Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Boiler Room

4.8
1341 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
A converted boiler room in the Bemis Bag building, built in 1896, The Boiler Room is an ingredient driven modern American/French restaurant. Chef Tim Nicholson's menu changes daily to reflect local farm product availability. Now open six days a week for dinner, offering hand crafted cocktails and an extensive domaine driven Old World wine list.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Contemporary French, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(402) 916-9274
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Nicholson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
none
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
11th and Jones
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Reserved street parking available immediately in front of the restaurant free of cost.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
none
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Kitchen View
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Follow The Boiler Room Restaurant on Facebook to receive updates on our frequent wine dinners with great importers and winemakers!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine
What 1341 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.9
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Our son completed his honors project.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I Booked a table for our anniversary and we were pleasantly seated at a secluded table in their wine cellar area. It was really neat and nice to have our own space. They also had special menus printed just for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The service was excellent, if leisurely, but we were not in a hurry. The food is superb here and the seating interesting, often overlooking the cooking process.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

First time I’ve been and it was with 4 of my friends. The host was professional if not slightly on the snooty side but I think that might be what this restaurant is going for. Still, not enough to be rude but interaction with the client is always preferred. Our waiter was great and knowledgeable. He was willing to answer our questions without coming across as condescending. He made great drink recommendations, brought us a complimentary cheese plate which was outstanding. Our food was all amazing. Be prepared to relax and wait for your drinks and food. I liked that it didn’t feel rushed but if you’re used to fast service, this might not be the place for you. It’s not really that type of restaurant, so sit back, enjoy your company and be prepared for a great evening. Oh, yeah, the ambiance is unbeatable. Very Old Market and in a beautiful, unique building.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Presentation and selection of wine was outstanding. Perfectly sized portions. Overall, the dining experience and environment of this restaurant creates an ambiance like that of no other.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was phenomenal and you can’t beat the ambiance. Boiler Room is designed to make the diners feel special. It is the best of the best.
The only less than stellar light were the drinks. If you go, and you definitely should, stick to wine or order a classic cocktail. The specialty cocktail menu doesn’t pair well with the food. There is a lot of gin and rye featured and the aftertaste if both is overpowering. The specialty drinks didn’t have near the class as the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My husband and I had dinner here for our anniversary and the food and service was amazing. There were a couple larger groups at the same time we were there but the staff made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. This is my new favorite place for special occasions <3

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Both of our entrees, duck and fish, were cooked perfectly. Almond bar dessert was amazing and our server was extremely helpful, polite, and friendly. Made for a great anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It was awesome! Our waitress was the best and the food was unreal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great ambiance and craft cocktail menu. Plates look delicious, but the yellowtail could be a little fresher. The swordtail was on point though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Been awhile but better than ever. Both had sturgeon with fantastic accompaniments--Yukon gold gnocchi, spinach/dill beurre blanc, etc. Tuna crudo to share to start. Only drawback was chocolate mousse/brownie seemed too dry.
Overall, wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

First time visit. Was much better than expected! Would recommend to one and all!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The food is wonderful he prepared but I do wish they had more vegetables or sides and in general the service was a bit slow but I’ve been there before when it’s on point

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

If you go to Omaha, and don’t eat at Boiler room, you will have missed a great dining experience. Marvelous service ,marvelous food. Marvelous ambience. All around wonderful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a Birthday celebration for a table of 6. The waiter Evan was great in answering all our questions about the food and drink menu. The food presentation was excellent.
Will dine again soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Didn't meet expectations created by our last visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Nice looking patrons , staff. Well dressed. Classy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

The Boiler Room was absolutely perfect. The food, service, and ambiance were so good nothing compares. The wine list is so deep if you can't find something that fits your taste you probably don't drink wine and can just order a cocktail like we did. Nothing to complain about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Always great -

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great waiter. Very knowledgeable. Lovely atmosphere.
Wonderful food. I especially liked the Maryland Black Sea bass and the panna cotta. Unique cocktails and wine.
Very reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Boiler Room is always fantastic whatever the occasion and if you give them a little heads up, they will put together a world class tasting menu sure to wow. Been there three times now with nothing but fantastic service, can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very good food and exceptional service. Menu not extensive, but the items we ordered were very tasty. The ambience was also very nice. The feel of the restaurant has a unique, urban vibe; distinctive of other places in Omaha.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Amazing, per usual! We'll always bring out of town family and friends here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Just awesome in every way

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Was literally the best meal of my entire life. from the appetizer to the drinks to the main course. 10/10 pure excellence

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

I highly recommend for a unique setting - perfect for either a date, an intimate setting or similar.

Food and service were top notch - I had the pork chop- one of the best I’ve ever had!
My dinner dates had the lamb and the snapper- everything was fantastic.

Definitely a unique experience - highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Took our closest girl friends out to a Valentine’s dinner and had the best experience! They had a Valentine’s Day menu prepared and it was worth every penny. The wine pairings were spot on, the entire experience was just incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Never disappoints. Chef, staff all take pride in making sure you have a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My husband and I had dinner at the Boiler Room for his 40th birthday. They created a really sweet "Happy 40th Birthday " menu for him. Our server, Ashley, was incredible. I would highly recommend asking for her! The food was amazing, but in our opinion, the service that we received, is worth just as much as the tasty dishes we had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Food and service was incredible, best meal I've had in a long time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Food was delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Every part of the meal was well designed and well delivered. The menu is small and focused, and the duck liver mousse in the charcuterie platter is was _to die for_. The entrees were delicious, and the wines chosen by the sommelier were perfect accompaniments to the meal, and well within the budget I asked them to follow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Had a perfect anniversary dinner and celebration with the love of my life!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service. Appreciated the help in making our decisions with our shared snapper and wine. Truly a wonderful place all around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

A gem worth returning to over and over. Excellent food and friendly fun/casual service! Mentioned vegan in our reservation and they accomodated an incredible three course meal! The sorbet was rich and surprisingly amazing. Easy to spend $150 for two people with drinks. Parked right outside in their "reserved for boiler room guests" spots; so convenient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My girlfriend and I are longtime veterans of the restaurant and wine business and were thoroughly impressed. She described her entree to me days later as having been one of the best and most perfectly thought out/executed dishes she's ever had in any restaurant. The bar service and wine list are excellent as well. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Great food and terrific service. Probably my favorite restaurant in all of Omaha. Always a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Excellent food and service. Always enjoy coming for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Boiler Room you never disappoint for a great occasion! Whether a night out or a special event, your craft cocktails, scrumptious delicacies and select wines are a knock it out of the park style! Thank you to your chef and excellent staff!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34