Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (103)
Special Occasion (98)
Good for a Date (94)
See All
Creative Cuisine (84)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Worth the Drive (79)
Notable Wine List (74)
Romantic (67)
Local Ingredients (59)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Authentic (49)
Great for Lunch (44)
Cozy (38)
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Fun (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Bar Seating (33)
Business Meals (33)
Casual (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Modern Decor (27)
Open Kitchen (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Fireplace (25)
People Watching (22)
Wood Oven (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Seasonal (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Family Style (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Scenic View (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Private Room (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Healthy (11)
Historic (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Organic (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
8259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Love love love everything about Bottega! It was my second time here and I was hoping my second experience would live up to what I remembered it to be, but instead exceeded my memories! Anything you could order on this menu is nothing short of amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

I had the rabbit sugo, and octopus. She had the crab pasta. Both had little to no flavor. The house salad was wilted and very plain. This is supposed to be a world class but instead was more like baggage class like the Titantic. Needless to say we were both very disappointed. The price was not too bad. We had expected a higher price point but all considered we would not eat there again.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance and the service were terrific, and the food was outstanding. Love the seafood dish in red sauce, and the green egg and ham.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This is simply one of my favorite restaurants. Every dish we've had here has been spectacular. This is on the only place where I am willing to try entrees or desserts that have ingredients I typically do not love as I trust the result will be spectacular. I have never been disappointed! Flavor is just right - never too strong or too weak. Just the right balance. If only all restaurants could be this great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Extremely underwhelmed. Negative experience all around including service and food. The worst of all of our dining experiences in the Napa Valley and would not recommend. From there being no host or hostess at the door when we arrived for minutes, to the greater than al dente pastas, the waiters lack of attention, to forgetting our birthday request. The one positive was they have incredible bread served with the most delicious garlic oil I have ever tasted. Worth the hype and reputation? NO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful evening-great food , lovely ambience and a super staff! We had a fine time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a superb/wonderful waiter (John Murphy). He was knowledgeable, fun, friendly and efficient. I couldn't decide between 3 dishes and he asked if I trusted him to choose -- which I did. When he brought me the duck I was tickled. It was delicious. My husband had the Calabrian Brick Chicken which he says was the best he ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service excellent. Truly great dining experience. We never miss dining at Bottega when in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We notified the restaurant of a special occasion and nothing was done other than a note saying congratulations.

The starters were good. The pastas were very good. The time between starters and the main dish was wayyy too long.

As for mains, The lamb was excellent. The short ribs were ok for 1 bite but after that inedible because of the amount of fat soaked in the meat.

The waiter was a little bit dismissive. Alas I fear I ordered the wrong dish. But some attention by the waiter and he would've noticed I wasn't enjoying it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a little veld experience. Great wait staff very helpful but left us alone
To be able to enjoy. Would d finitely go back

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Incredible food. Don't skip the polenta under glass.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I chose this to sample a Michel Chiarello restaurant and it didn't disappoint. Wonderful Italian food in a nice setting, the only fault I could find was the noise level was a bit high which I took to mean that people were having a good time. Interesting cocktails, a lovely Insalata Mista, and a Burrata with a strawberry marsala sauce started our evening. The Pesce alla Griglia featuring the Branzino was excellent. However the Maiale Spagnolo alla Griglia (pork shoulder) was a bit too rare for my taste but the mostarda accompanying it was wonderful. We shared the roasted cauliflower (Cavolfiore al Forno) as a side, nicely nutty and spiced. For dessert we selected the zeppole - very nice, light and tasty. When you are in the mood for Italian and in the Napa Valley area, I would recommend visiting Bottega.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We had a good meal. The calamari fritti was one of the best I ever had. However, the service was lacking. The waiter disappeared for two long spans of time. First, he left for 25 min after seating us without taking our drink orders. And then after we asked for the dessert menu, he disappeared for 10 min and when he came back, asked us if we are doing alright forgetting about the dessert menu. It was my birthday so was disappointed at the lack of attention or effort.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The setting, the food and the service was impeccable. We are looking forward to coming back

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service model was somewhat strange. We couldn't get a grasp for who was serving us, and we weren't exactly getting the attention we needed. It felt like they were one step behind, but were always there the moment we had to give something some thought.

The food was good, but not incredible. I had the Conserve di Anatra (duck confit) and my date had the Spaghetti Gragnano alla Sophia Loren. The duck was cooked perfectly. Incredibly tender and not overdone. The spaghetti was perfectly simple and well balanced, but not something that blew us away.

The atmosphere was beautiful. We sat on the patio, where there was fireplace and plenty of sunshine. I hate it when restaurants have tables so close together, but they had plenty of room. It was a great atmosphere for a beautiful day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

No gluten free options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is my go-to place in Napa Valley. The food is always excellent, and the service is attentive. 2 of our party are vegetarians, and they were well taken care of for the meal. For the non-vegetarians, The octopus appetizer is especially memorable. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that the music is a bit loud. Since we had a private (wine) room in back for our party of 6, they were able to turn it down a bit. Still, a very enjoyable outing with friends and family, and a destination restaurant that I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been trying to dine at Bottega for years! (We live in Orange County).We finally made it happen for my daughter's 21st birthday. The restaurant was very nice, the bar in front was a bit crowded and loud but that was ok, it was St. Patrick's day. We enjoyed all of our dishes except the Frutti de Mare I ordered was bland and the seafood was unevenly cooked, it was not bad just not great. Dessert was exceptional expect we were charged for 3 gelatos but only ordered 2. Overall good experience, good food- we would go back for sure! (When we get back to Nor-Cal)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was prepared in creative, brilliant ways; for example the polenta was creamy and served in a hinged jar with carmelized mushrooms and veal stock. It was amazingly rich and satisfying. The raw fish selection was served in a beautiful creative way, in a whole thin slab of tuna, on a slab of Himalayan sea salt, topped with pickled mushrooms, dotted with a sauce, and tiny delicate greens.
The atmosphere is warm and rustic but elegant and very well-designed, architecturally. The waiter was genuinely kind and warm. We were greeted with a card, commemorating our special night.
The main courses were well-proportioned and again, creatively and elegantly prepared and presented. The coffee is served from a French press and the Meyer lemon crepe dessert was creamy and multi-faceted with multiple layers of creamy, lemony bliss. My only regret is that we did not get to meet Michael Chriarello , the owner.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Mark was excellent with advice and service!! Outdoor seating, superb food and great ambience!!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My forth time there over 5 years. It has lost its shine. Still good, it was great when it first opened. Already needs a refresh. Food was very solid and had great flavors. The only total miss was chocolate tart with blood oranges. I will try other places on my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome five star food. Great service and staff. Looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was amazing and this is a very cool restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great dinner with friends. I was hoping to see Michael C but unfortunately did not. I will recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This meal was extraordinarily "meh". We had the brussel sprouts appetizer, and that was tasty. It had a lemon sauce and slivered almonds, and came together nicely. Main dishes were just ok. Chicken under the brick was tasty, but as other diners have noted, was lacking a true vegetable side. Only served with onions and peppers. The bolognese pasta seriously needed Parmesan and basil.

Overall not what I'd expect from a Michelin rated joint. Nothing made me say wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service terrible, food average. Has gone way down hill in past year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My meal exceeded my expectations. Every part of the meal was fantastic.

Starting with the cheese, olive oil, herb and garlic spread over phenomenal bread ... I could have bathed in that stuff!

I really wanted pasta so I got a half order of the bolognese ... again, outstanding.

Entree was chicken under a brick ... perfect!

Dessert was coffee beignets ... or tiramisu beignets ... BLISS!

Wine was ourtstanding and service was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was amazing and waiters were very attentive. I liked that I didn't feel like I had to bother the waiter for water refill or ever felt rushed to finish eating. Nice to just enjoy the meal, time and place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I live in the area, but have never been here. I found that on the Saturday I came - reservations were not needed. We sat on the patio which can be loud (but certainly not the fault of the restaurant) . The place was not busy, yet it took forever to get our appetizer (short rib meatballs - these were good). One entree was rabbit and pasta. It was served luke-warm and with undercooked pasta (far from al-dente) . We were hard pressed to find any rabbit in the dish. There were no interesting flavors to save it. Basically , it was a bowl full of pasta. The other entree was Ravioli over duck. This had a more interesting flavor but was also served barely warm - not a great way to showcase the duck or the sweet potatoe filling. ... I think this is an over rated place due to the owner's fame. I would not go back or recommend. There are some many better and more interesting places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The best waiter! Warm, funny, knowable. And an experienced professional.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Flavors were great and unique. My pasta was a bit chewy but I still ate the whole thing. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the whole meal and were surprised how reasonable the prices ended up being! Well worth it. Service was very gracious and quick. Only negative is we had one of the couples tables and the base for the table was practically as wide as the table itself and very thick so we couldn't comfortably place our feet the whole evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Lovely ambiance, innovative food but disappointed that a handful of mixed greens alone tossed lightly with a vinaigrette cost $10.00. Overall, the cost was somewhat high for food received, but because it is located near Napa what can one expect?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Delicious meal but very, very loud. Service was excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our entire experience at Bottega was great! We were seated promptly. Our server, Matthew was awesome! His wine and food recommendations were spot on. Great dining experience. Hope to make it back someday!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good food, nice atmosphere. We had been on a wine tour all day, so we didn't have any wine.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The experience was very positive from start to finish. Service was outstanding, waiter knowledgeable on the food. The main course was the best. Appetizers good. Dessert ok. Corkage was high at $30. Would definitely return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

superb dining experience! We brought old friends from the east coast who were very
impressed, with food, wine and unsurpassed service. It was our first experience at this
Michael Chiarello venue, but have enjoyed all of his other dining ventures through our
years in the bay area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Organic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything is great here except for the service. The receptionists who check you in have more attitude than courtesy, our server was good - until a larger table was seated and then we received virtually no service from him. Took 20 minutes before anyone was willing to fill our water??? Should be regular passes for all guests.

The manager is phenomenal. He seemed to read our body language and facial features and personally stepped up to attend to our needs. He and the young man who delivered our plates to our table were great - the rest of the staff that we encountered needs some serious training.

We dinned at a few higher end restaurants on this trip to Napa and Farmstead at Long Meadow Ranch far surpassed the experience - in all ways - compared to Bottega.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Birthday celebration for relative

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant. As a frame of reference, my friend and I went here for lunch, and then Auberge Du Soleil for dinner, and for the price, Bottega was hands down the more enjoyable meal. The food was delicious, the special risotto looked like a work of art, the wait staff was friendly, and the wines we selected were great - the Barolo and Brunello quartinos.

I've already went back a second time, selected different menu items, and it was equally as good.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.