About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (55)
Romantic (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Business Meals (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Notable Wine List (35)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Bar Seating (22)
Cozy (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Private Room (16)
Fun (13)
Authentic (11)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit to this restau ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second visit to this restaurant as we vowed to return for the incredible steak. Salad choices are great and the steak was perfect like the first visit. Great bartender, Robert, makes a perfect martini! No room for dessert this time, so we will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jordan and Marshall were fantastic! Th ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Jordan and Marshall were fantastic! They made our visit superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal with great servi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful meal with great service provided by Ryan. After our meal, Brian (Executive Chef) gave a wonderful tour of the kitchen. We could not have been more impressed; great food, great service... al from people that actually care about their customers

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to Bob's twic ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have been to Bob's twice now. Both occasions have been fantastic. Enough food for the next day. Great atmosphere and fantastic wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing, but the part that had ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing, but the part that had my wife and I hooked was our fantastic waiter, Michael. Can't say enough about him. If we could afford it we'd keep coming back nightly just because of this guy. He was attentive, friendly, informative, funny, and just overall great. Loved our night here. Hopefully we can be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent as always! What I love is the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always! What I love is the manager gets to know his repeated customers and learns what they enjoy and how the like their meat cooked!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding and the food was really good too. The servings are more family style.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service from John the manage ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service from John the manager. I will be ordering the duck the next time I go for it was amazing. The mojito was perfectly made. The atmosphere was fantastic that had little to no background noise. The blue cheese lamb chops appetizer is a must order.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John Poates, the manager, really took ca ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

John Poates, the manager, really took care of my group, made us feel extremely welcome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late V-day dinner, awesome as always!

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Late V-day dinner, awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Bob's and we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first time at Bob's and we really enjoyed it. We went on Valentine's Day (which I usually stay away from since I know it's not the best day of the year to go to a fancy restaurant as the restaurants are almost always overbooked and the kitchens don't run as smoothly as normal), because it also happens to be my boyfriend's birthday. His parents recommended Bob's because he wanted s great steak for his birthday meal. I myself worked for Morton's the steakhouse for almost 10 years, and then Perry's Steakhouse for 3 years, so I like to think I know a thing or two about fine dining/steakhouses. On a day like Valentine's Day my expectation naturally go down a little bit, because I understand what kind of stress the establishment is under. There were a few hiccups with our meal, our server forgot our appetizer, but he handled the situation with grace and was never anything short of extremely friendly and energetic, so it wasn't a huge mistake in my book. The food was outstanding. The creamed spinach was probably the best I've ever had, and the bone-in rib eye was to die for. Furthermore, our server got the bartender to look up how to make the after dinner drink I was craving even though it wasn't on the menu. My boyfriend had a great birthday meal and the complimentary cheesecake at the end made his night extra special. Thank you! We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family dinner on Valentine's day. Steak ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Family dinner on Valentine's day. Steak was not cook correctly. Wait staff did not get right steak ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Been there before- was fantastic last ti ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been there before- was fantastic last time

This time good- steak was overdone but still pretty tasty

We sat in the back- not nearly like sitting towards the front of the restaurant

One odd thing- about 5 times someone would come in the room and point at tables counting ?

Never noticed that before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This place is always good! My fiancé and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place is always good! My fiancé and I have been multiple times and always have great service, food and drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was very good, but a li ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was very good, but a little disappointing. We are from Dallas and hoped this would be as good as Bobs in Shops of Legacy, but was not

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything is excellent from the mac and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything is excellent from the mac and cheese for our kids to the fried calamari and rack of lamb. Perfectly seasoned and perfectly cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The management and staff are attentive a ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The management and staff are attentive and awesome.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, , Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at this "Bobs" location. Our ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time at this "Bobs" location. Our table was missing salt/pepper shakers and complementary pickles. We had to request both.

When he meal arrived, one potato was so cold the butter wouldn't melt. Don't believe we will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Was our first time being here and we wil ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was our first time being here and we will be back. Our service was excellent and our waiter was very helpful with the menu selections.

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent server by Lily. Loved the che ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent server by Lily. Loved the cheese cake creme hurled.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, other than a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, great service, other than a little pricey, great restaurant! Will go there again, just can't go there everyday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was very good but my $5 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and service was very good but my $50 steak was not hot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a must try, I eat here when ever ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is a must try, I eat here when ever I am in the Woodlands, I even tell my friends in our Houston office that this has got to be the best restaurant around. They have a cigar bar that sits next to a room called "The Flag Room" They show historic flags. Food and service is always top notch... This is why We keep coming back. I wish there were more of these restaurants in my travel cities..

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Business Meals, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son had a great experience!!! Y'all ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My son had a great experience!!! Y'all made him and his date feel very special and they said it was the best steak they had ever had!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beginning to an outstanding evening, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The beginning to an outstanding evening, our server Lilly was awesome she knew when to be at our table and when not to be. Food and drinks were as good as the first time. Saturday nights must be a little busier than we remember, even though we did not manage to be seated in one of the circular booths in the front our booth was still private and romantic enough to give it a thumbs up.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak house with very good wine li ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great steak house with very good wine list. Friendly service and attentive. Highly recommended.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience, food staff, classic more ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great ambience, food staff, classic more formal setting but no formal dress requirement We've gone with friends too and great for conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brien was an excellent server with a war ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Brien was an excellent server with a warm demeanor & a superb feel for the menu items. He truly made our "early Valentine's Day Dinner" enjoyable. We will be back & have already primed the rest of our family for their must visit too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family celebrated a birthday here. E ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our family celebrated a birthday here. Everything was wonderful. We are all looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was outstanding. Primarily the meat ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was outstanding. Primarily the meats. Lobster was fair at best. Service was slow and not too attentive. Price for chef specials was extremely high. Salad with goat cheese was fantastic. Did not get a visit from the manager. Ice cream was not great. Considering the prices. Wine selections were fair.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic at Bob's in The Woodlands. The separate cigar bar is a nice place. I highly recomend this restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really good quality food but had ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was really good quality food but had to send one meal at table back because it was cold and appetizers took forever. My guess is meal was cold because they tried to hold it because appetizers took so long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Visiting Houston for the Super Bowl. Cho ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Visiting Houston for the Super Bowl. Chose this restaurant because we love steak! The four of us were so very impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff , spot on service and delicious food. Wwe enjoyed every minute of it!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Bob's!! This was our fourth tim ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love Bob's!! This was our fourth time to eat at Bob's and it has never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the large onion rings. T ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really enjoyed the large onion rings. The regular filet was tender and cooked perfectly. Ribeye was so-so. Server was overly attentive and obviously coached to upsell. Interesting wine list. Menu tilted heavily to beef.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food and the general manger was pe ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and the general manger was personable as well as the waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The overall experience was nice. The foo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The overall experience was nice. The food was very good, the place looked nice. However, we had a group of ten and we were stuck in a side room that kind of killed the mood. Our waiter forgot to take my order. It seemed like really long waits between apps, meal and dessert. It was worth the wait, because the bread pudding was the best I've ever had. We would definitely go back.

Price was relatively cheap...got out for around $130.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

We love Bob's! The service is always top ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We love Bob's! The service is always top notch. The appetizers and salads are amazing and the steaks are out of this world! The brussel sprouts are better than any I've ever tried. We ended dinner this trip with their "Happy Coffee" and found a new favorite to add to our growing list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no comparison as far as Steakho ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

There is no comparison as far as Steakhouses go...It's the best

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was excellen ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. I love Bob's. First time at this location. Very nice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.