Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service. Boca's design couples contemporary European and American stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
Boca offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th Street east of the restaurant and on Main Street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
David Falk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (98)
Fit for Foodies (84)
Good for a Date (83)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Romantic (68)
Pre/post Theatre (62)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Notable Wine List (56)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Worth the Drive (48)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Business Meals (36)
Tasting Menu (33)
Hot Spot (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Authentic (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Fun (24)
Open Kitchen (19)
Healthy (18)
Cozy (16)
Modern Decor (15)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Historic (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (7)
Organic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (5)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

I have traveled a lot and dined in many different types of restaurants both in the US and abroad and really don't understand how everyone is giving Boca 5 stars. One of the two stars I've given is for the service and the second is for the decor. The food was sub-par and very salty for all four of us though we each have different pallets and ordered 4 different dishes. The seasoning on one if the dishes ( the Sole) was spotty and uneven. My mom said it was ok once sort of blended together (blended fish, anyone?). The coffee I got after dinner was lukewarm, the "candy bar" dessert I ordered was just so-so, though beautifully presented and my brother who has never met a creme brulee he did not like literally could not finish it as he was so disappointed with it. Our waitress was very attentive and pleasant so I tipped a full 20% just for her service and ability to upsell the "meh" food. Last but not least, we were seated right next to the kitchen and the staff was extremely loud and annoying, yelling "YES CHEF!" every 5 minutes which was distracting and unnecessary as it kept disrupting our conversation when all we wanted was to have nice birthday celebration where we could enjoy each other's company in a nice ambience. Overall, if I ever go back, it will be if a client wants to meet me there, otherwise, never again. Grossly overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent fine dining establishment! The atmosphere had a romantic ambience ideal for a date in spite of an elevated noise level reminiscent of a bar scene, while the interior decor was elegant and suited this environment well with dark colors and low lighting. Our waiter was extremely attentive and service was quick. The "Blue Oven Bad Boy Bread" was perfectly textured and paired excellently with the butter spread. The "Buffalo Mozzarella" was plated impressively, and the soft/creamy raw mozzarella was enhanced by the salt of the anchovies and garlic breadcrumb. For our entrees, the "Amish Chicken" was tender and matched well with the flavors of the vegetables it was served with. The "Beef Tenderloin Boca" was cooked to a perfect medium as requested, and between the king crab, chard, and cream sauce there were bold flavors that did not clash. The Creme Brulee was the best version of the desert I've tasted; the caramelized surface was thin and not overly sweet, while the custard was extremely light with a distinct vanilla taste. I would certainly recommend BOCA to anyone visiting Cincinnati!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

We love Boca! For our most recent visit we had seats at the kitchen bar, and had a fabulous time watching the chefs at work. Such a well-orchestrated operation with great team work! Our server, Nicole, remembered us from the previous time. She is wonderful: attentive, personable, knowledgeable...an excellent server! As always, the food is artful, and delicious, the wine pairings are just right, and the atmosphere is classy without being stuffy. Our only disappointment was that upon our return after the opera, we found that the pommes frites had been so popular they were sold out... we will wait for those until next time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. Very attentive staff, Tyler was perfect anticipated our needs before we could ask. Made it a special night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We have heard about Boca for a couple of years from friends. Living in Springboro makes it a long drive with construction. However, it was worth it. While the menu is very limited, everything we had was excellent. The service was very good and valet out front makes it easy to get in and out of even in a Friday night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

One of the best meals I've had here. Great service. Great food. Highly recommend for any special night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 20, 2017

My wife and I decided to head here for our 11th wedding anniversary and the food and experience were tremendous. One of if not the best meal I have ever had in my life. The waiter was very knowledgeable and the staff had one goal in mind and that was to make our experience great. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent service. Food very good. Menu and Portion size small however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Were seated for almost 15 minutes before the waiter came by, after that the service was generally inattentive; food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Boca is our favorite nice restaurant in Cincinnati. The food never disappoints. The flavor, ingredients, textures, and platings are spectacular. Can't say enough good things about Boca!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing food and service. Some of the dishes were so good I had to sit back in the chair and reevaluate my life after taking a bite. The service went above and beyond. After our meal we went to observe the kitchen for a bit and one of the chefs actually took us back to give us a little tour. This is the place to go whenever I want to impress any family or friends who visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went to Boca to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The food tasted amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent food and service
in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend. Ask to be seated downstairs, much better than upstairs unless you're with a large group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This is the second time we've been to Boca, but the first time with just my husband. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and every staff member that greeted/served, etc wished us a happy anniversary. We enjoyed the most perfect size portions and each dish was beyond exquisite. The dishes are mostly seasonal, but so fresh and I can't get over how amazing everything tasted. It was citrus, warm, sweet, and savory all at once, as if each bite was slightly different and you noticed a new hint of a flavor. We plan on celebrating here as often as possible! If you enjoy an amazing culinary experience, ask to sit close to the kitchens and you can see each dish being prepared (which is an art in itself). Thank you for making us feel special, Boca!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The service was wonderful, and the restaurant is beautiful, the food was slightly better than average, and the prices are very, very high compared to other upscale restaurants in Cincinnati. I don't mind spending money on a wonderful meal, but I expect the food to be mind-blowing when the prices are that high. It was good, but far from mind-blowing. Wine prices are outrageous, so we each had a glass for about $12 each. The pour was skimpy. The beet salad was okay - the greens weren't very fresh. The pasta dish was delicious - a great value. The beef tenderloin was good, but $66 for a 7-ounce serving is ridiculous. We have had larger, better steaks at Jeff Ruby's for less than $50. We enjoyed our experience but we won't be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went for our anniversary and the service and food were amazing from the moment we stepped into the restaurant until the moment we left. The staff and kitchen are in perfect sync with your every need. The food was absolutely delicious and arrived at the exact perfect moment each course. David was extremely knowledgeable and you could tell he truly loves what he does. He made the night with his charm. The food was simply ridiculous. We had the pommes soufflés, grilled romaine, boar pasta, Amish chicken, blue oven bread, chocolate terrine and an amazing Oregon Pinot Noir. Oh, and a lovely sparkling rose compliments of the restaurant for our anniversary. The restaurant split everything and we felt very satisfied at the end of the evening. The perfect amount of food. We cannot wait to go back and will definitely ask for David. What a memorable evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Kyle was awesome! Love the atmosphere at Boca. It's a fave.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding Restaurant!
We live out of town, but a visit to this restaurant is a must whenever we are in Cincinnati. The food is excellent and the wine list outstanding. My only complaint is that the portions, especially the pasta, are way too small. This could actually stop me from ever going with my husband. He is not a big eater, but he is never full after dinner there. They really need to rethink their portions. Pasta, whether homemade or dry, is very inexpensive! I know, I make it all the time. I will say their marscapone cheesecake was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

David Fall and his team are great with food preparations and presentation. Each of the "small bites' in the 4 course design is worthy of entree status, if so desired. Petrale sole is a SF Bay Area special, but none better than at Boca.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Certainly Cincinnati's finest restaurant. Our server, Kelly was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Outstanding restaurant on so many levels. The food was delicious and the service was offered by a friendly and knowledgeable server. The ambience is both welcoming and stylish. Altogether, I believe this is Cincinnati's finest restaurant and surely competes well with the best restaurants in the USA. We will be back for sure and look forward to showing off Cincinnati's finest to our out of town guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I would recommend the filet or the pea-filled pasta with lobster. Although my bits of lobster was a bit over cooked it was a good dish with flavor that diners come back for. Filet was great.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything is always absolutely perfect here. I highly recommend for anyone who appreciates fine dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Staff was great and friendly as we came in with s younger child!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Seth was our waiter and he was out of this world fabulous. What an incredible make over for the Maisonette.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. The menu is limited, but our selections were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Flagship of owner/chef Falks Cincinnati restaurant group never disappoints. A favorite of ours especially for Anniversary for the past 15 years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food was excellent as was the service. Hard to get a table yet both when we arrived and when we left the restaurant was half empty

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Anniversary and friend in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Boca continues to impress. Food, wine and service were all top notch. A wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great dining experience. Superb service. A bit extravagant. I

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We went for our anniversary and it couldn't have been a better experience. Everyone, from the front desk staff to our waiter, was incredibly friendly and made sure that we enjoyed our visit. The food was incredible! We started off with their Brussels Sprouts and my wife commented that they almost taste like meat. Well worth the fine-dining price tag. We were even given a complementary flute of bubbly to celebrate our anniversary. All-in-all we highly recommend Boca and we will definitely be going back in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food is always great and interesting. Service was wonderful. I had a headache, and a nearby diner was laughing and talking extremely loud. We asked our server if there was another table where we could sit and possibly not be disturbed by the noise. He suggested a semi-private table in the corner. As soon as we moved into it there was a noticeably lower sound. There were heavy curtains that absorbed the noise and it was almost like being in another room. Our server was very helpful in describing the dishes with which we were unfamiliar. We ordered light meals and then decided we had room for dessert. Mine was Panna Cotta with fresh fruit. It was heavenly. Also tasted my husband's chocolate dessert which was delicious! Mmm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I went to Boca after proposing to my girlfriend I called and told him that it was a special occasion and asked if they can do something special for us, they said sure they would. when we arrived we received a complimentary glass of champagne. the waiter was so amazing and so nice that alone was worth being there. The food was amazing and the recommendations of what dishes we should try was really great there was one dish that I couldn't make my mind up about and they brought me one of each on the house that was so thoughtful of them. I will be going back to Boca with my wife for our dinner anniversary every year.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Absolutely the best experience you can have in Cincinnati!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Jacob was our server and it was our 1st time there. We tried almost everything on the menu (appetizers, small plates, salads, seafood and entrees and specialty cocktails at his suggestions) We barely had room for dessert but he gave us plenty of time to make it to the opera so were able to get dessert in too. Loved the atmosphere, the staff and the food. Couldn't have asked for a better experience for a first time dinner on a date night away from the kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First visit to Boca at this location and we would absolutely come back based on this experience. Excellent service and every dish we had was wonderful. Prices were comparable to similar restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

BOCA blew us away. Finest meal I've had in years, and the Service - over the top. Could not have been more pleased with our food selections, and the wine pairings recommended by our Server were spot on; including the aperitif with dessert. Keep up the great job, you are a diamond in the middle of this wonderful city.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Remarkable experience. Can't go wrong here .
The menu is very creative and all the items we ordered were amazing
Really like that they offer smaller options on entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Went with my mom and we walked in and were very excited about the beautiful chandelier. The hostess proceeds to tell us we'll be sitting right underneath. She then takes us to a table in a separate room that was nothing like the main room. We sat next to where the bus boys get glassware from, with no view of the pretty main room, and with no one around. Put us off on the wrong foot. Food is very good, but expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.