Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe)

Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) is a neighborhood French bistro located in the heart of Santa Fe, serving inspired rustic French cuisine prepared by award-winning chef Charles Dale. Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) offers an exceptional variety of new and old world wine selections to accompany the menu. Seating is limited and reservations are recommended. Private parking lot available, with valet parking on weekends.
Beautiful outdoor patio, weather permitting.

451 W Alameda St
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Only:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Guadalupe Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 982-6297

Website:
http://www.bouchebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot for 14 cars adjacent to restaurant: extensive additional street parking.

Executive Chef:
Charles Dale

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (50)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Authentic (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Cozy (23)
Open Kitchen (23)
Local Ingredients (17)
Casual (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (4)
Historic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Short ribs are excellent, as we're all dishes of our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the French bistro atmosphere with food that is superb in presentation and taste combined with nice wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Bouche Bistro has fabulous!! The dinner was delicious! The staff takes excellent care ...
The dining experience makes for a great evening... Feels good to be there... Looking forward to a quick return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful restaurant. Superb food. A good experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This restaurant is a treasure... the food is delicious, the service gracious, and the atmosphere is like being in Paris! A happy addition to the Santa Fe dining scene!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I love French food and this seemed authentic (lived in France for a couple years). Food was good but not worth the price (about $75 per person). Ambience was good and quiet. I think they would have more customers if they lowered prices a little.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Second visit. Becoming our favorite restaurant. Great food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A wonderful Santa Fe restaurant. I would highly recommend it to visitors and locals alike.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Ate there two nights in a row!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Probably the best meal we've had in Santa Fe. Delightful and creative cuisine. Everything was perfect

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unimpressive menu. Liver, coq au vin unremarkable. Best items were bread and lemon meringue desert. Expensive and little value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 8, 2017

While visiting in Santa Fe my husband and I ate dinner at Bouche Bistro and were very pleased with our meal. The menu has a lot of outstanding choices -- I had the sweetbreads and the calf liver -- both were outstanding. My husband had the Coq au Vin which was excellent. The portions were generous. The atmosphere was comfortable and our server was outstanding. Can think of a negative -- would definitely go again next time we are in Santa Fe. If you enjoy French food Bouche Bistro will not disappoint you.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

LOVE the restaurant. Been there 2 times for a birthday and our wedding party - both events intimate, sweet and so special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food at Bouche is outstanding but the overall dining experience, at least for us, is dimmed by the lack of non-alcoholic beverage choices. On a recent visit the single option for a cold beverage, other than water, was bottled pomegranate flavored tea. The menu says that a selection of herbal and black teas are available hot, but the actual choice was green tea and Earl Grey --- in the form of Trader Joe's tea bags! I think the food deserves better and am baffled that Bouche doesn't take the same care with a non-alcoholic beverage selection that seems to go into the wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Bouche with friends or family.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Bouche Bistro was fabulous! We have been to Santa Fe several times but had not been here and
so sorry we waited so long! The ravioli was homemade, delicious, each flavor complimented the others and not any flavor (truffles, mushrooms, leeks, cream, broth) stood out over the other flavors. Presentation was excellent. Service was outstanding. Very proper. Wine was delicious with meal, a cab. We will make reservations again at Bouche Bistro!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Another GREAT evening at Bouche // Specials were creative and prepared perfectly // Always fun and wonderful for groups of 4 - 6 to chat // Staff is very good //

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 2, 2017

On my trip to Santa Fe I went to Bouche for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I ordered the seared fois gras, which was heaven, the steak tartare and truffled cheese tots. The steak tartare was full of flavor with a little spice, which I loved. The cheese tots, you can get either plain or truffled, were lightly breaded, guyere cheese and fried - wonderful! I also purchased their cookbook, which the owner came to my table and signed for me. It was such an enjoyable experience and I will definitely return on my next visit.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We came for restaurant week with two friends. We can only afford to come here on special occasions as always get French classics! Absolutely delicious. The wine list is extensive, no beers on tap however which is a bummer for my husband. Coq a vin was divine. The bread is amazing. Desserts here aren't typically our favorite, but they were tasty! The room was packed and noisy, but our table was relatively tucked back so we could still have conversations. Very cool to see the chef at work in the open kitchen. Overall, we are excited to come back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was our second time to eat at Bouche Bistro, and it was as marvelous as the first time. This is truly one Santa Fe' best of the best. We chose this as our Restaurant Week meal. I started with the arugula salad which is served with home-cured pork belly lardons, a 63* sous vide-prepared egg (think poached), and grilled Humboldt Fog cheese. This is quite a salad! My husband had the Foie Gras, and he loved it. I chose the Wagyu Hanger Steak “Au Poivre” with pommes frites for my entrée. It was perfectly prepared and full of flavor, incredibly tender. My husband opted for the Coq au Vin, which was served with veggies and mashed potatoes. The serving was large and everything was excellent. The chicken was especially moist and flavorful. For dessert I went with the lemon meringue tart, while my husband got the crème brulee. Again, beautiful presentation and delicious. Some have commented on the amount of meringue, but it was so light and airy, that I did not think it was too much. Don't skip the coffee, it's the best cup in town.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always excellent!! The service is always impeccable
And the food is always consistent and special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

bouche is my favorite resturant in santa fe. chais agreat chef and host.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic food, great service. Gotta love restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was great, especially the service. The Creme Broulle should've never made it out of the kitchen to the table. It was a mess! But, the server was quick to ascertain the situation and offered us some dessert wine to make up for it! We will be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We ate there during restaurant week and they had a pre fix menu, the food was great, especially the house make mushroom truffle ravioli.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We went to Bouche during restaurant week and had a wonderful time.
The portions were generous , the food was delicious and the service was perfect!
The energy in the room was dynamic.
The lemon tart was the best dessert I have ever had.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

One of our faves in Santa Fe. Classic French with a modern flair, reasonably-sized portions, and delicious preparations.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A perfect 10 out of 10 in every respect. This is truly a 5 star restaurant with a comfortable ambience, excellent service and food that is truly memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

wrote my review of Bouche Bistro Facebook page. suffice it to say, wonderful as always.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fun, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Santa Fe! Love the daily pastas, fois gras and sweetbreads. Great staff and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

From start to finish . . . absolutely amazing! This was Restaurant Week and very busy, but they did not miss a beat. We were made to feel special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Loved it, as always. Everyone loved everything they got.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We tried Bouche Bistro for the first time during restaurant week. The fixed prix menu offered something for all tastes. Excellent food, attentive service and cozy atmosphere. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Bouche is a wonderful restaurant with very knowledgeable staff who was ready to help with menu and wine questions!
A very enjoyable and well prepared dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Exquisite! We had an exceptional experience during SF restaurant week.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I am not a fan of sous vide. The pate de foil gras with pears was superb, but on the liquid side. The mussels felt undercooked and the sauce could have used some garlic and salt. I did enjoy them after they cooked them a bit more. The lemon tart was sublime, as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We went for restaurant week to try it out. They oysters were great, from BC. We lived in Seattle, and a few other places, so we know good oysters. The French onion soup was also very good.
I enjoyed the bronzing but my wife was not as fond of the Coq au vin. The desserts, lemon meringue tart and profiteroles were very good.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Nothing unexpected for a French restaurant, but everything was perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

What an amazing place! The food was so yummy, as was the wine. But most of all, the service was impeccable. Their team is a well oiled machine. Highly recommended!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bouche remains for me one of the highlights of Santa Fe dining. Exquisitely prepared, great service, super friendly proprietor.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.