About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Yellowfin Tuna
Seafood platter…
Catfish Tacos
Happy Hour Oysters
Panzanella
Artic Char With Onion Rings
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod
Mahi-Mahi
Oysters Casbarian
Vanilla Panna Cotta
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon
Spiced Pound Cake
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad
Assorted Vegetables
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab
Banana Split
Mac and Cheese
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt
Copper River King Salmon
Spiced Apple Sorbet
Angry Crab
Olive Encrusted Halibut
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya
Crabcakes
Geoduck Tiradito
Fried Razor Clams
salmon potato skins
Kasu Marinated Black Cod
Smoked Salmon Hash
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops
Fish and Chips
Fried Sweet Corn
Blackened Catfish Tacos
Bread
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad
Miso Black Cod
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo
Asparagus
Oysters on the Half Shell
Duck And Andouille Gumbo
German Chocolate Cake
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade
Eggs Jim Baker
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory
Lobster
Dungeness Crab Sandwich
Irish Potato Soup
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters
Salmon
Dungeness Crab Poppers
Robert's Cioppino
Lump Crab Cake
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid
Mussels
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake
Moules et Frites
Apple Spice Cake
Crispy Smelts
Salmon Collars
Cioppino
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish
Muffeletta
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (81)
special occasion (65)
good for groups (53)
See All
great for lunch (38)
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (23)
romantic (23)
vibrant bar scene (18)
great for brunch (17)
hot spot (13)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unfortunately, they didn't honor the res ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately, they didn't honor the reservation for 745p. They sat us down past 810p

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Was in Seattle with friends who didn't e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was in Seattle with friends who didn't eat seafood, so as soon as they left I headed right for this restaurant. The food and menu choice were excellent. Feasted on Manila clams in a spicy jalapeño broth ( to die for ), then a Dungeoness crab. It was definitely worth the wait. Unbeknownst to us we had eaten at The chef owner's 2 other restaurants , the Steelhead Diner and his Italian restaurant Orfeo. All three restaurants we just incredible food wise. Service at the diner and Orfeo was just terrible. But he hit a home run with Blueacre‼️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It's always delicious at Blueacre. Every ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

It's always delicious at Blueacre. Everything is cooked to perfection

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ate at the Bar as travelling solo and ba ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Ate at the Bar as travelling solo and bar tender was great - good conversation and insight into life in Seattle. Food good - not excellent but certainly better than average.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was wonderful, service very good. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was wonderful, service very good. nice wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall good food and the waitstaff were ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Overall good food and the waitstaff were friendly and responsive. The only issue was getting seated. I had a reservation but waited 15+ minutes in order to sit at my table; very unusual for OpenTable restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We dined at Blueacre twice while in Seat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We dined at Blueacre twice while in Seattle - once on our own (I had the angry dungenss crab), and later that week with a food tour/progressive dinner group (we had Alaskan salmon - fantastic). Great spot if you want a lot of seafood to select from for your main entree!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the salmon (amazing) and my hu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I ordered the salmon (amazing) and my husband ordered the swordfish. Hands down the best prepared swordfish of all time. Everything about the food was flavorful and made with quality in mind. Will definitely be back. Service excellent as well. Loved it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather expensive for the quality and lim ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Rather expensive for the quality and limited menu. They had 3 choices for enter on their 3 course menu with one sold out by 7:30 pm. Fish was just okay and was served on a zucchini patty that was too salty to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My husband and I were in the Seattle are ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I were in the Seattle area and checked Trip Advisor for restaurants with fresh oysters on the half shell and good fish. This restaurant was recommended and worth the drive from Federal Way! The oysters tasted like they were just havested for us! Sweet, right size, with a hint of salt ! Fabulous! Our entrees were just as excellent having sole and local salmon. It will cost you $16.00 to park, if you are lucky in the parking lot across the street from the restaurant. We would recommend this restaurant to friends and family!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm becoming a regular at this place. I ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I'm becoming a regular at this place. I don't even typically like seafood.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great find of a restaurant close to shop ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great find of a restaurant close to shopping and movies. They have a short menu that is great. Never had a meal I didn't like. Wish they had entree salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate here I our first night of our Sea ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We ate here I our first night of our Seattle vacation. The salmon was excellent quality and preperation. The service was impeccable. Our server had an excellent knowledge of both the menu and the local beers. We are thinking of squeezing in one more visit before it's time to return to California.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice brunch/lunch menu. The grille ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very nice brunch/lunch menu. The grilled salmon was very light and the cioppino was delicious! I'll go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is quickly becoming one of my favor ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite places! My friends and I are enjoying the happy hour deals as well.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I took clients here after a conference a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I took clients here after a conference and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I had requested a table not a booth, specifying that this was a business dinner. Although the main dining room was packed and with some competitors and clients from the same conference we were given a nice table in a separate area which we had completely ourselves. My guest raved about the Salmon. I had the Black Cod which was delicious melted in my mouth. Cocktails, beer and wine all were nice accompaniments to our evening. Would definitely recommend this anytime your in Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always love the executions of Blueacre! ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Always love the executions of Blueacre! Been there forever and hopefully for many more years to come

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really pleased with the consistently goo ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Really pleased with the consistently good service at BlueAcre.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Best restaurant yet can't wait to go bac ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Best restaurant yet can't wait to go back! Service was great food was wonderful

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was one we went to years ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The restaurant was one we went to years ago under a different name. The food is still great, however, the service staff were not a good.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Seared Ahi Tuna. I have it EVERYT ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great Seared Ahi Tuna. I have it EVERYTIME! My teens love it . My wife loves it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow service. Food was ok but not fantas ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Slow service. Food was ok but not fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great experience! The cuisine was absolu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great experience! The cuisine was absolutely delicious! Ambience was very energetic for a Tuesday afternoon which I loved! Yet it was private enough to hold a conversation. Only down side was that I was there for a business meeting and the waitress kept giving me dirty looks which made my fundraising donor completely uncomfortable! Overall, I'll go for a dinner with friends, not for work purposes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I always love this restaurant....they do ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I always love this restaurant....they do seafood really well. Everything we got was perfect! This was my lunch for my 50th birthday! The tator-tot shrimp appetizers were a must! --I learned that from my office manager. I got the summer menu which had a really nice salad and a wonderful baked cod. The dessert was probably my least favorite--it was a chocolate strawberry shortcake...but the chocolate cupcake part was dry and tasteless. That said....I was so full by the time dessert came, I didn't even care. We have our office Xmas party here every year, so I knew this restaurant well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very reliable... Always good...waitor Jo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Very reliable... Always good...waitor Josh was great.... Fun time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always order what the server / bartend ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I always order what the server / bartender recommend, and I am always happy with my food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great burger, especially considering thi ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great burger, especially considering this is a seafood place!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We meet friends here every couple of mon ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We meet friends here every couple of months and everyone likes it. Variety is good and service is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Blueacre is my go-to restaurant for spec ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Blueacre is my go-to restaurant for special occasions and going out with friends. The menu is always fresh and has plenty of choices. The food is always good and this time was no exception. This past visit we had Carl for a server. He is outstanding! Very attentive and personable. Overall a very pleasant experience. We always keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Seattle, we alway try to get here. Gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

In Seattle, we alway try to get here. Great appetizers, and entrées. Service is always impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, the food here has gone do ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Unfortunately, the food here has gone downhill. We experienced under seasoning and over cooking. Wait staff was very good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great seafood with unique sauces. Their ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great seafood with unique sauces. Their halibut w/Greek kalamata olive sauce was particularly good. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made reservation and returned phone call ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Made reservation and returned phone call asking for confirmation. Got there on time - waited nearly half hour for table. Server was kind but clearly overwhelmed. Restaurant was so loud we had difficulty talking. Food took a very, very, very long time. Eventually waiter gave up on us and stopped even trying to apologize. Staff was obviously too thin. Food was ok but nothing special. Price to value not close. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

It was my roommate and I's college gradu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was my roommate and I's college graduation dinner so we had high expectations for a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent and the quality of the food was of the highest caliber. I could not have asked for a better graduation dinner and will be back for a special occasion

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much improved over the Oceannaire which ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Much improved over the Oceannaire which used to be here. My fish was cooked properly and fresh. Sauce was not very interesting. Decent list of wines by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was very good. Service was excellen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was very good. Service was excellent even though the restaurant was totally full. I will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We visited this restaurant after an Open ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We visited this restaurant after an Open Table recommendation as we are new yo Seattle and did not know the restaurant scene. We were pleasantly surprised with the fabulous seafood cuisine which was very delicious, especially the three course fixed menu choices. The King Salmon entree was especially delicious. The wine list is extensive. The service was perfect, except for a half hour wait for a table after a confirmed reservation. We will definitely return to this restaurant on our next visit to Seattle in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really outstanding service - from start ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Really outstanding service - from start to finish! The food was very good too, but it was friendly and attentive staff that made all the difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Recent dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food ok, the salmon sandwich was mostly bun. The server neglected to bring 2 items. One we didn't need as the portions were large and it wasn't on the bill but the other was the dessert that came with the prix fix menu. The server pretty much dissappeared by the end of our meal so had to flag down others for help.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.