About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Make this Mother's Day a special one. Treat Mom to the best steak The Woodlands has to offer. Opening at Noon and treating Mom's special ALL DAY!!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (71)
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Business Meals (44)
Notable Wine List (41)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Bar Seating (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Cozy (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Authentic (15)
Private Room (14)
Fun (13)
Casual (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (0)
Sort By:
S
879 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

Amazing foot and service! Thank you John for your exceptional service. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

This was one of the best restaurants we have been to in years. The food, service, atmosphere was all amazing. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We came for an anniversary celebration, and from the moment we walked in the door, we treated like royalty. Though, I would add that last time we came when it wasn't an anniversary we were treated fantastically. Our server, Michael, was such a great addition to our experience. The food was amazing and the portion sizes are large so while it is not a cheap evening out, it's a great value. I'm so glad we went to Bob's for our anniversary and am so thankful to Michael and everyone else there for making it such a wonderful night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

As always a wonderful experience at Bob's. it was my in-laws 55th anniversary and they made it special and delightful. Food was excellent and the cuts of meat were top notch. Our waiter was excellent and had a great wine suggestion as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Bob's has amazing food, a great atmosphere, and wonderful service. It is my first choice for a steakhouse and we love bringing friends from out of town with us to eat to experience it. Our server, Michael, had impeccable recommendations and was warm and friendly making our experience there even better than usual. I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic experience. Manament was superb. The raspberry mojito the John recommended was great. The duck is a must have.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic evening...food specials outstanding...love this place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service was top notch; friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The steaks were amazing! And we enjoyed the atmosphere....will definately visit again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

3 year anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent waiter staff, excellent steak and veal chop, great wine list reasonable prices . Overall the service was fantastic and made this return trip great. I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful - service, food, drinks, the whole thing! But when we got home our to-go boxes were mixed up and they didn't pack everything up for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was excellent and don't forget to save room for desert even if your stuffed which you will be share one . Your date will be impressed . Service is excellent .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bob's is our favorite place to go. Great food, great service and great location.

Will be back at the end of March for my birthday.

Thank you!!
Suzie Parsons

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was fresh and delicious and the service was outstanding. If you are looking for good food and exceptional service, this is the place to go. Finally found my favorite Steak House!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The overall service was great and John the manager was fantastic. The drinks were just right. The Lamb Lollypops are to die for.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Upon arrival we were a little under-dressed but weren't shown away. Our party consisted of my wife me and my 2 kids, 8 and 10. We were met by the restaurant manager who was friendly and showed us to our table. We were introduced to the executive chef and server - Jordan was great, my kids loved him and his silly jokes, was very knowledgeable regarding the menu, courteous and professional. The menu was small and concise, easy to read and understand - i loved that i didn't need anyone to explain my options to me. All our food was brought out on time, not once did we wonder where the food was nor was it brought to the table early. Well orchestrated. We had appetizers, entree and desert. The portions are fair to big - my kids shared their appetizer, entree and dessert - there was no problem for them sharing either - which was great because they still couldn't finish their meals. Everything we ordered was excellent, their steaks/meat was obviously what we went for and that sure didn't disappoint. Wagyu wasn't the best i had ever eaten but for the price and serving size i couldn't have asked for better. Id recommend this to a friend and they are one of our top 5 steakhouses in and around the Houston area. Loved this place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

First time dining at Bob's. Special occasion. Food and service were excellent. Wait staff attentive but not bothersome. Would highly recommend Bob's for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fantastic service! Fantastic Food! Kitchen was happy to work with food sensitivities or several suggestions were provided if something couldn't be altered! Great experience...never rushed...will be back again soon!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. They allowed us to order half size salads, which was really nice. I got the salad with goat cheese and pecans and it was excellent. We ordered a special 32oz bone in ribeye and shared that. It was cooked perfectly and very tender. They even boxed up the bone for our dog! Service was prompt, had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Four friends enjoying a meal together. Great atmosphere, attentive service. Fabulous food!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Bob's has pretty standard steakhouse fare. I began with a tomato/onion/mozarella salad which was chopped rather than layered, in which the onion was the dominant player. The tomatoes and cheese had clearly been refrigerated until very recently, and therefore rather flavourless. I followed up with the rack of lamb. I requested "rare", and it was perfectly cooked and flavourful...good job! The carrot that accompanied it was cooked far too sweet (sugary, marshmallowish), which was not a good accompaniment to lamb, which to my mind needs something sharper (minty maybe?). The baked potato was a baked potato.
Service was a tad too Uriah Heep except for the beverage waiter, who managed to spill water on the table twice and didn't manage an apology. One got the impression that it was his first day, and training had been hurried. Not clear on the point of the big jar of pickles that was whisked away pdq once my (foreign and rather confused) dining companion had been given his dill...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

John the manager takes such pride in his restaurant! Checked on our table several times - Chef also stopped by our table
And asked how the food was. When does that happen - outstanding!! Our favorite restaurant for steak hands down! Best NY strip. Cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The staff from entrance to exit were extremely friendly. John the manager was outstanding. The drink he recommended may become a new staple. Lastly the duck was amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent steak, wonderful bread and the pickle and carrots to decor the full meal to finish with dessert and good bourbon!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our waiter, Clint, was excellent. I will request him next time we visit.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bob's is Guaranteed to impress, fulfill and satisfy you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our second visit to this restaurant as we vowed to return for the incredible steak. Salad choices are great and the steak was perfect like the first visit. Great bartender, Robert, makes a perfect martini! No room for dessert this time, so we will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Jordan and Marshall were fantastic! They made our visit superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful meal with great service provided by Ryan. After our meal, Brian (Executive Chef) gave a wonderful tour of the kitchen. We could not have been more impressed; great food, great service... al from people that actually care about their customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I have been to Bob's twice now. Both occasions have been fantastic. Enough food for the next day. Great atmosphere and fantastic wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was amazing, but the part that had my wife and I hooked was our fantastic waiter, Michael. Can't say enough about him. If we could afford it we'd keep coming back nightly just because of this guy. He was attentive, friendly, informative, funny, and just overall great. Loved our night here. Hopefully we can be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent as always! What I love is the manager gets to know his repeated customers and learns what they enjoy and how the like their meat cooked!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was really good too. The servings are more family style.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Outstanding service from John the manager. I will be ordering the duck the next time I go for it was amazing. The mojito was perfectly made. The atmosphere was fantastic that had little to no background noise. The blue cheese lamb chops appetizer is a must order.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

John Poates, the manager, really took care of my group, made us feel extremely welcome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Late V-day dinner, awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first time at Bob's and we really enjoyed it. We went on Valentine's Day (which I usually stay away from since I know it's not the best day of the year to go to a fancy restaurant as the restaurants are almost always overbooked and the kitchens don't run as smoothly as normal), because it also happens to be my boyfriend's birthday. His parents recommended Bob's because he wanted s great steak for his birthday meal. I myself worked for Morton's the steakhouse for almost 10 years, and then Perry's Steakhouse for 3 years, so I like to think I know a thing or two about fine dining/steakhouses. On a day like Valentine's Day my expectation naturally go down a little bit, because I understand what kind of stress the establishment is under. There were a few hiccups with our meal, our server forgot our appetizer, but he handled the situation with grace and was never anything short of extremely friendly and energetic, so it wasn't a huge mistake in my book. The food was outstanding. The creamed spinach was probably the best I've ever had, and the bone-in rib eye was to die for. Furthermore, our server got the bartender to look up how to make the after dinner drink I was craving even though it wasn't on the menu. My boyfriend had a great birthday meal and the complimentary cheesecake at the end made his night extra special. Thank you! We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Family dinner on Valentine's day. Steak was not cook correctly. Wait staff did not get right steak ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been there before- was fantastic last time

This time good- steak was overdone but still pretty tasty
We sat in the back- not nearly like sitting towards the front of the restaurant

One odd thing- about 5 times someone would come in the room and point at tables counting ?
Never noticed that before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place is always good! My fiancé and I have been multiple times and always have great service, food and drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.