About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (50)
Business Meals (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Notable Wine List (38)
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Bar Seating (22)
Cozy (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fun (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated at our reservation time. Our waitress was great & very knowledgeable. I ordered New York strip and it was the best steak I've ever eaten. Upgraded my side to asparagus and it was cooked perfectly. My husband was also very pleased with his selection. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there on a Saturday night and it was busy! Would recommend a reservation based on the amount of time walk-ins waited.

Service was great, very knowledgeable and helpful since it was our first time to Bob's.

Steaks were prepared just as described and seasoned well. I find many steakhouses now use virtually no seasoning. Just not the same putting it on after it's cooked.

Our entire evening was not rushed and I really appreciated it. We ended up being there over 1 1/2 hours and it was all enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Thanks for a great night. Really enjoyed the black pepper shrimp scampi.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

This was an awesome place to celebrate my 3-year wedding anniversary. Chris, the waiter, was excellent, the food was delicious, and the ambiance was romantic. I loved it and can't wait to go back!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The best experience for a dinner date in forever! The best way to spend the night together for a special occasion. A Must Experience!!!!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The experience is incredible. Love the service love the food. The server actually listens to your needs and then meet them. A great experience overall. Highly recommended.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always, Bob's was excellent. The food was outstanding, service excellent, wine list interesting and affordable. We were seated a few minutes before our reserved time at exactly the table we requested. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent service. Staff made us feel welcomed. The food was incredible-we have come here frequently for special occasions and celebration. We really like the wine and cocktail selection. Although not on the menu, you can ask for kids choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

My favorite date night place! As always food was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Another great experience at Bob's. Hands down best steakhouse in The Woodlands.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent food and preparation. From the salmon to porter house and ribeye, won't be disappointed. Service is top notch also. Great wine selection by the bottle too. No complaints here!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We dine out at least once a week and have visited all the usual suspects in The Woodlands and this is the best. The absolute hands-down best, no contest.

My wife had a cantaloupe martini, it was the first time we had ever seen this on a drink menu and it was delicious.

We will be back for another great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Outstanding evening. Food was outstanding and server was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Best restaurant in The Woodlands and one of the best in all of Houston. Food, service, and people are all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Bob's is steakhouse perfection with a classic & refreshing ambience. I never feel like I'm in a trendy steakhouse with people yelling over loud music while trying to enjoy a pricey dining experience. Brian, the Executive Chef has access to the absolute best cuts of meat in the area, and the kitchen does an impeccable job of letting these fine steaks speak for themselves. The management is inviting & appreciative, what a great steakhouse should be. Ryan, our Server is outstanding! He offers such an excellent experience that I see Ryan as being an integral part of what makes dining at Bob's so great for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Would recommend if you're looking for good time and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had Chris as our server and he was wonderful! He was very attentive and really made the whole experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great place to bring client. You can actually have a conversation and hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The prime filet was outstanding. Carpaccio appetizer was good. Great wine list. Our server Jordan was very knowledgeable. Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This is a typical American steakhouse with huge portions. Delicious. We had a great time. First class place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Disappointing! Wine list had changed since our last visit, we were somewhat disappointed with the selections. Service was VERY slow. Two people in our party ordered sides, we expected them to arrive on separate plates to be shared with the table. Instead, they were heaped on the diners'plates. We have never seen that at a nice steakhouse. For the price, which was on the high end, the restaurant was amateurish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our waiter Greg did an excellent job! He was very knowledgeable and courtesy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We eat at Bob's on occasion, it's probably been a year since our last visit. The ribeye was good and shrimp scampi. Loved the veg (carrots and creamed spinach). Drinks are over priced though. The bread seemed processed, I thought I'd remembered a more bakery-type of bread. Dessert was comped for our anniversary which was nice but the cake slice was too big and also very processed. I'd rather have a much smaller dessert and better quality. Our waiter was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Ask for Rick. He is awesome and will take care of you.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

There's simply no better steak in town.
It's always service with a personal touch, the staff is a team and works together to make your experience first class.
I would say it's my first choice but it's now my only choice when it comes to fine dining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Healthy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great steakhouse rivaling Chicago and New York right in The Woodlands

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Fantastic service. Extremely knowledgable and personable wait staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great attention to details. Fabulous service and one of the few places I am able to get a veal porterhouse! And their scratch creamed corn is amazing! Don't let the name fool you - Bobs is a class act!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have had. Beautiful décor, EXCELLENT service, fabulous food. Our waiter, Marshall, was a gem. Totally enjoyed ourselves!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary on Saturday. The attention we received from our waiter Steven made our dinner more special. His service was outstanding, the food was amazing. Kudos to Bob's Steak & Chop House we absolutely will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is our favorite steakhouse in the Woodlands and last night they outdid themselves. The creamed corn brulee was so spectacular that I was taken in the kitchen and shown how it was made. I always wanted to make a brulee anything and I got a free cooking class from the chef. Well Done Bob's. Still our favorite. Food is always excellent and the service outstanding. Never lets us down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. The management, staff, and chef were all gracious towards us. The Tomahawk Prime bone in ribeye was perfectly prepared. The hand shaken Gray Goose Vidka dirty martini with Maytag blue cheese stuffed olives was fantastic. The only indoor air-conditioned cigar bar in Shenandoah makes this an obvious choice for businessmen to get together. I highly recomend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Fantastic service. John the manager was friendly. Drinks were great. Food was even better.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Been to bobs many times... always good. The woodlands location seems to be ran extremely well. Only reason for not 5 stars all the way across was my filet cut was not quite as tender as usual but that's hard to control. Was still very good. The service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I love Bob's and decided to go there for our anniversary. Sean did a fantastic job! When we couldn't decide between the cheesecake or creme brûlée for desert he suggested a cheesecake brûlée. That was a first and wonderful surprise to have a cheesecake with caramelized strawberry on top. Very unique and inventive and a great ending to a great meal on a special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Along with the food, Jason was superb!!! We really liked his service and conversation. Thanks Jason for making the dinner wonderful!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and drinks. The service was fantastic. The appetizers to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The meats and seafood very flavorful and large portions....however the presentation needs to be changed....make the meat or seafood the centerpiece of the plate....a glob of mash potatoes or risotto, with your signature carrot just not appealing for the caliber of your restaurant.
The staff was outstanding...Yvonne was our server....she was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 20, 2017

First time to visit. Great place! Service was excellent, steaks were cooked to perfection, great salad selection! Several good side choices as well. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.