About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Food
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Service
Cincinnati / Dayton
9 More
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Overall
Cincinnati
Best Food
Cincinnati
Best Service
Cincinnati
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

Special Occasion (178)
Fit for Foodies (156)
Romantic (120)
See All
Notable Wine List (86)
Hot Spot (70)
Good for Groups (49)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Late-night Find (17)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was fun.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This restaurant never disappoints! The f ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant never disappoints! The food was spectacular, and the dinner was paced perfectly by our server. We always go here for my birthday, but I am not going to wait for a year to return. I had the short rib tartare, the seafood risotto, then half portions of the branzino and the filet. This made a perfect progression. They have a decent selection of wine half-bottles, so you can progress your wine as well. One of the best meals ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an assortment of small plates so ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had an assortment of small plates so we could taste many items. It was all delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best meal that I have had in years. I am ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best meal that I have had in years.

I am very critical of service and quality, this experience was unparalleled.

Josh, the general manager, is the best in the business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easy access to affordable valet parking ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Easy access to affordable valet parking on 6th Street for Boca, Sotto and Nada.

My husband and I enjoyed cocktails (Kir Royal and a Negroni ) with Oysters Rockefeller and Pommes Soufflees before dinner. Both delicious. Save room for the delicious bread. Crusty on the outside and warm and soft inside. Delicious!

We enjoyed a pasta dish with tender lobster and English peas ( Cappellacci di Gianno) before perfectly prepared medium rare Beef tenderloin Boca. Boca offers a nice wine selection to fit any budget. We were too full for desert but I can recommend all the menu deserts from a trip to Boca a few weeks ago with friends. We enjoyed dinner at Sotto ( downstairs from Boca ) and our party of 6 came upstairs to share deserts, coffee and after dinner drinks at Boca.

Be sure to visit the upstairs rest rooms. Each has a unique decor with an outside light which indicate availability. The overall atmosphere is elegant while still very comfortable. The kitchen staff chants as they acknowledge each order received.

I can`t wait to return!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were recently there for a business me ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were recently there for a business meal with clients. The atmosphere is great for entertaining a group and the environment is nice but not overly formal. The service was great with our server Nicole doing a spectacular job with supporting and engaging our group. The menu and preparation were great. This is a one of my favorite places for business or personal dining downtown.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. the service wa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was excellent. the service was also excellent. We have been there before and will come again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my top 3 dining experiences in th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

One of my top 3 dining experiences in this life:

1. Manka's Lodge, Inverness, CA

2. Chez Panisse, Berkeley, CA

3. Boca, Cincinnati, OH

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, as always was impeccable. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service, as always was impeccable. The food superb. The presentation, beautiful.

The restaurant is so comfortable, yet uniquely elegant. Still a favorite. We dined upstairs which is always so nice. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place for dinner. We had 5 of ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent place for dinner. We had 5 of the smaller "taster" portions and was good for our table of 4. Our server Nicole was the best! She was in the top 5 best servers we have ever had at any restaurant anywhere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and i had a wonderful time at Bo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My wife and i had a wonderful time at Boca. I was able to purchase a bouquet of flowers in advance which was waiting at our table. I even called the restaurant before we came down and preordered a bottle of wine which was already at our table. How many places do that? Food was incredible. Will definitely recommend and visit Boca again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food, great options with half an ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Amazing food, great options with half and full orders

Filet best ever, lobster risotto, pasta , all awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Absolutely wonderful in every aspect! Th ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Absolutely wonderful in every aspect! Thanks for another great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal from start to finish. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent meal from start to finish. Seems to get better each time we go.

The other couple in our group was running a little late - no problem. The staff was very accommodating.

Highly reccomended for that special night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so impressed! Loved Boca and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We were so impressed! Loved Boca and the food and service was the very best! My son lives in Cincinnati and suggested we eat at Boca. He sure was right. We will be back! MaryAnn Wellington. ( our son is Kent Wellington, you may know him.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was amazing. I was lucky enough ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Dinner was amazing. I was lucky enough to be with a group of 6 which enabled me the opportunity to taste multiple dishes. Each dish brought unique flavor and great taste. Truly great culinary work being done here. Service was spectacular lead by Lindsay who was a pleasure to be around.

4 out of the 6 people were first timers at Boca. They were more than impressed and all loved the restaurant, the food, the wine, and service. The 2 returning customers, will continue to return as much as possible! Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca hits the spot again. The Food was g ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Boca hits the spot again. The Food was great as usual. Baked cod with kimchi and citrus sauce was yummy. Beef tenderloin for my spouse was delectable-perfect. We took a 2011 Pine Ridge Onyx out of the cellar and they gladly served it. Frozen yogurt with berries at the end of the meal were flavorful and just the right consistency. At the bar the cocktails were prpeared perfectly, and the selection is good too. The bar is always hopping. We've followed Boca for 10 years or so and they seem to always get it right.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the food, delicious as always.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Loved the food, delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice way to send our kids back to colleg ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nice way to send our kids back to college, something they likely won't experience while on campus!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Boca after h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was our first visit to Boca after hearing many positive comments from friends who had dined there. The old Maisonette restaurant has been renovated into a beautiful, contemporary, upscale dining establishment. Both of us ordered 3 items on the menu, a starter and two "tastings". The food was outstanding, but a bit pricey. There's an additional charge for a basket of Blue Oven bread. We were there on a weekday evening and there appeared to be many tables of businessmen. We sat next to a rather noisy group of 7 men, which detracted from our enjoying the meal. On the other side of us was a group where one of the women was wearing torn, Daisy Mae blue denim shorts. It didn't seem like we were in a special occasion restaurant. Maybe if we had been seated in a different location, it would have been a more pleasant experience. For the same money, I'd go back to the Orchids at the Palm Court for a special occasion meal, or I wouldn't go to Boca during the week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We always love our visits to Boca but we ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We always love our visits to Boca but we're disappointed in the taste ( sprouts not cooked as long or as flavorful) and high price ($24 with one scallop !) of their previously fabulous Brussels sprouts and scallops. Don't care for the very chewy crusted bread with fennel seeds either. We ordered the large portion of the filet and our friends ordered the small portion. There was definitely not a $30 difference in size and amount of crab, etc.

On the bright side, the pommes were fun and tasty, the crudo unbelievably good and the service as solid and professional as ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, the atomosphere, the wine list ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food, the atomosphere, the wine list... Everything was incredible! The server was very attentive and was very helpful with suggesting different small plates. I cannot wait for the next special event to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my longstanding favorites of all ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

One of my longstanding favorites of all time...love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not impressed.... Limited menu! Small po ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Not impressed.... Limited menu! Small portions! Only one Chardonnay by the glass! We don't mind paying for great food, but Boca' s value equation just doesn't compute. We were there about 3 years ago and were not impressed. We decided to try it again and see if things had changed. We were equally disappointed! We won't be back. We much preferred the Red Feather or Jean Robert's table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server was attentive, but seems tha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Our server was attentive, but seems that she was handling too many tables at the same time. My meat was overcooked, however despite we told them not to, the manager ordered to take it off our bill, which was a very classy thing to do. The food was sophisticated, however too much into the salty taste. The Mezzaluna salad was great. The wine list was great however , prices on the wine could have been a little lower with no risk to the business. We did enjoy our dinner. Ambiance was good, but a little loud. The dessert was exquisite.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I was so looking forward our anniversary ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was so looking forward our anniversary dinner at BOCA, but left disappointed. Our server was almost rude to us - not helpful with suggestions and when we asked a question he gave such a curt reply that we decided to figure out the rest on our own. I had high expectations for the food that just weren't met. We shared an appetizer (pommes soufflé) which was honestly the highlight of the meal. We had the bolognese but it lacked any real flavor for a $26 plate of spaghetti. We also had the amish chicken risotto, which was very flavorful but the chicken was sooo overcooked. Finally, we had the beef tenderloin (a signature dish!) but it had gristle running through it, ruining the $60 dish for me. We ordered no alcohol, 1 appetizer, 2 pastas, and 1 entre and spent $163 before tip. So NOT an enjoyable way to burn that kind of money.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We had another great meal at Boca. We we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had another great meal at Boca. We were seated right on time for our reservation, but our first table was very cold. They immediately moved us without question to a much better location. The service was amazing as always, we were given great recommendations on the menu and wine lite, and the good was incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter made the dinner and the eveni ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waiter made the dinner and the evening great. Food was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca is the best that Cincinnati and pro ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Boca is the best that Cincinnati and probably the whole Midwest have to offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great evening -- great food, gre ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Another great evening -- great food, great service, great atmosphere. I love going to Boca!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit. Food was great and service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

First visit. Food was great and service was very good .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my nephew's new job. Ever ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We celebrated my nephew's new job. Everything was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When our reservation was booked I made s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

When our reservation was booked I made sure they knew it was our anniversary. The staff welcomed us when we arrived, knew it was our anniversary and then seated us immediately in a quiet little booth. Our server even knew it was a special night for us and treated us with a cocktail at the end of our dinner. We where so excited they brought back the Boca Filet (as we haven't gone back since it had been removed from the menu specifically for that reason) and it was wonderful as always, like it had never been removed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca never disappoints. Great food and ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Boca never disappoints. Great food and great wine. Always a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our daughter's birthday was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Celebrating our daughter's birthday was an extra special occasion at BOCA! Thank you for making it a memorable one for her and our family. The food was delicious and the staff was as efficient as always, it was a delightful evening all around. After dinner our daughters enjoyed a tour of the kitchen. What a unique and lovely night!! Thank you, BOCA!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Gr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Great location central to the downtown area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very pretty restaurant with ou ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is a very pretty restaurant with outstanding food. The only drawback is that the menu was somewhat limited and quite expensive. The service was excellent. I would definitely recommend Boca and plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good but a bit pricey, will return ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good but a bit pricey, will return for another special occasion.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was not ready at reservation time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Table was not ready at reservation time (7:00 pm), which was surprising. But food and service (David) were great--especially the oysters Rockefeller.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Interesting combinations of foods that c ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Interesting combinations of foods that created great dishes. Service was impeccable .

Next time we will request sitting upstairs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.