Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service. Boca's design couples contemporary European and American stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
Boca offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th Street east of the restaurant and on Main Street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
David Falk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (82)
Romantic (78)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Creative Cuisine (67)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Pre/post Theatre (58)
Notable Wine List (57)
Worth the Drive (48)
Open Kitchen (39)
Tasting Menu (35)
Modern Decor (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Fun (25)
Authentic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Cozy (18)
Historic (17)
Seasonal (15)
Healthy (12)
People Watching (11)
Private Room (10)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Really outstanding, lovely pre-show dinner. Very pricey but absolutely worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food and ambiance were excellent. Very noisy first floor while waiting for table. Honored reservations and table was ready early.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great except the value of the food I don't mind spending extra money for great food. However, your main course should consist of more than five bites. I got the sole and when it came I thought where is the rest of the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best restaurant in town - some of the best Italian food in the US

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always an outstanding meal. Attentive service and the beef Wellington was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best fish I've ever had! It was sole. My husband had the Amish chicken which was also delicious. Enjoyed the crime brûlée and a dense chocolate cake (name?) for dessert. Enjoyed the ambiance...the kitchen staff calling out "chef" periodically, high ceilings with beautiful turn of the century chandelier and wonderful dining staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Top notch food and service always. Smaller dishes make it worth getting a few courses. Spring pasta with fresh peas and poached lobster is brilliant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent experience in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have dined at BOCA numerous times over the past several years, easily half a dozen., sadly this experience will be our last.

The value proposition does not exist, it did, but now it doesn't. $35.00 for three ounces of meat? Gee...little crazy. Our check was over $200 for two....not bad for an upscale dining establishment, but I'd like to leave full.

Shame really we use to think of BOCA as a go to place for special occasions

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The experience was outstanding! The food, atmosphere and hospitality were top notch. The atmosphere is warm but contemporary. The food is excellent. Hospitality is the owner's passion. We loved the energy and special touches that made the occasion very special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our visit was to celebrate my retirement. The staff went all out to make the occasion special for all of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Intimate seating, yet private. Delicious food and attentive service. Small portions for tastings. Knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great food, ambiance, service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were there for our anniversary and they sat us in a cozy corner booth that was quite lovely it made our night

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

What a spectacular meal for our 30th wedding anniversary! Nicole did a fabulous job taking care of us. The food was tremendous and our bottle of burgundy tasted great. we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Boca is my favorite restaurant in Cincinnati. The food is delicious, the decor is beautiful, and the staff is wonderful - attentive without hovering.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We loved our romantic table (the old Maisonette one!), and especially LOVED our server, David!! Had great service, great food & an overall great experience!! Can't wait to come back.....will definitely ask for David again......he's a gem!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wife's steak was ordered MW but came out rare. steak was replaced and comped as well as our deserts. Evening was still wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We chose BOCA for our anniversary dinner. Arrived at the time of our reservation and were immediately seated. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They knew it was our first visit and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Staff was attentive throughout our meal without being overbearing. Dinner courses were timed well so we didn't feel rushed nor were there large time gaps between portions. It was a wonderful night in a beautiful space.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Server was excellent! Wine selection was very nice and we will be back again. My only feedback is I felt the kitchen ran slow on this night. The food took a bit too long between courses. When it did arrive, it was hot and delicious. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Outstanding dinner but service was second to none!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food tasted great just not enough of it for the price.
Waiter seemed disinterested.
Great look and feel to the place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Boca is one of my favorite restaurants! We were celebrating a new job and the food was excellent. Nicole waited on us and service was outstanding!! Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 1, 2017

A special place for a special occasion. Great food & great service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Boca has long been on my list to try in Cincinnati. As a big time foodie; seeking excellent food, service and ambiance - this hit on all three points. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Boca is always fabulous, from the food to the service, it is top-notch! David Peterson, an outstanding waiter, is what truly makes is special!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Historic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We did have two complaints. We waited 15 minutes past our reservation time. No apology was given to us. The food and our server David was excellent. It was a stormy night and we were asked to leave our umbrellas at the door. When leaving our umbrellas were gone. When we asked the valet was usingour umbrellas.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have not dined at the new location, so we ate there a couple days ago. It was everything that we expected and more . Food, drinks and service were excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service! Worth the price! The food is flavorful and imaginative. The classics are done well. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

David P is an exceptional waiter! So personable, attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. From providing descriptive explanations on the menu, all the way to total service on every detail, I can truly say he is one of the best waiters I have ever been assigned, anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Outstanding in every way. Pricey but worth it on occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Never disappointes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I'm in town for business and Boca was highly recommended. I had great service, great food, great atmosphere. I wanted to go back the following night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 25, 2017

My fiancée and I have been able to experience the best of some of the country's finest dinning establishments over the years... and have never been more pleased, in multiple ways, than we were with our first visit to Boca. "Thrilled" might be a better way to express things. From start to heavenly finish, the food and presentation was exceptional and our superb waiter, David, was somehow even better. We were just at 'L, last month, and truly loved it. Just fantastic. But we felt more at home (albeit a very "special" home) and pleasantly relaxed at Boca. A WINNER!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent place to bring my new client from a major metropolitan city where food rules. Boca, and the team there, made me look like a superstar!!! My client said it was a most impressive venue and menu. Thanks!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2017

It is an absolute delight to visit Boca. The entire staff is attentive, helpful and genuinely happy to have you there. My favorites were the beet salad--it was light and refreshing and the ravioli with an egg INSIDE and tiny bits of asparagus and brown butter was rich but not too heavy. Incredible meal. Oh, and how can I forget the gin/cucumber cocktail? Perfection. Thanks Seth, for taking care of us. And forgive me for not remembering the real names of any of these dishes. Can't wait to come back to Cincinnati.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time there.....visiting from out of town.....will make it a regular stop as we do at Sotta (down stairs)....in Cinci several times a year.....we are one of your new regulars.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Romantic, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful food courteous ,pleasant and helpful staff

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

A wonderful restaurant. Had a fantastic macaroon and a wonderful butter not squash soup. The potato puffed starter was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.