About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Service
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
6 More
American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Overall
Cincinnati
Best Food
Cincinnati
Best Service
Cincinnati
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati
American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

special occasion (180)
fit for foodies (156)
romantic (134)
See All
notable wine list (98)
hot spot (72)
good for groups (53)
neighborhood gem (41)
vibrant bar scene (22)
late-night find (11)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Boca's ambiance is fabulous. Each sectio ...

Dined 6 days ago

Boca's ambiance is fabulous. Each section of the restaurant is different and has its own ambiance. The food is outstanding--wonderful complex flavors in each bite! Our waiter was super and explained in detail each dish we were interested in so each person could make his/her choice. Each person in our group of 7 was served at the same moment. The waiter was attentive but didn't hover. The noise level was a nonissue. We were able to have a conversation among all 7 of us with no problem and we didn't feel we were disrupting any other parties. I highly recommend Boca, especially for a celebration or a friends' gathering.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband was disappointed they didn't ...

Dined 6 days ago

My husband was disappointed they didn't have French fries to go with his burger, so our waiter went to NADA and got him some of their fried potatoes - truly above and beyond!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had made a note on open table with spe ...

Dined 6 days ago

I had made a note on open table with special requests & BOCA went above & beyond. They made the night truly amazing and we can't wait to go back. It makes the flight worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely beautiful restaurant with hig ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Absolutely beautiful restaurant with high quality food. I wished I lived in the city to experience more of this chef and his staff's delight.

food3
ambience5
service4

This was my husband and I's first time v ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was my husband and I's first time visiting Boca. We started with the "wedge" salad. It was a $12 disappointment. It was a 1/2 inch slice of iceberg, topped with minimal bacon and blue cheese. The dressing was overly mayonnaisey. We also ordered oysters Rockefeller they were delish! Our second course was the Amish Chicken and Vongole. It was good, but not exceptional. The pasta with the Vongole was overcooked, though the sauce was excellent. The Amish Chicken was fine, but average. At this point in our meal we were really thinking that we would stick to Sotto or Ruby's moving forward. For our entrees we had the Branzino a la Plancha and Tenderloin. This is where Boca managed to totally redeem themselves. They were both outstanding, some of the best entrees we've ever had. For dessert we ordered Forêt Noire, it was also average. We will return, but will will order differently next time, oysters and entrees only.

food5
ambience5
service4

The food was inventive and flavorful. Th ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was inventive and flavorful. The menu allows you has options to allow the diner to try different things. We had a group of seven and were able to sample all the delicious options.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing

Dined on May 7, 2016

Boca never disappoints. The food, drink, service, and ambience are always the best. There are always a few reliable and perfected menu items, yet the chef is always trying something new and different to mix up things. You can tell a lot of thought, preparation, and love for food has gone into each menu items creation. The experience is consistently high quality each and every time. This is by far one of the best restaurants in existence.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Very disappointed

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

This was our third visit to this location and each time the service has been getting worse. When we entered we were asked, kind of snooty, if we had a reservation. We said "yes". Then we were told to "wait" over there. Hmmm. Not very friendly. We thought maybe we were being treated this way because we were dressed business casual or because we had our teenage (19 and 16) children with us (who by the way were NOT dressed in jeans....they were dressed very appropriately). Then we were shown to our table by a very snobby host. The table had to be the furthest away, yet the restaurant wasn't even half full and it was mid week. Once we were seated the waiter approaches our table and he is dressed in blue jeans, as were all the waiters, so I thought maybe this wasn't because of our dress. Maybe we were seated where we were, out of the way, because we had our kids with us. The waiter did not ask if we were celebrating anything or make any small talk all evening. He even got part of our order wrong and actually blamed it on us. He did not apologize or offer to adjust the bill. The food, however, was very, very good. It is what we had come to love about Boca. In our opinion, I doubt that we will return after this experience. We LOVED Boca at their old location in Oakley. The service was more personable and so was the atmosphere. It feels like they have gotten too big for their britches now. It looks like we will be spending our money at Jeff Ruby's in the future when we want to have a great meal and celebrate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic

Dined on May 4, 2016

Came here with my family for my 30th birthday and had a fabulous dinner. Would highly recommend Boca to anyone in Cincinnati or people visiting!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

Service and food quality has really drop ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Service and food quality has really dropped off since Boca moved downtown. There are better options now in Cincinnati.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for our anniversary

Dined on May 1, 2016

Boca did not disappoint. Hubby had the Amish chicken. I got 2 small plates of fish. We did get the bread. We also got the candy bar. Everything was SO tasty. Expensive, but for a special occasion it's worth it. Nice place. We sat upstairs where I think it was quieter.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food good but overpriced

Dined on April 30, 2016

The quality of food at BOCA is generally good. It has a pleasant interior. The service is generally good. However, it is expensive and more expensive than is reasonable given the quality and quantity of food. I've been to places that will blow your mind that cost less and that give you more. To top it all off, as a restaurant that will take you close to 200 for two persons for 3 courses, you have to pay extra for bread to start. Most other sophisticated places serve great bread for free and give you amuse bouche in between courses. Here you get nothing that you have not paid for and you pay a lot.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic every time

Dined on April 29, 2016

Bring back the puffy potatoes- they are to die for! Stop charging for bread- it seems petty and cheap considering the prices are already premium

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion dinner

Dined on April 28, 2016

We had dinner at Boca for our anniversary and it was truly memorable. We were given a special cozy table which was great. Our waiter was pleasant, very polished and efficient. Service was perfectly timed. And I can't say enough about how great the food was. My diver scallop and brussels sprouts appetizer was delicious. My main course was branzino and all the flavors worked together perfectly. The restaurant is a beautiful space which helped make for a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Boca exceeded all expectations!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Boca as a restaurant was easily the most beautiful ambiance I have ever encountered, paired with wonderful service, and great food/wine it was amazing!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

John Bruckmann

Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed Sotto's so much that we thought Boca would be on that level. We were both disappointed. The salad was great, as was the bread. The other items we ordered, we were not impressed with. Overall, there was too much sauce in basically all the items and one did not taste the meat, or the sauce was overpowering the entree. In addition, we did not think the value was there for what we ordered. We like to try different items, so we ordered the "taste" off the menu. The price of the taste was half of the entree, however, when I asked the server about the size, she informed us that it was not quite the size of half the entree. She was correct there! I enjoy good restaurants and trying different things. Boca did not live up to my expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection...as always.

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Perfection...as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at Boca was excellent in ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Our experience at Boca was excellent in all respects. We were visiting Cincinnati and this was our first time at Boca (we had previously eaten at the excellent Sotto). It compared favorably to some of our favorite restaurants. We hope to have an excuse to return some day soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great! She was very knowl ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Our server was great! She was very knowledgable about the menu and very helpful with selecting our food. She was also very friendly and we enjoyed sharing some stories with her.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just Great

Dined on April 10, 2016

In town for the weekend, staying at a hotel down the road. Other reviewers had good things to say, so we took a chance. The menu was diverse enough to suit a variety of tastes. The food was fantastic, the service was outstanding. My only qualm was the noise level - just a bit too loud for my taste, but not enough to ruin the experience. Will dine here again when I am in Cincy next.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Boca is always great! Anything you get i ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Boca is always great! Anything you get is wonderful.

food5
ambience3
service5

Great food. Great wine. Great dessert. ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food. Great wine. Great dessert. All fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique menu, outstanding food and service.

Dined on April 8, 2016

It is a very unique menu and with the very knowledgeable help of our server, my husband and I both chose entrees that we loved. We have dined here before and we have never been anything but wowed by this fantastic restaurant. My meal was the best meal I've ever had - anywhere. We will continue to dine here on special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meals were amazing. The food was del ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Our meals were amazing. The food was delicious. Our server Brooke was helpful and professional. We enjoyed our dining experience very much.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Boca, you're a fabulous experi ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

As always Boca, you're a fabulous experience every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was great (server was Jordan may ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Service was great (server was Jordan maybe?) Food was delicious and prompt.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for that special evening

Dined on April 4, 2016

Boca is the perfect spot for that special evening. The service is impeccable. Your meal will be beautifully orchestrated from beginning to end. We went for my husband's 60th birthday, and it was the perfect venue. Every aspect of the meal was flawless.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service!

Dined on April 3, 2016

The GM Nicole was amazing and took such great care of us all night. Boca is a great place to go not only for the food but because of the people that work there!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love Boca and will return

Dined on April 3, 2016

We love Boca, after having eaten there 6+ times. Normally there are no complaints whatsoever. Even this past occasion, the chef turned a "negative" into a "positive" in a manner in which you would expect a top-notch restaurant to act--the kitchen was unusually slow, and the waiter did not really keep us informed, but the chef came out personally when the first courses were delivered and apologized and told us that he was taking care of them. Of course, the bill was not accurate on that issue but the waiter promptly fixed it. This was an aberration, no doubt, and we will be back this coming Friday to introduce additional family members to the Boca experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Perhaps I'm just not enough of a foodie for Boca

Dined on March 31, 2016

The six clam tortellinis were very delicious; however, they were hardly enough to call dinner, especially for the price. And $11 for the least expensive glass of white wine on the menu? No thanks. Two of us left, having spent $115 (ok, we each had two drinks) and were hungry by the time we finished our short walk to the Aronoff. I can't complain about the taste of the food but for all the hype it was hardly a "meal" for the price tag. I'm proabably just not enough of a foodie to truly appreciate Boca.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it.

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was excellent and very nicely presented. We were heading to a show got a little late in getting our last course. We wanted dessert and didn't have enough time, so they invited us back for free dessert and drinks after the show. I would highly recommend them for both the food and outstanding service and customer satisfaction attitude. Will definitely keep coming back whenever we get downtown and are looking for a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Vegetarian!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Everything was delicious! Thank you for having a vegetarian menu!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been a fan of Boca since it was in ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

I've been a fan of Boca since it was in Oakley. The food and service are amazing. Everyone is so friendly and amazing. Any "request" seems easily handled. I have no real requests suggestions for improvement or complaints. Boca is doing it all great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice, very pricey

Dined on March 30, 2016

We ate here 3/30/16. Food was very good. Crudo small plate and rockfish for me and scallop/ brussels sprouts small plate and branzino entre for my husband. Both very good with a decent wine selection. Service was also very crisp and our waiter was knowledgeable and pleasant. We have sat downstairs in the past but this time upstairs; more formal but a little less noisy. We were seated next to the waitstaff station which was a bit noisy; waiters gossiping and checking their phones while we ate was a bit distracting. Overall a good experience. This is definitely an expense account haven as the prices are obscene for what you get but if you know that going in it eases the pain.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fabulous time and food was delicious!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Great cocktails and the Brussel sprouts that come with the scallops are amazing. Loved the chicken risotto.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a Disappointment

Dined on March 29, 2016

I've dined at Boca 4 times over the past year. The food is creative. The service exceptional. The room inviting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Menu is too limited. When you order a bu ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Menu is too limited. When you order a burger, it should come with something else on the plate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BEST DINING EXPERIENCE EVER

Dined on March 27, 2016

The friendliest, most accommodating staff and management combined with the absolutely DIVINE food from the appetizer to the entree to the desserts and the wonderful Cab and Prosecco we enjoyed, equated to the single best dining experience I have probably ever had. There is NO better restaurant in Cincinnati. Thank you BOCA for everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and awesome food! Will def ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Great service and awesome food! Will definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service4

Love the food at Boca. All of it was so ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Love the food at Boca. All of it was so delicious!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.