About Bottlefork

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY & TUESDAY: 5pm-10pm
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY: 5pm-11pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 5pm-12am

LUNCH MENU
MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 11:30am-2:30pm

BAR SNACKS AND MID-DAY MENU
MONDAY TO SATURDAY: 2:30pm - 5pm

BRUNCH MENU
SATURDAY: 10:30am-2:00pm
SUNDAY: 10:30am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (94)
hot spot (55)
vibrant bar scene (47)
See All
neighborhood gem (47)
great for lunch (35)
good for groups (35)
great for brunch (29)
special occasion (24)
late-night find (17)
romantic (13)
great for outdoor dining (11)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, great cocktails, great servi ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great cocktails, great service!

food3
ambience1
service1

Ok food. A bit overpriced for portion si ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Ok food. A bit overpriced for portion size. Our table server ignored us and forgot to offer us the. Daily special. Not sure I would go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The half price bottles of rose on Sunday ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The half price bottles of rose on Sunday a nice deal. The homemade potato crisps tossed with a poached egg was fantastic. We loved the corned beef hash. We can not wait to go back again to try more of Bottlefork's amazing menu.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great little spot with tremendous food. ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great little spot with tremendous food. We ate early and had to fight the line forming for Frontera Grill. We ordered some small plates including Pimento Tots, Flatbread, and Brussel Sprouts. We also split a burger. Everything was delicious - the flatbread was the star and the burger was very rich (and tasty). Would definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Really enjoyed the chips and eggs. Altho ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Really enjoyed the chips and eggs. Although we enjoyed he atmosphere, the rest of the meal was forgettable.

food5
ambience4
service3

Amazing food

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Amazing food

food4
ambience4
service5

The salmon and mussels were really good, ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The salmon and mussels were really good, but the poutine was way too salty. The ribs were very fat and a bit undercooked.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a fun business dinner at Bottlefo ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a fun business dinner at Bottlefork! Great food, outstanding drinks. The chips appetizer with the egg was so cool!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Get the bill brasky drink. Thing is awes ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Get the bill brasky drink. Thing is awesome even if it's $35. Burger and tots were amazing. Great place

food5
ambience4
service5

does the emoticon 💦💦💦💦

Dined on May 30, 2016

does the emoticon 💦💦💦💦

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent service! This was our first time eating here and our waitress had great suggestions. Yummy cocktails and the desserts were delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible Creativity!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We sat at the food bar and enjoyed the view of the chefs creativity and all of the amazing food that was presented. You can't go wrong!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great little find, sat outside to people ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Great little find, sat outside to people watch. Lovely cocktails tailored to their style, great food with not too large portions and friendly service.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

the food was very good, the ambiance fri ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

the food was very good, the ambiance friendly and our waiter very helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Bottlefork was a cute little (and I mean ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Bottlefork was a cute little (and I mean little) restaurant that my boyfriend and I stopped at before a comedy show! Bottlefork, along with Bottlefork's homemade chips, was recommended by a co-worker. The food, INCREDIBLE. The service, AWESOME. The prices, EXPENSIVE. The portions. SMALL. **i recommend: chip appetizer (YOU MUST), lamb ribs, lamb meatloaf and wine!!**

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch spot!

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

This was my first time here. I went for brunch and will definitely be going back for dinner. The food was fantastic and our server was lovely. Even though it was busy, we didn't feel rushed at all during the meal. I highly recommend it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

I found this restaurant while searching on Open Table for somewhere new and fun. It did not disappoint! They have an outstanding cocktail menu, wine list ( including Turley from Paso Robles- a real find in the Midwest), the best burger that I have ever had and the desserts were also amazing! The service was stellar- our server was Eddie and the Nicholas the Operations Manager made sure everything was perfect! This was so good that I went back again two days later! This is a must visit while in the windy city!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

small portion size, example is 2 scallop ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

small portion size, example is 2 scallops for $16, food too salty

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the brunch at Bottlefork! For me, ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

I love the brunch at Bottlefork! For me, their cast iron French toast and maple bacon is the best!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

If you are looking for a great little pl ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

If you are looking for a great little place with creative food, cocktails, and top notch service...Go here. Do this.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So wonder that my sister is bring her hu ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

So wonder that my sister is bring her husband this Saturday for his birthday

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

fantastic whiskey and meat spot

Dined on May 14, 2016

The overall ambiance fits the rustic yet modern feel with intriguing wall mounted items. Wait staff was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable about all food and drinks available. Food was delicious and I can't wait to try more of there whiskey drinks! Great spot for a date or a dinner event with 4-6 people. Noise level is high, but not so much that you can't hear each other or have to yell. It is also a smaller space, but they don't cram you so close that you have to watch your elbows, it's a comfortable amount of space to eat in peace. I will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chris, the manager, really took care of ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Chris, the manager, really took care of us. Our table wasn't ready at our reservation time so he found us a spot at the bar and got us some excellent drinks. Once we were seated, the food was amazing and at a great value. This is a place for sharing and definitely try the chips with a poached egg. Very unique place with great hearty food options. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What a find!

Dined on May 12, 2016

Delicious and trendy food! Our waiter was very good, just a little slow with checking on cocktails. However, he planned our entire meal, and each dish was a pleasant surprise. My favorite was the orechiette pasta followed by the lemongrass mussels. The "bag" of crisps and eggs was quite tasty, also, and very different. The only dish I wasn't wowed by was the tots. And the drinks! They are so amazing! Try the smoky drink special of the day. This is a great area with lots going on, and the interior of the restaurant is quite nice.

food5
ambience4
service4

Tasty, fun for an early or late dinner. ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Tasty, fun for an early or late dinner. Gets crowded and there's a reason why. Was very pleased am with all the items we ordered.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food, tight fit

Dined on May 10, 2016

I love this restaurant. It's the second time I've been there to celebrate a friend's birthday. The food is terrific, the service is spot on, but both times I went, we were seated in the high top tables that are crunched together on the side of the restaurant across from the bar. The first time, we squeezed into the spot but it wasn't comfortable. The second time, we chose to eat at the bar instead of at the tiny table for two about 6 inches from a neighboring table on both sides that we were directed to. It wasn't bad at the bar, but far from ideal.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an early dinner so it was quiet. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We had an early dinner so it was quiet. It doesn't stand out in my memory overall as outstanding food, though one of the appetizers was quite good.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints!

Dined on May 10, 2016

When I was asked to pick a spot downtown for lunch, it was a no-brainer choosing Bottlefork. Love the open-kitchen style, the menu is great and it's a very casual yet professional dining experience. I also like how they update the menu seasonally. Love it every time. Tip: try the tots!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was interesting and excellent.

Dined on May 5, 2016

Food was interesting and excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food recommendations from our server.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Upbeat atmosphere, great drink combinations, and overall great gastronomic experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

OK Place

Dined on April 25, 2016

Nothing special, wanted to try as I really like another restaurant they own but this was not as good.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservations before a show and had a fan ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Reservations before a show and had a fantastic time. You have to sit at the bar and enjoy the people working there. I was lucky enough to be there on a night when they had Daft Punk albums playing! Awesome time. Thanks again Chef!

food2
ambience2
service2

Food was fair, service fair, noisy nothi ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was fair, service fair, noisy nothing going to rant about.

food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Overly salty. Even the salad dressing. ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Overly salty. Even the salad dressing. Disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service4

Food & dishes are both amazing. We loved ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food & dishes are both amazing. We loved the beef jerky, egg & chips & the po boy!

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Not worth the $$$

Dined on April 18, 2016

Disappointed because we booked the reservation wanting to get the Chefs Week menu, as it was listed on open table as a participating restaurant on Sunday. When we arrived the place was empty, they told us that the didn't start offering the menu until Monday. Food was OK, but nothing special. Took forever for a server to come over to the table.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on April 15, 2016

We had Eddie for a server and he is amazing. Food was great, experience was awesome. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French toast

Dined on April 10, 2016

They have the best French toast I've ever had! The bourbon maple syrup add-on is a must!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent jazz! Sat at the ba ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

As always, excellent jazz! Sat at the bar as there was a two hour sitting limit for tables. The patrons, the music, the history and the vibe make for wonderful night.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Not impressed with drinks or the food. S ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Not impressed with drinks or the food. Some items were too salty. Very loud in there and hard to hold a conversation with the person right next to you. Waitress was not knowledgeable of the drinks.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.