About Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Step into the relaxed lively atmosphere of an authentic Parisian bistro and sidewalk cafe. Bonnie Ruth’s Café Trottoir pays homage to the classic 'French Bistro'. Dine on Steak Frites, Moules Marnière, and Duck Leg Confit. Sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar. Happy Hour All Night on Monday beginning at 4:00. Thursday Ladies night in the bar & cocktail area. Join us for Sunday Brunch and eggs benedict on the patio near the fire place, handmade blueberry cream cheese crepes under the rotunda by the fountain or an omelet with a mimosa in the sun.

"The vibe is undeniably French A starter of moules Marnière was served in a daunting cast-iron skillet, where dozens of plump Prince Edward Island mussels lay tumbled in a bath of butter, garlic, white wine and lemon juice. The seafood was fresh and firm, just barely infused with the essence of the fragrant broth that surrounded it. Another stunning entree was the skate Grenobloise."

Kim Harwell Dallas Morning News

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Italian, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Buffet Brunch on Sunday from 9:30-2:00
Happy Hour 3-7 Monday - Friday
Free Wi-Fi FREE VALET PARKING

Cross Street:
Tollway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Entertainment:
Check our Facebook page for Entertainment News and schedule.

Catering:
Bridal and Baby Shower Packages Available. Hot and cold selections for both corporate and private events.Private Parties from 15-100 people at the Belle Epoque style Bar and Dining room, by the fireplace on the Courtyard or in our private Patisserie.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking in lot in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a wonderful French style semi-private room ideal for private parties, meetings and special events such as baby and bridal showers, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners etc.

Private Party Contact:
Mary: 2147057775

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our annual special events which include our Run for the Roses Party. This event is held the day of the KY Derby.Check our facebook page for information on this event and others.

Restaurant Photos

Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie
Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie
Assiette De Fromage
Carrot Cake
turkey club
Moules Frites
Toasted Goat Cheese
California Burger
Red Velvet Cake
Calamari
Mussels!
Herb Roasted Chicken
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Lamb Lollipops On Bed Of Spinach, Tomatoes And Olives
Appetizer
Mussels All Gone!!
Garlic Rubbed Tartine
Spaghetti Avec Noix
Cassoulet Moderne
Eggs Benedict
Potato Leek Gratin
Cala
Sunday Brunch
Wedding Cake Martini
Italian Cream Cake
Croque Madame
Mimosa
Escargot

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

great for brunch (22)
great for outdoor dining (21)
special occasion (19)
See All
neighborhood gem (15)
romantic (13)
good for groups (12)
great for lunch (10)
fit for foodies (9)
kid-friendly (8)
notable wine list (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

cozy, great service, attention to detail ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

cozy, great service, attention to detail on the brunch buffet

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at a Sunday Brunch. The brunch is awesome, with a wide variety of breakfast and regular assortments on a buffet, and an omelet bar that has everything you could ever want. The desert table alone is worth the price. I highly recommend Bonnie Ruth's. One caution: don't try to go on big dates like Mothers Day or Easter. The lines are out the door and around the building, and even if you have reservations, it is way too crowded to be enjoyable.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good meal, great service, altho a bit pr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

good meal, great service, altho a bit pricey for a neighborhood restaurant. Be sure to save room for awesome desserts.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While the food was average, there was a very limited selection of food. For almost $20 a person, I expected a larger selection of breakfast and lunch foods. The vast majority of the food was breakfast food with a small sprinkling of lunch selections. The mimosas were good and a great value at $2. I think it would have been cheaper to simply order a breakfast plate. There are better places to go for Sunday Brucnch.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for Father's Day brunch....which wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for Father's Day brunch....which was $34 a person. While the ambience and food was okay, it did not warrant a $120 bill for 3 people. Brunch options were somewhat typical minus a couple of options and they ran out of the peel/eat shrimp.

The service received, however was excellent - extremely friendly staff and intent on meeting your needs.

Overall.....would probably go back but not for the brunch buffet unless the cost came down to $21.99 a person.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food was superb.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was excellant, I know the price w ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Brunch was excellant, I know the price was higher due to the addition of a carving station. I don't think it was needed as $104 for 2 people is a bit pricey.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for br ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for brunch. The first time the food was great, the location for our reservation for 12 was awful - right in the hallway that led to the washrooms. We went back for brunch this last Saturday and while the seating was 100% better, the rest of our experience wasn't at all good. The buffet was out at 9:30 when we got there- bonus for us as it wasn't supposed to be out until 10:00. When we went and got our food it was luke warm at best. We located the manager after some searching for any staff member, she kindly offered to bring us whatever we wanted from the kitchen - we requested the crepes, scrambled eggs, and hot gravy. The Crepes arrived... and that was all. The temperature of the food on the buffet wasn't any better 45 minutes later. We paid our bill in full and left. I'm not sure we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is an excellent place to meet up with your significant other after a long day of work. Service was great. The main entrée was good. The desert was excellent. We highly recommend the chocolate cake.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good menu and service, but I thought som ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good menu and service, but I thought some plates were overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my first visit, definantly won ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first visit, definantly won't be my last. I plan on making myself a regular. Everyone in my party enjoyed the time we had. The staff was excellent from the host to the waitresses. We came for Sunday Brunch, just wished it had a few more meat entrees to choose from, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Was Great, Service Was Not

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

As usual, the food was outstanding! Unfortunately, the service started out ok but deteriorated from there. Slow. Inattentive. Did not bring water refill although he said he would. Was not our first (nor will it be our last) visit to this location.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Perfect for what we'd wanted!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very comfortable dim lighting, great date night atmosphere or just any special occasion! Loved the overall vibe and music ( mix of Sinatra era & French style). I had the Chicken Paillard and it was absolutely delicious, I was dining with 4 others and my entree, by far, was the best! The seared ahi is also an excellent choice; my husband had the Steak Frites and it was good but very boring and slightly bland, nothing special. We also had our 1 1/2 year old daughter with us and the noise level of the restaurant made it very comfortable having her there, as no one around us seemed bother at all by her talking and playing. All in all it was a great experience and we will definitely be back!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I've always loved the food & drinks at B ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I've always loved the food & drinks at Bonnie Ruth's, so when a few girlfriends and I went to celebrate my birthday, I knew it would be a great evening! We had a perfect table on the back patio... The weather was amazing, the patio tree lights were lovely & of course great food & cocktails! Thank you for the complimentary cake to celebrate!!! Wonderful dining experience & can't wait to go again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always great. A gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service are always great. A great deal if attention is given to all guests.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! Service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is always rushed and sometimes y ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Service is always rushed and sometimes you end up waiting awhile for something, but food (menu and buffet - I've tried everything for breakfast) is all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great brunch!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ovi, our server, was wonderful! We were celebrating my birthday and Mother's Day and he made us feel extra special! The food and ambiance was great as always. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dissapointed

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I was very disappointed by the Mother's Day Bruch. What you advertised and what was served was a complete disappointment. The service was terrible and you weren't that busy. I ended up ordering off the menu the brunch was that bad. I have had dinner at your establishment before and it was very good but you will have to take a long look at any future brunches served. I can tell you I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, br ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, brick walls and comfortable chairs. We had excellent mussels with wonderful Meunière sauce and seafood crepes. Meunière was great for bread dipping. Nice wines too. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a date night

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food and environment

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Saturday Brunch was impressive.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was our first visit to Bonnie Ruth's, from a recommendation. The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive. The tables were a little tight, but I will definitely go back. The mimosa's were not diluted and only $20 for a carafe. This was a perfect brunch place. I look forward to coming back to experience lunch and dinner also.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service could improve.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

For such a nice ambiance and price range, service from the waiter could have been a little more attentive. He never gave his name, did not welcome us to the restaurant, was not attentive. Did not seem happy to serve us.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good as always

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Mussels are great and nice outdoor patio with good service.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great find!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We've dined at Bonnie Ruth's many times over the last 2 years. We've always thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, atmosphere and ambiance.

Great food, wine, desserts, patio and service. What more can we ask for.

We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although not busy on Friday at lunch, se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Although not busy on Friday at lunch, service was slow. The wait staff didn't seem to be proportioned properly among the different areas of the restaurant. I ordered a cup of soup, but it came out with the meal instead of before. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and had good suggestions as well as answers to a couple of questions I had, since it was my first time here. The prime rib sandwich was nicely done, but the bernaise sauce was not very flavorful. This was disappointing since bernaise was the reason I ordered the sandwich.

I might try this restaurant again for breakfast which seems to be more their specialty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Over Rated

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Service was slow. Food mediocre. Disappointed in the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I had read good things about this place ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I had read good things about this place so was expecting a lot more than what we experienced. Food was poor to below average. Website was misleading as it stated buffet was in Saturday but no, it was Sunday as well - much to our horror. Service was also bad. Had to ask waitress three times for an item from kitchen. There are lot brunch restaurants out there. Avoid this one unless you want a poor buffet experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Best Brunch in DFW

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Have been going to Bonnie Ruth's for brunch for several years. The food is always top notch, the service excellent and the atmosphere sublime.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I would definitely come back! The Sunday ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I would definitely come back! The Sunday brunch buffet was great. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. The biscuits were flaky and buttery, the gravy tasted like mom's and the fried calamari was surprisingly wonderful. The service was good too. They have a couple of waiters working each section so we never ran out of mimosas, which by the way are only $2 on Sunday's. Go check this place out, it's worth it.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Mary Poppins of neighborhood restaurants

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Like Mary Poppins, Bonnie Ruth's is "Practically perfect in every way!"

Atmosphere is nice. White table clothes. Outdoor seating on patio.

Unbelievable cakes and desserts!

Great Continental menu. There is a lunch/sandwich menu as well as entrees.

Everything we have tried is great. I'm partial to the Mussels. My wife loves the Prime Rib sandwich. They also have lovely salads and great "Steak Frite." Service was gentle but attentive. It is not too loud, so you can carry on a conversation. Bonnie Ruth's is a total gem. Special enough for a really important date, but lots of possibilities that won't break the bank! It is a Winner!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place, not great food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I felt that for the price we didn't get great food. We each had a sandwich and it was $28. It would have made for a completely different meal had they used artisan bread from, say, Empire or Village Baking company to make a great sandwich. Instead it was grocery store type bread that got very soggy. Just not a great experience food-wise. Server was nice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Brunch was very crowded and they could n ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Brunch was very crowded and they could not keep up with the demand for food on the buffet this past Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

would like to give it another try

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Would like to give it another try for another meal other than Sunday Brunch. We chose Bonnie Ruth's because of a Living Social deal. The deal was not valid for brunch and I would have liked to other from a menu but the server stated that only the brunch buffet was being served at the time. The tables were extremely close together and we were seated between tables with small children. Small impatient children with oblivious parents. The buffet line was frequently wrapped around to the front door for the breakfast items but only one space in which to retrieve a clean plate that was blocked by the line of people waiting to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

Beautiful but slow!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I went on a very busy day, Valentines Day! So of course it was crowded... Maybe should have had more staff for the day, because it was hard to get a refill and a check. But still a beautiful place and kind employees and amazing food. Definitely loved it and will go back!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We found two bones in the fish, but the manager

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took care of us. So we will be back. The music was great we enjoyed Carla .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening! Reservation time kep ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyable evening! Reservation time kept. Food was beyond expectation, pork chop one of the best I ever had. Desserts capped the night. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

As hard as it was for me to give 5/5, I simply couldn't find a flaw in my experience. ......oh, and I'm a dude who has NEVER taken the time to write a review.....so that speaks volume....;)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Night dinner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Not the best experience. We like BR's for a number of reason but none hit the spot this time. I was not aware of set menu when I make the reservation and quite frankly food items available were not were not up the price of the meal. Waitress left very shortly after we sat down and owner of restaurant waited on us the rest of the evening. She did her best and was apologetic but couldn't overcome the bad impression. We generally enjoy this restaurant but it will be awhile before we go back and will never go there for special occasions.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food is always good, service was just ok ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food is always good, service was just ok this last time. They were also out of the first two desserts I ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.