Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Bondir Concord

Sustainable Modern American Cuisine

Bondir Restaurant is located in historic Concord, Massachusetts. Menus showcase the pastoral and marine bounty of our New England region and offer a finely curated selection of American and European wines and beers. Chef/Owner Jason Bond has spent more than 20 years refining his technique and style, and has developed a simple philosophy of quality and care. Our offerings–vegetables picked the same day, fish hours out of the ocean, pasture-raised meats–will change daily, and will always be tasteful in preparation and presentation.

24 Walden Street
Concord, MA 01742
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch, Wednesday - Sunday, 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Dinner, Friday & Saturday Evenings, 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Monday/Wednesday/Thursday Evenings, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm.

Closed on Tuesdays.

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(978) 610-6554

Website:
http://www.bondirconcord.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in front of the restaurant. There is a free municipal parking lot behind the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Commuter Rail, Fitchburg Line.

Executive Chef:
Jason Bond

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Happy Easter! Bondir Concord will be serving a 3-course prix fixe brunch menu. Brunch will be $48 per person, children 10 years and under $25 each. ( price does not include tax or gratuity)
Our regular lunch menu will not be available, Bondir Concord will be closed for dinner Easter Sunday.

Bondir Concord Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (37)
Fireplace (34)
Local Ingredients (31)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Cozy (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Romantic (17)
Seasonal (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Historic (9)
Authentic (9)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Organic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Total quality dining experience. Thank you. Best meal of the year so far.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

for the price we found the food less than stellar. My steak was tough, my wife's duck was bland and fatty. OUr friends pasta was not good; the skate seemed fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The menu was imaginative and delicious, the wait staff knowledgeable and attentive, and the atmosphere elegant but not pretentious. The pricing prevents it becoming an everyday experience but we felt it was justified for the care taken with the dinner and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always happy to have dinner at Bondir. They make traditional fare much more interesting than other restaurants. Love the locally sourced ingredients and the ever-changing menu. Really like the Harvest Room near the fire for ambiance. Service is great, prompt but not obtrusive. Fine dining but not too formal. Great find.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was a excellent. I would have gone five stars if it there was a little less salt. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for celebrations! one member of the party felt everything he ordered was outstanding. My entree was a mild white fish, accompanied by kohlrabi - bland in appearance and taste. The roasted cabbage sauce helped, but not enough so that I'd order it again. Soup and dessert were excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

IBondir was cozy and food really good

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was great and food was well prepared and tasty. However, the air conditioning was to cold and breezy. Hot food became cold quickly. Many people were putting on jackets and sweaters to keep warm

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This past weekend, I happened upon Bondir while visiting a friend in Concord.

We were very impressed with the quality, service, and ambiance of such a charming little spot.
I do hope to go back very soon and work my way through the menu!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful evening! The staff were very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable; food and wine/cider and food were great and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Unique details to the whole experience made it special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our taste bud's were on fire! Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food. Creative use of local and seasonal ingredients. Nice, quiet, comfortable atmosphere. This was a great find.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great place for a sit down lunch. They have a two course lunch menu for $22.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an amazing dinner for Valentine's Day. It was a fixed price menu with two choices in each category. So creative. So delicious. Chocolate in the beet salad, oh my! Love the atmosphere. NO TV! Yay! How refreshing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing Valentine's Prix dinner. Chef is friendly and the restaurant is clean. Outstanding ambiance and it was such a memorable night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful place! Everything was excellent on a snowy night. Warm, cozy atmosphere. Great food! Highly recommend

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Bondir never fails to deliver a great meal. We had a quiet romantic table by the window (ask fora table in the front room for the best setting). Wine, food and service were all great.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Loved it. Had a small menu, but had a dish for every palate. The presentation was as beautiful as the meal was tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This used to be one of my favorite local restaurants. Haven't been in a few months, and was hugely disappointed. Changed the format of the menu from small plates to traditional courses. Okay, bummed about that, but still would have been okay with it if quality remained the same. Unfortunately it didn't. Food was uninspired, boring, bland- opposite of what it used to be. And service was terrible to match- we sat for 25 min before waiter came to get drink orders, and that was the service we continued to receive all evening. Sad that Concord lost a great restaurant, I know I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love this restaurant - the food, the service and the ambience. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The food is stellar. And the fireplace near the bar = perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything was perfect: smooth red wine, delicious choice of cheeses for an appetizer, and tender, perfectly-cooked dinners. The cozy fireplace was also a nice touch on a cold night. Felt like I was back in the French countryside. So glad we went there.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good restaurant, like mites menu and a bit pricy. Service was very good and ambience excellent

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

amazing. I love this place. What a find

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fine dining at it's best in Concord! You won't be disappointed...and if you are, check your palate!

We first went for their annual Robert Burns supper event which was fabulous. The most gourmet traditional Scottish supper we'll ever have. Lovely music, dance and poetry. Very tastefully done and a fun evening!

This time we had Sunday brunch. We chose the Prix Fixe menu however they also have a la carte.

To begin the corn flour dinner rolls were light and flavorful. He had for first course, Ploughman’s Lunch with Robinson Farm’s A Barndance, cornmeal Cracker, Preserves and Relishes from their Pantry - it was a feast to the eyes and a delight with every bite. My French Butter Pear Salad with Herbs, Vinaigrette, Petite Greens, Chèvre was crisp, nicely chilled and had a very light vinaigrette.

His second course, Pulled Smoked Beef Shank Sandwich with Swiss Cheese, House Dill Pickles, Dijon, Hand Cut Fries was moist and very tender. My Pan Seared Brandade with Roasted Celery Root, Broccoli and Shishito Peppers, Charred Corn Purée was amazing. A lightly seared cod with potato was so light and the colors on the plate made if even more appetizing.

We HAD to try a dessert...and OMG the Dark Chocolate Mousse House Made Chocolate Bark, Honey Graham Cracker, Strawberry-Red Wine Sorbet was AMAZing!

For anyone who cooks and likes to watch fine chefs on the Food Network...this is the type of food one would expect from a top chef. And that's exactly what, in my mind, Chef Jason Bond is, a TOP chef.

Yes, the rumors were verified by him that he will most likely close this location in a few months and he will continue on in the Cambridge location. So GO now and then go later to Cambridge...make a reservation its going to be packed!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Historic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Very disappointing. The steak frite was not cooked as ordered, the fries did not taste good, the cheese plate was a strange grouping of things piled on a plate that didn't go together. I have heard many good things about this restaurant so was surprised - perhaps they were having an off night. The atmosphere is nice; the fire in winter is cozy. I am unlikely to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had a lovely dinner experience at Bondir -- the ambience was wonderfully cozy, with a fire blazing. The service was great, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Historic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My favorite spot from girls lunch to romantic dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Casual, Organic, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Sigh. We have been to Bondir in Concord three times and every time there has been a new way of organizing the menu. From split portions to prix fixe and now to a more traditional outline, the restaurant seems to be trying to get its footing. I eat for health and pleasure and I like a lot of vegetables. Bandir is a very meat intensive menu. The plates are beautiful, but the portion sizes vary quite a bit. A few lettuce leaves are fully composed feels disappointing for a salad, for instance. I ordered the venison sausage and it came as two large, somewhat dry discs, with a slice of purple cabbage and four very very tiny fingerling potatoes. The steak frites were more successful – the flavor was good and my husband loved the fries. The fries were he tie on the plate and I was left wondering if they had run out of fingerlings. It was just such a strange contrast. The chicken was sizeable but the vegetables surrounding it seemed more like garnishes.

Our server was lovely, the wine list is good, but I don't think we will return for dinner. Bondir I want you to survive - but you need to offer me more and they health and vegetable department.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Salad was uninspired, pate was good, scallops delicious but would have liked s more substantial starch with them. Drinks were good. Service was fine, not exceptional. Server didn't know specifics of charcuterie and that was strange considering it's not a huge menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Perfection is not a word one should use often.
But our latest meal, like all the others, was just that
from the moment Kate welcomed us at the door
thru every delicious bite of an usual but approachable meal.
Even the little things, like the baby lettuce salad, were flavorful.
How often do I eat out to find an oversalted, overdressed salad.
Salad at Bondir speaks for itself and allows the fine flavors of the food to emerge.
As for my vegetarian entre, I wouldn't know what all the spices were
that created a memorable meal, the memory of which has made me smile days later.
What a gem!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As always, great food. The only critique I would give is that some of the choices on the menu were not very interesting. However, both the duck and venison sausage were really good. Very friendly and helpful staff which made for a very pleasant dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the western suburbs. I like the Cambridge version as well. Creative cuisine, helpful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food was over salted. There were limited choices on the menu and the food pairings were odd such a cabbage and scallops. This restaurant has potential to be better and should try to live up to the prices they are asking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Inventive cuisine, creative recipes. Just not particularly capably cooked. Rubber cabbage leaves, vinegary mushroom dish. Good burgers, though, and beautiful front room. Loud and cold back room.

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love the food and the atmosphere

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bondir is a cozy place full of New England charm. The menu is creative, food is fresh and delicious, impeccable service.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

W e had a wonderful meal at Bondir. Everything was very fresh with unusual ingredients. We really appreciated that the chef was willing to adapt the sweet potato tart recipe to make it vegan. I have never had such flavorful roasted vegetables! Our waitress was very knowledgable and friendly. We will try to make it back before it closes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fireplace, Healthy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful service great food cozy lovely atmosphere reasonably priced for fabulous creative meals. Loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I heard they are closing and wish they'd reconsider!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.