About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Yellowfin Tuna
Seafood platter…
Catfish Tacos
Happy Hour Oysters
Panzanella
Artic Char With Onion Rings
Hawaiian Style Tuna Poke
Dungeness Crab Hushpuppies
Mahi-Mahi
Kasu Marinated Neah Bay Black Cod
Vanilla Panna Cotta
Grilled Quinault River Coho Salmon
Spiced Pound Cake
Ruby Grapefruit, Daikon & Jicama Salad
Assorted Vegetables
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams
Salt And Pepper Dungeness Crab
Banana Split
Mac and Cheese
Crispy Little Eureka Smelt
Copper River King Salmon
Spiced Apple Sorbet
Angry Crab
Oysters Casbarian
Olive Encrusted Halibut
Silky Butternut Squash Bisque
Crispy Rockfish Jambalaya
Crabcakes
Geoduck Tiradito
Fried Razor Clams
salmon potato skins
Kasu Marinated Black Cod
Olive Crusted Alaskan Halibut
Smoked Salmon Hash
Seared Alaskan Weathervane Scallops
Fish and Chips
Fried Sweet Corn
Blackened Catfish Tacos
Bread
Miso Black Cod
Tomato,Basil, & Mozzarella Salad
Oysters on the Half Shell
Seafood & Andouille Sausage Gumbo
Asparagus
German Chocolate Cake
Skookum Inlet Manila Clams In Purgatory
Duck And Andouille Gumbo
Gulf Shrimp And Dungeness Crab Remoulade
Eggs Jim Baker
Lobster
Dungeness Crab Sandwich
Irish Potato Soup
Dungeness Crab Poppers
Crispy Bluebird Farm Farro Fritters
Salmon
Ritzy Alaskan Ling Cod
Robert's Cioppino
Lump Crab Cake
Red Chilepoint Judith Squid
Jumbo Lump Dungeness Crab Cake
Mussels
Moules et Frites
Apple Spice Cake
Crispy Smelts
Salmon Collars
Muffeletta
Cioppino
Tomato Crusted Hawaiian Swordfish
Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (54)
Special Occasion (47)
Good for Groups (45)
See All
Great for Lunch (29)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Romantic (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very attentive staff. Efficient, non int ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very attentive staff. Efficient, non intrusive. Food presentation quality excellent with good variety of options. Good size portions.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for my birthday and I had a ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went here for my birthday and I had a wonderful lobster meal. My husband had a delicious meal of gumbo and oysters. Our waiter was great and the food came out hot and in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate their on vacation. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I ate their on vacation. We consider ourselves "foodies" and this restaurant hit the mark. I had salmon, he had cod. We ate from the prix fix and it was quite a bargain. We would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Easy to reserve a table, raw bar is awes ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Easy to reserve a table, raw bar is awesome! A must if in town for theater or for an event at the convention center up the street.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service of waiter and information co ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service of waiter and information contributed to my making most appropriate selection for both lunch and dinner meals.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their 3-course lunch was sbsolutely grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Their 3-course lunch was sbsolutely great and good food selections. Celebrated my retirement. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered off of the summer three-course ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I ordered off of the summer three-course menu and the amount of food I received was perfect! I had the hot smoked wild Alaskan salmon, the parmesan crusted Alaskan ling cod, and the warm peach buckle. It was all delicious!

Our main course was accidentally delivered to a different table, so our server gave us a bowl of chowder to hold us over until a new order of cod was ready. This small act of customer service went a long way!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

food was great. they change menu 2-3x/da ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

food was great. they change menu 2-3x/day. Service was incredible. have the oysters

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seriously disappointed. $250 for a meal ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Seriously disappointed. $250 for a meal for 2 that lasted less than an hour? Our entrees were somehow brought out within 10 minutes of placing our order - ahead of our appetizers. When we told the server that they couldn't be for us, because we just ordered and we're waiting for our oysters, we were told they were indeed for us. They took the entrees back and placed them under lamps or something to keep them warm while we had our appetizers. You could tell they were not freshly prepared when thy were finally served to us. We had been to Blueacre previously and always liked it, but we will it be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We've eaten here before and normally lov ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We've eaten here before and normally love the ambiance. The food and service was great. However, we were seated in the bar area for lunch at a booth and there was a swarm of flies high above us, while we only had the occasional one swoop down from time to time, it was rather disgusting, that's why I rated ambiance only 3 stars. Get the flies out of there you guys for a perfect dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The fish we ordered was extremely fresh ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The fish we ordered was extremely fresh and cooked to perfection. Nice balance of textures and flavors. We arrived at 7:00 and the restaurant was filled with mostly elderly people but by around 7:30 or so, a good mix of people came in, and the tables were all lively with conversation. The (oyster) bar looked like it would be a fun spot to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Oysters were very good. Salad was terrib ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Oysters were very good. Salad was terrible. The house dressing is mayonnaise, yuck.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was excellent. The black cod ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was excellent. The black cod was delicate and quite good. My wife had the scallops. She loved them. All in all, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Easy making reservations on Opentable. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Easy making reservations on Opentable. Food and service was great. The waiters we had great personalities. Would recommand for lunch and/or dinner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food not good, wait staff not friendly, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food not good, wait staff not friendly, and a 20% gratuity mandatory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

This restaurant was close to our hotel, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant was close to our hotel, so we decided to try it. I started off with several oysters on the half shell and the Alaska Razor clam chowder. In truth, it was good, but I have had much better chowder, especially on this trip. My companion had the house salad. For the main course, we ordered the Dungeness crab stuffed Petrale sole and the pan seared Alaskan halibut. Both were excellent. Our server was attentive and quite helpful in our choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had one night in Seattle, before head ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had one night in Seattle, before heading to Crystal Mountain for a family wedding. The seven of us wanted excellent quality seafood .... We were not disappointed ! Outstanding quality and service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Very good service. Our server was very a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very good service. Our server was very attentive and polite. Comp dessert for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great dinner and wonderful time ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a great dinner and wonderful time celebrating our niece's recent engagement. Great food and good service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were wanting oysters and the ones her ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were wanting oysters and the ones here were wonderful! The rest of our meals were also excellent. I'll come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had looked at the menu online and tho ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had looked at the menu online and thought it looked good. The price point made us think it would be a fancier dinner for a date. The atmosphere I'm sure would be more suitable for lunch. It had some cool modern aspects but was a little diner-like. The fish and chips and scallops were disappointing. We really wanted to like it but it was a fail. The service was lacking as well. Definitely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Caused by special circumstances we had ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Caused by special circumstances we had a reservation for 4 p.m., and even for me it's not clear if that's a late lunch or an early dinner. However, that doesn't justify the service experience which I believe is heavily influenced by the automatic addition of a 20% charge to the bill: No waiter for 15 min until somebody finally cared about us, then another waitress after the order for the drinks were placed (which couldn't be delivered because they were sold out) , and no more care after the order for the food was accepted because everybody seemed busy with rearranging tables and chairs for a larger party.

The Oysters we started with were excellent. We choose the three course dinner with swordfish and petrale sole as mains - were good with an excellent price-value ratio, same for the dessert.

Overall a mixed experienced - great food, not so great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Order the seafood here. It is always exc ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Order the seafood here. It is always excellent. This is a great place to go when you actually want to talk. It is a beautiful quiet space and with plenty of booths if you need/want privacy.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose the salad, entree and dessert op ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I chose the salad, entree and dessert option. Good value. Had the petrole sole in brown butter. Good dish. Watermelon salad tasty as well.

The mango Panna cotta was gelatinous and I and my table mates had one bite each.

One other thing... The napkin in our bread basket had either ketchup or seafood sauce on it. We didn't have any of those sauces so ergo the napkin was dirty prior to us ! Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

food was exceptional and the service was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

food was exceptional and the service was timed nicely.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, they didn't honor the res ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Unfortunately, they didn't honor the reservation for 745p. They sat us down past 810p

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Was in Seattle with friends who didn't e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Was in Seattle with friends who didn't eat seafood, so as soon as they left I headed right for this restaurant. The food and menu choice were excellent. Feasted on Manila clams in a spicy jalapeño broth ( to die for ), then a Dungeoness crab. It was definitely worth the wait. Unbeknownst to us we had eaten at The chef owner's 2 other restaurants , the Steelhead Diner and his Italian restaurant Orfeo. All three restaurants we just incredible food wise. Service at the diner and Orfeo was just terrible. But he hit a home run with Blueacre‼️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a great meal here, even with our ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a great meal here, even with our crazy two year old. Turned out to be delicious and family friendly!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's always delicious at Blueacre. Every ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It's always delicious at Blueacre. Everything is cooked to perfection

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ate at the Bar as travelling solo and ba ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ate at the Bar as travelling solo and bar tender was great - good conversation and insight into life in Seattle. Food good - not excellent but certainly better than average.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing service and delicious food with ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing service and delicious food with a beautiful presentation!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful, service very good. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was wonderful, service very good. nice wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall good food and the waitstaff were ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Overall good food and the waitstaff were friendly and responsive. The only issue was getting seated. I had a reservation but waited 15+ minutes in order to sit at my table; very unusual for OpenTable restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We dined at Blueacre twice while in Seat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We dined at Blueacre twice while in Seattle - once on our own (I had the angry dungenss crab), and later that week with a food tour/progressive dinner group (we had Alaskan salmon - fantastic). Great spot if you want a lot of seafood to select from for your main entree!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the salmon (amazing) and my hu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I ordered the salmon (amazing) and my husband ordered the swordfish. Hands down the best prepared swordfish of all time. Everything about the food was flavorful and made with quality in mind. Will definitely be back. Service excellent as well. Loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather expensive for the quality and lim ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Rather expensive for the quality and limited menu. They had 3 choices for enter on their 3 course menu with one sold out by 7:30 pm. Fish was just okay and was served on a zucchini patty that was too salty to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My husband and I were in the Seattle are ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I were in the Seattle area and checked Trip Advisor for restaurants with fresh oysters on the half shell and good fish. This restaurant was recommended and worth the drive from Federal Way! The oysters tasted like they were just havested for us! Sweet, right size, with a hint of salt ! Fabulous! Our entrees were just as excellent having sole and local salmon. It will cost you $16.00 to park, if you are lucky in the parking lot across the street from the restaurant. We would recommend this restaurant to friends and family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm becoming a regular at this place. I ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I'm becoming a regular at this place. I don't even typically like seafood.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great find of a restaurant close to shop ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great find of a restaurant close to shopping and movies. They have a short menu that is great. Never had a meal I didn't like. Wish they had entree salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate here I our first night of our Sea ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We ate here I our first night of our Seattle vacation. The salmon was excellent quality and preperation. The service was impeccable. Our server had an excellent knowledge of both the menu and the local beers. We are thinking of squeezing in one more visit before it's time to return to California.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.