About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (94)
special occasion (78)
good for groups (59)
See All
great for lunch (42)
romantic (35)
notable wine list (27)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (19)
great for brunch (18)
hot spot (10)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service2

I was a bit disappointed after reading a ...

Dined 3 days ago

I was a bit disappointed after reading all good reviews from this site. The food was nothing special and the wine list overpriced. On top of that the 20% charged in the bill removed the sweetness of the dessert, which would be the only highlight of the dinner. There are better choice in Seattle!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The oysters were out of this world delic ...

Dined 6 days ago

The oysters were out of this world delicious. The black code divine. A definite repeat visit is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Surprise find

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We were in Seattle and had the night free. We couldn't find any of the "notable" restaurants so we took a chance with Blueacre. What a wonderful restaurant. We got all we wanted plus more. The entire staff was great, wine was great and the food was better than great! I had the Sea Bass which was fantastic but my date had the Black Cod which was absolutely fabulous!! I have been telling all my friends about this place. Now, I'm telling you. Go there. If you don't love it, something is wrong with you.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful. Had the copper river s ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Always wonderful. Had the copper river sampler. Excellent Both outstanding but my vote goes to the king☺️🐟👏🏻

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Too expensive for the quality

Dined on May 21, 2016

Such a cool place, I love the colors and layout. service wast fast and considerate...but the price was very expensive for what I would consider a mediocre meal. I probably won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent

Dined on May 20, 2016

I brought my in-laws here while they were in town. They raved about the delicious food & great service for the rest of their trip! Definitely get the crab tater tots.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great all around experience from service to food!

Dined on May 18, 2016

Our server, William, was fantastic. We are from the East Coast (NJ) so William took us through the menu and explained the dishes and what was in season. His recommendations were spot on. He even suggested a wine for my fiance, which she enjoyed. He was very attentive throughout the night and made it an enjoyable evening. The food was excellent as well. Started off with the tots. Had King Crab legs and the halibut as entrees. We made sure to save room for the chocolate pecan cake - per William's suggestion, and we were glad that we did!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fresh and inventive seafood. Oyste ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very fresh and inventive seafood. Oysters were fantastic - wide selection. Fish was all very good. I sampled 3 different dishes from friends at the table and enjoyed all of them. Service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A little pricey for what you get. $43 fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

A little pricey for what you get. $43 for 4 scallops is not what I expected. On vacation so doubt we will eat here in the future.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great seafood - we will definitely be ba ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great seafood - we will definitely be back

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good location, limited outdoor seating b ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Good location, limited outdoor seating but it is available. Service was good

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A group of nine all ordered different di ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

A group of nine all ordered different dishes. Each raved to their neighbors how their dinner was best. Great time. Talked for hours and relaxed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food is amazing, fresh and flavorful! Lo ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food is amazing, fresh and flavorful! Love the Calamari and cioppino.

food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and service!

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Fantastic food and service!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been to Blueacre several times. Co ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been to Blueacre several times. Consistently good. Fish is fresh and well prepared. Prices are a bit more reasonable than some of the other fish restaurants (not paying extra to be on the waterfront). This last visit, I had the salmon. Was good, would suggest sliced almonds rather than whole ones. My partner had the arctic char and enjoyed it, she loves artichoke hearts and olives. Our friends has the 3 course menu with the rockfish which they both enjoyed. Since Blueacre is close to the Paramount it's a good dining choice before a show.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King salmon with bourbon-soaked cherries!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our meals were both out of this world (king salmon with bourbon-soaked cherries and hickory-smoked almonds!!). Truly outstanding! But when you upgraded our wine because the wine we had chosen was unavailable, we put this restaurant into our list of all time top tier world-wide! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like an Aquarium

Dined on May 4, 2016

Had a business lunch with an associate and we met at Blueacre as I had been there before. Her first words on walking into the restaurant was, "It like being in an aquarium." The food was delicious as always and the noise level perfect for easy business conversations...the only interruption in the conversations was the delicious food. A real Downtown gem.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not a Great Experience

Dined on May 4, 2016

I was attending a conference in downtown Seattle and I had made reservations one month in advance for a business dinner, entertaining guest from out of the country. When we arrived, they seated us at the very corner next to the kitchen, since the restaurant was mostly blocked off for another private party. Everyone else was also crammed into tight quarters. The sound of the kitchen sorting silverware was annoying. When I asked for a better table, they said that the booth where they were seating us was the only choice. The food was also only OK, not great. I expected more from a pricey restaurant in Seattle, and unfortunately it did not meet our expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Top 3 to dine in Seattle.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Always a Top 3 to dine in Seattle.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great find.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Found the restaurant quite by accident, recommended by the valet at a hotel when we asked him what had happened to a different restaurant that we were looking for and thought was close by. We were told it had closed two years ago but if we wanted a seafood restaurant we would surely like the Blueacre. We did. And I was sufficiently impressed to take my son there the next night. Specially enjoyed the cioppino.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Had to wait 45 min to be seated when we ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Had to wait 45 min to be seated when we had a reservation and were on time. Onky once did a host say anythimg and then it was in the first 10 minutes "we are getting things set up". Nithing more. Then our first two wine selections from the wine list not available. Food was just okay. Very noisy. Waiters not very friendly. No reason to go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner before the theatre

Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent location, proximity to the theatres. Good, open ambiance. Friendly staff. Good seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful, creative menu choices for thi ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful, creative menu choices for this gluten-free pescatarian.... It was also a pleasant surprise to find a Sazerac on the specialty cocktail list. Will definitely be back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Clam chowder was very heavy, and not lik ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Clam chowder was very heavy, and not like the northeastern versions of the dish. My mom didn't care for her herring appetizer either. However the fish I had was pan-fried perfectly and seasoned well and not overly oily. Service was good and the place itself looked pleasant. Located right in the middle of things.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service under an hour!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Really enjoyed the lunch. The food was fabulous, but more importantly, our server was fast, attentive, and knowledgeable about the menu and specials. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you're looking for good food under a strict lunch hour crunch. The food's a little pricey but comparable for downtown Seattle.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ignored by hostess!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Jeez , I don't know why the hostess completely ignored me when I arrived? She then assisted the next person who had arrived after I had. I felt invisible!!!! Really? I mean no eye contact, no acknowledgement, just blew me off. The other host showed up after she walked away and did show me a table.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Seattle Restaurant!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Blueacre is a wonderful restaurant with great food and service. I always have dinner there when I'm in Seattle. The Oysters are good, the crab and shrimp tater tots are wonderful. The best salmon I have ever eaten throughout the U.S. Great atmosphere, Great service and Great food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3

Only both of us dined in and they charge ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Only both of us dined in and they charged an automatic 20% gratuity with such a measly service? Not cool

food5
ambience3
service5

Incredible creative and extraordinary me ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Incredible creative and extraordinary menu

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Entrees "10" appetizers "3"

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our group of 4 women took advantage of the $30 dining special of 3 courses. The salad entree was predressed and limp; lumpia had unidentifiable tastes and nothing to recommend it, and the octopus ceviche was bland. The deserts were not high quality -- chocolate pecan pie hardly tasted of chocolate. But the entrees were excellent -- especially the lingcod which was a large, perfectly done piece set on a coulis, and the prawns.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Oysters, hush puppies were divin ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Awesome Oysters, hush puppies were divine. Really great food. We will be back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Great food but getting very expensive

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We have been eating at blueacre for years. Most recent visit in April 2016, base prices seemed higher in addition to the 20% service fee. We typically tip at 20% or better but the bill seemed at least 25% higher than out typical visit including tip

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

This is a great happy hour place to go e ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

This is a great happy hour place to go especially if the time change has you off schedule. Oysters, drinks and desert were all very good

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Ok food and service

Dined on April 14, 2016

I did not like the 20 percent automatice service charge added to the bill.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service and seafood

Dined on April 12, 2016

Great seafood that was both fresh and tasty coupled with good service. Large space.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always in love with Blueacre.

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Best quality of foods and service, whether you order tons or jsut a quick snack. they never disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Twice

Dined on April 3, 2016

In from LA for the weekend.....food and wine was so good we came back again the next evening. Nice ambience and seafood second to none.....worth visiting again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband and I love to take advantage of the free parking and quiet atmosphere on the weekends for brunch/lunch at Blueacre. You will not find better seafood anywhere else! There are a number of delicious options on this menu at reasonable prices, the food is always fresh, delicious, well-prepared, and artfully presented. The setting is very comfortable and stylish and the staff and service are exceptional! Our "dates" here always leave us well satisfied and smiling. This is a classy, quality, and fun operation!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Blueacre serves up sustainably sourced and perfectly prepared seafood. I return every year for my birthday and have yet to be disappointed. The food is delicious, the wine list delightful, and the service superb. Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The ahi poke was great. Good seasoning ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The ahi poke was great. Good seasoning with just a hit of spice. Kushi, kumomoto, and shudoku oysters where fantastic with 3 accompanyments. Only reason it isn't 5 stars across the board was a glass that still had soap in it was used to serve one drink. Will defiantly go back

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.