About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
Best Overall
The Woodlands
6 More
Best Food
The Woodlands
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Best Value
The Woodlands
Special Occasion
The Woodlands
Most Booked
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

Special Occasion (81)
Romantic (63)
Notable Wine List (51)
See All
Good for Groups (35)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good quality food and great interior.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good quality food and great interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food - my wife and I shared one of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food - my wife and I shared one of their big signature steak and it was more than enough and well worth it. The service was exceptional - Michael was great and the manager was very personable and came to get our feedback at the end of the meal. We will definitely return - best steak I have had in a long time!! Thanks Bob's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, waiter and manager were ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great, waiter and manager were also fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, service great, we were t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food excellent, service great, we were there three hours so a little long. The room tempeture was warm could have been cooler but manageable. We wore jackets but did not need to. The duck was great, and the steaks were outstanding. A little shocked at the prices but at the end of the evening spent less than other fine steak houses. The sides that came with the meal were very good and enough so the extra sides were over kill. We will defentently return. Recommend for every one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very friendly staff, great food and grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very friendly staff, great food and great drink- AND they have a cigar bar which is rare these days! Overall I would highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The management took great care of us and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The management took great care of us and our waiter was excellent. I would refer this restaurant to anyone for there next dining experience. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our steaks were tender and flavorful, co ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our steaks were tender and flavorful, cooked as we ordered them. All of the staff were friendly and professional. We were treated like VIPs for our anniversary celebration. What a wonderful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall everything was excellent but the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overall everything was excellent but the veal chop was too salty!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We have eaten several times at Bob's in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have eaten several times at Bob's in Dallas. It has always been great. Never a bad experience.

Last week we ate at the one in the The Woodlands and we couldn't have been happier. The food and service was outstanding at both. We highly recommend Bob's to all our friends & family.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our anniversary dinner and the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our anniversary dinner and the restaurant and food were excellent, possibly the best steak I've ever tasted. The servers were very good and friendly, even gave us free desert once they found out the occasion and the manager even stopped by to check on us. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First dining experience at Bob's was ove ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

First dining experience at Bob's was over a year ago, since then I have thought about my meal every night since. No Joke. Being from NYC and having traveled a bit I held firm to my belief that I could no longer be impressed by a steak house... I was wrong. The ambience, service were perfect, the food, however, is out of this world. One of the wonderful aspects of fine dining is the ability to have choices. There are more popular names, perhaps more enviable locations, and as a customer you have the ability to choose another steak house than Bob's. I just hope as a customer you are able to learn from your mistakes. !! To enhance your experience ask John, the Maitre D if Jordan is available to wait you table. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service is the number one reason w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service is the number one reason we return to Bob's. The ribeyes taste great, but could be a little thicker. But it was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent customer service. Food delici ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent customer service. Food delicious. Management very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great! We sat a long time ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was great! We sat a long time to visit with old friends. Only complaint was the noise level.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and perfectly cooked ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Impeccable service and perfectly cooked prime grade NY strip. The beefsteak tomato salad was delicious, the smashed potatoes were nice (not the ubiquitous garlic mashed either), and the creme brûlée was a nice finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only feedback I have would be to use ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The only feedback I have would be to use less salt. Next time I will know to order it without.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent. The ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The price is high but it is worth every penny. They have an awesome wine list and an even better menu. I was very impressed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best in the Woodlands. C ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Hands down the best in the Woodlands. Consistent excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jordan was an amazing waiter--very knowl ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Jordan was an amazing waiter--very knowledgeable and attentive without being annoying. Even took our valet ticket and got the car waiting for us at end of the meal. I had the 9 oz filet and it was good, but when I tasted the tomahawk Wagyu bone-in ribeye my husband ordered, I regretted not being more adventurous. His steak was top 3 ever--including Bohannan's in San Antonio and Cut in Vegas. But honestly my favorite part of the meal wasn't the steak--it was the super fresh field greens salad, the bread with (OMG!) salted butter, and the bread pudding. We used to be Perry's people--now we are Bob's people. It was amazing--cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow! The Most wonderful evening we have ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wow! The Most wonderful evening we have ever spent for our anniversary. Ashlee, our server, was very fun and extremely professional. John Poates, General Manager, was very attentive all evening. John is the type of man you could just sit down and have a beer with. The establishment is elegant but laid back. What a great combination! The Food, service and atmosphere were perfectly balanced. We will be back and not just for a special evening because we believe that each visit will be an event in itself. John, thanks for the evening. Jim and Theresa Schutze.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't have a bad meal at Bob's! By ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

You can't have a bad meal at Bob's! By far the best service anywhere and the food is always outstanding. They don't skimp on anything there!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High-class old school steakhouse, which ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

High-class old school steakhouse, which means you can actually carry on a conversation. As soon as wewalked in the first time we knew this was exactly what we had been looking for. The lighting and noise level (low) creates a sense of intimacy rarely found these days.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and atmosphere. Our waite ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. Our waiter was great. Had the steak. Great flavor, loved the Brussel sprouts. Be careful if you order the peanut butter sundae. It can feed up to 6-8 people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic steak house with impeccable se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fantastic steak house with impeccable service. Great special occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great good portions. Service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was great good portions. Service was excellent. Everyone greeted us and William our server was attentive but not overly attentive

We will dine there again

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, attentive service, and ambia ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, attentive service, and ambiance. I appreciated the wine recommendations and the polished service. It's one of the best steakhouses in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What I/we love is the staff as well as t ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

What I/we love is the staff as well as the food. No place is as friendly as Bob's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was superb on all fronts! Ve ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our waiter was superb on all fronts! Very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. John was a super manager. Gave ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Awesome. John was a super manager. Gave us the chance to offer suggestions on menu and he was so deligtful. Laura took care of us and she was very attentive and suggestive with their menu. John thanks for your cheesecake suggestion. Need to offer that on cheesecake day coming soon.

Will go back again and again and again....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience!!! Wow!! Service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice experience!!!

Wow!! Service was a FIVE STAR. food was FIVE STAR. Best restaurant in the Woodlands...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a waiter named Michael from NY. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a waiter named Michael from NY. He was great, full of energy and one of the best waiters that we have had in years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our group has steaks ,pork chop, shrimp ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

our group has steaks ,pork chop, shrimp and lastly the rack of lamb. everything came out hot and great. no complaints from anyone. great bread and the servers were extremely attentive. highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bob's Steak House is the best steak I ha ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Bob's Steak House is the best steak I have ever had! The waiters are attentive and knowledgeable and their drinks are great too!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our steak was cooked to perfection and t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our steak was cooked to perfection and the food was absolutely delicious! It was my fiancés birthday, and they made our experience very special. Our server, Michael, was amazing and the most friendly and upbeat server we've ever had! He helped us to pick out a wine that we would both enjoy and went out of his way to make us smile and remember our experience at Bob's. Next time we go on a trip to that area, we will definitely be going back for dinner again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bob's food was on par with other fine st ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bob's food was on par with other fine steak houses in Houston with similar prices. The ambiance was very nice. What stood out was exceptional service, friendly and professional, from both our waiter, Michael, and the restaurant management. They went out of their way to make our special occasion extra special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Every member of the team excelled at the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Every member of the team excelled at their position. Bartender: made my margaritas EXACTLY the way I described. Our server Jordan, took every request like it was our last request and promptly fulfilled them. The manager, John and I had an excellent conversation and invited us to personally call him before our next visit. The list goes on and on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced for the value and quality. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Overpriced for the value and quality. The setting was open, not particular private for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best steak in The Woodlands. Great serv ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best steak in The Woodlands. Great service. Noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My favorite steak house in The Woodlands ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My favorite steak house in The Woodlands. Food is fantastic and staff is extremely friendly. Always my go to place for a nice dinner with my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.