About Bottega Napa Valley

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Italian
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

Fit for Foodies (293)
Special Occasion (286)
Great for Outdoor Dining (220)
See All
Notable Wine List (210)
Romantic (198)
Good for Groups (136)
Great for Lunch (114)
Hot Spot (107)
Neighborhood Gem (100)
Vibrant Bar Scene (58)
Good for a Date (43)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
Scenic View (31)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Authentic (20)
Kid-friendly (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Casual (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Seasonal (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Wood Oven (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Fireplace (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (3)
Organic (3)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
7484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great! Food! Service!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great! Food! Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised to find some outsta ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Pleasantly surprised to find some outstanding vegetarian (and vegan) choices. Everything was delicious and the building and area are super charming.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything stands out...from the service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything stands out...from the service, diversity of food and overall setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic and food was beyon ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was fantastic and food was beyond delicious. Had a great time and looking forward to coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love eating at Bottega. Our favorite ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love eating at Bottega. Our favorite server is Edward. He is very knowledgeable about food and the preparation of the dishes that are served at the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Casual, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding from start to finish. The e ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding from start to finish. The entire staff, and there were many who provided service, was great. Special kudos to our waiter, I believe Mark, for an exceptional experience. I causally mentioned it was our anniversary and he produced a special dessert treat.

We have been there several times and this was the best. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mostly great as usual, but perfunctory, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Mostly great as usual, but perfunctory, non-personal service that night. Timing was off. Dinner the next night with our excellent waiter and other staff made up for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We ate at several high end restaurants f ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

We ate at several high end restaurants for our three day Napa area get away and Bottega was my favorite. The menu was very creative - I started with the pork belly with crispy soft cooked eggs - each bite blended so nicely. The duck confit was succulent and cooked to perfection. It was such a large portion we had duck sandwiches for lunch the next day. The wine list had a good variety at the mid-level price range, which is appreciated. The ricotta cheesecake finished off the evening meal perfectly. The service was very attentive. Great end of summer evening to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, atmosphere, and wait sta ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the food, atmosphere, and wait staff. Perfect 30th anniversary meal. Get the Pollo alla Diavola ... if you like spicy. It was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service. Wonderful lunc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, great service. Wonderful lunch/dinner spot for wine trail. Will not hesitate to recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Is there a way to cut down the noise? T ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Is there a way to cut down the noise? There were four of us at a table indoors. The people all around us were extremely loud - we had a hard time hearing eachother. A few "dividers" would be nice.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! It w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! It was a wonderful dinner from start to finish. We would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife liked the Uovo Raviolo with Truf ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

My wife liked the Uovo Raviolo with Truffle but thought the pasta was a bit too thick on the raviolo. Believe it or not, there are people in the world like me who don't care for truffle or mushrooms. If you're one of those people, good luck, your choices are very limited. Sorry but I disagree calling a sauce Bolognese with veal, pork & porcini mushrooms instead of beef. Wine list was good, service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

I have been to Bottega once before and t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have been to Bottega once before and thought is was amazing. I have to say I was a little disappointed this time,but the bread and olive oil were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We were looking forward to Bottega on th ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We were looking forward to Bottega on this Napa vacation and were really disappointed in the overall experience. My wife ordered the polenta under glass expecting great things. What she got was a very small serving of mediocre polenta, little cheese flavor and hardly any mushrooms. Really disappointing. We also ordered the meatball and I guarantee Michael's mother would never had made lead balls like these.

All of the pasta dishes were odd combinations. I ordered black and yellow fettuccini with lobster and it was just passable. The pasta was thick and chewy instead of al dente with very little lobster.

At this point we were afraid to order dessert and went across the street to Bouchon.

Although this can happen anywhere, our server was aloof and inattentive. Usually they are prt of a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

One of the best Italian restaurants I ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

One of the best Italian restaurants I have ever visited and for sure I will visit again if I come to Napa again. Risotto was wonderful. Ambiance was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed the food immensely! Very good v ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Enjoyed the food immensely! Very good value and very delicious menu. Would like to try more dishes next time....Ambiance was nice, a bit crowded, but subdued noise level.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The meal was delicious and I appreciate ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The meal was delicious and I appreciate the Happy Birthday note they gave my mother-in-law (when making the reservation on Open Table I said it was her birthday in the note at the bottom- and they actually read it!). Bottega is pretty pricey for the portion size, but that's the Valley for you! The raviolo with egg inside was insanely good! Very rich but so yummy and cutting into it and letting the yolk drain out onto the plate was . I also could have eaten 15 of the short rib meatballs...would come back just for those!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place in NAPA. Good food and wine ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great place in NAPA. Good food and wine and ambiance

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottega remains my favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Bottega remains my favorite restaurant in Napa.

Service and food are consistently outstanding. Upon arrival you are served warm bread with an olive oil & cheese mixture which is absolutely delicious. My husband and I shared the meatball appetizer. For the entrees- I had the short ribs while my husband had the chicken alla mattone.

We love it here and highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friends recommended Bottega and then gav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Friends recommended Bottega and then gave us a gift certificate for our anniversary. The food was very, very good. We shared the calamari first, done crisp as we requested. My husband had the duck, again, very very good. I had the fish of the day, petrale sole. It was done perfectly, sauteed and serves in a light sauce, just perfect for lunch. not too filling

The servers were very well trained. A pet peeve of mine is when dishes are cleared before all diners are finished. not the case here. The waiter was attentive but not intrusive. Water glasses filled in a timely manner. The plates were not cleared until we were both finished.

I was sorry we could not get a table outside, since there were some large tables nearby that were noisy. i would definitely return, it's only 45 minutes from home, easier than going to the city, and the food and service rival any city restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiters wine recommendation was spot on. ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Waiters wine recommendation was spot on. The short ribs were Amazing. Best spot in Napa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were visiting from Montreal and this ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were visiting from Montreal and this restaurant was recommended to us. We really were pleased with our experience and would recommend it to everyone. The menu presents a nice variety of plates and very tasty. If we come back to Napa we will certainely return to Bottega restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great pork chop and rabbit white wine cr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great pork chop and rabbit white wine cream garlic pasta would go back just for those 2 items celebrated wedding anniversary very nice service but took a while to be greeted upon entering even though we had reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another must stop in Napa Valley, high q ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Another must stop in Napa Valley, high quality cuisine using fresh local ingredients.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had grilled fish. Excellent. Great peach ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had grilled fish. Excellent. Great peach upside down cake

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pasta entrée was skimpy. Peach upside do ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Pasta entrée was skimpy. Peach upside down cake was great. Panna cotta was disappointing, too sweet, two soft.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Risotto and branzino had no flavor even ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Risotto and branzino had no flavor even though buratta and tomatoes were good. All portions were small. Overrated and overpriced. Sorry Michael Chiarello.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great food in striking high ceiling dini ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great food in striking high ceiling dining room! Especially get roasted cauliflower!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Having dinner there was a real treat. R ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Having dinner there was a real treat. Really wonderful service and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Has a chain restaurant kind of feel when ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Has a chain restaurant kind of feel when you come in, but the food goes above and beyond. Obviously a tourist place, but can't get past the fact that it was one of the better meals I had all week. Go. Everything tells you not to, but the food alone was worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Our second time dining at Bottega and it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our second time dining at Bottega and it's still out of this world! The quality of food and service is fantastic - it's a must visit while in Napa Valley!

Tags: Wood Oven, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service. Food was good but val ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Wonderful service. Food was good but value just wasn't there for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service in a comforta ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and service in a comfortable, friendly atmosphere

Tags: Spicy, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The outside patio was really nice, and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The outside patio was really nice, and the service was good. However the food was a bit on the underwhelming side.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere was also very pleasant. I found it very reasonably priced as well for the quality of the food served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was awesome, service was terrible. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was awesome, service was terrible. I have never experienced such awful service, the waiter did not check on us at all, saw him three times the whole evening – to take our order, drop off order and drop off check. The larger table party next to us was constantly waited on while we were ignored. Although the food was delicious, the experience was not enjoyable and I would never return or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was good just had a much different ...

vip
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was good just had a much different feel than most dining experiences in the valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Outstanding food in a great setting- the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding food in a great setting- the waitstaff were very attentive- the front desk was rude- never looked up to say hello when arrived and gave bad table for wedding anniversary- nicer table clearly available- this after calling to remind re anniversary and putting in reservation- great food, great waitstaff, need help upfront

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding food and service, best on ou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding food and service, best on our trip. A really fine restaurant I will visit many times in the future...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.