About Bottlefork

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY & TUESDAY: 5pm-10pm
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY: 5pm-11pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 5pm-12am

LUNCH MENU
MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 11:30am-2:30pm

BAR SNACKS AND MID-DAY MENU
MONDAY TO SATURDAY: 2:30pm - 5pm

BRUNCH MENU
SATURDAY: 10:30am-2:00pm
SUNDAY: 10:30am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

fit for foodies (87)
hot spot (49)
neighborhood gem (42)
See All
vibrant bar scene (38)
great for lunch (30)
good for groups (29)
great for brunch (25)
special occasion (23)
late-night find (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
romantic (11)
notable wine list (7)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food and unique menu. The chip ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delicious food and unique menu. The chips and eggs and the octopus and homemade spam are must haves!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar, down but the food pre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We sat at the bar, down but the food preparation end. What a treat. Enjoyed watching the chefs work. They were friendly and were eager to answer our questions. Our waiter was excellent, providing suggestions about food and drink. Had a really fun time, and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The small plate sharing menu is always o ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The small plate sharing menu is always one of my favorites. The po-boy sandwich is very good.The unique bag of chips with shaken egg yolk was surprisingly delicious great creativity. As for the mussels over the top broth excellent should with a bowl and spoon!!! Love basic menu do a few things very good. Deserts were done to perfection.Waitress did a great job.The only thing I would have changed was our table was right in front of the entry door a busy location.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the bag of chips, deviled eggs, p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the bag of chips, deviled eggs, poutine, scallops and steak salad. Everything was wonderful! We didn't expect much from the bag of crisps (seriously, potato chips with an egg) but it was AMAZING. We added the truffle oil, which enhanced the flavor even more. For the poutine, the menu didn't note tit included shredded meat but this was a pleasant surprise and so tender. We added the duck egg although I don't feel it made much of a difference. The Tuscan bean purée with the scallops was unexpectedly delicious. I've never had bean purée taste so great. As for drinks, we all selected different options (beer, wine and liquor). We were all happy with our selections. Lastly, we had so much food, left feeling satisfied, and spent almost half of what we normally spend when going out. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bag of Chips & Egg was off the hook! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Bag of Chips & Egg was off the hook! My hubbie wants me to recreate at home with a perfectly cooked poached egg. Honestly, that was the best! Cocktails were amazing too! Definitely will recommend & come back. If you want innovative, creative dishes to share...this is a must try!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great time! food, service & vibe were al ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great time!

food, service & vibe were all fantastic. the food at bottlefork had a little different spin to it -- usually spicier -- making the meal fun & interesting.

crowd was energetic.

staff was attentive, useful & managed a good pace for the evening.

will be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and wine. Loved the muss ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful food and wine. Loved the mussels! Incredible flavor!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice small plates and in a great area in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Nice small plates and in a great area in River North. A nice place for a night out!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Decided to check this place out for dinn ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Decided to check this place out for dinner.

Appetizer of Poutine was Excellent and a pretty good portion

I had the Burger. Definitely enjoyed it and the fries were great as well

Girlfriend had the Grilled Octopus and Housemade Spam. This was also very good. She really enjoyed it.

Finished off with a the Strawberry Desert.

Overall a great exeperience. Good Food, Good Service, Good Location, Good Viewing from the patio and the front three tables.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch!!! Loved the tots, baco ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful brunch!!! Loved the tots, bacon, smoked salmon salad and the greek omelet!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We randomly selected Bottlefork and were ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We randomly selected Bottlefork and were not disappointed. Turns out it is popular with locals but still accessible for visitors. Great service and excellent food! The Orrechetti Pasta rocked as dos the Crisps and Egg. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. The food was really good. S ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great place. The food was really good. Service was great. We'll come here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food a little loud but the music mi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Good food a little loud but the music mix this night was awesome. Helpful and attentive waitress.

Good date place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our server, Eddie, took very good care o ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server, Eddie, took very good care of our large brunch party. Everyone raved about Bottlefork's food, especially the crisps and egg, corn beef hash, and poor mans lobster po boy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic cocktails, delicious food and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Fantastic cocktails, delicious food and even better service. Bottlefork is a must-visit when staying downtown.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dinner with friends. Enjoyed the a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great dinner with friends. Enjoyed the ability to share plates. Recommend the brussel sprouts!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great small plate assortment - creative ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great small plate assortment - creative and tasty! The Crisps and Eggs are outstanding - homemade potato chips coated with and egg and malt vinegar powder shaken up in a paper bag - as strange as it may sound, it's delicious and we went through 2 bags! Waiter was very helpful in guiding and suggesting what to try and how much - waygu beef jerky was great and po' boy was delicious. Would definitely go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bottlefork is SO good. I loved the Baysi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Bottlefork is SO good. I loved the Baysic cocktail - it was anything but basic. We had the beef jerky to start which I have been craving ever since. Even if you don't think you like jerky, you need to try this! So much flavor. I had the special - a generous portion of fish and chips that was excellent while my SO had the scallops. They were really tasty and well cooked but it was a small portion. We also shared the brussel sprouts with chorizo which were very good! I will definitely be returning for the jerky!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I have dined here a few times and the se ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have dined here a few times and the service and food have always been very good. There are so many amazing foods options, but I always end up getting the Rich Man's Po Boy...it's that good. I went out on a limb and tried their "Bag"of crisps and eggs; trust me, I know it sounds weird, but it was surprisingly very good. I love malt vinegar chips and having them with a cracked egg over them, just took the chips to a whole other level. The desserts are good and the drinks are yummy. You really cannot go wrong with any thing that you order.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful discovery. Ate off mid-aftern ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful discovery. Ate off mid-afternoon menu and went back the next day for lunch. Lobster role really good -- includes crispy fried oysters on top. Little pricey at $25, but very good. Tried two salads -- the Mediterranean one was best. Friendly staffers on both visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service. Nice interior design. Fan ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great service. Nice interior design. Fantastic mini happy hour. Excellent burger.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time at Bottlefork and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was my first time at Bottlefork and I enjoyed it. The food and service was great. Really appreciated the recommendations on how to order and the popular items on the menu. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I visited Chicago this ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I visited Chicago this past weekend and I made 11am brunch reservations at Bottlefork on Sunday. We arrived a few minutes early and were promptly seated by a smiling hostess. It took several minutes for our server to arrive; however, the service picked up from that point. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable and quick to deliver water and our coffee.

We started with donut holes that were superb. We expected small donuts and received 4 large ones lightly covered in a cinnamon syrup. We only ate two of them to ensure we had room for the main event.

I ordered the breakfast sope which is a Mexican style breakfast served on a tortilla shell. The shell was closer to a flatbread in thickness but the flavor profile was amazing! The ideal level of spicy, packed with flavor and topped with a perfectly cooked egg. My girlfriend had 2 poached eggs, brioche toast and "tots". Her eggs were poached to her liking and served with a homemade ketchup that was rich and tasty.

It appeared to be a "trendier" restaurant with most of the clientele ranging in age from late 20's to mid 30's. Music was energetic and eclectic. I would highly recommend Bottlefork and would not hesitate to return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good but cocktails were the mai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was good but cocktails were the main attraction.

Only thing I wasn't crazy about was that our waitress dropped off our check without us asking - and she dropped it off at the same time she cleared our plates. We have been thinking about getting a few more cocktails or affogato as dessert but, guess it wasn't an option.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My 3rd visit and enjoyed it very much. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My 3rd visit and enjoyed it very much. We had the beef jerky and tator tots. My husband said the jerky was the best. The tator tots were ok but better to have them to share as a side or something. We shared a lobster po'boy, it was good but a little pricey for the size. I like trying everything so it's a fun place to go back to and try something new. The bag of fries with the egg is really creative and good. They make a good Cosmo. Would return and recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this restaurant! One of my favori ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I love this restaurant! One of my favorites in Chicago. They're cheesecake dessert is to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Bottlefork and our experie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

First time at Bottlefork and our experience was hit & miss - more misses than hits. The server was great - she was personable and on-point. Food was okay - we expected better. Chips & eggs were a fun choice - who doesn't like to see an their chips shaken with an egg in a paper bag? - but a little salty. Sauteed brussels sprouts with chorizo were greasy and the chorizo didn't have a lot of flavor. We laughed when we received our order of of potato gnocchi - we counted 10 minuscule (1"x 1" - if that) gnocchi - for $16! The wine was good although their focus is more on specialty cocktails. But the main reason we won't try Bottlefork again - the hostess, who was downright rude. When we arrived, another person was waiting to check in. The hostess was on the phone - on hold, not talking - and gave the "just a minute"hand wave. Guess she cannot do 2 things at once. Once off the phone, she ignored those of us who were waiting - guess we were invisible - and greeted and seated 2 guys that had JUST walked in the door, with no apologies. It's all about 1st impressions and for that reason, we won't try Bottlefork again, or recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was amazing! I went with anoth ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was amazing! I went with another girlfriend and we wanted to order everything on the menu but settled for 3 things to split because we couldn't decide.

We started with the "Bag of Crisps and Egg" with Malt Vinegar Powder and it was amazing! The runny egg mixed in with malt vinegar was a perfect combination of tart and savory! Next time I want to try it with the Truffle!

We then split the Churassaco Steak Salad which had a great flavoring on the steak and the steak was cooked exactly to order, perfectly tender and delicious. The veggies made us feel we were trying to be healthy!

Finally we had the Ground Bacon Burger, which they cut for us and it came with delicious pub fries and was cooked so perfectly. By this time we were SO FULL but we forced ourselves to take a bite for taste and ended up finishing thewhole thing!

Great food. Will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great cocktails, great servi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great food, great cocktails, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ok food. A bit overpriced for portion si ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ok food. A bit overpriced for portion size. Our table server ignored us and forgot to offer us the. Daily special. Not sure I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The half price bottles of rose on Sunday ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The half price bottles of rose on Sunday a nice deal. The homemade potato crisps tossed with a poached egg was fantastic. We loved the corned beef hash. We can not wait to go back again to try more of Bottlefork's amazing menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great little spot with tremendous food. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great little spot with tremendous food. We ate early and had to fight the line forming for Frontera Grill. We ordered some small plates including Pimento Tots, Flatbread, and Brussel Sprouts. We also split a burger.

Everything was delicious - the flatbread was the star and the burger was very rich (and tasty). Would definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the chips and eggs. Altho ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Really enjoyed the chips and eggs. Although we enjoyed he atmosphere, the rest of the meal was forgettable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Amazing food

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The salmon and mussels were really good, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The salmon and mussels were really good, but the poutine was way too salty. The ribs were very fat and a bit undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a fun business dinner at Bottlefo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a fun business dinner at Bottlefork! Great food, outstanding drinks. The chips appetizer with the egg was so cool!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Eclectic food and drink at an intimate b ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Eclectic food and drink at an intimate bar. Worth trying. I've been back 3 times, each a nice experience in its own right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The truffle potato chips are a MUST! The ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The truffle potato chips are a MUST! The tuna crudo and deviled eggs were excellent, and the charcuterie platter rounded out our appetizer/meal ordering. Our server was fantastic and we got to sit at the high-top bar seats right in front of the kitchen staff. It was an excellent spot for a one-on-one catch-up conversation, but the overall space is very loud and might be tough to get larger groups in and to hear each other. Such a fun drinks and apps spot though and tons of spots nearby to keep the fun night going! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Get the bill brasky drink. Thing is awes ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Get the bill brasky drink. Thing is awesome even if it's $35. Burger and tots were amazing. Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

does the emoticon 💦💦💦💦

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

does the emoticon 💦💦💦💦

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.