About Bosphorus Bistro

5716 York Rd
Baltimore, MD 21212
View Larger Map

Come and experience exotic Turkish , Mediterranean and Middle Eastern Cuisine.
Full Bar , delicious best kebabs , outside Dine-in area are waiting for you

special nights ,events, birthday celebrations and first date we would love to make those nights unforgettable for you @bosphorus bistro

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Mondays and Tuesday are closed

5pm to 11pm Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday and Sunday
Bar is open till 2 am

Cross Street:
Between Lortz Ln. and Lyman Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 323-0300

Website:
http://www.bosphorusbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear

Executive Chef:
Mr C koç oglu

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Cafe, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Promotions

30% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

30% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
30% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 11, 2016 - Aug 17, 2016 on Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Bosphorus Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4

ambience

3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
24 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Enjoyable food

Dined on January 16, 2016

We tried this on a Saturday night and it was not busy. Easy parking in the back. Appetizers were very nice and the kebabs delicious. Generous portions. Nice waiter. We will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food, excellent service

Dined on February 25, 2015

What more could ask for? The portions were generous and everything tasted very fresh. This cozy restaurant is just south of the Senator Theatre with parking around the back. The owners are Turkish and do a great job making you feel welcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good. Service was very good. Wa ...

Dined on December 25, 2014

Food was good. Service was very good. Waiter gave some good recommendations. Baklava was very good. Had a good experience. Would recommend to go again in a group.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

The LAMB is AWESOME

vip
Dined on November 7, 2014

If you go here you MUST have the lamb. It really is amazingly cooked and so very well seasoned. I really enjoyed that this is a small laid back spot so the wait staff was VERY attentive to my needs. This place will get carry out and dine in patronage from me on a regular basis. The lamb is THAT good!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1

the worst restaurant experience ever, aw ...

vip
Dined on July 21, 2014

the worst restaurant experience ever, awful waiter who was owner or owners son if I am not mistaken. being on his cell more important than customer service just a terrible wasted eve ning

food4
ambience2
service3

give this restaurant a chance

Dined on July 17, 2014

The food was really great. My boyfriend and I went on a week night and it was really quiet. Only one other couple. We were concerned that it wasnt going to be good but once our food started to come out....yum! Their falafel was just OK but the hummus and our main courses were fantastic. Our server was nice and informative. I only wish they had more customers...we really hope itll be around as a delicious week night fun dinner.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service5

Fairly new restaurant with a very likabl ...

vip
Dined on July 12, 2014

Fairly new restaurant with a very likable and eager owner who wants to please. On a Saturday night there was only one other table occupied at 7:30, and just a few more filled in later. Appetizers were large and combination of Mediterranean dips was plenty for four people. Grilled lamb chops were well seasoned and prepared medium rare as ordered. A dinner of mixed sliced lamb and beef with a tomato sauce served over grilled pita and surrounded by rice was very good and too much for one person. Desserts were typical Turkish fare but not to our taste, so we did not order. Turkish coffee and tea were also good. Service by owner was outstanding, perhaps because we were only one of a few tables. Would go back again to try different dishes

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food

Dined on June 27, 2014

We've been here at least three times. It's no longer BYOB. We think the food is quite yummy and done well. Calamari, baba ghanoush and lamb chips are my faves. The service is imperfect (yet charming), but they try really hard and do it with a smile. We'll be back!

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

like it!

Dined on June 18, 2014

I ve been here twice owner really energic about making this place work. Limited menu but what they have is good. Can't wait till they expand their menu. Go wan't to see this place grow and they deliver in the neighborhood

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

So much fun!

Dined on June 14, 2014

The food was delicious! We had the 'Turkish ravioli", mixed kabob and vegetable kabob. The Turkish tea was wonderful. But the highlight of the evening was the service. Our waitress, Jasmine, could not do enough for us, including setting the music volume to our liking. We even had the erasure of meeting the owner, Junae, and were delighted with stories of his adventures. Overall, a top-notch experience. We will be returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

great neighborhood spot

Dined on June 1, 2014

Food was different. Server was good.the atmosphere was really nice.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

A Great Neighborhood Spot

vip
Dined on May 31, 2014

We had an enjoyable early evening dinner before the movies. The host was very attentive and had time to talk to us about the Mediterranean/Middle Eastern dishes we ordered. We were happy to find out that Bosphorus had just received its liquor license. The food was very tasty and plentiful. Some of the desserts we hadn't seen in comparable Medit./Mid. East restaurants for many years.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent Mediterranean food

vip
Dined on April 6, 2014

We had a Groupon that needed to get used, and decided to give the bistro a try. The food was delicious, the service was excellent. I wish I'd remembered that the place was dry and we had to bring our own bottles. But it was okay - the food was great and I didn't need to drink to enjoy it. (Although next time we will bring our own bottle!)

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Pretty good Mediterranean food

vip
Dined on March 29, 2014

Food and service is good. Compared to other Turkish restaurants in town, the food is as good and is cheaper.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Very good Turkish food

Dined on March 15, 2014

Although not what I expected, the food was very good and the service was as well. Small bistro atmosphere very much reminded me of places in Turkey. I will definitely go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3

Good neighborhood place.

vip
Dined on February 22, 2014

Food was good. Service was confusing though we had 3 different servers assist us which lead to some confusion with our order.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4

The food was good and the

vip
Dined on February 11, 2014

The food was good and the service was very attentive.

food3
ambience2
service5

Great for before or after

Dined on February 8, 2014

Great for before or after a visit to the Senator Theater.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

tasty food, iffy service

vip
Dined on January 11, 2014

What to say? Maybe we just had bad luck, but waiting for 20 minutes to get your first glass of water or a chance to put in your order, in a restaurant with less than half the tables occupied, does not qualify as acceptable service. Once we pointed it out to the staff they were kind enough, but not really knowledgeable about the food. After that the food came quickly, and it was tasty. So Bosphorus is not a bad place to go for dinner if you visit the neighborhood or live there. It's conveniently located relative to the Senator, but if it wants to keep attracting patrons on its own merits, there is some room for improvement.

food4
ambience3
service4

Great ethnic food

Dined on January 5, 2014

This is a great neighborhood place and one to go to before or after a movie at the Senator. Good Turkish food with the option of also getting pizza from next door, Toss. it is also BYOB

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

great food & warm service= a winner

vip
Dined on January 4, 2014

definitely a find and good food. really aim to please and the eggplant lamb dish on Friday is a must order.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service2

First time there

Dined on January 1, 2014

Food was great at this new reseraunt . Service needs much improvement. One of our appetizers was doubled and one was forgotton completely. We asked for additional pita bread and never received it even though we asked 3 times and the bill was calculated wrong. I would go again as the food was so good. However I would hope service would improve

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Great every day food!

Dined on December 28, 2013

This is a perfect place for a casual, inexpensive dinner out. Lots of healthy foods and we thought the grilled meats and vegetables were delicious. We love that we can bring our own wine and no corkage fee! The owner made a point to come over and chat with us and the service was good. Perfect for a mid week night out or a quick meal before a movie at the Senator.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

The Middle East on York Rd

vip
Dined on November 6, 2013

From what I know of Middle Eastern food, this is good, standard stuff. I especially liked the manti ( sort of like tiny ravioli), The desserts were good I had the Irmik Helva. It BYOB, which strongly suggest, as all that is on offer is Turkish soda and a tart liquid yogurt.

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.