Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (116)
Special Occasion (107)
Good for a Date (103)
See All
Creative Cuisine (87)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Worth the Drive (86)
Notable Wine List (81)
Romantic (70)
Local Ingredients (67)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Authentic (55)
Great for Lunch (52)
Good for Groups (43)
Fun (43)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Cozy (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Business Meals (37)
Casual (35)
Bar Seating (33)
Modern Decor (33)
Open Kitchen (29)
Wood Oven (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Seasonal (25)
Family Style (25)
Fireplace (23)
Comfort Food (22)
People Watching (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Private Room (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Scenic View (16)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Historic (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Healthy (10)
Organic (9)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tapas (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
8330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

I ordered the chicken and it was served undercooked. I sent it back and after that our waiter COMPLETELY ignored us. He never checked back in to see if it was ok once they cooked it more. He didn't pour us more water and it took a very long time to get his attention so we could order dessert and coffee. Really rude guy; he completely ruined our experience. I was understanding about the food, but can't get past the terrible service. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Try Redd or Bouchon instead - great food AND great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything tasted very nice and service was prompt. Left happy customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Such an exceptional meal in every way from the greeting by the hostess, the comfort of the table and every single bite of the meal. The bread was heavenly. Short rib meat ball appetizer a knock-out. Pasta with crab hit all the notes. Pasta with rabbit and gravy so delicious. Roasted Iberico pork one of the best dishes I have ever tasted.

I cannot wait to get back again and again to explore the entire menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food, great service... a real pleasure. Buzzing atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Bottega is one of our absolutely favorite restaurants. Great atmosphere, great wines and drinks, and superb food. We also make a stop here when we are in Napa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was mostly a miss: oily, a bit heavy and not very flavorful. Dessert was the highlight. And, I know this is picky, but server had to read specials from notebook. For the price, I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Very creative take on traditional Italian cuisine. Comfortable and engaging decor. Great wine and food in a special place. All squares covered

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice atmosphere. Short ribs were a little disappointing. Very fatty and almost inedible in parts, but tasty indeed. Very good service and great wine menu. Will give another try next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

A beautiful restaurant, and lovely atmosphere. Very confident and attentive service. Very nice wine list. I would have appreciated a delicious vegetarian choice for my secondi - perhaps something with a portabella made in that heavenly wood-fired oven? Otherwise, it was a beautiful evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been several times and always been our favorite. This time we were not over the top excited about what we ordered. The one pasta we ordered had crab and lemon in it . It was super strong lemon flavor and could barely find any crab. Didn't even finish. The ravioli was excellent. The basic salad was just ok could have used little something else in it. Bread and dip delicious as usual. Wine by glass very expensive. Service on spot. Probably just ordered wrong pasta. Will def go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Brussels sprout salad was fabulous and the environment was great!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great meal. We ordered almost everything on the menu. I would pass on the fish crudo (bit expensive) but everything else was exceptional. The best part was the let ourselves enjoy. No rush. Family got to get caught up and have a wonderful Easter Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I loved the ambiance - the brick walls and soft lighting were very inviting and romantic. I visited Bottega for both lunch and dinner within a couple of days. Both times the service was great. The branzino was excellent; pasta seemed to be home-made and was al-dente. The side of roasted cauliflower was scrumptious. For lunch our table ordered tapas style and everything was creatively prepared and was delicious. I don't think you can go wrong with anything on the menu. We're from the east coast, but I definitely would return if I am in that area again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The tomato sphagetti was AMAZING! And meeting Chef Michael Chiarello in person wasn't too shabby either. :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food and service every time !

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We decided to meet with family on a trip to Napa. It was short notice and the Easter weekend. We were fortunate to get a reservation for lunch on Saturday. The area around the restaurant was full of people and Bottega was hoping. The device was excellent and the food was great, as expected. The entire experience was fantastic.

Tags: Wood Oven, Historic, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A great dinner. We had a seafood risotto that was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of the best meals of my life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service. They also have a separate gluten free menu and were very knowledgeable about this issue

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was delicious, beautiful atmosphere, great personal attendant us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great tasting food with new inspired dishes. Amazing service and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was our one year anniversary, our server was SO NICE, everything we got was mind blowing and amazing! Polenta under glass, shaved Brussel sprout salad, truffle ravioli, chicken and peppers, and spiced duck... wow chef, your team is amazing and it brilliantly shines through in your food. Thanks for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My husband and I were looking for amazing Italian food in Napa Valley. The ambiance was nice and atmosphere comfortable. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, but his voice carried over all 4 tables tgat he served. Our table was in the middle, between two other tables and my husband couldn't hear me most of the evening. The calamari starter was excellent. Both pasta dishes were beyond al dente, simply under cooked, with little meat sauce for a Bolognese, and dry; the rabbit dish just so-so. We opted for coffee and dessert down the road.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was creative and tasty. Service was excellent and what you would expect in a restaurant of this size. Bucking the local California wines I drank Barolo which was superb. A restaurant that I would like to try again and explore more of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Was looking forward to this as I loved his cooking show and have his book. Food was delicious. Patio pretty. But service not up to par for restaurant of that calebre. 3 meals were served with 4 th coming 5 minutes later so we waited while dinner got cold. The timing should be better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Flying all the way from Seattle, I wanted to get back to Bottega after remembering a visit nearly 3 years ago. This second visit lived up to and possibly topped my first experience with them provide a small private dining experience in the wine library for my birthday. The food was amazing and every plate was completely cleaned before we left. Eric, our server, was amazing and only added to this phenomenal experience. I can't wait to find another reason to get back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing waitress. So knowledgeable and help. Combined with wonderful wines and terrific food, we enjoyed a fantastic lunch today.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Absolutely delicious food and desserts. Great service and beautiful ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food and service; the latter was not rushed and well paced for a Special Occasion - the wine list was outstanding. We would be delighted to dine here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Lovely with very good food. A bit noisy, but acceptable. Excellent service.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

One of the best Italian food I have had in the USA. Not authentic though but like a modern/creative variation. The service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was our last day in town, we had to return because we simply love the food, wine and service! Always perfect thank you!!

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Came with my bff in early April. Although it was cold and a little rainy we still had a great time. We sat outside on the patio under a heated lamp which fought off the cold. I had the pinot rosé, brussel sprouts, and steak. All of it was wonderful. Also had the chocolate mouse for dessert. Yum! Definitely a great place for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food is absolutely wonderful. They use local ingredients where ever and when ever possible. Service great. Does get noisy when it's busy. But the quality makes up for it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great experience from start to finish with a Fantastic atmosphere and happening vibe. Loved our waiter and of course the food was amazing. In my opinion, much better than the touted French restaurants and better bang for your buck. We'll be back the next time we're in Yountville!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The entire team worked together to provide overall first class service! Food and wine were crazy good! Exec Chef Art hits home runs and server ERIC was top shelf! Kudos to all from bacon man!

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Oh. My. Goodness. Everything was amazing here. From the wine to our polenta appetizer to dessert, I couldn't ask for a better anniversary meal! Love anything Michael Chiarello does!!

Tags: Fun, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food was fantastic and we enjoyed everything we tried. Octopus dish was particularly good... branzino was great. Service was inattentive and we had to ask for water twice. Dessert was not as exciting as the main courses but it was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best breast of duck entree ever had. Superb short ribs like butter. Inventive and delicious shaved Brussel sprouts salad. Great service. Midweek late lunch, so restaurant was quiet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.