Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (149)
Special Occasion (144)
Good for a Date (134)
See All
Creative Cuisine (132)
Good for Anniversaries (114)
Romantic (112)
Notable Wine List (112)
Worth the Drive (105)
Great for Outdoor Dining (103)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Authentic (82)
Local Ingredients (81)
Hot Spot (76)
Good for Groups (67)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Business Meals (54)
Great for Lunch (54)
Cozy (53)
Casual (52)
Fun (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Bar Seating (42)
People Watching (36)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Seasonal (30)
Comfort Food (30)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Scenic View (21)
Healthy (20)
Open Kitchen (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Family Style (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Organic (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Private Room (11)
Fireplace (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (6)
Vegan (5)
Historic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
8558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Very disappointed in the food. Best thing we ate was the dessert donuts. Very pricey. Better food at other restaurants. Good service though

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

We sent back our meatball appetizer because it was undercooked. Our waiter explained that the meat would look pink since it was soaked in wine prior to cooking. We explained that it tasted raw and he sent it back. We were surprised to get the appetizer back, including the partially eaten portions but it was no longer raw. We sent the pork shoulder back as well since the meat was red in the center and undercooked as well. Quite disappointing.
The service however was much better than the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent, but we weren't wowed. This is partially due to the service. Our waiter was professional, but not very friendly. He seemed annoyed that I wasn't drinking (I'm sorry, but I can only drink so much wine in a day). He also disappeared for quite some time between our second and third courses...for roughly 20 min or so we didn't see him. It was also a long wait for our main course...almost like he forgot to put it in. That tainted the experience. So, while the food was good, I'd rather go elsewhere in Napa next time...there are a plethora or other fantastic restaurants from which to choose.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

A Napa Valley favorite...still a must do for locals and visitors!
Ambience, service and cuisine the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It never disappoints! Everytime we go, our food is inventive and delicious...the service is impeccable, and the ambiance is relaxing...just what we like in an evening or lunch out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We threw a little curveball to our reservation by adding an extra person. They accepted the addition and let us know we would have to wait a little longer – which was of course no problem. The bartenders were very welcoming and informative. There was a little hiccup following (no need to explain) but the host team handled it perfectly. We got a great table, wait staff was spot on, we all had outstanding meals (the gnocchi was amazing) and delicious wine. Overall had a terrific time. Thank you for a great birthday dinner. Most appreciated to all – hosts, bartenders, waitstaff, kitchen, et al. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious food. Everything was cooked beautifully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The menu was mostly the same as six months ago and the quality was good, not great, and a bit underwhelming given the restaurant's reputation and the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Bottega is my absolute favorite restaurant in Napa. I bring everyone here. No matter what I have it's beyond fresh, prepared beautifully and delicious. The service is outstanding. Their patio had a great atmosphere where you end up engaging with those around you. The calamari, pasta frita and polenta are my favorite appetizers. The raviolo is the only thing I order on the pasta menu. I'm sure all of it is divine but it's worth the drive from San Francisco just for the raviolo. The short rib falls off the bone and the cauliflower is baked to perfection. I've never had a bad meal here. And the donuts are the perfect finish. I cannot wait to get back. It's a must visit in Napa.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was great, but we were rushed by the wait staff. Won't go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our service was fabulous. Food good but small portions for the price. Lovely dining space. Nice selection of local wines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We all enjoyed Bottega for our friend's going away weekend. Food is sophisticated and delicious. The bread alone is to die for and I usually avoid the bread. We asked the waiter if Michael Chiarello was there and he came to our table to say hello!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was tasty, the service was excellent, and the outdoor atmosphere was pleasant and cool. It is a place I would go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing service and food! We have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 13, 2017

If I could give it 6 stars I would. Everything from the salad to the coffee was fantastic,

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We went to Bottega for our 10th year anniversary and it was a special night. OIt server John Murphy made our celebration memorable. A must have is the short ribs and for dessert the panna cotta. I highly recommend Bottega. We will definitely be back the next time we're in Napa.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Dined with my wife and two friends. All of us had different appetizers and entrees and we all were blown away by the food. Add to that great service and we'd recommend this to everyone!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Table for two seating is quite tight...such that the tables need to be pulled out in order to be seated.

Given its location in Napa Valley, I was prepared for a more interesting wine list...Bottega's is just OK.

Caution....

placed on the table was a small jar with a spoon in it. I had ordered a pasta dish and reached for what I thought was parmesan cheese. I proceeded to put about 5 teaspoons onto my dish only to discover, after the first bite, that it was salt. Most restaurants do not put salt in containers like this...and if you have to use a spoon for salt...what does that say about the food.
My fault entirely...after using the flashlight on my IPhone to see the container, it was indeed clearly marked "salt".

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nice experience all around! I'd definitely suggest those looking for great food and ambiance to stop in. Make a reservation though!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

At first, I was excited to dine there, as my son and his wife ate there last year. I ordered the veal chop. And it was so rare, I had to send it back. My friend ordered the short ribs and they were cold. Had to send them back as well. Meanwhile my husband and my friends husband were eating. They did give us a small cup of polenta while the men were eating. All in all, not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Dinner, Drinks, Service, were all very good at
Bottega. I had a drink that was the best ever!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We spent the weekend in Napa for our 25th anniversary and had Sunday lunch here. Great service along with the food. She loved the polenta!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Came here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Reserved through OT and added the note about it. Then asked the hostess to tell the server to add a candle on the dessert. She said, "oh, we don't have candles, but I can write Happy Birthday on the plate of the dessert you order." Sure, I am okay with that.

Then I must be dreaming seeing at least 2 tables got candles on their dessert and one came out after our order. And then, you gave tow bite size cookie and the words were written on that plate. Thats fine too. To top it off, you charged me $1 for it.

I've been to so many restaurants and never been treated such way! Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was given two personal recommendations to dine here and was planning a very special dinner for my husband. I unfortunately have to say, it fell very flat for the both of us. The food was good but far from exceptional- I did not leave raving about the food experience and the service was very luke warm. I did appreciate the birthday note on the table for my husband, however, given the average overall experience, we won't be returning to dine here on our next trip to Napa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Exceptional food and service highly recommend gnocchi and Mammas salad. Brick chicken is perfection, outstanding service from Tamra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic knowledgeable experience. Smart intuitive wait staff. We love this iconic Napa eatery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I thought the restaurant itself was beautiful. Our waiter and wine expert were very attentive but I had to put 1 star on food alone. There was ZERO seasoning on our meatballs, our Cesar salad had too much mayonnaise in it, the Bolagnese had Zero seasoning and our short rib was charred and chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Thank you Team Bottega, you gave us a special anniversary!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

You can't go wrong at Bottega! We have to stop in every opportunity we get at this lovely spot in Yountville. The food is if the highest quality and expertly prepared; many of the recipes are from Michael Chiarello's family and everything we have tried has been delicious. The wine menu works well with the food selections and there is always someone to help you decide which will complement your food selections the best. The staff is quite knowledgeable and happy it help you with all your decisions if you ask so you always have a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I really enjoyed the skillfully selected and prepared fine food. The atmosphere offers various options for dining al fresco, in the dining room and also close to the kitchen.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, People Watching, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great bartenders although they had to search

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Disregard poor reviews of this restaurant at your own peril. I look for good food and service. At this restaurant, I found neither. It's a hip location with a hip name and a hip chef (who clearly has no influence on the food day to day) that survives on those alone. The food is bland, and while described as "Rustic Italian" nothing can be further from the truth. It's an attempt at hip Cali-Italian that falls on its face. Our waiter said he would "take care of us" that evening. HA! The restaurant is understaffed, and thus, my wife's entrée was delivered cold. We had to accost the Maitre D' to get someone to address the issue. While it returned hot, it was bland, and I had already finished my entrée, which was also boring and bland. To top it off, our dessert order was fouled up and the wrong dessert delivered. Bottega is easy to walk to in Yountville and just as easily forgettable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Inventive food. We expected this and the restaurant did not disappoint. Wonderful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This was a disappointment. In Napa for a week and tried all the celebrity restaurants. Food just average and the service was terrible. If you do not order a bottle of wine the server not attentive. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I love this place and we go here whenever we are in Yountville. My husband is not too crazy about it because he wants a simple steak. You cant please evryone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

It was the worst food I ever had .
The portions were very small and my branzino was inedible.

The vealchop wasn't with Sage the Sage was with the vealchop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful romantic evening. Great food, wine and service. What else can I say

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Duck was underwhelming, cocktails were forgettable, the egg ravioli and gnocchi were absolutely phenomenal, a total must order if you ever visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

veal chop terrible undercooked, sent back still inedible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent experience. The dish portion is too small

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.