About Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

6 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Bo’s brings all the best of Montauk, New York and New Orleans together reflecting the culinary roots of our chef partners. From South Edison to Crave Fishbar and Bo Young’s family recipe for savory Monkey Bread, at Bo’s you will enjoy a deliciously eclectic cuisine.

Chef and partner Todd Mitgang of South Edison, Montauk and Crave Fishbar, NYC offers up dishes with his signature creative style, this time with a nod to the New Orleans pantry.

Don't miss a look at our beautiful lounge, available for private parties and corporate events. Hidden large screen TV for presentations or entertainment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday February 14th, 2016 5:30-11:00
Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 234-2373

Website:
http://bosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!

Parking Details:
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.

Public Transit:
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Alex Pirani

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Romantic (4)
Live Music (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere and high energy. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great atmosphere and high energy. Food was good and unique. Server was great for suggestions and guidance for "shareables". Shrimp or Grilled octopus tacos were excellent, Alligator bites also wonderful. The sauce they served with it was good enough to eat with a spoon!! My only negative was once the band started it was impossible to talk....

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, very tasty food and b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent service, very tasty food and best cocktails!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bo's was a nice choice for a Friday nigh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bo's was a nice choice for a Friday night double date. The bar area was busy for happy hour and it was fairly noisy however a conversation was able to be had. The menu was a tip of the hat to New Orleans style cuisine featuring some of the highlights of traditional New Orleans fare, but not necessarily Creole style. One negative was the Sazerac cocktail which I opted to send back as it was mostly bitters and no trace of absinthe as is listed on the menu and typical of the cocktail. The selection of a few New Orleans beers made up for it however. The fried chicken with cream kale was excellent and well balanced. The burgers were quite large and definitely could have been split. The beignets for dessert were visually different from the typical but deliciously reminiscent of the streets of NOLA and I highly recommend them as they're light and not an overly filling dessert. The servers were great but it was a bit confusing as to which one was ours as I counted a total of 5 "servers" that helped us (not a place that I imagine has designated back servers, sommelier etc which is why it was odd). I would recommend this location and look forward to going back in the future.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Your team was super accommodating and ga ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Your team was super accommodating and gave us unbelievable attention. Thank you beyond belief. They helped me have ten people fed in NYC though I booked last minute. Thanks to them all. -Patricia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only criticism: three scallops for an ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Only criticism: three scallops for an expensive main course is cheap, and alienates customers.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great, especially the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was great, especially the food. Everyone at my table (a party of 7) had something different and we all raved about our choice.

The only thing a little weird was the music choice - it didn't really tie in with the theme of the restaurant. It seemed a little random (early 2000s R&B throwbacks); not necessarily bad, just odd. I would have expected some classic Southern/New Orleans jazz which would have really set the mood. I felt the music choice was in order to keep the place as a bar AND restaurant, perhaps appealing to a young crowd only wanting a drink? Like I said, it wasn't negative and certainly didn't affect my enjoyment, it just didn't really gel with the theme and feel of the restaurant and for anyone older than myself who didn't know the music, it could have been jarring.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tried this spot during Restaurant Week, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Tried this spot during Restaurant Week, and I'll be back. Friendly, comfortable spot, and every course I had was excellent. In fact, I rate their fried chicken as the best I've had in Manhattan. Tasty crisp skin, incredibly tender meat. Interesting cocktails, a good wine list, and pleasant service. A winner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great decor and really good service. Fou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great decor and really good service. Found the food the be a bit greasy, even the non fried food. For that reason I probably won't go back. Cocktail was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food wasn't great but the waitress w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food wasn't great but the waitress was very nice and we did not feel rushed at all

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service were good. Menu is limi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food and service were good. Menu is limited (8 items for lunch). Was hoping for more New Orleans influence but po'boy and crispy alligator are only NO-style items. Music (EDM) was a bit loud and an odd choice for style of restaurant and that it was lunch. Like the design/decor. Overall, it was good but too many choices in NYC to make another stop here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food is excellent and interesting. Fun to share. Everything we had was amazing including the buttery and delicious corn bread. Our waitress was the same woman as the last time we dined there and was helpful and attentive. Truly a great experience can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

In order to get to the back tables for d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

In order to get to the back tables for dining, had to literally PUSH through bar area with drunk, white hooligans. Stood inside the front door for about 15 minutes with no wait staff coming to get me to inquire about tables or reservations. Extremely slow response from waiter at the table probably due to the incredibly dense and unfriendly bar area. Definitely will not be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I stopped here on a lark, and was warmly greeted and promptly served. Two appetizers were sufficiently filling that I did not order an entrée. No attitude from the staff over this, so I tipped them appreciatively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Definitely kinks to work out in the serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Definitely kinks to work out in the service, ok, but after you say "sorry" 10 times, you need to comp us or do more to recognize issues. Delicious good. Hope they figure it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Dinner with customer

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I brought a customer to dinner at Bo's. My old fashioned was perfect and my customer's Manhattan was also really good. Crispy alligator with aioli was tasty with the drinks. For dinner, we had the tuna tartare and kale salad. Both were very good, especially the dressing on the salad. I really loved the marinated steak and my customer was crazy about his Cajun pork chop.

Beautiful space, nice crowd, overall, a successful dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Casual friends dinner

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our server was rude and short with us each visit to our table... lots of attitude.

Alligator was average

Shashito peppers were soggy

Beignets were mushy

Pork chop was one of the worst meal of my entire life. Inedible. All of it. Three of our four ordered and no one could eat it. The 4th meal was Red Snapper which was better than pork chop but just barely... Dry and virtually tasteless. Drinks took a while as well; it was fairly busy, not slammed.

I will not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

entree's were tasteless, especially the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

entree's were tasteless, especially the fried chicken. Very good apps and value wines on the menu. Very good service, but food needs to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

love the octopus tacos

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

5 stars for the food, which was delicious! service was uneven -- very nice at the front desk, slightly surely waiter (who did make good recommendations, though). the ambiance was okay, cheerful if a little more casual than I had expected. my error was in not realizing there was live music, which made it too loud for civilized conversation. the musician himself was good, just know it'll be hard to talk if you go on a saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

A pleasure as always

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Well prepared food, outstanding, personable service (hostess, server and bartender), comfortable bar area. Can be a little loud, drinks are a bit on the expensive side, but overall a very pleasant experience. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice place, good food, pleasant atmospher

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This place is convenient to the Flatiron District. It has a pleasant atmosphere although strangely few people were there for lunch on a Tuesday at 1, but that was actually nice because it was quiet. The service was friendly and attentive and the food was good. I had a kale salad with grilled chicken and it was delicious. My friend had tacos which he said were good. I would recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very slow and inattentive ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server was very slow and inattentive. At times the manager had to intervene to ensure we received good service. I was also disappointed with the quality of the food this time as I have eaten here at least 2 prior times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great Environment, Ok Food

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

In the super competitive food scene of NYC, we are always looking for a new spot with great services, drinks and food. Bo's has a stunning an peaceful ambiance, great weekday specials and good services. We loved the 75cent oysters and $3 off drink specials. The pork chop, skirt steak and scallops were just ok. I would choose Bo's Kitchen for a drink and happy hour specials. Go elsewhere for your mains.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fun night!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Loved dinner from my Old Fashioned, to the kale salad and the pink snapper entree.

My friend had the onion soup and fried chicken and really liked them both. Definitely try the beignets for dessert! The server, Sarah was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bo Knows Seafood

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

A great addition to the Flatiron / Madison SqUare Park neighborhood. Fun bar, packed with local professionals. Restaurant is charming with a delicious menu of seafood dele tables. The oysters are fantastic. And a nice wine list to boot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Octopus tacos were great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Very good martini; octopus tacos were outstanding. Pleasant, attentive bartender, interesting mix of customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, not great. Hot peppe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was good, not great. Hot peppers were not hot, alligator was tough, octopus was passable and the savory donuts were stale, no flavor at all. The best food items were the raw oysters and the dips that came with them. The dip for the (Hot) peppers tasted like watered down mayo. Our waiter was the best and should move on to a restaurant that will be around for a while. Too bad, the restaurant itself was nice as all the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Bad Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Hostess was very sweet and accommodating, although the waiter was very rude the entire night and obviously did not want to be there. He did not follow up, check to see how the entrees were, and said "last call as the kitchen is closing and no changes after you put your orders in". It was rude, we were celebrating a birthday and he did not make this a pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Birthday dinner ruined

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Took my husband and two sons there to celebrate all of their birthdays with friends. We have been there twice before. The food this time was fair but not great. We went on a Saturday night and were never told about the burlesque show. It made for a very awkward experience and it was impossible to talk. Was very disappointed all the way around!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beign ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Appetizers were great. Maple bacon beignets were a star as was the Mac and Cheese we got as an appetizer. The bread alone is rich and delicious. Needless to say we were getting stuffed by the time the entrees arrived. I got the fried chicken, which was stellar. It was fall off the bone tender, however, the sides that it came with left much to be desired. The spicy sauce that the kale was tossed with was underwhelming and flat. The Pot Pie bake was intriguing and confusing at the same time. I simultaneously loved and was baffled by it at the same time, yet it was dry and not sustained by the light drizzle of gravy. My Girlfriend had the steak which she had no complaints other than the highly salted onions. I would go back for another taste but I would get a different entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

"Meh" food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I really wanted to like this place but was really disappointed in the food. I had the spicy tuna tartare BLT and the charred romaine salad. Salad tasted like a leftover Chopped salad that someone didn't finish at lunchtime and the tuna was very bland.

That said, my husband had the salmon and was happy with it and apparently the kale salad was alright.

Drinks were good, though, and the place itself is fun.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Wow. Love this place. The food was excel ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Wow. Love this place. The food was excellent. I got the steak and loved it. The shishitos and cauliflower were ok but I got the beignets for dessert and it was amazing. Great cocktails! I loved the Beats Bailey and it isn't just because it has my last name in it haha. Everyone was so nice, I am definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my girlfriend out for our weekly da ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Took my girlfriend out for our weekly date night. We shared everything and loved most. The fried chicken and salmon were great. The romaine salad was okay, nothing special. Large selection of cocktails and we both had several. Our server gave great drink suggestions and was very friendly. Bar was packed and looking forward to going back to try more drinks and the downstairs lounge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A nice surprise

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Really vibey restaurant with live music, great lighting and delicious food combinations. The corn bread they bring out at the start is a great treat too. Loved the snapper and the chocolate bread pudding for dessert. Better than I thought from the reviews!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Deafening noise and indifferent service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Food tasted delicious, but the tables are jammed in like a cattle car, music is loud, and every surface reflects sound, so the extreme noise levels ruined the experience. Also no waiter showed up for close to 10 minutes after seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

Fun night out

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Had dinner with girlfriends on a Friday night. Hostess was accommodating when one member of the group was late. Fun cocktails, great music. There is a lounge downstairs, so easy to continue the night after dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great little find.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great little find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Staff was real nice and attentive

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Waitress took time explain the dishes. She made sure we understood the menu selections. Made us feel right at home.

The dish was very favor full.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The whole menu is good, nothing is a "MUST HAVE".

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Quality across the board, fried alligator is good, fried chicken is good, linguine or any of the house-made pastas are good. But like I said, none of it evoked a reaction that I HAD TO HAVE THIS AGAIN.

Good spot & consistent, the bar was packed so I think its a popular secret spot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fun dinner w/ live music

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

While the service at Bo's is sub par, mainly due to how long it takes to get a drink (even when there is no one at the bar), the live music on Saturday's during dinner is something you cannot get everywhere is the main reason I would go back. My husband is from Nola, so I am very familiar with the style of food but there are only a few things on the menu worth going back for - the beignets and pork.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Cool atmosphere, bad food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Bo's has a great ambiance and a tremendous location. It was extremely crowded and the staff was attentive, in particular the captain who took our orders several times to compensate for the stretched wait staff. Unfortunately, the food is lacking; no one at my table enjoyed either their starters or their mains. It's a shame because it has so much going for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.