HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Bosphorus Bistro

3.6
28 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (30)
  • Good for Groups (16)
  • Fit for Foodies (14)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Come and experience exotic Turkish , Mediterranean and Middle Eastern Cuisine.
Full Bar , delicious best kebabs , outside Dine-in area are waiting for you

special nights ,events, birthday celebrations and first date we would love to make those nights unforgettable for you @bosphorus bistro
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mondays and Tuesday are closed
3pm to 2 am Wednesday to Sunday
Bar is open till 2 am

EVERY SATURDAY BELLY DANCER SHOW AT 8.30 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 323-0300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mr Juniet Bosphorus
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Lortz Ln. and Lyman Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in rear
Additional
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 28 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.6  based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.9
service
2.8
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
kumquatdiner (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was not of high quality and there were very limited options for vegans. Even the lentil soup is made with chicken broth. Staff was not aware that this did not make the soup appropriate for vegetarians or vegans.

Report
Helpful
vipTynna76 (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined on September 2, 2016

We hadn't been here in a long time, and we decided to try it again and we had a fair experience. This is a arrant with no frills. The food is ok. Our favorite is manti; give it a try.

Report
Helpful
vipeaterouter (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined on August 21, 2016

We went to this place on a kind of whim because we like middle eastern food. We were hoping to find a new treasure, but this is an odd little place that seems to be trying to figure out what it wants to be. Here, though, I will focus on the food. As a group of five diners, we ordered a large selection of hot and cold appetizers for the table - most of which were okay, but none of which were special. The falafel was burned. Many of them are variations of labne, a yogurt base. The spinach pie seemed microwaved. Desert was really a huge disappointment - the baklava was a pile of filo on top of a slurry of nuts and honey, no attempt at layering the dough, and the Turkish delight was the worst I have had with a weird texture. We sent the whole platter back and they kindly took it off the bill, offering us some free fruit instead, but by the time it came out of the kitchen, we were already on our way out the door. The waitress, who was friendly and apologetic, offered it to another pair of diners who had just ambled in who were delighted with the free appetizer.

Report
Helpful
Yummies (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was fantastic! We ordered a mixture of mezzes, kebabs and dessert and were very pleased with everything we ate.

Report
Helpful
vipNikka4food (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on January 16, 2016

We tried this on a Saturday night and it was not busy. Easy parking in the back. Appetizers were very nice and the kebabs delicious. Generous portions. Nice waiter. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
SusieP (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on February 25, 2015

What more could ask for? The portions were generous and everything tasted very fresh. This cozy restaurant is just south of the Senator Theatre with parking around the back. The owners are Turkish and do a great job making you feel welcome.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on December 24, 2014

Food was good. Service was very good. Waiter gave some good recommendations. Baklava was very good. Had a good experience. Would recommend to go again in a group.

Report
Helpful
vipAryzona (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on November 7, 2014

If you go here you MUST have the lamb. It really is amazingly cooked and so very well seasoned. I really enjoyed that this is a small laid back spot so the wait staff was VERY attentive to my needs. This place will get carry out and dine in patronage from me on a regular basis. The lamb is THAT good!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
1.0  Dined on July 21, 2014

the worst restaurant experience ever, awful waiter who was owner or owners son if I am not mistaken. being on his cell more important than customer service just a terrible wasted eve ning

Report
Helpful
rjbalt (Nashville)
3.0  Dined on July 17, 2014

The food was really great. My boyfriend and I went on a week night and it was really quiet. Only one other couple. We were concerned that it wasnt going to be good but once our food started to come out....yum! Their falafel was just OK but the hummus and our main courses were fantastic. Our server was nice and informative. I only wish they had more customers...we really hope itll be around as a delicious week night fun dinner.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on July 12, 2014

Fairly new restaurant with a very likable and eager owner who wants to please. On a Saturday night there was only one other table occupied at 7:30, and just a few more filled in later. Appetizers were large and combination of Mediterranean dips was plenty for four people. Grilled lamb chops were well seasoned and prepared medium rare as ordered. A dinner of mixed sliced lamb and beef with a tomato sauce served over grilled pita and surrounded by rice was very good and too much for one person. Desserts were typical Turkish fare but not to our taste, so we did not order. Turkish coffee and tea were also good. Service by owner was outstanding, perhaps because we were only one of a few tables. Would go back again to try different dishes

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on June 27, 2014

We've been here at least three times. It's no longer BYOB. We think the food is quite yummy and done well. Calamari, baba ghanoush and lamb chips are my faves. The service is imperfect (yet charming), but they try really hard and do it with a smile. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
RSout (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on June 18, 2014

I ve been here twice owner really energic about making this place work. Limited menu but what they have is good. Can't wait till they expand their menu. Go wan't to see this place grow and they deliver in the neighborhood

Report
Helpful
out4dinner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on June 14, 2014

The food was delicious! We had the 'Turkish ravioli", mixed kabob and vegetable kabob. The Turkish tea was wonderful. But the highlight of the evening was the service. Our waitress, Jasmine, could not do enough for us, including setting the music volume to our liking. We even had the erasure of meeting the owner, Junae, and were delighted with stories of his adventures. Overall, a top-notch experience. We will be returning.

Report
Helpful
RSout (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on May 31, 2014

Food was different. Server was good.the atmosphere was really nice.

Report
Helpful
1
2