About Bottega Napa Valley

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Italian
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

fit for foodies (370)
special occasion (338)
notable wine list (261)
See All
great for outdoor dining (257)
romantic (234)
good for groups (178)
great for lunch (159)
hot spot (141)
neighborhood gem (112)
vibrant bar scene (72)
great for brunch (38)
scenic view (35)
kid-friendly (24)
late-night find (20)
Sort By:
Newest
7283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was overwhelming with his pre ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was overwhelming with his presence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We have been to Bottega many times and e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to Bottega many times and enjoyed it very much. The setting is lovely, the restaurant itself is beautiful, and the food is excellent. This meal we had tagliatelle Bolognese, a zucchini and potato frittata, and semi-freddo for dessert. Since we have just returned from two months in Italy, we are not yet used to the American way of giving you your check along with your dessert. It really does feel as if they are hurrying you out the door before the coffee. Otherwise, a very nice dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Did not disappoint! Food was amazing. W ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Did not disappoint! Food was amazing. We had the snap pea salad and short rib meatballs as a first course-they paired together well. Not being extremely hungry, we both had pasta and skipped the main courses. The gnocchi was Awesome and the pasta bolognese was rich without being too heavy. We split a pan a cotta for dessert. The wait staff was knowledgeable and not overbearing. Would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

an absolutely wonderful meal, everything ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

an absolutely wonderful meal, everything was so good, the polenta is fabulous, would for sure come back to when in town again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No extra effort to distinguish themselve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

No extra effort to distinguish themselves among other restaurants in the valley. The appetizers were very good. the food was not the best, very bland and trying to hard to be sophisticated, but the food combinations weren't the best matches. I had the duck, my sister had the lamb, the polenta was very soggy and my mother had the pork loin which was very small portion. I would say that this place is quickly becoming a tourist trap.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was very good. We had the spec ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good. We had the special of the night and the Bolognese. The special was excellent but the Bolognese was ok. It was bland. I had a quartino of the Mama & Bambino Cabernet Sauvignon and it was very good. The staff was excellent. Very nice, helpful and attentive. It was a great evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service and food were phenomenal. Am ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service and food were phenomenal. Amgad Wahba and his team run a first class operation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining choice -- although there's no ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our dining choice -- although there's not a bad seat at Bottega -- is usually the bar, where bartenders Jason and Anthony held court and delivered exceptional and highly enjoyable service. Everything from their skillful tackling of our "custom" Spritz cocktails, experimental drinks menu (go Anthony with that raspberry refresher!) and their engaging banter has made our last two visits (in as many weekends) a delight. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just as amazing as we had anticipated. S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Just as amazing as we had anticipated. Service was exceptional. Worth every penny

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Whenever we are in Napa Valley, we eat a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Whenever we are in Napa Valley, we eat at Bottega. The food is superb...how do they manage to make everything taste so fabulous! The restaurant is always full of happy people, a very good sign!

Luv Bottega

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us had a wonderful lunch. I had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Three of us had a wonderful lunch. I had the risotto which was tasty and perfect. The wine list had a lot of great bottles to choose from. The little touches made it clear that we were experiencing creativity and skill at all levels.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited in 2015 and had a stellar, me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We visited in 2015 and had a stellar, memorable time. This year it was all just OK. Service was almost non-existent, check-in hostesses were dressed for a random day out, sommelier was green and not particularly helpful. Were it not for the acorn fed pork, the meal would not have been remotely worth the cost. We had a nice evening but came away knowing we were unlikely to return next year.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was delicious. The waiter was m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was delicious. The waiter was matter of fact. He never asked how the food was. He seemed disinterested in us as patrons of the restaurant. The bus staff was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Outstanding gnocchi Della Nona and short ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Outstanding gnocchi Della Nona and short ribs! Attentive service always. Thanks for a lovely evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hyped wine country restaurant able to ho ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Hyped wine country restaurant able to host large gatherings, events or weddings. Service was excellent however I would never return. Italian bread ends are placed directly on your table without a container or linen in the main dining room. The guests in private dining areas, separated by glass receive their bread centers in basket and linens. The meal portion sizes were spartan. Finally, it was a long way to travel to be disappointed.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We have been visiting Bottega in Yountvi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We have been visiting Bottega in Yountville for the last 3 years and the service, food and wine list are consistently great. It's a great place and always worth the visit!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very nice evening at Bottega. W ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a very nice evening at Bottega. We sat outside at a corner table and the fireplace was lit which created a cozy atmosphere. The braised short ribs were delish. We never felt rushed and the service was spot-on. The only negative was the $30 corkage fee for one bottle. We had just spent a lovely day exploring the wineries in Napa and were excited to share a treasure that we picked up along the way...not meant as a slight to the sommelier or the restaurant's wine selection. $30 to pop the cork seems a bit high for one bottle. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 22nd Wedding Anniversary ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Celebrated our 22nd Wedding Anniversary and was treated with special attention and concern. Food was excellent and was presented with a very nice desert at the end of the meal. Always a great experience to eat and enjoy the fine wines they have from their own vineyards.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last time we were there was 5 star in ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Last time we were there was 5 star in every category. This time was very good but not to par from our last visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Ambience very noisy. Food comes with sma ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ambience very noisy. Food comes with small portion compared to price except for Secondi. Dessert ok - the chocolate semifreddo is the best chocolate dessert I have ever had in the US.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Great service. Food was perfect on all ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service. Food was perfect on all four entries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a party of 4. The group loved th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were a party of 4. The group loved the tomato and mozzarella salad. We also had the fettuccine and the sole over risotto which we all shared. Everyone agreed both were very good. The 2 that ordered the beef short ribs and 1 who ordered the blackened fish raved about their entrees. The other entree was the pork shoulder and it was a bit tough. We brought a bottle of wine from Allora winery and the corkage fee was $30. The atmosphere was surprisingly louder than expected but we all had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Bottega is probably one of the best rest ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Bottega is probably one of the best restaurants in Yountville, but there were a few details I wish were better. I requested outdoor seating and didn't get that. My salad was also so strong it was almost inedible. It was also my birthday and there was nothing special except a note that said happy birthday. So overall, it was pretty good but not amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A few friends for bachelorette dinner of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A few friends for bachelorette dinner of sorts after wine tasting. The service at Bottega is phenomenal, they treated us very special. The food was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better dinner. I definitely recommend the truffle fries and the short rib dinner, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent brunch in a perfect setting. G ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent brunch in a perfect setting. Great value for excellent food. Stellar wine selection.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing! Best handmade past ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was amazing! Best handmade pasta I have ever had! The chocolate mousse dessert was delicious as well! The atmosphere is perfect and the staff were very friendly! I will definitely be back!

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whew! What a treat! Gourmet meal with in ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Whew! What a treat! Gourmet meal with incredible service! My husband has a nut allergy and they were very accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow. Wonderful all the way around. Highl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wow. Wonderful all the way around. Highly recommended. The food and service exceeded expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vicky was exceptional as our wait perso ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Vicky was exceptional as our wait person. We thoroughly enjoyed the sashimi on the saltbox! We ended up ordering 2 orders because the first was just so good!!!! Whoever designed the restaurant did an excellent job. The evening before we stopped by and Matthew made us some fabulous drinks. He and Naomi work that bar! Bottega is the place to go to In Napa. Nice work Michael C.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing experience. I guess we ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had an amazing experience. I guess we expected the same typical stuffy employees of any given Napa restaurant since Chef Chiarello is such a well renowned restauranteur. We were delighted instead that the front desk staff and wait staff were very friendly and conversational. The food was exceptional, even if it was a bit pricey. Chiarello family wines are certainly some of the best, but aren't sold any other place because of the small production. Trust your wait staff, try some foods out of your comfort zone, and splurge on the chef's wines. We can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I waited 7 years to dine at Bottega and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I waited 7 years to dine at Bottega and was finally visiting Napa. The restaurant was very loud and made it a challenge for conversation. There was a large table behind ours and they were quite obnoxious, which made the noise even worse. The waiter was ok, not the best we've had and the food was good- not great or mind blowing. If want to splurge on a nice dinner with great service, I would suggest Auberge Du Soleil. Their food was fantastic!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Honeymoon dining in Napa with my forever ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Honeymoon dining in Napa with my forever girl. Had an amazing meal and delicious wine. Don't miss this place if you are in the area

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a late evening snack and glass ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Went for a late evening snack and glass of wine. Shared a few appetizers but didn't order any entries. Apps were very good and nice wine list. Had dessert too which was really yummy. Great patio seating as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottega didn't let us down. we were look ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Bottega didn't let us down. we were looking for a unique place to celebrate our anniversary and this place didn't let us down! the food, the wine, staff were all exceptional. would recommend with two thumbs up!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, just the right size ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was fantastic, just the right size for the dishes. Great flavor. Service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've heard such great things about this ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I've heard such great things about this place and it was not a disappointment. They have unique Italian food. Their cheese plate was great as was the calamari. I would go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Unfortunately, the portions have gotten ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Unfortunately, the portions have gotten very small and the prices have gotten very large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

My best friend and I met up in NAPA from ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My best friend and I met up in NAPA from Kansas and Texas and had read great things about this restaurant. It did not disappoint. We dined about 8:30 and sat on the patio. It was quiet but not dead and the service was impeccable. Wonderful meal and a great environment to catch up.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited because of the well known chef M ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Visited because of the well known chef Michael Chiarello while on a weekend trip to Napa, Restaurant has a Friendly staff, Beautiful restaurant, and beautiful grounds, food and desserts were excellent very tasty. Women, portions are enough to share if you want to try several entrees. Our server was not so great, he disappeared on several occasions, and was hard to locate, we had to ask for bread while other tables were served bread without asking, Overall it was a nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I've dined at Bottega a number of times. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I've dined at Bottega a number of times. It never disappoints. Last Sunday I was there with a friend and we had a particularly great waitperson. He was helpful and delightful. The staff is always great but this guy was a standout. Wish I had gotten his name.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.