Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room

Bo’s brings all the best of Montauk, New York and New Orleans together reflecting the culinary roots of our chef partners. From South Edison to Crave Fishbar and Bo Young’s family recipe for savory Monkey Bread, at Bo’s you will enjoy a deliciously eclectic cuisine.

Chef and partner Todd Mitgang of South Edison, Montauk and Crave Fishbar, NYC offers up dishes with his signature creative style, this time with a nod to the New Orleans pantry.

Don't miss a look at our beautiful lounge, available for private parties and corporate events. Hidden large screen TV for presentations or entertainment.

6 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Tuesday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Lounge Available for Private Parties & Events, 7 days

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 234-2373

Website:
http://bosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Bo's frequently features live music from a variety of artists.
Come for dinner; enjoy the show!
Stay tuned for future shows!

Parking Details:
Parking lots are also available at and near the corner of 24th and 6th Ave.

Public Transit:
Take the N, R, 1, 6, or F to 23rd Street

Executive Chef:
Nikhil Khosla

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow us on Facebook [bosrestaurant] Instagram [@bos_nyc] and Twitter [bos_nyc] for our latest special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Our Garden District Lounge is an intimate, softly lit space with cozy booths and a custom patterned ceiling reflected onto mirrored tables. Dinner and cocktails are served Thurs-Sat. The Lounge is also available for private gatherings. Let us help you plan your next special party or corporate event.

Bo's Kitchen & Bar Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Live Music (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
225 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing food and great vibes! I recommend the fried chicken!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Hip, classy & stylish! Great food with a fun New Orlean's inspired menu.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Limited lunch menu but good music and nice quiet private place for quiet conversations

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always a lovely time at Bo's, we had our Valentine's meal there but have been there several times in the past.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a great time. The service was really great. The music was beautiful.
But, the food was bland. And I did not like the chicken meal, it was too sweet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day was special
The music was enjoyable
Food exceptional

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great find, excellent service and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The fried chicken with biscuit dish was outstanding! We didn't like the roasted oysters appetizer so they told us they would take it off the bill - without our asking. The cocktails were delicious- I love the Ramos Gin Fizz which I hadn't had in years since I was in New Orleans at Commanders Palace! I have been searching for it! The desserts looked good, but we passed on those this time. The singer played acoustic guitar- he was great. We could still converse without strain, despite sitting close to the singer. One table loved one of the songs and the 4 of them sung along which was fun. The ambiance was overall upbeat and friendly. Casual modern décor- turquoise colored walls. The cushioned chairs were very comfy - at our table for two. It wasn't a large place so tables were close but not extremely so. There was enough room to pass on either side and no one bumping into the chairs when they pass by ( a pet peeve of mine). There were semi- circular banquets for parties of 3 or more. The age range was 20's to 60's. Nice bar scene at the front- not overly packed at the bar for a Saturday night. There were lots of small and large parties, some people on dates. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great place for a friends get together. Good cocktails and service

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was great, the ambiance and seating was really cool/innovative while still being cozy. Best part was actually our server who was just incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Good food but the service was so slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our lunch date was a celebratory one, in which we came for restaurant week but enjoyed the cocktails and additional plates as well. Our server ended up being the manager Emily, who was fun, attentive, and had a great station picked on Pandora. We will definitely come back for dinner, as we enjoyed both the food and ambiance, and would love to try it at another time of day. Thank you for making our lunch great!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food took over an hour. Waiter explained there was a flood or something in the kitchen. There was no apologies or even an offer to get us a round of drinks. The food was so-so. When we were finished, there was no waiter around. Eventually I got up and found the waiter sitting at the bar. Terrible experience never going back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great fun atmosphere loved all of the choices on the menu and enjoyed trying the different variety of drinks. Tried to for restaurant week but will definitely be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Disappointed. Came from out of town but the food was overly greasy. Fried alligator had more breaded red peppers than actual alligator and there wasn't anything special with the alligator part either. Oysters were off that night too. The one highlight was the baby octopus tacos - tasty but also overly oily.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our server was outstanding, and the food and drink were, as well. Also, love the ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Total waste of money. Food we did not finish. My professor indeed just spat it out.
I wish this restaurant refunds my $37 for stupidly portioned 2 tacos.
Way way way overpriced too.
with $37, we could have gotten much better lunch at anywhere in Madison SQ area + nice dessert. Indeed, we went out for 2nd round of lunch and dessert. Spent only 20 min there... (19 min of waiting for food, and then we left in 1 min!!!)
Sorry, as a global traveler/worker, I try 1000+ restaurants and this is definitely on bottom two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was delicious! I had the Cajun pork chop and it was fantastic. The only thing that bothered me was the extremely loud and vulgar rap music. I felt like I was in a club and not at a restaurant having a nice meal.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We found Bo's on OpenTable looking for last-minute reservations. We weren't familiar with the restaurant, but were pleasantly surprised. It's a very comfortable space with great food, cocktails and service. Will return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great cocktails, really great service and very good food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food and service were good. But it was exceptionally loud in the restaurant. I couldn't hear the people at my table over the din.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Right from the greeting everything was very welcoming and inviting and the seating was so comfortable in the semicircle booths. The Artisinal cocktails were exceptional and there was such attention to detail even down to the big square ice cubes. the food was obviously very well sourced and was absolutely delicious ! this is our second time here and we will be there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I wished for more Cajun recipes. However, it was good. My favorite is the money bread and the biscuit. I haven't had good southern food in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great spot for a date and the food is fantastic . They don't have a large menu but the quality of the food makes up for that . The drinks are good and not watered down . The staff is attentive but not overbearing . GREAT JOB CONTINUE WITH WHAT YOU'RE DOING

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I really enjoyed myself. I love the paintings and especially the "Yeah you right" sign. The staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. My boyfriend wanted to change his dish because he is allergic to cheese and the chef came out himself to make sure he got the order correctly. That was a 5 star service right there. The only thing I would recommend is more healthy food options on the menu. I am training so I only could choose the chicken gyro and I had to skip out on my fries. :( But overall the experience was great

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A great time was had by all! Fun, upbeat spot with excellent live music and delicious, not overly fussy good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The hand-crafted cocktails are delicious. The bar and dining room are cozy. Everyone in our party of five enjoyed their meals. The hangar steak, fried chicken, salmon, and the pasta were tasty. My only complaint was with the service. Our server disappeared as we waited for our meals. No one came by to ask if we wanted more drinks. We were asked how our meal was at the end of eating it. We waited 15 minutes to be served coffee and tea and then 20 minutes to get our check. I asked another server to find our server and ask for our check. I could understand some of the wait time but we sat down at six and the restaurant was not that busy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Horrible food and service but great cocktails. Would go back for drinks but not to dine, the nachos were more like chips and milk. Yuck

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great atmosphere and high energy. Food was good and unique. Server was great for suggestions and guidance for "shareables". Shrimp or Grilled octopus tacos were excellent, Alligator bites also wonderful. The sauce they served with it was good enough to eat with a spoon!! My only negative was once the band started it was impossible to talk....

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent service, very tasty food and best cocktails!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bo's was a nice choice for a Friday night double date. The bar area was busy for happy hour and it was fairly noisy however a conversation was able to be had. The menu was a tip of the hat to New Orleans style cuisine featuring some of the highlights of traditional New Orleans fare, but not necessarily Creole style. One negative was the Sazerac cocktail which I opted to send back as it was mostly bitters and no trace of absinthe as is listed on the menu and typical of the cocktail. The selection of a few New Orleans beers made up for it however. The fried chicken with cream kale was excellent and well balanced. The burgers were quite large and definitely could have been split. The beignets for dessert were visually different from the typical but deliciously reminiscent of the streets of NOLA and I highly recommend them as they're light and not an overly filling dessert. The servers were great but it was a bit confusing as to which one was ours as I counted a total of 5 "servers" that helped us (not a place that I imagine has designated back servers, sommelier etc which is why it was odd). I would recommend this location and look forward to going back in the future.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Your team was super accommodating and gave us unbelievable attention. Thank you beyond belief. They helped me have ten people fed in NYC though I booked last minute. Thanks to them all. -Patricia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Only criticism: three scallops for an expensive main course is cheap, and alienates customers.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was great, especially the food. Everyone at my table (a party of 7) had something different and we all raved about our choice.
The only thing a little weird was the music choice - it didn't really tie in with the theme of the restaurant. It seemed a little random (early 2000s R&B throwbacks); not necessarily bad, just odd. I would have expected some classic Southern/New Orleans jazz which would have really set the mood. I felt the music choice was in order to keep the place as a bar AND restaurant, perhaps appealing to a young crowd only wanting a drink? Like I said, it wasn't negative and certainly didn't affect my enjoyment, it just didn't really gel with the theme and feel of the restaurant and for anyone older than myself who didn't know the music, it could have been jarring.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Tried this spot during Restaurant Week, and I'll be back. Friendly, comfortable spot, and every course I had was excellent. In fact, I rate their fried chicken as the best I've had in Manhattan. Tasty crisp skin, incredibly tender meat. Interesting cocktails, a good wine list, and pleasant service. A winner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had a great time. My only problem wasthat they lump the whole tables orders on my bill, even though I sat at the bar and joined the table later.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great decor and really good service. Found the food the be a bit greasy, even the non fried food. For that reason I probably won't go back. Cocktail was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food wasn't great but the waitress was very nice and we did not feel rushed at all

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food and service were good. Menu is limited (8 items for lunch). Was hoping for more New Orleans influence but po'boy and crispy alligator are only NO-style items. Music (EDM) was a bit loud and an odd choice for style of restaurant and that it was lunch. Like the design/decor. Overall, it was good but too many choices in NYC to make another stop here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.