About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Romantic (52)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Tasting Menu (35)
Business Meals (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Open Kitchen (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (12)
Fun (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
People Watching (10)
Historic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Private Room (8)
Casual (6)
Tapas (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Organic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Whenever we are in town for our annivers ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Whenever we are in town for our anniversary, it is a tradition to have dinner at BOCA! It is consistently special and we love the atmosphere, meal and experience. Thanks so much - - we started this at your previous location and hope to continue it for more years to come!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca continue to get better and exceed e ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Boca continue to get better and exceed expectations. All aspectsof dining were wonderful

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful atmosphere and attentive staff ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere and attentive staff. Everything we ordered was delicious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Boca many times over the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Boca many times over the years since it's inception. It used to be our favorite restaurant for fine dining, but the last several times we have been progressively disappointed by the lack of value. Prices have gone up and portion sizes have gone down. There are some portion sizes that are astonishingly small for the price. Even though we can afford it, it is not a comfortable experience because of the lack of value. With some sadness, I do believe that this will prove to be our last visit to this formerly special establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent food! Loved the small plate op ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food! Loved the small plate options. The service was very attentive but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Kyle was amazing. I had requ ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Kyle was amazing. I had requested a private booth for our anniversary dinner, and Boca delivered a memorable experience! The food was delicious, as always; thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner at Boca was really exceptiona ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our dinner at Boca was really exceptional! The food was creative and delicious, and the service was some of the best we've ever had. The staff were so hospitable! We thought the portion sizes were good and appropriately priced, especially the pasta. That bolo was HUGE!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I eat here it's special. Serv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Every time I eat here it's special. Service is great, food is worth savoring slowly (the Brussel sprouts are like nothing else I've ever had!) and the ambiance is somehow both refined and casual at the same time. Time slips away.

This time around the notable winners were the gnocchi and the peanut butter candy bar.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice restaurant, great menu and won ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great menu and wonderful service. It's not the cheapest option, but it's worth it! Save room for dessert, the Buckeye Candy Bar is Amazing. I've never tried anything there that wasn't great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belated Xmas dinner with friends

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Belated Xmas dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Staff were helpfu ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was excellent. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Food super delicious. Everyone in our group loved their dinner. We also managed to get plenty to eat without running up an outrageous bill. Wine was wonderful too!

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Boca to celebrate our wedding ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went to Boca to celebrate our wedding day, just me and my bride. The service experience was stellar. We had a private area roped off by velvet ropes. Our waitress made great recommendations and great conversation. We had a divine 5 course meal that is unforgettable.

Not only did Boca top the dining experience with a complementary menu signed by their staff to commemorate our day, they even sent us a little surprise that was waiting for us at our hotel room! It was an experience unlike any other.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Boca is on the top of my list ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always, Boca is on the top of my list for a great night out! Greatest atmosphere, delicious food and great service!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Disappointed. Eaten there many time ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very Disappointed.

Eaten there many times, prices go up & the quality goes down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Underwhelmed. We were really looking for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Underwhelmed. We were really looking forward to Boca considering how great Its sister restaurant is. Unfortunately all aspects of Boca are average to below. Menu is a mess when trying to pair 3 courses, Food lacks taste, service was terrible, kitchen is too small to support busy restaurant, 45 minutes between courses. There are so many great choices in the city now and Boca is not one of them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Had a reservation for 7PM. Arrived at 6: ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a reservation for 7PM. Arrived at 6:50PM and was seated immediately. The wait staff was helpful and polite. The food was amazing! The meal was served 3 course style and they waited an appropriate amount of time between each serving. We weren't rushed. It was an awesome experience and worth every penny.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I have been to many high end restaurants ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I have been to many high end restaurants throughout the US and world, and BOCA poses as one. The prices and the arrogance of the staff are there, but the ambiance, service and quality is not.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was great, but portions were small. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was great, but portions were small. Service attentive.

This place tries very hard (maybe a little too hard) to be trendy and "euro-chic" (a plus for some, a minus for others), right down to the odd jeans and grey vest waiters' uniforms, the "water closet" unisex restrooms, and the open floor plan.

A bit pricey. More of a special occasion place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This place is over priced for the portio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place is over priced for the portions you get, I paid 23 dollars for a lobster dish that wasn't all that good. If this place was serving bigger portions it would be a lot better but it wasn't. You need to drop your prices on the food cause it's not that good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I came here for our Anniv ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I came here for our Anniversary! It was excellent! We had an awesome experience from start to finish. It is pretty pricey so you have to be aware of that. Our meal was right at $300 for the two of us and that was not with a super expensive wine (although our wine was delicious too).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even better than the first time. The re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Even better than the first time. The restaurant's French heritage really shone through, from the appetizers to the wine list to the team service. Chapeau!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not worth the $$$.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not worth the $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Excellent service and perfectly prepared ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent service and perfectly prepared delicious food. Our anniversary dinner was specifically sweet with thoughtful service at Boca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So delicious!! Kyle did a great job and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 28, 2016

So delicious!! Kyle did a great job and was very personable!! Looking forward to our next visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Barry as usual was awesome!! Our favorit ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Barry as usual was awesome!! Our favorite waiter. He makes Boca what it is - spectacular!! Tim Massa - chief people officer - the Kroger co.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had eaten at Boca when it ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My wife and I had eaten at Boca when it was in Northside, but not since then. We were looking for a place to have dinner downtown while our daughter was visiting from out of town, and we chose Boca somewhat by chance. We are very glad that we did. It was the best restaurant experience that we have had in a long time. The dishes were interesting, there was a good wine and liquor list, and everything was absolutely delicious. Some of us are vegetarian, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that they have a vegetarian menu, which overlaps with the regular menu. The service was excellent, and the ambiance was very agreeable. We are not likely to eat there often, because it is really out of our price range, but it is great for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It seems every time I looked for good re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It seems every time I looked for good restaurants in Cincinnati online, BOCA popped up near the top. I figured all that hype must have some truth to it, so for a post-Christmas gift to ourselves, I made our reservations. The space is large, but feels comfortable, stylish, yet welcoming, like hanging out in the living room of your most tastefully trendy friend. Noise level is relatively quiet, we were able to talk through dinner. We were welcomed in and walked through the menu as it was our first visit. It is set up so you can have as many or few courses as you wish, with tasting sizes of the larger entrees available. Our only real disappointment of the night was that they were out of the pommes souffles which we were really hoping to try. We started with the Blue Oven Bad Boy Bread, which was very good. As a first course, I opted for the scallop and brussel sprouts. The scallop was nicely very nicely cooked with its brown butter truffle vinaigrette, but, my only real complaint of the night, the sprouts were a bit overdone and mushy. My date ordered the gnocci which was very tasty. I had the Pekin duck, done at the chef’s recommendation to a medium plus sear, with potato puree with cider reduction and tiny bits of bacon. Ok, second complaint, needed more bacon. It was delicious. I had a glass of Lompoc Wine Co.’s pinot noir with it. Very good for being a cheaper PN. although a bit woody. The dessert menu looked wonderful, but we did not try any this time around. We will be back to make another run at it though. The prices were inline with most other restaurants of this caliber, maybe a bit to the high side on a few items. Perfect portion sizes, despite Cincinnati’s penchant for “family-size” heaping helpings everywhere you go.

Overall, we were very happy with the experience. Our server, Aaron was great; knowledgable, funny, and he had the timing down perfectly. Start to finish, it was a great experience and we will be back soon to try more from their amazing menu

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All around fabulous! Not one complaint!

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

All around fabulous! Not one complaint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had another very good meal tonight. H ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had another very good meal tonight. However the prices of gone up tremendously since we last dined there. I don't think the restaurant is worth what they are charging now. They always used to have small plates and large plates. Now they just serve you a small plate for the large plate price. I'm not sure will be going back anytime soon. I can get just as good a meal elsewhere for less. The wines are also overpriced. Although I always tip 20% plus, I was very annoyed to have a mandatory tip of 20% already added onto the bill. There were only seven in our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Boca continues to be one of the three or ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Boca continues to be one of the three or four top fine dining experiences one can have in Cincinnati. (I don't include Steak Houses - a category of its own in my lexicon.) Food, service and atmosphere are all outstanding. The only slight hitch for some might be that prices seem to be inching up while portions remain in some cases rather small. Quality beats quantity for me any day, but I have had some friends who have said that the price value is not what it use to be.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible dining! Food was amazing and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Incredible dining! Food was amazing and service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dishes were delicious and the staff ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The dishes were delicious and the staff was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great way to enjoy a holiday: lun ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

What a great way to enjoy a holiday: lunch with my wife at Boca. Everything was great. Can't wait to dine there again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, , Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Boca Burger was back! Thank goodness ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The Boca Burger was back! Thank goodness! It's the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing gnocchi dish was the best dish I ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Amazing gnocchi dish was the best dish I have ever had in 35 years. I highly recommend you experience this establishment and don't forget the soufflé fries. Delicious

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic atmosphere, we share all of ou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere, we share all of our meal for just a taste of the place. It was delicious and also very reasonable in price. Service was great, very detailed. And the servers attire . . . spot on!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Oysters were good but all three entrees ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Oysters were good but all three entrees were poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Boca and Executive Chef Jeremy Lieb deli ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Boca and Executive Chef Jeremy Lieb delivered their usual excellent dining experience with wonderful food, excellent service, and a beautiful setting. Very happy to be able to enjoy Boca at lunch during the holiday season. Wonderful experience as Boca always delivers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delicious! My absolute favorite ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always delicious! My absolute favorite in town! Never disappoints!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect lunch. My fav waiter. Potatoes s ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Perfect lunch. My fav waiter. Potatoes soufflé, beef Wellington, chocolate mouse. A dear old friend. And a little shopping at Saks after. Wish they were open for lunch year round

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.