Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Boiler Room

4.7
1373 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
A converted boiler room in the Bemis Bag building, built in 1896, The Boiler Room is an ingredient driven modern American/French restaurant. Chef Tim Nicholson's menu changes daily to reflect local farm product availability. Now open six days a week for dinner, offering hand crafted cocktails and an extensive domaine driven Old World wine list.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Contemporary French, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(402) 916-9274
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Nicholson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
none
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
11th and Jones
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Reserved street parking available immediately in front of the restaurant free of cost.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
none
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Kitchen View
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Follow The Boiler Room Restaurant on Facebook to receive updates on our frequent wine dinners with great importers and winemakers!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine
What 1373 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.9
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was excellent!! This will definitely be my go to place when I am in Omaha.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Awesome food and experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great meal I had lamb and it was cooked perfectly. My wife had the salmon and it was cooked perfectly also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Boiler room is the best Omaha has to offer and it would fit nicely in any citiy’s culinary scene. Every visit leaves me completely satisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Every time we go it’s better than the last! It’s our favorite special occasion spot!! So amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Outstanding - as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Delicious food. The halibut with brown butter hollandaise was outstanding. We loved the bird's eye view of the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Cannot say enough about the amazing bday dinner at the Premier restaurant in Omaha! The Boiler Room did not disappoint! From the cocktails (Master Pea and Pickle Rick) to the cheese plate, seafood croquette (Maryland softshell crab), pork loin in blackberry jus and Grouper, to the White Chocolate mousse and Strawberry and Rhubarb Framboine and glass of Port! It was the best meal of my life!! Just wow!! 5 Stars without a doubt!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

In town to visit friends and enjoy a nice dinner out. Food was really good - very nice service and cool looking place. Chairs were terrible, but otherwise really pretty great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We had a perfect evening! We were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary and we were seated at a romantic table and treated wonderful! Food and service was amazing! They created a wonderful memory for us! Can't wait to dine there again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Wonderful dinner. Annie, a waitress at the Boiler Room was a joy, and the food was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Took some clients to this place and the service was excellent. Impressed the group and food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Our dinner was truly exceptional. The cocktail was served in a beautiful a no tique glass and was excellent. The wine we drank and the food we ate from charcuterie to pasta and chicken were locally made and showed Omaha at it's finest. Our waiter was a delight and helped us make decisions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had a very nice table overlooking the kitchen area. Service and food were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Outstanding meal, great service, very cool space. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Absolutely amazing restaurant! The food and the cocktails were outstanding and our server was very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this place for a nice date night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food, vibe, and service. An Omaha classic in the Old Market that never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Much more than dining out, the food and service are the stars of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic. Never broke a chair once.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Felt like they needed our table from the start

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I happened across Boiler Room on a map and after looking at the menu was so excited to go. Myself and 5 friends/colleagues attended on a Wednesday evening. It was fantastic. The waitress was so helpful and talked about all of the options and explained what everything meant to a couple people in our party who were a bit picky. We had a lovely charcuterie and cheese tray to start. The waitress recommended two perfect wines. We had to stay for dessert we were enjoying it all so much. I highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Absolutely fantastic food. Everything is locally sourced, fresh, and appetizing. I love that they continually change the menu day after day. Though the changes may not be significant they make a difference and every visit will be a new experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was pretty good and ambiance was nice. But service left a lot to be desired. They rushed us out of our table about an hour-and-half after we sat down. Thought it was pretty rude the way they handled it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Tried this place for the first time about a year ago while in town for a meeting. Used to good food from NYC & LA, I wasn’t expecting to find anything special in a flyover city but I was wrong. The town has some good meals to offer, and the boiler room is exceptional.

When my husband joined me at the meeting this year, I took him to the boiler room and it was a big hit. It might even be better than last year.

Portions are large. Service is good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The Boiler Room is a consistently exceptional destination for food in Omaha. The menu is innovative and delicious, the cocktails are on point, and the wine list fantastic. The is H

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was so delicious and our server Timothy was very attentive and helpful. I hadn’t been there for several years and really enjoyed it more this time than last. We had a lovely evening and great dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Ladies and Gentlemen, go here if you ever want to watch people or even watch the chefs who create your fabulous meal. The serving staff is outstanding and I recommend anyone go here for a special occasion dinner (e.g. anniversary, birthday, etc.).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Awesome amazing food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This is a favorite of mine, my husband and I always pick Boiler Room for special occasions and our last visit was AMAZING! Each bite of food was INCREDIBLE! We even said to each other, 99% of the time we have a great meal but there's one element that's really "meh" - absolutely nothing from the pig head terrine, to the charcuterie board, to the wagu beef to dessert disappointed - the entire meal was absolutely insanely incredible!

All the dishes are carefully crafted to have deep flavor, lasting impact (we are STILL talking about this meal) and our server was awesome! She never once rushed us, she didn't up sell, she was personable, kind, attentive (but not in your face), had solid recommendations and made the experience even better. OH and the Rose by the glass (the name escapes me) is INCREDIBLE!

I cannot emphasize enough how amazing this place is for dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Very knowledgeable, courteous staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Our son completed his honors project.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I Booked a table for our anniversary and we were pleasantly seated at a secluded table in their wine cellar area. It was really neat and nice to have our own space. They also had special menus printed just for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The service was excellent, if leisurely, but we were not in a hurry. The food is superb here and the seating interesting, often overlooking the cooking process.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

First time I’ve been and it was with 4 of my friends. The host was professional if not slightly on the snooty side but I think that might be what this restaurant is going for. Still, not enough to be rude but interaction with the client is always preferred. Our waiter was great and knowledgeable. He was willing to answer our questions without coming across as condescending. He made great drink recommendations, brought us a complimentary cheese plate which was outstanding. Our food was all amazing. Be prepared to relax and wait for your drinks and food. I liked that it didn’t feel rushed but if you’re used to fast service, this might not be the place for you. It’s not really that type of restaurant, so sit back, enjoy your company and be prepared for a great evening. Oh, yeah, the ambiance is unbeatable. Very Old Market and in a beautiful, unique building.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Presentation and selection of wine was outstanding. Perfectly sized portions. Overall, the dining experience and environment of this restaurant creates an ambiance like that of no other.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was phenomenal and you can’t beat the ambiance. Boiler Room is designed to make the diners feel special. It is the best of the best.
The only less than stellar light were the drinks. If you go, and you definitely should, stick to wine or order a classic cocktail. The specialty cocktail menu doesn’t pair well with the food. There is a lot of gin and rye featured and the aftertaste if both is overpowering. The specialty drinks didn’t have near the class as the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My husband and I had dinner here for our anniversary and the food and service was amazing. There were a couple larger groups at the same time we were there but the staff made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. This is my new favorite place for special occasions <3

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Both of our entrees, duck and fish, were cooked perfectly. Almond bar dessert was amazing and our server was extremely helpful, polite, and friendly. Made for a great anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It was awesome! Our waitress was the best and the food was unreal!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35