About Bottlefork

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY & TUESDAY: 5pm-10pm
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY: 5pm-11pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 5pm-12am

LUNCH MENU
MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 11:30am-2:30pm

BAR SNACKS AND MID-DAY MENU
MONDAY TO SATURDAY: 2:30pm - 5pm

BRUNCH MENU
SATURDAY: 10:30am-2:00pm
SUNDAY: 10:30am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Sat 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Fit for Foodies (76)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Hot Spot (26)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Special Occasion (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Romantic (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Cozy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Horrible service and we had to pay a cak ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Horrible service and we had to pay a cake cutting fee which later found out was $25.00! 3X as much as our small cake cost. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The cocktails were very delicious. This ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The cocktails were very delicious. This is a good place to go and get small plates and great craft cocktails. The food was pretty good. A bit pricey for what you get but the flavor profiles were good. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent experience...my first time the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent experience...my first time there. Very creative menu. Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Organic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding. Octopus and spam is a mus ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding. Octopus and spam is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While three of us enjoyed our entrees, o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

While three of us enjoyed our entrees, one friend who ordered the corned beef hash was not happy with their selection (apparently there was very little corned beef involved). Our server never checked on us until we asked for the bill, and didn't ask why more than half of his food was still on his plate.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Overpriced and food isn't great. Overly ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overpriced and food isn't great. Overly salty tiny scallops. Smaller than bite size cut-up sweetbreads.

Interesting drinks with a little too much going on. The positives: good service, killer tater tots, fantastic coffee service. Don't think I'll make it back until the menu changes.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Limited menu and a bit pricey, yet very ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Limited menu and a bit pricey, yet very good food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Small portions ... High prices... partia ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Small portions ... High prices... partially cooked dessert

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The savignon blanc our waitress recommen ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The savignon blanc our waitress recommended was excellent as were the Tots and the pasta!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, patio is awesome spot to ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great location, patio is awesome spot to enjoy company and watch the world go by with amazing and creative food and cocktail menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very good food and service. Very pretty ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very good food and service. Very pretty atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was fun sitting the front window and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was fun sitting the front window and watch a night life go by. The baton club a some crazy contrest so that was hours of entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bottlefork was a surprise .i chose the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Bottlefork was a surprise .i chose the restaurant because it was centrally located for the friends I was meeting. What a wonderful treat that we ended up with great food and great service it was really delightful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and dishes made for sha ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great atmosphere and dishes made for sharing. Loved the cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy the inventive menu. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We always enjoy the inventive menu. The bag of crisps shaken with a softboiled egg is always a favorite appetizer, along with the Korean Wings. We treat this as a small plates experience, so did a number of appetizers and entrees, the flatbread was especially good this time as well the fried chicken and coffee stout ribs. Fun atmosphere, attentive service, a great go to place in River North

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It is a fun eclectic place...wonderful c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

It is a fun eclectic place...wonderful cocktails abd very interesting food. Thai mussels to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice vibe, good music, friendly service. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice vibe, good music, friendly service. Food was just okay, though. Was excited to try the famous burger but I found it just average and too salty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Another outstanding rockit ranch offerin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Another outstanding rockit ranch offering with a great staff!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very accommodating. We were ru ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They were very accommodating. We were running late still got tables. The food was good & so was the Mimosa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Bottlefork has an inventive menu as well ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bottlefork has an inventive menu as well as an interesting cocktail list. Some of the fun dishes we tried included poutine with Wisconsin cheese curds and beef cheek; a rich man's po-boy with lobster, fried oysters and foie gras; and deviled eggs.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, excellent service!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had tried Bottlefork as a quick lunch ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had tried Bottlefork as a quick lunch a few months back. Back in Chicago for a baseball game and went back for dinner. Great selection of drinks. Food was amazing. Service was exceptional. Stopped in late the next night for cocktails and snacks. Again absolutely one of the best experiences ever. This will be a regular stop for us every time we are in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious at Bottlefork, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was delicious at Bottlefork, but the service lacked. Within 40 minutes we were brought drinks, appetizers, and main courses and that was entirely too quick! Also, we told the waiter that we wanted the meal paced out and he didn't listen for some reason. After that, he also was not the least bit apologetic, but the manager was great and offered to bring us out new main courses so we could pace the meal out more. We didn't feel that was necessary, but the service was definitely a letdown because the food was so incredibly good!

Hoping for better service next time because I'm definitely going back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food and drink. Service was slow a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and drink. Service was slow and no update when food took some time. Overall great experience but not sure if I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We had brunch at Bottlefork. The drinks ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had brunch at Bottlefork. The drinks were a hit (a bit pricey but no complaints). Since there were several of us we got to try multiple dishes by sharing.

Get the potato chips with the baked egg. Sounds weird but very good and the show is entertaining.

Our waitress was Sarah was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the dishes and drink subtleties.

I had the corned beef. Delicious (a little heavy on the Russian Hollandaise sauce) and filling. Mixed reviews on the donuts. I really liked them and saved part on mine as a last bite of the meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

An excellent place to dine in the heart ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

An excellent place to dine in the heart of Chicago!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally terse and disinterested wait sta ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Totally terse and disinterested wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

First time dining at Bottlefork and I wo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First time dining at Bottlefork and I would definitely go back! Food was delicious and small plates offered plenty of options to share. Cocktail list was unique and prices were reasonable. Dimly lit space with lots of energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We had a very nice experience. Our food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a very nice experience. Our food was great and the service while a little slow, was nice overall. The tots were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The highlight of our experience was prob ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The highlight of our experience was probably the bag of crisp (add truffle). The beef cheek poutine was a bit too greasy for my liking, but I suppose having it every once and a while was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Highly recommend the chef's table. Chef ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Highly recommend the chef's table. Chef Evan was phenomenal to interact with, extremely knowledgeable and willing to explain and offer small samplings. Our waiter Nick made us feel special, very honest about the menu, great service, and attentive.

Wagyu Beef Jerky was absolutely incredible, bacon burger (70% ground beef, 30% bacon) was so rich, brussel sprouts were out of this world, and the churrasco steak salad brought some spice into the meal. Great presentation, 10/10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique and delicious...my personal favor ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Unique and delicious...my personal favorites: Bacon burger, the mussels, tater tots, and cheesecake for dessert (à la mode!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of the best burgers I've had! Also t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best burgers I've had! Also their Waygu Jerkey for $6 was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific venue-we were fortunate to be s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrific venue-we were fortunate to be seated at the bar facing the chefs. Incredible artistry. Deviled eggs a tasty start. Latin salad was scrumptious: corn, beans, avocado, other fresh and tasty items in a perfect light vinaigrette. Bacon burger was one of the best in the city-perfectly done and definitely enough for two. Nicholas was a terrific server-helpful and friendly when you needed him with no unnecessary questions about how things "are tasting"-he knew because he made perfect recs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Used to love this restaurant, until this ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Used to love this restaurant, until this visit. Music way too loud, service was ok and normal energy of the restaurant was missing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

loved having brunch here...great ambianc ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

loved having brunch here...great ambiance and service. we loved the food including the 'poutine" and bacon slabs(pork belly?) everything was just great and we'll definitely return

on another occasion .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bloody Mary was super thick, our waitres ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Bloody Mary was super thick, our waitress did not want to be there. The food was meh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Menu was very limited. The service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Menu was very limited.

The service was terrible.

The food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Small plate concept with substantial por ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Small plate concept with substantial portions.

Great space, good music and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and very delicious food!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great ambiance and very delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.