Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

Since 2013, Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room has been committed to serving excellent cocktails and food. Our restaurant is perfect for locals looking for a casual dining experience, sophisticated corporate events, and fine dining enthusiasts.
The bar is driven by our passion for making the perfect classes cocktails. The drink menu is curated in-house and updated each season to ensure each cocktail's utmost freshness. We take pride in what we do here at Bo's, which helps ensure that each drink we serve is of the highest quality. Your experience is important to us, so our bartenders will tweak any classic cocktail to best suit your palate.
Our food menu consists of a wide range of New-American style tapas and entrées. We like to pay homage to our Louisiana roots by incorporating New Orleans inspired dishes into our menu.
The Garden District Lounge is perfect for large events. It has a private bar, ample seating, and an upscale ambiance that suits any occasion.

6 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Bar Opens Monday-Friday at 3:00pm and Saturday at 5:30pm

Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 234-2373

Website:
http://bosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!

Parking Details:
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.

Public Transit:
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Nikhil Khosla

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Cozy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort by
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2017

I was disappointed in my overall experience at this place. I waited and waited for someone to come and take my drink order. I had to ask a server for a drink menu and then I had to wave her down to get my drink order placed. The scallops were over seared and it was average tasting for the price of the dish. Won’t go back for dinner. Perhaps drinks at the bar would be okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by friends who dined there 3 years ago...we suspect either management or ownership has changed since then as our experience didn’t compare to what they described. Menu contained very limited choices...we enjoyed the alligator appetizer, but our main course dishes-the scallops and fish- were somewhat bland/ lacking creativity (eg. scallops served on bed of mashed potatoes with nothing else on the plate). We had to ask to see the wine list as our server hadn’t inquired about whether we wanted wine with our meal. By the time the wine was delivered to the table our meals were lukewarm. Similarly, we had to ask about a dessert menu. Neither of these things should happen at a restaurant of this caliber

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Little flavor and a lot greasy. I don’t understand the good reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Fun and interesting decor, good food, delightful servers. A little pricy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Very good food and beverages at a good price. We were 4 adults and a child and everyone found something on the menu.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Delicious. Only complaint is that, unlike what their website says, they do not have deep-fried cookie dough as a dessert option. Drinks were great. Portions were reasonable. A little dark, but overall a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Service was great, they even sat us as we came rather than waiting for the whole group - first time I've had that in NY. Our server was friendly, helped us with happy hour and effortlessly split our bill, again something that's rare.
Food was good, drinks were pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Lovely restaurant and the food was so nice! Great cocktails too! Maybe a bit too noisy for my liking as the restaurant is situated just behind the bar with no separation. But overall I'm glad I went to Bo's kitchen and bar room with my partner, we've had a lovely night!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was so good! I went there for NYC Restaurant Week and ended up ordering half the menu. I had the alligator, the nachos, the fried chicken, mac n cheese, steak omg everything was so point!

The service was so accommodating! I was late for my reservation and I was still treated with respect. The food came fast and the waiters were always ready for any request!

Loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

My husband and I tried this out during Restaurant Week, and they had a nice menu offered. I would recommend to others.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The music was so loud that even our waiter was annoyed by it. We asked several times for it to be turned down. They were "overhauling" their dessert menu so only a brownie and icecream were available. The disappointing dessert excuse and poor acoustics downgraded the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good service with solidly prepared food and decent cocktails.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Life's biggest dilemma. What's for dinner and where? Decided to follow our palates
Bo's is convient to midtown and is a great change with its different offerings
. We started with cocktails and the fried brie bites. Now the decision. My better half ordered the walnut caesar and the fried chicken. I had the kale salad and the tempura soft shell crabs. All proved to be great choices.
. The waitress brought extra dishes to encourage sharing. A great dinner in a trendy spot. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I am shocked to see the reviews about service here, must have been an off night! the service was fantastic. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly, we never waited for drinks...the food was delicious, will definitely be back here soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Our party of 4 went to Bo's to celebrate my birthday. Someone was kind enough to confirm my OpenTable reservation. We were greeted at the door and whisked away to our table. At that time the after work crowd was at the bar. The music was great and the place was lively. The dining area in the back is plush and cozy with booths and tables. The service was wonderful and the food was spectacular. We were there during Restaurant Week and chose some items from that menu as well as the regular menu. We were really happy to get a chance to try the alligator app. Very tasty!! We also had nachos, salmon, fried chicken, shrimp tacos and steak frites. Our drinks were refilled throughout our visit. We all agreed that we would return to Bo's. I am glad I chose Bo's to celebrate my birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was awful! Waiter was not versed in the menu nor knew much about it. My first drink...lipstick on the glass...took 20 minutes to get it replaced after the waiter took the dirty glass from me. There was a band playing at the front of the restaurant where my waiter would go hang out while all his tables wondered where he was. We had to flag down the staff to grab our waiter to order more drinks. In the end, they compd one of our drinks and one app. Hardly worth going back. After we laid our bill and left the restaurant..we find our waiter out front with friends smoking a cigarette.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

service was horrendous. Waiter forgot about us after our meal came out and it took 30 min to get the check. Dessert tasted like the brownie at 1 week old and only served during restaurant week. Salmon and fried chicken were good, but service was so bad it ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

My husband and I tried this restaurant during Restaurant Week. We took a chance on an unknown place and I'm glad we did! My husband is a chef and extremely picky, so it's not often that he's satisfied with the food at a new restaurant. The alligator was delicious, the salmon cooked perfectly, and with steak was amazing. Surprisingly, though, the vegetables were the stars of the show. That's the true mark of a good chef, according to my husband, well-prepared vegetable. We will definitely be coming back to this place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was good, but the service was slow even though the place was not busy at all. Went for lunch on a Thursday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I love Bo's-- the food and ambiance are great and I've recommended it and brought many friends. This last time my boyfriend and I brought two friends from London-- funnily enough we were raving about the service beforehand, and it turned out to be a terrible night. Our server showed up once and only took drink orders from my boyfriend and I before rushing off, completely ignoring our friends. It was strange and we hoped that would be the only thing, but as the night went on it only got worse. No one refilled our water glasses the entire night, we were having to call out to anyone working there passing by to get attention, no bread or anything was brought out, and it was generally just a bad experience. They comped us a bottle of sparkling water, but this was at the end of the meal. It was raining so it wasn't even like it was crowded or too busy for them to be attentive! We felt like we were an annoyance or something for them just by being there.
Very disappointed- this used to be our favorite spot.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Bo's is amazing. Long story short- great food and drink. We had Emily, she was fantastic. They had some subtle live music that got into some older stuff later in the night, and that was fun. The band was great. We're actually still at the spot and reviewing it at the same time- don't plan to leave until they close.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We went here for a quick meal with colleagues and I liked the atmosphere, there wasn't anything special about the food - but good drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I think Bo's may be underrated. The food is wonderful especially if as a group you order a melange of dishes and share (as we did). Saturday night live music turns the evening into a fabulous night out. Attentive server and happy vibe. We all loved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing food and great vibes! I recommend the fried chicken!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Hip, classy & stylish! Great food with a fun New Orlean's inspired menu.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Limited lunch menu but good music and nice quiet private place for quiet conversations

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a lovely time at Bo's, we had our Valentine's meal there but have been there several times in the past.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a great time. The service was really great. The music was beautiful.
But, the food was bland. And I did not like the chicken meal, it was too sweet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day was special
The music was enjoyable
Food exceptional

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great find, excellent service and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The fried chicken with biscuit dish was outstanding! We didn't like the roasted oysters appetizer so they told us they would take it off the bill - without our asking. The cocktails were delicious- I love the Ramos Gin Fizz which I hadn't had in years since I was in New Orleans at Commanders Palace! I have been searching for it! The desserts looked good, but we passed on those this time. The singer played acoustic guitar- he was great. We could still converse without strain, despite sitting close to the singer. One table loved one of the songs and the 4 of them sung along which was fun. The ambiance was overall upbeat and friendly. Casual modern décor- turquoise colored walls. The cushioned chairs were very comfy - at our table for two. It wasn't a large place so tables were close but not extremely so. There was enough room to pass on either side and no one bumping into the chairs when they pass by ( a pet peeve of mine). There were semi- circular banquets for parties of 3 or more. The age range was 20's to 60's. Nice bar scene at the front- not overly packed at the bar for a Saturday night. There were lots of small and large parties, some people on dates. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place for a friends get together. Good cocktails and service

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was great, the ambiance and seating was really cool/innovative while still being cozy. Best part was actually our server who was just incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Good food but the service was so slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our lunch date was a celebratory one, in which we came for restaurant week but enjoyed the cocktails and additional plates as well. Our server ended up being the manager Emily, who was fun, attentive, and had a great station picked on Pandora. We will definitely come back for dinner, as we enjoyed both the food and ambiance, and would love to try it at another time of day. Thank you for making our lunch great!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food took over an hour. Waiter explained there was a flood or something in the kitchen. There was no apologies or even an offer to get us a round of drinks. The food was so-so. When we were finished, there was no waiter around. Eventually I got up and found the waiter sitting at the bar. Terrible experience never going back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great fun atmosphere loved all of the choices on the menu and enjoyed trying the different variety of drinks. Tried to for restaurant week but will definitely be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Disappointed. Came from out of town but the food was overly greasy. Fried alligator had more breaded red peppers than actual alligator and there wasn't anything special with the alligator part either. Oysters were off that night too. The one highlight was the baby octopus tacos - tasty but also overly oily.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Our server was outstanding, and the food and drink were, as well. Also, love the ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.