Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

4.4
255 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Comfort Food
  • Happy Hour

Similar Restaurants

About

Since 2013, Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room has been committed to serving excellent cocktails and food. Our restaurant is perfect for locals looking for a casual dining experience, sophisticated corporate events, and fine dining enthusiasts.
The bar is driven by our passion for making the perfect classes cocktails. The drink menu is curated in-house and updated each season to ensure each cocktail's utmost freshness. We take pride in what we do here at Bo's, which helps ensure that each drink we serve is of the highest quality. Your experience is important to us, so our bartenders will tweak any classic cocktail to best suit your palate.
Our food menu consists of a wide range of New-American style tapas and entrées. We like to pay homage to our Louisiana roots by incorporating New Orleans inspired dishes into our menu.
The Garden District Lounge is perfect for large events. It has a private bar, ample seating, and an upscale ambiance that suits any occasion.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Bar Opens Monday-Friday at 3:00pm and Saturday at 5:30pm

Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 234-2373
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nikhil Khosla
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Private Event Coordinator: (212) 234-2373
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What Insiders Are Saying

The Infatuation
Rating coming soon

New-Orleans-inspired food and cocktails.

The Infatuation is an app and website which uses a small team of local editors who dine anonymously to rate and review restaurants. We are partnering with them to bring you their smart, helpful, trustworthy reviews of restaurants on OpenTable
What 255 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Quality of the drinks and food is very good here. The menu is different than you would see at any other restaurant, which is what made us want to go here. I would say the waitress was not very knowledgeable about the drinks. With such an eccentric menu, the waitstaff should be a bit more familiar.
Overall, we had a really fun time here. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I had 2 Kim's cleanses with the scallops for my entree. The drink was light and airy and the food seemed small but satisfying and very tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Service was really great and the decor was instagramable

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Food was way over salted. Wanted to enjoy the food more than I did.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Very enjoyable meal with nice ambiance, good food and friendly waiters. Only criticism is that the main course came out before we were done with the first course and then dessert came out before we were done with the main course. Plenty of available tables so not sure what the rush was, but overall a pleasant dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Great food! My steak was cooked perfectly and there was plenty of it. They have a great happy hour special on select beer and wines before 7pm. Very friendly service and quick as well. Would definitely go back. Great after work spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Food was good, service terriffic. Had the fried chicken and although it wasn’t traditional Fried chicken it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 30, 2017

I was disappointed in my overall experience at this place. I waited and waited for someone to come and take my drink order. I had to ask a server for a drink menu and then I had to wave her down to get my drink order placed. The scallops were over seared and it was average tasting for the price of the dish. Won’t go back for dinner. Perhaps drinks at the bar would be okay.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 21, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by friends who dined there 3 years ago...we suspect either management or ownership has changed since then as our experience didn’t compare to what they described. Menu contained very limited choices...we enjoyed the alligator appetizer, but our main course dishes-the scallops and fish- were somewhat bland/ lacking creativity (eg. scallops served on bed of mashed potatoes with nothing else on the plate). We had to ask to see the wine list as our server hadn’t inquired about whether we wanted wine with our meal. By the time the wine was delivered to the table our meals were lukewarm. Similarly, we had to ask about a dessert menu. Neither of these things should happen at a restaurant of this caliber

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 1, 2017

Little flavor and a lot greasy. I don’t understand the good reviews.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 26, 2017

Fun and interesting decor, good food, delightful servers. A little pricy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Very good food and beverages at a good price. We were 4 adults and a child and everyone found something on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Delicious. Only complaint is that, unlike what their website says, they do not have deep-fried cookie dough as a dessert option. Drinks were great. Portions were reasonable. A little dark, but overall a great experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Service was great, they even sat us as we came rather than waiting for the whole group - first time I've had that in NY. Our server was friendly, helped us with happy hour and effortlessly split our bill, again something that's rare.
Food was good, drinks were pricey.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 24, 2017

Lovely restaurant and the food was so nice! Great cocktails too! Maybe a bit too noisy for my liking as the restaurant is situated just behind the bar with no separation. But overall I'm glad I went to Bo's kitchen and bar room with my partner, we've had a lovely night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was so good! I went there for NYC Restaurant Week and ended up ordering half the menu. I had the alligator, the nachos, the fried chicken, mac n cheese, steak omg everything was so point!

The service was so accommodating! I was late for my reservation and I was still treated with respect. The food came fast and the waiters were always ready for any request!

Loved it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 17, 2017

My husband and I tried this out during Restaurant Week, and they had a nice menu offered. I would recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 15, 2017

The music was so loud that even our waiter was annoyed by it. We asked several times for it to be turned down. They were "overhauling" their dessert menu so only a brownie and icecream were available. The disappointing dessert excuse and poor acoustics downgraded the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 9, 2017

Good service with solidly prepared food and decent cocktails.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 8, 2017

Life's biggest dilemma. What's for dinner and where? Decided to follow our palates
Bo's is convient to midtown and is a great change with its different offerings
. We started with cocktails and the fried brie bites. Now the decision. My better half ordered the walnut caesar and the fried chicken. I had the kale salad and the tempura soft shell crabs. All proved to be great choices.
. The waitress brought extra dishes to encourage sharing. A great dinner in a trendy spot. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 8, 2017

I am shocked to see the reviews about service here, must have been an off night! the service was fantastic. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly, we never waited for drinks...the food was delicious, will definitely be back here soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 7, 2017

Our party of 4 went to Bo's to celebrate my birthday. Someone was kind enough to confirm my OpenTable reservation. We were greeted at the door and whisked away to our table. At that time the after work crowd was at the bar. The music was great and the place was lively. The dining area in the back is plush and cozy with booths and tables. The service was wonderful and the food was spectacular. We were there during Restaurant Week and chose some items from that menu as well as the regular menu. We were really happy to get a chance to try the alligator app. Very tasty!! We also had nachos, salmon, fried chicken, shrimp tacos and steak frites. Our drinks were refilled throughout our visit. We all agreed that we would return to Bo's. I am glad I chose Bo's to celebrate my birthday!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was awful! Waiter was not versed in the menu nor knew much about it. My first drink...lipstick on the glass...took 20 minutes to get it replaced after the waiter took the dirty glass from me. There was a band playing at the front of the restaurant where my waiter would go hang out while all his tables wondered where he was. We had to flag down the staff to grab our waiter to order more drinks. In the end, they compd one of our drinks and one app. Hardly worth going back. After we laid our bill and left the restaurant..we find our waiter out front with friends smoking a cigarette.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 28, 2017

service was horrendous. Waiter forgot about us after our meal came out and it took 30 min to get the check. Dessert tasted like the brownie at 1 week old and only served during restaurant week. Salmon and fried chicken were good, but service was so bad it ruined the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 27, 2017

My husband and I tried this restaurant during Restaurant Week. We took a chance on an unknown place and I'm glad we did! My husband is a chef and extremely picky, so it's not often that he's satisfied with the food at a new restaurant. The alligator was delicious, the salmon cooked perfectly, and with steak was amazing. Surprisingly, though, the vegetables were the stars of the show. That's the true mark of a good chef, according to my husband, well-prepared vegetable. We will definitely be coming back to this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was good, but the service was slow even though the place was not busy at all. Went for lunch on a Thursday.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 19, 2017

I love Bo's-- the food and ambiance are great and I've recommended it and brought many friends. This last time my boyfriend and I brought two friends from London-- funnily enough we were raving about the service beforehand, and it turned out to be a terrible night. Our server showed up once and only took drink orders from my boyfriend and I before rushing off, completely ignoring our friends. It was strange and we hoped that would be the only thing, but as the night went on it only got worse. No one refilled our water glasses the entire night, we were having to call out to anyone working there passing by to get attention, no bread or anything was brought out, and it was generally just a bad experience. They comped us a bottle of sparkling water, but this was at the end of the meal. It was raining so it wasn't even like it was crowded or too busy for them to be attentive! We felt like we were an annoyance or something for them just by being there.
Very disappointed- this used to be our favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Bo's is amazing. Long story short- great food and drink. We had Emily, she was fantastic. They had some subtle live music that got into some older stuff later in the night, and that was fun. The band was great. We're actually still at the spot and reviewing it at the same time- don't plan to leave until they close.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2017

We went here for a quick meal with colleagues and I liked the atmosphere, there wasn't anything special about the food - but good drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2017

I think Bo's may be underrated. The food is wonderful especially if as a group you order a melange of dishes and share (as we did). Saturday night live music turns the evening into a fabulous night out. Attentive server and happy vibe. We all loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing food and great vibes! I recommend the fried chicken!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2017

Hip, classy & stylish! Great food with a fun New Orlean's inspired menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2017

Limited lunch menu but good music and nice quiet private place for quiet conversations

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a lovely time at Bo's, we had our Valentine's meal there but have been there several times in the past.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a great time. The service was really great. The music was beautiful.
But, the food was bland. And I did not like the chicken meal, it was too sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day was special
The music was enjoyable
Food exceptional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Great find, excellent service and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2017

The fried chicken with biscuit dish was outstanding! We didn't like the roasted oysters appetizer so they told us they would take it off the bill - without our asking. The cocktails were delicious- I love the Ramos Gin Fizz which I hadn't had in years since I was in New Orleans at Commanders Palace! I have been searching for it! The desserts looked good, but we passed on those this time. The singer played acoustic guitar- he was great. We could still converse without strain, despite sitting close to the singer. One table loved one of the songs and the 4 of them sung along which was fun. The ambiance was overall upbeat and friendly. Casual modern décor- turquoise colored walls. The cushioned chairs were very comfy - at our table for two. It wasn't a large place so tables were close but not extremely so. There was enough room to pass on either side and no one bumping into the chairs when they pass by ( a pet peeve of mine). There were semi- circular banquets for parties of 3 or more. The age range was 20's to 60's. Nice bar scene at the front- not overly packed at the bar for a Saturday night. There were lots of small and large parties, some people on dates. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place for a friends get together. Good cocktails and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was great, the ambiance and seating was really cool/innovative while still being cozy. Best part was actually our server who was just incredible.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7