Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Bottle + Kitchen

We’re serving up globally inspired, locally refined food and craft cocktails. Join us daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner or happy hour.

50 Southwest Morrison St
Portland, OR 97204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 11:00am
Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Daily: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Late-night Happy Hour:
Sunday - Thursday: 10:00pm -11:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - Midnight

Cross Street:
Natio Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 484-1415

Website:
http://www.bottlekitchen.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking garage. Valet parking available.

Public Transit:
Yamhill Max Station
Morrison and SW 3rd Avenue Max Station

Executive Chef:
Ron Baker

Private Party Facilities:
The Willamette Room is a private and secure meeting space located on our main floor next to the Bottle + Kitchen restaurant overlooking the Willamette River and the Tom McCall Park. Room includes InFocus 5124 projectors with mounts with (2) 6” floor boxes with HDMI/Fiber/composite video and audio cables to each projector

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bottle + Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.4

noise

Quiet

69% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Business Meals (3)
See All
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
67 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Small menu. No flavor, poor service. We had four in our party, all ordered different items. Everyone agreed that the food was just okay, at best. Generally disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Took a co-worker for lunch. She absolutely loved her burger. My food was tasty as well. Happy hour looks like it would be fun. We'll be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Service was clumsy. I walked into the restaurant with a reservation (8:45 p.m.), and there was no hostess, no bartender, no employee of any sort within sight. I did a quick walk through the dining room--nobody there. If it weren't for other patrons, I would have thought that the restaurant was closed. This was very unwelcoming. After a 5-minute wait, somebody finally appeared just as I was about to leave.

I sat down and ordered a house salad and the ravioli dish. The ravioli came out first from somebody who did not take my order. I asked about the salad, and the server had no idea that I had ordered a salad. He came back about five minutes later with the salad. They pretty much screwed that up as badly as possible. No offer to take the ravioli back and keep it warm.

Now for the good part. Despite the awkward timing, all of the employees were very polite and friendly. My waitress recommended an Oregon Pinot Noir that I loved. The ravioli was incredibly good, great combination of tastes and textures, including pumpkin seeds in the dish. The salad was terrific, too. I really enjoyed the taste treat after a long travel day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was terrible. The risotto was undercooked and lacked flavor. The jambalaya consisted of 2 pieces of chicken and sausage and 1 shrimp, overloaded with onion and a can of tomato sauce. Even the beer was bad. We didn't finish our meal or beer. The waitress forgot one of our appetizers and the table next to us as well. Overall big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Juice tasted off/bad. Server didn't write down order and had to come back to verify - why not just write it down? Food was OK and priced in-line with the area. Quiet enough for a work meeting. Overall OK - nothing I'd seek out based on this visit.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Breakfast sandwich is not easy to eat. The egg was over easy and made it messy as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great loved it good food and great service we will be back!

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and terrific food and presentation! Easter brunch for 12 and everything was perfect for all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fun atmosphere. We were with guests from Australia and Germany--and had a wonderful time. Excellent service.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was "fine". Nothing particularly outstanding, but good quality food. Small menu selection was a little disappointing, but we were all still able to find something that each of us liked enough to order (table of 6). Nice fireplace to sit by. I would be more likely to meet there for a quiet Happy Hour than dinner again.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing service - so patient with our large group of ten. The food was very good, and the spaces are so nicely laid out, with separate spaces containing several tables, that we didn't have to deal with the typical din of restaurants in a cavernous space. We could speak easily to each other, and didn't have to worry about disturbing other groups.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I went for breakfast with a friend who had eaten here previously and raved about their biscuit sandwich. When we received our food, the biscuit itself was tasty, and the bacon was real and well cooked, but the two eggs on each sandwich were overcooked. This left the sandwich very dry due to lack of yolk. We asked them to remake them. The second sandwiches were more runny-yolked but the biscuits were cool and the cheese on them was not melty- it had dried and it left hard patches on the underside of the biscuit. The potatoes on the side were undercooked.

My friend asked if there was a different cook and we were told that the previous cook's last day had been the day before. So, the cook was new- I understand it takes some time for new folks to get the hang of it, but I was extremely disappointed in the food.

Our server, who was very nice, seemed like he might have been new, because he seemed a little confused and forgot to do things like get us water or bring us forks when they brought our new food out to us. The mimosas were weak, and at $8 a pop, would have expected better.

A different server said that he didn't feel good about charging us for our food. When we said we understood but we had eaten it, he just let the matter drop. The truth of the matter is that, yes, I did eat it, but he should have insisted on reimbursing us (of course, I did not know if he knew about them having to remake it once already).

Perhaps dinner is better, maybe the food will improve once the cook gets more comfortable, and the ambiance is good (restaurant is very chic and cute). However the confused service and sub-par food leaves me saying that I would not recommend this place and I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The bison burger was a bit too salty due to the bacon but very moist (basically soggy on the bottom. It's ok place, not great, not terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were visiting pdx during the snow and ice storm but we had a great catch up with friends who braved the elements. We opted to eat in the bar and the bartender (apologies for not remembering his name) couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions and perfect service. Each entree was phenomenal; unique, but not fussy. Great, comfortable atmosphere too in the bar.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The wait staff was super attentive, I appreciate that. This was my third time making a reservation (and only the first time that said reservation was honored). The food was honestly mediocre. The main dishes were so overly salty that it was hard to actual finish. The chocolate cake dessert tasted store bought. I was overall unimpressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had a great time at bottle + kitchen! It was my gender reveal party & everyone was very accommodating . Thank you !

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Good varied menu with lots of fresh light options. Remodeled restaurant is a great improvement. Good light and low noise for business conversations.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very poor service. Arrived at 5:40 and it too so long, we there until 7:45. Good wasn't as good as the reviews said, very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a nice time at Bottle and Kitchen. We made reservations for the dining room, but there was a high school reunion, so we ate in the bar. This was fine. We had very good service, and we were able to chat with our server to find out about the Portland area, and what to do. while we were visiting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Eclectic menu. A little something for everybody. Items were inconsistent. A steak ordered medium came well done and the soup was barely lukewarm. Flatbread appetizer was quite good. Our table was the only one occupied on a Tuesday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2016

This is at a hotel so beware you will have to valet your car. Service was good due to the awesome bartender we had who was excellent at making drinks. With that said the reason for 3 stars was due to the hour we arrived whereas happy hour and dinner are an hour apart and lunch ends when happy hour starts. So we had the happy hour menu with only a couple things on it which where good but not sure why you would allow reservations for happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2016

This place is a hotel restaurant and we were staying in the hotel so it was a logical place for breakfast on two of the three days. I do have a quibble with what they call chilaquiles is not what I have ever had so I was severely disappointed on that front. Had seen them on the web on their menu and love chilaquiles but these were like deconstructed. Came in parts. Sad.

Went back two days later and had the steak and eggs omelette and it was great. Coffee was mediocre the first day and had progressed to OK by Sunday. Place was empty both days. We would go back again, but only if we were staying in the hotel.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2016

My friend and I went in to enjoy the Portland dining month menu. The first coarse, a caprese beet salad, tasted like canned beets. The second coarse, crab and lobster ravioli, was over spiced and served cold. The final coarse a tiramisu, tasted like it had been frozen all month as it was stale and flavourless. There was no one when we went on a Saturday night, and now I know why. The only positive of the night was the friendly server who suggested an excellent bottle of wine and was a delight the entire night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2016

We enjoyed the decor and the service was great but the food was up and down. The beet salad was tasty, the crab ravioli was good but a little cold and sadly the tiramisu in a cup had no coffee or cocoa flavors and the cake (not lady fingers) was dry. Overall we had a good time but an ok food experience will not bring us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Do not get the frank and beans!!! All the food seems over priced and shity. I personally would not recommend it or go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Tucked away in the Rose hotel, this was a great spot prior to a performance at the Keller. Service and food were both exceptional. We'll be keeping this one on our list for future events!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 8, 2016

Celebrating my 30th with a group of girls was A blast. From service to food to a wonderful ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2016

My boss and I took a staff member to lunch to celebrate his being promoted. We were seated in a very nice, quiet area overlooking the river. The food was excellent and well worth the price. The wait staff was very attentive and personable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I asked the waiter if they had a breakfast drink menu, mimosas specifically, he said yes and about 10 minutes later he brought me a mimosa. Thankfully that was what I actually wanted, but I never technically ordered it, I just asked if they had those options. This place feels new and like it's trying a bit too hard, but hasn't quite figured itself out yet. Also, my sandwich was supposed to have a runny egg, me and the waitress even joked about it, but then it came out completely cooked through. It was a real bummer. There are better & cheaper places in town, that I'd prefer to go to in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a nice evening at Bottle + Kitchen. While we never expect a restaurant to make exceptions for folks with food sensitivities, we were a little disappointed that there were not more gluten friendly options for my husband. He's always able to find something when we eat out that works without any major substitutions or special preparations. That being said, our waiter was very gracious and helpful about answering our questions about the menu and we were able to make selections that ultimately worked for us. We'd probably return for cocktails or happy hour, but are unlikely to return for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 1, 2016

Conducted an interview over lunch here this week. There was just one other person there when we came in (around noon) and just one other table joined us by the time we left. My food was fine (smoked tofu), my dining companion didn't really see anything calling out to him so had a burger. Although there were just a few customers, it took a remarkably long time to get our check picked up for payment.

There are plenty of other restaurants in the area. I chose Bottle & Kitchen because it was really close to my office. The one very good thing was that it was quiet for conducting an interview (due to so few diners).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 30, 2016

The restaurant decor was very nice - and staff was very welcoming. Unfortunately, the food didn't live up to the packaging. Eggs Over-Medium were barely over easy, Toast was cold, Bacon was distinctly not crispy. Nothing was horrible - but nothing was delicious. Shari's would be a better bet for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Great quick bite with light fare and heartier standards. All have a great fresh and NW flair. Great beers on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 14, 2015

We were there for brunch on a Monday, so by the time we arrived, the restaurant was probably a little more quiet than normal -- but it was great because we could easily carry on a conversation! Service, food, and view were all good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2015

Stopped in to watch the Seahawk game. The food was plentiful and yummy!!!

Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 29, 2015

Beautifully located, valet parking, great ambiance, and excellent food, who could ask for anything more. We will most definitely visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 8, 2015

If you are looking for a succulent appetizer go for the duck wings, you won't regret that! The venison stew is a little heavy but the flavor is spot on. The fish of the day (salmon) was cooked perfectly and was accompanied by a smooth parsnip puree, which nicely complement the fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2015

I went on a Saturday night with friends. We didn't realize this was a hotel restaurant, which doesn't really matter to me but I mention it here in case it does to you. It was dead. Our group was the only group. That should've been our first clue that the food wasn't going to be good. But we all ordered different things. And we all agreed that best review we could muster for the food was "meh" I probably won't bother returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 11, 2015

This place has never been able to get it right: food tasted as if it was cooked a week ago, then reheated when ordered. Overcooked, bland, awful. And this was just bacon, eggs and toast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Two friends & I came here after running the Portland Marathon. We were starving after 26.2 miles, but the service was so slow. It wasn't crowded- a table of 6 & another table of two were the only patrons when we arrived. The three of us ordered chicken noodle soup. After 15 minutes or more, the soup came out. My serving was much smaller than my two friends. It tasted fine, but I expected a little more from a $6 bowl of soup. My friend & I shared a burger, which was also just fine. They charged a fee to share. We waited 10 minutes or more for our check after we were done eating & thought we would never get out of there. With all of the amazing food in Portland, I would skip this place. Go to the food trucks on Alder St.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.