Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (148)
Special Occasion (143)
Good for a Date (135)
See All
Creative Cuisine (132)
Notable Wine List (113)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Romantic (109)
Great for Outdoor Dining (104)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Worth the Drive (100)
Authentic (85)
Local Ingredients (81)
Hot Spot (77)
Good for Groups (69)
Great for Lunch (56)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Business Meals (55)
Casual (55)
Cozy (53)
Fun (52)
Bar Seating (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
People Watching (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Seasonal (30)
Comfort Food (30)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Scenic View (21)
Open Kitchen (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Family Style (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Organic (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fireplace (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (6)
Vegan (6)
Historic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
8573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Really great experience, and food is out of this world!! Loved it♡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Early dinner while spending the weekend in Yountville. Food was great. Ambiance fine, since we dined on the patio. (Inside it's dark and noisy.) Highlight of our meal was the caprese salad--buratta cheese/heirloom tomatoes/caviar, with Basil infused olive oil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

The duck was great. The octopus appetizer was great. The side dish of the veal main course was horrible. The veal was overpriced but the duck was amazing. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I were visiting from Dallas and heard raving reviews. Our reservations (that I made months ago) were for 7:30 on a Saturday evening. Our server had too many tables, barely talked to us, we had no guidance on food or wine . Our food was mediocre at best. A high end La Madeline. Our food runners knew more about the wines and food than our server and serviced us better. I enjoyed the ice tea and garlic spread for the bread. We were so disappointed and had a much better experience at Redd Wood pizza right down the street. Much better service and food was incredible

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Bottega is a must stop when we are in the Yountville area. The cuisine is very avant-guarde. A special twist on Italian favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

We were visiting Napa Valley and had not previously tried Bottega. Food and service were very good. Good wine selection. But was much louder than expected and tables were very tight for us (we were a party of 2).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and unique preparations and strong wine list. Excellent all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Highly overrrated. Food was below sub-par. Plenty of other places worth visiting and eating at. If this was an episode of Chopped, the place would be eliminated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Nick the chef did an excellent job and his creations were excellent. Our Waiter Eric was attentive and service was excellent as well. We enjoyed our meals!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Pasta was flavorful and perfectly al dente, portions were good.

Salade mista was overly salted and not palatable, it was as if someone double salted it; is there someone who tests it before it is served?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our first restaurant we make reservations for every time we're in Yountville. It does not disappoint! We had the chicken and the gnocchi for our entree and the fried poach egg for appetizer. Everything is delicious!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit to Bottega. We were in town for another event, and were so excited to try Bottega. From the appetizers, to the desserts, we were very impressed and satisfied. We started with the snap pea salad, which was refreshing and delicious. We also had the burrata cheese with the rhubarb sauce, and it was such a fun surprise.
Our main courses were all fantastic, the skirt steak, the spaghetti bolognese. We walked away very happy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous food, service & ambience sitting outside on a beautiful day!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Very disappointed in the food. Best thing we ate was the dessert donuts. Very pricey. Better food at other restaurants. Good service though

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I were in Napa for our ten year anniversary and had very high expectations for Bottega. I grew up watching Chirello on the food network and was very excited for the experience. Unfortunately, it fell far short of expectations. The service was poor. They could not seat us on time for our reservation and after we were seated, we waited ten minutes before our waitress came. It was 30 minutes before anyone took our order and nearly an hour before we got our first food. The table next to us had several issues with their service as well. More disappointing though was the food. I understand that in traditional Italian restaurants the pasta course is often more of an appetizer, but the portions were still unforgivably small for the price. I ordered the spaghetti as an entree and it was $19 for a small birds nest of pasta that was under seasoned and underwhelming. at a minimum the server should have told me the dish was not sufficient for an entree, but even then the dish did not evidence a quality of ingredient or a complexity of preparation to warrant a $19 price tag. Perhaps much of my disappointment was tied to how high my expectations were but I would not go back. If you are heading to yountville for dinner there are just too many amazing options at all price points to waste your time and money on Bottega.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We sent back our meatball appetizer because it was undercooked. Our waiter explained that the meat would look pink since it was soaked in wine prior to cooking. We explained that it tasted raw and he sent it back. We were surprised to get the appetizer back, including the partially eaten portions but it was no longer raw. We sent the pork shoulder back as well since the meat was red in the center and undercooked as well. Quite disappointing.
The service however was much better than the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was excellent, but we weren't wowed. This is partially due to the service. Our waiter was professional, but not very friendly. He seemed annoyed that I wasn't drinking (I'm sorry, but I can only drink so much wine in a day). He also disappeared for quite some time between our second and third courses...for roughly 20 min or so we didn't see him. It was also a long wait for our main course...almost like he forgot to put it in. That tainted the experience. So, while the food was good, I'd rather go elsewhere in Napa next time...there are a plethora or other fantastic restaurants from which to choose.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

A Napa Valley favorite...still a must do for locals and visitors!
Ambience, service and cuisine the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It never disappoints! Everytime we go, our food is inventive and delicious...the service is impeccable, and the ambiance is relaxing...just what we like in an evening or lunch out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We threw a little curveball to our reservation by adding an extra person. They accepted the addition and let us know we would have to wait a little longer – which was of course no problem. The bartenders were very welcoming and informative. There was a little hiccup following (no need to explain) but the host team handled it perfectly. We got a great table, wait staff was spot on, we all had outstanding meals (the gnocchi was amazing) and delicious wine. Overall had a terrific time. Thank you for a great birthday dinner. Most appreciated to all – hosts, bartenders, waitstaff, kitchen, et al. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Delicious food. Everything was cooked beautifully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The menu was mostly the same as six months ago and the quality was good, not great, and a bit underwhelming given the restaurant's reputation and the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Bottega is my absolute favorite restaurant in Napa. I bring everyone here. No matter what I have it's beyond fresh, prepared beautifully and delicious. The service is outstanding. Their patio had a great atmosphere where you end up engaging with those around you. The calamari, pasta frita and polenta are my favorite appetizers. The raviolo is the only thing I order on the pasta menu. I'm sure all of it is divine but it's worth the drive from San Francisco just for the raviolo. The short rib falls off the bone and the cauliflower is baked to perfection. I've never had a bad meal here. And the donuts are the perfect finish. I cannot wait to get back. It's a must visit in Napa.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was great, but we were rushed by the wait staff. Won't go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our service was fabulous. Food good but small portions for the price. Lovely dining space. Nice selection of local wines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We all enjoyed Bottega for our friend's going away weekend. Food is sophisticated and delicious. The bread alone is to die for and I usually avoid the bread. We asked the waiter if Michael Chiarello was there and he came to our table to say hello!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was tasty, the service was excellent, and the outdoor atmosphere was pleasant and cool. It is a place I would go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A Good Place To Eat
The food here is good. Its not outstanding, but good. Atmosphere is nice and the service is on par with the food. Its nothing that blew my mind, but a place I would agree to go back to.
Its a touch pricey, but thats to be expected in Yountville. There are a few places that are better and some much cheaper too.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing service and food! We have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 13, 2017

If I could give it 6 stars I would. Everything from the salad to the coffee was fantastic,

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We went to Bottega for our 10th year anniversary and it was a special night. OIt server John Murphy made our celebration memorable. A must have is the short ribs and for dessert the panna cotta. I highly recommend Bottega. We will definitely be back the next time we're in Napa.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Dined with my wife and two friends. All of us had different appetizers and entrees and we all were blown away by the food. Add to that great service and we'd recommend this to everyone!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nice experience all around! I'd definitely suggest those looking for great food and ambiance to stop in. Make a reservation though!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

At first, I was excited to dine there, as my son and his wife ate there last year. I ordered the veal chop. And it was so rare, I had to send it back. My friend ordered the short ribs and they were cold. Had to send them back as well. Meanwhile my husband and my friends husband were eating. They did give us a small cup of polenta while the men were eating. All in all, not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Table for two seating is quite tight...such that the tables need to be pulled out in order to be seated.

Given its location in Napa Valley, I was prepared for a more interesting wine list...Bottega's is just OK.

Caution....

placed on the table was a small jar with a spoon in it. I had ordered a pasta dish and reached for what I thought was parmesan cheese. I proceeded to put about 5 teaspoons onto my dish only to discover, after the first bite, that it was salt. Most restaurants do not put salt in containers like this...and if you have to use a spoon for salt...what does that say about the food.
My fault entirely...after using the flashlight on my IPhone to see the container, it was indeed clearly marked "salt".

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Dinner, Drinks, Service, were all very good at
Bottega. I had a drink that was the best ever!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We spent the weekend in Napa for our 25th anniversary and had Sunday lunch here. Great service along with the food. She loved the polenta!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Came here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Reserved through OT and added the note about it. Then asked the hostess to tell the server to add a candle on the dessert. She said, "oh, we don't have candles, but I can write Happy Birthday on the plate of the dessert you order." Sure, I am okay with that.

Then I must be dreaming seeing at least 2 tables got candles on their dessert and one came out after our order. And then, you gave tow bite size cookie and the words were written on that plate. Thats fine too. To top it off, you charged me $1 for it.

I've been to so many restaurants and never been treated such way! Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was given two personal recommendations to dine here and was planning a very special dinner for my husband. I unfortunately have to say, it fell very flat for the both of us. The food was good but far from exceptional- I did not leave raving about the food experience and the service was very luke warm. I did appreciate the birthday note on the table for my husband, however, given the average overall experience, we won't be returning to dine here on our next trip to Napa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Exceptional food and service highly recommend gnocchi and Mammas salad. Brick chicken is perfection, outstanding service from Tamra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.