About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
American
Cincinnati / Dayton
5 More
Best Overall
Cincinnati
Best Food
Cincinnati
Best Service
Cincinnati
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

special occasion (153)
fit for foodies (140)
romantic (105)
See All
notable wine list (69)
hot spot (67)
good for groups (58)
neighborhood gem (44)
vibrant bar scene (22)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good but a bit pricey, will return ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good but a bit pricey, will return for another special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was not ready at reservation time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Table was not ready at reservation time (7:00 pm), which was surprising. But food and service (David) were great--especially the oysters Rockefeller.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Interesting combinations of foods that c ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Interesting combinations of foods that created great dishes. Service was impeccable .

Next time we will request sitting upstairs.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are visiting Cincinnati, this is ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

If you are visiting Cincinnati, this is a opportunity to create something to remember fondly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic well worth going t ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is fantastic well worth going there. Our server was fantastic. Seth made our dinner even better. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great date night. Fantastic menu and win ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great date night. Fantastic menu and wine list. All the makings for a fun night. We chose small plates from every section. Can't wait to go back. Really enjoyable evening, food, staff, environment, all perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca is our longstanding, all-time favor ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Boca is our longstanding, all-time favorite! Highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff was over the top amazing -- fr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The staff was over the top amazing -- from the greeting at the door to our server, Andrew, everyone was so friendly and welcomed us back because I mentioned in the note that we were celebrating 6 months of engagement (an engagement that happened at the same table we were seated at!) The food was, of course, delicious, and I can't wait to celebrate many more years at Boca!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience with our good fri ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Enjoyed the experience with our good friends. The first table they put us at was very cold and when I said something they moved us...second table much better. Service and food was top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy going to Boca. Two things ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always enjoy going to Boca. Two things I would say about this trip to Boca's

1. We did not care for our table when we arrived and they immediately switched us to a section of the restaurant that we prefer ( no problem)

2. I made the reservation and stated it was our 41st wedding anniversary but no mention was made to congratulate us on the occasion by the host or the waiter. That was unusual.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We keep returning to excellence in prepa ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We keep returning to excellence in preparation, service and taste. Wife loves the ability to choose small plates, while I an enjoy the fuller plate. Selection is great, as are wines that pair well. Well paced service - no rush to get you out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The upper level dining area was beautifu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The upper level dining area was beautiful and relaxing. The mirror along the side wall gave those of us facing the wall/mirror a nice view of the restaurant too. The service was excellent and each of the courses were delicious. We loved the opportunity to select the tasting portion for many of the pasta and main dishes, it enabled us to try more things without getting too full, too fast. Our waitress was well versed at describing each dish (ask for each dish to be explained, it really helps) and made good wine suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to Boca for my birthday with my p ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I went to Boca for my birthday with my parents. The food, service, and ambiance was great!! By far one of my favorite restaurants now! I would totally recommend it for any special occasions. :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! great atmosphere! great wa ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food! great atmosphere! great waiter who seemingly loved his job!

This is one of the top restaurants in Cincinnati. I would go back there without question in a minute.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Blue Fin Crudo and Short Rib tartare ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The Blue Fin Crudo and Short Rib tartare Appetizers tasted fantastic. Everything hit the mark except the size of the entree. I had the Amish Chicken Risotto which was superb, but there was very little risotto for an entree.

Service was first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family was in from the West Coast. W ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our family was in from the West Coast. We asked our service after dinner if they had Graeters black raspberry chocolate chip ice cream. They said No. Fifteen minutes later one of the servers put dishes of that ice cream on our table. Someone had obviously run to the Graeters store by the fountain , bought the ice cream and served it to us for dessert. Now that's service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow. I have heard amazing things about t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Wow. I have heard amazing things about this place but the experience far surpassed my already high expectations. Not only was the restaurant beautiful, spacious, and relaxing but the service was superb.

Every single food and drink we ordered was amazing. So much flavor, perfect portions, and unique spins on classic meals.

Can't wait to find an excuse to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca never lets us down - a perfect meal ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Boca never lets us down - a perfect meal and perfect server, Brooke. If you get the opportunity, you should request her service. We were very impressed and happy that the potato soufflés and brussel sprout salad have found their way back to the menu. They listened to their customers! Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am allergic to garlic, my waiter and t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I am allergic to garlic, my waiter and the chef worked together to provide a marvelous dining experience for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a must visit in cincinnati. our server w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

a must visit in cincinnati. our server was amazing! started with the sourdough bread, oysters rockefeller and the beet salad. delicious! split a couple pastas and the branzino. great wine list with a knowledgable staff to help with recos. the cocktails were delicious too. though i don't live in cincy, i can't wait to go back to boca!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As we have come to expect from the owner ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

As we have come to expect from the owners of Sotto and Nada, Boca provided unparalleled service and atmosphere. Brett was our server, and he provided details of the various dishes that left us wanting them all. Each dish that we had were equally rich and divine. We cannot wait to go back and try other dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable, the food was ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was impeccable, the food was perfect. We had a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was on point and fabulous. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was on point and fabulous. The entire experience was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic experience. I want to go again ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fantastic experience. I want to go again. The samples of the smaller sizes were a great way for us to sample many items and it was plenty of food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely loved the ambience and dec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We absolutely loved the ambience and decor - sat upstairs near the window where we enjoyed the fading evening light and the sparkle of the chandelier. There were three of us and we all ordered something different. We appreciated being able to order "small plates" and half portions, which meant we could sample more items on the menu. The seared scallops and brussels sprouts, duet of duck, Branzino and pomme soufflé were our favs, but everything was delicious and beautifully presented! The wine list, too, was outstanding with offerings in every price range. It was a busy Saturday night but we were seated promptly and overall the service was excellent. We loved the "old" Boca, but this newer location in downtown Cincinnati is a definite success!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner was fabulous as always. New tapio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dinner was fabulous as always. New tapioca dessert and gelato & sorbet options were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely outstanding and the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was absolutely outstanding and the service was even better! Great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best dining experiences I've ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I've had. The food was perfect and the service was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience! Service and foo ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great dining experience! Service and food were both excellent. Tried many dishes with tasting portions-- Bronzino, burger and pomes soufflé were my favorites!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening, great food and services ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Perfect evening, great food and services!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. Fantastic service ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Wonderful experience. Fantastic service from the time we walked in until we walked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were in Cincinnati for the Ringo conc ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We were in Cincinnati for the Ringo concert and turned it into a mini vacation. We had reservations for 5:00. It was not busy. We had the small portion of bolognese. The pasta was great as well as the sauce. The chef sent us a free appetizer that was very good. The service was very good. We would come here again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved every dish we ordered: tuna cru ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We loved every dish we ordered: tuna crudo, haricot vert salad, duck breast, branzino, and the s'mores dessert. The service was just about perfect: there when we needed them and un-intrusive otherwise. We thought the food was fabulous, and we had such an enjoyable evening that we have already made a reservation to go back with out of town visitors in 2 months. Cincinnati has a lot of really good restaurants now, but Boca is the very best of the bunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It takes forever to get reservation. Th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It takes forever to get reservation. The food portions are small.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

While the temperature was kept a bit on ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

While the temperature was kept a bit on the cool side for our taste, everything else about our dinner at Boca was wonderful. The food was excellent!! Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant itself is beautiful. A little pricier than our average night out, but the portion sizes were good. Will definitely go again for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service are always excellent. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service are always excellent. The menu is not extensive but everything we have tried was very very tasty.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was absolutely delicious. We loved ou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was absolutely delicious. We loved our food and the atmosphere was cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We're always happy with our meal and the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We're always happy with our meal and the service at Boca. The food is delicious and not something we could prepare at home, and they go out of their way to make it a great experience. Excellent restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lindsay was our server. She was very at ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Lindsay was our server. She was very attentive as were all of the staff. She answered all of our questions & accommodated any food issues we had to deal with. A special place to celebrate my husband's birthday. My husband kept raving about it. He doesn't do that very often! Would love to go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I dined here for my boyfriend's birthday ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I dined here for my boyfriend's birthday. I had called about a week ahead to request a table upstairs and was ultimately seated downstairs, however, that is my only complaint. The restaurant was beautiful, bar service was perfect, food was delicious, and our server was probably the best we have ever had (we eat out often). It was a very nice experience. Thanks BOCA team!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.