About Bottega Napa Valley

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley
Bottega Napa Valley

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
Italian
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

Fit for Foodies (355)
Special Occasion (337)
Notable Wine List (262)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (260)
Romantic (239)
Good for Groups (174)
Great for Lunch (150)
Hot Spot (137)
Neighborhood Gem (116)
Vibrant Bar Scene (72)
Scenic View (39)
Great for Brunch (39)
Kid-friendly (24)
Late-night Find (19)
Sort By:
Newest
7365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed a warm welcome, excellent ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed a warm welcome, excellent service and delicious menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a wonderful experience with super gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Was a wonderful experience with super great food and service! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic but service was terri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fantastic but service was terrible and the manager did nothing when I let him know. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent! Definitely worth trying. I' ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent! Definitely worth trying. I've been there a few times now and won't hesitate to go back. Food is creative and authentic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointed in our latest visit to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed in our latest visit to Bottega. The service from the from the moment we walked in to the time we left was very subpar. When we didn't order a bottle of wine the service level dropped more. It took 20 minutes to get the drinks we did order. Luckily they comped the drinks. Food portions were very small. All members of the party left feeling hungry. There are too many other quality restaurants in the immediate area that work for the customer and not survive on name recognition alone. Those places are where we will dine next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We were anticipating a great food experi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were anticipating a great food experience, but were surprisingly disappointed. We waited 15-20 minutes for any recognition, menues were brought, another 15 minutes, then the waiter came to the table and asked if we were ready to order appetizers and entree. What about a cocktail? I ordered the meatball appetizer which was tasty, but the zucchini - potato lasagnetta was inedible. I asked my party (3) all to taste it, to see if it was me. None of us found it to be palatable, quite the opposite. I was honest with the waiter when he asked if we all enjoyed our entrees, mine was whisked away before he could see I did not consume it. The manager came over and apologized and it was taken off the bill. Secondly, even though the prices were very reasonable we understood why when the food came. My party (3), had minuscule amounts of food. All left hungry. I would have gladly paid double for a decent and delectable portion of food. You get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We were a party of 4 and we all ordered ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of 4 and we all ordered different entrees and each of us were pleased with our selection. Our server recommended the wine and again we were pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

good food. decent service. beautiful a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

good food. decent service. beautiful area. I live in the region and decided to try the restaurant because I simply couldn't resist the smell of the food as I walked by. I was pleased with everything except the fact that I paid $30 for a glass of wine, which came from a bottle that cost $65 in the store of the same owner, made from grapes grown around the corner, and should be more reasonably priced. But I suppose that's mostly my mistake. Otherwise, it was a worthwhile stop. And since the food was the reason I did, I would have to recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our party of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our party of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our outdoor lunch experience. Great food and friendly yet professional service, including accommodating one of us who had special dietary needs. A special occasion made memorable!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved Bottega! The food, service, amb ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We loved Bottega! The food, service, ambiance and variety was amazing! We had a great Italian good experience. Their food is authentic and delicious. We ordered the octopus, gnocchi, short ribs and gelato. We will definitely come again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to the hype. Was really excited t ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Not up to the hype. Was really excited to try it, but only the raviollo was worth while. The seafood stew had a slight, unpleasant funk that did not belong and was very off putting.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food does not disappoint. Even on a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food does not disappoint. Even on a Monday night, top notch chefs abound!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Bottega is a great restaurant....the foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Bottega is a great restaurant....the food is superb. We had lamb and pork, both dishes were wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our waitress was a little snappy and it ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

our waitress was a little snappy and it was my birthday so it was upsetting.

he questioned everything I made a comment about - Really?

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Phenomenal meal. Creative preparations w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Phenomenal meal. Creative preparations with exquisite ingredients and flavors. Best meal in San Francisco or Napa during a whole week of top spots.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So enjoyed our recent dinner at Bottega. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

So enjoyed our recent dinner at Bottega. We shared a polenta and mushroom appetizer which was smooth and flavorful. We split the duck and the Linguine vongole e tostato and asked for the sausage with the pasta on the side which they easily accommodated. The highlight of the meal hands down was the duck- very tasty and not at all greasy. Dinner all came together with a bottle of Cade estate-bottled Cabernet Sauvignon (whose vineyard we toured the following day). I certainly would return on a future visit to Napa. RESERVATIONS ARE A MUST-we made ours about 3 weeks in advance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here several times. Terrific place. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Been here several times. Terrific place. Everything we had was awesome and memorable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Too much saffron in the Brodetto frutti ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Too much saffron in the Brodetto frutti de mare sauce. Calamari was undercooked. Adversely, the monk fish was over cooked and super fishy (which tell me that is wasn't very fresh).

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Really great...I never review restaurant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Really great...I never review restaurants but I am moved to do so here. Big favors, excellent service, and reasonable pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The was fresh and hot and very good. Gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The was fresh and hot and very good. Great wine list and a good menu. The service was very good and we were rushed. Exceptional experience overall.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food!! We loved the polenta u ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Incredible food!! We loved the polenta under glass, ricotta gnocchi, and pea salad!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine list. Food was delicious and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great wine list. Food was delicious and there is something there for everyone. Would not recommend for kids. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Small portions for what you pay. Food wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Small portions for what you pay. Food was good but would like to see larger portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The ravioli in the butter and sage is am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The ravioli in the butter and sage is amazing. Short rib out of this world! Service was great too. Our favorite meal in Napa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. The pasta with bol ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was amazing. The pasta with bolognese was the best thing I have tasted in a long time. Simply delicious. The sorbet trio was also wonderful and tasted like summer. Fabulous service and decor. I would definitely recommend Bottega.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this restaurant is "Bel ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is "Bella". The Rack of Lamb was magnificent and the duck was juicy and yummy. The wine was perfecto. This was a fantastic choice for a special restaurant for our vacation splurge.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent recommendations from sommelier ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent recommendations from sommelier/waiter. Beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a piece of cork in my glass of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

There was a piece of cork in my glass of wine. Complained to the busser (wrong person), and received no sympathy or apology. He just made a joke of it! My wife's duck confit was waay overcooked (felt like mush in her mouth). My entrée was outstanding. However, the service (our server) was outstanding. He made our visit very pleasant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Amazing food!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really wonderful place to dine. House wi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Really wonderful place to dine. House wine was nice and our dishes were all fantastic. Especially the ricotta gnocchi, little pillows of deliciousness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely food. The salads were gorgeous. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Lovely food. The salads were gorgeous. The fish stew was full of perfect seafood and rich broth. The rabbit ragu over pasta was succulent. Portions were ample. We were enchanted by the donut dessert (it woo'd the person at our table who professed hating donuts) and we scraped the plate of the chocolate caramel pot de creme. Our waitstaff was attentive (at one point a bit overzealous about clearing away our bread) but overall, the details were very nicely done. We have already recommended it to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous food and service. This is our ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fabulous food and service. This is our go to place for birthday celebrations. We are never disappointed. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience! Food was fantasti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent experience! Food was fantastic, Service was prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing. The food is to d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was amazing. The food is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I cannot say enough good about our exper ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I cannot say enough good about our experience at Bottega. This was recommended to us by a friend and it was off the charts incredible. Sandra was our server and was very patient answering all of our questions about the unique menu. We had the Polenta appetizer, the risotto special of the day, and the ravioli with egg and spinach. All were wonderful.

Definitely the best dinner we have had out in a very long time! Make reservations ahead of time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New favorite restaurant. Everything was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

New favorite restaurant. Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The cocktails were great. The food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The cocktails were great. The food was good, particularly the antipasto platter and the duck. Overall good, not great. Given the prices, it is definitely for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food great area Love this place. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food great area Love this place. I would recommend this Restaurant to everyone.

I can't wait tio go back. I loved the food

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it! This was the best food I ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We loved it! This was the best food I had while visiting the Napa area. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was so friendly and warm! We l ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The staff was so friendly and warm! We loved everything we ordered, especially the gnocchi which melted in our mouths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.