About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Father's Day at Bob's Steak and Chop House.

Treat Dad to the best prime cut in town. We will be open on Sunday, June 18, from 12:00pm-8:00pm. Make your reservation today!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (75)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Romantic (64)
Notable Wine List (56)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Business Meals (51)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Good for Groups (34)
Cozy (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Private Room (23)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fun (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
People Watching (6)
Live Sports (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Simply the best dining experience I've ever had. Best service and experience from every employee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great food and service. Nice atmosphere to go with someone special or family and friends.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wish I could eat more and try it all in one day. Had a porterhouse and it was cooked as expected and taste good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Still one of our favorite restaurants in The Woodlands never disappointed with the quality of food, service and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 20, 2017

Bob's is by far our favorite restaurant! Their steaks are to die for and their service is unparalleled. The manager, John, and bartender, Robert, are both amazing. It's a treat every time we go, which is almost weekly! 😊

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

service was slow even though we were there at 530 and it was nearly empty. The wait for our main course to arrive was longer than I think it should be. A dinner side order did not arrive until 10 minutes after the main course.

The staff and management was extremely nice but again, the service was too slow.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

AWESOME food and fun...the staff REALLY goes the extra mile to make you feel part of their family.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoy our special occasions at Bob's. The food is prepared perfectly and the quality is high. The service is impeccable, personal, and knowledgeable without being stuffy. It is fine dining at it's most pleasurable. I can highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions because everyone will feel as though they are the most important people in the restaurant, and for those times when you feel you deserve to treat yourself to fine quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Helped make Mother's Day special. Food preparation was excellent. Our server, Yvonne, was energetic and conversed at an appropriate level. Felt like we were returning guests even though this was a first time for us. We have found a hidden gem close to home. WIne list is very extensive but the mark up was to me beyond what is reasonable

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

When our main meal arrived at the table before the salad dishes had
been removed, I thought some of the other staff members were going to attack our waiter. After the many times that we have dined out and had to wait far too long between courses, I was actually impressed with the speed of service on a busy Mother's Day. Actually, it showed how hard everyone working there tries to make everything perfect. This is definitely a first rate establishment in every way.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great food (Steak) and service. We went for Mother's Day and it was enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A lovely place. Went for mother's day. a neighborhood jewel. Relax, unwind, and make deals in their enclosed private cigar room with a view; A place for the discriminative gentlemen who enjoys his cigar with a cognac, whiskey or single malt scotch. Also, for those who desire a nice cab or merlot with their smoke.

The food is awesome. duck breast cooked medium is my favorite. Unusual for high-end steakhouses are the 2 free sides which accompany the entree. your choice of a potatoe side (mash, baked, etc.) and a whole carrot. Not your school lunch carrot, but a whole carrot cooked to perfection with a glaze which can only be described as Scrumptous!

Overall, this is a friendly neighborhood steakhouse with all the great choices and none of the rudeness you find at Perry's, Kirbys, and other steakhouses in The Woodlands. Very child friendly place. Many families were there with their children.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife and family (4) to Bob's for Mother's Day lunch. This was our 1st visit and the steaks were awesome and cooked to perfection. At times our waiter seemed overwhelmed but it was Mother's Day after all and we did get several unsolicited visits to our table from the kitchen and management to ask if we needed anything. Menu prices are very high but my wife was worth the cost! We will consider Bob's again for our next special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I took my mom to Bob's for Mother's Day, it being a first experience for all three of us, simply amazing, no better way to describe it. From the service, to the food, oh my and definitely can't forget the drinks and deserts! My mom is a HUGE steak eater and I tried to find the most amazing steak house to tops all the others she's been to, We achieved that goal!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was very nice. Beautiful restaurant with great service and excellent food. Only wish they would have had a special Moms lunch menu. A bit pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent meal and service. The restaurant was very loud and that was only drawback for us. I would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

food was wonderful and service was better.
the restaurant is spacious and while there were a lot of people there
the tables are spread out nicely and the pathways and hallways are generous.
really enjoyed our evening and will look forward to returning.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was over the top in noise level in the back room. We couldn't carry on a conversation. If we come again we would ask for the front room !!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

After several excellent experiences at Bob's, last Saturday night's anniversary dinner for 6 was disappointing. The ambiance is wonderful, with the dark, rich look of a classic high end steak restaurant, but our server seemed to be under-trained for Bob's usual level of service. Our pre-meal order of six cocktails arrived in two separate serves, about 10 minutes apart. The wine was uncorked without asking anyone to taste before pouring. The chef specials were not described other than on a paper menu print-out. Toward the end of the evening our server was seated in a booth with a couple at a table behind us, chatting. Two of our six orders of steak were not cooked to order. The saving grace was the excellent dessert (but coffee was not offered until after dessert was finished.) The manager apologized. The restaurant is pricey - we expected much more. Might try again- but will research servers beforehand.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food, took care of us. Wine is very over priced

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

we had another great meal at Bob's where we went to celebrate our daughter's new job. Steaks cooked to perfection, sides excellent (Brussels Sprouts, and sauteed mushrooms) and Carrot cake on the house to celebrate with us. It was perfect as we have come to expect from Bob's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a great experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very pleasant dining experience. We particularly enjoyed our waiter, Michael. Very personable and 'menu knowledgeable'. Definitely will return in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Bob's was great as usual, but what prompted me to actually write a review was our server/bar tender-Jordan. I am in awe (we all were) of his extensive liquor knowledge, and creative ways of pairing new cocktails. Charming young man, friendly and fast service, and his perfect (i can even say-glorious!) beard was a topic of conversation throughout the night-you will know him when you go, (even ask for him)-it was an absolute pleasure to meet him (and his beard) !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Super fun night. Great and outstanding service from our server, Mathew. Great drink menu. Top shelf place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service and food were both impeccable, definitely going back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great service and food. The lounge and cigar bar are was the perfect amenity to wrap up the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Birthday for daughter. Food and service as always incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This restaurant is the epitome of class. All staff was friendly and our waitress Lilian was on point with everything. Food was fantastic and atmosphere was relaxed as expected. I will be returning to this place in the near future.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our server Ray was amazing. He knew the menu very well and ray made some great recommendations of what to try as we were all first timers. We will be recommending Bobs to others and will recommend Ray as the preferred server! The pickles are so good, I wish we could buy some for home.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great ambiance but was pretty noisy for an upscale restaurant. Appetizers were excellent, wife's fillet was cooked more than requested. Waiters could tidy up the table a bit better during the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was stellar. The server's beard was glorious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were given a tour of the kitchen and it was pristine! The service and outstanding management were impeccable and this is what keeps us coming back along with the steaks that melt in your mouth! Thank you John.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The absolute best steak I have ever eaten; I put a piece in my mouth and it literally disintegrated...little chewing required YUMMY! The garlic potatoes, creamed spinach, bread, BUTTER, even the carrots just delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great lobster bisque...excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Clint helped make our anniversary extra special. The service was impeccable and the food outstanding. The entire staff was warm and welcoming for our first visit and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

FOOD QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT. SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOW. WAITER SEEMED TO BE ALSO WORKING PART-TIME AT THE BAR.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

William was our waiter and was excellent. Very good service, not overbearing, not too witty, said what needed to be said and buggered off to leave us to talk in peace and quiet. Very knowledgeable on the food and excellent with his "crumber" . Exactly the type of waiter that a high-class restaurant can lean on to build the brand..... well done sir !

Keep up the good work and "Carry On "!

A Brit in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our service was exceptional and the food was, as always, amazing. One of our very favorite places to eat in The Woodlands.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.