About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (33)
Worth the Drive (29)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Authentic (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fun (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Live Sports (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
1084 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 8 hours ago

The food was freaking DELICIOUS! The only drawback to their process is time. A great steak takes a while!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant I’ve been to in a long time. It’s delicious, classy and very enjoyable. The service is top notch and they know how to cook a steak. My wife was very impressed with my selection and we will be going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The managed are great. They care about the people they serve! Jeremy, my waiter was excellent, but I expected nothing less because they are always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Honestly, one of the best date nights my wife and I have had. One of the best parts was Chris (our waiter), who promised to time the courses out perfectly, and he did. He was a very good resource on what would taste good for appetizer (bacon wrapped shrimp special) and the accompaniments with our main dish. It was a great experience and the combination of Bob’s chefs and Chris’s service made for the perfect night without kids.

Thanks to both Chris and all the staff there.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

A first time experience that proved to be well worth the money.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We always have an amazing time when we go to Bob's! John and his staff always go above and beyond to accommodate and take great care of us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Everything was great but we had trouble with the basics which I found very odd considering the food was very good. We had to ask for water and that took awhile to get and then we asked for bread and that came out late. Bar was great though as well. Kind of odd because they seemed very intent on watching to make sure every patron was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

They were phenomenal. One of if not the best steaks I’ve had and the best service I’ve had in a long time. Colton was awesome. This was our first visit and he took time to explain everything to us and made sure we were very well taken care of. John showed us around the kitchen which we really enjoyed and Jordan was so knowledgeable and friendly. Bob’s is our new favorite steak house, it was a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Date night at Bobs... outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great steakhouse. Had the bone in ribeye paired with lobster!! Yummy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have always enjoyed the food and service at Bob's. It is top shelf, and 10-20% less than other premium steak houses

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great setting for a business networking gathering. Drinks were great. Food was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 10, 2017

One of the best service experiences I have had in some time. Great use of name recognition.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2017

We were celebrating our 30th Anniversary. We arrived 10 minutes early and our table was ready. There was a Happy Anniversary card, signed by the staff, and a lovely table setting. Our server, Julia, was perfect. Enough attention without being in the way. Our courses came were served promptly but not rushed. The steak and lobster were perfectly prepared and well plated. The long and the short, a fantastic evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Bobs is a great steakhouse. I the neighborhood and a great place for a business meal or a special occasion. The service is top notch and the food is always great. Would recommend for a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in the woodlands! The whole package is great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Outstanding Service, Excellent food, Steak was outstanding, could have cut it with a fork, Lobster mac and cheese was super. Vegetables like nothing you have ever seen, trust me. Wine and Drink menu is extensive. Desert menu could be better but had some good items. Cigar Bar to watch the Astros (2017 World Champions). All around good deal, Thx

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Best service we've experienced in a restaurant. Our server was Ryan and he was exceptional! Food was also outstanding. Steaks cooked perfectly...Bread pudding is worth the trip alone.
Bob's will replace Flemings as our go-to steakhouse.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Service was outstanding, not only by our server, Chris, but by everyone who visited our table. Food was impeccable. We started with bacon wrapped shrimp that melts in your mouth, followed by the best tomato bisque I've ever had. We split the bone-in filet, which was also amazing. The cherry on top was the perfect pomegranate martinis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Fantastic service awesome food , steak was the best I ever had !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Best steaks and people in The Woodlands!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Our food was great. Service was great. Everyone made our special night very special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The crab cake had the largest lumps of crab we have ever had in a crab cake. The sweet mustard sauce was nice compliment as well.

We chose the original style lamb lollipops with the burgundy reduction in lieu of the blue cheese. They were succulent and cooked perfectly.

We were also extremely pleased with the the Wagyu petite filets. They were so tender you could cut them with a fork.

Over experience was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Ryan was the BEST server I’ve had in the past 30 years, bar none. This is the reason we always come back to Bob’s - excellent service, excellent food, excellent atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

From the beginning to the end it was A+. Compliementary valet, fast service, very friendly, whole staff was a family feel. Filet mingon was THE BEST. Clinton our waiter made my date feel very special, it was her 23rd birthday. His recommendation were also spot on and didn't make us feel pressured. Clinton was very good. Would recommend him to anyone next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Best steak in Houston! Staff is unbelievable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We absolutely love Bob's! This was our 3rd time visiting this location. The food and service was amazing as always. Our only complaint would be that it was not as intimate as it had been in the past. We were seated amongst many large groups who were loud. It was a bit distracting for celebrating our anniversary. We will definitely be back and will make sure to request a more intimate setting next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Simply the best,, Great food, and always great service... Thank you Bob's

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2017

My family and I eat here weekly, it’s always a homerun. The best steak & seafood in town. My wife loves the assortment of weekly fish specials. I love the bone in filet with lobster. Most restaurants I’ve tried both steak & lobster usually do one well and the other marginal. Both are outstanding and always consistent. I am a stickler for attention to detail and this wait staff thinks of everything and more.
I wouldn’t eat anywhere else in The Woodlands, this is what First Class looks and taste like.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had a great time! Food and Service was great. Manager is freakin the bomb! He hooked our son up with a NBA Star that was dining that evening with some pics together. The Bird Man was very cool also for giving us the opportunity to get a pic. Will differently return! Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very friendly and laid back atmosphere. Not what you usually expect in a high end steakhouse. Food and atmosphere is top notch. My kind of place. Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Really enjoyed the duck. Love the carrot. Great waiter. Close to my home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Bob's is a fantastic steakhouse. Bone in fillet is excellent. Good atmosphere and service and great food.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

I haven't eaten every steak in Houston, nor have I eaten at every steakhouse there. But I have eaten at many. And, I have tried some extremely good ones. None of them can hold a candle to Bob's 22oz Prime “CôTE de Boeuf” Bone-In Ribeye. It is without a doubt, THE BEST STEAK I'VE EVER HAD! I can cook a pretty good steak. I can usually mimic other steak house steaks. I told my wife that will not even attempt this one. I cannot cook one that good. Pricey but worth every cent! The staff was amazing. Kevin, you rock!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Very nice selection for meat lovers...cooked to perfection! If you love a juicy steak or prime rib this is your place!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great wait staff and others! Will be back soon! The steaks and salads were very tasty

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Went here on whim and we were definitely not disappointed! I had the bone in ribeye that was delicious! Cooked to perfection and the flavor was out of this world. I had enough of it left over that I have eaten on it for the last two days as well! Delicious! My Fiance' had the filet and he said it was one of the best he has ever had! The creamed corn was fantastic as well as the skillet potatoes. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a great experience, it was our first time. We let them know we were celebrating our third wedding Anniversary and they gave us Complementary champagne . Overall great service and food was great.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

First time here, and wasn't sure what to expect. We had a great waiter (Jason) and the rest of the staff was very attentive. Food was great, we would recommend it to anyone looking to try something other than then big chains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

First time eating at Bob’s. Ordered wedge salad as the appetizer and the bone-in ribeye with baked potato as my entree, my wife ordered the filet. Wedge salad was very good and big enough to split. Steak were cooked to perfection. Wish we would have left room for dessert. Service was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.