Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service. Boca's design couples contemporary European and American stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
Boca offers valet parking directly in front of the restaurant beginning at 6pm. There is street parking on Sixth Street east of the restaurant and on Main Street. There also are lots available on Walnut just south of Sixth street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
David Falk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Special Occasion (86)
Creative Cuisine (82)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Romantic (77)
Fit for Foodies (72)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Pre/post Theatre (62)
Notable Wine List (51)
Tasting Menu (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Cozy (35)
Business Meals (33)
Authentic (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Hot Spot (24)
Seasonal (24)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fun (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Bar Seating (17)
People Watching (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 13 hours ago

Great meal and experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Baca never disappoints- the menu is creative, the food delicious, the wine selection is wonderful and the staff are terrific. I love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The wait staff was fabulous. The food was amazing. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic, incredible experience. Allow the staff to make recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Truly outstanding!!! Impeccable service and every single bite was absolutely delicious! From the butternut squash soup, beet salad, sole and cheesecake--Truly every bite was savored!
Top notch restaurant!!!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We both ordered the Amish chicken and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beet salad was disappointing.
We went for a birthday dinner. My husband called before we arrived to make sure the birthday was noted. We were informed that the individual servers handle this. We were disappointed in the recognition. All they did was to stick a candle on the plate the dessert came on. We were not sure anything was going to be done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, memorable service from David, great atmosphere, perfect place for pre-theatre dinner. Can’t wait to go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Overall a wonderful experience. I was enamoured by the 3 levels of seating being intermixed - tablecloths/ wood top private and what appeared to be communal sharing - we were not advised when we booked and had very fond memories of the circular seating from maisonette days. Very little to complain about except the food came too fast- we were advised that the beef Wellington would take 45 mins and it was less and the opening salad came in 5 - I have a European background to treating meals not only as sustenance but as a social event so my one complaint was that the meal came too fast

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Server was good, thought the menu selection was just OK and the food was good not great. For the price expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Fantastic atmosphere as always, food is splendid, but the service is totally killer. Nicole makes it a feast every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We frequent Boca for special occasions. Like previous occasions, this time was perfect and delicious. Our only hiccup is that when the waiter asked if we wanted full entree versions of the pasta dishes we assumed that the pricing for that was what was in the menu. Otherwise, we would not have paid or needed that much food. It's our fault as we should have asked.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Went there for my birthday. Food was amazing and service was top notch

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

We had a wonderful experience and the food was delicious. Loved the small meals options and cheese cake was delightful. Service the best!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Beautiful meal, timed perfectly, with impeccable service. Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2018

One year anniversary! Perfect evening , great service (Brooke) spectacular food

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We wish we would have order a full portion meal instead of the tasting. We left a little hungry because the recommended tasting was not enough. However, the venison filet was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

It was a great meal, one of my favorite parts was the servers bringing our dishes out at a perfect time after we had finished our last. Great food, obviously.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 4, 2018

What a special place! First time here and Seth, our server was great...as was every person we were in contact with. The food is truly beyond description. Flavors coming at you in all directions. Everything is unique and unexpected. Neither of us can remember a more delicious meal. It's higher end in terms of price, but we will definitely be back for special occasions. Can't say enough. You have to go there to experience it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Had heard great things about Boca and went on a weeknight with anticipation. Great decor/ambience, especially upstairs, with prompt, attentive service. However, felt rushed through 4-course dinner, with waiter with whom we just did not connect all evening. Though food was great, overall experience less than it should have been.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 2, 2018

We had an awesome food experience, but not so much on the service (this is atypical of Boca, which usually provides the highest level of service). We hope to come back next time to a better service experience! Gnocchi con fonduta was OUT OF THIS WORLD (and is the reason we keep coming back every winter!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2017

A perfect place to dine with perfect friends! Great food, wonderful ambiance...

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Lived up the the hype and then some! Every course was amazing. Service was attentive without being stuffy. Loved it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Last night was my first visit to BOCA and it was absolutely phenomenal. I thought I’ve had excellent food before and this was a complete game changer. I honestly don’t think there would be anything on the menu that I wouldn’t love. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a nice romantic dinner. I can’t wait to come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Amazing! A true dining experience making a special anniversary to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Boca never disappoints. Service was impeccable and the food was divine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2017

The food was very good; the service was friendly and helpful. It is, however, a limited menu, and a distressingly large number of the items on the menu are suffused with black truffle oil, which I don't care for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Amazing food, service and atmosphere. I have been planning to go there for a while but it’s hard to find a table, it was definitely worth the wait!
I ordered the butternut squash and truffle soup, it was amazing, then we shared the Brussel sprouts, truffle gnocchi’s and the beef tenderloin, everything was delicious !!
For dessert we shared the ricotta cheesecake and the Buckeye with ice cream.
They have an extensive wine menu.
I would definitely go back to celebrate something special! As

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Another great meal at bocca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Always superb! And glad that the gnocchi was back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2017

A wonderful meal for four on a special anniversary and birthday celebration. We began with the house cocktails and Pommes Souffle and took off from there with Oysters Rockefeller, tartare, truffle pasta, scallops, gnocchi, hericot verts, venison, chicken, sole, and filet. We had a question about differences between black and white truffles; the server fetched a huge black and large white truffle from the kitchen and allowed us to touch/smell the fungi. Nicely paced meal, great food, excellent service. My only (slight) complaint was the menu seemed very heavy with truffle-flavored dishes (oil), and our particular table was directly under a speaker which was slightly too loud. We will return for special occasions as it was an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

We went to BOCA (for the first time) before a show which we told the gentleman who sat us. Our waiter, Seth asked when the show was to ensure we would be done in time. He was very informative, friendly and knowledgeable about the food and drinks, even the history and details about how certain menu items were developed. He made a point to ensure we had a great first impression of BOCA and brought samples of some of their specialty items. The plates were perfectly balanced for your tastebuds in order to still taste each ingredient. The small plates and pastas were big enough for the two of us to split. We left full and satisfied. We will definently be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2017

It’s our favorite restaurant in Cincinnati!!
Great ambiance , service&food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Once again we had a wonderful meal! Sat downstairs this time. It was a bit more noisy than where we were before. Great place to people watch but had a hard time hearing conversations at the opposite end of the table. We will be back though!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Upscale, elegant, yet casual dinning. Amazing menu and drinks.
Excellent service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The best restaurant experience we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 18, 2017

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2017

It is not an extensive menu, but that is probably why the food is so good. The staff actually seems to be happy to be working there and made us feel special. This was a family holiday dinner, adults only, and I'm not sure I would ever bring very young kids to this restaurant, primarily because the menu clearly caters to adult taste buds. The bartender was creative, friendly, and went out of her way to provide special drinks. We have been here before, and we will keep coming back for occasions that deserve a special outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Amazing meal, best we've had anywhere in years. Flavors were incredible in every bite, amazing environment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Had never been before. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was amazing. Would definitely go back for a special occasion. Pricey for every weekend, but worth it for the occasion. We were going to Aranoff Center and the timing was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.