About Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

6 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Bo’s brings all the best of Montauk, New York and New Orleans together reflecting the culinary roots of our chef partners. From South Edison to Crave Fishbar and Bo Young’s family recipe for savory Monkey Bread, at Bo’s you will enjoy a deliciously eclectic cuisine.

Chef and partner Todd Mitgang of South Edison, Montauk and Crave Fishbar, NYC offers up dishes with his signature creative style, this time with a nod to the New Orleans pantry.

Don't miss a look at our beautiful lounge, available for private parties and corporate events. Hidden large screen TV for presentations or entertainment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday February 14th, 2016 5:30-11:00
Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 234-2373

Website:
http://bosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!

Parking Details:
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.

Public Transit:
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Alex Pirani

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Live Music (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Authentic (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great cocktails, really great service an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great cocktails, really great service and very good food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were good. But it was e ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food and service were good. But it was exceptionally loud in the restaurant. I couldn't hear the people at my table over the din.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Right from the greeting everything was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Right from the greeting everything was very welcoming and inviting and the seating was so comfortable in the semicircle booths. The Artisinal cocktails were exceptional and there was such attention to detail even down to the big square ice cubes. the food was obviously very well sourced and was absolutely delicious ! this is our second time here and we will be there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wished for more Cajun recipes. However ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I wished for more Cajun recipes. However, it was good. My favorite is the money bread and the biscuit. I haven't had good southern food in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great spot for a date and the food is fa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great spot for a date and the food is fantastic . They don't have a large menu but the quality of the food makes up for that . The drinks are good and not watered down . The staff is attentive but not overbearing . GREAT JOB CONTINUE WITH WHAT YOU'RE DOING

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed myself. I love the pai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I really enjoyed myself. I love the paintings and especially the "Yeah you right" sign. The staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. My boyfriend wanted to change his dish because he is allergic to cheese and the chef came out himself to make sure he got the order correctly. That was a 5 star service right there. The only thing I would recommend is more healthy food options on the menu. I am training so I only could choose the chicken gyro and I had to skip out on my fries. :( But overall the experience was great

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A great time was had by all! Fun, upbeat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A great time was had by all! Fun, upbeat spot with excellent live music and delicious, not overly fussy good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The hand-crafted cocktails are delicious ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The hand-crafted cocktails are delicious. The bar and dining room are cozy. Everyone in our party of five enjoyed their meals. The hangar steak, fried chicken, salmon, and the pasta were tasty. My only complaint was with the service. Our server disappeared as we waited for our meals. No one came by to ask if we wanted more drinks. We were asked how our meal was at the end of eating it. We waited 15 minutes to be served coffee and tea and then 20 minutes to get our check. I asked another server to find our server and ask for our check. I could understand some of the wait time but we sat down at six and the restaurant was not that busy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Horrible food and service but great cock ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Horrible food and service but great cocktails. Would go back for drinks but not to dine, the nachos were more like chips and milk. Yuck

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great atmosphere and high energy. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great atmosphere and high energy. Food was good and unique. Server was great for suggestions and guidance for "shareables". Shrimp or Grilled octopus tacos were excellent, Alligator bites also wonderful. The sauce they served with it was good enough to eat with a spoon!! My only negative was once the band started it was impossible to talk....

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, very tasty food and b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent service, very tasty food and best cocktails!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bo's was a nice choice for a Friday nigh ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bo's was a nice choice for a Friday night double date. The bar area was busy for happy hour and it was fairly noisy however a conversation was able to be had. The menu was a tip of the hat to New Orleans style cuisine featuring some of the highlights of traditional New Orleans fare, but not necessarily Creole style. One negative was the Sazerac cocktail which I opted to send back as it was mostly bitters and no trace of absinthe as is listed on the menu and typical of the cocktail. The selection of a few New Orleans beers made up for it however. The fried chicken with cream kale was excellent and well balanced. The burgers were quite large and definitely could have been split. The beignets for dessert were visually different from the typical but deliciously reminiscent of the streets of NOLA and I highly recommend them as they're light and not an overly filling dessert. The servers were great but it was a bit confusing as to which one was ours as I counted a total of 5 "servers" that helped us (not a place that I imagine has designated back servers, sommelier etc which is why it was odd). I would recommend this location and look forward to going back in the future.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Your team was super accommodating and ga ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Your team was super accommodating and gave us unbelievable attention. Thank you beyond belief. They helped me have ten people fed in NYC though I booked last minute. Thanks to them all. -Patricia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only criticism: three scallops for an ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Only criticism: three scallops for an expensive main course is cheap, and alienates customers.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great, especially the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was great, especially the food. Everyone at my table (a party of 7) had something different and we all raved about our choice.

The only thing a little weird was the music choice - it didn't really tie in with the theme of the restaurant. It seemed a little random (early 2000s R&B throwbacks); not necessarily bad, just odd. I would have expected some classic Southern/New Orleans jazz which would have really set the mood. I felt the music choice was in order to keep the place as a bar AND restaurant, perhaps appealing to a young crowd only wanting a drink? Like I said, it wasn't negative and certainly didn't affect my enjoyment, it just didn't really gel with the theme and feel of the restaurant and for anyone older than myself who didn't know the music, it could have been jarring.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tried this spot during Restaurant Week, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Tried this spot during Restaurant Week, and I'll be back. Friendly, comfortable spot, and every course I had was excellent. In fact, I rate their fried chicken as the best I've had in Manhattan. Tasty crisp skin, incredibly tender meat. Interesting cocktails, a good wine list, and pleasant service. A winner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great time. My only problem wastha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had a great time. My only problem wasthat they lump the whole tables orders on my bill, even though I sat at the bar and joined the table later.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great decor and really good service. Fou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great decor and really good service. Found the food the be a bit greasy, even the non fried food. For that reason I probably won't go back. Cocktail was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food wasn't great but the waitress w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food wasn't great but the waitress was very nice and we did not feel rushed at all

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service were good. Menu is limi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food and service were good. Menu is limited (8 items for lunch). Was hoping for more New Orleans influence but po'boy and crispy alligator are only NO-style items. Music (EDM) was a bit loud and an odd choice for style of restaurant and that it was lunch. Like the design/decor. Overall, it was good but too many choices in NYC to make another stop here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun to share. Everything we had was amazing including the buttery and delicious corn bread. Our waitress was the same woman as the last time we dined there and was helpful and attentive. Truly a great experience can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

In order to get to the back tables for d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2016

In order to get to the back tables for dining, had to literally PUSH through bar area with drunk, white hooligans. Stood inside the front door for about 15 minutes with no wait staff coming to get me to inquire about tables or reservations. Extremely slow response from waiter at the table probably due to the incredibly dense and unfriendly bar area. Definitely will not be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2016

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly greeted and promptly served. Two appetizers were sufficiently filling that I did not order an entrée. No attitude from the staff over this, so I tipped them appreciatively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Definitely kinks to work out in the serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Definitely kinks to work out in the service, ok, but after you say "sorry" 10 times, you need to comp us or do more to recognize issues. Delicious good. Hope they figure it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Dinner with customer

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2016

I brought a customer to dinner at Bo's. My old fashioned was perfect and my customer's Manhattan was also really good. Crispy alligator with aioli was tasty with the drinks. For dinner, we had the tuna tartare and kale salad. Both were very good, especially the dressing on the salad. I really loved the marinated steak and my customer was crazy about his Cajun pork chop.

Beautiful space, nice crowd, overall, a successful dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Casual friends dinner

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our server was rude and short with us each visit to our table... lots of attitude.

Alligator was average

Shashito peppers were soggy

Beignets were mushy

Pork chop was one of the worst meal of my entire life. Inedible. All of it. Three of our four ordered and no one could eat it. The 4th meal was Red Snapper which was better than pork chop but just barely... Dry and virtually tasteless. Drinks took a while as well; it was fairly busy, not slammed.

I will not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

entree's were tasteless, especially the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2016

entree's were tasteless, especially the fried chicken. Very good apps and value wines on the menu. Very good service, but food needs to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

love the octopus tacos

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

5 stars for the food, which was delicious! service was uneven -- very nice at the front desk, slightly surely waiter (who did make good recommendations, though). the ambiance was okay, cheerful if a little more casual than I had expected. my error was in not realizing there was live music, which made it too loud for civilized conversation. the musician himself was good, just know it'll be hard to talk if you go on a saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

A pleasure as always

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Well prepared food, outstanding, personable service (hostess, server and bartender), comfortable bar area. Can be a little loud, drinks are a bit on the expensive side, but overall a very pleasant experience. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice place, good food, pleasant atmospher

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 19, 2016

This place is convenient to the Flatiron District. It has a pleasant atmosphere although strangely few people were there for lunch on a Tuesday at 1, but that was actually nice because it was quiet. The service was friendly and attentive and the food was good. I had a kale salad with grilled chicken and it was delicious. My friend had tacos which he said were good. I would recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had been to Bo's once before for dinne ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2016

I had been to Bo's once before for dinner on a weeknight and LOVED it. So much so that when my friends and I were indecisive on where to eat, I steered us there last night.

The good things:

-the front of house was very warm and friendly, and our waitress at the bar did an amazing job of recommending the cocktails

-the cocktails themselves were amazing as well

-the live music was great. She did great covers of classic songs and wasn't too loud

The bad things:

-our waiter was a bit brash. It's not just that he was curt, but it was to the point where he was discourteous. One example is that when we ordered shishito peppers, he very abruptly said "they are either going to come spicy or not spicy" (with zero context as to why we would care about that. We have had shishito peppers many times)

-our waiter was just plain not attentive and didn't pay attention. When we ordered the peppers as an appetizer, and made clear that we intended to order more food when our third person came, he still took 2 of the 3 menus (never to return them). Also, later when I ordered a smooth manhattan and clearly said I wanted it served up, he brought it on the rocks

-my food just NOT VERY GOOD. I ordered the pork chop originally, and was very excited to cut into it. The breading was perfect, but I had difficulty cutting it and I soon would find out why. A good portion of it (one side essentially) was literally RAW. As in not cooked at all, and chewy. I have had many a thick pork chop at nicer restaurants than Bo's, and know it is customary for it to be medium and have a pink center. This was more like rare steak. I asked to send it back and trade it for the chicken - I no longer wanted a pork chop from a kitchen that would send one out like that. Someone came over and asked "are you sure you just don't want another one ultra well done" - as if it they served it correctly and I just wanted it differently - quite condescending. The chicken i got after was underwhelming and underseasoned

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Our server was very slow and inattentive ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server was very slow and inattentive. At times the manager had to intervene to ensure we received good service. I was also disappointed with the quality of the food this time as I have eaten here at least 2 prior times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Environment, Ok Food

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2016

In the super competitive food scene of NYC, we are always looking for a new spot with great services, drinks and food. Bo's has a stunning an peaceful ambiance, great weekday specials and good services. We loved the 75cent oysters and $3 off drink specials. The pork chop, skirt steak and scallops were just ok. I would choose Bo's Kitchen for a drink and happy hour specials. Go elsewhere for your mains.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fun night!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Loved dinner from my Old Fashioned, to the kale salad and the pink snapper entree.

My friend had the onion soup and fried chicken and really liked them both. Definitely try the beignets for dessert! The server, Sarah was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bo Knows Seafood

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2016

A great addition to the Flatiron / Madison SqUare Park neighborhood. Fun bar, packed with local professionals. Restaurant is charming with a delicious menu of seafood dele tables. The oysters are fantastic. And a nice wine list to boot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Octopus tacos were great

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Very good martini; octopus tacos were outstanding. Pleasant, attentive bartender, interesting mix of customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, not great. Hot peppe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was good, not great. Hot peppers were not hot, alligator was tough, octopus was passable and the savory donuts were stale, no flavor at all. The best food items were the raw oysters and the dips that came with them. The dip for the (Hot) peppers tasted like watered down mayo. Our waiter was the best and should move on to a restaurant that will be around for a while. Too bad, the restaurant itself was nice as all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Bad Service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Hostess was very sweet and accommodating, although the waiter was very rude the entire night and obviously did not want to be there. He did not follow up, check to see how the entrees were, and said "last call as the kitchen is closing and no changes after you put your orders in". It was rude, we were celebrating a birthday and he did not make this a pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Birthday dinner ruined

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Took my husband and two sons there to celebrate all of their birthdays with friends. We have been there twice before. The food this time was fair but not great. We went on a Saturday night and were never told about the burlesque show. It made for a very awkward experience and it was impossible to talk. Was very disappointed all the way around!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beign ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beignets were a star as was the Mac and Cheese we got as an appetizer. The bread alone is rich and delicious. Needless to say we were getting stuffed by the time the entrees arrived. I got the fried chicken, which was stellar. It was fall off the bone tender, however, the sides that it came with left much to be desired. The spicy sauce that the kale was tossed with was underwhelming and flat. The Pot Pie bake was intriguing and confusing at the same time. I simultaneously loved and was baffled by it at the same time, yet it was dry and not sustained by the light drizzle of gravy. My Girlfriend had the steak which she had no complaints other than the highly salted onions. I would go back for another taste but I would get a different entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.