About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Father's Day!
Treat your father to a cold beer, a cigar and prime Steak.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Best Overall
The Woodlands
Best Food
The Woodlands
6 More
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Best Value
The Woodlands
Romantic
The Woodlands
Special Occasion
The Woodlands
Most Booked
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

special occasion (92)
romantic (64)
notable wine list (51)
See All
good for groups (35)
fit for foodies (35)
neighborhood gem (33)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Meals were all very good as was the ser ...

Dined 5 days ago

Meals were all very good as was the service; great for special occasions

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, one of the best steaks I hav ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food, one of the best steaks I have eaten out. Service was outstanding and the ambaence was excellent. Highly recommend for special occasions and overall good dining.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was our first time at Bob's Steak Hou ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

It was our first time at Bob's Steak House it was very nice and glad to have another choice in the Woodlands to take the family or clients.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was excellent. Loved their signat ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Steak was excellent. Loved their signature carrot. Very elegant place for a romantic dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience with great food and ser ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great experience with great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on May 10, 2016

Our server, Bradley, was outstanding. His wine and dessert suggestions were spot on. Filet was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good steak. My family is never disa ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good steak. My family is never disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

My brother and I took our mother to Bob' ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My brother and I took our mother to Bob's for a special Mother's Day dinner. The begin they aren't typically open Sunday's but due to the holiday they adjusted. The complimentary valet was nice. Started with cocktails their wine list is extensive so it might take a couple mins to read over. The restaurant gives off a classy east coast steak house vibe. Lowered lights and beautiful dark wood interior. After placing our order we were treated to house made half sour pickles an ode to Bob's own mother and how she always made pickles plus warm bread and butter. The portions are hearty my mother had the Maryland crabcakes she loved them, I had the rake of lamb medium and it was cooked just right each entree comes with a selection of potatoes and a maple glazed carrot. We also got a couple additional sides to share Mac n cheese which was fantastic and had big chucks of thick bacon, cream spinach which was some of the best I've had, and asparagus simple cooked to perfection. The end of the meal we selected the bread pudding it was huge and could have easily fed 4 people. In addition to all that we didn't want to waste our leftovers but had one more stop before home so Marco our server was kind enough to box everything up and included it a box of ice to keep everything cool.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usual great service! Food was outstandin ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Usual great service! Food was outstanding as always!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We went got Mother's Day and it was deli ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went got Mother's Day and it was delightful. Pricey but certainly worth it. The steaks were very good quality and cooked just like we requested. Service was excellent and timely with a full house.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

I enjoyed the restaurant immensely and the food was cooked to perfection. The wait staff was attentive and provided great service. The entire meal was enjoyable and I could not have asked for a better dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited Bob's steak and chop house regul ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Visited Bob's steak and chop house regularly over the last 10 months and no other restaurants around Houston come close. 5* food and 5* service every time. Will hopefully see you again in July. Thanks to John and Andres for their exceptional hospitality. Thanks again Andy

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, the service was ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was delicious, the service was what you'd expect, the ambience was smooth and subtle, with just a hint of an edge. The creme brulee was beyond compare. That really made it all worth it. Definitely got our money's worth.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bob's is the best steak house I have eve ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Bob's is the best steak house I have ever been to and don't think I could eat another steak whilst dining out back home in Scotland as it just wouldn't be the same as the standard has been set so high by John and his team. Excellent food and excellent service. Keep up the good work. Thanks Andy

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was fantastic and the food ve ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic and the food very impressive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Once again Bob's hits the 5 stars with t ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Once again Bob's hits the 5 stars with their food and service. See you soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bobs never fails to impress

Dined on May 3, 2016

Bobs never fails to impress

food5
ambience5
service4

Date night at Bobs was a treat! Our serv ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Date night at Bobs was a treat! Our server was new but overall very sweet and attentive. I recommend the filet here- it's always good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

As all the previous reviews have said about Bob's Steak and Chop House, this place was amazing! To begin, we had our table waiting for us. On the table was a card for our friends who were celebrating their anniversary. There was also a special menu that had been printed for the occasion with off the menu specials. How nice to have the restaurant acknowledge them in this way! Then, a complimentary bottle of champagne was delivered to the table for the couple. The service was amazing, not hovering, but very attentive to our needs. The steaks were cooked to perfection, as well as the incredible pork chop. The sautéed mushrooms were delightful! Lollipop lamb appetizer was wonderful. Onion rings were ok, as well as the Mac and cheese side. All in all, we will definitely return, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way to go

Dined on April 24, 2016

Had a great time. Service was excellent. Food excellent. I would recommend to anyone

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An amazing meal, loved it!

Dined on April 24, 2016

This may have been the best filet mignon I have ever had! It was cooked to perfection. The sides perfectly complemented the steak. Then Creme Brulee for dessert. Couldn't have asked for a better anniversary dinner than we got at Bob's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time with cigars and friends

Dined on April 23, 2016

Me and my friends had a fantastic dinner in the cigar room when visiting from Austin for the Texas Cigar Festival. Great food and service in an environment that made us feel that our selves, and our cigars, were appreciated and welcome. Service perfectly placed, and they didn't rush us even though we ended up smoking, drinking and dining for three and a half hours. Definitely planning on coming back again for festival next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Crabcakes

Dined on April 22, 2016

The restaurant was dark and not busy the evening of my business meal and meeting. Food was mediocre and was a bit disappointed to say the least. The crab cakes were good but the steak was not anything special. The server who was very young seemed a bit anxious and was always checking up on us (a bit to much). I might give this place another try but wasn't all that impressed with the ambiance, service, and food especially.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Creme brûlée ever!!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We went there to try it out for the first time this past week. The food was awesome, the service was great, and the pickle jars are interesting. The price was normal for fine dining and the wine list was nice. I crave the Creme brûlée there. Going to go back just for that soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

thoroughly impressed!

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our experience at Bob's. Our server Garrett was wonderful and attentive. The food was well-portioned, executed superbly, and we left feeling very full and satisfied. I loved my medium-rare ribeye steak, especially the glorious, flavorful crust. We regret not coming here for our Valentines Day dinner, which was more expensive and a total joke compared to Bob's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special occassion place

Dined on April 16, 2016

Excellent food. Great service. Will return. That just about sums it up.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A favorite

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to dine for special occasions. The steaks are spectacular and the salads and sides are delightful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on April 11, 2016

Good food and great service. We were able to have a fun night out with our adult children and grandchild.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bob's ain't what you might expect!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Bob's Steak & Chop House is a fine dining establishment yet many show up in jeans. The service was impeccable. The food was delectable and the General Manager John was one of the nicest men I have ever met. If you are looking for a special occasion place - THIS IS IT although if I could, I would eat there every night!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Steakhouse

Dined on April 8, 2016

Steaks done to perfection. Outstanding quality steaks. Expect to pay more above average quality and service. Great place for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding as usual

Dined on April 3, 2016

First let me say that we all live in Oklahoma. The four of us had eaten at the restaurant in Frisco at about this same time last year and were thrilled to find this restaurant at The Woodlands. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We all had the filet & all were cooked to perfection. I had the baked potato which was very good but have had smashed potatoes, which are very tasty. We didn't have salads or dessert this trip since it was so late, but I'm sure it would have been wonderful. Thanks for being there for a great dinner before retiring at the hotel.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

First visit to this highly recommended restaurant. Last minute reservation for a weekend getaway in The Woodlands. Such a pleasant experience. Delicious food, great service. We will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place for dinner, wine and cigars

Dined on April 1, 2016

The service provided as well as the food served were excellent. While the prices are higher than most of the steak restaurant that I have visited in the area, the portion and quality of the served steaks were excellent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at Bobs. Friendly ser ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Another great meal at Bobs. Friendly service, huge portions, and pleasant atmosphere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Linda's birthday/ first time there

Dined on March 23, 2016

Waiter was great. lobster bisque perfect. My merlot and her Pinot Grigio was great. Tenderloin, edge salads great. Had asperigus instead of cake. It was cooked perfectly and of good stock with good flavor. Again good service and will return. Tommy

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food

Dined on March 20, 2016

Good food Felt like waiter was rushing us It was a first date

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dad's 70th bday

Dined on March 16, 2016

We celebrated my dad's birthday dinner and the whole family enjoyed all of their food and the atmosphere as well. Big John the manager was so fun and we will be coming back to Bob's very soon. thanks again for making my dad's bday one he will always remember!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening!

Dined on March 15, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for two, and it was perfect in all respects.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Bob's Steak and Chop House is exemplary ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Bob's Steak and Chop House is exemplary in every way and by far the the best Steak House in Houston. We will be back in May on our final trip from Scotland and will for sure be visiting for another fine steak. A big thank you to John and his team for their tremendous customer service and making us feel like 'part of the family'. See you again soon. Regards Andy

food5
ambience5
service5

We are now well into double figures of v ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

We are now well into double figures of visiting Bob's and the standard does not drop, the food is always cooked to perfection and the waiting staff is second to none, special mention to Mike and Britney. We are part of the Bob family now! See you tonight!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.