About Bottlefork

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY & TUESDAY: 5pm-10pm
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY: 5pm-11pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 5pm-12am

LUNCH MENU
MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 11:30am-3pm

BAR SNACKS AND MID-DAY MENU
MONDAY TO SATURDAY: 2:30pm - 5pm

BRUNCH MENU
SATURDAY: 10:30am-2:00pm
SUNDAY: 10:30am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bottlefork loves to host private events, parties, and marketing/promotional events. Please contact Scott Keuer or Nicholas Gaspar for further details.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Sat 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Casual (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food!! Great atmosphere!!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Fantastic food!! Great atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I made a reservation here ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I made a reservation here to celebrate my 30th birthday. The wait time was longer than expected due to the popularity of the place and the small amount of seating. But our waiter comped us each a cocktail of our choosing and also sent us a free appetizer once we were seated. They took such good care of us. Service was polite and friendly. I felt they went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. And we did! I loved my birthday dinner. Highly recommend if you are good in small, high energy places. The food and drinks will not disappoint.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Incredible. Memorable. I wanted to steal ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible. Memorable. I wanted to steal the chandelier so bad haha. The service was amazing and the drinks were out of this world. Definitely going back 110%. Smoky bourbon cocktails && wagyu beef jerky melted this gals heart. This place rules.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique food and great wait staff!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Unique food and great wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very cool vibe inside, loved the atmosph ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very cool vibe inside, loved the atmosphere. Cocktails were amazing, so was the food. Had the lobster po boy. Others in my party loved their food as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for brunch and the best thing th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We came for brunch and the best thing that our group ate was the donuts - they are delicious, especially with a cup of coffee. Bottlefork needs to add better descriptors to their menu. We ordered the french toast which was ok, but according to the menu, it only came with berry compote and sweet cream. But really, the french toast was baked in a good amount of caramel sauce and there's no mention of caramel in the description. It's basically caramel french toast. We also got the eggs and toast which was supposed to come with tots according to the menu, but the dish was served with three square hash browns. Hash browns and tots are different. Lastly, the sausage was just not your normal breakfast sausage. It was more like an extremely bland patty of meat without all of the tasty spices and flavors that make sausage sausage.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

From a quality to expense perspective, p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

From a quality to expense perspective, probably the worst lunch experience we have had in Chicago in 25 years. Remarkably, as the waitress admitted, the actual menu for no resemblance to the one posted on their website. My wife's entrée salad, which was supposed to have a layer of saganaki cheese on top, was congealed. I had a pasta with chicken sausage dish that had some sort of spice dump all over the top of it. I ate about a third of the dish and regretted it the rest of the day.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Weird food pairings. Put an egg on chips ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Weird food pairings. Put an egg on chips just equals soggy chips. Service slow, terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Went to Bottlefork for a post-theater di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went to Bottlefork for a post-theater dinner with my parents. Great food, great wait staff, and a fantastic experience. AMAZING bacon burger.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Went to Bottlefork for a second date. Ev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went to Bottlefork for a second date. Everything was perfect, albeit a bit noisy. The food and service were excellent. It's a rather small space so, while appropriately intimate for a date, it was a bit noisier than I usually prefer, though it wasn't too difficult to carry on a conversation. I will definitely return and suggest the restaurant wholeheartedly.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was extremely pleased. Bring friends or ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Was extremely pleased. Bring friends or colleagues and share all the yummy small plates. Highly recommend the salmon which was perfectly seared and Brussels sprouts were super yummy. Pumpkin cheesecake was over the top good and not what you expect. Still dreaming of it and I am a desser person.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this place, food is so delicious! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I love this place, food is so delicious! Especially the bag of chips! It's continues to be one of my favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their handcrafted cocktails were amazing ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Their handcrafted cocktails were amazing!!! Food was really good. Service was amazing! Thank you.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've come here for both brunch and dinne ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I've come here for both brunch and dinner. Bag of Crisps are delightful- if you're a fan of truffle oil, be sure to add that in! Not too many gluten free options, but the food is just delicious. Scallops are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pretty nice place. A little pretentious ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Pretty nice place. A little pretentious but maybe I am getting old. Service excellent and a great ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The artichokes and ribs were so very ver ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The artichokes and ribs were so very very good! Seriously delicious! First place I will be hitting up on my next Chicago trip!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were not seated at our table until al ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were not seated at our table until almost an hour past our reservation time. Luckily we had snagged a spot at the bar and were able to order drinks and an appetizer there. Management did apologize and covered our bar tab - so was thankful for that, but surprised it took so long to be seated.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unusual and tasty combinations of flavor ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Unusual and tasty combinations of flavors and textures in food and drink made it a fun and team-oriented evening. Hats off to the chef for his ingenuity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall a good experience. The food wasn ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Overall a good experience. The food wasn't as great as I expected, but it was good enough and wasn't overpriced. I did see that some of their specialty cocktails were pricey but I avoided them anyways.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the worst brunch choice I've ma ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was the worst brunch choice I've made in the city in years. The service was less than adequate - our server was slow and forgetful. It took way too long to get drinks. Finally, the manager came over to run us through the gluten-free options of which there were none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Liked the food...some unique takes on br ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Liked the food...some unique takes on brunch fare. Had to prod the service a bit, but when reminded they responded. Would do again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Small list of interesting options on men ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Small list of interesting options on menu. Clearly aimed at bar crowd. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Service was also excellent. Brussels sprouts with chorizo and orichiette with chicken sausage were outstanding. Didn't have drinks, which were very pricey. Only downside: acoustics made it way too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to Bottlefork a couple times a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I've been to Bottlefork a couple times and have enjoyed it both times. Great happy hour specials, particularly if you like gin cocktails. The food has also always been excellent. It has a good lowkey bar/restaurant feel.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Casual, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and drinks were all mediocre.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food and drinks were all mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Good place! I had the breakfast sope and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Good place! I had the breakfast sope and it was delicious!!

Drinks a little expensive

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is amazing and unique. Never had an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food is amazing and unique. Never had anything I didn't like. So delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the ambiance. Interesting cocktails ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the ambiance. Interesting cocktails. They have really good flatbread

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We didn't have a great experience here. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We didn't have a great experience here. Very loud, menu was minimal, food not described or presented as expected. One dish my fiancé got was a pasta that was so spicy he couldn't get through it. The waiter never even mentioned this when we asked for specifics about the dish. Service was slow.

To be fair we had some good wine and the home made chips in a paper bag were cool.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Possibly the best restaurant experience ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Possibly the best restaurant experience I've ever had. Our family loved it and we can't wait to go back. Too bad it is over 3 hours away from home. First, a must have are the chips. Homemade and then shaken in a bag with a poached egg - they are the best chips you'll ever have. Beef Jerky, tender and spicy, got two more orders to go (good value). My son had the bacon burger and the bacon is cooked within the patty so he ordered his medium well and it was cooked perfect. Just the right amount of bacon flavor. My wife had the brussels sprouts, cooked nicely and no smell plus she had the gnochi with duck confit, savaroy and a perfect portion. I had the meatball flatbread. the meat balls are sliced and are more like a sausage but the real hit on this is the Giardiniera. The Baysic cocktail was anything but basic!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food! Service was speedy. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed the food! Service was speedy. Good place to share plates.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great corned beef hash was exce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was great corned beef hash was excellent. Great service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

SO happy with Bottlefork! Everything was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

SO happy with Bottlefork! Everything was great, including my first interaction with the restaurant - we were running late for our reservation but the host was very accommodating because I took the time to call and let them know. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly. Our server was excellent and completely respected our timeline, as we were in a bit of a rush. 5 of us shared the Wagyu beef jerky, the "tots" and the brussels sprouts - all were excellent. I had the Orecchiette Pasta which was awesome and a nice portion! I will definitely return to Bottlefork for the great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was good but under-seasoned. drinks ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

food was good but under-seasoned. drinks were phenomenal! service was fair at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Amazing top notch service! Delicious foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Amazing top notch service! Delicious food and very relaxing environment- cocktails well made and creative- come here with friends and share family style!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very small portions for the money they c ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very small portions for the money they charge, the octopus were really bad but at least we were able to return them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Great menu and food was executed with qu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great menu and food was executed with quality ingredients and attention-to-detail. Our server was attentive and engaging,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The burger was not as good as advertised ...

vip
·Dined on October 17, 2016

The burger was not as good as advertised, would stick to the other innovative dishes on the menu as they were fantastic. Cocktails were very good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was creative & delicious. Lots of o ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was creative & delicious. Lots of options for sharing & tasting. Our waiter was great. Service quick & he was very knowledgeable about menu & had good recommendations. Will definitely go back next time in Chicago!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extraordinary

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Extraordinary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a delicious Saturday brunch here. Ev ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had a delicious Saturday brunch here. Everything was great, service was efficient and friendly. Had the Greek omelet, the "tots" (basically deep fried mashed potatoes!), and multigrain toast. Yummy.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.