HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Botana

4.0
69 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (64)
  • Neighborhood Gem (53)
  • Special Occasion (35)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. "Italian-Mexican fusion Cuisine" Gourmet food in a casual environment at the lowest price. All recipes created by Master Chef Hector Uvence.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mexican, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch & Dinner:
Wednesday - Monday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Closed Tuesdays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(909) 758-8484
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Crane St.
Additional
Delivery, Outdoor dining, Takeout
What 69 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
3.4
ambience
2.9
value
Noise · Quiet
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipEJH223 (Los Angeles)
1.0
Dined on December 23, 2016

Thanks, OpenTabkr the restaurant has been closed since April. Appreciate the reminder of my reservation on December 23, would have appreciated being told there was no restaurant more.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0
Dined on July 3, 2016

The restaurant is closed

Report
Helpful
vipGregP (Orange County)
1.0
Dined on July 1, 2016

The restaurant was out of business when we arrived!! We even received a confirmation of our reservation the day before from Open Table... ouch! They had been OB for sometime...

Report
Helpful
Phidip (Los Angeles)
4.0
Dined on April 17, 2016

An unusual experience but nice. Service was excellent. The food was very good but there was almost too much of it. A good buy and interesting. Will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
1.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

Terrible service, mediocre dinner.

Report
Helpful
vipLnmarie (Orange County)
1.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

We just had dinner here for 2-Valentine's day. We walked in for our 6:15 reservation and wait at the bar for a table....ask for a wine list....does that seem odd?! No, we are told by the male server/host there is no list. No-can I get you some water or champagne?...its Valentine's Day for God's sake! We are seated and told ABSOLUTELY nothing about how it's a pre-fix menu. Nothing, they just start bringing things out. We have to ask about wine. 2.5 hours later of totally mediocre food and service we are done....which we have to ask for a stinking check. Really!?! The weirdest and most underwhelming dining experience EVER.

Report
Helpful
loveitalian (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on February 12, 2016

The fixed menu was very good. It was a pleasant surprise. The food is nothing like I've ever had. The fusion of Italian and Mexican food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
Disappointed (Los Angeles)
1.0
Dined on January 17, 2016

Our party of three left the restaurant after 75 min. because we had only gotten half-way through the prix fixe menu. The chef had "lost our ticket," and the server was stressed and over-burdened with too many tables. Our server didn't seem to know what course our table was on, or if she had delivered drinks to us. This place needs a restaurant make-over!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on January 16, 2016

A 5 course prix fixe meal that changes daily. Excellent flavors. Good wine selection. Reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
FaithinMB (Los Angeles)
3.0
Dined on January 13, 2016

I applaud Botana's ambition. I love the idea of a fixed menu, but to pull it off the food has to be outstanding, and it just wasn't the night we were there. Of the five courses only the salad was memorable. It was a pineapple, melon, cucumber, jicama salad with tamarind dressing, and it was really delicious and different. The other courses were certainly edible but nothing special. Also, the night we were there the head chef was not, which was the reason we were told there wasn't a wine pairing option, which I think is a necessity for the fixed menu concept. The service was very good, especially considering there was a total blackout just before we were served our entree. They kept things going by candlelight without missing a beat.

With a little more creativity and spot-on execution in the kitchen this could be a great restaurant. I think I would give it another chance, but first I'd check to see what was on the menu that night.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7