About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Yellowfin Tuna
Seafood platter…
Catfish Tacos
Happy Hour Oysters
Panzanella
Artic Char With Onion Rings
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod
Mahi-Mahi
Vanilla Panna Cotta
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon
Spiced Pound Cake
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad
Assorted Vegetables
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab
Banana Split
Mac and Cheese
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt
Copper River King Salmon
Spiced Apple Sorbet
Angry Crab
Oysters Casbarian
Olive Encrusted Halibut
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya
Crabcakes
Geoduck Tiradito
Fried Razor Clams
salmon potato skins
Kasu Marinated Black Cod
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut
Smoked Salmon Hash
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops
Fish and Chips
Fried Sweet Corn
Blackened Catfish Tacos
Bread
Miso Black Cod
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad
Oysters on the Half Shell
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo
Asparagus
German Chocolate Cake
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory
Duck And Andouille Gumbo
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade
Eggs Jim Baker
Lobster
Dungeness Crab Sandwich
Irish Potato Soup
Dungeness Crab Poppers
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters
Salmon
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod
Robert's Cioppino
Lump Crab Cake
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake
Mussels
Moules et Frites
Apple Spice Cake
Crispy Smelts
Salmon Collars
Muffeletta
Cioppino
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Groups (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Great for Lunch (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Seated 30 minutes late. Complaints heard ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Seated 30 minutes late. Complaints heard from tables beside us. Wait times for food 30-40 minutes. Ordered side literally 3 minutes after main and never came. Food is still 4 star, but management is going downhill. Have eaten here many times, starting to decline unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Wonderful fresh seafood! We were a large ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful fresh seafood! We were a large group do two waiters assisted us, they were terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great value with summer three-course men ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great value with summer three-course menu. Great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was looking forward to having fresh se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I was looking forward to having fresh seafood in Seattle and Blueacre was such a disappointment! I had the sole stuffed with crab. The fish was barely warm and tasted like it had come from frozen. The stuffing was bready and had no crab flavor at all! My partner had the fish and chips. The "chips" were no better than McDonald's fries. I would not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

When visiting Seattle, we always make ti ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

When visiting Seattle, we always make time to have meals at Blueacre Seafood. The seafood is great as well as desserts. The staff is friendly and engaging and knowledgeable about the menu and wine. I would highly recommend this to anyone for a stop by.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was decent, but service was lacking ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was decent, but service was lacking. Waiter seemed aloof and disinterested in us. Place tries to be a bit too trendy for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Not family friendly...We like this resta ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Not family friendly...We like this restaurant. We had been there before. So we made our reservation quite happily. However, when we arrived, we were hustled back through a maze of tables in the main dining area into a nook. Inside the nook were 3 tables. At one table sat a family with 3 children. And then us. Oh yea, we had our 7 year old daughter with us. Apparently, despite having a children's menu, complete with crayons, this is not a "family friendly" restaurant. The tables in our nook were laminate, no table cloths. We were hidden over by the edge of the bar where the servers interact with the bartender. Thus, lots of swearing. We felt like pariahs and will never go back, no matter how much i love the cod.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

Very good service. Large portions of fo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very good service. Large portions of food and nice menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

They charged 20% for tips ..but the serv ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

They charged 20% for tips ..but the service was not worth for that!! The waitress was not friendly and professional..we were waiting 30munites for the first course ..which was not busy hours ..11:45 am just opened the door.. If they charged 20% for tips for sure! Please be professional and height in stander !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The waitstaff was excellent; knowledgeab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The waitstaff was excellent; knowledgeable about the winners and great recommendations. BTW, you can buy a bottle half-price and take it home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a great place for an informal dinne ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

What a great place for an informal dinner . We were in the mood for simple dishes: fish and chips and a burger. Both were done perfectly. I appreciate they use high quality Painted Hills beef. Their sidecar cocktail was perfectly done. It is helpful that they validate parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our service was very slow. The fastest t ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our service was very slow. The fastest thing was the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The worst service I've ever had!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The worst service I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I eat here regularly, but my dinner on F ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I eat here regularly, but my dinner on Friday, September 9, was disappointing. The main course of a King Crab Carbonara was ruined by excessive Thyme. When I complained to the maitre-d, he reported it to the kitchen and the chef said that there was no Thyme in the recipe. However, upon his examination, he found that a sous-chef had indeed sprinkled Thyme on the dish. The restaurant removed the cost of the dish from my bill, without my asking for it. Normally here the food is very good to superb, and mistakes can be made. Excellent service and a professional chef have restored my faith in Blueacre Seafood.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Totally bland carbonara, that actually a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Totally bland carbonara, that actually appeared to be mislabeled fettuccine - overpriced for the quality. King crab was decent, but said $50 on menu and we were billed $70 with no explanation. Cheap, tacky tables and chairs that degrade the atmosphere. Feels very touristy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Absolutely fabulous and creative seafood ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Absolutely fabulous and creative seafood! The salmon with port soaked cherries, almonds, and brown butter was incredible and the halibut with carrot puree was great as well! Some of the best seafood we've had. Will definitely return when we are in Seattle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sadly, I'm going to have to stop recomme ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Sadly, I'm going to have to stop recommending this place. I have been dining here since it opened (after the old Oceannaire) closed down. The last several visits have not been up to par and this evening was no exception. The food last night was mediocre (the crab stuffing for the Petrale Sole was 95% bread crumbs), the Fruit Buckle had maybe three berries in it and was mostly dough, and the service was rushed and unimpressive. About the only thing that was OK was the Corn Fritters for an appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Felt a little rushed with our servers, k ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Felt a little rushed with our servers, kept wanting to take our order, however the food made up for it. great selection of oysters, server very knowledgeable about the various kinds on the menu . wife's halibut a little dry but my salmon was the best I had tasted on our two week vacation to Alaska and Seattle. would go back if ever in the area again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very attentive staff. Efficient, non int ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very attentive staff. Efficient, non intrusive. Food presentation quality excellent with good variety of options. Good size portions.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed. They were out ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I was very disappointed. They were out of half of the oysters in their selection. Then the waiter couldn't get our wine order right 3 different times. When the oysters came, it was the wrong selection. Then it took them almost 10 minutes to make a mignonette. The food was good but for the price, I don't know. And then they charge you an automatic 20% gratuity. I left not wanting to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We went here for my birthday and I had a ...

 
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went here for my birthday and I had a wonderful lobster meal. My husband had a delicious meal of gumbo and oysters. Our waiter was great and the food came out hot and in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate their on vacation. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My husband and I ate their on vacation. We consider ourselves "foodies" and this restaurant hit the mark. I had salmon, he had cod. We ate from the prix fix and it was quite a bargain. We would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Easy to reserve a table, raw bar is awes ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Easy to reserve a table, raw bar is awesome! A must if in town for theater or for an event at the convention center up the street.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service of waiter and information co ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service of waiter and information contributed to my making most appropriate selection for both lunch and dinner meals.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their 3-course lunch was sbsolutely grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Their 3-course lunch was sbsolutely great and good food selections. Celebrated my retirement. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered off of the summer three-course ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I ordered off of the summer three-course menu and the amount of food I received was perfect! I had the hot smoked wild Alaskan salmon, the parmesan crusted Alaskan ling cod, and the warm peach buckle. It was all delicious!

Our main course was accidentally delivered to a different table, so our server gave us a bowl of chowder to hold us over until a new order of cod was ready. This small act of customer service went a long way!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

food was great. they change menu 2-3x/da ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

food was great. they change menu 2-3x/day. Service was incredible. have the oysters

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seriously disappointed. $250 for a meal ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Seriously disappointed. $250 for a meal for 2 that lasted less than an hour? Our entrees were somehow brought out within 10 minutes of placing our order - ahead of our appetizers. When we told the server that they couldn't be for us, because we just ordered and we're waiting for our oysters, we were told they were indeed for us. They took the entrees back and placed them under lamps or something to keep them warm while we had our appetizers. You could tell they were not freshly prepared when thy were finally served to us. We had been to Blueacre previously and always liked it, but we will it be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We've eaten here before and normally lov ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We've eaten here before and normally love the ambiance. The food and service was great. However, we were seated in the bar area for lunch at a booth and there was a swarm of flies high above us, while we only had the occasional one swoop down from time to time, it was rather disgusting, that's why I rated ambiance only 3 stars. Get the flies out of there you guys for a perfect dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The fish we ordered was extremely fresh ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The fish we ordered was extremely fresh and cooked to perfection. Nice balance of textures and flavors. We arrived at 7:00 and the restaurant was filled with mostly elderly people but by around 7:30 or so, a good mix of people came in, and the tables were all lively with conversation. The (oyster) bar looked like it would be a fun spot to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Oysters were very good. Salad was terrib ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Oysters were very good. Salad was terrible. The house dressing is mayonnaise, yuck.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was excellent. The black cod ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was excellent. The black cod was delicate and quite good. My wife had the scallops. She loved them. All in all, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was really good but for the amb ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was really good but for the ambiance, service, and price, it was overall good. It wasn't a great experience. The server was moderately friendly but not extremely attentive. He had an east coast distancing attitude. My water glass was filled only once, and I had to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Easy making reservations on Opentable. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Easy making reservations on Opentable. Food and service was great. The waiters we had great personalities. Would recommand for lunch and/or dinner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food not good, wait staff not friendly, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food not good, wait staff not friendly, and a 20% gratuity mandatory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

This restaurant was close to our hotel, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant was close to our hotel, so we decided to try it. I started off with several oysters on the half shell and the Alaska Razor clam chowder. In truth, it was good, but I have had much better chowder, especially on this trip. My companion had the house salad. For the main course, we ordered the Dungeness crab stuffed Petrale sole and the pan seared Alaskan halibut. Both were excellent. Our server was attentive and quite helpful in our choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had one night in Seattle, before head ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had one night in Seattle, before heading to Crystal Mountain for a family wedding. The seven of us wanted excellent quality seafood .... We were not disappointed ! Outstanding quality and service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Very good service. Our server was very a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very good service. Our server was very attentive and polite. Comp dessert for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great dinner and wonderful time ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a great dinner and wonderful time celebrating our niece's recent engagement. Great food and good service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were wanting oysters and the ones her ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were wanting oysters and the ones here were wonderful! The rest of our meals were also excellent. I'll come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.