About Bottle + Kitchen

50 Southwest Morrison St
Portland, OR 97204
View Larger Map

We’re serving up globally inspired, locally refined food and craft cocktails. Join us daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner or happy hour.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am.
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Natio Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 484-1415

Website:
http://www.bottlekitchen.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking garage. Valet parking available.

Public Transit:
Yamhill Max Station
Morrison and SW 3rd Avenue Max Station

Executive Chef:
Ron Baker

Private Party Facilities:
The Willamette Room is a private and secure meeting space located on our main floor next to the Bottle + Kitchen restaurant overlooking the Willamette River and the Tom McCall Park. Room includes InFocus 5124 projectors with mounts with (2) 6” floor boxes with HDMI/Fiber/composite video and audio cables to each projector

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen
Bottle + Kitchen

Bottle + Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
See All
Special Occasion (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
52 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a great time at bottle + kitchen! ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I had a great time at bottle + kitchen! It was my gender reveal party & everyone was very accommodating . Thank you !

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good varied menu with lots of fresh ligh ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Good varied menu with lots of fresh light options. Remodeled restaurant is a great improvement. Good light and low noise for business conversations.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service. Arrived at 5:40 and i ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very poor service. Arrived at 5:40 and it too so long, we there until 7:45. Good wasn't as good as the reviews said, very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

We had a nice time at Bottle and Kitchen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a nice time at Bottle and Kitchen. We made reservations for the dining room, but there was a high school reunion, so we ate in the bar. This was fine. We had very good service, and we were able to chat with our server to find out about the Portland area, and what to do. while we were visiting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Eclectic menu. A little something for ev ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Eclectic menu. A little something for everybody. Items were inconsistent. A steak ordered medium came well done and the soup was barely lukewarm. Flatbread appetizer was quite good. Our table was the only one occupied on a Tuesday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This is at a hotel so beware you will ha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This is at a hotel so beware you will have to valet your car. Service was good due to the awesome bartender we had who was excellent at making drinks. With that said the reason for 3 stars was due to the hour we arrived whereas happy hour and dinner are an hour apart and lunch ends when happy hour starts. So we had the happy hour menu with only a couple things on it which where good but not sure why you would allow reservations for happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Two breakfast's in three days

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This place is a hotel restaurant and we were staying in the hotel so it was a logical place for breakfast on two of the three days. I do have a quibble with what they call chilaquiles is not what I have ever had so I was severely disappointed on that front. Had seen them on the web on their menu and love chilaquiles but these were like deconstructed. Came in parts. Sad.

Went back two days later and had the steak and eggs omelette and it was great. Coffee was mediocre the first day and had progressed to OK by Sunday. Place was empty both days. We would go back again, but only if we were staying in the hotel.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Portland Dining Month

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

My friend and I went in to enjoy the Portland dining month menu. The first coarse, a caprese beet salad, tasted like canned beets. The second coarse, crab and lobster ravioli, was over spiced and served cold. The final coarse a tiramisu, tasted like it had been frozen all month as it was stale and flavourless. There was no one when we went on a Saturday night, and now I know why. The only positive of the night was the friendly server who suggested an excellent bottle of wine and was a delight the entire night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great decor and service, food? needs to be better

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We enjoyed the decor and the service was great but the food was up and down. The beet salad was tasty, the crab ravioli was good but a little cold and sadly the tiramisu in a cup had no coffee or cocoa flavors and the cake (not lady fingers) was dry. Overall we had a good time but an ok food experience will not bring us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was terrible, service was so so.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Do not get the frank and beans!!! All the food seems over priced and shity. I personally would not recommend it or go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Nice Find

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Tucked away in the Rose hotel, this was a great spot prior to a performance at the Keller. Service and food were both exceptional. We'll be keeping this one on our list for future events!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrating my 30th with a group of girl ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Celebrating my 30th with a group of girls was A blast. From service to food to a wonderful ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice lunch experience

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

My boss and I took a staff member to lunch to celebrate his being promoted. We were seated in a very nice, quiet area overlooking the river. The food was excellent and well worth the price. The wait staff was very attentive and personable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good for the hotel guest, not for a local

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I asked the waiter if they had a breakfast drink menu, mimosas specifically, he said yes and about 10 minutes later he brought me a mimosa. Thankfully that was what I actually wanted, but I never technically ordered it, I just asked if they had those options. This place feels new and like it's trying a bit too hard, but hasn't quite figured itself out yet. Also, my sandwich was supposed to have a runny egg, me and the waitress even joked about it, but then it came out completely cooked through. It was a real bummer. There are better & cheaper places in town, that I'd prefer to go to in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good Experience

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a nice evening at Bottle + Kitchen. While we never expect a restaurant to make exceptions for folks with food sensitivities, we were a little disappointed that there were not more gluten friendly options for my husband. He's always able to find something when we eat out that works without any major substitutions or special preparations. That being said, our waiter was very gracious and helpful about answering our questions about the menu and we were able to make selections that ultimately worked for us. We'd probably return for cocktails or happy hour, but are unlikely to return for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very quiet

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Conducted an interview over lunch here this week. There was just one other person there when we came in (around noon) and just one other table joined us by the time we left. My food was fine (smoked tofu), my dining companion didn't really see anything calling out to him so had a burger. Although there were just a few customers, it took a remarkably long time to get our check picked up for payment.

There are plenty of other restaurants in the area. I chose Bottle & Kitchen because it was really close to my office. The one very good thing was that it was quiet for conducting an interview (due to so few diners).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Meh

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The restaurant decor was very nice - and staff was very welcoming. Unfortunately, the food didn't live up to the packaging. Eggs Over-Medium were barely over easy, Toast was cold, Bacon was distinctly not crispy. Nothing was horrible - but nothing was delicious. Shari's would be a better bet for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great quick bite with light fare and hea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Great quick bite with light fare and heartier standards. All have a great fresh and NW flair. Great beers on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great place for brunch!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

We were there for brunch on a Monday, so by the time we arrived, the restaurant was probably a little more quiet than normal -- but it was great because we could easily carry on a conversation! Service, food, and view were all good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Stopped in to watch the Seahawk game. The food was plentiful and yummy!!!

Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining find...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Beautifully located, valet parking, great ambiance, and excellent food, who could ask for anything more. We will most definitely visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding experience!

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

If you are looking for a succulent appetizer go for the duck wings, you won't regret that! The venison stew is a little heavy but the flavor is spot on. The fish of the day (salmon) was cooked perfectly and was accompanied by a smooth parsnip puree, which nicely complement the fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went on a Saturday night with friends. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

I went on a Saturday night with friends. We didn't realize this was a hotel restaurant, which doesn't really matter to me but I mention it here in case it does to you. It was dead. Our group was the only group. That should've been our first clue that the food wasn't going to be good. But we all ordered different things. And we all agreed that best review we could muster for the food was "meh" I probably won't bother returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Ick

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

This place has never been able to get it right: food tasted as if it was cooked a week ago, then reheated when ordered. Overcooked, bland, awful. And this was just bacon, eggs and toast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Slow service

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Two friends & I came here after running the Portland Marathon. We were starving after 26.2 miles, but the service was so slow. It wasn't crowded- a table of 6 & another table of two were the only patrons when we arrived. The three of us ordered chicken noodle soup. After 15 minutes or more, the soup came out. My serving was much smaller than my two friends. It tasted fine, but I expected a little more from a $6 bowl of soup. My friend & I shared a burger, which was also just fine. They charged a fee to share. We waited 10 minutes or more for our check after we were done eating & thought we would never get out of there. With all of the amazing food in Portland, I would skip this place. Go to the food trucks on Alder St.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great new find on waterfront

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

Really enjoyed recent meal at Bottle+Kitchen. Everything was delicious from the duck wings to the ribs to the cobbler with cinnamon ice cream. Wine list was disappointing, especially with the name Bottle... hopefully they will improve the list and not be out of the good bottles! interesting cocktails which is always fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was really good at affordable price ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Food was really good at affordable prices. Kids menu was available and our kids loved it.

Modern design and good atmosphere.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious Brunch

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went here for Mother's Day and it's too bad more people don't know about this place! Great bloody Mary's, gluten free pancakes and eggs benedict. I definitely recommend it! We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch service

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I've heard some people describe the poor level of service in this city as expected and part of it's charm. Maybe I'm just not quite as laid back but I would like some good service when I'm paying good money for a meal. I've been here now for dinner and brunch, the food was good at both but what was really outstanding was just the friendly high level of service I received from every employee there. Weather it was quickly being acknowledged with a friendly smile even when they're busy to a friendly chatting bar staff and a wait staff that could easily be in a 5 star hotel I was never disappointed. Go for the food but keep coming back for the great level of service and pride these people take in making it a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Surprise

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 4, 2015

The Service was wonderful. The food was fresh and flavored well. Unique menu items. Lots of Vegetarian choices.. Will be back for the Oysters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 23, 2015

I had previously visited Bottle &Kitchen only for happy hour after work, but took three others to a celebratory lunch there last week and was really impressed by the choices, the service and overall ambiance. We had a great experience. There are good, unique choices for vegetarians, and an array of unique and savory choices overall. I intend to return with others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All the basics with a flair

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

We enjoyed the gluten-free pancakes, bacon, coffee and black bean omelette. Nice to be near the window looking out toward the river.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Brunch

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2015

We only had brunch there and it was just okay. Didn't try any other meals.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Lovely time for my group of friends

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Went to Bottle + Kitchen for the first time on valentine's day with a group of 10 (single) friends - we like to celebrate together. We had never been before but reviews looked good and they took our reservation so sounded right. WE had a lovely time. The menu was fairly limited due to Valentine's Day but the meals we had were great. Most of had the fish of the day - trout. It was delicious.

Service was outstanding. Very friendly. We would go back again

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

Interesting decor but lacking in character. The food was only okay and the service prompt, probably because the place was empty for brunch on a weekend when other places would have been packed,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Empty for a good reason

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

We thought we would try out a new restaurant last minute on a Saturday night for a group of 6. Bottle and kitchen was completely empty when we arrived at 7:30. A little nervous, we placed our order for fresh oysters, scallop crudo, salmon and the wagu coulette. The oysters arrived uncomfortably warm. Scallop crudo had tiny scallops that were over salted in the brine. Salmon was over cooked, lacked flavour with dry, vinegary red cabbage. The wagu coulette proved to be a much better dish.

Our other dinner guests had the duck (pronounced to be the worse duck she's ever had), raviolli and onion soup which were good. W

We decided to leave afterwards for second dinner as we left quite hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

People are missing out....

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

2 couples dined and had great meals. Service was good and the server had nice suggestions and was pleasant with requested changes to some of our order. Kitchen + Bottle seems to have a great menu sourced with local ingredients. All of the salads were good and had interesting twists on classics. The beef tartare with smoked jalapenos was fantastic! Others enjoyed their meals too and we found ourselves wondering why there weren't more people dining there on a Friday night. The bar was crowded but dinner was roomy with many empty tables. People are missing out! The only complaint was the French onion soup was a bit bitter (from the beer added to the stock?) and the onions a little too soggy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good wait staff

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2014

on a wed. night, no one was in the dining room when we arrived at 5:30pm. so we moved to the bar area and sat next to the window. loved the decor, ambiance, and the view. the fries and oysters were delicious. very disappointed one item i wanted to try was removed from the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Mediocre

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 25, 2014

Nothing to rave about other than the food was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Slow start for us!

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 18, 2014

I know the Open Table reviews have been very good, but for us it seemed rather ordinary. Nothing was bad, in fact the service was

very good. However the kitchen stayed at a good but not special level from beginning to end, and some of the pricing was odd.

Entree pricing OK, yet toward the upper end of OK. A very common salad at $12.00 just didn't work! We felt like beer and the

selection was good. One entree was fine, the other badly over- cooked! Sorry, but for us it just didn't work. We can't recommend

the place as we can give you a much stronger list at the same $$$, or less.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.