About Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

6 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Bo’s brings all the best of Montauk, New York and New Orleans together reflecting the culinary roots of our chef partners. From South Edison to Crave Fishbar and Bo Young’s family recipe for savory Monkey Bread, at Bo’s you will enjoy a deliciously eclectic cuisine.

Chef and partner Todd Mitgang of South Edison, Montauk and Crave Fishbar, NYC offers up dishes with his signature creative style, this time with a nod to the New Orleans pantry.

Don't miss a look at our beautiful lounge, available for private parties and corporate events. Hidden large screen TV for presentations or entertainment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday February 14th, 2016 5:30-11:00
Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 234-2373

Website:
http://bosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!

Parking Details:
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.

Public Transit:
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Alex Pirani

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.6

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (14)
fit for foodies (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
See All
vibrant bar scene (10)
romantic (7)
special occasion (5)
great for lunch (5)
hot spot (3)
notable wine list (1)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun to share. Everything we had was amazing including the buttery and delicious corn bread. Our waitress was the same woman as the last time we dined there and was helpful and attentive. Truly a great experience can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

In order to get to the back tables for d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

In order to get to the back tables for dining, had to literally PUSH through bar area with drunk, white hooligans. Stood inside the front door for about 15 minutes with no wait staff coming to get me to inquire about tables or reservations. Extremely slow response from waiter at the table probably due to the incredibly dense and unfriendly bar area. Definitely will not be back.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly greeted and promptly served. Two appetizers were sufficiently filling that I did not order an entrée. No attitude from the staff over this, so I tipped them appreciatively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Definitely kinks to work out in the serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Definitely kinks to work out in the service, ok, but after you say "sorry" 10 times, you need to comp us or do more to recognize issues. Delicious good. Hope they figure it out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Dinner with customer

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I brought a customer to dinner at Bo's. My old fashioned was perfect and my customer's Manhattan was also really good. Crispy alligator with aioli was tasty with the drinks. For dinner, we had the tuna tartare and kale salad. Both were very good, especially the dressing on the salad. I really loved the marinated steak and my customer was crazy about his Cajun pork chop.

Beautiful space, nice crowd, overall, a successful dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Casual friends dinner

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our server was rude and short with us each visit to our table... lots of attitude.

Alligator was average

Shashito peppers were soggy

Beignets were mushy

Pork chop was one of the worst meal of my entire life. Inedible. All of it. Three of our four ordered and no one could eat it. The 4th meal was Red Snapper which was better than pork chop but just barely... Dry and virtually tasteless. Drinks took a while as well; it was fairly busy, not slammed.

I will not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

entree's were tasteless, especially the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

entree's were tasteless, especially the fried chicken. Very good apps and value wines on the menu. Very good service, but food needs to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

love the octopus tacos

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

5 stars for the food, which was delicious! service was uneven -- very nice at the front desk, slightly surely waiter (who did make good recommendations, though). the ambiance was okay, cheerful if a little more casual than I had expected. my error was in not realizing there was live music, which made it too loud for civilized conversation. the musician himself was good, just know it'll be hard to talk if you go on a saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

A pleasure as always

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Well prepared food, outstanding, personable service (hostess, server and bartender), comfortable bar area. Can be a little loud, drinks are a bit on the expensive side, but overall a very pleasant experience. Definitely will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice place, good food, pleasant atmospher

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This place is convenient to the Flatiron District. It has a pleasant atmosphere although strangely few people were there for lunch on a Tuesday at 1, but that was actually nice because it was quiet. The service was friendly and attentive and the food was good. I had a kale salad with grilled chicken and it was delicious. My friend had tacos which he said were good. I would recommend this place.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very slow and inattentive ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server was very slow and inattentive. At times the manager had to intervene to ensure we received good service. I was also disappointed with the quality of the food this time as I have eaten here at least 2 prior times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Environment, Ok Food

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

In the super competitive food scene of NYC, we are always looking for a new spot with great services, drinks and food. Bo's has a stunning an peaceful ambiance, great weekday specials and good services. We loved the 75cent oysters and $3 off drink specials. The pork chop, skirt steak and scallops were just ok. I would choose Bo's Kitchen for a drink and happy hour specials. Go elsewhere for your mains.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fun night!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Loved dinner from my Old Fashioned, to the kale salad and the pink snapper entree.

My friend had the onion soup and fried chicken and really liked them both. Definitely try the beignets for dessert! The server, Sarah was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bo Knows Seafood

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

A great addition to the Flatiron / Madison SqUare Park neighborhood. Fun bar, packed with local professionals. Restaurant is charming with a delicious menu of seafood dele tables. The oysters are fantastic. And a nice wine list to boot.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Octopus tacos were great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Very good martini; octopus tacos were outstanding. Pleasant, attentive bartender, interesting mix of customers.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, not great. Hot peppe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was good, not great. Hot peppers were not hot, alligator was tough, octopus was passable and the savory donuts were stale, no flavor at all. The best food items were the raw oysters and the dips that came with them. The dip for the (Hot) peppers tasted like watered down mayo. Our waiter was the best and should move on to a restaurant that will be around for a while. Too bad, the restaurant itself was nice as all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Bad Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Hostess was very sweet and accommodating, although the waiter was very rude the entire night and obviously did not want to be there. He did not follow up, check to see how the entrees were, and said "last call as the kitchen is closing and no changes after you put your orders in". It was rude, we were celebrating a birthday and he did not make this a pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Birthday dinner ruined

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Took my husband and two sons there to celebrate all of their birthdays with friends. We have been there twice before. The food this time was fair but not great. We went on a Saturday night and were never told about the burlesque show. It made for a very awkward experience and it was impossible to talk. Was very disappointed all the way around!!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beign ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beignets were a star as was the Mac and Cheese we got as an appetizer. The bread alone is rich and delicious. Needless to say we were getting stuffed by the time the entrees arrived. I got the fried chicken, which was stellar. It was fall off the bone tender, however, the sides that it came with left much to be desired. The spicy sauce that the kale was tossed with was underwhelming and flat. The Pot Pie bake was intriguing and confusing at the same time. I simultaneously loved and was baffled by it at the same time, yet it was dry and not sustained by the light drizzle of gravy. My Girlfriend had the steak which she had no complaints other than the highly salted onions. I would go back for another taste but I would get a different entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

"Meh" food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I really wanted to like this place but was really disappointed in the food. I had the spicy tuna tartare BLT and the charred romaine salad. Salad tasted like a leftover Chopped salad that someone didn't finish at lunchtime and the tuna was very bland.

That said, my husband had the salmon and was happy with it and apparently the kale salad was alright.

Drinks were good, though, and the place itself is fun.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Wow. Love this place. The food was excel ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Wow. Love this place. The food was excellent. I got the steak and loved it. The shishitos and cauliflower were ok but I got the beignets for dessert and it was amazing. Great cocktails! I loved the Beats Bailey and it isn't just because it has my last name in it haha. Everyone was so nice, I am definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my girlfriend out for our weekly da ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Took my girlfriend out for our weekly date night. We shared everything and loved most. The fried chicken and salmon were great. The romaine salad was okay, nothing special. Large selection of cocktails and we both had several. Our server gave great drink suggestions and was very friendly. Bar was packed and looking forward to going back to try more drinks and the downstairs lounge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A nice surprise

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Really vibey restaurant with live music, great lighting and delicious food combinations. The corn bread they bring out at the start is a great treat too. Loved the snapper and the chocolate bread pudding for dessert. Better than I thought from the reviews!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, neighbourhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Deafening noise and indifferent service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Food tasted delicious, but the tables are jammed in like a cattle car, music is loud, and every surface reflects sound, so the extreme noise levels ruined the experience. Also no waiter showed up for close to 10 minutes after seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

Fun night out

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Had dinner with girlfriends on a Friday night. Hostess was accommodating when one member of the group was late. Fun cocktails, great music. There is a lounge downstairs, so easy to continue the night after dinner!

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great little find.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great little find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Staff was real nice and attentive

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Waitress took time explain the dishes. She made sure we understood the menu selections. Made us feel right at home.

The dish was very favor full.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The whole menu is good, nothing is a "MUST HAVE".

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Quality across the board, fried alligator is good, fried chicken is good, linguine or any of the house-made pastas are good. But like I said, none of it evoked a reaction that I HAD TO HAVE THIS AGAIN.

Good spot & consistent, the bar was packed so I think its a popular secret spot.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fun dinner w/ live music

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

While the service at Bo's is sub par, mainly due to how long it takes to get a drink (even when there is no one at the bar), the live music on Saturday's during dinner is something you cannot get everywhere is the main reason I would go back. My husband is from Nola, so I am very familiar with the style of food but there are only a few things on the menu worth going back for - the beignets and pork.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Cool atmosphere, bad food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Bo's has a great ambiance and a tremendous location. It was extremely crowded and the staff was attentive, in particular the captain who took our orders several times to compensate for the stretched wait staff. Unfortunately, the food is lacking; no one at my table enjoyed either their starters or their mains. It's a shame because it has so much going for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Food average but entertainment made the night.

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Went for New Years Eve, food was average at best but the entertainment made the night. Overall very happy despite the food.

Tags: group bookings, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

New Orleans meets New York

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Really enjoyed the ambiance and food at Bo's Kitchen and Restaurant. We went during the holidays and it was quiet so we were able to get take in the ambiance and enjoy excellent service. It was hard to choose one item on the menu because they all just sounded absolutely delicious but we went for crispy alligator and octopus tacos to start off. That was a good decision. Overall, very nice place and staff. Would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was pretty bad. We were a la ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

The service was pretty bad. We were a large group, but went pretty unattended for the majority of our meal. The food was good, but not anything fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

From the monkey bread to the snapper, we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

From the monkey bread to the snapper, we enjoyed every morsel with happy hour drinks till seven! We were feeling no pain :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was a hit or miss. Like the tacos w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Food was a hit or miss. Like the tacos were great but grilled corn chowder tasted like a bowl of rosemary water. But they were nice to take it out of my bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Fun experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

2nd time visiting Bo's. Great environment, knowledgeable bartenders. Food is good but perhaps would be better if simplified. We sampled many items on the menu. All good, but no standouts. As mentioned, fun, elegant yet very comfortable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Too expensive for what it offers. Food i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

Too expensive for what it offers. Food is good and original, but should be more artful to justify prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Food was great, but the service was not so much

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The place's got an energetic and fun vive. It's got a great food menu that taste great - the pork chop was huge! Happy hour before 7pm and lovely live acoustic guitar/vocal performance later in the evening. Unfortunately our waiter kept on disappearing! After finishing our main course, we waited forever for him to bring us the dessert menu. Finally we got the yummy looking dessert menu but after waiting for another good 10-15 minutes to order, we decided to skip dessert and just went for the check. Our waiter was no where in sight! We had to ask other servers to find our waiter to get the check, twice! And then waited some more to come collect our credit cards.. The evening started out great but ended with a bit of frustration.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Almost a great place

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

Bo's has a fun atmosphere. The menu looked great. The service was good. Unfortunately, though the presentation was beautiful, the food didn't deliver. My snapper was overcooked, so there was a dried-out, chewy layer on the outside. The bread was heavy and dripping with butter. I asked for a cocktail recommendation that was not sweet. The old-fashioned my waiter suggested was syrupy and watered-down, without any kick. I wouldn't recommend this place even if it cost far less, because the food and drinks just didn't taste very good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great Monday nite All nite happy hour ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

Great Monday nite All nite happy hour and $1 oysters

NOLA menu!!!

Will return

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.