About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (155)
Good for a Date (131)
Special Occasion (129)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Creative Cuisine (121)
Notable Wine List (115)
Great for Outdoor Dining (110)
Romantic (106)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Local Ingredients (93)
Worth the Drive (91)
Good for Groups (72)
Authentic (66)
Hot Spot (62)
Great for Lunch (54)
Fun (52)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Business Meals (48)
Casual (47)
Cozy (45)
People Watching (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Seasonal (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Healthy (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Scenic View (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Organic (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Disabled Access (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Vegan (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
8788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food was delicious from beginning to end, and Eric, our server and resident sommelier was excellent! Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary! Looking forward to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We came there after the California fires so it wasn’t as busy. Food was delicious and our waiter was very informative. Would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We cxl’d but love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent service and one of our top meals in Napa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

An absolute MUST for when visiting wine country!! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu - everything is DELICIOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Outstanding food and service! The staff treats everyone so well! This is a must go to when I’m in Napa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Bottega never disappoints. We were celebrating birthdays during a girls weekend in wine country. While we had to wait a little longer, Michael Chiarello made a point of coming out to apologize and introduce himself. We also received complimentary prosecco. It was a fabulous experience as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Actually I was disappointed. It was a busy night during crush, but I had called months in advance for a good table for a 60th birthday. We had to wait to be seated (not a big deal) but then they were going to put 4 of us at an 8 top round table in the corner of the back room. We waited for a better table and by the time we sat down, we were starving. We didn’t get waited on for some time and asked the waiter for bread for the table. He came back and plunked down two huge loaves of bread. It was so in our face. We felt like we were “in the way” instead of paying customers. Such a bummer for a 60th birthday celebration. I’ll never go back. There are too many fun places to dine in the valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Second time here and the food & service don’t disappoint! Sat on the patio last time with a small group and this time as a couple—preferred the scene for a small group (feels more like a place to celebrate with friends than have a romantic dinner). Would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Another stellar dining experience with great food and superior service. Isn't that what it's all about when you dine out?!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love this restaurant. Did not love our server. He seemed annoyed with us for being there. We had a 7:45 reservation on a Wednesday. Maybe he had a rough day. The food was fantastic. Just not as great as it could have been since our server was such a downer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great ambiance though tough for conversations because of volume. I had the ricotta gnocchi which was only ok and my husband had a rustic chicken dish that was tasty. Wait staff was all over the place. Very nice but not hugely attentive. Our bus boy or in this case "man" was on the mark. The hostesses had trouble getting anyone's name or reservation time correct.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Everything from the ambiance to the service to the food was amazing! My husband and I were extremely impressed with the food. I highly recommend Bottega.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Cannot wait to visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Our meals were served cold! The seafood dish (like a cioppino) tasted awful....watery, too spicy, and had something unrecognizable in it..we think it may have been bread. They tried to heat up the bolognese that was served cold by microwave....worked for one plate, not another. Their service for the table was not the best. Never had refills of water the whole time. They did comp our 2 cold meals....but will never return there. There are plenty of better choices in Napa!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Menu very limited, none of our party of four was happy with our meals. Tables on either side of us was not happy either

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We have dined here a number of times usually with very good service and food choices. The service on this most recent occasion was just not up to usual standards. Poor explanation of specials and food sourcing. Utensils whisked away in bussing table and not replaced until I flagged someone down. Difficult to get waiters attention for service. Not sure if they were shorthanded or the team service coverage prior has been discontinued. Food was generally good, larger portions but not as artfully arranged on the plate.0

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Overall our dining experience was very nice. Sat outside on terrace with space heaters and fireplaces going as it was a chilly night. Inside, especially bar area was very noisy. Even though we had a reservation, it took a while to be seated. Seemed a bit chaotic, perhaps because of the crowd in the bar area. Food was tasty and very good wine selections.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our expectations were high since fresh, high quality ingredients are so readily available in Napa. It is also "the" area to eat for sport.
I had the buratta cypress and was disappointed that both the tomatoes and buratta were cold. It would have been a completely different dish if both were tempered - as they are meant to be served. My main was the potato ravioli with ricotta and hen's yolk that was served with brown butter, crispy sage, and shaved truffle. It reads beautifully and had great mouthfeel, but could have benefited from a touch more seasoning. Considering my love for simple flavor and under seasoning, that is saying something.
Tamra was our server and she was delightful. She was present and attentive without being intrusive. She also had an intrinsic kindness to her that was apparent through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We were looking forward to trying this restaurant, but have to say it was a big disappointment. The Risotto was only fair - and it didn't help that they included mushrooms mixed in, even they offered to put them on the side when we specifically asked for no mushrooms at all (one of the diners doesn't care mushrooms). The Brudetto Al Frutti de Mare lacked any flavor. We will definitely stay away from this place in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

One of the most memorable meals we have had in a long time. The food was sublime and service was impeccable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful as usual. Service was warm and friendly, food was awesome. Get the truffle fries!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

An amazing spot with amazing food, drinks and staff! If you are in the area, I highly recommend a dinner here. You will not be disappointed! Also, they have tons of heat lamps for sitting outside if you desire, since the nights get cooler. Our preferred choice of seating! One last thing...make a reservation at least a month in advance of your visit! Enjoy!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary meal here, great service and the food was tremendous.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Had the pork shoulder and tagliatelle. Pasta was better last time we came. Friends had short rib that they loved

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We came to Bottega to celebrate a 50th, 60th Birthday and a 25 year Anniversary with delicious Italian food and good friends. The service was very good, however some of my meal never came out, and my Risotto was mush. The manager did take the items off our bill, and we did not leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Creative, well-prepared food

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our second dinner there this week--both great. Loved the calamari fritti--twice. They have an excellent wine list and reasonable prices.
Overall it made for a wonderful anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was very good. It's a beautiful restaurant. Our second time dining here. This time, I was not crazy about the server. Very arrogant, and just wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Reservations at 7:15, waited until 7:40 to be seated. Bar was full and had to stand at entrance until seated. Great food, but too noisy to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was quite good. Busy restaurant. Tables are close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We were 4 peoplen in a party. It was a good experience to have dinner. Risotto was especially good.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

25 Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We have been here many times. Special place. Love the chicken under the brick and the short ribs. Great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Always a treat and a necessary stop when staying in the Valley. If staying in Youteville a great alternative to the elephant in the town, French Laundry. They've also converted the retail shop NAPA STYLE to a nice breakfast, lunch or early dinner that I'd recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Disappointed with the pasta. Just ok. Service and setting were great. Caprese salad was the best. Will go back and have the salad for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Amazing. Great food and wine experience! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent dinner experience! Get the deep fried egg for appetizer! Fried chicken was impeccable! Pasta divine! Our waiter, Aaron, was fun and very knowledgeable on everything. Best meal we had during our entire stay! A+

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Special Occasion, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Vegan, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2017

This is are always our go-to place after wine tasting in Napa the food is always very good you can smell the Wood Grill from miles around and the selections are always varied and very interesting and of course the wine selection is excellent. I've been coming here for seven years and I've never been disappointed where do you have the seafood the steak or anything else you'll never be disappointed and if you do they will replace it without hesitation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a terrible dining experience. We were seated in the tent area toward the end, and were not even served water for quite awhile. Our meal took over 2 1/2 hours due to inattention and lack of service. Was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.