Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Experience an Easter tradition more than a century in the making. The Easter Buffet in Blue Ridge offers delicious cuisines, panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, and heartfelt southern hospitality.

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (114)
Special Occasion (109)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
See All
Good for a Date (81)
Historic (74)
Worth the Drive (72)
Romantic (67)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Great for Brunch (50)
Good for Groups (48)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Seasonal (38)
Fun (33)
Cozy (32)
Family Style (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Local Ingredients (28)
Casual (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Authentic (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Healthy (22)
Fireplace (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
People Watching (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Outstanding Value (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 2 days ago

Our first time eating at Grove Parks Sunday brunch and we were 100% impressed with everything!!!!! Not to say the food wasn't good, but for the price you pay you have sooooo much food, just some similar taste, you could eat at Cracker Barrel somewhat. I will say all of ther food was to die for though. The Waiter we had was stunning and super delicate towards his manners and always was at our service if needed. Super sweet. The ladies up front showed us around different food options to give you a feel of what you're looking for before grabbing a plate and looking confused like most places.. I will say this would be the best breakfast date we've ever had for sure.!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience and Juan was the best waiter that attended to our every need.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We thought it would be fine dining. It was a buffet. A good buffet, but not fine dining. My wife hav a very expensive glass of mediocre wine. We should have left and ate at the patio bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is quite good but expensive. A good deal if you are a big eater since it is a buffet. Lots of choices and very nice wait staff. Good views of the mountains.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great view and beautiful location. Seafood was not fresh. Quality of food has declined since Omni took over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious and fresh, and the service excellent. Next time, I will put less on the plate and go back more frequently. Overall, very nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. Food was fresh, delicious and an awesome variety of choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Saturday is advertised as 'prime rib night' - the portions served were minimal, shaved beef - and then when we went back for more, they were out of prime rib. The steamed veggie selection was poor - collard greens or snap peas. Would have liked some broccoli or green beans. The service was good; a little noisy for our taste; probably would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were there for the seafood buffet and the prime rib buffet. The crab legs and boiled shrimp were incredible!! The food was fresh and tasty. The fried shrimp was very greasy and some of the worst I've ever had. Collard greens were fantastic!! The prime rib buffet was not like it has been (prior to Omni). There was one small prime rib being carved in small portions. Previously there were multiple prime rib stations with various seasonings being carved in generous portions. The view is absolutely incredible. The windows there do need to be replaced as they are fogged degrading the view.
Overall, I would gladly go back and have recommended the Blue Ridge Dining Room to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Spectacular views and impeccable service!! Well worth the drive!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

A Fantastic Dining Experience. A Memorable moment for my Fiance's Birthday!! A beautiful restaurant. We were treated very well!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This was the best place i have ever eaten at. I will def be back again. Also my waiter was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sunday Brunch is not worth the $40 price tag. If they were just to add Prime Rib to the their carving station and some more lunch items and vegetables it could be the best Sunday Brunch in the entire Western North Carolina.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful day, place and dining this day. Service was above average. We did Sunday brunch and had no bad bites. We were in first group and glad we were, as it gets very lively, quickly. The view and place are worth have the brunch cost, so we felt it was reasonable. We did not come to pig out, but to enjoy options in a really tremendous venue. Coffee was outstanding, too. Will return.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent dinner. Our occasion was a special thank you dinner for a friend. Hotel and all dining rooms are excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday brunch in the Blue Ridge Room. Our waiter was outstanding and took great care of us. We were seated by the window with a marvelous view over Asheville and back to Mt. Pisgah. The food was outstanding as is the norm for the Blue Ridge. There were many, many guests but the noise level was actually quite moderate.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We really enjoyed the Blue Ridge & celebrated my husbands birthday over-looking the mountains and beautiful sunny Sunday!

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Absolutely wonderful service, food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A great time with friends enjoying fabulous food! A great variety of dishes to choose from!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went to Blue Ridge at Grove Park Inn for the Sunday brunch and was not disappointed. Delicious food and wonderful selection. Service was impeccable. Our waiter thought of everything before we did! At $40 could not do very often but as a special treat it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The best Sunday Brunch buffet in Asheville serving hand-carved roast prime rib, crab legs, shrimp, oysters, omlette station, made-to-order Eggs Benedict, shrimp & grits and rum-flaming Bananas Foster.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We attended the Prime Rib Buffett. The desserts were the best part of the meal. They give you a very small thin piece of prime rib, I expected larger portions, considering that is the feature item. However, it was delicious. The mac and cheese was cold, I was disappointed. I was excited to see crab legs, and they were wonderful. It is just a short elevator ride from the parking garage. To sum it up, the food was good, desserts were outstanding. Keep in mind it is a buffet, so the food may not be very fresh, they are in warmers.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Held our reservation even when running late!!!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We always look forward to our visits to the Blue Ridge dining room at The Grove Park Inn - Friday evening seafood buffet and Saturday evening prime rib buffets are "special". We also enjoy driving the 60 miles for the fabulous Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was very good. I love the Saturday night prime rib buffet. The guy at the risotto bar wasn't as good as usual. Didn't seem to make mine very creamy. Mine was very dry. My wife went to the taco bar; wanted a vegetarian taco. She told him that she was a vegetarian. He said no problem but had just cooked a bunch of meat in the pan and cooked her veggies in all the meat juice. Didn't even wipe it out or get a new pan. She got back to the table and said, "I can't eat this." Everything else was as great as ever though. Server this time was just ok. They are usually exceptional but this time just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great entrees especially the seafood, but deserts, which looked great, lacked flavor other than the bananas Foster and creme brulee.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful food. I wished I had asked for a table with a view (was in corner in back). Excellent service and enjoyed valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely wonderful for the ambiance, view, decor, service, attractiveness and selection on the special buffets.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great , waitress tried very hard . Food was mediocre to inedible. Crab cakes were disgusting .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great view of Asheville at night. Plenty of choices and unbelievable dessert choices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very disappointing. Everything except dessert was extremely salty. My fiancee agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good overall. Clean with a great view. Dinner selection is nice.
The waiter was ok but stated he would be back to take our drink order and did not. When ask about it again "I will get it in a moment".
We heard that several times and we never had our order taken.
But that did not cloud our evening.
Wine isn't that important.
We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Exceptional selection on buffet! Came on Valentines Day with another couple. Atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been to the Blue Ridge several times since 1994. This last visit was sub standard. Overall the food was just mediocre, everything was very salty and otherwise bland. Our server was not all attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The server we had was named Denise. She was outstanding, very friendly and made our experience that much better! Definitely going to return again and ask for her again!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went on Saturday night the food was great the service was great you should try it all the food you could eat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine dinner was a delight of tastes and celebration. The prime rib and risotto were highlights alone the the wonderful bananas foster!

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Prime Rib buffet, seafood bar and dessert were all delicious. The service was attentive and speedy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dinner at the Grove park was Great! The only complaint I can think of is alcohol is outrageously expensive and the oysters were dry..(they didn't have much juice in the shell).. Other than that, the service was great and the menu was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day date with my husband. Great experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.