About BOCA

114 E. 6th St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Boca is Chef David Falk's ode to Europe. It is a one of a kind dining experience marrying world-class, chef driven cuisine with gracious service at an affordable price point. Boca's design couples contemporary european and american stylings with touches of rusticity in an airy urban space. The elegant and inviting surroundings welcome guests for an afternoon cocktail, a small bite before a great show at nearby theaters, a casual dinner with friends, or a luxurious night out in Cincinnati.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday- 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday - 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday- 5:00pm to 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Main and Walnut

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 542-2022

Website:
http://bocacincinnati.com/

Parking Details:
BOCA offers valet parking directly in front of our restaurant. There is street parking on 6th street east of the restaurant and on Main street. There are lots available on Walnut just south of 6th street on both the east and west sides of the street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Lieb

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BOCA Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Romantic (72)
See All
Good for a Date (70)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Creative Cuisine (64)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Business Meals (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Worth the Drive (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Groups (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Authentic (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Seasonal (12)
Historic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
People Watching (11)
Private Room (11)
Casual (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tapas (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Exceptional food, impeccable service (David). Must have: Brussels sprouts, pommes frites

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to eat in Cincinnati. The room is great the food is the best in town. I love the small bites menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Should be a five star restaurant, wonderful menu, excellent service- informative and knowledgeable. Great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for a romantic dinner. A little on the pricey end but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

amazing food & service, awesome date. will definitely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Our table was absolutely freezing . Food was fine. Service was a little slow on the front end.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to BOCA for my husband's birthday. Had an amazing bottle of burgundy. Our waiter was very helpful with our menu choices. The pacing of the meal was perfect and the food was impeccable.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Boca never disappoints. It's expensive but delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have eaten at Boca 5 times, and we have never had a single thing that wasn't fantastic. I don't know how the Chef does it, but he knows how to blend flavors and textures into dishes that always taste awesome, without exception. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and very good food. Not an everyday restaurant. Special occasions only

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

our waiter, Barry made the difference. good food good time.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A fantastic dining experience for dates, get togethers, or a nice place to take friends and family. I truly can't recommend Boca enough.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Best non-steakhouse restaurant in the City of Cincinnati; 5 star!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Anniversary/Valentines Day

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was so well done! The food was great, our server was extremely attentive and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere is so inviting! The price was a little high for the portions, but it was worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was pretty good! I wasn't thrilled by our server's overall attentiveness and helpfulness. We can't help but compare it so Sotto where our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was visiting my boyfriend in Cincinnati and we went here for Valentine's Day weekend. It was awesome. Great atmosphere, great craft drinks, wonderful Italian/French bistro menu, great service. It's elegant but comfortable and relaxed. Great place for a date or for dinner anytime!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Coming in the red door the reservation person the man that seated us the waiter the guys that bought in the food taking away the empty plates were so awesome. The decorations are beautiful great vibe defiantly will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Top notch, great food, they know what they are doing. They are looking for perfection and they will conquer that. Just a little bit more of work to do to pull all the flavor from the food and make this a increible experience. Ill come back for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic as always! Food, ambiance, service. Truly best in the city.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The restaurant ambiance was great, service as well was exceptional. Overall I went for the food of course and it left a lot to be desired. The main dishes were very boring and confusing to the palate. The dessert came out having cold and hot spots. Which it's not supposed to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Spectacular. So nice, I went back twice in a 3 day span. I had to try the other menu items. Terrific stuff from start to finish. The creative cocktails. The Hamachi. The scallop. The branzino. And the desserts too. Especially the cheesecake and assorted Gelatos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This was our first visit and it didn't disappoint. Boca is upstairs from the jewel of a hot spot, Sotto. Owned by the same people, we knew it would be great food. The decor was beautiful. The best was sitting at a table under a gorgeous chandelier close enough to the open kitchen and hearing and seeing the preparation of your food. Great atmosphere, great service, great food. We splurged and had the beef Wellington. Awesome! The best I've ever had. I would recommend to everyone, especially if you're celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I attended with a reservation and they were waiting my arrival and got me seated right away ... 5 star experience and even went above and beyond to get me Mountain Dew which was not on the menu. Thanks to everyone for your kindness !! Best wishes

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service and Food, I will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The decor and ambiance of the restaurant was very comfortable and the food was very good, however the portions are extremely small, especially when you consider the price paid. I had the entree portion of the Beef Tenderloin which was $66.00, but the portion was at most maybe 4 - 5 ounces. For that price, I would expect a larger portion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I loved the vibe of the restaurant. I was entertaining the VP of my company who is from Manhattan and my boss who is from Washington D.C. Both were so impressed with the meal, the restaurant and the ambiance. I can't wait to go back. Just loved it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent meal, ambiance and great for a date night celebrating a birthday. Lovely location and the employees seem to be trained to the hilt on how to make the guest feel welcome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Beautiful décor, great ambiance. Food and drinks were amazing. Service was wonderful and helpful

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Best meal we have had in a long time. Recommendations were top notch. Beautiful interior, server was great (except took a longer than anticipated to get a drink order in). We were seated near the kitchen which would have been ok, but every time an order was ready, we heard the cheer (?). This was the only reason BOCA did not receive an outstanding rating. Very pricey, but worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We love the "tasting size" options on the menu. Our server was great in answering any questions we had, and service was top notch. Dinner was a real treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I enjoyed my experience. I do not have the money to eat there normally so it was nice trying something new with a Christmas gift card. Its an expensive restaurant but a friend and I were able to eat a modest meal there for $110 with tip, includes dessert and no alcoholic beverage. I'm grateful for the experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent dinner. A little pricey but great menu. Everything was great from a food standpoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding: Decor, Ambience, Modern & Classic at the same time, great food, and fantastic service (Thank you Brooke!)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The meal at Boca was very good. I would recommend this restaurant, but it is little pricey. It would be great for a special occasion. I will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fabulous dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Boca is always an amazing experience. The food, the service, the environment are all first class. It has a reputation for being expensive, but there are several lesser priced options on the menu. Overall just an amazing place to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was our third time at BOCA. The food and drinks continue to be amazing - fresh, tasty, well-prepared and presented! Very good service overall. We will definitely keep going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Whenever we are in town for our anniversary, it is a tradition to have dinner at BOCA! It is consistently special and we love the atmosphere, meal and experience. Thanks so much - - we started this at your previous location and hope to continue it for more years to come!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Boca continue to get better and exceed expectations. All aspectsof dining were wonderful

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and attentive staff. Everything we ordered was delicious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have been to Boca many times over the years since it's inception. It used to be our favorite restaurant for fine dining, but the last several times we have been progressively disappointed by the lack of value. Prices have gone up and portion sizes have gone down. There are some portion sizes that are astonishingly small for the price. Even though we can afford it, it is not a comfortable experience because of the lack of value. With some sadness, I do believe that this will prove to be our last visit to this formerly special establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food! Loved the small plate options. The service was very attentive but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server, Kyle was amazing. I had requested a private booth for our anniversary dinner, and Boca delivered a memorable experience! The food was delicious, as always; thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our dinner at Boca was really exceptional! The food was creative and delicious, and the service was some of the best we've ever had. The staff were so hospitable! We thought the portion sizes were good and appropriately priced, especially the pasta. That bolo was HUGE!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Every time I eat here it's special. Service is great, food is worth savoring slowly (the Brussel sprouts are like nothing else I've ever had!) and the ambiance is somehow both refined and casual at the same time. Time slips away.

This time around the notable winners were the gnocchi and the peanut butter candy bar.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Very nice restaurant, great menu and wonderful service. It's not the cheapest option, but it's worth it! Save room for dessert, the Buckeye Candy Bar is Amazing. I've never tried anything there that wasn't great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Belated Xmas dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was excellent. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Food super delicious. Everyone in our group loved their dinner. We also managed to get plenty to eat without running up an outrageous bill. Wine was wonderful too!

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went to Boca to celebrate our wedding day, just me and my bride. The service experience was stellar. We had a private area roped off by velvet ropes. Our waitress made great recommendations and great conversation. We had a divine 5 course meal that is unforgettable.

Not only did Boca top the dining experience with a complementary menu signed by their staff to commemorate our day, they even sent us a little surprise that was waiting for us at our hotel room! It was an experience unlike any other.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.