About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Yellowfin Tuna - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seafood platter… - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Catfish Tacos - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Happy Hour Oysters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Panzanella - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Artic Char With Onion Rings - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Vanilla Panna Cotta - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Spiced Pound Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Assorted Vegetables - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Banana Split - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mac and Cheese - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mahi-Mahi - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Copper River King Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Spiced Apple Sorbet - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Angry Crab - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Oysters Casbarian - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Olive Encrusted Halibut - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crabcakes - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Geoduck Tiradito - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fried Razor Clams - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
salmon potato skins - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Kasu Marinated Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Smoked Salmon Hash - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fish and Chips - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Fried Sweet Corn - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Blackened Catfish Tacos - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Bread - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Miso Black Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Asparagus - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
German Chocolate Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Duck And Andouille Gumbo - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Eggs Jim Baker - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Lobster - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Sandwich - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Irish Potato Soup - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Poppers - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salmon - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Robert's Cioppino - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Lump Crab Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Mussels - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Moules et Frites - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Apple Spice Cake - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Crispy Smelts - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Salmon Collars - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Muffeletta - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Cioppino - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie - Blueacre Seafood, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for a Date (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Automatically add 20% tip to all checks. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Automatically add 20% tip to all checks. First wait person was abrupt and distracted; the "assistant" took over and was attentive. Why make tipping automatic? Might as well call it a service charge or increase prices and skip the tip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife & I ate here on our honeymoon. T ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife & I ate here on our honeymoon. The waiter was rude when my wife denied the wine list since she doesn't drink. Very small dinner portions. Everything is ala carte so don't expect a dinner salad. You won't get one! Left hungry even with dessert which they mixed up our order with someone else's. Would recommend if you have a light appetite, enjoy a long wait for your food & don't mind rude waiters or overpriced dinners.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Just a quite evening with friend. I eat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Just a quite evening with friend. I eat here once a week at least. The quality of the seafood cannot be matched here in Seattle.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great family atmosphere.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great family atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been wanting to go to Blueacre se ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been wanting to go to Blueacre seafood for quite some time now and since we had relatives here for the holiday weekend, it seemed like a great idea. I had the three course lunch, my calamari ceviche was the absolutely wonderful, the petra sole was understated, which was good, since sometimes capers can take over in a dish. Everyone loved the chocolate pecan pie.

We brought a magnum of wine with us and the corkage fee here is very reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I hate being mean in reviews for restaur ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I hate being mean in reviews for restaurants and this time I will not be either. However, I want to let the restaurant and future patrons, that this is a restaurant that has been reviewed pretty well but, my experience was much less than I expected (because of reviews). In short, not so good restaurant, with poor quality food, too expensive, with good service. That was the only highlight of the night: our waiter was very accommodating and nice. We were a party of three; to start our drinks were terrible (this is an understatement !), the mixologist should go back to training. We did not turn them back we drank those as slowly as possible. First course: octopus ceviche... We sent it back. Like I said our waiter was great ! We got instead oysters, these were o.k. Second course, the sole... Sent back! Way too greasy for our taste, they return with the same dish but slightly better. All in all a big dissapoiintment. On top of everything, get this... They charged us 20% tip as service charge! What? You don't even get to say how much was the service worth... They already know.... O.K. I paid, we'll never go back really. Really sad experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We were in town for the Thanksgiving hol ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and stumbled on a dining deal for the restaurants in the Seattle area. We had a 3 course meal for $33 which was outstanding. The regular menu is quite a bit more expensive. The wine recommended by our server was excellent - I described what I liked and she chose exactly the type of wine that I like.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The serving is very slow.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The serving is very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

There's been a huge turnover in staff; w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

There's been a huge turnover in staff; waitresses, waiters and hosts. I'm happy that Bruce and Ron are still there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

11/15/2016 First time experience, walked ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

11/15/2016 First time experience, walked in half an hour early and they placed me at once. Solo a good thing; lunch time was not busy. Crispy Duck spring roll a real treat, had to resist consuming in two bites. Dipping sauce too tasty to ignore, so six bites. Yum! Roasted Beet Salad generous and very well done. I had to stop to save room for for the Manila clams in Purgatory. Well worth the effort, I love clams and this was a generous offering in a delicious broth. The kitchen is not afraid of garlic and they were more than willing to moderate the serrano chiles. Savory heat right in my taste range just made it a great dish. Revolving Door entry and other structural touches suggested an older, vintage business layered with modern flair. Just enjoyed the whole event. Thank you!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great ambience and outstanding seafood. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great ambience and outstanding seafood. Very romantic and enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group went to this restaurant becaus ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Our group went to this restaurant because it was participating in Dine Around Seattle. The menu on offer really was very good. While the food was delicious and well presented and the service was attentive, the evening ended with the shock of the compulsory 20% service charge and tax on top of that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter was very enthusiastic and gav ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The waiter was very enthusiastic and gave good advice.

The daily special was outstanding, with a unique cod appetizer followed by an outstanding baked swordfish main dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The black cod was phenomenal.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The black cod was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed a fabulous 3-course meal for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous 3-course meal for our anniversary dinner. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding, we ordered different plates to experience a variety and everything was great.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service from friendly staff. The ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great service from friendly staff. The seafood is quite tasty, would highly recommend this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good dinner! The atmosphere was nic ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very good dinner! The atmosphere was nice. Not a fan of the 20% built in gratuity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very poor and definietly not ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was very poor and definietly not deserving of the mandatory 20% tip applied to the bill.

The server attempted to put the main course on the table while we still eating the appetizers.

Clean cutlery was not provided for the main course - that used for appetizer had been removed.

Had beet salad for a main course with some added crabmeat for $13. Maybe, 3 small shreds of crabmeat found; beets pieces were large chunks that had to be cut to be eaten. Idea of the salad

was good, presentation was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Amazing! Everything from the wine, appet ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing! Everything from the wine, appetizers, dinner and dessert was fabulous!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff are excellently quick and works as ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Staff are excellently quick and works as a team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food served in a pleasant comf ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food served in a pleasant comfortable environment. Would definitely recommend. Will visit again!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Relaxed atmosphere. Spacious and comfor ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Relaxed atmosphere. Spacious and comfortable. Combination of booths and tables. Excellent preparation of black cod. Fun cocktail menu.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a favorite of mine for business ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This is a favorite of mine for business lunches, as the menu is interesting and ahs enough variety so all tastes can be accommodated. I particularly enjoy the 3-course lunch option. I may not always order it, but I do like variety, and three smaller courses v. one large main is a great option. The seafood is so fresh; if you enjoy shellfish, I recommend trying BlueAcre. On the service, something new to me was the added 20% service charge, a portion of which goes to the server. Our server was great in pointing out the add-on - no double dipping, but I hope this surcharge is representing what would normally be the tip. I would have tipped 20% for the great service, and now I am uncertain that the good service was properly acknowledged. Once all restaurants buy into this idea (and I personally hope they do), I will be less concerned about the servers getting their due.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The wife and I took a local nephew out f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The wife and I took a local nephew out for dinner on a Sunday night. So the place was not at all busy, therefore quiet, and we had decent attention from our waiter. And the room is attractive. But the kitchen service, put politely, was from hunger. We ordered oysters to share, some salads to share, then an entree for the nephew and chowders for we old-heads, and planned our wine/cocktail sequence accordingly. After an interminable wait, we were brought our salads first, with some hemming and hawing about the oyster-shucker being MIA. To boot, my beet salad was many large chunks of beet with a minimal amount of arugala, and the humboldt fog goat cheese entirely MIA (probably out on a date with the oyster shucker). Absent the piquancy of the missing cheese, and doused with nondescript dressing, the beet salad was a crashing bore - could have been eating beets out of a can. Heck, for the setting and the prices, that insalata was an insult. At some point the oysters came to table and were OK, but you can seriously do better elsewhere in Seattle. Finally the entrees…to be fair, the nephew's parmesan-crusted cod wasn't bad, but the chowders were luke-warm and not much different from Ivar's airport fare. So a glitzy setting, lots of pretense, but ultimately an utter poser. Spend your money elsewhere…The Walrus and Carpenter would devour this heap in a nanosecond.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The appetizers were a bit underwhelming. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The appetizers were a bit underwhelming. The soups were great. The entrees were tasty and the seafood fresh. The fish was cooked on the under side, so if you want a well done fish you may have to ask. The sides we ordered were hit and miss. Overall a decent dinner. Don't know that I would rush out again to go there, but I wouldn't avoid it either.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant is excellent for seafood ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This restaurant is excellent for seafood! We loved everything we had. The drinks were great too. At our table, we had the shrimp and crab tater tots (must have). Two of us ordered from the 3- course menu, an excellent value. I had the lemon ling cod, my friend had the black cod with parmesan crust, and my husband had monk fish from the regular menu. I tasted all and all were excellent. For dessert, we all had pecan pie. It was quite delicious, although very sweet. All in all a wonderful evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go for the happy hour where they have di ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Go for the happy hour where they have discounted seafood. My standing favorite is the green curry mussels. The bread is very good as well to soak up the broth. My coworker had the fish and chips. Seemed pricey during lunch time to have a $50 lunch without any adult beverages.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had an amazing meal with great servic ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We had an amazing meal with great service. Our server knew we were on a schedule to get to a play, and made sure our order was handled quickly! Best mussels ever! Sea bass and salads were incredible too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, lively restaurant super close to th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Fun, lively restaurant super close to the Paramount and shopping. Great seafood selection with a southern bent, plus great fried chicken.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was good. The food was just ok t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was good. The food was just ok to very poor for price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Four of us: everyone loved everything th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Four of us: everyone loved everything they had. In all the yeast we have been going to Blueacre we have never had anything that was less than excellent. BUT, this time our winning streak was ivy. I ordered lemon-basil sorbet, thinking that would be fun: lemon sorbet with basil flavor jazzing it up a little. What a great combination of flavors that would be! However,there was much basil that was here alli I could taste, and ift was too strong. Altogether, a surprising experience at Blueacre.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to Blueacre to celebr ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife and I went to Blueacre to celebrate a special occasion on Saturday. While the food was very good the service was very poor. Our waiter was split between our table of 2 and a table of 8 and he was focused on the table of 8. Each of our servings was brought to the table by a different waiter (salad, entree, dessert) with no continuity. A side dish was not brought with the main course. We were never asked if we wanted another glass of wine or beer. Our water glasses went dry. Blueacre adds the 20% tip to the bill so there was no incentive for the waiter to provide any service other than poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a very poor experience. They hav ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a very poor experience. They have a concept of "tag team" waiters (i.e. 2 servers working together at a table). The result was 2 separate people wanting to explain the menu, take our drink orders, etc. It was actually amusing at first (with them continually repeating themselves) until we had an issue with our orders - they both disappeared after we explained the issues.

My wife's halibut was raw in the middle, and my entrée was missing an item listed on the menu. They apologized, but did not replace (or even offer to replace) the halibut. On the positive side, the salads where great. Too bad the service and entree's were so poor, given the high cost they charge (and a fixed 20% gratuity).

We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

We went to blueacre for restaurant week ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We went to blueacre for restaurant week - it was a great deal and the meal was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my husband's birthday week kick o ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was my husband's birthday week kick off dinner. It was also restaurant week so it was very busy.

The food was very tasty. There was a mix up on the first course, however the server made it right by us. We understand that mistakes occur as it was quite busy that evening.

My only suggestion would be to disclose the 20% service fee in advance. No one likes surprises and it clarifies if it includes a tip for the server. I was confused on how you can tax a service fee though?

Again, the food very tasty and the service was good. I support the $15 minimum wage. It's just the way it's communicated (or not) that makes a difference in understanding.

Thank you for a lovely birthday evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I couldn't believe how busy this restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I couldn't believe how busy this restaurant was on a Thursday evening. We booked a table at 5:45 and barely got out by 7:30. Thankfully, our server brought dessert before we finished our main course, so we were able to get out on time. The food was very good, though if it hadn't been Restaurant Week it would have been much more expensive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant. Very close from convent ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good restaurant. Very close from convention center and good to invite business partners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food, were amazing! Service superb ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food, were amazing! Service superb by Alan. Great all around!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic value for lunch $18 per person ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Fantastic value for lunch $18 per person during Seattle Resraurant Week. I would definitely come back. Service a lil choppy. Our food took a bit longer than necessary for lunch.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not a pleasant SRW lunch meal, not the q ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Not a pleasant SRW lunch meal, not the quality of a usual Blueacre meal .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.