Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About BOCA

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service. Boca's design couples contemporary European and American stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
Boca offers valet parking directly in front of the restaurant beginning at 6pm. There is street parking on Sixth Street east of the restaurant and on Main Street. There also are lots available on Walnut just south of Sixth street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
David Falk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (112)
Good for a Date (90)
Good for Anniversaries (85)
See All
Romantic (83)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Pre/post Theatre (54)
Worth the Drive (52)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Notable Wine List (51)
Business Meals (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Tasting Menu (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Bar Seating (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Authentic (22)
Fun (22)
Cozy (20)
Seasonal (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
People Watching (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Organic (5)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1698 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrating our wedding anniversary was made special by dining at this gem. Perfect portions - we shared the grilled romaine, paparadelle (gluten free but one would never know by the texture and flavor) and the puffed taters (a Maisonette hold over and very tasty!). We each got a tasting portion of the sole and were pleasantly full. The wait staff was attentive without being overly so. They sent champagne for our anniversary, a nice touch. We will definitely be returning and may elect to sit at the "kitchen table" to watch the magic happen!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. We always choose this reatraunt when we can when we have visitors in town because of the convenient location to downtown hotels and the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a great restaurant. Nice mix of upscale meets rustic designs and fixtures. Service was impeccable and the food was delicious. This would be great for a special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My dinner at Boca was AMAZING!! I was joined with a few ladies from my office and we all had such a great time. The service in particular was awesome. One of the ladies dining has dietary restrictions and she was greeted with two different servers to check and make sure that the kitchen was able to accommodate her needs. I was extremely impressed by this. Having been a server, I know what a pain it is to go back and forth with the guest and kitchen to make sure the order can be made.
The food!!! I could go on and on and on about this, but you just have to go and experience it for yourself. I was already talking to my sister about the special Wicked menu and I can’t get back soon enough. You all truly did an amazing job with the menu at such an affordable price.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

great food offerings, but everything was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I visited Boca for the first time to celebrate our 13 yr anniversary and had a wonderful time! The place is absolutely beautiful and the food oh so good! Our server David was very friendly and efficient. I got the Amish Chicken and hubby got the Boca Burger. AMAZING! Dessert was fantastic. We shared a Buckeye Candy Bar. Will definitely be back! And will request David again too! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Always delicious! Always creative! Staff is always lovely! So look forward to every time we can dine at BOCA! Until next time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Boca was an amazing choice for my husband and I's pre-Wicked dinner choice! They offered a specialty menu and an original and inventive regular menu. Their wine choices were spectacular and they were willing to accommodate food allergies wonderfully. They even surprised us with a taste of some of their specialties!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, People Watching, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Need to get more creative with their offerings. Nothing really special except the high price. We are big foodies and our second time there. Wanted to give it a second try and it was underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Elegant and delicious. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

We continue our love affair with BOCA- we split their small plates and have a wonderful 5 course meal. Great wine list too. Service is uniformly excellent. Highly recommended, but not inexpensive. But totally worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Waiter was awesome and so were the servers. The food was fantastic

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Loved our table (Maisonette table), which made our visit that much more special......quiet, intimate and memorable!! Not to mention, the food was wonderful.....we'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Fantastic meal. Service was incredible. Not sure of the exact name of the menu item but the corn ravioli with jalapeños was one of the best things I ever ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food and ambience were great but service was over the top! Thanks to Ben for an unforgettable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is impeccable and the service is the same. Try the grilled Romaine. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Took my girlfriend here on a date. Great food and great atmosphere. Our average cost per person including tip was $100. Would recommend to anyone for a special occasion. Definitely worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have to say do NOT order the beef wellington. The meat was cooked perfectly but it was so incredibly salty, you couldn't even enjoy it. Beyond that, everything was very delicious. The Coconut Panna Cotta, Heirloom Tomatoes and Spaghetti con Bottarga were perfect and the End of Summer Beans and Corn Eloté were delicious. We also asked them to pick out a bottle of wine and it was very good and a great pairing. Service is also nice and helpful without being over the top. We love Boca and always go there for a nice treat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was wonderful and service was good- waitress did forget to bring a wine but was willing to make up for it which is the sign of a fine establishment still offering great service along with great food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food was superb as usual. We (my wife and I) started with some creative cocktails that were very good. First course of heirloom tomatoes was wonderful. Then a surprise course from our waiter of corn elote was very flavorful. Next course of bolognese for me and Campanella for my wife were excellent. Petrale soul and Amish chicken were our mains and simply wonderful. The wine choices were numerous and reasonable. The food at Boca's is at a level matched only by a few restaurants in Cincinnati. We enjoy the flexibility of half portions and half pours. Service was knowledgeable and paced well as well as fun. What a great place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Wait staff was attentive and became part of the experience, look and feel of the restaurant matches the quality of the food. The heirloom tomatoes were fantastic, Amish chicken delicious. great data experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Absolutely sublime. So special and everything good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had roasted romaine, good but very saucy. Green beans Ok, pasta with meat sauce Ok, scallop with Brussels sprouts OK, nothing real inspiring, service was amazing creme Burke best ever. With such a small menu, the food seemed assembly line, not the best. Restaurant was amazing first time visitor, though Unexpected more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The restaurant is an awesome venue. The service was great. However, the food was a little disappointing. The appetizers were exceptional, but the entrees were pretty average...not up to Boca standards....really salty...we both had different seafood dishes...and neither entrée was worth having again. My wife said the fish I make at home is better that what she had. I am a pretty fair cook....But that's not a review you want! The bar is always great as is the atmosphere. We will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My wife and I went rob Boca to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. The food and service were top notch, as was the lively atmosphere. David P our waiter, did an impeccable job going through highlights of the menu and he was attentive in waiting on us when the timing was just right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waiter was awesome and ambiance was great, but the prices are outrageous. You charge 17 dollars for a tomato salad and then charge for bread. We had a gift certificate, there are many great restaurants in Cincinnati that are just as good or better for much less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant by far!!! Can't wait to go again!!!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Healthy, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Favorite restaurant! Highly recommended. Food and service are top notch! Drinks are also amazing. We had a circle booth that was so romantic and private. Our server Kyle made everything so special for us!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great place to celebrate an anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I wanted to treat my family to a lovely dinner.
The staff at Boca really made it a spectacular evening. We will talk about the fun and delicious food we had for a long time.
Thank you Boca for making this such a memorable evening for us!!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food is superb. Presentation is beautiful. Our waiter was fun-attentive but not intrusive and his recommendations were spot on. Don't miss dining in this beautiful restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We were seated back by the kitchen and loved being entertained by the kitchen activity. Waiter was very helpful and an asset to the establishment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Boca never disappoints - great meal and great service!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was a great experience and I really enjoyed the restaurant. I wouldn't attend the restaurant again due to the amount of money it cost to eat there. I think if the portions were larger I wouldn't have an issue paying that much but overall I had a great time. If you have never been I'd attend at least once for the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great restaurant- great food and wonderful service- for now this restaurant is my #1 choice for a special occasion celebration.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, great service , great atmosphere Doesn't get any better than that

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Celebrated our 45th anniversary at Boca. We couldn't have chosen a better eatery. The food was creative, delicious, and visually aesthetic; the service attentive, but not overly intrusive. My wife and I were made to feel special on our special day. We certainly won't wait till our 50th to return!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Boca is my favorite restaurant. It beats everywhere I've eaten in NYC, Chicago for outright delicious indulgent fine dining food. I'm sure there are other good restaurants in Cinci but I'll never know because I will go to Boca every time. Full vegetarian menu is to die for. I would live there if I could

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is a gem of a restaurant. We had a wonderful meal and the service was perfect. The food arrived at our table in perfect order. Very nice wine choices by the glass

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Bocs provided a memorable dining experience, from outstanding cuisine to our waitress, Kelly, who was knowledgeable and engaging. I have added Boca to my list of preferred Cincinnati restaurants. Wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.