About Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands

1700 Research Forest Drive
Shenandoah, TX 77381
View Larger Map

Bob’s is the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wine and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood. Come visit us and enjoy the taste of prime beef served by people who take real pride in the name "Bob's Steak & Chop House.”

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Pines Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 292-2627

Website:
http://www.bobs-steakandchop.com/locations/the-woodlands/reservations/

Catering:
Off-Site Catering is available

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Kyle Evans

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re having an intimate dinner, a gathering after work or a corporate function, everything about Bob’s Steak and Chop House makes you feel like you belong. With five private and semi-private dining rooms at your disposal, Bob’s has the prefect space for every occasion!

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Best Overall
The Woodlands
Best Food
The Woodlands
6 More
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Best Value
The Woodlands
Romantic
The Woodlands
Special Occasion
The Woodlands
Most Booked
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

special occasion (78)
romantic (57)
notable wine list (45)
See All
good for groups (33)
fit for foodies (29)
neighborhood gem (24)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for lunch (9)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
business meals (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic steak house with impeccable se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic steak house with impeccable service. Great special occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great good portions. Service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great good portions. Service was excellent. Everyone greeted us and William our server was attentive but not overly attentive

We will dine there again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, attentive service, and ambia ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, attentive service, and ambiance. I appreciated the wine recommendations and the polished service. It's one of the best steakhouses in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What I/we love is the staff as well as t ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

What I/we love is the staff as well as the food. No place is as friendly as Bob's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was superb on all fronts! Ve ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was superb on all fronts! Very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. John was a super manager. Gave ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Awesome. John was a super manager. Gave us the chance to offer suggestions on menu and he was so deligtful. Laura took care of us and she was very attentive and suggestive with their menu. John thanks for your cheesecake suggestion. Need to offer that on cheesecake day coming soon.

Will go back again and again and again....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience!!! Wow!! Service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice experience!!!

Wow!! Service was a FIVE STAR. food was FIVE STAR. Best restaurant in the Woodlands...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a waiter named Michael from NY. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a waiter named Michael from NY. He was great, full of energy and one of the best waiters that we have had in years.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our group has steaks ,pork chop, shrimp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

our group has steaks ,pork chop, shrimp and lastly the rack of lamb. everything came out hot and great. no complaints from anyone. great bread and the servers were extremely attentive. highly recommend

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bob's Steak House is the best steak I ha ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Bob's Steak House is the best steak I have ever had! The waiters are attentive and knowledgeable and their drinks are great too!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bob's food was on par with other fine st ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bob's food was on par with other fine steak houses in Houston with similar prices. The ambiance was very nice. What stood out was exceptional service, friendly and professional, from both our waiter, Michael, and the restaurant management. They went out of their way to make our special occasion extra special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Every member of the team excelled at the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Every member of the team excelled at their position. Bartender: made my margaritas EXACTLY the way I described. Our server Jordan, took every request like it was our last request and promptly fulfilled them. The manager, John and I had an excellent conversation and invited us to personally call him before our next visit. The list goes on and on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced for the value and quality. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Overpriced for the value and quality. The setting was open, not particular private for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best steak in The Woodlands. Great serv ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best steak in The Woodlands. Great service. Noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My favorite steak house in The Woodlands ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My favorite steak house in The Woodlands. Food is fantastic and staff is extremely friendly. Always my go to place for a nice dinner with my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bobs was ok. It wasn't what we expected ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Bobs was ok. It wasn't what we expected after all of the hype. The restaurant and waiter were great but food was meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our server William was great. My husband ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server William was great. My husband ordered the pork chop and said it was good. At the recommendation of staff, I was told the chef could prepare a vegetarian primavera.

We have been to the San Antonio location before and the chef's vegetarian prepared dish was awesome.

This first time visit to the Woodlands location. We will return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have always had an excellent meal and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have always had an excellent meal and service at Bob's and this was no exception.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal on a belated Father's Day ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very good meal on a belated Father's Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent steak and service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent steak and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience! Food was phenomenal, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great experience! Food was phenomenal, service impeccable and management was very attentive. Pricey, but worth every penny. Was skeptical but now I understand why people rave about Bob's. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never had so much fun having a g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have never had so much fun having a great dinner. Great Food and most of all great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steak I have had to date. Waite ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The best steak I have had to date. Waiter was very well versed in his food and wine, and was a very funny and lovely person to interact with. Very intimate setting - great for dates, anniversaries, special occasions, wining and dining business colleagues, etc. HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great. When I am in town th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Consistently great. When I am in town this is going to be my little piece of heaven. I think the Rib Eye has got to be their best item...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and even better service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Outstanding meal and even better service. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and Bob's made us feel very special. Anniversary card was a nice touch and the special attention from the General Manager and our waiter did not go unnoticed. Highly recommend Bob's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak Ive had in The Woodlands. Br ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Best steak Ive had in The Woodlands. Bradley, our waiter, was great! Wife wants to know when we are going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Quite possibly the best steak I've had i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Quite possibly the best steak I've had in the US. Wonderful char. And the carrot and potatoes were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing personal attention from our know ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Amazing personal attention from our knowledgeable waiter Clint, gracious GM John, and excellent chef Kyle!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible! The only good thing were the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Terrible! The only good thing were the brussel sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Everyone at Bob's was excellent. They we ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everyone at Bob's was excellent. They were attentive, friendly and prompt. The service could not have been better.

We got the 9 oz fillets which were excellent. It would be nice to have at least one option for a 6 oz steak. Was not crazy about the glazed carrot, but it was fine. I would have preferred a choice for the vegetable on the plate.

The ice cream was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Not what I expected, This place is the r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Not what I expected, This place is the real deal. I wish I would of know this place was here sooner.. Great food.. Great service..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't write many reviews, but i had to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I don't write many reviews, but i had to write one this time. My family and I went to Bob's on Father's Day. First, we met the manager at the valet station. I think he was out helping the attendants with the cars. From the time we got out of our car, he spoke to us like we were old friends. A genuinely warm person through and through. When we went to our seats, I asked if we could move to a both and before the hostess could answer, there he was again with an enthusiastic "Of course you can!" and proceeded t show us to a booth. After a bit more conversation with my son about of all things, pickle flavored snow cones, he leaves and comes back with a martini glass of ice with a pickle on top. I have to tell you, we almost fell on the floor laughing. You can't find service like this anymore.

Our waitress Ashlee was just as good. She was attentive and prompt and went out of our way to make sure we got everything we needed. I can't say enough about her. She really made the evening a delight.

The food was cooked to perfection. Everything was hot, flavorful, and cook to order perfectly. This will be our first choice in Steakhouse from now on. I have always been a fan of Morton's, but I have to say this will be our spot from now on.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waaayyyyy too expensive for what you get ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Waaayyyyy too expensive for what you get. Signature dish is a carrot?!? Waiter described it as really something special in a carrot, but it was JUST a carrot - very disappointing. Cheapest dinner entree was $30 for a ho-hum dish. Don't mind paying those outrageous prices if the food is really special, but this place (and the menu) was a real let down. Will not be going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The service was amazing as was the food. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was amazing as was the food. Definitely get the Brussel sprouts to share with the table and a half order of onion rings. The steaks are great of course. John is the manager and is wonderful. He provides a personalized dining experience for you. He is very community oriented as well. We will be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bob's alway hits it on the mark and beyo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Bob's alway hits it on the mark and beyond. We love chef Kyle, manager, John, and our awesome waiter, Jordan. It's great for a family dinner with our college kids, special occasions, or for groups. Their steaks are amazing, and be sure to try the lamb lollipops for an appetizer. They have the cleanest kitchen in town, ask for a tour to see for yourself. Thanks for another great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Would ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Would recommend to others and plan to return in the future.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great night at this place. Ser ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great night at this place. Service was really good and the food was awesome. I had the 14 oz Ribeye and the wife had fried shrimp. Both plates were good size portions. We got an extra side of Mac n Cheese and that had a smokey cheese on it and it was awesome. We then had desert and we got the peanut butter ice cream brownie and that thing was almost a foot high and it was really good. We didn't finish it, but the waiter put the ice cream in a container in a bag of ice and sent the desert with us home. This is on average price wise with the big steak houses in Houston. You can expect to pay $30-$60 per person.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and Chef Kyle is outstan ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Amazing service and Chef Kyle is outstanding. Best ribeye in The Woodlands

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wife and I had a great experience,th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The wife and I had a great experience,the service was very personable and attention to detail was spot on.The steaks were cook to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.