hot and it still came back almost cold. That's not how you serve a rib eye! And they butterflied it and it looked like ahi tuna, very rare and no marbling to boot - maybe it is a French way of prep - but not to my liking. I was bringing my friend for her birthday and I dropped $280 on two rib-eyes, a bottle of wine, an appetizer and dessert. Not worth it at all - all our plates went back with food on them - bleh - not impressed at all. But those are my taste buds.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Great Service, Wonderful food, superb wi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great Service, Wonderful food, superb wine list, nice, quiet cozy atmosphere. A special place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely loved our dining experience a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Absolutely loved our dining experience at Bouchon! We will definitely go back when we are in Santa Barbara next!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here four times now. They real ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I've been here four times now. They really give you what you pay for. I'm always satisfied with my experience here. Every time I think about trying a new place for a special occasion, I think to my self "why would I go anywhere else?". You can always guarantee excellent service, food, and ambiance. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone who wants the Santa Barbara wine and cuisine experience. Very proud to have this restaurant here in Santa Barbara, CA. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to Bouchon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our dinner was perfect. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Everything about our dinner was perfect. Knowledgeable waiter, impeccable service. Inventive preparations of culinary standards. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I heard it was the best food in town but ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I heard it was the best food in town but was sadly disappointed. The entrees were uninspired for French fair and one of the waiters was a bit rude. Just not what you expect when you plan on spending a nice evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The food and service were excellent. I h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food and service were excellent. I had the duck and my boyfriend had the steak, which were both very good. It was a special occasion so they laid out rose petals on our table and brought our dessert with a candle.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to visit - staff attentive an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

First time to visit - staff attentive and knowledgable and helpful in making suggestions. We really enjoy the food the reason for going- at the end of the lovely meal met the chef which was a bonus. This restaurant is a must

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Daniele was charming and provided excell ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Daniele was charming and provided excellent customer service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top 5 dinner experience for both myself ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Top 5 dinner experience for both myself and my wife. Food and service A++

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, food and atmosphere! Servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great place, food and atmosphere! Service was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous freshness in the sides and grea ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fabulous freshness in the sides and great protein be it fish, duck, pork or lam.b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once or twice a year we drive to Bouchon ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Once or twice a year we drive to Bouchon for dinner. The outdoor patio is quaint, relaxing and romantic vibe. Inside tables also have a offer simple romantic atmosphere as well. The proprietor and staff are always friendly, gracious and extremely helpful. The wine list has excellent variety of reasonably priced wine options - and we feel there is definitely something delicious for every taste and budget. The menu is special, so many appetizer and entree choices that it generally is hard for us to choose - we often ask our waiter for suggestions. Honestly, in all the years coming here - we have never ever been disappointed. The Chef creates incredible flavors that pair well, each plate is presented beautifully. The only problem we have at Bouchon is that after the appetizer, entree and wine - we are usually to full to enjoy one of the many dessert or cheese plates available. I swear someday we are driving up to Bouchon for appetizers, wine, cheese course and dessert -- and do our best to ignore the entree lis, because if we look - temptation will overtake and lamb chops will be shared too!!!! Really, this is a special place - relaxing and uber delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We visited Santa Barbara on a week long ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We visited Santa Barbara on a week long vacation in California. I looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor and BINGO....it was everything they said and fabulous. I highly recommend it to anyone passing thru.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the last night of a week's vacati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It was the last night of a week's vacation in Santa Barbara so we celebrated at Bouchon. The waiter made a number of recommendations and helped us navigate the wine list. Plus it was great to see the owner was running the line. B the way the food was tremendous.

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.