Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.03mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Bottega Napa Valley

Chef Michael Chiarello has returned to his culinary roots by creating seasonal farm-to-table Italian cuisine reflecting the bold flavors of Chiarello’s heritage in his signature style 1st made famous at Tra Vigne in the 90’s. An award winning chef/vintner & Food Network host, Chiarello celebrates his Italian roots and the Napa Valley with a menu echoing his long practice of using the finest locally/sustainably produced food. Located in Yountville, in the heart of the Napa Valley, Bottega’s extensive wine list represents hard-to-find favorites of the Valley and interesting Italian selections. Chiarello restored the integrity of an old 1800’s estate by uncovering beautiful hard wood floors, timber beams, old brick walls and windows. The inviting dining room is accented with reclaimed antiques, warm fabrics and eclectic light fixtures lending to the restaurant’s old world comfort.

6525 Washington Street Suite A9
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am -2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm -

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 945-1050

Website:
http://www.botteganapavalley.com/

Catering:
Please contact Kellie Magna at 707.754.4467 or email: kellie.magna@botteganapavalley.com

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking available on both side of the V-Market building.

Executive Chef:
Michael Chiarello

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have several rooms available. One is sure to be perfect for your event.

Bottega Napa Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (159)
Special Occasion (138)
Good for a Date (131)
See All
Creative Cuisine (125)
Great for Outdoor Dining (120)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
Notable Wine List (112)
Romantic (110)
Good for Birthdays (100)
Worth the Drive (96)
Local Ingredients (96)
Authentic (73)
Good for Groups (73)
Hot Spot (71)
Great for Lunch (57)
Casual (55)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Cozy (51)
Fun (51)
Business Meals (49)
People Watching (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Bar Seating (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Seasonal (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Comfort Food (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Scenic View (23)
Happy Hour (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Organic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Vegan (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Tapas (6)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
8741 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dinner experience! Get the deep fried egg for appetizer! Fried chicken was impeccable! Pasta divine! Our waiter, Aaron, was fun and very knowledgeable on everything. Best meal we had during our entire stay! A+

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Special Occasion, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Vegan, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a terrible dining experience. We were seated in the tent area toward the end, and were not even served water for quite awhile. Our meal took over 2 1/2 hours due to inattention and lack of service. Was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been a regular customer of Bottega since it opened and always have had excellent service and ambience. For my birthday, my family was seated at the far table on the patio and we received very poor service - long waits for food delivery and the bill. We were so disappointed about the quality of the service and ambience, that we did not bother to order dessert. We were seated by two tables of poorly behaved adults. Behind us a man using profanity was speaking so loudly that his conversation overshadowed our table's conversation. Directly behind them, was a table of four boisterous females who sounded like they had had too much wine. Their loud voices and laughter also carried over to our table.
I am saddened and disenchanted about Bottega - which has been one of my favorite Napa Valley restaurants - and doubt that I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

There was a wedding next door in an open area 30' away, just shows how nice the area it is at is. Open, covered patio area was just right for the decent temp outside. Out of the last 10 anniversaries we've taken our friends out for, they said this was #3 on their list, and we've taken them to some really nice and expensive places all over the bay, so we were impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very very good. The gnudi was unlike anything I've ever tasted. The Bolognese was also nice. Delicious. Service was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

It was our wedding anniversary celebration and our waiter had acknowledged it with a card on the table as we sat down. We were 30 minutes late due to unforeseen circumstances but this presented no problem for the friendly staff. The short rib main course was amazing - lacking vegetables though, but that was my only negative comment. A wonderful restaurant to which we shall definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Very goood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Bottega again provided an excellent experience as we celebrated a twenty-first birthday. The food and service were outstanding and evening was topped off by the waiter singing Happy Birthday in Italian!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It was a fun inviting restaurant,great service and delicious lunch. I had the ravilo( the large ravioli) and I thought the pasta was too thick. I cut the edges off. The filling was great but too much pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I'll be back! It was everything I expected... and more!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. Staff was attentive. Seating for the reservation was on time

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Had an amazing meal at Bottega. Our waiter has been with chef Michael for 20 plus years so we felt confident to let him guide the way. Everything he brought us was delicious and paired perfectly with wines. Our dinner was fun and very reasonable. We ate at FARM the next night and had wished we were back at Bottega!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Portions very small. High prices.
Entrees, particularly seafood, minimal.
Capachino excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always wanted to go but couldn't get reservations. Finally, we did and it lived up to it's reputation ! Wonderful meal. Staff very attentive and welcoming. A pleasant experience/

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had an incredible experience. The server was awesome with knowledgeable menu recommendations and ingredients. The food was creative and wonderfully tasty. Can't wait for another trip to Napa to enjoy this venue.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Awesome food, service, and ambiance. A world class restaurant. A must to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Over the top experience. Food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Incredible food and service. Enjoyed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful food! Great service with Steven. He was tentative & very helpful.
Polenta appetizer, roasted cauliflower both outstanding.
Gnocchi was very light, delicious!
Great help with wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The restaurant was unbelievably noisy although they immediately moved us to a lovely table outside. Our waiter did his best but there was a large party and gettting a cup of coffee at the end of the evening took forever and evidently our waiter had to hand wash our coffee cups as there were none left. Which is ridiculous for a high end restaurant.
Normally the food presentation is excellent at Bottega where we have eaten many times but this time not so much. Our watermelon appetizer was four large chunks of watermelon and nothing else. My Branzino was a brown charred piece of fish.
Sorry but it just wasn't up to your usual standards...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Another fabulous meal! Our trips to the wine country always include a visit to go take a period and botega never disappoints us. My husband and I enjoyed a meal last week that included delicious pasta is as well as fabulous short ribs as well as a wonderful gin and tonic to start with. Wine selection is also excellent; and service is very professional

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, amazing food and a great atmosphere. Specials change daily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Do not let them seat you at the last table outside! This is near a station where they take dishes, etc when they bus the tables and the flies almost carried us away. Also I did not like what I had ordered so I asked to order something else. I asked for the pasta that was infused with tomato water and they brought out something different "because it would be faster" and it was something I would never order. By the time I finally got the pasta, everyone had to fight more flies and wait on me. Fortunately the pasta was delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrated our 51st - worth the drive, very pleasant, excellent service, terrific menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The appetizer was good.
The main course was not good for the value.
My wife did not even finish the dish.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wanted to take my wife on a great dinner for her birthday and was not disappointed. Excellent, fun staff. Food was fantastic. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

No consistency. Have been there on a recent wed and now this fri.
Martinis up, were not chilled properly.
Had to ask for some bread.
The staff mixed flat water with our sparkling.
The octopus appetizer was overcooked and minimal compared to last experience.
Must be a different kitchen staff.
Tourists will keep this place going, not locals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was amazing! Very loud atmosphere. Well priced. Will return for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food was very good, the service was shocking. Pacing was extremely irregular and our server was completely checked out. I learned that they had specials when the table next to us got the run down. After 40 minutes between pasta and mains, the manager asked if we wanted a bite while we waited. We said we did not not, yet one arrived and the manager was never seen again. When it went back uneaten and the server snarky remarked we must have liked it, I looked for hidden cameras to see if we were being trolled.

Avoid unless you appreciate indifferent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 8, 2017

With all the great restaurants in Napa Valley it's hard to imagine how Bottega competes. There's nothing bad about the food, but it's certainly nothing special. Food is oh hum, the ambiance and service was the same. In the future I would opt for any one of the other excellent restaurants in the area unless oh hum is what you're looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Mr chiarello should be ashamed to have his name on this restaurant. In what world is polenta like applesauce for babies. Octopus was overcooked and 1 little piece. The duck was way too tough and not edible. The only good thing was the terzetto of the bambino e mamma.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Loved everything about Bottega. The ambiance is lovely, the food and wines were wonderful and the service second to none. One our finest meals EVER!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food was fantastic. We had a burrata caprese as well as 2 pasta dishes (ricotta gnocchi & rigatoni with rabbit) and 2 desserts. For some unknown reasons, the waiter decided to bring our caprese salad with one of the pasta dish (the gnocchis). It was strange but besides that, we had a nice meal.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

We finished our Napa girls trip with a fantastic dinner at Bottega. The atmosphere was nice, the wine and cocktail selection was thoughtful and the food was amazing. Highly recommend Bottega!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Was hoping for a more memorable dining experience. The food was nice. I especially enjoyed the pork belly. The ambience is really lovely. Sitting on the patio during a warm breezy night was wonderful. Our server seemed very distracted or done with his day. We sat at 8:30 and perhaps would have had better service at an earlier time. With so many amazing restaurants in the wine country I expect we will choose another on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We have been here several times over the years. Never a disappointment. Varies from very good to excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Absolutely delicious as always! We were here a few years ago and the food is still fabulous and the atmosphere is still perfect! The perfect way to end our stay in Napa

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Honestly, have to say I was disappointed this time. We were here about 4-5 years ago and the food was much better. Wait time for chicken was well over 30 minutes and it came out cold as well as polenta side dish cold as well. Service was decent, food less than good. Sad to see this place go down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food at Bottega was fantastic. Each course was well balanced, flavorful and beautifully plated.
I don't recommended getting seated in the back room as it is drafty and service is a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Overall a good experience. Portions left some folks hungry even with apps, entre, and dessert. Service was not so great. I doubt that we would return with so many awesome options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.