Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

Bon Appetit

4.5
1834 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Klaus Riedl has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners; all in addition to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Café with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets.

***We gladly accept reservations for a Table for inside dining in our Lounge or Main Dining Room. Please note that every seat has a view of the water; we will provide you with the best table available at the time of your arrival.
Unfortunately we are not able to take Reservations for the Marina Terrace Cafe'. ***
Dining Style
Elegant Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch - Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm,
Dinner - Nightly: 4:00pm - 9:00pm (4:00pm - 10:00pm Friday and Saturday)
Brunch - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 733-2151
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Klaus Riedl
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
- Private Lot
- Complimentary Valet
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Thursday through Sunday: Piano 6:00pm-9:00pm
Listen to pianist Kathy Roberts play a variety of music on our baby grand piano. Requests welcome!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Please select EITHER our lavish brunch buffet, upstairs in the Crystal Ballroom (12:00 - 6:00pm) at $65 OR our 4 Course Plated Dinner served downstairs in the Dining Room (12:00 - 8:30pm). Both menus are $65 per person with children 10 and under at $12.95. Visit www.bonappetitrestaurant.com/

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1834 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Awesome way to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Great sunset and wonderful food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Service was not great but food was good and I will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great gulf view with our dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding as well as the food. The view is without a doubt the most scenic. Pace of service never made you feel rushed and the server very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We arrived with a group of 6 at 5:00, busy time.....host was able to get us seated on outdoor deck within fifteen minutes.....made our evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Seated immediately with view of water for our guests! Waiter was great! Answered all of our questions with additional input to help make our selections for lunch.
Very enjoyable meal-courses served hot or cold as ordered. Food and portions were appropriate for this delightful marina side restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy dining at Bon Appetit. We took our out of town guests there for lunch and everyone enjoyed their meal. Fish & Chips, burger, french onion soup, filet minion, and even chicken! Service was attentive and not rushed. And as always, the views were spectacular!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Have been here several times and have never been disappointed

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I requested a table by the water and I faced the bright, setting sun for 1 1/2 hours, very uncomfortable. Service was slow, food ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The food and service were wonderful. Meghan is a great server and very knowledgeable regarding the menu. This was our second time dining here and it exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The service was very good. We sat outside for happy hour by the water but went inside for dinner. I don’t eat seafood so I got the filet mignon and it was excellent. The cauliflower soup was very good also. The sunset was just beautiful. I would highly recommend Bon Appetit!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We sat outside listening to live music and watching the waves. No sunset that night as too much cloud but glorious setting. Love Dunedin and would definitely eat here again. Relaxed and not expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I am local and this is one of the best. You can’t go wrong. I had Filet which was done to perfection. Everyone who had it agreed. My sister had lobster tail and she said it was the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Four of us went for Sunday Brunch. The ambiance was great, located right by the water, with covered outdoor dining. Sun set views just off their patio. All our food was delicious and service was timely and patient. I would recommend Bon Appetit to anyone! And don't forget to check out the quaint shops of downtown Dunedin within a short walk!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful view of the inter-coastal waterway and fishing pier. Prompt service and healthy menu selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food, atmosphere, service was impeccable. Would definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our first Sunday Brunch at Bon Appetit. A party of seven with visiting family. Restaurant was very quiet, not busy. Meal was very good. People had everything from Eggs Benedict to a Hamburger and everyone was happy. Cocktails were very good. Bloody Mary needed a little Tabasco kick but the mimosas and Brandy milk punch were great. We usually are here for diner and I find it a little more lively and fun. Food is always good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Let me start off by saying the service was very good. Our waitress was friendly and informed and she was attentive without being intrusive. My only issue was my meal , which was baked scallops. I just didn’t think they were that good and probably a tad under cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Rain meant everyone was forced inside,so the noise level was extremely loud.But, the evening was delightful.
Stuart was an exceptional waiter. The martini was so good, I had two. Because I was driving, I ask Stuart to serve me soda water in a wine glass, instead on my usual choice of wine. He not only served it, he served it with flourish & a smile. The grouper was outstanding , as were the scallops that my dinner mate had. The small serving of dessert is a perfect ending to a lovely dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We went to Bon Appetit to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed our meal very much. The food and the service were excellent and the view from inside on the waterfront was great. I highly recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon myself.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was excellent; food was good. The setting for 17 people at a birthday party was not so good. We were bumped up against a group celebrating a bridal shower. Wish we could have been further apart. It felt like we were on top of each other’s celebrations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

As a hospitality professional I was impressed! I can normally pick apart a meal, noting every ingredient and then make it better at home. Not this time TOP Notch!!
Mussels Appetizer, Sea Scallops, and Red Snapper All on point.
Our server was genuinely kind and aimed to please.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Mediocre at best. Positive reviews & accolades did not nearly live up to expectations. Service was friendly - but the whole atmosphere a bit depressing - and a bit of a time-warp. . Waterfront location alone may be the only real reason to go. Which is incredibly unfortunate- because with a little effort, it has the potential to capitalize on that waterfront and be significantly better. There are many other restaurant choices to select for food & atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Best waiter Ever ! Alexander made it a great dinner !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Food was excellent!! Beautiful view of the sunset over the gulf and excellent srvice too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Very good service and food at lunch time!
Short Ribs special was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My family was visiting from New Jersey. They often have occasion to go to New York for dining but they said Bon Appetit was the best restaurant they have been to in a long time. Everything from the food to the service was beyond reproach.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service was poor. Inattentive waitstaff. Asked for water several times before receiving. We had to repeat our order multiple times since the server could not remember what we order. Food was mediocre at best, certainly not worth the wait or price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was an unexpected surprise. We decided to try having our first Easter dinner away from home this year and anticipated the worst. Unfortunately the worst never appeared and only the best appeared. Bon Appetit sat us down for a "sit down" meal instead of the buffet. The waiter came and was very nice. We opted for different entrees and all had the lobster cocktail (delicious) and salad, delicious, too. We had two extra plates beyond the menu at $15 each...needless to say they were both spectacular and unique. The entrees were all exquisite and the dessert spectacular. For $65 each we were more than satisfied!
I cannot speak more highly of the waiter and staff. It is rare that one should encounter a server as accomodating as this waiter was. Without being overly obsequious, as some waiters are, this waiter had "just the right qualities" one needs in this profession. When something was needed at the table the waiter readily accomodated the table without questions and did it professionally and quickly. Not every waiter has this quality.
All in all we cannot wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We really enjoyed Easter Brunch. Water view table, menu selections all good and excellent service. Only change- peach Bellini was flat and tasteless.
Will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great meal with gorgeous view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Good food - good service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Way way too loud when full. Almost had to yell. We could almost not hear our waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Took my 90 year old mother and two adult daughters for a GNO. We had drinks on the patio by the water and then dinner reservations inside for dinner. The view can’t be beat! I requested a window table inside and they had one ready. Linen table cloths- very elegant. Love the piano player! The food was ok, but honestly, we go there for the ambience. Service was good, so all in all, we had a lovely evening despite the screaming toddler two tables down (by this time 9:00 pm). Please, next time get a babysitter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Stopped before Good Friday service for a non meat meal and a scenic view and found great service (by Stuart) excellent grouper, scallops and snapper and the best atmosphere which included a great view and live piano music. We have been coming to the area for 25 years for Easter and never came here before but we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This restaurant is on the water with a western exposure to capture the sunset. It is an upscale dining experience ("Old Florida"). There is an outdoor dining area and bar if you want it a bit more casual that is lovely. Service is great. Dock access is limited. Valet parking or free parking. The restaurant is known for its fresh seafood, but there are things on the menu for people who do not like seafood as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We spent 4 hours on the patio and nobody pushed us to move. Great service, we made it worthwhile to them. Cool water view. Late in the afternoon the outside gets hot but still great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

We had a family dinner here while visiting Clearwater Beach. We enjoyed a variety of the seafood options and none disappointed. We were able to sit outside and enjoy a beautiful sunset on their patio.
Delightful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Our wait staff, Stuart was exceptional, again! The food terrific, the atmosphere fantastic, the sunset beautiful and we were joined by 2 great friends to help celebrate 42 years of marriage!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Waiter Scott’s outstanding service combined with good food and nature’s sunset enhanced by my beautiful wife made this a memorable experience. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
46