Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (158)
Special Occasion (137)
Good for a Date (132)
See All
Creative Cuisine (125)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
Great for Outdoor Dining (117)
Notable Wine List (113)
Romantic (110)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Worth the Drive (96)
Local Ingredients (94)
Good for Groups (73)
Authentic (71)
Hot Spot (69)
Great for Lunch (55)
Casual (53)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Fun (51)
Cozy (50)
Business Meals (49)
People Watching (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Seasonal (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Scenic View (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Organic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Vegan (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Tapas (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
8756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Had the pork shoulder and tagliatelle. Pasta was better last time we came. Friends had short rib that they loved

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We came to Bottega to celebrate a 50th, 60th Birthday and a 25 year Anniversary with delicious Italian food and good friends. The service was very good, however some of my meal never came out, and my Risotto was mush. The manager did take the items off our bill, and we did not leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Creative, well-prepared food

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Our second dinner there this week--both great. Loved the calamari fritti--twice. They have an excellent wine list and reasonable prices.
Overall it made for a wonderful anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. It's a beautiful restaurant. Our second time dining here. This time, I was not crazy about the server. Very arrogant, and just wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Reservations at 7:15, waited until 7:40 to be seated. Bar was full and had to stand at entrance until seated. Great food, but too noisy to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was quite good. Busy restaurant. Tables are close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We were 4 peoplen in a party. It was a good experience to have dinner. Risotto was especially good.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

25 Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here many times. Special place. Love the chicken under the brick and the short ribs. Great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a treat and a necessary stop when staying in the Valley. If staying in Youteville a great alternative to the elephant in the town, French Laundry. They've also converted the retail shop NAPA STYLE to a nice breakfast, lunch or early dinner that I'd recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Disappointed with the pasta. Just ok. Service and setting were great. Caprese salad was the best. Will go back and have the salad for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing. Great food and wine experience! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent dinner experience! Get the deep fried egg for appetizer! Fried chicken was impeccable! Pasta divine! Our waiter, Aaron, was fun and very knowledgeable on everything. Best meal we had during our entire stay! A+

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Special Occasion, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Vegan, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a terrible dining experience. We were seated in the tent area toward the end, and were not even served water for quite awhile. Our meal took over 2 1/2 hours due to inattention and lack of service. Was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have been a regular customer of Bottega since it opened and always have had excellent service and ambience. For my birthday, my family was seated at the far table on the patio and we received very poor service - long waits for food delivery and the bill. We were so disappointed about the quality of the service and ambience, that we did not bother to order dessert. We were seated by two tables of poorly behaved adults. Behind us a man using profanity was speaking so loudly that his conversation overshadowed our table's conversation. Directly behind them, was a table of four boisterous females who sounded like they had had too much wine. Their loud voices and laughter also carried over to our table.
I am saddened and disenchanted about Bottega - which has been one of my favorite Napa Valley restaurants - and doubt that I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

There was a wedding next door in an open area 30' away, just shows how nice the area it is at is. Open, covered patio area was just right for the decent temp outside. Out of the last 10 anniversaries we've taken our friends out for, they said this was #3 on their list, and we've taken them to some really nice and expensive places all over the bay, so we were impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was very very good. The gnudi was unlike anything I've ever tasted. The Bolognese was also nice. Delicious. Service was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was our wedding anniversary celebration and our waiter had acknowledged it with a card on the table as we sat down. We were 30 minutes late due to unforeseen circumstances but this presented no problem for the friendly staff. The short rib main course was amazing - lacking vegetables though, but that was my only negative comment. A wonderful restaurant to which we shall definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very goood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Bottega again provided an excellent experience as we celebrated a twenty-first birthday. The food and service were outstanding and evening was topped off by the waiter singing Happy Birthday in Italian!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

It was a fun inviting restaurant,great service and delicious lunch. I had the ravilo( the large ravioli) and I thought the pasta was too thick. I cut the edges off. The filling was great but too much pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

I'll be back! It was everything I expected... and more!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Staff was attentive. Seating for the reservation was on time

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Had an amazing meal at Bottega. Our waiter has been with chef Michael for 20 plus years so we felt confident to let him guide the way. Everything he brought us was delicious and paired perfectly with wines. Our dinner was fun and very reasonable. We ate at FARM the next night and had wished we were back at Bottega!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Portions very small. High prices.
Entrees, particularly seafood, minimal.
Capachino excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always wanted to go but couldn't get reservations. Finally, we did and it lived up to it's reputation ! Wonderful meal. Staff very attentive and welcoming. A pleasant experience/

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had an incredible experience. The server was awesome with knowledgeable menu recommendations and ingredients. The food was creative and wonderfully tasty. Can't wait for another trip to Napa to enjoy this venue.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Awesome food, service, and ambiance. A world class restaurant. A must to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Over the top experience. Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Incredible food and service. Enjoyed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful food! Great service with Steven. He was tentative & very helpful.
Polenta appetizer, roasted cauliflower both outstanding.
Gnocchi was very light, delicious!
Great help with wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The restaurant was unbelievably noisy although they immediately moved us to a lovely table outside. Our waiter did his best but there was a large party and gettting a cup of coffee at the end of the evening took forever and evidently our waiter had to hand wash our coffee cups as there were none left. Which is ridiculous for a high end restaurant.
Normally the food presentation is excellent at Bottega where we have eaten many times but this time not so much. Our watermelon appetizer was four large chunks of watermelon and nothing else. My Branzino was a brown charred piece of fish.
Sorry but it just wasn't up to your usual standards...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Another fabulous meal! Our trips to the wine country always include a visit to go take a period and botega never disappoints us. My husband and I enjoyed a meal last week that included delicious pasta is as well as fabulous short ribs as well as a wonderful gin and tonic to start with. Wine selection is also excellent; and service is very professional

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, amazing food and a great atmosphere. Specials change daily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Do not let them seat you at the last table outside! This is near a station where they take dishes, etc when they bus the tables and the flies almost carried us away. Also I did not like what I had ordered so I asked to order something else. I asked for the pasta that was infused with tomato water and they brought out something different "because it would be faster" and it was something I would never order. By the time I finally got the pasta, everyone had to fight more flies and wait on me. Fortunately the pasta was delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrated our 51st - worth the drive, very pleasant, excellent service, terrific menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The appetizer was good.
The main course was not good for the value.
My wife did not even finish the dish.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wanted to take my wife on a great dinner for her birthday and was not disappointed. Excellent, fun staff. Food was fantastic. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

No consistency. Have been there on a recent wed and now this fri.
Martinis up, were not chilled properly.
Had to ask for some bread.
The staff mixed flat water with our sparkling.
The octopus appetizer was overcooked and minimal compared to last experience.
Must be a different kitchen staff.
Tourists will keep this place going, not locals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.