Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Boiler Room

A converted boiler room in the Bemis Bag building, built in 1896, The Boiler Room is an ingredient driven modern American/French restaurant. Chef Paul Kulik's menu changes daily to reflect local farm product availability. Now open six days a week for dinner, offering hand crafted cocktails and an extensive domaine driven Old World wine list.

1110 Jones St
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
11th and Jones

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 916-9274

Website:
http://www.theboilerroomrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Reserved street parking available immediately in front of the restaurant free of cost.

Executive Chef:
Paul Kulik

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Follow The Boiler Room Restaurant on Facebook to receive updates on our frequent wine dinners with great importers and winemakers!

Boiler Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
Local Ingredients (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (4)
Organic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

another great meal. the fish was amazing. loved the appitizers. the crudo was absolute perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Beautiful food. Fantastic service. Expect to pay for all of this. It is worth it. You are getting more than well prepared food. Absolutely wonderful

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

It was out Anniversary. The waiter was horrible. He barely In engaged with us, I had to ask about special. He never offered us cocktails, another bottle of champagne. He was very boring!! In that sort of environment you need to be on top of it. I don't know if he was new or what, but he didn't leave me with a good experience. We couldn't wait to get out of there. He never even offered after dinner drinks he just slapped the menu down. Food was pretty okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The cocktails and food were outstanding! From the charcuterie plate to sweet corn soup to Monkfish and lamb shoulder all of our orders were prepared perfectly. Our server was very knowledgeable and made great suggestions for wine pairings. We will certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Order a bottle of wine and ask for it to be served from the carafe that has a two and a half foot long spout

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

First time at The Boiler Room and my expectations were high. I did not leave disappointed!! Although there is probably better value elsewhere, the food, drinks and ambiance were amazing! Definitely will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our favorite spot, never disappoints. Brought friends, there fans now as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I was so impressed with my latest visit to the Boiler Room. We couldn't decide on apps, so we decided to order them all, plus entrees. Our server, Evan, coursed out the meal perfectly so that we could enjoy each dish without feeling overwhelmed. He also expertly paired wines with each course. The Gruner Veltliner was our favorite with the shishito peppers and cobia crudo! The cocktails and dessert wine were also fabulous. Overall, this was one of my favorite dining experiences in Omaha so far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

As always we loved the Boiler Room. There was a large party there and although our food and drinks never arrived late or had any issues, the waiter seemed very flustered. We are used to getting pretty attentive service here and that fell a bit short, I assume due to the large party, which I understand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner here for our anniversary. Open Table asked why we were dining, I clicked "anniversary" and when we arrived our menus said "happy anniversary!" The staff was very attentive and wanted us to have a great experience. The food was amazing and I loved being able to watch the chefs making the food. I would definitely go again! Just for another special occasion though, as the prices are a little high.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was incridable as always and the service is over the top with attention to the smallest detailes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was outstanding and unique! Many flavors and textures...excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Exceptional food, presentation, and service. Always a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food and service as always! Nice that they have out-of-the-ordinary fish.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 12, 2017

One of the best, if not the best, restaurants in Omaha. Everything - the service, the food, the space, the wine and bar program - is top tier. Cannot recommend highly enough for people who enjoy having a meal that is an experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Hoped for the wonderful lobster but enjoyed other options. Thank you for safe, gluten free adapations to menu and attention to separate prep in kitchen. Helpful, approachable
sommelier. Loved the round table for six guests--everyone included. Thank you. Lovely evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great! Been there 3 or 4 times.
Great atmosphere. Our waiter? Maybe the owner? Not sure-but he was very knowledgeable about the food and picked out a nice bottle of wine for us too. Only complaint-my snap peas weren't a pleasant color and tasted blah
Husband loved the lamb belly!
Very creative menu.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I tried this place after seeing in the Design*Sponge city guide to Omaha, and it didn't disappoint. We were driving cross country and stopped in a few big cities along route 80. Having never been to Omaha, discovering the 'old city' was awesome, tons of vibrant character. The ambience, service, and food were excellent. Can't say enough good stuff about our super attentive waiter. We had a cheese board and the charcuterie to start, and for main courses the Porchetta and Salmon. We also tried some of their specialty cocktails, and all were on par with the best restaurants in Philly. Wasn't the cheapest meal ever, but if you want a guaranteed solid experience after a long drive, this place is worth the stop.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2017

IMO, this is the best restaurant in town. The menu changes frequently. Everything on the menu is delicious, just give it a try. Their wine list is truly impressive, and they offer samples if you aren't sure what you will like. It's pricey, but completely worth the experience. This place is a total must.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Visiting Omaha, what a treat to find a high end restaurant, great service great food!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Loved it. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Best meal we have had at Boiler Room inventive without being confusing. Wine was outstanding. Sommelier was knowledge and not condescending. Waiter (woman) was very good and properly attentive. Noise level higher than desirable but tolerable.

Thank you for a lovely evening. Several meals in the past had something to be desired and a wait person was arrogant so this time the wonderful food and service was very much appreciated and we will come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The grilled octopus a must!
And always leave room for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food, atmosphere, and service at the Boiler Room were superb. We were in town for 24 hours and I would make a trip back to Omaha just to get back to this terrific restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The Boiler Room has great food, awesome service and no pretense. If you like fine dining in Omaha, it needs to be on your list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I highly recommend the Boiler Room. My wife and I go there often. Great food and great atmosphere with first-rate service. The menu is very good; it has never disappointed me. Wonderful food combinations that are very well prepared. I enjoy being able to view the kitchen area and watch the food being prepared.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My wife & I went on a Friday night & the ambiance, food & overall appeal of the restaurant were very good. Rustic & industrial looking location with brick-face, but very quiet & romantic . The appetizers were unique and excellent, we had the Asparagus Rotolo and something with Pork Belly, asparagus & egg white emulsion. We also enjoyed a cheese plate with a local Prairie Cheese plate. For our main courses, the chef was nice enough to prepare a special vegetarian plate for my wife (which changes daily but is apparently always available) and I had the Pork + Italian sausage with beets & polaenta. Both were delicious & good size portions. My wife tried a couple different types of wine & I had the Blonde Redhead, which were delicious. Our bill was about $130 + tax. We would definitely go back for a special occasion

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Simply looking for a non-chain dinner, we opted for the Boiler Room. The menu was interesting and the presentation perfection. It was not your average fare while being completely edible. Friendly staff who were attentive and appropriate. We had a unique experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Several disappointments....could not get a Bloody Mary (what bar cannot fix a simple BM?). Then no brand name gins (ie, no Bombay, no Beefeaters). The entrees were very limited and the food was OK but not great. Service was good, a little pushy in the beginning. Overall it was average and at these prices there are lots of places to choose from that deliver much better than average. Disappointing....used to be better. Reminds me of our last experiences at Grey Plume so maybe it is a top-down type of problem. Same management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great! It deserves all the raves and accolades.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Our waiter was quite helpful. Offered samples of wine to select a bottle from. The menu, although limited had very good appetizers and entrees. Especially enjoyed the Pork Tongue Pastrami. Overall, we had a very enjoyable anniversary, and will definitely visit again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Fantastic service and perfect som recommendation! The food contains loads of local ingredients and is amazing. Wine list is a droolworthy collection of French things....loads and loads of whites and rose and bubbly options! Charcuterie is not to be missed. You will wish you went here sooner if it's your first time.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Boiler Room is an A+ all day everyday!! Their food is flawlessly prepared and their service is wonderful. Best restaurant in the city

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything from the food to the service was top notch I highly recommend this

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Loved the food. Our waiter Timothy was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Tim was the best as always. The food was 5 stars as always. Boiler Room is the best of everything in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere was fantastic! It was a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service and food were fantastic. Our waiter arranged for a private table in the wine cellar, it was absolutely an amazing setting for a romantic dinner on our 1st wedding anniversary, highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I want to like this place so bad! Service was atrocious, food was overpriced, and staff was rude. Don't waste your time here, go to the Grey Plume instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I had a great first-time experience at The Boiler Room. Both the food and service were excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.