About Bottega Napa Valley

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (99)
Good for a Date (94)
Special Occasion (90)
See All
Creative Cuisine (79)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Notable Wine List (72)
Worth the Drive (69)
Romantic (67)
Local Ingredients (62)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Authentic (49)
Bar Seating (38)
Good for Groups (38)
Business Meals (36)
Fun (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Hot Spot (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Cozy (29)
Fireplace (28)
Open Kitchen (27)
Casual (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Seasonal (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Wood Oven (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Healthy (16)
Family Style (16)
People Watching (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Private Room (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Scenic View (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Organic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Historic (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
8190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We started out with the grilled octopus. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

We started out with the grilled octopus. It was the most amazing octopus we've ever hard. We wanted to order 2 because it was so good. The braised short ribs are a must. Everything was delicious. We had the most amazing time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! One of our best meals eating ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing! One of our best meals eating out ever! Not only because of the food but also the experience! Our server was amazing as well and all staff is very friendly

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was really slow. Our potatoes wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was really slow. Our potatoes with the steak dish were also undercooked pretty substantially, to the point that neither my husband nor I ate them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

My husband and I went here for our first ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went here for our first wedding anniversary last night. This place is just fantastic--incredible food, and excellent service. I'm so happy we chose Botegga to celebrate our special day. We will definitely be coming back. Make sure you get the short ribs and the Italian doughnuts!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every year we come to Bottega and it is ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Every year we come to Bottega and it is always an amazing dinner. We've never been disappointed. The food is affordable compared to some of the overpriced hot spots. If you are a foodie then this is a must.

Tags: Organic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were underwhelmed given the hype for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We were underwhelmed given the hype for Bottega. The polenta under glass was the only dish that really stood out among our meal of grilled octopus, raviolo di uovo, and shortribs. Don't get me wrong, everything was very good, but the value of the experience for the price was far below other Yountsville and broader wine country dinners. Our waitress was not very knowledgeable and our wine pairing was also lackluster. Glad we tried it, but most likely won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

It's the best restraunt I've ever been t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

It's the best restraunt I've ever been to it makes me feel special😊

Tags: , Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent appetizers and main dishes. S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent appetizers and main dishes. Superb and attentive service with good recommendations for wine pairings. My mother is vegan so it would be great to add more vegan dishes to the menu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice flavors and attentive service. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice flavors and attentive service. Also nice portion sizes as they were not big.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in Yount ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants in Yountville. Have made a point of dining here at least once a year since its opening. But this last visit was lackluster.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

AMAZING!! The cauliflower is ambrosia- ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

AMAZING!! The cauliflower is ambrosia- the food of the gods

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place has really gone down hill last few ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Place has really gone down hill last few years. Don't know why. Used to love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent service. Great wait staff. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service. Great wait staff. We come every year for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has gone down hill Service and food wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Has gone down hill

Service and food was poor

Would not go back or reccomend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Overall the meal was incredible. Everyth ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Overall the meal was incredible. Everything from the appetizers to the dessert. We started with the Octopus and Burrata and both were excellent. We then ordered what might be the best Gnocchi I have ever had and the Short Ribs. Then finished with excellent chocolate dessert.

For me the Food was incredible, the pricing was reasonable. I do have 2 complaints. The service was pretty poor on this occasion, but it could have been an off night for the server and they were packed. Took at least 15-20 minutes to get our drinks after ordering then everything else just took forever. Second the corkage fee is $30 a bottle. This might be the highest in Napa and a little bit insulting in comparison to others who embrace the fact we are in a wine heaven.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Everything was excellent from beginning ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was excellent from beginning to end. The service- from checking in for our reservation to the maitre'd coming by after our meal to see how whether we were happy with our meal and experience was terrific. The food was excellent- so much so that we tried to go back for lunch the next day only to find out that they were closed on Mondays. We'll just have to make another trip of it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed. We called ahe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were very disappointed. We called ahead to ask for a vegan option for dinner. When we arrived the server's first greeting was, "so you're the vegans?' No special food options were offered and we basically felt neglected throughout the meal. Definitely would not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food as usual. Incredibly slow de ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food as usual. Incredibly slow delivery of food. Our server ignored us for over an hour. The slow kitchen was not his fault, but failing to apologize or even check-in was. Glad things are so good and everyone was so busy on a Sunday night that they do not need to care.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Yountville is blessed with this gem. Al ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Yountville is blessed with this gem. Almost everything was perfect. Wine selection, food and service was spectacular, especially for a Sunday lunch.

Part of why I am so positive about Bottega is how things that were not perfect were handled...perfectly. The sound system was turned too high. We realized people at tables next to us were shouting over the music. We made a soft suggestion to our server to consider the volume level. Our waiter smiled and, when he next appeared, we mentioned that the sound level was much better. Then, he quietly mentioned to the table next to us that he apologized for the loud music and mentioned it had been turned down. At that point, their volume subsided.

It is easy to love a perfect experience. But smooth and elegant issue solving deserves the highest rating. Set your expectations high and prepare to have them exceeded.

Duncan from Gold River

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Great foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Great food and ambiance!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottega is an excellent choice for lunc ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Bottega is an excellent choice for lunch or dinner. In good weather the covered outdoor seating can be one of the sublime experiences for a lunch turned near perfection. The duck confit on our menu came near perfection and the fish of the day enjoyed by my wife seemed done and presented with precision and taste. Overall, an fine experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The Spaghetti was one of the best I have ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Spaghetti was one of the best I have ever had - do not miss it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic place and food. Calling it foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Fantastic place and food. Calling it food just isn't fair....it is much much more. Each bit is to be savored for taste, texture, individual and overall ingredients...a very enjoyable evening and experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food has big bold tastes that matche ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food has big bold tastes that matches the great energy of the restaurant!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great and innovative food. An outstandi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great and innovative food. An outstanding staff and service. A great wine list and warm atmoshpere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time dining at Botteg ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This was my second time dining at Bottega Napa Valley and I completely enjoyed it. The staff is professional, friendly, & knowledgeable. The food is creative and delicious. Ambiance is sophisticated but not stuffy. Would definitely recommend and revisit!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My second time at this restaurant, great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My second time at this restaurant, great food from start to finish with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, with great food!

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service, with great food!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is always a treat to enjoy a meal at ...

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

It is always a treat to enjoy a meal at Bottega. We shared all plates we ordered and each was a gem. We sat inside as opposed to the covered patio due to the rain, and really enjoyed the cozy dinning area. Our server was friendly and attentive. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was Fantastic. Service was intermit ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was Fantastic. Service was intermittently slow but to be fair they were busy. The risotto special was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food is hit and miss on different it ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food is hit and miss on different items. The pork belly appetizer with egg was phenomenal, and something to remember, but the rest of our meal was underwhelming. They have 1-2 good desert items as well (warm chocolate cookies and orange marmalade was good). Service was hurried and inadequate, mainly because of the fact that the server was covering large number of tables.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Custom curated by our server and chef -- ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Custom curated by our server and chef -- we let them guide the incredible meal. Our server, Murph, was one of the best servers I've ever had-- his knowledge of food, wine and culture will astound you! The chef was masterful with extraordinary ingredients. An amazing evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit; it's been the s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my third visit; it's been the same each time...EXCELLENT! If you are in napa please be sure to visit this spot. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening at Bottega! Service wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful evening at Bottega! Service was fabulous and the management made an exception for us and our large group which made the evening perfect! Food was amazing, polenta and short ribs to die for. 2nd time I have been there and I would go back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful! Met our (high) exp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Met our (high) expectations across the board. We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. The polpette was phenomenal, a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome. The polpette was phenomenal, and the garlic spread for the bread was something I'd never tried before. Very tasty. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Gorgeous restaurant. Service was profess ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant. Service was professional and efficient, but not very engaging. Food was delicious. Great but not amazing. Would still definitely recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Been here many times but the food was ok ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Been here many times but the food was ok Not as good in the past

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have been to Bottega multiple time ove ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been to Bottega multiple time over the past 6 years, but I was not happy with my overall experience this time. We had issues with our initial server but the manager stepped in before we completely stepped out of the restaurant. He saved us from leaving and the new server we were provided was very delightful. Even with that initial problem, I wasn't impressed with the food...seemed lacking in both flavor and quality. So, not sure what is going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The sommelier went above and beyond. Jus ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The sommelier went above and beyond. Just a world class experience!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.