About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Yellowfin Tuna
Seafood platter…
Catfish Tacos
Happy Hour Oysters
Panzanella
Artic Char With Onion Rings
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies
Mahi-Mahi
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod
Oysters Casbarian
Vanilla Panna Cotta
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon
Spiced Pound Cake
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad
Assorted Vegetables
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab
Banana Split
Mac and Cheese
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt
Copper River King Salmon
Spiced Apple Sorbet
Angry Crab
Olive Encrusted Halibut
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya
Crabcakes
Geoduck Tiradito
Fried Razor Clams
salmon potato skins
Kasu Marinated Black Cod
Smoked Salmon Hash
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops
Fish and Chips
Fried Sweet Corn
Blackened Catfish Tacos
Bread
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad
Miso Black Cod
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo
Asparagus
Oysters on the Half Shell
Duck And Andouille Gumbo
German Chocolate Cake
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade
Eggs Jim Baker
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory
Lobster
Dungeness Crab Sandwich
Irish Potato Soup
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters
Salmon
Dungeness Crab Poppers
Robert's Cioppino
Lump Crab Cake
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid
Mussels
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake
Moules et Frites
Apple Spice Cake
Crispy Smelts
Salmon Collars
Cioppino
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish
Muffeletta
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (93)
special occasion (68)
good for groups (63)
See All
great for lunch (43)
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (23)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (10)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2

Slow service. Food was ok but not fantas ...

Dined 4 days ago

Slow service. Food was ok but not fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I always love this restaurant....they do ...

Dined 6 days ago

I always love this restaurant....they do seafood really well. Everything we got was perfect! This was my lunch for my 50th birthday! The tator-tot shrimp appetizers were a must! --I learned that from my office manager. I got the summer menu which had a really nice salad and a wonderful baked cod. The dessert was probably my least favorite--it was a chocolate strawberry shortcake...but the chocolate cupcake part was dry and tasteless. That said....I was so full by the time dessert came, I didn't even care. We have our office Xmas party here every year, so I knew this restaurant well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very reliable... Always good...waitor Jo ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Very reliable... Always good...waitor Josh was great.... Fun time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I always order what the server / bartend ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I always order what the server / bartender recommend, and I am always happy with my food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great burger, especially considering thi ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Great burger, especially considering this is a seafood place!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We meet friends here every couple of mon ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We meet friends here every couple of months and everyone likes it. Variety is good and service is good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blueacre is my go-to restaurant for spec ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Blueacre is my go-to restaurant for special occasions and going out with friends. The menu is always fresh and has plenty of choices. The food is always good and this time was no exception. This past visit we had Carl for a server. He is outstanding! Very attentive and personable. Overall a very pleasant experience. We always keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Seattle, we alway try to get here. Gr ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

In Seattle, we alway try to get here. Great appetizers, and entrées. Service is always impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Unfortunately, the food here has gone do ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Unfortunately, the food here has gone downhill. We experienced under seasoning and over cooking. Wait staff was very good though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seafood with unique sauces. Their ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great seafood with unique sauces. Their halibut w/Greek kalamata olive sauce was particularly good. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service2

Made reservation and returned phone call ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Made reservation and returned phone call asking for confirmation. Got there on time - waited nearly half hour for table. Server was kind but clearly overwhelmed. Restaurant was so loud we had difficulty talking. Food took a very, very, very long time. Eventually waiter gave up on us and stopped even trying to apologize. Staff was obviously too thin. Food was ok but nothing special. Price to value not close. Will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my roommate and I's college gradu ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It was my roommate and I's college graduation dinner so we had high expectations for a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent and the quality of the food was of the highest caliber. I could not have asked for a better graduation dinner and will be back for a special occasion

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Much improved over the Oceannaire which ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Much improved over the Oceannaire which used to be here. My fish was cooked properly and fresh. Sauce was not very interesting. Decent list of wines by the glass.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good. Service was excellen ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was very good. Service was excellent even though the restaurant was totally full. I will be going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited this restaurant after an Open ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We visited this restaurant after an Open Table recommendation as we are new yo Seattle and did not know the restaurant scene. We were pleasantly surprised with the fabulous seafood cuisine which was very delicious, especially the three course fixed menu choices. The King Salmon entree was especially delicious. The wine list is extensive. The service was perfect, except for a half hour wait for a table after a confirmed reservation. We will definitely return to this restaurant on our next visit to Seattle in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Really outstanding service - from start ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Really outstanding service - from start to finish! The food was very good too, but it was friendly and attentive staff that made all the difference.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Amazing food!

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Recent dinner

Dined on June 8, 2016

The food ok, the salmon sandwich was mostly bun. The server neglected to bring 2 items. One we didn't need as the portions were large and it wasn't on the bill but the other was the dessert that came with the prix fix menu. The server pretty much dissappeared by the end of our meal so had to flag down others for help.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nothing special

Dined on June 3, 2016

Food it good, but nothing special. I ate there on Friday, it's Monday next week now and I am having hard time remembering what I had for lunch at Blueacre. It could mean I am a memory problem - or that a food was not that remarkable for me. Service is also on a slower side - I usually expect my lunch to fit into an hour window (including 15 mins walking at max) - it wasn't the case here even though it wasn't that crowdy. Make sure you have extra 20-30 mins if you plan on having lunch here.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Clams and halibut

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

We visited Blueacre four years ago, had 3 nights in Seattle so decided to do it again. We started out with yummy clams and sausage. Then we opted for olive crusted Alaskan halibut. The halibut was good, not outstanding. Perhaps it had to do with a title of "olive crusted," which was in reality a sprinkling of an olive tempanade. Most of the staff, especially the hostess were pleasant, though our waitress was a pompous snob. She didn't enjoy her job. We suggest you consider their happy hour at the bar that offers a great deal on oysters.

Tags: romantic
food2
ambience2
service2

I was a bit disappointed after reading a ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

I was a bit disappointed after reading all good reviews from this site. The food was nothing special and the wine list overpriced. On top of that the 20% charged in the bill removed the sweetness of the dessert, which would be the only highlight of the dinner. There are better choice in Seattle!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The oysters were out of this world delic ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The oysters were out of this world delicious. The black code divine. A definite repeat visit is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Surprise find

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We were in Seattle and had the night free. We couldn't find any of the "notable" restaurants so we took a chance with Blueacre. What a wonderful restaurant. We got all we wanted plus more. The entire staff was great, wine was great and the food was better than great! I had the Sea Bass which was fantastic but my date had the Black Cod which was absolutely fabulous!! I have been telling all my friends about this place. Now, I'm telling you. Go there. If you don't love it, something is wrong with you.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful. Had the copper river s ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Always wonderful. Had the copper river sampler. Excellent Both outstanding but my vote goes to the king☺️🐟👏🏻

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Too expensive for the quality

Dined on May 21, 2016

Such a cool place, I love the colors and layout. service wast fast and considerate...but the price was very expensive for what I would consider a mediocre meal. I probably won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent

Dined on May 20, 2016

I brought my in-laws here while they were in town. They raved about the delicious food & great service for the rest of their trip! Definitely get the crab tater tots.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great all around experience from service to food!

Dined on May 18, 2016

Our server, William, was fantastic. We are from the East Coast (NJ) so William took us through the menu and explained the dishes and what was in season. His recommendations were spot on. He even suggested a wine for my fiance, which she enjoyed. He was very attentive throughout the night and made it an enjoyable evening. The food was excellent as well. Started off with the tots. Had King Crab legs and the halibut as entrees. We made sure to save room for the chocolate pecan cake - per William's suggestion, and we were glad that we did!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Friendly staff, good food, good wine lis ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Friendly staff, good food, good wine list, waiter was very helpful with recommendations. I would go back to Blueacre Seafood again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fresh and inventive seafood. Oyste ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very fresh and inventive seafood. Oysters were fantastic - wide selection. Fish was all very good. I sampled 3 different dishes from friends at the table and enjoyed all of them. Service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A little pricey for what you get. $43 fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

A little pricey for what you get. $43 for 4 scallops is not what I expected. On vacation so doubt we will eat here in the future.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great seafood - we will definitely be ba ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great seafood - we will definitely be back

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good location, limited outdoor seating b ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Good location, limited outdoor seating but it is available. Service was good

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A group of nine all ordered different di ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

A group of nine all ordered different dishes. Each raved to their neighbors how their dinner was best. Great time. Talked for hours and relaxed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food is amazing, fresh and flavorful! Lo ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food is amazing, fresh and flavorful! Love the Calamari and cioppino.

food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and service!

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Fantastic food and service!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been to Blueacre several times. Co ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been to Blueacre several times. Consistently good. Fish is fresh and well prepared. Prices are a bit more reasonable than some of the other fish restaurants (not paying extra to be on the waterfront). This last visit, I had the salmon. Was good, would suggest sliced almonds rather than whole ones. My partner had the arctic char and enjoyed it, she loves artichoke hearts and olives. Our friends has the 3 course menu with the rockfish which they both enjoyed. Since Blueacre is close to the Paramount it's a good dining choice before a show.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King salmon with bourbon-soaked cherries!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our meals were both out of this world (king salmon with bourbon-soaked cherries and hickory-smoked almonds!!). Truly outstanding! But when you upgraded our wine because the wine we had chosen was unavailable, we put this restaurant into our list of all time top tier world-wide! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like an Aquarium

Dined on May 4, 2016

Had a business lunch with an associate and we met at Blueacre as I had been there before. Her first words on walking into the restaurant was, "It like being in an aquarium." The food was delicious as always and the noise level perfect for easy business conversations...the only interruption in the conversations was the delicious food. A real Downtown gem.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not a Great Experience

Dined on May 4, 2016

I was attending a conference in downtown Seattle and I had made reservations one month in advance for a business dinner, entertaining guest from out of the country. When we arrived, they seated us at the very corner next to the kitchen, since the restaurant was mostly blocked off for another private party. Everyone else was also crammed into tight quarters. The sound of the kitchen sorting silverware was annoying. When I asked for a better table, they said that the booth where they were seating us was the only choice. The food was also only OK, not great. I expected more from a pricey restaurant in Seattle, and unfortunately it did not meet our expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Top 3 to dine in Seattle.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Always a Top 3 to dine in Seattle.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.