About Bon Appetit

150 Marina Plaza
Dunedin, FL 34698
View Larger Map

This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Café with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast - Daily: 7:00am - 9:30am
Lunch - Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm,
Dinner - Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (4:00pm - 10:00pm Friday and Saturday)
Brunch - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 733-2151

Website:
http://www.bonappetitrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday through Sunday: Piano 6:00pm-9:00pm
Listen to pianist Kathy Roberts play a variety of music on our baby grand piano. Requests welcome!

Parking Details:
- Private Lot
- Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Stephen Farquhar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mussels - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Fish and Chips - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Seared Ahi Tuna - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Burger with Tomato, Onion and Lettuce - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Firecracker Shrimp - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Bruschetta with Prosciutto, Arugula & Honey - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
  • Red Snapper - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Mussels - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Fish and Chips - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Seared Ahi Tuna - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Burger with Tomato, Onion and Lettuce - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Firecracker Shrimp - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Bruschetta with Prosciutto, Arugula & Honey - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL
Red Snapper - Bon Appetit, Dunedin, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Christmas Eve on the Water! Join us for a Special 4 Course Dinner with a choice from 6 Entrees. Seating starts at 4:00pm and reservations are recommended. Adults $65 per person and children under 12 have a special menu at $12.95.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Christmas on the Water! Join us for EITHER our Holiday Buffet (12:00 - 5:00pm) OR the 4 Course Plated Dinner with a choice of 6 entrees (12:00 - 8:00pm). Both menus are $65 per person with a children's menu available for $12.95 (children 12 and under).

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

New Year's Eve on the Water. Please join us for a special 4 Course Dinner with a Choice from 6 entrees. Seating from 4:00 pm - 10:00pm at $65 per person with a children's menu available for $12.95.

Bon Appetit Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Service
Clearwater
Best Ambiance
Clearwater
3 More
Best Value
Clearwater
Special Occasion
Clearwater
Most Booked
Clearwater
Best Restaurants in Dunedin ›

Waterfront (68)
Scenic View (60)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Live Music (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Business Meals (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Historic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Cozy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A very plesant experience. Mike and his ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

A very plesant experience. Mike and his collegues took good care of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak overcooked. Lobster not fresh

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Steak overcooked. Lobster not fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

This was our second visit in three days. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit in three days. We enjoyed a great Sunday brunch and came back on Tuesday for an anniversary celebration. Beautiful waterfront location with outstanding food and service. Looking forward to another trip to Bon Appetit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We vacationed in Dunedin the past severa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We vacationed in Dunedin the past several years and had not tried Bon Appetit. Big mistake on our part. Took friends there this week for Sunday brunch and we were all delighted with a wonderful dinning experience. Food, service, and waterfront setting were all exceptional. We've already made an anniversary dinner reservation for this week. Bon Appetit will be on our short list for both casual and special occasion restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet was perfectly cooked, my wife love ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Filet was perfectly cooked, my wife loved the Red Snapper with Lobster hash. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dinner and great server Hollywood ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great Dinner and great server

Hollywood Stew was our server

The piano player was very good plus was just enough

Volume to not be a distraction

Congrats to the family and dedicated staff for

Making Bon appetite for 40 years of great food and service

Pull up to valet and be sure you take care of them for making it so easy to get out at door

Meters on street I believe go to 10 pm

I seen tickets on car on street

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and ambiance. A ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Amanda was our server and took very good care of us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner. Wonderful service ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner. Wonderful service and menu. Overall lovely evening.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DINED HERE FOR THANKSGIVING. DINNER WAS ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

DINED HERE FOR THANKSGIVING. DINNER WAS REALLY VERY GOOD. GREAT DRINKS, GOOD WINE LIST. ROBERT OUR SERVER WAS EXCELLENT. WE COMMEND HIM TO THE RESTAURANT. WE WILL GO BACK TO BON APPETIT BECAUSE OF ROBERT.

WILL HAVE DRINKS WATERSIDE NEXT WE VISIT.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I had been there before on a regular day ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I had been there before on a regular day & food was FABULOUS..!!

But for THANKSGIVING it was like an Airline Meal in Coach

I would recommend it for a normal day but NEVER for a major Holiday Event

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Gave it a 5 star rating on YELP! Love th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Gave it a 5 star rating on YELP! Love this place and will be back whenever I am in the Clearwater area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for thanksgiving dinner. Was origin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for thanksgiving dinner. Was originally seated inside per our registration but was much to noisy and table space was crowded and small. Decided to sit outside near water. Much more quiet and relaxed. A little chilly since it was after sundown but pleasant, Food was not what I expected for the price. Was just okay. We had the four course meal. Expected better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

In the whole the Thanksgiving dinner was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

In the whole the Thanksgiving dinner was very good. However, the stuffing presented with the turkey was absolutely disgusting and inedible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went here with family friends for a T ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went here with family friends for a Thanksgiving Buffet ("with all the trimmings") as advertised online in TBO (Tampa Bay Online) for $45.....When we arrived we found out that not only was the "Thanksgiving Dinner" NOT a buffet...It was basically a 3 course dinner (with 4 or 5 choices....for $65 per person!!!! So, if you wanted an ok (not great Turkey and stuffing dinner with a side salad and tea, and a $1.50 piece of Kroger pumpkin pie (not even as good as Publix pumpking pie...) all for a whopping $65 each....you came to the right place!

Needless to say we wont EVER be going back there. It's right on the water and very scenic, but We were more than a little disappointed and upset with the price and the fact they were charging more for a sad turkey dinner than the Hilton or Don Caesar were charging for a FULL Buffet, with carving station(s) as in multiple choices, crab legs, salad bar, dozens of desert choices, and much, MUCH better food.

In short, I can't remember the last time I had left a restaurant and felt like I'd truly been taken...and completely disappointed. We could have EASILY spent $30 at Cracker Barrel, and had a MUCH better dinner, instead of the lousy one we had for $236....YES - that's right. $236 for 3 people and 3 turkey dinners, w/ salad, a piece of pumpkin pie and an iced tea.

UNFREAKINBELIVEABLE!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Thanksgiving menu was great. Several c ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving menu was great. Several choices including turkey of course. Our server was excellent. Little pricey for Thanksgiving dinner, but I knew that going in to it and since it was a 4 course meal, it was worth it.

Excellent spicy bloody Mary at the bar prior to dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have had T-day and Christmas brunch he ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have had T-day and Christmas brunch here for 15 years, always with outstanding experiences - food, ambience, service level, etc etc. I had the same experience this T-day EXCEPT the prime rib was absolutely awful. Grisly and fatty (approx 50%), tasteless, and well-done (ordered rare). The only reason I did not demand my $ back was the quality of all the other experiences. String up the prime rib chef!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been eating at Bon Appetite abo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been eating at Bon Appetite about once per year for about 20 years. It is a very charmng place, right on the water in the lovely town of Dunedin. The food is consistently good, and this past time (11/23) we. We're treated to some. Delightful , age appropriate Music Bon Apoetit exudes old Florida charm

M.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were delighted with the attentive ser ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We were delighted with the attentive service ..never felt rushed.

Delightful setting.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was well prepared and presented ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food was well prepared and presented. The service was exceptional. Observant, caring but not intrusive. I'm a big fan and they will be me often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert was our waiter and he was a true ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Robert was our waiter and he was a true professional which greatly contributed for a very pleasant experience along with the wonderful atmosphere and fabulous food !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Casual, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It always a special treat to eat here. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It always a special treat to eat here. We don't come here enough.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and a lovely restaurant. H ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great service and a lovely restaurant. However two of our party ordered the Dover sole. It is a specialty of the house. The fish was bad. Everybody said it tasted and smelled fishy. Even the server agreed. The chef claimed we were all wrong A third person in our party order the steak medium. It came out very under cooked. Close to rare.

I will definitely go back, because our server, Efren, was so good.

I just hope they improve the quality of their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Food lobster over cooked draft beer was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food lobster over cooked draft beer was warm Steak a lot of fat shame on you Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Fantastic location by the water. Salad ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fantastic location by the water. Salad and warm bread were excellent. Lobster was tasteless. Ravioli came in a clear liquid, not sauce; not tasty. Asparagus had absolutely no taste. Broccoli was perfect. Nice wine list.

Wait staff gave us just the right amount of attention. Hostess at first seated us a a table that was from ideal. Since this is on the water, a window seat was obviously the place to be. Since we wanted to see the sunset we arrived at 5PM with a reservation and the room was mostly empty. After objecting to the first table we were given what we should have offered, a table by the window. As nice as the staff is, they seem to be coasting on location while serving bland food that only pleases the elderly crowd.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a delighful window side table. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a delighful window side table. Unfortunately, Sunset had already happened. Our server Schazze was very pleasant and attentive. My only gripe is that the table seemed a little small when you have cocktails ,water glass etc .Overall it was a delightful experience !

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place especially for an occasi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love this place especially for an occasion like this was for an anniversary in there many times always great service

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our wedding anniversary and Tuesd ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and Tuesday evening was not busy. Waiter, Robert was very attentive & friendly & food was very good. Water front dining is excellent. Would have been nice for my wife if someone could have acknowledged the occaision, which was noted online reservation.

Nice evening though.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoy dining at Bon Appetite, Like the ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Enjoy dining at Bon Appetite, Like the menu and the service was excellent. Always a little noisy for my taste, but the food and view are enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bon Appetit has always been a lunch favo ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Bon Appetit has always been a lunch favorite, so we joined another couple for dinner recently. We were pleased in every possible way. Though outdoor dining is possible, we opted for indoor seating and scored a beautiful water view table (Bon Appetit has one of the best water views of restaurants I have visited). Our server was so very friendly and yet professional and efficient. Our starters and entrees were excellent, ranging from steak to lobster to local fish. The wine list, while not extensive, provided a number of domestic and old world options at exceptionally reasonable price points. A pianist played softly while we enjoyed our collective company, food and drink. And perhaps that's the best quality of this wonderful place--the acoustics and table placement afford the opportunity to easily converse, something that is often missing in today's restaurants. Bon Appetit is a lovely Tampa Bay dining destination, not one you will want to miss.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Having been disappointed in the Roast Du ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Having been disappointed in the Roast Duck, over the years in various restaurants, I was very pleased that Bon Appetit duck was plump and juicy, with skin pleasantly crispy. My spouses' Lamb was flavorful and cooked just as she ordered. THANK YOU for an enjoyable meal and a joyous evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our Anniversary before headin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary before heading to a concert. Everything was perfect ! ( Just like it was after we celebrated our wedding there many years ago !)

Scott took great care of us and he's a pro. Beautiful views, great food and vino. Free glass of Champagne for the restaurants anniversary was a nice touch !

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Occasion, 81st birthday celebration. Be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Occasion, 81st birthday celebration. Beautiful restaurant, and setting. Great service. The short ribs were tough and much fat. The person that got the sirloin burger, and the one that got cold seafood platter were both pleased. We were disappointed in the short ribs (all three of us). Other than that it was a good experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

It is a great value taking into account ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It is a great value taking into account the waterfront view, quality of food, very nice ambience, wonderful piano playing and good service.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Super food combined with outstanding ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Super food combined with outstanding service, what more can I say? Should also mention the young men that provided the Valet Parking, they were also most courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Bon Appetit was a shining sta ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

As always, Bon Appetit was a shining star! The food was great. The view spectacular. And the service (sorry, I forgot the servers name) was outstanding. She went above and beyond for us and it was deeply appreciated.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful waterfront view. Excellent me ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Beautiful waterfront view. Excellent menu. The sea scallops were excellent. The Greek salad was very good and large enough for 2.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Lovely restaurant for fine dining and ca ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Lovely restaurant for fine dining and casual waterfront eating and bar. We went for seasonal menu and it was pretty plain. I have the same type meals at home and they are much tastier. We will give it another try with at the main menu.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I was surprised that 'my guest' whose bi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was surprised that 'my guest' whose birthday we were celebrating was not provided w/ a 'special' dessert. We did purchase two 'shot glass' desserts which were good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has always been a great restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 12, 2016

This has always been a great restaurant and it still is! It is also one of the few truly waterfront restaurants in the area. You always feel like it is a special occasion even though you don't have to really dress up to dine. The views from the outside dining and inside dining are just outstanding. The food is eclectic and well-prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Disabled Access, Private Room, Live Music, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table for a party of 9. The ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I reserved a table for a party of 9. The table was waiting for us upon arrival. It was an excellent experience. The other 8 people were from out of town and they all enjoyed the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.