Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Bottle + Kitchen

4.0
91 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Scenic View
  • Kid-friendly
We’re serving up globally inspired, locally refined food and craft cocktails. Join us daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner or happy hour.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 11:00am

Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm


Happy Hour:
Monday - Sunday: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sunday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 11:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 9:00 PM - 12:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 484-1415
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ron Baker
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Natio Parkway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On site parking garage. Valet parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Yamhill Max Station
Morrison and SW 3rd Avenue Max Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 91 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
3.6
food
4.0
service
3.8
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere was great. Food and drinks were VERY GOOD. Wait staff seemed a bit overwhelmed though and the kitchen wasn't a help to them. The table next to us got their salads and entrees at the same time and the server apologized. Our food was delivered in 2 parts; the pizza was delivered about 30 minutes BEFORE the 2 other entrees. Everything was supposed to be together.
We had reservations and had informed the restaurant that we would need to be out in an hour. We ended up having to ask our server to have 2 entrees boxed to go BEFORE they were brought to us. We even asked for and paid the check before we got those 2 entrees.
Overall experience was just OK.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Would be nice to have some more veggie options in the ‘entrée’ section of weekend Brunch menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Good food. Fun menu. Really nice staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great for meals or snacks. The tater tots with beans was not that good:( but everything else we’ve tried here has been good! Unique and good drinks.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Ordered Flat Iron Steak and Salmon. Meals took at least 35 min and when they finally arrived, steak was over cooked (well done when ordered medium) and cold. Waiter was very nice and offered to send back. Waiter brought back plate of sides and said steak would take 8 min. It was 15 minutes before the steak came back. Salmon was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was great........staff was great. A bit spendier then I wold have guessed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was delicious. Salads were fresh and portions ample. Entree was large enough to split. Ordering and food delivery were timely. Our waiter was busy. Several tables were finishing at the same time and getting the bill and paying were rather lengthy .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Server was wonderful and the food was great. Hidden gem!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I hate to leave a negative review, but best I can do is so-so on this place. Very odd disjointed space with worn out seating that wasn’t very comfortable. Service was friendly but if our waitress could possibly smell more of fresh cigarette smoke I would be shocked. The big disappointment was that they didn’t tell us untill we ordered that their pizza oven had caught on fire and so they weren’t serving pizza— which makes up at least 40% of dinner options. Grilled ridiccio salad was drowned in mayo. Oysters were good. We really enjoyed sharing the Tinder (mai tai for two) but at $28 it was really on the spendy side.

Not sure what I’d do to make this place seem more on par with most other places in Portland but we really were surprised at how the evening went.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The Vegetarian Patty was very salty and that's the one thing i noticed atleast in both of my trips to the restaurant and this time it wasn't just one person, second person mentioned the same thing too.

Thanks,
Ekta

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This was my first time at Bottle + Kitchen and it is fast becoming one of my favorite places. The food is fabulous, the atmosphere is very comfortable and my date and I have already been back to see some excellent live music. It’s definitely going to be a regular go-to for us.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

They are trying, but falling short. Some food items were ok, but some were awful (eg stuffed pork was soaked in a sauce with way too much vinegar, and pork itself was hard and tasteless). Decor was particularly odd - part of room had failed disco vibe and it opened up into another room with what looked like a cheep conference center decor. Waiter was trying hard, but he just couldn’t make up for the rest. I guess that’s why this was one of the only places with open tables on Valentine’s Day. I kind of feel bad for the place, but it needs a makeover and a new chef.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Good salads at a reasonable price and it is very quiet there and never busy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great meal and outstanding service! The atmosphere was pleasant and looks like they have some unique cocktails too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Absolutely great food and amazing service. They honored happy hour on New Year’s Eve which deserves 6 stars out of 5!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We had a very distracted waiter. He took our order, then forgot about us until we got his attention. Nearly 40 minutes passed between the time he took our lunch order and when he delivered it. The meatball sandwich was cold and my order was incomplete.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Nice decorated restaurant in Rose Hotel. WaterFront view is good.
I recommend happy hour menu of both food and drink.
Wait time after ordering is a little bit long.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 25, 2017

The restaurant was freezing. We had to keep our winter coats on through out the meal. The breakfast burger was NOT a hit with hard bagel and the bloody mary ketchup wasn’t good, plus it was messy and falling apart with every bite. Slow service and we had to ask for jam for the toast.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Service was not consistent. Soup for one person came out, then salads and appetizer later. One person had to wait for their entree. Just not timed well at all. Food was pretty average, not special as we expected from the advertisement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

We were in town and needed a place for a family get-together. Bottle+Kitchen was absolutely perfect. The food was terrific, the service great and it was quiet enough for great conversation. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Average food - terrible service, the worst in the city

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Came here for my birthday, food was mediocre for the price. Cake was horrible, obviously frozen. Server was confused and flustered. Wanted to like the experience, liked the weird decor, overall left unsatisfied.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Overall, a delightful experience and if it hadn't been for the large party sitting across from us, this would have been a stellar one. However, on a Friday evening, it's understandable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

We have been here a few times, and we have enjoyed it every time. The food is amazing. Something new on the menu each time.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 2, 2017

Small menu. No flavor, poor service. We had four in our party, all ordered different items. Everyone agreed that the food was just okay, at best. Generally disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 29, 2017

Took a co-worker for lunch. She absolutely loved her burger. My food was tasty as well. Happy hour looks like it would be fun. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 20, 2017

Service was clumsy. I walked into the restaurant with a reservation (8:45 p.m.), and there was no hostess, no bartender, no employee of any sort within sight. I did a quick walk through the dining room--nobody there. If it weren't for other patrons, I would have thought that the restaurant was closed. This was very unwelcoming. After a 5-minute wait, somebody finally appeared just as I was about to leave.

I sat down and ordered a house salad and the ravioli dish. The ravioli came out first from somebody who did not take my order. I asked about the salad, and the server had no idea that I had ordered a salad. He came back about five minutes later with the salad. They pretty much screwed that up as badly as possible. No offer to take the ravioli back and keep it warm.

Now for the good part. Despite the awkward timing, all of the employees were very polite and friendly. My waitress recommended an Oregon Pinot Noir that I loved. The ravioli was incredibly good, great combination of tastes and textures, including pumpkin seeds in the dish. The salad was terrific, too. I really enjoyed the taste treat after a long travel day.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was terrible. The risotto was undercooked and lacked flavor. The jambalaya consisted of 2 pieces of chicken and sausage and 1 shrimp, overloaded with onion and a can of tomato sauce. Even the beer was bad. We didn't finish our meal or beer. The waitress forgot one of our appetizers and the table next to us as well. Overall big disappointment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2017

Juice tasted off/bad. Server didn't write down order and had to come back to verify - why not just write it down? Food was OK and priced in-line with the area. Quiet enough for a work meeting. Overall OK - nothing I'd seek out based on this visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2017

Breakfast sandwich is not easy to eat. The egg was over easy and made it messy as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2017

Great loved it good food and great service we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and terrific food and presentation! Easter brunch for 12 and everything was perfect for all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2017

Fun atmosphere. We were with guests from Australia and Germany--and had a wonderful time. Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2017

It was "fine". Nothing particularly outstanding, but good quality food. Small menu selection was a little disappointing, but we were all still able to find something that each of us liked enough to order (table of 6). Nice fireplace to sit by. I would be more likely to meet there for a quiet Happy Hour than dinner again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing service - so patient with our large group of ten. The food was very good, and the spaces are so nicely laid out, with separate spaces containing several tables, that we didn't have to deal with the typical din of restaurants in a cavernous space. We could speak easily to each other, and didn't have to worry about disturbing other groups.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 5, 2017

I went for breakfast with a friend who had eaten here previously and raved about their biscuit sandwich. When we received our food, the biscuit itself was tasty, and the bacon was real and well cooked, but the two eggs on each sandwich were overcooked. This left the sandwich very dry due to lack of yolk. We asked them to remake them. The second sandwiches were more runny-yolked but the biscuits were cool and the cheese on them was not melty- it had dried and it left hard patches on the underside of the biscuit. The potatoes on the side were undercooked.

My friend asked if there was a different cook and we were told that the previous cook's last day had been the day before. So, the cook was new- I understand it takes some time for new folks to get the hang of it, but I was extremely disappointed in the food.

Our server, who was very nice, seemed like he might have been new, because he seemed a little confused and forgot to do things like get us water or bring us forks when they brought our new food out to us. The mimosas were weak, and at $8 a pop, would have expected better.

A different server said that he didn't feel good about charging us for our food. When we said we understood but we had eaten it, he just let the matter drop. The truth of the matter is that, yes, I did eat it, but he should have insisted on reimbursing us (of course, I did not know if he knew about them having to remake it once already).

Perhaps dinner is better, maybe the food will improve once the cook gets more comfortable, and the ambiance is good (restaurant is very chic and cute). However the confused service and sub-par food leaves me saying that I would not recommend this place and I will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2017

The bison burger was a bit too salty due to the bacon but very moist (basically soggy on the bottom. It's ok place, not great, not terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

We were visiting pdx during the snow and ice storm but we had a great catch up with friends who braved the elements. We opted to eat in the bar and the bartender (apologies for not remembering his name) couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions and perfect service. Each entree was phenomenal; unique, but not fussy. Great, comfortable atmosphere too in the bar.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 29, 2016

The wait staff was super attentive, I appreciate that. This was my third time making a reservation (and only the first time that said reservation was honored). The food was honestly mediocre. The main dishes were so overly salty that it was hard to actual finish. The chocolate cake dessert tasted store bought. I was overall unimpressed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 10, 2016

I had a great time at bottle + kitchen! It was my gender reveal party & everyone was very accommodating . Thank you !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3