Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

BOCA

4.8
1994 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary European
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service. Boca's design couples contemporary European and American stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary European, French, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 542-2022
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
David Falk
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Main and Walnut
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Boca offers valet parking directly in front of the restaurant beginning at 6pm. There is street parking on Sixth Street east of the restaurant and on Main Street. There also are lots available on Walnut just south of Sixth street on both the east and west sides of the street.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1994 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Top notch service and truly excellent food in an open, contemporary space. Highly recommended. Certainly one of the best restaurants in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Experience from beginning to end was wonderful. I love the ability to get small portions to taste more dishes, and there are so many amazing things to try. Every serving was full of flavor, presentation was beautiful, food was cooked perfectly, and all a great celebration of tastes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorite places!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Another spectacular meal at BOCA. Entertaining surgeons visiting from Australia and they were awestruck by the food, wine and service. A special thanks to our server, Seth, who was spectacular. I look forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were celebrating our 20 year anniversary ... the food is amazing, the service is fantastic and the atmosphere is romantic and inviting. This is our favorite restaurant in Cincinnati and the brussel sprouts are a must have!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Boca is a great combination of an elegant (but not pretentious) atmosphere, outstanding and knowledgeable servers, terrific (but not overwhelming) wine selection, and phenomenal food. We love the vibe and the quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing experience. Great server, creative food and wine selection is superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Brooke was our server and she was outstanding. It was a special occasion for our family and she made our evening just perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Absolutely fantastic meal. Beef Wellington was to die for!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was amazing and service was gentle and efficient.
The ambiance is outstanding with many details that bring different perceptions according to the angle of observation but with harmony.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Wonderful food! They suggest a 3/4 course meal. So, the cost of our meal (with 3 drinks each) was around $200.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Boca. The food is enough to warrant an amazing review, but the service is equally as amazing. Definitely worth going out of your way to eat here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Best dinner in Cincinnati for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Favorite Restaurant in Cincinnati!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Staff is exceptional. Willingness to go above and beyond is second to none and the passion is evident from the time you walk in the door. Food out of this world good and they offer tasting portions for most dishes so you can try several things. Very quick service but never rushed at all and interior couldn't be more well done. Cant wait to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We came here for my Birthday dinner and had such a nice experience! They accommodated my sisters car seat by providing a sling at the table and didn’t serve over the baby .. you would think that is obvious but unfortunatley not. Even gave her a little onesie that said Boca on it.
The food was delicious, I wanted to try so many things. They had a nice vegetarian menu, just ask. Also several items that were vegan like the romanesco were done well and didn’t seem like an after thought. Which made me feel like my boyfriend could enjoy the same food experience as the rest of the table.
The tasting portions and salads were a bit bigger than I expected. Which is good, I just might have ordered too much food.. ooops :)
I got 2 oysters(Rockefeller), the grilled romaine salad, tasting portions of the capelacci, and the bitter green ravioli. I was pretty full at the end of the meal but don’t regret it! Everyone enjoyed themselves and we will be back for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Excellent as always. Service was impeccable and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We celebrated our daughter's college graduation on Saturday evening with a small group and were very pleased with her choice of restaurants. Nicole, our primary server, was over the top indulgent, extremely knowledgeable and friendly; as was the rest of the staff. Every course from the scallop starter to the pasta and fish dishes we tried were incredible. The timing and execution of the meal was perfect. With the dessert they surprised us with a champagne toast to round out the wonderful evening. We look forward to our next visit!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

For a restaurant that prides itself on Blowing People Away, I did not experience that at all.
Host/Hostess staff was not warm and inviting. Very transactional and cold at first interaction upon entering the establishment.
Reservation and special occasion, but was seated by kitchen or prep station (upstairs).
Wait staff recommended great glass of wine, but I think I knew more about it than she did. Would have appreciated a sommelier handle that part of the experience. Not what I expected from Boca.
Husband found a piece of metal in his french fries, which turned out to be a piece of steel wool. This was very sharp and would have been a major problem if swallowed. Chef was alerted immediately. Explanation was given. Waitress was mortified. Dinner was comped (which was absolutely necessary) - Final price was under $100 after taking off champagne and dessert, which I assumed would be on the house for our anniversary anyway - standard practice at any restaurant.
My boss happened to be in the restaurant and offered to pay for our drinks (without knowing about our situation or that it was all covered by the restaurant). The wait staff made it seem like they were going to let her take care of it (probably so they didn't have to tell her why it was taken care of). Very poor taste. Although the food and environment were impeccable, the situation was not handled to my satisfaction. We had money to pay for the dinner. The chef should have come out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food and service. Have been here twice now and both experiences have been excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our waiter - I believe his name was David - was FANTASTIC. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Another awesome dinner at Boca's. Everything was first class. thanks Nicole

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great experience as always. I believe Kyle was the name of our server and he did an excellent job. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing food and impeccable service, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My husband said we need to come back again soon! It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great place the food was great, extensive wine list and the waiter was knowledgable about both menu's. The cost was a little on the expensive side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

21st Wedding Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very good food. Burger and gnocchi were both excellent. No sure I liked the Romain hot salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Wife’s favorite place in town. Expensive for Cincinnati but no question about the quality of the food or excellent service from everyone on staff. Not my go to but simply preference and I’d you like small shares niche dishes then this is your spot but expect to be in the 150 / person range

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Excellent good & service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

This was my second time at BOCA and again the food & service was fantastic. Our server, Seth, was very knowledgeable & attentive. Will definitely be coming back & bringing friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We were there for a birthday celebration. The restaurant had been on our "to do" list for a while, and we weren't disappointed! The food was wonderful, service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Boca rocks. Kyle was our server. He did an outstanding job. Chef came out and described several dishes. The suggested wine pairings were excellent. I highly recommend Boca. You’ll never be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As always food was amazing, service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

BOCA is outstanding in every way: food , ambiance, service, and wine. Our server was very knowledgeable. We had a completely delightful experience, elegant and refined but not snooty, rigid or too formal. We left comfortably full but not stuffed. We shared several items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Boca reputation is well known and we were not let down. The beef tenderloin was fantastic and our waiter was wonderful and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Been there many times. Went for wife’s birthday. The food is always fantastic. The service is outstanding. Love the ambiance. It was the great experience I was hoping for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Wonderful menu as always--must have Pommes--
Attentive Waiter

A fav for pre-theater

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Everything was wonderful from the service to the food to the atmosphere. I would definitely come again. It was especially wonderful, as a vegetarian, to Have a “safe” menu to choose from for my meal.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
50