Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Good for Anniversaries (86)
Romantic (74)
See All
Good for a Date (73)
Creative Cuisine (73)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Notable Wine List (42)
Worth the Drive (39)
Business Meals (34)
Modern Decor (34)
Open Kitchen (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Hot Spot (29)
Cozy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Fun (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Authentic (16)
Seasonal (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Casual (11)
Historic (9)
People Watching (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Private Room (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Healthy (7)
Tapas (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined a day ago

Love Boca!!! My friends loved the room!!! Thanks Boca for another great dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service and menu. Must go back next time I am in town Our waiter, Nicole was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful space, excellent food, attentive service. A wonderful meal with friends. The foie gras macaron is amazing. The sole was very well prepared and nicely presented. Butternut squash soup was nicely done. Our table shared several deserts - all very nice. The bread is really good, too. It was a flawless meal. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Once again, Boca has provided an outstanding meal. We always leave feeling glad to have made the effort to go Downtown.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Be careful what you wish for at Boca because it might happen. The service here was the best I have seen in years. Jennifer was amazing. She made the night fun. Thank you for the pickles and onesie for my daughter and her new child who arrives in August. It will be worn with pride.

That being said, the food was great but little pricey. Though I can't complain. We will be going back. My business associates loved the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This Restaurant is superb, there has been price increase but love that there are 1/2 portions to choose from. Excellent service and well worth a wonderful evening out

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome! Great food! We were spoiled. Be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amazing I thought this was a really well done establishment and all of my counterparts enjoyed everything about this experience !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great restaurant with great service and awesome wines.
Food is excellent, quantity a little small but super delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and excellent service. They have a vegetarian menu aside from the regular menu. Highly recommended and definitely will go back to Boca when I go back to Cincinnatti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I made a general statement to my waitress about a particular food I enjoy, which was not on the menu, and the chef surprised me by creating it out of the blue!!! It was an incredible jester I will forever remember!!! I'm a loyal customer and fan for life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The seafood risotto was fantastic, other dishes / cocktails (particularly the Branzino) were far less than impressive. The value to quality ratio was far below other comparable restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I have been. BOCA regular for a long time. But this time I was truly disappointed with food and service. The wonderful chef has left and so has most of the staff. The Hamachi Crudo smelt and Branzino was overlooked to death.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely best meal in the past 5 years, only second to a meal in Lyon France😁

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I'm a young professional. My girlfriend was in from Chicago and we booked reservations for her birthday. Our waiter saw us and did not care one bit about our table. I'm assuming he saw how young we were and paid zero attention to us. While the food was great, the service was fair...at best.
I would rather spend my money at another high end restaurant and receive high end service than BOCA.
I will not return for another meal.
It was embarrassing to sit at my table with my girlfriend and receive mediocre service for her birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food. Wonderful personal service from Paul

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first time dining at this very popular restaurant. We had been trying to get a reservation ever since BOCA opened; but when we wanted to go, it was always the same response--no availability. Finally, success! We thoroughly enjoyed the inventiveness of the menu and the encouragement by our server, Kelly, to try small and varied selections we could pass around the table. The ambience of the restaurant was very upscale, more typically European than American. The food was delicious, beautifully plated, and the wine list certainly not run-of-the-mill. We will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have never written a review...until now. Excellent food, superb service, fantastic atmosphere. Possibly the best dinner experience for the wife and I, ever!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

BOCA tends to be a low priority restaurant of ours and this visit reaffirms our thoughts. Arriving a few minutes early, we were promptly escorted to our seat and presented a cocktail menu. Our server, Jason, was always on point and made an inquiry about our food allergies. We do have a few allergies and Jason checked with the chef to make sure our allergies could be accommodated. Appetizers included pomme soufflé and some bread; both items were delicious. The main dishes included beef Wellington, salmon, ravioli, and spaghetti. While all of our party enjoyed tasty and flavorful food, the portion sizes were smaller than those at Vía Vite (minuscule portions) and we all were hungry after the main course. Portion sizes at BOCA continue to shrink as prices increase (our bill was $265) and, sadly, this will be our last visit to BOCA as the value is simply non-existent.
Tasty food, excellent service from Jason but teeny tiny portions (seriously...4 ounces of beef is $69 and the salmon ($39) is extremely small portion, about five bites), and a large bill no longer fare well with us.
Thanks, BOCA, for everything as we have been with you since Northside, but we must part our ways.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

One of the best experiences ever from the food to the service by Nicole. I would highly suggest you try anything on the menu. The Hamachi was just great flavor and the Tenderloin was cooked exactly as ordered

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What an amazing meal we had. You can have tasting portions or a full portion so its easy to try the different meals. Jason are server is the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Superb food, superb service, great ambiance. Everything we tasted was a delight. The staff are friendly and efficient, there when you need them but not hovering. Very nice people who are obviously professionals. You get what you pay for in an excellent and classy restaurant.

This is our first choice for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Loved the small plates. Made it easy to taste several items. Friendly, attentive wait staff!! First visit; would definitely return. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was our second time and it was again an excellent dinner. Had the Amish chicken with the risotto. Excellent. Service was great as usual. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a long wait for our courses. But, worth the wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was amazing and delicious ad always. We took our young children eight, five years and a 9 month old which was a gamble but the children behaved well and the staff was wonderful in making sure they enjoyed a culinary experience as well!!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I dined at Boca for our second time on Saturday February 25, 2017. We were just as impressed as we were the first time. The main difference was our waitress Kelly. Kelly did a fabulous job attending to our needs and making our night the best it could be. She went above and beyond to cater to whatever we asked for. The food once again was great. I had the macaroon foie gras appetizer. It was incredible. We both split the grilled romaine salad. We have fallen in love with this salad. It is worth the drive for us just to get this salad. I ordered the Filet oscar sampler, and my wife ordered the Salmon with green apple jus. Both entrees were incredible. After the meal we were too stuffed for dessert, but I would recommend the Buckeye Candy Bar. I had it on our previous visit and it was decadently good. We are looking forward to out next visit to Boca and having Kelly for our waitress.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I went here for our one year anniversary and it was absolutely beautiful inside! The food makes you happy with every bite and our waitress was wonderful. Valet parking was affordable and so was the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Boca never disappoints. The food is unparalleled and service is exemplary. If you don't go you are seriously missing out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My wife and I dined here on a Saturday night; the food and service were outstanding, and the overall atmosphere made for a fantastic night out. Everything sounded so good that we ended up splitting all of the courses that we ordered. ALL of the food was excellent, but we'll literally be dreaming about the Brussels Sprouts and Scallops... amazing. I ordered the pork shank for my main course on our server's recommendation. While it wouldn't have been my first selection, I'm happy I ordered it... it was fall-off-the-bone tender and the cider reduction, potato puree, and turnips/bacon were a perfect complement to the richness of the pork... delicious. We'll definitely be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We've dined here several times and always find the food superb - the service outstanding. Jason took care of us on our latest visit - was attentive but not overly attentive. The meal selections were excellent and served in a timely fashion so that we could enjoy dinner and conversation. They do a great job and that is why Boca stays at the top of our list!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter was nice but didn't spend anytime explaining the menu to us or are choices. We heard other waiters/waitresses around us more engaged with the customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was excellent. Wait staff were extremely professional and helpful with selections. Special kudos to our waiter Aaron who helped make the evening extra special and memorable. Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We have been to Boca many times. We love it. It's consistently good. We had to find our waiter to take our order, but other than that it was great and our food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We were here for our anniversary and our server Nichole was incredible! She was accommodating when we asked to leave by a certain time and recommended the best items on the menu. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Food and atmosphere were great. I had lost a very inexpensive bracelet. The staff at the front desk were so helpful. After we left they found my bracelet and immediately called so we could pick it up before we left the downtown area. Even though it was inexpensive, I loved it and was very happy they took the time to look!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Exceptional food, impeccable service (David). Must have: Brussels sprouts, pommes frites

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great place to eat in Cincinnati. The room is great the food is the best in town. I love the small bites menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Should be a five star restaurant, wonderful menu, excellent service- informative and knowledgeable. Great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.