Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sat, 4/21
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe)

4.6
1058 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) is a neighborhood French bistro located in the heart of Santa Fe, serving inspired rustic French cuisine prepared by award-winning chef Charles Dale. Bouche Bistro (Santa Fe) offers an exceptional variety of new and old world wine selections to accompany the menu. Seating is limited and reservations are recommended. Private parking lot available, with valet parking on weekends.
Beautiful outdoor patio, weather permitting.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Contemporary French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Only:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 982-6297
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Charles Dale
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Guadalupe Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot for 14 cars adjacent to restaurant: extensive additional street parking.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1058 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 hours ago

Excellent all around. Has the possibility of being our favorite restaurant in Santa Fe.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Halibut special was excellent. Seafood platter and calves liver were OK. Profiterole sauce and ice cream were good but the pate a choux pastry was stale. More attention to the details are in order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The French would be happy here. Everyone in our party loved the food, including ravioli, Wagyu beef and ribs. Desserts including brulee, apple tart and meringue were terrific. Even have smaller portion options for entrees which we appreciated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The cuisine was authentically French. The food was well-prepared and the service very knowledgeable and attentive. My only complaint was that the steak tartare was dwarfed by the amount of potato chips served with it. I don't generally make chips the mainstay of my dinner.

I enjoyed a glass of Malbec with the tartare, which was delicious.

Really like the dining room - intimate and cozy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Good French cuisine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

All three dishes were cooked perfectly though for my tastes the short rib could have used more flavor. The butternut squash ravioli was perfect with a delicate broth. The cassoulet had nice herbs in it and the portion size was just short of making me feel too full.

The restaurant was severely understaffed in the front of the house. Every time our server came to the table I felt rushed, he forgot things, questions were answered with a rush/I suspect incorrectly, and it seemed way too chaotic, especially at the prices they charge. $28 for a 2.5 ounce portion of foie gras? Mediocre $90+ bottle of grand cru Bordeaux? $17 salads? $9 Sparkling water?

Everything we ordered was cooked perfectly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Best and most authentic bistro cuisine in Santa Fe. Good wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food as always. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was wonderful as always, I was my friends first visit.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Overpriced . Spend $200 on unremarkable meal . Menu limited . Wine options overpriced . Much better dinning options in Santa Fe . Sorry we went . Will not return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

french atmosphere... like being in a Parisian cozy restaurant... delicious food and fabulous wait staff... a lovely dining experience. looking forward to a quick return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Delicious (and totally decadent) dinner with one of Santa Fe’s best severs. Always a great experience at Bouche!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The best food out side of Paris. I loved every bite

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I took my wife for her birthday we had great time.
Excellent customer service
Excellent customer experience
Keep the good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Everything was outstanding! First time at this restaurant and we will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We have enjoyed Bouche many times and dine there whenever we are in Santa Fe. My review would have been all 5 stars but the night we were there it was quite busy and noisy due to the number of children. It is not a restaurant to take small children! I will be careful not to make a reservation during spring break in the future. Our waiter Thomas was great and handled the busy evening well. Food was fabulous as ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

First time here. Will definitely be back. Started with oysters on half shell. Very fresh and delicious. Got the bouillabaisse-beautiful with assorted seafood over a lovely saffron sauce on black rice. Wines were first rate. Friends entrees-market fish, hanger steak were equally delicious. The short ribs were amazing. Pricing very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our experience at Bouche was outstanding. The service was attentive without being overbearing. The wine list was extensive with sufficient selections at various price points. This was our first visit to Bouche; we've enjoyed our visits to Trattoria a Mano and Maize, the two restaurants that complete the trio, as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Always a pleasure to dine at Bouche. Superb food, excellent service and a friendly, intimate ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Loved our evening at Bouche. Recommended by a friend, who knew we were traveling to Santa Fe. Service was excellent, attentive, but not overbearing. We had amazing snails as an appetizer. That garlicky butter was wonderful to dip our crusty french bread in, too! Each of us had a nice glass of wine, which complimented our meal well. Hubby had one of the specials, a nice dish of bass, asparagus, rice and a bit of tomato. I had a lovely dish of butternut squash ravioli with a nice light broth with a bit of meat. The entree size was perfect. We ended our meal with a comforting apple tart with rich vanilla ice cream. The whole meal was wonderful. We sat next to another traveling couple, who ordered almost the same meal. That started some fun conversation and we thoroughly enjoyed sharing stories with them throughout the night. When in Santa Fe again, we would love to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

We are always delighted to dine at Bouche. Service and food can not be compared. A visit from Chef Dale nailed my selection -- the sea bass was indeed fresh. Thanks again for another delightful satisfying evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is our second time to visit this restaurant. The food is excellent and the service is very attentive. This is on our permanent restaurant list when we visit Santa Fe. Make reservations, though, they are busy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Top drawer service- really flawless
They listened to us and brought what we wanted on our schedule
Oysters are pricy but delicious
Sweetbreads divine
Black Risotto with seafood was beautiful and delicious
Lovely dessert for the birthday girl

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

As usual it was perfect. The food is simply delicious and the whole atmosphere is as you would want it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

A great little French restaurant. The Fois Gras was one of the best, if not the best, I have ever eaten! The Escargots were great as well. In fact, all of our food was outstanding. This is a cozy little dining room that looks directly into the kitchen, that may lack some of the comfort of other French restaurants, but the great food, good service and very good value more than offsets that small inconvenience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Very overpriced for what you get. Wagyu beef filet was minuscule in size and grisly/tough. 3 our of 4 diners ordered it. Served with small batch of just so-so French fries. It was most expensive entree on the menu at 38.00. We won’t be dining here again. There are too many terrific alternatives at a lesser price point. Very disappointed 😔. Service was good though and ambience acceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Nicely met our expectations. Classic escargot were divine (and classic!) the bread was perfect both for eating while drinking red and waiting for food and for sopping up the garlic butter. I had the Braised short ribs which were perfectly cooking and wonderfully flavorful. The left-over broth could also be sopped up with the bread. And, the profiterole was perhaps a bit hard...the only negative...but the chocolate poured on top was dramatic and perfect too.
For those of you who have never been - it's small and crowded. The wait staff deserve cudos for their fast but not dangerous navigation. And, given how close everyone was, I'm continually amazed at how we were still mostly able to converse in only a modestly raised voice level.
For those of you who know Charles and that he's now spread thin....I noticed no negatives except we did miss his smile and welcome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We chose Bouche to celebrate my husband's birthday. He was initially hesitant but enjoyed his meal tremendously. The food was skillfully prepared and delicious. Our waiter, Tomas, was very attentive and professional. Highly recommended for any occasion or just to eat delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our favorite place in Santa Fe. Charles Dale never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was excellent. For some reason the table next to us arrived 15 min after us but still got their food (exact same items we ordered) before us. It was incredibly loud inside as well. We felt like we had to yell at each other just to talk across the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very nice meal. Love their escargot. Fish main course was done perfectly, very moist and tender. Vegetables nice and crisp, not overcooked.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The service was perfect and the food very high quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Cozy atmosphere with excellent food and fantastic service. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Absolutely one of the best (top 5)
Restaurants in Santa Fe. Marvelous food prepared with great detail. Service is well trained and courteous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a fantastic evening. The food was delicious, the ambiance is friendly and the service exceptional. This is a rare find in the high desert, a local place that transports you to Paris! What an amazing Santa Fe restaurant week experience. Thank you Bouche!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Skip this great restaurant during restaurant week... Food and service were not indicative of the regular menu and experience here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Such a wonderful meal . . . the food is superb! Service was impreccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Our first trip to Santa Fe just happened to coincidence with restaurant week. Booked well in advance and so glad I did. It is a very quaint and small dining room. The service was excellent and the food even better. Very highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

My husband and I had our belated birthday celebrations during restaurant week. We had a wonderful dinner! I recommend Bouche to friends all the time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27