Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe)

Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) is a neighborhood French bistro located in the heart of Santa Fe, serving inspired rustic French cuisine prepared by award-winning chef Charles Dale. Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) offers an exceptional variety of new and old world wine selections to accompany the menu. Seating is limited and reservations are recommended. Private parking lot available, with valet parking on weekends.
Beautiful outdoor patio, weather permitting.

451 W Alameda St
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Only:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Guadalupe Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-6297

Website:
http://www.bouchebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot for 14 cars adjacent to restaurant: extensive additional street parking.

Executive Chef:
Charles Dale

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (39)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Authentic (21)
Cozy (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Romantic (17)
Casual (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Fun (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second time to dine at Bouche; the first was two years ago. The food was outstanding both times. The reason for my less than top rating was that my entree (liver and onions) was not to my liking, which was my fault for not inquiring how the dish was prepared. Our waitress offered to get me something else, which I declined, so she then comped us for the entree -- very impressive. My soup, my husband's short ribs, and the dessert were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Bouche is for anyone who likes to enjoy a wonderful dining experience...Outstanding food and a warm & friendly ambiance with superb service!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2017

fabulous french food and the atmosphere is romantic... service is outstanding...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2017

My first time here and it was fabulous. Prices reasonable. However 6 raw oysters cost $24. Which is way overpriced . So did not get them. But all else was excellent .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2017

EXCELLENT. We have always had a great experience at Bouche. Chef Charles Dale has a wonderful staff and wonderful food!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Good food but they should consider having background music playing! Too much noise while having a cozy and yummy dinner ! The service was slow but overall ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Had a typically great meal at Bouche -- food, wine, service, and ambiance are outstanding. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2017

We love this restaurant. The food, staff and wine list are exceptional. Hate to leave a great review because we might not be able to get a table. A shout out to Antonio, Elaina,and Elise!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Much hype about an ok experience. First off , there is little ambiance . Just one room with tables crammed about. Nothing romantic, pretty, special or interesting about it. It's uncomfortably loud as well. Plus, sitting so close to each other at tiny two tops is one of my biggest pet peeves about restaurants in general. There is hardly any room to put all the glassware, silverware, menus, food, etc. at these awful , small tables ! The food was good but very expensive. The menu is quite limited. I'd much rather go elsewhere in Santa Fe where there are many excellent restaurants to choose from. I won't be going back or recommending it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Everything about our evening was outstanding! We will continue to visit Bouche on our future visits to Santa Fe!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food. Spotty service. We two go good service until a group of four sat down and our waitress fauned all over them. We didn't get our wine which was requested nor were we able to make a second request because she kept her back to us to talk with the new table. The food was good enough we went back the next night but asked for a different server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Amazing Food and service. The seared foie gras was done perfectly and the Lemon Meringue Tart was beyond amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

My wife and I visit Santa Fe at least once a year for a four or five days and went to this restaurant for the first time. We will definitely make this a regular stop anytime we're in town. Our best friends own a French Bistro in another city and would be delighted to eat at Bouche Bistro . Everything was excellent, the staff was very friendly and did everything possible to make our evening wonderful. We're ready to go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was exceptional. Elise, our waitress, was very helpful and extremely efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Had a WONDERFUL dinner at Bouche. Not only was the food interesting and perfectly prepared, but the attentiveness and excellence of the service were something you rarely see (thank you, Elise!). We needed gluten free and not only did our server apprise us of options, but she had the initiative to tell us the GF bread was available. The kitchen was completely on its game, and the result was delightful, from appetizers through dessert. We were fortunate to be seated at a small table near the kitchen, where it was a bit quieter; the main dining room was a bit noisy. A great blend of excellent food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2017

a nice place w/ good french food, good service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We have eaten here before and find it wonderful, every time. Quality, authenticity, great service. Fresh, great quality professionally prepared food with a Parisian bistro ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Definitely some of the best food we’ve had at a restaurant in a long, long time! Very intimate setting, excellent service, great food options! We had Prisoner for our wine & started with a cheese plate for two shared by the three of us. Excellent. Then one frieze salad with lardons & Humbolt Fog cheese, and two French Onion soup. Also, well done! We each had a different entree, mahi-mahi, short ribs, mushroom/black truffle ravioli, all drool worthy. No dessert, as you can guess we needed a wheelbarrow to leave, we were so full. Great food, great restaurant!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Bouche Bistro is always one of our favorites!
The food is always consistent!! My fish was cooked just perfect!!! And the wait staff is always friendly and attentive!!! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Yummy food, good service without being stuffy, loved the ambiance!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I hesitate to write a review, because I never do, and because I loathe the idea of Bouche being any more successful than it is already. It is simply one of the finest restaunts anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Disappointed that three of us ordered the calves liver ( house specialty) Med Rare and all came out over cooked, medium +. The kitchen apologized and sent the next dishes cooked perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 30, 2017

As always, Charles leads a team of professionals and the product and service are outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Fabulous! Limited tables so make sure you plan ahead. Service was good, waiter didn't hover or rush. Food was fresh and delicious. Looked like locals have kept this to themselves for a good reason.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We loved everything we ate!
Wonderful, fresh, beautiful presentation.
Yummy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Hidden gem in a quaint little town. Next visit to Santa Fe, will have to return for another meal at Bouche Bistro.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 23, 2017

outstanding as always... fabulous food and wonderful servers...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

My wife and I had one of the best dining experiences in 40 years of visiting Santa Fe. Boucher Bistro was phenomenal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My friend and I had a reservation on Friday night at Bouche.
The table I requested wasn't ready and they were so accommodating about moving us .
A special treat was a glass of sparkling wine while we waited .
I had the branzino and it was a perfectly cooked piece of fish .
My friend had the pasta with shrimp and she loved it.
We finished with a profiterole.
Perfect evening .

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

High-end food and service in a casual and comfortable setting

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We love Bouche Bistro.
We go there regularly and it's always wonderful.
The service is impeccable and the food is always excellent with organic and local ingredients . We like the small menu and the specials are fantastic.
We always feel at home there.
Thank you everyone at Bouche Bistro! 👏😊

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Cozy, Disabled Access, Fun, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Organic, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

We ate at Bouche two nights in a row because the food was delicious and the service great!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

What an amazing restaurant! From the fabulous corn and crab soup down to the not to be missed lemon tart, The food was fabulous… We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The lamb shank and Waygu hanger steak were both fork-tender. This was an excellent meal, and will be our go-to restaurant when we visit Santa Fe. The only negative was that the meal seemed a bit 'hurried'...for a three-course meal we placed our order and were out of there in 55 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We always enjoy Bouche Bistro however on this occasion, we found our server to be overly pretentious and affected, saying things like: How are we doing this evening? or Are we enjoying the wine? or Will we be having dessert? Totally artificial. It almost gave us the creeps...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food, great service. Sat outside. Chairs a little uncomfortable. Everything was perfect as far as the food and service went. Amazing desserts. We have eaten in many Santa Fe restaurants as we live about an hour away. Will definitely be returning here. Prices are a little high, but food is worth it and prices are in line with other Santa Fe restaurants.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Top-notch food in a comfortable bistro setting - we shared the very good heirloom tomato/burrata appetizer (just enough for 2), then enjoyed a pan-seared flounder special (excellent - perfectly cooked) and the ratatouille ravioli (also excellent). Service was timely and efficient and the atmosphere lively and comfortable. Prices match other higher-end Santa Fe restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Getting together with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The prices have gone up, as the portions have gotten smaller. The food lacked seasoning, especially the spinach that was served with the calf's liver. Overall, not up to previous meals we're enjoyed there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It's pretty expensive for the product. I was not overwhelmed by the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.