About Bohanan's Prime Steaks and Seafood

219 East Houston Street
Suite 275
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Bohanan’s fame is founded on sublimely tender prime beef grilled over fragrant mesquite wood. Enjoy extraordinarily delicious Akaushi beef, Chef/Owner Mark Bohanan’s large custom cuts of prime aged corn-fed beef, succulent seafood flown in fresh daily, and spectacular table-side desserts flambé. Imbibe a classic cocktail at the first-floor Bar at Bohanan’s, then join us upstairs for the best steak you’ve ever eaten. Located in a historic building in downtown San Antonio about a block from the River Walk. AAA Four Diamond rating and Wine Spectator’s Best of Award of Excellence.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Navarro or Saint Mary's

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 472-2600

Website:
http://www.bohanans.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment from South Texas Jazz on Friday & Saturday Evenings!

Parking Details:
Curbside valet available. Valet service will be added to the final bill.

Public Transit:
Bohanan's is located in the center of downtown San Antonio; walking distance from most downtown hotels and conveniently located to city's public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bohanan / Owner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Fish Tacos
Filet
New York Style Cheesecake
AKAUSHI BEEF
 Chilled Watermelon & Champagne Soup
Cheese, Almonds & Fruit Plate
Macaroni and Cheese
Shrimp Cocktail
Broccoli
Candied Jalepenos Over Whipped Cream Cheese
European Quail
40 Oz Porterhouse Steak
Yamizaki 18 Japanese Whiskey
Bananas Foster
Bone In Ribeye
Seared Tuna Appetizer
Southside Cocktail
Chocolate Decadence Bites
Moscow Mule
Hummus Trio
Candied Jalapenos
Truffle Potato Chips & Almonds
Chicken Salad Sandwich
BLT
Rum Honeysuckle
Pineapple Coconut Habanero Sorbet
Watermelon Champagne Soup
Meat
Hefeweizen
Ribey
Spiced shrimp with boozy cocktail sauce
Prawn
16 oz NY Strip
crab
Shrimp Wrapped In Bacon Stuffed With Jack Cheese And King Crab
Chateau Stack
Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cocktail
Grilled Oysters

Private Dining

Bohanan’s is the perfect place to make your special event one to remember. The exquisite cuisine, elegant ambiance and outstanding service will ensure that your special event will be the very best experience for you and your guests.

Bohanan's Prime Steaks and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
15 More
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Romantic
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Overall
San Antonio
Best Food
San Antonio
Best Service
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Romantic
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (190)
Romantic (146)
Notable Wine List (109)
See All
Fit for Foodies (66)
Good for Groups (49)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Scenic View (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Hot Spot (25)
Business Meals (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Authentic (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Private Room (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (10)
Historic (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (6)
Live Music (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service lobster tail was cooked pe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service lobster tail was cooked perfect the fillet with outstanding and the ambience is too die for , thank U

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The foie gras was to die for

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

The foie gras was to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated with a courtyard view (pe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated with a courtyard view (per my reservation request) which also provided us with a more "quiet" location for dining. There were several large groups dining that added to the overall noise level, but it was not disruptive to our meal. We appreciated the touch of rose petals on the table & a complimentary glass of champagne in honor of our anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the appetizer of cream cheese & pickled jalapenos (tasty but not spicy) - which we needed since it took forever for our entrees to arrive (over 1 hour). Since we were dining on a Tuesday evening & there were empty spots in the room, the long wait was a little hard to understand. However the food was very good - I had the red snapper with crab meat topping, delicious. My husband had a steak which he enjoyed. We split cheesecake for dessert - and could not finish the piece between us since we ate most of our entrees. We would return - but never if we had a time constraint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Best service and food I have had in a lo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best service and food I have had in a long time. Varied menu. Very nice ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Bohanan's to celebrate our 42nd ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We chose Bohanan's to celebrate our 42nd anniversary and I was disappointed. The food was good, but the value for the money wasn't there. The service was excellent! The noise level was off the charts. We couldn't hear each other most of the time. I realize that management can't control that, but it was just to loud for us. I will continue to go there for business lunches, but that is it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Though the food is outstanding, the serv ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Though the food is outstanding, the service was lacking for a 4/5 star restaurant. We had much better service during our last two dinning experiences at Bohannan's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

Absolutely the best steak to be found an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely the best steak to be found anywhere. A must visit in San Antonio. One of the best experiences ever.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks in town, and you ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of the best steaks in town, and you can't beat the bar and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fab food and top notch staff and service ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fab food and top notch staff and service! Best steaks we ever had. Friendly, knowledgeable, staff was perfect. Made a memory there and will be back. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerome and Ryan were our hosts and they ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Jerome and Ryan were our hosts and they did a fantastic job! The steaks, drinks, side dishes and dessert was of a phenomenal quality. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Historic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had tickets to see The Sound of Music ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had tickets to see The Sound of Music at the Majestic at 8:00 p.m. We made our reservation for 6:00 p.m. to allow ample time to eat dinner and enjoy desert. We did not receive our food until 7:25 p.m. We were rushed to eat and get to the show - we were not able to relax and enjoy our meal. Additionally, I ordered my steak medium rare and it was more medium well. The server argued with me and I really did not have to send it back for a steak cooked to my specifications. The Manager was also aloof and did not care that we received poor service. We dine here twice a year and sadly we will not be returning. Bohanan's has lost it's luster!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

I had been to this restaurant once befor ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had been to this restaurant once before and preferred my earlier visit. We went for my husband's birthday. I made the reservations several months in advance and had requested, if possible, a table by the window (which we had last time). This time we did not get it. The decor at this restaurant is nothing special. It was very noisy the Thurs. night we went, which some people like, but which made it a bit hard to hear the waiter at times and to hear each other when we were trying to talk. The food was good but not spectacular and certainly very fully priced. The waiter was attentive but very pushy about wanting us to order drinks and appetizers and, if we said no, would ask again. Maybe he just couldn't hear us say no but this was a consistent theme for the night. We will look for another place next time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Dinner was great. Service was great. A ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Dinner was great. Service was great. Atmosphere was great. Only negative is that the noise level was greater than we would have liked. Quiet intimate dinner wasn't so quiet. Hard to hear conversations. Seems there were a lot of out of town conventioneers having a big time. Won't keep us from coming back. We love Bohanan's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband 's birthday and his favorite ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

My husband 's birthday and his favorite restaurant. Everything was excellent as usual!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bohanan's is a gem. If you want the bes ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Bohanan's is a gem. If you want the best cuts of meat in town and then have them prepared to perfection this is the place! It had been awhile since I had been to Bohanan's and although my visit was earlier this week I'm missing it already. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was lucky enough to have Bohanan's recom ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Was lucky enough to have Bohanan's recommended by a bartender as the "best" steak house in San Antonio.

From the moment we walked thru the door we treated wonderfully by the host/hostess and right thru the meal to desert. The wait staff (Devin and his trusty sidekick Logan) were so great to us.

The food and ambiance speak for itself...the staff just put an exclamation point on the dining experience.

Price point was similar to nationally renowned steak houses. Well worth it though. Will certainly be returning the next time we are in town and will recommend to anyone visiting.

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are expecting normal steakhouse, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

If you are expecting normal steakhouse, forget it.

This is the standard of only the best service, quality, taste, experience in dining and value that only this facility delivers.

Our 41st anniversary was an outstanding experience, just like the day we were married. Fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent attention. Impeccable selectio ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent attention. Impeccable selection of wine. Very good food, however it took more than expected between one dish and other and as a result the meat was a little cold..

Overall experience very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Started with couple drinks and complimen ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Started with couple drinks and complimentary spread; so far so good. Then we had a bottle of Malbec and complimentary bread while we waited for meal. Malbec was thin and not as bold as waiter claimed it would be. The longer it breathed the better it got. Or maybe I was tipsy and stopped caring - not sure. We asked for medium steaks and they came rare. I didn't say anything initially because I was okay with it, but as I continued eating the rare texture became nauseating, so I stopped. Our waiter was amazing so I was comfortable letting him know we would have preferred the steak more medium when he asked if we enjoyed our meal. He was taken aback and inmediately looked for a way to make it up to us, which I thought was sweet. He comp'ed our desert and provided two desert drinks. Drinks are always nice. Afterwards we went downstairs and met up with friends and basically drank some more, which is dangerous in this place because next thing you know youre setting up a Go Fund Me page to pay your mortgage since you spent it all on drinks. But at the end of the night it was the experience that counts and I, for one, enjoy this place every time I go. To be honest, it's the energy and nice atmosphere (i.e., jazz downstairs) that bring me back. And so often I shall return. I'll living in my car soon.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, this was another spectacular ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

As always, this was another spectacular meal. Bohanan's is the best stake house in the city. The food is superb. The specialty cuts are really that. Compared to other steakhouses in San Antonio, at Bohanan's you can really taste the difference. The wine list is outstanding and the service is excellent. It's always a true gastronomic experience. I would recommend to try the Wagyu filet at least once to be able to tell the difference. Compared to other restaurants in town, the price is more reasonable. My favorite cut is the bone-in-filet. Very tasty and juicy. Excellent flavor on a very lean cut. We are always looking for excuses to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I came here to celebrate our ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My wife and I came here to celebrate our anniversary while visiting San Antonio for the weekend. It's just a 4 minute walk from the riverwalk which was a welcomed experience as the Labor Day crowds would have made a quiet and romantic evening impossible.

The decor of the restaurant transports you back to the era of a fine dining dinner club. The bar/lounge area on the first floor is a nice spot to grab a drink before or after dinner and the elevator to the main dining area is a nice touch.

Overall, the service was top notch. We had a lovely booth table with rose petals and were offered a glass of complimentary champagne. The wine list is extensive with glasses and bottles that would appeal to the masses in respect to both varietals and price points. The meal was fantastic and memorable; best steak I've had in a while. The cost for a bottle of wine, two entrees, two sides and a shared dessert was comparable to The Capital Grill and the like but better experience all around.

I'd say if you were visiting San Antonio and wanted a memorable dining experience Bohanan's is an absolute must.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal and drinks were delicious but t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our meal and drinks were delicious but the service from Sergio, Ignacio, and Logan was superb. We went for our anniversary, and were not disappointed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were phenomenal! Best steaks ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The steaks were phenomenal! Best steaks I've EVER had! The maple sliced bacon is highly recommended! The service was spectacular! I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks were good, on par with other chai ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Steaks were good, on par with other chain steakhouses. A little disappointed our waiter Rick did not give us the full "show". We ordered and was already eating and noticed other waiters giving an explanation to their guests about the different cuts of meat available. We didn't realize there were Wagyu choices on the menu that evening. I enjoy Kobe and Wagyu beef but wasn't provided the opportunity to taste them at Bohanan's.

As far as side dishes go, the mushrooms were amazing. The baked squash was delicious. Baked potato was good as long as you like a lot of sour cream in your loaded potato.

Good wine list, great drinks, good steaks, okay service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service very slow but waiter was excelle ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service very slow but waiter was excellent. We didn't order prime Wagu steaks, but expected a ribeye on the menu to be a bit thicker. This restaurant used to be the place to go to, I feel it's lost some quality. I want to see this place succeed as a local place for San Antonio residents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Awesome evening! Celebrated my 31st anni ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Awesome evening! Celebrated my 31st anniversary with my beautiful bride. Started with a great cocktail at the bar downstairs. Champagne toast when we were seated and a great evening with my man Sergio and the team taking great care of us. A great new bottle of wine was recommended and the evening was as success as always when visiting Bohanans! Love this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food. A very pleasa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great service, great food. A very pleasant lunch! The wait staff was incredible.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great presentation and great meat specia ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great presentation and great meat specials that include KOBE meats!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrific!! Wait staff very at ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Food was terrific!! Wait staff very attentive!! Great place!!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last year,2015, we had the privilege to ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Last year,2015, we had the privilege to dine at Bohanans. We were completely blown away with the quality of food that we were served and the amazing service. We had dined with another couple and shared the 40oz $125 steak, which was out of this world amazing!! We each ordered our sides to compliment the steak and we ended the night with 2 desserts, a brownie a la mode & a pecan pie, which again, was amazing. We went home and bragged to everyone we knew about Bohanan's Prime Steakhouse.

Unfortunately, this weekend 8/27/16 @ 9pm, was the complete opposite of what we had first experienced. Our server was not familiar with the cocktails and wasn't really too sure what to recommend Bc he said the cocktails were new. We ordered plain margaritas on the rocks, I know some people might not complain when a cocktail has been "over poured" but these margaritas were so strong we couldn't drink them. We let them water down, and it still was not enough, they were left on the table practically untouched and no one bothered to ask if our drinks were okay or anything. We ordered the 40 oz $125 steak to share with the table, a side of lobster tail, 2 sides of asparagus, macaroni, and potatoes augratin. Our reservation was at 9pm we did not receive our food until almost 11pm. The macaroni, potatoes Augratin, asparagus were 5 stars! The 40oz $125 steak was ordered to be cooked Medium. The entire steak was the toughest and chewiest steak I had ever eaten, as well as the lobster tail. There is no reason why we should have been using our knives to saw through every piece of steak. For that reason, a little less than half the steak was left behind as well as the lobster tail.

Next came, Dessert time!!!

"Sorry Ma'am we are sold out of desserts at the moment" is what we were told by our server.

Unfortunately, this will most likely be our last time dining at Bohanans.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The meal, service and ambiance was outst ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The meal, service and ambiance was outstandingly suburb! Cannot wait to go back! Mark is an excellent chef and you can taste it in everything he prepares!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked this reservation for a guest an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I booked this reservation for a guest and they had the best evening and a "perfect" dinner. They have the best live jazz accompanied by the unparalleled Akuasha steak. Bohanan's is hands down the best place to go for steak in San Antonio and maybe one of the top places in the state. Thank you for making their evening a special one and always going above and beyond to satisfy your guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always service was exceptional and th ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always service was exceptional and the food fabulous! Always look forward to our evenings there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!! The food and service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great restaurant!! The food and service were fantastic. Thanks to Moe and DJ for making our anniversary extra special with their great service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Class Service and First Class food ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

First Class Service and First Class food. Great place for afternoon with the girlfriends, special occasion with your spouse, before play dinner. Just a great place.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steakhouse in SA! Great servic ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The best steakhouse in SA! Great service and very attentive to every detail.

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great experience at thi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We always have a great experience at this restaurant. Yes, it's expensive. Probably one of the most costly in San Antonio. But if you don't mind that, it's the best place I know to go. And I've lived here more than 50 years, and eaten at most of the nicer places.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best service I've experienced.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Best service I've experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Cocktails were awesome. Given complimen ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Cocktails were awesome. Given complimentary champagne as we were celebrating a birthday. Great wine list with knowledgeable staff. Steaks were very good, went with the Wagyu filet. Ended with the Madagascar Crème Brule. Great dining experience for special occasions, one of my all time favorite steakhouses.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.