About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Oysters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Yellowfin Tuna - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seafood platter… - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Catfish Tacos - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Happy Hour Oysters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Panzanella - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Artic Char With Onion Rings - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Vanilla Panna Cotta - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Spiced Pound Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Assorted Vegetables - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Banana Split - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mac and Cheese - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mahi-Mahi - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Copper River King Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Spiced Apple Sorbet - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Angry Crab - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Oysters Casbarian - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Olive Encrusted Halibut - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crabcakes - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Geoduck Tiradito - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fried Razor Clams - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
salmon potato skins - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Kasu Marinated Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Smoked Salmon Hash - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fish and Chips - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fried Sweet Corn - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Blackened Catfish Tacos - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Bread - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Miso Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Asparagus - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
German Chocolate Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Duck And Andouille Gumbo - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Eggs Jim Baker - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Lobster - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Sandwich - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Irish Potato Soup - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Poppers - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Robert's Cioppino - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Lump Crab Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mussels - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Moules et Frites - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Apple Spice Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Smelts - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salmon Collars - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Muffeletta - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Cioppino - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Local Ingredients (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Romantic (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Seasonal (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cappy's Spicy Cioppino was awesome. Nice ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Cappy's Spicy Cioppino was awesome. Nicely flavored tomato broth with a great spicy kick. It is a large portion with mussels, clams, shrimp, fish and pieces of pasta topped with two slices of bruschetta. Duck and Andouille Sausage Gumbo was excellent as well. Crab Cake delicious too, although there were several pieces of shell in it. Bay Shrimp and Crab Tator Tots were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great restaurant all around. Well worth ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Great restaurant all around. Well worth trying. Always great lunch with very good seafood.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Promptly greeted. Seated quickly. Polite ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Promptly greeted. Seated quickly. Polite and friendly service and topped off with great food. Lots of crab in the Nordstrom salad which was delicious. Really very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food quality and flavor is not at all sy ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food quality and flavor is not at all symmetrical to price. Excellent service, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Attentive staff, fresh ingredients, grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Attentive staff, fresh ingredients, great bartender, chef knows fish and where it comes from and how it should be presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met two other couples for dinner on S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We met two other couples for dinner on Saturday night. Service was outstanding, the food was fabulous. I and a friend had the ahi, cooked to perfection. My wife had the cioppino and she loved it. Our other friends had the clam chowder and fresh halibut and both said they were marvelous. The only drawback to a restaurant that only serves fresh (not frozen) fish is that on occasion they run out. Someone in our party wanted scallops, but there were none to be found. The halibut was a more than worthy replacement.

The drinks were inventive, the food was great. The bill? A bit of a shocker - but all had a drink, salads and shared multiple appetizers. When dining alone, we're a lot more careful budget-wise.

All in all, an amazing time with friends enjoying a fabulous meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The room is beautiful, the food was grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The room is beautiful, the food was great, the service was uninspired. I felt that because there was a 20% service charge added to the bill, the wait staff didn't put any extra effort into their service. It was a quiet time, before the dinner rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The variety of oysters were outstanding ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The variety of oysters were outstanding and perfectly shuked. The entres were very fresh and plated. The service by Nicole was attentive and knowledgeable

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Probably a good place, but we had menu p ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Probably a good place, but we had menu problems, many items not available, seemed odd to us. For the price, not such a great restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food will return a little loud if ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food will return a little loud if just for a date night but great place to go have a good time with friends or someone you arent just looking for quiet time or getting to know.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was good. Servers were great and the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was good. Servers were great and the food was great. I think we will be sticking with Steelhead Diner, though. Same types of food but better prices. The salmon with port soaked cherries are almost identical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Blueacre was recommended by our hotel wh ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Blueacre was recommended by our hotel when we were planning a trip to Seattle over the New Years weekend. Scott and Sam were our waiters and they did an excellent job of serving us. The wine list was good, the fish dishes and half chicken were all excellent! I would highly recommend Blueacre to anyone. We were comfortable there in jeans, along side of a few families dressed for their New Years celebration. A comfortable space with excellent food and service!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience at Blueacre ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an amazing experience at Blueacre. The staff was attentive and everything was timed right. Dinner was delicious. The cocktails were perfect. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ran in for a quick bite. Didn't realize ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ran in for a quick bite. Didn't realize they charge when splitting plates. Was quite when we were there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food and great service. Very nice ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food and great service. Very nice ambience and not too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From appetizer to dessert it was a wonde ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

From appetizer to dessert it was a wonderful dining experience. Seafood was fresh and delicious. A great find and will definitely go again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the best blackened salmon served p ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I had the best blackened salmon served perfectly, my friend had an ahi tuna dish which she loved and my husband had their signature fish and chips. Blueacre is our go-to restaurant. Great service, wine list and elegant decor. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The salmon is always amazing. The servi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The salmon is always amazing. The service wasn't quite as good as usual, but even on an off night it's still the best service in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Convenient to the Paramount theater. The ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Convenient to the Paramount theater. The flavor, ingredients and service don't justify the price. We will try someplace else next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great recommendation from the Hyatt conc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great recommendation from the Hyatt concierge. The reception, food, and setting were excellent. My guest and me had Ahi that was delicious and beautifully presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foods fabulous, and service is awesome. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Foods fabulous, and service is awesome. Especially a great place to go if you are limited to one hour for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spend a weekend in Seattle during the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We spend a weekend in Seattle during the Christmas Season and one of the nights is set aside to have dinner at Blueacres. We've been coming since it opened and never been disappointed with our meals. It has excellent food and service.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was less than optimal Request fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Service was less than optimal

Request for more water resulted in more wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Automatically add 20% tip to all checks. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Automatically add 20% tip to all checks. First wait person was abrupt and distracted; the "assistant" took over and was attentive. Why make tipping automatic? Might as well call it a service charge or increase prices and skip the tip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife & I ate here on our honeymoon. T ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My wife & I ate here on our honeymoon. The waiter was rude when my wife denied the wine list since she doesn't drink. Very small dinner portions. Everything is ala carte so don't expect a dinner salad. You won't get one! Left hungry even with dessert which they mixed up our order with someone else's. Would recommend if you have a light appetite, enjoy a long wait for your food & don't mind rude waiters or overpriced dinners.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

"tater tots" with shrimp and crab are a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

"tater tots" with shrimp and crab are a great app. Grilled King salmon perfectly prepared. Service was slow with long waits between visits to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Just a quite evening with friend. I eat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Just a quite evening with friend. I eat here once a week at least. The quality of the seafood cannot be matched here in Seattle.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great family atmosphere.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great family atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been wanting to go to Blueacre se ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been wanting to go to Blueacre seafood for quite some time now and since we had relatives here for the holiday weekend, it seemed like a great idea. I had the three course lunch, my calamari ceviche was the absolutely wonderful, the petra sole was understated, which was good, since sometimes capers can take over in a dish. Everyone loved the chocolate pecan pie.

We brought a magnum of wine with us and the corkage fee here is very reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I hate being mean in reviews for restaur ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I hate being mean in reviews for restaurants and this time I will not be either. However, I want to let the restaurant and future patrons, that this is a restaurant that has been reviewed pretty well but, my experience was much less than I expected (because of reviews). In short, not so good restaurant, with poor quality food, too expensive, with good service. That was the only highlight of the night: our waiter was very accommodating and nice. We were a party of three; to start our drinks were terrible (this is an understatement !), the mixologist should go back to training. We did not turn them back we drank those as slowly as possible. First course: octopus ceviche... We sent it back. Like I said our waiter was great ! We got instead oysters, these were o.k. Second course, the sole... Sent back! Way too greasy for our taste, they return with the same dish but slightly better. All in all a big dissapoiintment. On top of everything, get this... They charged us 20% tip as service charge! What? You don't even get to say how much was the service worth... They already know.... O.K. I paid, we'll never go back really. Really sad experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We were in town for the Thanksgiving hol ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and stumbled on a dining deal for the restaurants in the Seattle area. We had a 3 course meal for $33 which was outstanding. The regular menu is quite a bit more expensive. The wine recommended by our server was excellent - I described what I liked and she chose exactly the type of wine that I like.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The serving is very slow.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The serving is very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

There's been a huge turnover in staff; w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

There's been a huge turnover in staff; waitresses, waiters and hosts. I'm happy that Bruce and Ron are still there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

11/15/2016 First time experience, walked ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

11/15/2016 First time experience, walked in half an hour early and they placed me at once. Solo a good thing; lunch time was not busy. Crispy Duck spring roll a real treat, had to resist consuming in two bites. Dipping sauce too tasty to ignore, so six bites. Yum! Roasted Beet Salad generous and very well done. I had to stop to save room for for the Manila clams in Purgatory. Well worth the effort, I love clams and this was a generous offering in a delicious broth. The kitchen is not afraid of garlic and they were more than willing to moderate the serrano chiles. Savory heat right in my taste range just made it a great dish. Revolving Door entry and other structural touches suggested an older, vintage business layered with modern flair. Just enjoyed the whole event. Thank you!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great ambience and outstanding seafood. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great ambience and outstanding seafood. Very romantic and enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group went to this restaurant becaus ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Our group went to this restaurant because it was participating in Dine Around Seattle. The menu on offer really was very good. While the food was delicious and well presented and the service was attentive, the evening ended with the shock of the compulsory 20% service charge and tax on top of that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter was very enthusiastic and gav ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The waiter was very enthusiastic and gave good advice.

The daily special was outstanding, with a unique cod appetizer followed by an outstanding baked swordfish main dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The black cod was phenomenal.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The black cod was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed a fabulous 3-course meal for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous 3-course meal for our anniversary dinner. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding, we ordered different plates to experience a variety and everything was great.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service from friendly staff. The ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great service from friendly staff. The seafood is quite tasty, would highly recommend this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.