About Bottega Napa Valley

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Italian
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

fit for foodies (349)
special occasion (306)
notable wine list (238)
See All
great for outdoor dining (226)
romantic (222)
good for groups (165)
great for lunch (142)
hot spot (127)
neighborhood gem (100)
vibrant bar scene (64)
great for brunch (34)
scenic view (32)
kid-friendly (18)
late-night find (16)
Sort By:
Newest
7199 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric, our server was perfect. Also the H ...

Dined 3 days ago

Eric, our server was perfect. Also the Hibiscus Buttermilk dessert was unforgettable!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! love the cocktail selection ...

Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! love the cocktail selection at the bar prior to dinner - service was outstanding - food even more so -- Great evening overall!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious fresh italian food! We ate ev ...

Dined 4 days ago

Delicious fresh italian food! We ate every course (drinks,apps, main course, dessert) and were highly impressed with everythign we ate. Amazing outdoor dining! Our service started out excellent and then got a little slow at the end, I think our server recieved a large table and was distracted. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Napa!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and visually beau ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and visually beautiful! Just the right amount. The service was impeccable too. Definitely worth going to. We will be returning again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and experience. Some of the b ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food and experience. Some of the best dining in the Valley

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated immediately and our serve ...

Dined 5 days ago

We were seated immediately and our server was extremely knowledgable and friendly. The wine was incredible and the short ribs were perfectly cooked.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummy,great service, beautiful restauran ...

Dined 5 days ago

Yummy,great service, beautiful restaurant!!! The kale salad was the best I've had. My husband loved the green eggs & ham!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We were a party of four. Our friends had ...

Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of four. Our friends had brought a bottle of wine they had purchased at a local vineyard we had toured that day. My husband and I chose not to drink wine with dinner. We immediately felt slighted by the waiter. In addition, when taking our order, he neglected to wait for us to finish our entire order. We had to get his attention again just to finish our order (two appetizers). Most of the staff (with exception of the maître d') were inattentive. I would go so far as to say they were dismissive of myself and my wife.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service2

First of all this is our third or fourth ...

Dined 6 days ago

First of all this is our third or fourth time back to the restaurant. We made our reservation weeks in advance and we were seated at the tiniest table on top of 2 other couples. The place was very busy and noisy for a Wednesday night. The food was marginal at best, and the service was just ok, our waitress seemed to spread a little thin taking care of two very large groups. It's really too bad because our first meal there was very good and memorable but the quality is just not there any longer.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wasn't to keen on what I had ordered (ka ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wasn't to keen on what I had ordered (kale salad, duck confit, rhubarb tart). I loved the garlic cheese spread they serve with the house bread though. The hostess accommodated additions to our group and our server was very friendly and prompt in refilling water glasses and attending to our requests.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Bottega on a friend's recomme ...

Dined 7 days ago

We went to Bottega on a friend's recommendation and were not disappointed! Our reservation was for 9:30 and when we arrived we asked for an outside table because it was quite loud inside. Our table on the patio was perfect. Much easier to hear each other talk, and it was a lovely night. Between the four of us we ordered all over the menu, and everything was delicious. It seems like you really can't go wrong. Our waiter was also very helpful and informative while we were ordering. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was very good. It was a bit loud in ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was very good. It was a bit loud inside, so we sat outside. Not crowded when we went.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love trying new restaurants and this r ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I love trying new restaurants and this restaurant exceeded my expectations. Everything we had from the bread to the pasta to the dessert was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We ordered Lasagna and Fettuccine. Lasa ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We ordered Lasagna and Fettuccine. Lasagna was very good. Pasta was too salty - could be due to olives used and also olives smelled & tasted bit rancid. Overall not a very good experience. Much is desired in food quality.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in the Napa vall ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the Napa valley hands down! Wish we could bring it to Oakland! They really know how to cook pasta! My husband is Italian, need I say more?

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy going to this restaurant ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We always enjoy going to this restaurant and the food is always spot on. Our server was excellent and the supporting cast. My only disappointment was the hostess not acknowledging me the customer when entered through the front door and when she did, she was very unfriendly. Otherwise great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had an excellent experienc ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

As always, we had an excellent experience dining at Bottega. My wife and I met here aprox 7 years ago during the 1st soft opening day - and remain huge fans. All the food was outstanding, but a new addition to the menu of a grilled, spiced cauliflower was a real highlight. The service was also beyond hospitable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the calamari starter. Seriously ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We had the calamari starter. Seriously the best calamari I've ever had. Had the short rib main which was delicious! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

For a special occasion, I expected more. ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

For a special occasion, I expected more. Overall it was okay, but wasn't really impressed. A couple of slices of a chocolate salami for an anniversary treat was a little disappointing. This is definitely off our list for special occasion/celebration dining.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service1

Bad service, loud music, tired menu. Not ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Bad service, loud music, tired menu. Not going back..

food5
ambience5
service5

Like being back in Italy .. Everything w ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Like being back in Italy .. Everything was clean, fresh and flavorful. Rabbit sugo was outstanding.. Great bar and drinks as well

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service and food!

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Awesome service and food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food that lived up to - and sur ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous food that lived up to - and surpassed - Bottega's reputation. Service was impeccable, and personal, with a waiter who actually seemed to care if we enjoyed our evening - as if we were the only diners in his section (we were not).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Although the food was delicious the pric ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Although the food was delicious the pricing was a bit over priced. The average per person was $75.00...without wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I visit the Napa region a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I visit the Napa region annually and we always visit Bottega while there. Love the location, food and great service. Always impressed

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good and the food was fantas ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was good and the food was fantastic. We had the Conserve di Anatra (duck) and tagliarini bolognese. Both were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you for a delicious birthday celeb ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Thank you for a delicious birthday celebration with my family on your terrace. What a great way to start a special celebration. Carol

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tortellini Au Vue was amazing! the b ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The tortellini Au Vue was amazing! the best I have ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently incredibly good food! Best ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Consistently incredibly good food! Best cauliflower I have ever eaten! Risotto and short rib dishes are awesome and good size portions. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time celebrating a birthday! ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Had a great time celebrating a birthday! The service was great and the the food is always delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Saved this place for our last night in N ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Saved this place for our last night in Napa. Loved the rustic look but quaint atmosphere. Server was fun and outgoing. Food was delicious. Only negative was a $30 cork fee :(

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a pleasant place with very good ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This is a pleasant place with very good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu holds a treasure trove of delic ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The menu holds a treasure trove of delicious finds. Even after stuffing ourselves to the brim, we lingered over coffee, just to see what people around us had ordered. The food is definitely worth the price tag, and the gluttony. One notable drawback for the romantics out there - tables are set quite close to one another, and the din of happy diners raises the volume level quite a bit. It's impossible to seclude yourselves from the folks next to you (neither physically nor audibly), so it's best to embrace the atmosphere and make friends with your neighbors.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and wine was absolutely delicio ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food and wine was absolutely delicious! Highly recommend the Bambino e Mamme Cab and the upside peach cake.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Some of us have been here before and oth ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Some of us have been here before and others first time. We had several recommendations to try dinner here and we were not impressed. The couple that was here previously said everything was superb their original visit. We did not find that to be the case unfortunately. Have since heard they have some drama going on and as a result the quality has gone down. I think they're riding the coattails from years past.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I have dined here in the past years and ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I have dined here in the past years and it was wonderful. We went back after 3 years and it was bad. The food had no taste, was lukewarm and service was marginal. For what we paid it was clearly a " rip off". We will never be back and their poor attitude they wouldn't care either. Use your money elsewhere.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

One of the worst experiences dining we h ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

One of the worst experiences dining we have ever had? The meal took over 3 hours , the food not very good and our waiter less than attentive! We were put on the patio in the back and it was cool but the heaters were not turned on until we had been there for an hour? Would not eat there again, very disappointed!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service2

I have always loved this restaurant and ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

I have always loved this restaurant and the food was fantastic. This would have gotten 5 stars if we had a different waiter. Kept ignoring us left the menus on our plates even through appetizers and 45 minutes later came to take our order and 3 things we wanted were already sold out. It would have been nice to place the order 90 minutes earlier when we sat.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Loved this restaurant the first year aft ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved this restaurant the first year after it opened, then had a negative experience. Had not returned for a long time. Glad we tried it again because food was fantastic. Waiter somewhat inexperienced about both food & wine, but that did not take away anything from the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The absolute best meal and service we ha ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The absolute best meal and service we had while visiting Napa Valley. The wait staff make certain that your dining experience is above just a meal. If you visit the Napa\Yountsville area, make this place a definite visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.