About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

People's Choice BEST RESTAURANT in The Woodlands, let us take care of Mom on this special day. Serving Mothers from 11:30am thru 8:00pm plenty of room still available. So, sit back relax, and let us do all the work.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (71)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
See All
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Business Meals (47)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Cozy (25)
Private Room (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Authentic (16)
Fun (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Live Sports (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
903 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great ambiance but was pretty noisy for an upscale restaurant. Appetizers were excellent, wife's fillet was cooked more than requested. Waiters could tidy up the table a bit better during the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was amazing. The service was stellar. The server's beard was glorious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We were given a tour of the kitchen and it was pristine! The service and outstanding management were impeccable and this is what keeps us coming back along with the steaks that melt in your mouth! Thank you John.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great lobster bisque...excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Clint helped make our anniversary extra special. The service was impeccable and the food outstanding. The entire staff was warm and welcoming for our first visit and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

FOOD QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT. SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOW. WAITER SEEMED TO BE ALSO WORKING PART-TIME AT THE BAR.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

William was our waiter and was excellent. Very good service, not overbearing, not too witty, said what needed to be said and buggered off to leave us to talk in peace and quiet. Very knowledgeable on the food and excellent with his "crumber" . Exactly the type of waiter that a high-class restaurant can lean on to build the brand..... well done sir !

Keep up the good work and "Carry On "!

A Brit in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our service was exceptional and the food was, as always, amazing. One of our very favorite places to eat in The Woodlands.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I didn't get a chance to put a review for our previous dinner at Bob's so this is a 2-for-1 deal. First, the food was exceptional. If you like a great steak, Bob's is the place to go. Second, the ambiance is just fabulous. It's an elegant place with a casual, fun atmosphere. My boys love it! Last, and most importantly, I have one word for you - CLINT. He was our waiter on the first occasion and he was so kick a$$ that we specified for him the second occasion. And he didn't disappoint! Clint makes the dinner just that much more enjoyable with great service and great conversation! I can make the argument that he is the FINEST waiter I've ever had. It would be damn hard to beat him. I will say that John added some fun to the mix, especially for my boys. But, Clint was absolutely fabulous. I'd even recommend going to Bob's just to meet the guy!!!

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One of our all time favorite Steak houses! I consider this to be the best for steak and brussel sprouts! They also have a great wine selection. Attentive wait staff makes this first class all around.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Learning that every cut of filet is different dependent on the cut and the grill thus never can be perfect all the time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was really good! Food was good/mediocre, but not worth the price. So I feel they're totally over rated due to no other options in The Woodlands/Spring area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary. As soon as we walked in we were greeted at the door and laughing and comfortable immediately. Our waiter Clint was the bomb! He made us feel like our special day was also a special day to him. I don't think I've ever been treated that well and restaurant in my entire life. I will definitely be going back and requesting Clint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service from arrival to departure. Steaks are large enough to share.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The best Steak I have ever eaten..... The service was excellent I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that was a great dinning experience and love amazing food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great place. Awesome service from the hostess helping with special requests to great wait staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Absolutely excellent ! Food and service were superb!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 4, 2017

50th Birthday celebration!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My wife & I went for "Date Night" Saturday and had the best experience, our dinner, blue cheese lamb lollipops as an appetizer and wagyu filets - my compliments to the Chef! Great wine selection and my favorite bourbon selection to go with a fantastic meal...Bob's staff makes every visit something special and this time Ryan went out of his way to take care of us! If you haven't been...you're missing out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server William was fantastic! Personable, friendly, knowledgeable and created a wonderful special occasion meal for us. The food was marvelous and the wine list is amazing. I would highly recommend Bob's and can't wait to return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great Birthday meal. Always good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was great service was excellent and John the manager was wonderful and accommodating definitely going to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Chef Brian prepared a meal that was fantastic and the steak was one of the best ever. Jordan provided service that was amazing and the new specialty cocktail drinks he is planning should be a treat if the ones we tried are an example of things to come. We love the intimate ambiance, the friendly atmosphere and the exceptional wine list. John should pride himself in the attention to detail on everything in the restaurant and its nice to have the friendliness of a knowledgeable staff that's always on a first name basis making everyone who comes in feel right at home.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing foot and service! Thank you John for your exceptional service. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was one of the best restaurants we have been to in years. The food, service, atmosphere was all amazing. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We came for an anniversary celebration, and from the moment we walked in the door, we treated like royalty. Though, I would add that last time we came when it wasn't an anniversary we were treated fantastically. Our server, Michael, was such a great addition to our experience. The food was amazing and the portion sizes are large so while it is not a cheap evening out, it's a great value. I'm so glad we went to Bob's for our anniversary and am so thankful to Michael and everyone else there for making it such a wonderful night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

As always a wonderful experience at Bob's. it was my in-laws 55th anniversary and they made it special and delightful. Food was excellent and the cuts of meat were top notch. Our waiter was excellent and had a great wine suggestion as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Bob's has amazing food, a great atmosphere, and wonderful service. It is my first choice for a steakhouse and we love bringing friends from out of town with us to eat to experience it. Our server, Michael, had impeccable recommendations and was warm and friendly making our experience there even better than usual. I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fantastic experience. Manament was superb. The raspberry mojito the John recommended was great. The duck is a must have.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic evening...food specials outstanding...love this place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service was top notch; friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The steaks were amazing! And we enjoyed the atmosphere....will definately visit again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

3 year anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent waiter staff, excellent steak and veal chop, great wine list reasonable prices . Overall the service was fantastic and made this return trip great. I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful - service, food, drinks, the whole thing! But when we got home our to-go boxes were mixed up and they didn't pack everything up for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was excellent and don't forget to save room for desert even if your stuffed which you will be share one . Your date will be impressed . Service is excellent .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bob's is our favorite place to go. Great food, great service and great location.

Will be back at the end of March for my birthday.

Thank you!!
Suzie Parsons

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was fresh and delicious and the service was outstanding. If you are looking for good food and exceptional service, this is the place to go. Finally found my favorite Steak House!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The overall service was great and John the manager was fantastic. The drinks were just right. The Lamb Lollypops are to die for.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Upon arrival we were a little under-dressed but weren't shown away. Our party consisted of my wife me and my 2 kids, 8 and 10. We were met by the restaurant manager who was friendly and showed us to our table. We were introduced to the executive chef and server - Jordan was great, my kids loved him and his silly jokes, was very knowledgeable regarding the menu, courteous and professional. The menu was small and concise, easy to read and understand - i loved that i didn't need anyone to explain my options to me. All our food was brought out on time, not once did we wonder where the food was nor was it brought to the table early. Well orchestrated. We had appetizers, entree and desert. The portions are fair to big - my kids shared their appetizer, entree and dessert - there was no problem for them sharing either - which was great because they still couldn't finish their meals. Everything we ordered was excellent, their steaks/meat was obviously what we went for and that sure didn't disappoint. Wagyu wasn't the best i had ever eaten but for the price and serving size i couldn't have asked for better. Id recommend this to a friend and they are one of our top 5 steakhouses in and around the Houston area. Loved this place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

First time dining at Bob's. Special occasion. Food and service were excellent. Wait staff attentive but not bothersome. Would highly recommend Bob's for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.