Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bon Appetit

This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Café with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.

150 Marina Plaza
Dunedin, FL 34698
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch - Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm,
Dinner - Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (4:00pm - 10:00pm Friday and Saturday)
Brunch - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 733-2151

Website:
http://www.bonappetitrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday through Sunday: Piano 6:00pm-9:00pm
Listen to pianist Kathy Roberts play a variety of music on our baby grand piano. Requests welcome!

Parking Details:
- Private Lot
- Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Stephen Farquhar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bon Appetit Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (46)
Waterfront (45)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Live Music (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Business Meals (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We have been to Bon Appetit a few times and our experience has been very consistent. The Ahi tuna as an appetizer was fresh. Entrees of the Lobster Avocado Stack was nicely presented with a nice taste. The short rib dinner was a tad on the salty side but still was enjoyable. Service was excellent. Overall a nice evening with a beautiful view of the water and sunset.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Really wanted to enjoy this dinner. It was my 5 years wedding anniversary and every year we stay at the best western + yacht club. We had never eaten at Bon appetite and we thought this would have been a nice place to celebrate. Our waiter was overbearing in the beginning because my husband and I were taking time to figure out our entree order. Even though, we both ordered soups and a bottle of wine he wanted us to put the entree order in. Then he forgot about us. A food runner (or waiter) gave bread to everyone around my husband and I but not us. The bisque was great, however my Ravioli had so much water on the plate it was really disappointing. It's very shocking that the chef allowed that plate to be served. Residual water from boiling the pasta should never be served into the plate. I could have bought frozen ravioli and made it at home & it would have been much tastier. We love Dunedin & we love the Best Western. We just wish we would have loved this experience. Hopefully it was just an off evening for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We celebrated my parents 58th wedding anniversary here! Great restaurant! Service was superb! Stuart was out waiter, he was so attentive! My family loves this place! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Been there twice and both times a great experience. Love that the wait staff all wear bow ties and all is elegant, feel like I've stepped back in time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was great and Alex was a wonderful and entertaining server!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was our anniversary! Bon Appetit did deliver. Our server Amanda was outstanding. She was professional but not one to hover. She made great suggestions and she was spot on. The waterfront dining is exceptional. Bon Appetit is a lovely place for a quiet meal or for a group. The menu is diverse and the chef will accommodate. Our meal was outstanding and delicious. My husband had the salmon and I had the filet. The filet was so tender and juicy, cooked to perfection for me.

You will not be disappointed with the waterfront and or inside dining. We have done both. Beautiful scenery, live music, excellent service and delicious food. A combination that cannot be beat. Our anniversary was divine! Cannot wait to go back for Happy Hour!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Just a quick lunch really but it was lovely to get a waterfront table at Bon Appetit and watch the water, the sky, a dolphin swimming around... love their views. Our waitperson was excellent and the food was absolutely fine... we just had burger and salad, it was a Saturday lunch. But, a fun experience.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a great meal. We have been going here since we moved from New Jersey 4 years ago. Great service and staff and the food is always fantastic. We bring all our guests here for the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food and the server was outstanding. She was checking on us a lot. Food came out hot, nice presentation. Will be back soon!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I've eaten here before and returned with friends because I loved the food and service but this time I was disappointed because of our server and the inconsistency of the food portion which was not as pictured on the menu. The picture of lobster shown on the menu was generous. The main attraction for why I ordered it. But when it arrived , it was much less than shown in photo. When I mentioned this to my waiter, his reply which was unsuitable and unprofessional in telling me, if I want more, I can order another, instead of seeing what he could do to fix the error. For the price, I felt short-changed in service and food.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was over priced and service was slow. It's also very loud and hard to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food here is increasingly expensive - you can get the same sorts of things cheaper, but without the waterfront experience, plenty of other places. They have a pianist who starts playing around 5:30-6:00 and then conversation pretty much has to come to a halt as she overshadows whatever discussion might be taking place at your table. Reserve early, eat and then get out of there and go talk with your friends somewhere quieter. The complimentary champagne for birthdays is nice though and it keeps us coming back. Waiters are extremely professional and know the contents of the dishes very well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Beautiful place to dine and watch the sunset. The soup was just OK and the lamb was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary. They took excellent care of us and provided us with a memorable experience. Great food, great views and great service.
Would strongly recommend them!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great experience as always. Loved our time there again, always great service.
The staff is truly great and the meals are delish.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

very nice time.Table ready when arrived. Shout out to Alex our server. Had requested table on the window and they fulfilled my request. If it's going to be a special night make a reservation. Had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I am sorry but I ended up in a 24 hour walk in center due to kidney problems and I was never able to cancel my reservation. I have eaten there a few times and always enjoyed it, and I will return there when I am well. I hope this does not affect my ability to make future reservations.

Ronald Peckholdt

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderfully delicious food. The service was great and so was the view. We are definitely going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food and Bill,waiter, was great. One problem, too many valet parking spaces. The only parking was the municipal parking with a plate fee. I would suggest the resteraunt pick up the fee for parking. Normal parking spots were taken.

Nick

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had reservations and were seated on arrival. The seating met our needs-close to, but not up against the windows, so a nice view of the water. Relaxing piano music throughout the meal. We especially liked the preparation of the octopus, a nice change from the regional grilled approach-very flavorful and moist. Our entrees, rack of lamb and veal chop, were cooked perfectly as were the asparagus and carrots.

Passed on the desert although looked very appealing. Serving staff were well informed about the menu and readily available. Used the valet parking, a bit easier than the hassle with the parking app/central payment machine and about the same price.

Overall, a nice Saturday night dining expereince

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food, great view and amazing service! Always a memorable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First class in every way. Try the key lime drink...absolutely awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have been wanting to dine at this restaurant for sometime now and finally made reservations for a special family occasion. We were pleasantly surprised by the professional service and the quality of the food to the beautiful setting over the gulf. Our waiter offered all the right attention to details and our special night was a very happy and enjoyable one for the entire family. Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The view makes for a spectacular meal setting. The service was excellent and the lamb was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We celebrated our 54th Wedding Anniversary at BonAppetit . It was the first time we had dinner there and the first time we dined indoors. Beautiful view of the water. Our waiter was Csasha(sorry I may have made a mistake on the spelling) he was very attentive. The piano music was delightful. The food was superb! Just love BonAppetit. We will be again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We have dined here several times and always enjoyed the food but this last time was different. House salads, Grouper Medallions, Lobster Guacamole, all were sub par... As always, the service was outstanding and the view was incredible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great waterfront restaurant. Food is well prepared, however, a bit pricey. Tourist trap. A lot more local restaurants with waterview around the area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The view from this restaurant was fantastic. We ate at sunset and watched the sun sink into the gulf. Great menu I had Lamb rather than seafood bc it's a rare find. It was delicious. My wife's scallops were sweet and tender.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

The restaurant has a nice ambiance and an excellent view. The food is simply average.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We were able to sit outside by the water which was surprisingly nice. (in this Florida summer)
Each of us ordered the grouper sandwich, blackened, as our great waiter recommended. It was fresh, tasty and warm when it arrived at the table. I had a side of fruit was just okay, but I didn't come here for that. Bon Appetit is known for their great grouper sandwiches and they didn't disappoint any of us.

The food is not cheap, but the quality and service are worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I have had lunch and dinner many times, first time for Sunday brunch and it was wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Overall enjoyable dining experience. Noise level is high which detracted some from the conversation.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

great location with spectaular sunset views. Service was very attentive. Regular wine list is a bit iffy but they do have a reserve wine list which is ok. Food was excellent and fresh.
Very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend sitting outside to view the sunset.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wanted to get there by 6:30PM to enjoy Happy Hour pricing on sangria & avocado, shrimp, sauce on toast. Everyone else evidently had the same plan. The place was packed (Saturday night), wedding troupe upstair, & cars backed up 15 minutes in valet parking loup.

Food, happy hour pricing, service were all good. Ambiance & sunset excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the environment, looking out over the water. Very relaxing. I will return to try more dishes. I wanted to modify what was on the menu, but that wasn't permitted, so the waiter made some good recommendations. The service was very good and friendly. We didn't try the wines, but those around us drinking it seemed very pleased.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This is my favorite place! For lunch with the girls, special occasions, and the outside bar and
atmosphere is wonderful! The other evening the food was outstanding, Alex, our waiter
was just terrific! Everything was absolutely perfect!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food and service were great. The check had two errors and were quickly corrected but got me wondering if this goth be a part of the "business" to add charges that were not mine 😳

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Was disappointed that the snapper was taken off the menu. Waiter poured left over wine from my first glass into a new glass at the table. Not good. With higher prices and things like this maybe won't come as often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I ordered the petit filet and it was awful - the cut was super thin and I ordered medium rare and it was very overcooked w no flavor - it was grey - they served it w green beans and some sort of fried sweet potato cake that was a sugar bomb of cinnamon with 5 over oiled green beans for $27 - overpriced and underdelivered - my uncle had the rack of lamb which also looked quite sad and didn't look like they knew how to butcher a rack properly - in any case our bill was $150 and hardly worth it - the bright spot was the nice waiter , the pianist and the view - maybe go for a drink and appetizers but not dinner

Wouldn't go back

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

PERFECT FAMILY BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION. THANKS SO MUCH.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Waterfront, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.