About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Food
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Service
Cincinnati / Dayton
7 More
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Overall
Cincinnati
Best Food
Cincinnati
Best Service
Cincinnati
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

Special Occasion (161)
Fit for Foodies (139)
Romantic (106)
See All
Notable Wine List (80)
Hot Spot (61)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for Groups (38)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (9)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Authentic (6)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tapas (3)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am lactose intolerant and usually have ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 2 days ago

I am lactose intolerant and usually have no issues in restaurants cause they have many options in the menu that are dairy free. I was surprised that in this restarurant 100% of the dishes had butter which is surprising given they have pasta, fish and meat. I ended up having to eat an off the menu green salad and a plain 6oz grilled steak for the ridiculous prive of 150 dolars per person! They will definitively not see me again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

The ambiance is the high point of the re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance is the high point of the restaurant. Service is superb. Downstairs is more lively. Upstairs quiet. I prefer the vibe of downstairs seating.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall the meal was good. I have had b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall the meal was good. I have had better meals there in the past.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Boca! I always come here when I am ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

Love Boca! I always come here when I am in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love it here! Amazing bread! Amazing ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

We love it here! Amazing bread! Amazing food and service! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant wood décor. Superb service. Outs ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Elegant wood décor. Superb service. Outstanding meal from beginning to end. Every dish was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another wonderful wedding anniversary di ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Another wonderful wedding anniversary dinner at BOCA

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always.. The Pomme souffle ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Delicious as always.. The Pomme souffle is not to be missed.. Oysters Rockefeller always good.

Really never have a bad meal here.. and you can actually hear your companions when they say mmmm

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, it was an outstanding experien ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

As usual, it was an outstanding experience. The food was very creative and very delicious. The service was excellent. It is a very nice setting. Overall, a great combination.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the restaurant is grace ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Everything about the restaurant is graceful, elegant, and authentic. The waitstaff are friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to assist diners with any need they may have. The dishes are outstanding and feature a delicate balance of creativity and simple elegance. The lobster risotto is simply superb, the pommes soufflées are a fun take on fried potatoes, short-rib tartare is mouth-watering, and you won't find a better pasta dish anywhere else in the city (well, maybe in their sister restaurant, Sotto, downstairs!). It is a great spot for a casual night out but elegant enough for a romantic evening or special celebration.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an experience for our daughters; ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

It was an experience for our daughters; will not soon forget. Our server Barry made it special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb cuisine! The best in Cincinnati c ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Superb cuisine! The best in Cincinnati consistently . I especially like one being able to order half portion, so that after two oyster Rockerfeller, I enjoyed a half portion of lobster risotto and a half portion of Atlantic cod. I felt comfortably satisfied with several different taste flavor sand textures but not stuffed or bloated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was truly amazing. Everything w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food was truly amazing. Everything we had, from cocktails to dessert, was outstanding. We went for our anniversary, and they seated us in a private round booth, which really made the evening special. The service was top-notch; friendly but very professional. This was a great place for a special event, and lived up to our expectations in every way.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely superb evening. The dinner wa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Absolutely superb evening. The dinner was meant to be a celebration more for myself, though I was highly impressed with the attention to detail given to my grandmother. Not only did she have a couple aversions to the menu, but she is a very light eater. She ordered one course while my grandpa and I both ordered 3. Lindsay made sure she had something in front of her at all times. Top notch evening. Lindsay could not have taken better care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is literally my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is literally my favorite restaurant, you are paying for the culinary expertise and creativity, but it definitely delivers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner at Boca for our wedding an ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had dinner at Boca for our wedding anniversary. Definitely one of the best meals I've had this year. We ordered cocktails. I had the Madison, a very good take on a Manhattan, my wife had the Revelry which she did not like. I tasted it and thought it was great. Anyway, our server replaced it with a well made sidecar. We had the Pommes Soufflees, an homage to the Maisonette, where my wife and I went on our first date in 1974!

I had the seafood risotto and the beef tenderloin - WOW, amazingly good. Dessert was the coconut panna cotta. It could have had more coconut. Our server also gave us a free chocolate mousse on the house, it was excellent.

Outstanding meal, great place, definitely worth the expense.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An amazing dining experience for our ann ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

An amazing dining experience for our anniversary! Great service with a special thanks to employee Logan Murray who made our evening even more special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca is our go to date night restaurant. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Boca is our go to date night restaurant. The dining experience is always great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Did not disappoint and plan a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent! Did not disappoint and plan a return performance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I liked the modern take on the dishes ho ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I liked the modern take on the dishes however I didn't think the portion matched the price. I also was a little disappointed that our server did not inquire why we were dining there. It was our first visit and our ten year anniversary so it was a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We were celebrating our 7th wedding anni ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary and Boca was absolutely wonderful. It was our first time there but we will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is five star coupled with the a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is five star coupled with the ambiance it is a five star restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful meal but the server was in a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A wonderful meal but the server was in a hurry to get orders, rushed the meal, and hovered around the corner. Maybe we were his only table? Food was excellent as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Another memorable meal at BOCA. They ne ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Another memorable meal at BOCA. They never disappoint. Such a treat to have them in Cincinnati.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was exceptional. Service adequate ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was exceptional. Service adequate. One item forgotten and wine order forgotten as well. Still solid overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Boca was at the top of my list for place ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Boca was at the top of my list for places that I have been wanting to try. It was well worth the wait and money! Our server was knowledgable and attentive, the sommelier recommended a perfect wine when our preference was unavailable, and the food was outstanding. We had the short rib tartare, chicken risotto, and duck breast. It was the perfect amount to share without being too full. While it seems a little pricey, it is worth the money. Overall I was very happy and look forward to going back sometime.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat. Excellent wine list ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great place to eat. Excellent wine list and food. We went on our anniversary, and they gave us each a complimentary glass of champagne.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening with excellent s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We had a lovely evening with excellent service. Our waiter Kyle really took care of us. We were celebrating our anniversary and were treated to the Maisonette Room, complimentary champagne and customized menu. The food of course was outstanding. Could not have asked for a better evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think Valet parking was pricing for th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I think Valet parking was pricing for the prices of the food. The service was ok, the females that covered the table were extremely cold and not terribly good either.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We thought the food was very good. Not q ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We thought the food was very good. Not quite good enough for the very high price point. Even the tasting portions were far too small for the price. Charging for bread service is tacky. The ambiance, open kitchen and table settings were all very nice. Our server was knowledgeable but didn't seem to appreciate our business and was on his high horse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent homemade pasta dishes in the h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent homemade pasta dishes in the heart of Cincinnati

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Actually surpassed my expectations. I've ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Actually surpassed my expectations. I've been going to Boca since it started in their old Northside location then Oakley and then this prime time spot. Went their when it first opened and had an excellent experience. Since then many friends have been and given disappointing reviews. A friend was in town so we snagged a table to give it another try after a couple years and were blown away with every aspect of an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited all 3 restaurants. Sotto,Nada ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We visited all 3 restaurants. Sotto,Nada and Boca in one weekend. This visit at boca was amazing. The dessert and wine pairing. I will never forget. And what do they do to those Brussel sprouts

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful restaurant! The foo ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a wonderful restaurant! The food along with the ambiance was even better than expected. We look forward to the next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

BOCA is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

BOCA is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent dining. Portions were nice siz ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent dining. Portions were nice size. Great ambience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, drinks and atmosphere. The w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, drinks and atmosphere. The waiting staff were very pleasant and always around.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The atmosphere was elegant and our serve ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The atmosphere was elegant and our server could not have been more gracious and helpful. Each of our meals was wonderful. We highly recommend Boca's and will visit again soon. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visiting friends from Napa were most ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our visiting friends from Napa were most pleased with our choice to take them to Boca. They loved the food, the drink and the atmosphere. They were impressed and we enjoyed showing off another Queen City gem.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good all around. Exceptional servi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Very good all around. Exceptional service and the atmosphere was great. Desserts were unique and very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Business Meals, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.