Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Blue Stove – Nordstrom The Village at Corte Madera

Unique, sharable small plates and delicious desserts are featured. Blue Stove offers globally inspired cuisine against a dramatically designed exhibition kitchen and a wine bar with extensive selections by the glass or bottle.

Located on the 2nd floor of Nordstrom at the Village in Corte Madera next to Kidswear, with spectacular views of Mount Tamalpais, Blue Stove is Marin’s best kept secret. With Chef driven, globally inspired small plates, our menu features something unique for every taste that can be expertly paired with wines from every corner of the world. The Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos and House-Ground Sliders with Bacon Jam are a must have for every guest. Our relaxing ambiance offers the perfect place to meet friends and family, celebrate, or just escape for a few moments with an experience you won’t forget.

1870 Redwood Highway
Corte Madera, CA 94925
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday 11:00am - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 927-1610

Website:
http://shop.nordstrom.com/st/nordstrom-the-village-at-corte-madera#restaurants

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Stove – Nordstrom The Village at Corte Madera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (10)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Quick Bite (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tapas (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, and delicious food. Many small plates to choose and share. Variety for each course. Quiet so conversation flows comfortably. Our favorite work nite dinner spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Delicious, creative small plates. One can have a multi-feast!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food is beautifully presented and the portions are large for the value. Nice and quiet atmosphere. Great place to dine and talk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The waitress was fabulous. The chicken lettuce cups were perfectly spiced and very tasty.
We need a place to discuss a recent cancer diagnosis and have some privacy. Our waitress
allowed us to linger there and was delightful!
You should have cappaccino service up there as well, in case, like in our situation, we didn't want to leave and move elsewhere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Odd location, but surprisingly really nice. Love the small plates and sharing. Staff is very nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Menu was interesting. Quality high. Delicious lettuce cups. Great salad.

Only criticism, we had a reservation for 6 but were not informed they closed at 7. Security came and stared at us because we had not left since the store was closed. We should have been informed before being seated, imo. It was quite strange that they would take a reservation at 6:00 when closing at 7:00. We rushed to finish our food and pay. Not very comfortable to feel rushed.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A hidden gem in Marin County. Excellent food and outstanding wait staff. Perfect for an easy dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food and lots of choices. Imaginative creations. Excellent desserts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great restaurant, with fabulous service and good food. The decor is very nice and since it's not crazy in there it makes for a calm meal. The plate and serving sizes are smaller but the cost is lower and I find it to be perfect!!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food! All beautifully prepared and presented. Great wait staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had lunch over the weekend. I had the beef and broccoli which was perfect size and taste. Bread was fresh and very good. Sweet potatoe fries crispy and delicious. We also had the filet. Alain cooked to perfection. Our server was friendly, fun and new the menu very well. Woukd definitely revisit.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great location in Nordstrom's....good food..relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My friends and I had a terrific experience at the restaurant yesterday. The manager, Chris, came over personally to welcome us and ensure that we had A wonderful experience. Our waitress was attentive, polite and competent. The food, of course was delicious as usual. I definitely will be back and highly recommend the restaurant to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Ladies do sharing lunch of chicken tacos (4) very colorful with squeezing of lime & sliders (2) with bacon jam & cheddar cheese for a satisfying meal.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good food and service, but would only recommend for those with smaller appetites. Small plates and tapas are truly what is served. Good variety of fusion choices, but only if you're more of a 'taster' vs a 'stuffer'

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This was my 5th time dining here, and again was wonderful. No drinks as I had book club after and needed my wits. My friend and I shared the Fig & Blue Cheese Salad with Candied Pecans, Szechuan Beef & Broccoli, and the Pacific Shrimp Tempura with Pickled Cucumber & Korean Chili Sauce. It really was enough food. Definitely different spices/ingredients in each dish so that they didn't run together. My only quibble is that there were 3 prawns and two of us, so would have happily paid for one more prawn - but I actually forgot to ask if the chef could do that. Just a lovely restaurant, great host and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always a must while shopping at the village. Delicious food that never disappoints or weighs me down!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was good and the service was even better...Chris, the manager, made us feel like family. We will certainly return!

Tags: Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Love the small plates. Nice staff, good food, good variety.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First timers. My wife's salmon was overcooked, they were very nice about taking it back, second try also overcooked. They took this item off the bill. I had filet mignon and it was excellent. Worth giving them another try, but we'll pass on the salmon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved the restaurant. Best food in Marin, including The Caprice.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Menu had lots of choices and very good service! Nice ambiance. It was delightful having the chef bring our food to the table AND checking in afterwards to see how we liked his jumbalaya....salad and bread and wine were excellent too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Small plates were just right. Food was tasty and nicely presented. Was surprised by how "diner" the place felt. Music was very loud when we arrived but the host kindly turned it down so we could talk without yelling. Service was good but don't order hot tea as they have little idea how to serve it or keep it hot. We had to ask for milk and sugar, repeatedly ask for more hot water, etc.

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

excellent service and really great food...in a department store? yes!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Blue Stove was the perfect meeting place for friends to get together and enjoy lunch. Everything was tasty, welcoming, enjoyable. 2 of us had the yummy chicken tacos, one the delicious tomato soup and one a kale said...all were great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

As always the food was outstanding. This was my fourth visit and usually the service is also outstanding but not on this visit. The waiter forgot about us a number of times and then he would forget what he was meant to bring us. He did this four times. On the other three visits to this restaurant I had no complaints at all. There were four of us dining and everyone had something different and loved their choices. My husband had the filet mignon and loved it. A very tender piece of meat. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was actually quite surprised - a decent restaurant inside a department store. It's not true tapas, but it is a variety of smallish plates designed for sharing. Portions are pretty good-sized and the kitchen is doing an excellent job of balancing flavors. I'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I go here often, but this particular visit was disappointing. We ordered the frisee lettuce and beet salad, mainly because we like beets. The portion was smaller than we expected for the price, and we had to hunt for the beets. They were sliced thinly, possibly raw (or marinated?) and hidden under the pile of frisee. We will not order this salad again. On the other hand, the lettuce wraps and bite size tacos were very tasty, as always. Since we didn't like the salad, we would have ordered another dish but we couldn't get the attention of our waiter. So we went elsewhere for coffee and dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had a great experience at Blue Stove! Gena took care of our every request, she was friendly and super knowledgeable. The food here is awesome, the perfect size to share a few items. The Tacos are an absolute must order. I'll definitely be back to order the specials they had too, Chef seems very creative.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I've eaten at the restaurant many times, and have always loved the variety of small dishes. This last time the food was quite disappointing. The barrata and cheese salad was good, but the beef sliders and tacos were disappointing. The quality was not the same.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was better than expected.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find such good food in a mall department store. Well-prepared small plates, (great salad, sliders.), decent wine list for higher end casual dining while shopping, or as a destination for a ladies' lunch.
Comfortable booth seating option, good service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Disappointed; eaten there several times before with excellent food and service. Waited for a friend at the table and no one offered drinks or acknowledged I was seated. Service staff kept walking by until I finally flagged one of them 15-20 minutes after being seated. Ordered same salmon dish I had before and it came with a couple of tablespoons of corn puree--last time there was three times as much.
Dessert menu is lacking--only three desserts to choose from and two were different types of bread pudding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Dan, the host, makes you feel right at home!
Food always good. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Delicious options. Worth the trip even if not shopping at the mall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Fantastic food, service and fun.Chef Doug, server Moises and manager Chris could not have been more helpful with choices on the menu. They made our evening most enjoyable. Sharing the small plates with all at the table let us try many items on the menu. We highly recommend the Blue Stove and will definitely come back again and again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Roasted Salmon with squash pure and a glass of red wine. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The kids in the booth next to us were screaming, which greatly affected our enjoyment level..

Tags: Quick Bite, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really off their game this visit, ordered the usual dishes we like, all of them had flaws.

Menu is small. Really small. They need to change it up more frequently - period.

Comfortable space, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We enjoyed each plate we ordered: The fig and pecan salad, the Moroccan lentils and lamb, the tempura prawns, and the calamari! They were so tasty and just enough for the three of us. We also ordered the chocolate mousse cake, which was wonderful, but we were too full to eat it all, so I took it home to my husband, who was so happy! We will be back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.