About Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie

6959 Lebanon Dr #110
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Step into the relaxed lively atmosphere of an authentic Parisian bistro and sidewalk cafe. Bonnie Ruth’s Café Trottoir pays homage to the classic 'French Bistro'. Dine on Steak Frites, Moules Marnière, and Duck Leg Confit. Sip a cocktail at our Belle Époque style bar. Happy Hour All Night on Monday beginning at 4:00. Thursday Ladies night in the bar & cocktail area. Join us for Sunday Brunch and eggs benedict on the patio near the fire place, handmade blueberry cream cheese crepes under the rotunda by the fountain or an omelet with a mimosa in the sun.

"The vibe is undeniably French A starter of moules Marnière was served in a daunting cast-iron skillet, where dozens of plump Prince Edward Island mussels lay tumbled in a bath of butter, garlic, white wine and lemon juice. The seafood was fresh and firm, just barely infused with the essence of the fragrant broth that surrounded it. Another stunning entree was the skate Grenobloise."

Kim Harwell Dallas Morning News

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Italian, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Buffet Brunch on Sunday from 9:30-2:00
Happy Hour 3-7 Monday - Friday
Free Wi-Fi FREE VALET PARKING

Cross Street:
Tollway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 705-7775

Website:
http://www.bonnieruthsfrisco.com/

Entertainment:
Check our Facebook page for Entertainment News and schedule.

Catering:
Bridal and Baby Shower Packages Available. Hot and cold selections for both corporate and private events.Private Parties from 15-100 people at the Belle Epoque style Bar and Dining room, by the fireplace on the Courtyard or in our private Patisserie.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking in lot in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a wonderful French style semi-private room ideal for private parties, meetings and special events such as baby and bridal showers, engagement parties, rehearsal dinners etc.

Private Party Contact:
Mary: 2147057775

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our annual special events which include our Run for the Roses Party. This event is held the day of the KY Derby.Check our facebook page for information on this event and others.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Fathers Day Buffet - See what's Cooking. Just 29.95 all you care to eat.
Reserve today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bonnie Ruth's Cafe et Patisserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

great for outdoor dining (28)
special occasion (21)
great for brunch (21)
See All
romantic (20)
neighborhood gem (17)
fit for foodies (13)
great for lunch (13)
good for groups (10)
late-night find (3)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I've always loved the food & drinks at B ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

I've always loved the food & drinks at Bonnie Ruth's, so when a few girlfriends and I went to celebrate my birthday, I knew it would be a great evening! We had a perfect table on the back patio... The weather was amazing, the patio tree lights were lovely & of course great food & cocktails! Thank you for the complimentary cake to celebrate!!! Wonderful dining experience & can't wait to go again soon.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service are always great. A gr ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service are always great. A great deal if attention is given to all guests.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! S ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect place for Mother's Day brunch! Service was perfect!

food4
ambience3
service3

Service is always rushed and sometimes y ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service is always rushed and sometimes you end up waiting awhile for something, but food (menu and buffet - I've tried everything for breakfast) is all great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Ovi, our server, was wonderful! We were celebrating my birthday and Mother's Day and he made us feel extra special! The food and ambiance was great as always. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Dissapointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

I was very disappointed by the Mother's Day Bruch. What you advertised and what was served was a complete disappointment. The service was terrible and you weren't that busy. I ended up ordering off the menu the brunch was that bad. I have had dinner at your establishment before and it was very good but you will have to take a long look at any future brunches served. I can tell you I won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, br ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great outdoor patio with lush plants, brick walls and comfortable chairs. We had excellent mussels with wonderful Meunière sauce and seafood crepes. Meunière was great for bread dipping. Nice wines too. We'll be back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a date night

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food and environment

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday Brunch was impressive.

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was our first visit to Bonnie Ruth's, from a recommendation. The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive. The tables were a little tight, but I will definitely go back. The mimosa's were not diluted and only $20 for a carafe. This was a perfect brunch place. I look forward to coming back to experience lunch and dinner also.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Service could improve.

Dined on April 27, 2016

For such a nice ambiance and price range, service from the waiter could have been a little more attentive. He never gave his name, did not welcome us to the restaurant, was not attentive. Did not seem happy to serve us.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good as always

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Mussels are great and nice outdoor patio with good service.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great find!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We've dined at Bonnie Ruth's many times over the last 2 years. We've always thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, atmosphere and ambiance. Great food, wine, desserts, patio and service. What more can we ask for. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Although not busy on Friday at lunch, se ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Although not busy on Friday at lunch, service was slow. The wait staff didn't seem to be proportioned properly among the different areas of the restaurant. I ordered a cup of soup, but it came out with the meal instead of before. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and had good suggestions as well as answers to a couple of questions I had, since it was my first time here. The prime rib sandwich was nicely done, but the bernaise sauce was not very flavorful. This was disappointing since bernaise was the reason I ordered the sandwich. I might try this restaurant again for breakfast which seems to be more their specialty.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Over Rated

Dined on March 23, 2016

Service was slow. Food mediocre. Disappointed in the overall experience.

food2
ambience3
service2

I had read good things about this place ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

I had read good things about this place so was expecting a lot more than what we experienced. Food was poor to below average. Website was misleading as it stated buffet was in Saturday but no, it was Sunday as well - much to our horror. Service was also bad. Had to ask waitress three times for an item from kitchen. There are lot brunch restaurants out there. Avoid this one unless you want a poor buffet experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Brunch in DFW

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Have been going to Bonnie Ruth's for brunch for several years. The food is always top notch, the service excellent and the atmosphere sublime.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I would definitely come back! The Sunday ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

I would definitely come back! The Sunday brunch buffet was great. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. The biscuits were flaky and buttery, the gravy tasted like mom's and the fried calamari was surprisingly wonderful. The service was good too. They have a couple of waiters working each section so we never ran out of mimosas, which by the way are only $2 on Sunday's. Go check this place out, it's worth it.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Mary Poppins of neighborhood restaurants

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Like Mary Poppins, Bonnie Ruth's is "Practically perfect in every way!" Atmosphere is nice. White table clothes. Outdoor seating on patio. Unbelievable cakes and desserts! Great Continental menu. There is a lunch/sandwich menu as well as entrees. Everything we have tried is great. I'm partial to the Mussels. My wife loves the Prime Rib sandwich. They also have lovely salads and great "Steak Frite." Service was gentle but attentive. It is not too loud, so you can carry on a conversation. Bonnie Ruth's is a total gem. Special enough for a really important date, but lots of possibilities that won't break the bank! It is a Winner!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Cute place, not great food

Dined on March 4, 2016

I felt that for the price we didn't get great food. We each had a sandwich and it was $28. It would have made for a completely different meal had they used artisan bread from, say, Empire or Village Baking company to make a great sandwich. Instead it was grocery store type bread that got very soggy. Just not a great experience food-wise. Server was nice though.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Brunch was very crowded and they could n ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Brunch was very crowded and they could not keep up with the demand for food on the buffet this past Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

would like to give it another try

Dined on February 21, 2016

Would like to give it another try for another meal other than Sunday Brunch. We chose Bonnie Ruth's because of a Living Social deal. The deal was not valid for brunch and I would have liked to other from a menu but the server stated that only the brunch buffet was being served at the time. The tables were extremely close together and we were seated between tables with small children. Small impatient children with oblivious parents. The buffet line was frequently wrapped around to the front door for the breakfast items but only one space in which to retrieve a clean plate that was blocked by the line of people waiting to get food.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Beautiful but slow!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I went on a very busy day, Valentines Day! So of course it was crowded... Maybe should have had more staff for the day, because it was hard to get a refill and a check. But still a beautiful place and kind employees and amazing food. Definitely loved it and will go back!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found two bones in the fish, but the manager

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took care of us. So we will be back. The music was great we enjoyed Carla .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable evening! Reservation time kep ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyable evening! Reservation time kept. Food was beyond expectation, pork chop one of the best I ever had. Desserts capped the night. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

As hard as it was for me to give 5/5, I simply couldn't find a flaw in my experience. ......oh, and I'm a dude who has NEVER taken the time to write a review.....so that speaks volume....;)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Valentine's Night dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Not the best experience. We like BR's for a number of reason but none hit the spot this time. I was not aware of set menu when I make the reservation and quite frankly food items available were not were not up the price of the meal. Waitress left very shortly after we sat down and owner of restaurant waited on us the rest of the evening. She did her best and was apologetic but couldn't overcome the bad impression. We generally enjoy this restaurant but it will be awhile before we go back and will never go there for special occasions.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3

Food is always good, service was just ok ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Food is always good, service was just ok this last time. They were also out of the first two desserts I ordered.

food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Sunday Brunch

Dined on February 7, 2016

The quality and variety of items on the buffet was very good. However, I will never return for the Sunday Brunch. Too many tables are crowded together and the noise level was very high. We were there for a special occasion and left feeling very disappointed.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good not great

Dined on February 7, 2016

Once we were seated and the waitress noticed us there the service was actually excellent. The appetizers were great.. the mains (we ordered Crab Filet) was good except the filets were extremely rare for our tastes (we were not asked how we preferred our steak cooked so this was confusing. The red velvet cake had excellent flavor but was a tad gummy in texture.. not sure how that happens. Over all we would come again but may not order the same items.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service. Great dessert.

Dined on January 31, 2016

We've been to Bonnie Ruth's many times. The food, service and desserts are ALWAYS wonderful. We highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything very good--food,service and a ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Everything very good--food,service and atmosphere. We had a Best of Guide up to 6 people 50% off entree coupon but waiter was not familar with it and said it only was good for 1 person in party. Manager had to explain to him that it should be applied to all 4 in our party.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

One of my favorite places

vip
Dined on January 21, 2016

Great menu and value. Save room for dessert as they are oh so tempting!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place in Frisco

Dined on January 20, 2016

The food is always excellent and the Sunday brunch is outstanding. Be sure and save room for dessert, which is a huge selection. Service is always good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1

The service was TERRIBLE. Not worth it!

Dined on December 13, 2015

For this priced restaurant the service was TERRIBLE. The wait staff had no idea of what they were doing. The order taking was off then they brought it back to us and got it wrong again. The phrases the waiter used were so inappropriate for the time of the meal. Looks like they hired high school students that had no training. Save your money and look elsewhere for a nice dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and desserts!

Dined on December 6, 2015

The atmosphere and service was excellent. I ordered the Crepes and my friend ordered the Deux Carnard. They were delicious and perfectly cooked. In the Crepes, I loved the coconut dressing on the salad. We ended the night with a chocolate raspberry cake... rich and decadent but cake's texture was light. Can't go wrong with any of their desserts. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1

Underwhelming

Dined on November 14, 2015

Brunch on a Saturday. The buffet was nothing more than eggs, bacon, biscuits, french toast and tiny crepes. We opted out of the buffet and ordered from the menu. I was looking for more French authentic food or at least a French cup of coffee. Even the desserts from the "patisserie" were nothing more than Texas sized flavored cakes. No baguettes, no croissants, no fruit tarts, no opera cake. The butter was American butter; not the sweet cream like the French eat. There was nothing that impressed me. Even the Bloody Mary came in a highball glass and had no garnish, other than salt around the rim. The service is another issue--we had to ask for everything. TI am French, I've visited the country many times and this is a poor representation. Totally unimpressed.

food2
ambience3
service3

birthday brunch

Dined on November 14, 2015

my daughter and I took my husband there for brunch to celebrate his 78th birthday. we decided to do the buffet rather than individual orders...everything was dry and overcooked... the scrambled eggs had a really strange taste....the fresh fruits were basically rocks...the tiny blitz were very sweet...there will not be a repeat visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Dined on November 14, 2015

The service was excellent! The food was great! The dessert was unbelievable! Def would recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

director of operations

Dined on November 1, 2015

food is always great and the staff are always super friendly. love the brunch

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was very well prepared and the ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

The food was very well prepared and the presentation was great. The service level was perfect and our waiter Joey was attentive, appeared when needed, snd was playful! nice experience

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.