About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Business Meals (51)
Notable Wine List (51)
Romantic (50)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Worth the Drive (38)
Good for Groups (31)
Cozy (28)
Bar Seating (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Private Room (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Casual (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Sports (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I love Bob's and decided to go there for our anniversary. Sean did a fantastic job! When we couldn't decide between the cheesecake or creme brûlée for desert he suggested a cheesecake brûlée. That was a first and wonderful surprise to have a cheesecake with caramelized strawberry on top. Very unique and inventive and a great ending to a great meal on a special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Along with the food, Jason was superb!!! We really liked his service and conversation. Thanks Jason for making the dinner wonderful!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and drinks. The service was fantastic. The appetizers to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The meats and seafood very flavorful and large portions....however the presentation needs to be changed....make the meat or seafood the centerpiece of the plate....a glob of mash potatoes or risotto, with your signature carrot just not appealing for the caliber of your restaurant.
The staff was outstanding...Yvonne was our server....she was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

First time to visit. Great place! Service was excellent, steaks were cooked to perfection, great salad selection! Several good side choices as well. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was awesome. Food and service were extravagant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We will definitely be back! The steak was fabulous, the bread was amazing, the potatoes were to die for and make sure to try the pickles on the table and ask about their story!! Loved everything! The valet was also no charge.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Awesome service - rivals the best Chicago Steakhouses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great place. Food and drinks were fantastic. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food and Seevice !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This place is clean and the menu fantastic. The food was spectacular.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Bob's Steak and Chop was overall a fantastic experience. Everything from the food to the service was perfect. If you want the best service ask for Ryan.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter made our night and the food was great. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was fantastic, food was amazing

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was fantastic as well as the service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent service! The best service!! You want them to follow you home and serve you.

The food is... well it's just barely better than the service.

The ambiance... take away all the t.u pictures and you might have a winning restaurant. :)

Just perfect every time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Healthy, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 30, 2017

Bob's was Fantastic as always!! They never disappoint!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Wonderful experience! The food was excellent and the staff and service is top notch. Best steakhouse in The Woodlands by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The duck was fantastic and the service was 2nd to none. Drinks were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We celebrated my father in-law's birthday last night with family. As always everything was perfect! One of the best steaks I have had. It was the first time for several of our family members and they were blown away by the food, service and ambiance! Five Stars all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I took my husband for his BD dinner. The steak was wonderful, but the complimentary
dessert was out of sight!!! Bob's does things in a big way! We are sure to go to Bob's for all our BD's from now on!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was ok but not great as it had been in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. It was our 1st experience here and will not be our last. Thanks for everything, Andrew G.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Took my wife there for our 39th Wedding Anniversary. This was our 1st visit and we will be back soon. From the second the valet met us to the hostesses , service was over the top. Evonne our waitress was spectacular. Very accommodating and on top of every request. Water and wine glasses remained topped off and the surprise desert was FANTASTIC.

Guess I should mention the food.

OUTSTANDING!! We had a 12oz and 16 oz Filet ordered M R and they both were cooked to perfection.

Thinking about going, DO IT. You will be very HAPPY.

See you all soon.

Thanks for a Great Anniversary dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Belated Father's Day celebration. First timers...Great food, great wine, great service and best of all, great company! Shall return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Since our relocation to Tomball from Spring Branch area, I wanted to take my husband to a special place for Father's Day. , I took my husband here for Father's Day, and we were very pleased with the service! In the past we've dined at Brenners, Del Frisco, Capital Grille just to name a few. During our dinner, the service was excellent, from the complimentary valet, to showing us our table!! Nate our waiter was very attentive and met our every need! John the manager was also checking in on us, he suggested Sriracha sauce in the mac-ncheese, it was definitely diff and added a unique taste!! We left happy and satisfied with our experience here! Definitely will visit back soon!! Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was excellent, and the food was wonderful. We went for Father's Day and had a nice time. Will certainly go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great steaks and solid handshakes. We celebrated Father's Day there today and had a wonderful experience. When spending a little coin it's great to be given such attentive service and a quality meal. Our server Ryan was wonderful, gave a solid handshake and earned every bit of his tip. I would recommend these guys to anyone who appreciates a great steak with delicious side dishes. Easily beats Perry's Brussel Sprouts! Looking forward to next time and excited to go there for business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my Dad there for Father's Day! Wonderful food and service!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a fillet and a bone in ribeye. Both tasted great, but they were not as tender as we expected. Sides were excellent. This is a good restaurant, but I still prefer Kirby's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience and overall value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server was fantastic and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very nice wine list! Meat - high quality but could use a smidge of seasoning. Drove an hour. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

When we want an enjoyable evening with great steaks and great service, we go to Bob's in The Woodlands. They never let us down. Our last trip was for Fathers' Day and as usual, they treated us like royalty and their steaks were superb. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We love Bob's! Always an amazing experience! Best steakhouse in Houston!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Bob's is always excellent. Clint is an exceptional waiter., definitely ask for him. Management attentive and pleasant. Thanks John and Andes.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our server Lily was amazing! Thank you Lily with help on the wine.!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Staff treated us like royalty and the total service package was outstanding. We have had the pleasure of dining at Bob's 6 or 7 times and they have always been consistent. Steaks were amazing and though pricey, well worth it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.