About Bottlefork

441 North Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Bottlefork, from Rockit Ranch Productions partners Billy Dec, Brad Young and Arturo Gomez, and former Four Seasons Executive Chef Kevin Hickey, is a comfortably stylish New American bar and kitchen offering modern interpretations of both familiar and new American dishes that feature local and global ingredients. The food and beverage programs work together seamlessly at Bottlefork with an emphasis on all things seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
DINNER MENU
MONDAY & TUESDAY: 5pm-10pm
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY: 5pm-11pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 5pm-12am

LUNCH MENU
MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 11:30am-2:30pm

BAR SNACKS AND MID-DAY MENU
MONDAY TO SATURDAY: 2:30pm - 5pm

BRUNCH MENU
SATURDAY: 10:30am-2:00pm
SUNDAY: 10:30am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Illinois

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 955-1900

Website:
http://www.bottlefork.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Hickey

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Sat 10:00AM - 10:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bottlefork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (98)
Hot Spot (47)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Great for Brunch (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Late-night Find (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (7)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another outstanding rockit ranch offerin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Another outstanding rockit ranch offering with a great staff!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very accommodating. We were ru ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They were very accommodating. We were running late still got tables. The food was good & so was the Mimosa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Bottlefork has an inventive menu as well ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bottlefork has an inventive menu as well as an interesting cocktail list. Some of the fun dishes we tried included poutine with Wisconsin cheese curds and beef cheek; a rich man's po-boy with lobster, fried oysters and foie gras; and deviled eggs.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, excellent service!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had tried Bottlefork as a quick lunch ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had tried Bottlefork as a quick lunch a few months back. Back in Chicago for a baseball game and went back for dinner. Great selection of drinks. Food was amazing. Service was exceptional. Stopped in late the next night for cocktails and snacks. Again absolutely one of the best experiences ever. This will be a regular stop for us every time we are in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious at Bottlefork, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was delicious at Bottlefork, but the service lacked. Within 40 minutes we were brought drinks, appetizers, and main courses and that was entirely too quick! Also, we told the waiter that we wanted the meal paced out and he didn't listen for some reason. After that, he also was not the least bit apologetic, but the manager was great and offered to bring us out new main courses so we could pace the meal out more. We didn't feel that was necessary, but the service was definitely a letdown because the food was so incredibly good!

Hoping for better service next time because I'm definitely going back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food and drink. Service was slow a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and drink. Service was slow and no update when food took some time. Overall great experience but not sure if I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We had brunch at Bottlefork. The drinks ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had brunch at Bottlefork. The drinks were a hit (a bit pricey but no complaints). Since there were several of us we got to try multiple dishes by sharing.

Get the potato chips with the baked egg. Sounds weird but very good and the show is entertaining.

Our waitress was Sarah was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the dishes and drink subtleties.

I had the corned beef. Delicious (a little heavy on the Russian Hollandaise sauce) and filling. Mixed reviews on the donuts. I really liked them and saved part on mine as a last bite of the meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

An excellent place to dine in the heart ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

An excellent place to dine in the heart of Chicago!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally terse and disinterested wait sta ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Totally terse and disinterested wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

First time dining at Bottlefork and I wo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First time dining at Bottlefork and I would definitely go back! Food was delicious and small plates offered plenty of options to share. Cocktail list was unique and prices were reasonable. Dimly lit space with lots of energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We had a very nice experience. Our food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a very nice experience. Our food was great and the service while a little slow, was nice overall. The tots were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The highlight of our experience was prob ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The highlight of our experience was probably the bag of crisp (add truffle). The beef cheek poutine was a bit too greasy for my liking, but I suppose having it every once and a while was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Highly recommend the chef's table. Chef ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Highly recommend the chef's table. Chef Evan was phenomenal to interact with, extremely knowledgeable and willing to explain and offer small samplings. Our waiter Nick made us feel special, very honest about the menu, great service, and attentive.

Wagyu Beef Jerky was absolutely incredible, bacon burger (70% ground beef, 30% bacon) was so rich, brussel sprouts were out of this world, and the churrasco steak salad brought some spice into the meal. Great presentation, 10/10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique and delicious...my personal favor ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Unique and delicious...my personal favorites: Bacon burger, the mussels, tater tots, and cheesecake for dessert (à la mode!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of the best burgers I've had! Also t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best burgers I've had! Also their Waygu Jerkey for $6 was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific venue-we were fortunate to be s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrific venue-we were fortunate to be seated at the bar facing the chefs. Incredible artistry. Deviled eggs a tasty start. Latin salad was scrumptious: corn, beans, avocado, other fresh and tasty items in a perfect light vinaigrette. Bacon burger was one of the best in the city-perfectly done and definitely enough for two. Nicholas was a terrific server-helpful and friendly when you needed him with no unnecessary questions about how things "are tasting"-he knew because he made perfect recs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Used to love this restaurant, until this ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Used to love this restaurant, until this visit. Music way too loud, service was ok and normal energy of the restaurant was missing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

loved having brunch here...great ambianc ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

loved having brunch here...great ambiance and service. we loved the food including the 'poutine" and bacon slabs(pork belly?) everything was just great and we'll definitely return

on another occasion .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bloody Mary was super thick, our waitres ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Bloody Mary was super thick, our waitress did not want to be there. The food was meh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Menu was very limited. The service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Menu was very limited.

The service was terrible.

The food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Small plate concept with substantial por ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Small plate concept with substantial portions.

Great space, good music and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and very delicious food!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great ambiance and very delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD, BOOZE, AND SERVICE! WOULD LO ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

GREAT FOOD, BOOZE, AND SERVICE! WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK SOON.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch at 1:30 pm on a Friday and ser ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Had lunch at 1:30 pm on a Friday and service and food was excellent. Will definately go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Although a pleasant atmosphere (lighting ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Although a pleasant atmosphere (lighting, decor, vibe), we experienced several lapses in service and an unwillingness to accommodate dietary restrictions/substitutions. The food had the right idea, with interesting and unique menu items. Execution fell short in the details, for example, too much oil in one dish.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The service was excellent. But I though ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The service was excellent. But I thought the food was just OK. I had the burger, which they are know for. I was not impressed. Beef jerky was too salty and greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was highly mediocre. Expected a lot ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was highly mediocre. Expected a lot more from the creative menu - "salted chips" looked great on the menu but we're soggy and not tasty. Boyfriend found burger ok, my mussels were just meh. The Chocolate Sundae for dessert with Stout foam was AWFUL - first time either one of us can remember sending dessert back. EVER. On the whole, pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Enjoyable meal with a relaxing atmospher ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Enjoyable meal with a relaxing atmosphere! I enjoyed the small setting and many different food type choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My boyfriend and I have a tradition of g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I have a tradition of going here every year before he participates in the CYC race to Mackinaw Island. Per usual, we had an amazing time. Our waiter was great, she didn't bother us too much but made sure we were taken care of. The food was amazing. I had the salmon and he had the lamb ribs. If you live in Chicago or are visiting, dining here is a must! Their cocktail/drink menu is excellent and the food is amazing. For first timers, I would suggest sitting at the bar or at the chef's bar (we love interacting with the chefs when we are there).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and unique menu. The chip ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delicious food and unique menu. The chips and eggs and the octopus and homemade spam are must haves!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar, down but the food pre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We sat at the bar, down but the food preparation end. What a treat. Enjoyed watching the chefs work. They were friendly and were eager to answer our questions. Our waiter was excellent, providing suggestions about food and drink. Had a really fun time, and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The small plate sharing menu is always o ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The small plate sharing menu is always one of my favorites. The po-boy sandwich is very good.The unique bag of chips with shaken egg yolk was surprisingly delicious great creativity. As for the mussels over the top broth excellent should with a bowl and spoon!!! Love basic menu do a few things very good. Deserts were done to perfection.Waitress did a great job.The only thing I would have changed was our table was right in front of the entry door a busy location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the bag of chips, deviled eggs, p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the bag of chips, deviled eggs, poutine, scallops and steak salad. Everything was wonderful! We didn't expect much from the bag of crisps (seriously, potato chips with an egg) but it was AMAZING. We added the truffle oil, which enhanced the flavor even more. For the poutine, the menu didn't note tit included shredded meat but this was a pleasant surprise and so tender. We added the duck egg although I don't feel it made much of a difference. The Tuscan bean purée with the scallops was unexpectedly delicious. I've never had bean purée taste so great. As for drinks, we all selected different options (beer, wine and liquor). We were all happy with our selections. Lastly, we had so much food, left feeling satisfied, and spent almost half of what we normally spend when going out. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bag of Chips & Egg was off the hook! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Bag of Chips & Egg was off the hook! My hubbie wants me to recreate at home with a perfectly cooked poached egg. Honestly, that was the best! Cocktails were amazing too! Definitely will recommend & come back. If you want innovative, creative dishes to share...this is a must try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great time! food, service & vibe were al ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

great time!

food, service & vibe were all fantastic. the food at bottlefork had a little different spin to it -- usually spicier -- making the meal fun & interesting.

crowd was energetic.

staff was attentive, useful & managed a good pace for the evening.

will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and wine. Loved the muss ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful food and wine. Loved the mussels! Incredible flavor!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice small plates and in a great area in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Nice small plates and in a great area in River North. A nice place for a night out!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Decided to check this place out for dinn ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Decided to check this place out for dinner.

Appetizer of Poutine was Excellent and a pretty good portion

I had the Burger. Definitely enjoyed it and the fries were great as well

Girlfriend had the Grilled Octopus and Housemade Spam. This was also very good. She really enjoyed it.

Finished off with a the Strawberry Desert.

Overall a great exeperience. Good Food, Good Service, Good Location, Good Viewing from the patio and the front three tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch!!! Loved the tots, baco ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful brunch!!! Loved the tots, bacon, smoked salmon salad and the greek omelet!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.