About Borgne

601 Loyola
New Orleans, LA 70113
View Larger Map

"When people ask where in New Orleans to go for great local seafood,
I want the answer to be Borgne." - Brian Landry, Executive Chef




Chefs John Besh and Brian Landry grew up fishing on Lake Borgne, the epicenter of coastal cuisine in Louisiana.
Their shared passion for Louisiana seafood brought them together to create Borgne, a celebration of coastal Louisiana with a touch of Isleño influence. Borgne will be a gathering place for locals and visitors alike, a CBD lunch spot, a quick bite before the game and a casual setting for a delicious dinner with friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11 am - 10 pm
Friday-Saturday 11 am - 11 pm

Cross Street:
Between Poydras and Girod

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 613-3860

Website:
http://www.borgnerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Valet parking with the Hyatt for a $10 flat rate fee

Executive Chef:
Chef Brian Landry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Duck Poppers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Black Drum à la Plancha - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Chicken with Homemade Pepper Jelly - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Toast - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Peanut Butter Semifreddo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Divers Scallops - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Sun Belt Fried Chicken Special - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Salad With Fried Oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana Shrimp Dumplings With Pork Belly - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Pork Chop - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Lake Waters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Mahi In A Bag - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Turkey Necks - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Sangria - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rosemary French Bread - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Raising Cane - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Margarita - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Key Lime Dessert  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Local Greens Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Brûlée Figs - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Patatas Bravas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Meatballs & Polenta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Presa Margarita - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Spicy Grilled Okra - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Liver Ravioli - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork & Peas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Oyster Spaghetti - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
raw oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Bread and Butter - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Onion Rings - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Des Allemands Catfish Poboy - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pulled Pork Empanada - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Sandwich - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crab Stuffed Pacific Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Jalapeno Poppers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Deconstructed Caesar Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Crumble - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Remoulade - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Marinated Crab Fingers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Tuna - Italian Artichoke Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Charred Octopus (Spanish Wine Dinner) - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana White Shrimp And White Bean Stew  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
fried catfish sandwich - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Grouper - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Hazelnut Flan - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Gumbo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Broiled Louisiana Oystets With Spicy Garlic Butter - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Olive Oil Cake -- Buttermilk, Local Citrus, Mandarin Sorbet - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Goat Meatballs - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Beet Salad - Jumbo Lump Crab, Grapefruit, Lavash - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Softshell Crab w/lemon grits, arugula pistou - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Hazelnut Pudding - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Warm Apple Cake - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Hummingbird Cake - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork Empanadas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Vidalia Onion Side - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Poppers With Jalapeno And Bacon - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Oyster Pie - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Onions With Blue Cheese - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Octopus - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Twice-cooked Chicken - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Hazelnut Pudding - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Broiled Oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Leche - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheeks - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Croquetas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
10 Clove Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Mangrove Snapper A La Plancha - Sofrito Chutney, Black Valencia Rice (Spanish Wine Dinner) - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Creamy Canary Island Goat Cheese À La Plancha, Chorizo And Pumpkin Marmalade - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Adobo Marinated Hanger Steak - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crab And Pork Belly Hot Pot - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Romaine Salad with House- Made Bacon Buttermilk and Blue Cheese Dressing, Grilled Croutons  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Roast Pork Po' Boy - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried P&J Oysters Amandine Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rum and Honey - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Fritters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Cajun boiled crawfish - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Spicy Tomato Sauce And Pasta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Leroy's Oyster Stew - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese A La Plancha - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chicken - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Filet Mignon - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
White Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Cavatelli - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rabbit Confit W/ Farmer's Pasta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Swordfish - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fish In A Bag - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Eggplant Whipped Mahon Cheese - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Brussels Sprouts - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Twice Cooked Chicken Clemenceau - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Whole Seafood Stuffed Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimp Pintxox - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Octopus Appetizer - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Risotto - Borgne, New Orleans, LA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Borgne, Private Dining is available for social and corporate events whether in our private dining room or in the restaurant. Our private dining room seats 35 people, while the restaurant, available for buy-outs, seats 250 or 300 for your reception.

Borgne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Business Meals (27)
Modern Decor (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Casual (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Tapas (11)
Live Sports (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
People Watching (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Romantic (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (4)
Spicy (3)
Cozy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and outstanding service. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and outstanding service. Joe was our server and he took very good care of us. They were busy being a Saturday night but, we did not have to wait for our orders or for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went with a big group for small plates a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Went with a big group for small plates and snacking before an event in the Hyatt and could not have been happier with the food and the service! The duck poppers and the shrimp toast were the standouts but really everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cauliflower soup was absolutely deli ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

The cauliflower soup was absolutely delicious. Worth a trip just for the soup!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Amanda, was terrific, friend ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server, Amanda, was terrific, friendly, attentive and efficient. The food was absolutely delicious...and reasonably priced for the value. We loved it!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant was enormous, vibrant and noi ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Restaurant was enormous, vibrant and noisy. Obviously a hot spot for tourist and convention goers. The food was "whelming"- neither under or over. The turkey necks were great. The better Besh restaurrants are August and Luke.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Very cool atmosphere with authentic food ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Very cool atmosphere with authentic food! We loved everything about it.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Borgne. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner at Borgne. The cocktails were amazing and relatively well-priced. All of the dishes that we ordered were delicious and generally featured Louisiana seafood, as promised. We also loved the fresh, crunchy bread that was served before dinner. The atmosphere seems to function best for groups or work functions, but it was good for a romantic dinner as well. In short, great service, great food, and great value!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pre-concert

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Pre-concert

Tags: Lieu huppé
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a restaurant in a big loud conve ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is a restaurant in a big loud convention hotel. Right in the front, very HERE WE ARE. It's cold. It's noisy. The seats are super-uncomfortable. They sat us near the window (lovely view of the driveway) and we froze. (NOLA was having a cold snap). Service was slow but polite. Prices were high. There are much better options in this town. Trust me, I'm a librarian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Being a Sugar Bowl pre-game crowd, this ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Being a Sugar Bowl pre-game crowd, this restaurant had an evidently well thought out plan: custom menu separately for drinks and food with helpful notes by menu items of interest. Service was very good considering the high demand at the convenient restaurant next to the Superdome. Lots of staff and accommodating-allowed us to add a couple of folks with extra chairs. Very very good food (did I see something about James Beard?) and loved my cocktail! Everyone enjoyed it and were thankful for the exceptional find!! Hats off to great management and staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place before the Sugar Bowl!!! Awe ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place before the Sugar Bowl!!! Awesome experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I was looking for a good place for dinne ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I was looking for a good place for dinner before the Sugar Bowl and found Borgne, pronounced "born". I am glad I reserved in advance. It was packed! And the food and service were very good. The oysters were fresh, and even the gluten free baked ones were very tasty. The Octopus appetizer was a hit, as was the Ceviche, but my sheepshead in parchment was diappointing - rubbery and not tasty. The panna cotta with carmel popcorn was a hit for dessert, though. The service was excellent, and timely, and we only had a short walk to the Super Dome. While this restaurant is in the Hyatt Regency, don't be deceived, it's not typical hotel restaurant fare. We were pleasantly surprised. And you will be, too. It's a neighborhood gem.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Had broiled oysters, oysters on the half ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had broiled oysters, oysters on the half shell, and duck poppers to start- all AMAZING!!! Split a garlic shrimp Po boy with my husband and we both thought it was good, not great. Overall a fantastic meal though!! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As expected for a John Besh restaurant. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

As expected for a John Besh restaurant. Everything simply exceptional !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Excellent food everything we had was del ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food everything we had was delicious and the waiter gave great suggestions. Their deconstructed key lime pie was an excellent end to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere is very sterile, like eating ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Atmosphere is very sterile, like eating at a bar in a hospital. Not "cozy" at all. Food was OK, but standard hotel restaurant fare, nothing special. I felt that for the price, we could have ventured out a few blocks away and had a much superior meal.

Dessert was very small for the price ($9 each), cheesecake was dry, altogether wouldn't buy dessert there again.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Great food but pricy. Went for New Years ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food but pricy. Went for New Years eve and ended up being there at midnight - shared a champagne toast with the staff. Lots of excellent options.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fantastic. don't be fooled by t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was fantastic. don't be fooled by the simple menu every dish is rich with detail and flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a wonderful New Year evening. Endi ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a wonderful New Year evening. Ending 2016 was a low & wasn't feeling celebrating- but thanks to Joe Fields it was a wonderful evening His wonderful voice, kind smile & knowledge of the menu. I had no idea what to eat since appetite has been so bad but he assisted in helping me make choices & it was wonderful Food was delicious 😋 & nice evening. Thanks to Andy Dale too. Glad you are at Borgne & we get to see you. We will be back soon for another enjoyable time!! Thank you

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with a great contemporary ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food with a great contemporary atmosphere. Very good service and a helpful, knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined at Borgne for New Year's Eve so ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined at Borgne for New Year's Eve so we enjoyed their Pre Fixe menu. The duck poppers and shrimp toast were the stand outs. The food was excellent. Our service was good, but could have been better. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We had been to Borgne once before and li ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had been to Borgne once before and like it then, but this time it was New Year's eve and the 4 course menu was just delicious. It was loud and active and because we made a reservation late, we were by the kitchen door....but that was ok. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every bite delicious, from soup to nuts! ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Every bite delicious, from soup to nuts! Especially the salads, desserts and lobster dishes.

Had eaten here a couple of years previously and was not particularly impressed, but that is no longer the case.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great venue. Modern with clean lines. No ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great venue. Modern with clean lines. No issues with service. Food was cold and fish was overwhelmingly fishy. Did not enjoy and don't usually care about cost, but for the quality of food, felt cheated.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

I will send people here for the duck pop ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I will send people here for the duck poppers, they are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The overall experience was great. I took ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The overall experience was great. I took my parents to lunch and we all had the Thursday special. The waiter was very polite and informative when answering our questions about the menu. It was quiet, which allowed for great conversation. I would recommend Borgne to all of my associates.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It was delicious!!! The tapas menu is al ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was delicious!!! The tapas menu is always so great - varied and interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu items, quality of food and exc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The menu items, quality of food and excellent service gave us an outstanding dining experience for our holiday family gathering. Strongly recommend Borgne.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quick Bite, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Consistent excellent food. Ate two days ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Consistent excellent food. Ate two days in a row and enjoyed both although Christmas lunch was a bit too loud for my liking. Duck poppers still my all time fav!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very popular Christmas destination. They ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very popular Christmas destination. They had a good variety of choices for their set menu. I had the Black Drum and it was delicious!! Service moved pretty quickly for a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant should be on your bucket ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This restaurant should be on your bucket list! From the first bite of duck poppers to the last bite of chocolate hazelnut pudding, everything was absolutely out of this world. We arrived in New Orleans on Christmas Day and had dinner at Borgne. As one member of our party said of the duck poppers, "I've never tasted anything like this before!" I would recommend this restaurant for any meal at all. If you take a date, a client, or your family here, you'll surely win them over.

And the service - it matched the food! We had a reservation for 8:00 pm, but since it was Christmas, many people were lingering over their meals, which was especially understandable because the food is so good. We bought a round of drinks and then the manager bought us a second round! The servers were charming, helpful, and attentive.

And for anyone who has celiac this place is especially delightful because the chef understands the requirements for a gluten-free meal, so you can eat without any worry and believe me, you aren't missing out on anything.

Brilliant! Five stars is not enough for Borgne!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in New Orleans for Christmas and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were in New Orleans for Christmas and had dinner here. It was super crowded and extremely noisy. Ambiance wasn't what I expected at all. Was set to be disappointed but was blown away by the great prixe fix menu choices and as the food came out my hesitation faded. The food is fabulous and the wait staff were fantastic! Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, service, and yummy desserts. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food, service, and yummy desserts. Good portions, too. Best dish was the pan roasted oyster appetizer.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Borgne was one a the few restaurants ope ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Borgne was one a the few restaurants open Christmas Day that could accommodate a party of 6. Their Christmas Prix Fixe menu has a good selection and was reasonably priced at $65.

Duck poppers, shrimp toast, gumbo, and hanger streak were great. The snapper cooked in a bag with kale was bland for my palate. Key line ice box pie for dessert selection was perfect.

Even with reservations, we waited 15 minutes for our table - the Holiday crowd combined with 4 course meal took longer to dine than other evenings. The hostesses were very apologetic and the duck poppers were worth the wait!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was lovely; most of all, the sh ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was lovely; most of all, the shrimp toast was amazing. Our waiter was exemplary. Thx for a yummy away-from-home Christmas dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ended up wanting to sit at the bar in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We ended up wanting to sit at the bar instead of our reserved table which they were fine with. The bartender was great. The food and drink we amazing. Such fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for Christmas dinner and it was exc ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas dinner and it was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant. The food was amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, People Watching, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We want to thank everyone at Borgne who ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We want to thank everyone at Borgne who worked on Christmas Day. Everyone was so very pleasant and welcoming. We had a party of 8 plus a baby and felt very welcome. And, dinner was delicious! Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was subpar, but manager (Shane) was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was subpar, but manager (Shane) was very apologetic and accommodating in response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Food was quite good but was like sitting ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was quite good but was like sitting in a cafeteria, open, antiseptic and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.