About Borgne

601 Loyola
New Orleans, LA 70113
View Larger Map

"When people ask where in New Orleans to go for great local seafood,
I want the answer to be Borgne." - Brian Landry, Executive Chef




Chefs John Besh and Brian Landry grew up fishing on Lake Borgne, the epicenter of coastal cuisine in Louisiana.
Their shared passion for Louisiana seafood brought them together to create Borgne, a celebration of coastal Louisiana with a touch of Isleño influence. Borgne will be a gathering place for locals and visitors alike, a CBD lunch spot, a quick bite before the game and a casual setting for a delicious dinner with friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday 11 am - 10 pm
Friday-Saturday 11 am - 11 pm

Cross Street:
Between Poydras and Girod

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 613-3860

Website:
http://www.borgnerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Valet parking with the Hyatt for a $10 flat rate fee

Executive Chef:
Chef Brian Landry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Poppers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Black Drum à la Plancha - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Chicken with Homemade Pepper Jelly - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Toast - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Peanut Butter Semifreddo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Divers Scallops - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Sun Belt Fried Chicken Special - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana Shrimp Dumplings With Pork Belly - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Salad With Fried Oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Pork Chop - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Lake Waters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Mahi In A Bag - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Turkey Necks - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Sangria - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rosemary French Bread - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Raising Cane - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Margarita - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Key Lime Dessert  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Patatas Bravas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Oyster Spaghetti - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Local Greens Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
raw oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Brussels Sprouts - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Hazelnut Pudding - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Warm Apple Cake - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Poppers With Jalapeno And Bacon - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Adobo Marinated Hanger Steak - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Swordfish - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fish In A Bag - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Eggplant Whipped Mahon Cheese - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Twice Cooked Chicken Clemenceau - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Whole Seafood Stuffed Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Brûlée Figs - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Meatballs & Polenta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Presa Margarita - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Spicy Grilled Okra - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Liver Ravioli - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork & Peas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Bread and Butter - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Onion Rings - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Des Allemands Catfish Poboy - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pulled Pork Empanada - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Sandwich - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crab Stuffed Pacific Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Jalapeno Poppers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Deconstructed Caesar Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Crumble - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Remoulade - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Marinated Crab Fingers - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Tuna - Italian Artichoke Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Charred Octopus (Spanish Wine Dinner) - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana White Shrimp And White Bean Stew  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
fried catfish sandwich - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Seared Grouper - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Hazelnut Flan - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Garlic Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Duck Gumbo - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Broiled Louisiana Oystets With Spicy Garlic Butter - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Olive Oil Cake -- Buttermilk, Local Citrus, Mandarin Sorbet - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Goat Meatballs - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Beet Salad - Jumbo Lump Crab, Grapefruit, Lavash - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Softshell Crab w/lemon grits, arugula pistou - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Hummingbird Cake - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork Empanadas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Vidalia Onion Side - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Oyster Pie - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Onions With Blue Cheese - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Octopus - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Twice-cooked Chicken - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Hazelnut Pudding - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Broiled Oysters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Leche - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheeks - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Croquetas - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
10 Clove Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Mangrove Snapper A La Plancha - Sofrito Chutney, Black Valencia Rice (Spanish Wine Dinner) - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Creamy Canary Island Goat Cheese À La Plancha, Chorizo And Pumpkin Marmalade - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Flounder - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crab And Pork Belly Hot Pot - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Romaine Salad with House- Made Bacon Buttermilk and Blue Cheese Dressing, Grilled Croutons  - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Roast Pork Po' Boy - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Fried P&J Oysters Amandine Salad - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rum and Honey - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Fritters - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Cajun boiled crawfish - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Spicy Tomato Sauce And Pasta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Leroy's Oyster Stew - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese A La Plancha - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Chicken - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Filet Mignon - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
White Shrimp - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Cavatelli - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Rabbit Confit W/ Farmer's Pasta - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimp Pintxox - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Octopus Appetizer - Borgne, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Risotto - Borgne, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

In order to provide the best dining experience possible, a credit card number is required to confirm your reservation. We ask for a minimum 48-hour advance notice for cancellations. A $20 per person cancellation fee applies to all cancellations within 48-hours

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Borgne, Private Dining is available for social and corporate events whether in our private dining room or in the restaurant. Our private dining room seats 35 people, while the restaurant, available for buy-outs, seats 250 or 300 for your reception.

Borgne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
New Orleans / Louisiana
Seafood
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Central Business District ›

Special Occasion (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (19)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tapas (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
People Watching (7)
Romantic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Live Sports (6)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Cozy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It is very loud, but it is to be expecte ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

It is very loud, but it is to be expected especially on Sundays of Saints' home game. It is a great meeting place for friends and/or family to share good food and drinks. Reservations through open table are a breeze. The Char-broiled oysters are very good. The catfish sliders are excellent. The combination makes a good pregame meal. The service and food are worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect in all aspects.

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect in all aspects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife took me to Borgne for my Bday. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife took me to Borgne for my Bday. The Chef came out with 2 appetizers for us to try. They were absolutely delicious and set the tone for a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! I have been to this ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The food was great! I have been to this restaurant many times and its always amazing.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love this place! It's convinent and h ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We love this place! It's convinent and has delish food! We have never sat at the bar but every time we go we say we should hang out for drinks at the bar area! Great place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The happy hour specials were amazing. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The happy hour specials were amazing. We got plate after plate of unique and interesting tapas items. Highly recommend the fried turkey necks (yes, you read that correctly) and duck poppers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Tapas, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful shrimp toast, bonding balls, l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful shrimp toast, bonding balls, lemon fish was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great time for Thanksgiving we had there ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great time for Thanksgiving we had there. Food was really tasty, almost like being at home.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

While the food was outstanding and the w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

While the food was outstanding and the wine was very affordable, what stood out was our service. Top notch, grade-A, A++, #1 service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was cold, could not hear person acr ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was cold, could not hear person across the table from you. Pricey

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We spent Thanksgiving at Borgne. The foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We spent Thanksgiving at Borgne. The food was delicious. (Loved those duck poppers) Our server was outstanding and I loved the decor. Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for thanksgiving and the food wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for thanksgiving and the food was great have the traditional lunch but the duck gumbo and the duck poppers were elite

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Talk about being overwhelmed ! We arrive ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Talk about being overwhelmed ! We arrived for dinner intending on a light seafood dinner the night before Thanksgiving and were propelled into a tasting menu of the restaurants delectable offerings. This was not our intention, but the will of management, service and Chef Landry. Serendipity can be a beautiful thing ! An array of the finest appetizers on the menu were delivered to the table by the most personable and professional sever(Terrica) to our surprise. Nothing disappointed. The empanadas were delicious with 3 day braised pick stuffing, spicy charcoal oysters were tasty, octopus tender and seasoned perfectly, duck poppers wrapped in bacon(oh my),yet the star was the turkey necks which tasted like turkey candy, Entrees included Fish in a bag and crab/shrimp stuffed flounder were both phenomenal. Owner John Besh has a 5 Diamond operation here and should be commended for putting all these people together in one spot. What a wonderful prelude to Thanksgiving, which is all about giving thanks for the things we have.and the generosity of others who were total strangers coming in and friends going out !

This is a must on your culinary journey in NOLA !

Many blessings to all at Borgne !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Duck poppers are a must. Had the Fish in ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Duck poppers are a must. Had the Fish in a Bag with Mahi Mahi, black drum and hangar steak. Couldn't go wrong with any of those. It was an early dinner with a small child, and they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Borgne on the recommendation ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We went to Borgne on the recommendation from a friend after a long day touring the French Quarter. We arrived early enough to take advantage of the five dollar small plates. The baby octopus was tender, rabbit ragu was savory and delicious, oysters on the half shell perfect. We were pleased with the selection of beers on tap. Service was quick and very attentive. Jenna was wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but not very creative and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was good, but not very creative and certainly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Brunch: 3 people, we were advised by ano ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Brunch: 3 people, we were advised by another review to have dessert first, so had the keylime with black rum ice cream and goat cheesecake, both were excellent. Our main was fish in a bag, I nice sized portion of mahi mahi, cooked perfectly, wonderful spice mix. The grilled fish sandwich was perfect too. Plus we had room for the peanut butter semifreddo (not as tasty as the first two desserts... but we are biased).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was great, we enjoyed o ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service was great, we enjoyed ourselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite of all I ordered was the Rag ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My favorite of all I ordered was the Ragout of Louisiana Rabbit with Orecchiette Pasta from the Happy Hour Menu! It was so delicious and flavorful. My drink of choice was the carafe of Red Sangria, also on the Happy Hour Menu for $7. I was eating alone, but it was cheaper than a glass, so I have 3! I ordered the Broiled Oysters, which I felt were a bit too greasy. They were delicious, but half a dozen by myself with that much butter was too much. I also ordered their signature Black Drum fish, which I found to be just OK, but not amazing, as I expected. Overall the food was great, I would love to go back and try more stuff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place and great food! Duck popper ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great place and great food! Duck poppers, shrimp toast, broiled oysters, catfish sliders, shrimp poboy, oyster BLT and drum --all delicious!! Children's grilled cheese and fried shrimp were also "not your average" kids' meals!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome .. great service and great food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Awesome .. great service and great food ... a clear favorite . Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad was very good especially with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The salad was very good especially with the fried oysters. The tastes mingled well. The salad was not over dressed. The hanger steak was very good with a mushroom sauce that was very good. The sauce on the green beans were excellent, cooked just right. Not over done or under done sauced with a butter sauce that if put Ina shingle would make it taste good. I rate it 4.5. I recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We all got something different and share ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We all got something different and shared. Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fried oysters were set in a sauce and we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fried oysters were set in a sauce and were mushy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The oyster BLT was amazing and the roast ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The oyster BLT was amazing and the roasted garlic cauliflower soup was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was delicious. Appetizer portio ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious. Appetizer portions though were tiny for sharing even compared to other similar caliber restaurants. The table size was ridiculous though. That should have been a 2 person table, not 4. And seating 4 at it was not an anomaly it appears. The chairs were also very uncomfortable. They were a better fit for a parish meeting hall than a nice restaurant. The noise was tolerable for a restaurant that described itself as casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We arrived on time but had a limited amo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We arrived on time but had a limited amount of time for dinner prior to an event at the arena. Our server was most accommodating - a great meal served with perfect timing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was Great! All the food, including th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was Great! All the food, including the appetizers were well received by all guests! Joe, our server, did an incredible job taking care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. Casual style dining. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was delicious. Casual style dining. Service was good but somewhat slow to take orders

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had a spectacular experience at Borgn ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a spectacular experience at Borgne. We were a large party of 11 and they did an excellent job supporting our needs. The winner though is the food. Some of the freshest seafood options I have ever had, especially the stuffed flounder. This turned out to be one memorable occasion for our vacation.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our waiter was fantastic!! He catered to ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic!! He catered to our every needs and offered great suggestions. We started off with the gulf raw oysters and they were the perfect eating size. We ordered the fish in a back which was sheepshead. Our fish was not completely cooked and when we told our waiter he took it back and within 2 minutes another was put on our table. Our wine was fabulous and the dessert key lime pie was delicious. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Borgne has the best Happy Hour in the ci ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Borgne has the best Happy Hour in the city! Hands down! I took 3 of my friends for the first time before the SIA concert. The apps and drink specials are such a great value! My friends were so impressed with the quality of everything. I always recommend Borgne before any events like Saints games or concerts, because the specials and location are so convenient! It can't be beat!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was just after a Saints game ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This visit was just after a Saints game so it was very busy and the noise level was pretty loud. There were 4 in our group and we all loved the food and would return.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Love this place.

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious shrimp toast, and Cajun fare.

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Delicious shrimp toast, and Cajun fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love to eat at Borgne on our way to P ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We love to eat at Borgne on our way to Pelicans games. The location is convenient, the food is out fast and delicious. And the menu suits us. The service is pleasant and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Probably my 40th time here. Never, never ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Probably my 40th time here. Never, never had bad service or even a mediocre meal. I work across the street. Many of my co workers eat here for lunch. It's also a great place to grab a meal prior to an event. I bring clients here. I bring friends, etc. My wife and I consider it our go to place prior to Pelican games. We've had all of the long time regular things on the menu. And they certainly rotate and provide specials. Don't know anyone who has ever said bad things. It's not quiet, so don't expect it to be. It's not fancy. No need to get all dressed up. You will be out of place (excepting the business people at lunch). I highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely Delicious! My husband and I h ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely Delicious! My husband and I had a Friday lunch date without our toddler, which does not happen often. We got to enjoy the Festival Lemonade as our cocktail. I highly recommend the Duck Poppers and Shrimp Toast for appetizers-loaded with flavor. The service was also great, no complaints. Looking forward to going back to taste the rest of the menu.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here many times now. The Duc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I have been here many times now. The Duck Poppers are to die for. The food is always interesting and unique. I find the waiters are not what they used to be. Not bad service. Just not that extra level you expect from a John Besh restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.