Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Romantic (75)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Creative Cuisine (64)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Pre/post Theatre (47)
Notable Wine List (43)
Worth the Drive (37)
Tasting Menu (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Business Meals (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Open Kitchen (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Fun (16)
Authentic (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Seasonal (12)
Historic (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tapas (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful food courteous ,pleasant and helpful staff

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A wonderful restaurant. Had a fantastic macaroon and a wonderful butter not squash soup. The potato puffed starter was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated our daughter's 21 birthday at BOCA. It was a wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. David, our waiter, was wonderful. He was so patient and helpful, when it came to choosing our meals. The food was all we hoped for and more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were outstanding. I recommend ordering small plates for the table so that everyone can sample. We shared many dishes and they were all delicious. The seafood risotto was one of my favorites but the scallops and brussel sprouts were also good. My favorite dessert was the peanut butter gelato. I recommend this restaurant for business dinners and special occasions. The staff was wonderful and very friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and experience was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

I am not accustomed to higher end dining, but the service was outstanding! Kyle was very knowledgeable and friendly, not the least bit pretentious. The most pleasant dining experience I have had.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is the third time we have eaten at BOCA and we have never been disappointed. I usually don't rate salads, but the arpege and mezzaluna are absolutely delicious. I also particularly like the Amish chicken entree. Love the atmosphere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always the food and wine was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Flawless. Completely lives up to the hype. We tried several dishes and everything came out amazing. Our server was enthusiastic about the menu, gave great recommendations, and was super friendly. The dining room is beautiful. A must try for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food and service were excellent. The presentation was spot on. Quantity of food for the money was the only weak spot, but you don't leave feeling too full either. Wine was a decent value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was very cold at our table but they did try to warm it up a bit.
Our server was excellent. The branzino was mediocre. The gluten free pasta Didn't have enough bolognese sauce, but I did appreciate that they have a gluten free pasta available. They should have a gluten free bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

A bit pricey but good

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I dine at BOCA relatively frequently and are never left anything but completely satisfied. Our recent dinner to celebrate the upcoming birth of our third baby was no exception. In fact, somehow the food gets better and better each visit. The service was impeccable and the ambiance was second to none as usual. 1000% recommend BOCA to anyone craving an amazing dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Boca used to be my hands-down favorite restaurant in Cincinnati. Not so sure anymore. Prices have continued to rise and the food was good, not great. Salmon was fishy smelling/tasting. Served red wine chilled - I get that for a beaujolais or even a merlot, but not for a cab. Ambiance and service still as good as it gets. Enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We've been to BOCA multiple times, the service is excellent and the food is always wonderful, a superb high end dining experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Boca is always a favorite and my latest visit was demanded by an out of town friend who is a foodie. Bobby the Manager was extremely welcoming

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was amazing all be it small portions. We sampled several items and our waiter set it up as a 5 course meal (included dessert). Oysters, Grilled Romaine, Beet Salad, Wild Boar, Seafood Risoto, Salmon and finished with some crazy good chocolate cake/snicker bar thing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

If you don't enjoy seafood, your menu choices are limited. The beet salad was excellent! And the butternut squash soup had just the right amount of sweetness. Fennel added a tasty touch to the bread. Definitely worth the carbs. In the past, I have enjoyed the tenderloin. However, it is now served with crab, more seafood....Our server was excellent. She was knowledgeable and shared information to help us make our choices. She also offered alternatives to food choices offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Outstanding food and exemplary service from a waitress that knew everything about food, wine and preparation. World class dining

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food and service. The food portions are very small for the price you pay. Great wine. Great atmosphere. Good overall experience but most likely won't eat here again due to price/portion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Three of us for a business dinner in downtown Cincinnati had a great experience. Scallops and brussel sprout salad was outstanding. This was followed up with the scallop and lobster risotto. The Boca burger with the puffed fries was a real treat. A very old historic building added to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I recently organized a surprise 30th birthday dinner for my fiancé with a group of 15 and the entire staff at Boca was absolutely amazing! They were accommodating in every aspect of the process and kept the surprise alive until the very last second. Our server was also incredible! Just attentive enough and went above and beyond with the birthday cake I brought in. This restaurant has been one of our favorites for awhile but this last experience has cemented that into stone...we will be back time and time again.

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always love eating here. My personal favorite restaurant in the area!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great. Would recommend - great location. Great food.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food and atmosphere was great. I soulless definitely recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Absolutely excellent food, service, and ambiance. I am a vegetarian and ordered and incredible salad along with butternut squash soup that was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was our first visit to Boca and it won't be our last! We had a truly enjoyable evening! The service, the food, the ambiance were perfection! You could actually hold a conversation and enjoy your wine without struggling to hear someone at your own table! It's simply lovely and inviting, warm and friendly! For something special, dine at Boca! For a break from the world, head to their bar!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Tables were a bit close and made it hard to have private conversation. Service and food were outstanding. I loved the smaller portions that were offered. So much on the menu we wanted to order and we were able to try more because of small portion options. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Love Boca!!! My friends loved the room!!! Thanks Boca for another great dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding service and menu. Must go back next time I am in town Our waiter, Nicole was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Beautiful space, excellent food, attentive service. A wonderful meal with friends. The foie gras macaron is amazing. The sole was very well prepared and nicely presented. Butternut squash soup was nicely done. Our table shared several deserts - all very nice. The bread is really good, too. It was a flawless meal. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary there recently and had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our waiter helped us with wine pairings for our food and it made the meal even more special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Once again, Boca has provided an outstanding meal. We always leave feeling glad to have made the effort to go Downtown.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Be careful what you wish for at Boca because it might happen. The service here was the best I have seen in years. Jennifer was amazing. She made the night fun. Thank you for the pickles and onesie for my daughter and her new child who arrives in August. It will be worn with pride.

That being said, the food was great but little pricey. Though I can't complain. We will be going back. My business associates loved the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This Restaurant is superb, there has been price increase but love that there are 1/2 portions to choose from. Excellent service and well worth a wonderful evening out

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome! Great food! We were spoiled. Be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amazing I thought this was a really well done establishment and all of my counterparts enjoyed everything about this experience !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great restaurant with great service and awesome wines.
Food is excellent, quantity a little small but super delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and excellent service. They have a vegetarian menu aside from the regular menu. Highly recommended and definitely will go back to Boca when I go back to Cincinnatti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.