Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (122)
Special Occasion (119)
Good for a Date (118)
See All
Creative Cuisine (107)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Worth the Drive (91)
Notable Wine List (89)
Romantic (81)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Local Ingredients (65)
Authentic (65)
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Great for Lunch (55)
Good for Groups (53)
Hot Spot (50)
Cozy (45)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Business Meals (42)
Fun (41)
Bar Seating (37)
Casual (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Open Kitchen (29)
Modern Decor (29)
People Watching (27)
Seasonal (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Fireplace (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Wood Oven (23)
Family Style (21)
Private Room (18)
Scenic View (17)
Happy Hour (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Historic (12)
Healthy (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Organic (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tapas (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Sports (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (3)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
8416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

There is nothing more lovely than sitting on the terrace at Bottega during the summer! The food is creative and very delicious. We always have the perfect wine country experience when we eat at Bottega.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing as it is every time we are in Napa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall we really liked Bottega. The food was delicious, and the ambience and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Horrible experience. A staff member in the kitchen decided it was appropriate to scream obscenities for about ten minutes because a friend of his did not get his calamari in a timely manner. Several tables decided to leave the restaurant because they did not feel safe. No manager or member of the staff apologized for the incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

My Lemon Pasta with Crab entree was amazing! My husband ordered the seafood with pasta and he said it tasted "metallic". We complained and we were not charged for his entree.
In spite of this, we will go back if we are in Yountville.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Murphy was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

it was our 36th wedding anniversary, and it was all we expected, fun, amazing food, and wonderful ambience!!!:-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Over seasoned and salty main course. Not worth the cost.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Had such a lovely dinner here the other night. The brick chicken was excellent, and the spaghetti bolognese was PERFECT. I normally wouldn't order a bolognese at a nicer Italian restaurant, but I am so glad I did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding. All of the dishes. Not ordinary italian.
Our waiter looks like wilferd brimley and he is entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Wildly disgusted at the mediocre food, rude hostess , inappropriate couple next to us who may as well have screwed at the table, and being forced to sit as three people in a space barely big enough for two. Forgotten drink, stupid wine advice, and bolognese that tasted like crappy shoe leather. What a waste of time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Excellent all around.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I can't recommend this Restaurant. Of all the places I've eaten in Napa, Yountville, Calistoga and St Helena, this was the worst service and food-wise. My husband and I were wine tasting with another couple and made reservations (for 4) at Bottega. When we arrived we were told our table was being cleaned and 5 minutes later were seated at a huge round table meant for 8! There were other smaller tables for 4 in the room and as our lunch wore on the place only emptied out because our reservation was at 2 pm. The main dining room was very dark with no windows or other natural light. We felt like we were at a banquet table And because it was so large, we all sat side by side so we didn't have to yell across the huge table but even sitting side by side made it hard for those on the end to hear one another.
The worst part of our lunch was our waiter. He was so abrupt and kept trying to push certain food items on us. I considered him to be rude. He immediately expected us to order alcohol to drink and tried to push Mimosas. We said we were taking a break from alcohol during lunch which seemed to annoy him. While trying to decide on appetizers, I asked, "about how big are the appetizer selections because we're trying to decide how many to order?" To which he answered, "Well, only you know how hungry you are." And that was it! I was flabbergasted. I wanted to get up and leave right then! He kept telling us to order the "green eggs and ham" appetizer and stated that "anything with beef short rib in it is good." To me, those were not helpful. One way for a waiter to earn a great tip is to help his guests with menu selections and ideas for sharing etc. The bus staff was constantly swooping in and removing a plate, or trying to, the minute we finished eating. It was nerve wracking. As we were trying to order a dessert and some coffees, a bus person was asking us to hand him utensils across the big round table! Too many great places to eat in the area to put up with Bottega.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Shout out to Matt for knowing his beer and being super helpful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I was impressed by the quality of Italian food and the way it was presented. Liked the grilled octopus and calamari as appetizers. All the entrees were well prepared and flavorful. The portions could be slightly bigger. Service was great too. It's a place I will go back to again.

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was great and our waiter made terrific recommendations for food and wine at various price points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My favorite Italian restaurant.. great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always 5 stars, food. Wine and service...thank you....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our second visit to Bottega and we enjoyed it as much as our first two years ago. The food was delicious, the service friendly and helpful, and the parking very convenient. THANKS, Bottega, for another wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing food. The spaghetti cooked in tomato water is incredible and completely unique to this restaurant. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive - and did a great job of being present when needed but not overbearing. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our Dinner at Bottega would have been perfect - the appetizer we shared excellent; my wife's lemon pasta was also outstanding. The dessert was also very good. However, the duck breast entree was not nearly as good. It was unevenly cooked, ranging from done to raw, and the skin and associated fat were not well prepared leaving it rather flabby.

The service was wonderful - all of the staff were both friendly and professional. One nice touch at Bottega is that you can order a small carafe of wine and there are many good options to select. We appreciated this because after a day of tasting many wines, we didn't want to have a whole bottle. Very thoughtful option.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great waiter & staff. He made some excellent recommendations on the menu and wine list. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This may have been the best experience we have ever had. From the host to the server the service was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Spicy, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We enjoyed our meals, the service, and the ambiance. Everything was great. We tried the shaved Brussel sprouts, pork loin, and the short ribs. The donuts for desert was amazing. We will return the next time we are in Yountville.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food was pretty good. Staff was condescending. Won't be back any time soon

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Bartender was deceiving and trying to pull a fast one. She turned the entire evening into a horrible experience. Pass on this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

My wife and I dined at Bottega Napa Valley during a vacation trip to Yountville to celebrate my birthday. We had an amazing experience! The service, food, wine and restaurant were wonderful. I would recommend a visit.

When we arrived at the restaurant at 6:40p for a 6:45p reservation, we both received a warm friendly greeting from two hostesses. They checked our reservation and we were escorted immediately to a table for two. (The table was near a doorway yet far away from everyone else; we both loved the location). It didn't take long before we were greeted by a server with water, followed by our waiter for the evening, Peter. Peter was AWESOME!!! He displayed the perfect balance of being swift and patient. He guided us through the menu, answered our questions about various items on the menu, and engaged in conversation each time he visited our table. He was extremely attentive yet he allowed us time to enjoy our food and conversation. He was a delight!

I order Cioppino anytime it is on a menu, so I ordered the Brodetto Al Frutti Di Mare. Peter offered to add pasta, but I prefer it without pasta. The meal was delicious! I enjoyed the complexity of the flavors and the simplicity of the dish. The waiters and my wife laughed at me (with me) when I asked for more bread to clean the bowl; I savored every last drop in my bowl.

My wife ordered the Spaghetti Gragnano Alla Sophia Loren. Again, her meal was simple yet it was packed with flavor. She loved it! We ended the meal with three delicious flavors of the house made sorbet.

I hope you enjoy your visit to Bottega.
Cheers and Enjoy!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding service by our waiter and all others to make an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not the same as several years ago. Presentation of food was lacking. Bland!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Stopped for lunch. Came for back for the brussel sprout salad was great. Also ordered the burrata. Disappointed, not worth the price. Nice presentation but small portion. 3 thin slices of mushroom, didn't see/taste pomegranate seeds. Flavor just OK. Sorbet (rhubarb and strawberry) and gelato (cherry swirl) were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We came here for our anniversary. For us, the food was fine but the experience was disappointing and negative. I personally would not recommend and wishes we would have gone somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful dining experience and exceptional service! Great menu to enjoy with excellent wine list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved it! The food was delicious and the outdoor seating with heat lamps was incredible! Awesome decor. Got the ravioli uovo which was really different and very delicious. Would definitely recommend if you're in yountville!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food, perfect cocktails, extensive wine list, our experience was diminished by the table of four, two couples directly behind us. One of the women was talking inappropriately loud and shrill, gossiping about their female friends who were not there. They had received their check shortly after we arrived, but stayed for another hour. A very nice couple seated next to us cut short their visit because of her and left before ordering their entree. The Maitre d' should have said something to the table for the benefit of their other guests. Obviously this part of our experience colored my review. It was our first experience at Bottega, unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations based on their reputation. I was expecting a 5 star experience and even with the problem table, the food would have earned four stars at best. It's not a Michelin rating type of restaurant, it's a Napa Valley hoi polloi, "see and be seen" type of place. I am a professional in the wine business, and have dined in fine restaurants all over the world, so that may make me overly critical. In any case, I would certainly try Bottega again. And I must say our table service was top craft.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

So I went with my mom who is hearing challenged. They wanted to seat us at a two top between two other sets of guests. I explained that is very hard on someone who is hearing challenged so we then went to the patio where they attempted to set us in the exact same setting. Then they found a two top beneath a heater that could melt the skin off your face. They explained that the heater wasn't just for this table so adjusting it was problematic. OK, so hearing is a problem unless you don't mind sweating. Although our waiter was great, the other people who visited the table were less than friendly. All this would be overcome if the food were good but well.. blah. This restaurant is truly much ado about nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We stopped in for dinner after a day of wine tasting. The food is delicious and so are the cocktails. I had the bubbly prosecco which was definitely different than any prosecco drink that I've had in the past. I highly recommend eating at this restaurant whenever in the area. The flavors are so savory. I also had the roasted cauliflower which is savory & sweet. The restaurant is well-known so you have to make reservations in advance.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service was attentive but not even close to overbearing and the food (everything including appetizer, pasta, fresh fish, and dessert) was phenominal.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Amazing! Sit by one of the fireplaces outside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Alex was fantastic! We just had him pick our menu and we couldn't have been more happy, great experience! It revivals Chicago food scene, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.