About Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Step into the relaxed lively atmosphere of an authentic Parisian bistro and sidewalk cafe. Bonnie Ruth’s Café Trottoir pays homage to the classic 'French Bistro'. Dine on Steak Frites, Moules Marnière, and Duck Leg Confit. Sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar. Happy Hour All Night on Monday beginning at 4:00. Thursday Ladies night in the bar & cocktail area. Join us for Sunday Brunch and eggs benedict on the patio near the fire place, handmade blueberry cream cheese crepes under the rotunda by the fountain or an omelet with a mimosa in the sun.

"The vibe is undeniably French A starter of moules Marnière was served in a daunting cast-iron skillet, where dozens of plump Prince Edward Island mussels lay tumbled in a bath of butter, garlic, white wine and lemon juice. The seafood was fresh and firm, just barely infused with the essence of the fragrant broth that surrounded it. Another stunning entree was the skate Grenobloise."

Kim Harwell Dallas Morning News

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Italian, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Buffet Brunch on Sunday from 9:30-2:00
Happy Hour 3-7 Monday - Friday
Free Wi-Fi FREE VALET PARKING

Cross Street:
Tollway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Entertainment:
Check our Facebook page for Entertainment News and schedule.

Catering:
Bridal and Baby Shower Packages Available. Hot and cold selections for both corporate and private events.Private Parties from 15-100 people at the Belle Epoque style Bar and Dining room, by the fireplace on the Courtyard or in our private Patisserie.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking in lot in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a wonderful French style semi-private room ideal for private parties, meetings and special events such as baby and bridal showers, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners etc.

Private Party Contact:
Mary: 2147057775

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our annual special events which include our Run for the Roses Party. This event is held the day of the KY Derby.Check our facebook page for information on this event and others.

Restaurant Photos

Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie
Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie
Assiette De Fromage
turkey club
Carrot Cake
Moules Frites
California Burger
Toasted Goat Cheese
Red Velvet Cake
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Calamari
Herb Roasted Chicken
Mussels!
Lamb Lollipops On Bed Of Spinach, Tomatoes And Olives
Appetizer
Garlic Rubbed Tartine
Mussels All Gone!!
Cassoulet Moderne
Spaghetti Avec Noix
Eggs Benedict
Potato Leek Gratin
Cala
Sunday Brunch
Wedding Cake Martini
Italian Cream Cake
Mimosa
Croque Madame
Escargot

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Great for Brunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (6)
Casual (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great! Food and service excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always great! Food and service excellent!!! Carrot cake to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best brunch buffet around! good mimosa and bloody Mary!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxx ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Pleased with service and food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great choice for Restaurant Week. Our waiter Maximillian was very knowledgeable. Great recommendations from him. Each course came out at the right time. Dessert was fantastic. Definitely a go to restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Musse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We greatly enjoyed their Appetizer Mussels, The Chicken Paillard was superb, French Onion Soup and and Italian Cream Cake were fresh and tasty. The green beans and mashed potatoes were perfectly prepared!

Service was professional and gracious. The Manager went out of her way to accommodate us with the "Restaurant Week Menu".

This was my first visit and I'm looking forward to eating here again in the very near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin fr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding as always. Took my cousin from out of town and she enjoyed it very much! Food was yummy and service very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Bonnie Ruth's had the most amazing Restaurant Week lunch menu so I had to try it! I'll be back. At 1PM the cute shopping center Frisco location was a breath of fresh air - literally. They suggested the patio since weather was mild. I was fearful service might not be as good, but they were amazing. Refills were prompt, but not hovering. Each course came out timely. Courteous, thoughtful staff. The pear & goat cheese salad was well done and side bread was homemade & hot! I ordered the filet 6 oz for the main course - and quite frankly wished I had ordered something else. I think that was my fault - just too heavy for lunch. Would probably do the crepes if I went again. The fruit side was fresh & deliciously light. But the pièce de résistance was the dessert tray! WOW! Probably 12 large dessert choices. I chose a cake similar to German chocolate cake and it was amazing! Moist, amazing icing. There was a chocolate fudge I wanted to try... and they have a bakery area if you just need a special occasion item. Bonnie Ruth's would be a great place for ladies brunch, but also great couples place or office lunch spot. I was in an out during my lunch hour with ease, but felt like it was not rushed. So glad to try a new place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were enjoying a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were enjoying a birthday celebration with a group of 5 ladies. We are glad we made the reservation early as when we were leaving it was very crowded. The people that come hear on Sunday are mostly in shorts and workout attire. That was disappointing. We were dressed up and felt a little uncomfortable seeing a woman's but cheeks hanging out of her very short tennis skort( she was well over 45)! Not a pretty sight

Before the crowd showed. The service was great. The food was very well prepared. And you must try all the wonderful deserts.

It's a little crowded so just come prepared.

Nice neighborhood brunch for sure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Food but pricey Outstanding dessert ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good Food but pricey

Outstanding desserts

Too many dining tables, too close together for what you are paying for

No privacy for dining

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was very slow. Had reservations ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was very slow. Had reservations but received a 6 top in bar area. party of 6 had whopping 30% gratuity added in, with no disclaimer on menu and waiter didn't tell us. Will move on somewhere else.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Band was way too loud we could not hear ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Band was way too loud we could not hear each other

Not a place if you want to have an intimate dinner or conversations with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The mussels were outstanding the garlic ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The mussels were outstanding the garlic sauce was delicious and enough toast points to enjoy all the juice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Limited menu options - IF you do not wan ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Limited menu options - IF you do not want garlic!! Otherwise, excellent - especially the service! The waiter went out of his way to find something without garlic or onions - it was a salad with oil & vinegar - ONLY OPTION. I was diappointed - but other diner enjoyed a yummy meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent as always. Sat in th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent as always. Sat in the front room; bar was packed and very noisy. Server was very inexperienced but trying hard.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Almost always great service. The food is ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Almost always great service. The food is always top notch, great place for Sunday Brunch. I highly recommend using OpenTable to make a reservation. It can get really busy after 10:30am.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Host and service not knowledgeable On di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Host and service not knowledgeable

On dishes

Server never removed old plates

Marco was very accommodating

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Been to Bonnie Ruth's on numerous occas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Been to Bonnie Ruth's on numerous occasions and everything has been exceptionally done every time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were both very good ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food and service were both very good. The only reason I did not rate Bonnie Ruth's higher was their wine servce - the first bottle I ordered was out of stock, a fact it took them 15 minutes to discern. Then our red was served at what had to be 70 - 75 degrees. Totally Unacceptable.

Any restaurant that wants to sell wine should invest a few thousand dollars in order to do it right, and if you do not want to serve wine at the proper temps, then do not sell it. Stick to tea and sodas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

cozy, great service, attention to detail ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

cozy, great service, attention to detail on the brunch buffet

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Held belated Mothers Day celebration at a Sunday Brunch. The brunch is awesome, with a wide variety of breakfast and regular assortments on a buffet, and an omelet bar that has everything you could ever want. The desert table alone is worth the price. I highly recommend Bonnie Ruth's. One caution: don't try to go on big dates like Mothers Day or Easter. The lines are out the door and around the building, and even if you have reservations, it is way too crowded to be enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good meal, great service, altho a bit pr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

good meal, great service, altho a bit pricey for a neighborhood restaurant. Be sure to save room for awesome desserts.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had the Sunday Brunch Buffet. While the food was average, there was a very limited selection of food. For almost $20 a person, I expected a larger selection of breakfast and lunch foods. The vast majority of the food was breakfast food with a small sprinkling of lunch selections. The mimosas were good and a great value at $2. I think it would have been cheaper to simply order a breakfast plate. There are better places to go for Sunday Brucnch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for Father's Day brunch....which wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for Father's Day brunch....which was $34 a person. While the ambience and food was okay, it did not warrant a $120 bill for 3 people. Brunch options were somewhat typical minus a couple of options and they ran out of the peel/eat shrimp.

The service received, however was excellent - extremely friendly staff and intent on meeting your needs.

Overall.....would probably go back but not for the brunch buffet unless the cost came down to $21.99 a person.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful Father's day buffet. The food was superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was excellant, I know the price w ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Brunch was excellant, I know the price was higher due to the addition of a carving station. I don't think it was needed as $104 for 2 people is a bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for br ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's twice for brunch. The first time the food was great, the location for our reservation for 12 was awful - right in the hallway that led to the washrooms. We went back for brunch this last Saturday and while the seating was 100% better, the rest of our experience wasn't at all good. The buffet was out at 9:30 when we got there- bonus for us as it wasn't supposed to be out until 10:00. When we went and got our food it was luke warm at best. We located the manager after some searching for any staff member, she kindly offered to bring us whatever we wanted from the kitchen - we requested the crepes, scrambled eggs, and hot gravy. The Crepes arrived... and that was all. The temperature of the food on the buffet wasn't any better 45 minutes later. We paid our bill in full and left. I'm not sure we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I had a great dinner. It is an excellent place to meet up with your significant other after a long day of work. Service was great. The main entrée was good. The desert was excellent. We highly recommend the chocolate cake.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good menu and service, but I thought som ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good menu and service, but I thought some plates were overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my first visit, definantly won ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first visit, definantly won't be my last. I plan on making myself a regular. Everyone in my party enjoyed the time we had. The staff was excellent from the host to the waitresses. We came for Sunday Brunch, just wished it had a few more meat entrees to choose from, but other than that, it was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Was Great, Service Was Not

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

As usual, the food was outstanding! Unfortunately, the service started out ok but deteriorated from there. Slow. Inattentive. Did not bring water refill although he said he would. Was not our first (nor will it be our last) visit to this location.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Perfect for what we'd wanted!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very comfortable dim lighting, great date night atmosphere or just any special occasion! Loved the overall vibe and music ( mix of Sinatra era & French style). I had the Chicken Paillard and it was absolutely delicious, I was dining with 4 others and my entree, by far, was the best! The seared ahi is also an excellent choice; my husband had the Steak Frites and it was good but very boring and slightly bland, nothing special. We also had our 1 1/2 year old daughter with us and the noise level of the restaurant made it very comfortable having her there, as no one around us seemed bother at all by her talking and playing. All in all it was a great experience and we will definitely be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I've always loved the food & drinks at B ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I've always loved the food & drinks at Bonnie Ruth's, so when a few girlfriends and I went to celebrate my birthday, I knew it would be a great evening! We had a perfect table on the back patio... The weather was amazing, the patio tree lights were lovely & of course great food & cocktails! Thank you for the complimentary cake to celebrate!!! Wonderful dining experience & can't wait to go again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always great. A gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service are always great. A great deal if attention is given to all guests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! Service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is always rushed and sometimes y ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Service is always rushed and sometimes you end up waiting awhile for something, but food (menu and buffet - I've tried everything for breakfast) is all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great brunch!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Ovi, our server, was wonderful! We were celebrating my birthday and Mother's Day and he made us feel extra special! The food and ambiance was great as always. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dissapointed

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I was very disappointed by the Mother's Day Bruch. What you advertised and what was served was a complete disappointment. The service was terrible and you weren't that busy. I ended up ordering off the menu the brunch was that bad. I have had dinner at your establishment before and it was very good but you will have to take a long look at any future brunches served. I can tell you I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, br ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, brick walls and comfortable chairs. We had excellent mussels with wonderful Meunière sauce and seafood crepes. Meunière was great for bread dipping. Nice wines too. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a date night

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food and environment

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Saturday Brunch was impressive.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was our first visit to Bonnie Ruth's, from a recommendation. The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive. The tables were a little tight, but I will definitely go back. The mimosa's were not diluted and only $20 for a carafe. This was a perfect brunch place. I look forward to coming back to experience lunch and dinner also.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.