About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
6 More
Best Overall
The Woodlands
Best Food
The Woodlands
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Best Value
The Woodlands
Special Occasion
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (55)
Notable Wine List (43)
See All
Good for Groups (30)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and meal

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 13 hours ago

Excellent service and meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall our experience was wonderful. My ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall our experience was wonderful. My husbands steak and sides were delicious. My steak quality was not what I expected for prime steak( not "bad" but not awesome either ) . And my selection of a side was not what up to my expectations. Appetizers were amazing!! Service was very good. I will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Steak was delicious. Fried jumbo shrimp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Steak was delicious. Fried jumbo shrimp over cooked and not enjoyable.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter Marco I think is his name was ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter Marco I think is his name was great! Really knew the menu in depth! He was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We recently introduced Bob's to our gour ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

We recently introduced Bob's to our gourmet cooking friends. They were delighted to take the kitchen tour. The pickles on the table were a real treat. The appetizer plate was thoroughly enjoyed as well as the meal. (perfect) We always find the service at Bob's to be top notch. After a long search, at last we have found the place that makes the steaks the way my husband likes them. Thank you Bob's ! We definitely recommend Bob's for any occasion. This may become our next hangout with good friends.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager and staff did a fabulous job ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The manager and staff did a fabulous job making us feel special for our 1st anniversary. Champagne and a card was a very nice touch! Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional. Filet was prepa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was exceptional. Filet was prepared perfectly and seasoned well. Love the signature carrot

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good, I was not completely sati ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was good, I was not completely satisfied with my steak but my girlfriends was great. The carpaccio was wonderful as always. The service was below par for what we normally expect from our trips to Bob's the waitress made interactions really awkward and acted weird. Otherwise It was as expected and we will most likely return the Austin location has a better ambiance than the woodlands location in our opinion. The service has also tended to be better as well as the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was just OK, nothing special. I ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was just OK, nothing special. I did like the fact that a potato side comes with each steak, not an extra like all other high end steak houses. It took us 3 hours to get out of there (granted we were in no hurry). This being my 1st time to this restaurant, I will definitely give it another try. The bacon wrapped shrimp app. was amazingly good.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent service, outstanding food and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent service, outstanding food and special attention to detail made this an excellent place for a special celebration. The staff took time to create a birthday card for my father and he was thrilled with this extra attention.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful from start to finish. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful from start to finish. Waiter was helpful and attentive. Food came at a perfect pace. Presentation was spot-on. Food...great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bob's does a fantastic job with service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bob's does a fantastic job with service and wonderful food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We typically reserve a night at Bob's fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We typically reserve a night at Bob's for special occasions as its sort of on the expensive side but its worth the splurge for anniversaries or birthdays. We have tried all of the other $$$$ steak places in The Woodlands area and found the steaks and side dishes to be superior at Bob's . The pickles and carrot is to die for. The wait staff is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and highly experienced.

Tags: Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great evening from start to fin ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a great evening from start to finish! The steaks were done to perfection!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as usual! Best birthd ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was great as usual! Best birthday dessert on the face of the earth. Love the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not certain how I had overlooked Bob's i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Not certain how I had overlooked Bob's in the past, but certainly pleased with the find. Amazing wine selection (big fan of N&N cabs) + perfect steak preparation & taste + quiet dining experience + tasty desserts + fantastic service = must visit again real soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were exceptional. Service was gre ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Steaks were exceptional. Service was great! Excellent wine list. We will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good quality food and great interior.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good quality food and great interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our server William was amazing as was th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our server William was amazing as was the manager!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - my wife and I shared one of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food - my wife and I shared one of their big signature steak and it was more than enough and well worth it. The service was exceptional - Michael was great and the manager was very personable and came to get our feedback at the end of the meal. We will definitely return - best steak I have had in a long time!! Thanks Bob's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, waiter and manager were ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was great, waiter and manager were also fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, service great, we were t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food excellent, service great, we were there three hours so a little long. The room tempeture was warm could have been cooler but manageable. We wore jackets but did not need to. The duck was great, and the steaks were outstanding. A little shocked at the prices but at the end of the evening spent less than other fine steak houses. The sides that came with the meal were very good and enough so the extra sides were over kill. We will defentently return. Recommend for every one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very friendly staff, great food and grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very friendly staff, great food and great drink- AND they have a cigar bar which is rare these days! Overall I would highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The management took great care of us and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The management took great care of us and our waiter was excellent. I would refer this restaurant to anyone for there next dining experience. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our steaks were tender and flavorful, co ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our steaks were tender and flavorful, cooked as we ordered them. All of the staff were friendly and professional. We were treated like VIPs for our anniversary celebration. What a wonderful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall everything was excellent but the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overall everything was excellent but the veal chop was too salty!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We have eaten several times at Bob's in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have eaten several times at Bob's in Dallas. It has always been great. Never a bad experience.

Last week we ate at the one in the The Woodlands and we couldn't have been happier. The food and service was outstanding at both. We highly recommend Bob's to all our friends & family.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our anniversary dinner and the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our anniversary dinner and the restaurant and food were excellent, possibly the best steak I've ever tasted. The servers were very good and friendly, even gave us free desert once they found out the occasion and the manager even stopped by to check on us. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First dining experience at Bob's was ove ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

First dining experience at Bob's was over a year ago, since then I have thought about my meal every night since. No Joke. Being from NYC and having traveled a bit I held firm to my belief that I could no longer be impressed by a steak house... I was wrong. The ambience, service were perfect, the food, however, is out of this world. One of the wonderful aspects of fine dining is the ability to have choices. There are more popular names, perhaps more enviable locations, and as a customer you have the ability to choose another steak house than Bob's. I just hope as a customer you are able to learn from your mistakes. !! To enhance your experience ask John, the Maitre D if Jordan is available to wait you table. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service is the number one reason w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service is the number one reason we return to Bob's. The ribeyes taste great, but could be a little thicker. But it was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent customer service. Food delici ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent customer service. Food delicious. Management very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great! We sat a long time ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was great! We sat a long time to visit with old friends. Only complaint was the noise level.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and perfectly cooked ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Impeccable service and perfectly cooked prime grade NY strip. The beefsteak tomato salad was delicious, the smashed potatoes were nice (not the ubiquitous garlic mashed either), and the creme brûlée was a nice finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only feedback I have would be to use ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The only feedback I have would be to use less salt. Next time I will know to order it without.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent. The ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The price is high but it is worth every penny. They have an awesome wine list and an even better menu. I was very impressed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best in the Woodlands. C ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Hands down the best in the Woodlands. Consistent excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jordan was an amazing waiter--very knowl ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Jordan was an amazing waiter--very knowledgeable and attentive without being annoying. Even took our valet ticket and got the car waiting for us at end of the meal. I had the 9 oz filet and it was good, but when I tasted the tomahawk Wagyu bone-in ribeye my husband ordered, I regretted not being more adventurous. His steak was top 3 ever--including Bohannan's in San Antonio and Cut in Vegas. But honestly my favorite part of the meal wasn't the steak--it was the super fresh field greens salad, the bread with (OMG!) salted butter, and the bread pudding. We used to be Perry's people--now we are Bob's people. It was amazing--cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow! The Most wonderful evening we have ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wow! The Most wonderful evening we have ever spent for our anniversary. Ashlee, our server, was very fun and extremely professional. John Poates, General Manager, was very attentive all evening. John is the type of man you could just sit down and have a beer with. The establishment is elegant but laid back. What a great combination! The Food, service and atmosphere were perfectly balanced. We will be back and not just for a special evening because we believe that each visit will be an event in itself. John, thanks for the evening. Jim and Theresa Schutze.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't have a bad meal at Bob's! By ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

You can't have a bad meal at Bob's! By far the best service anywhere and the food is always outstanding. They don't skimp on anything there!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High-class old school steakhouse, which ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

High-class old school steakhouse, which means you can actually carry on a conversation. As soon as wewalked in the first time we knew this was exactly what we had been looking for. The lighting and noise level (low) creates a sense of intimacy rarely found these days.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.