About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15

Valet: $15 for Day Guests│$22 for Overnight Guests

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: 8282522711x7046

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Breakfast Buffet
  • Trout
  • Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Breakfast Buffet
Trout
Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Scenic View
Asheville / W. North Carolina
9 More
Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Scenic View (115)
Special Occasion (111)
Great for Brunch (77)
See All
Fit for Foodies (58)
Romantic (56)
Good for Groups (42)
Kid-friendly (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1005 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Juan was very attentive and responded to ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Juan was very attentive and responded to all our needs. However, we were disappointed in the overall quality of the food. There seemed to be more attention to quantity. The ambiance was great and the views spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for Sunday brunch. The service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch. The service was warm, friendly and attentive. The variety of food was amazing and there was something for everyone. Everything we ate was delicious. The view was outstanding! Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time going to Blue R ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our second time going to Blue Ridge and it was just as great as the first time! I wish I had a bigger appetite so I could have ate more of the delicious food! We were here announcing our first child and it was such a nice environment to do so in.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood buffet was sensational! Ever ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet was sensational! Everything was very fresh and delicious. Outstanding service and friendly staff. And nothing can match the views you get while have a fantastic dinner at sunset either!

I would highly recommend it and we would definitely come back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood buffet on Friday nights is a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet on Friday nights is always a pleasure, with a wonderful selection of cold and hot dishes. Being so far from the coast, I especially love the fresh shrimp and crab legs.

The view is a large part of the experience, and most tables offer a not-to-be-missed scene of downtown Asheville and the mountains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The seafood buffet at the Blue Ridge Din ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet at the Blue Ridge Dining Room at the Grove Park Inn is incredible. I drove 3 hours just to enjoy it while I was in the area. I always try to play a Friday night stay in the Asheville area so I can go to this great meal. The views from the dining room are some of the best of the skyline of Asheville as well as the Blue Ridge mountains. The service is wonderful and the food is excellent. It's a truly wonderful experience. I cannot recommend it high enough.

Tags: Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasions, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romance, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding and the variety ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was outstanding and the variety unbelievable, no matter what you liked in terms of seafood. The signature dish was the seared scallops and bacon salad. The fried shrimp were lightly breaded and quite tasty, with a unique seasoning. The catfish filets were ok, but a little too much breaking and like most places overcooked. Although we are not dessert eaters we savored the bananas foster. They were good, but not on a par with Brennan's. It was a wonderful dining experience. The only really negative part of our dining was the exhorbitant price of cocktails, compared to anywhere we have ever been, including New York. However, having observed the crowd in the lobby and bar, it is easy to see management takes advantage of the opportunity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious feast for the eyes and stomach ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious feast for the eyes and stomach. lovely splurge celebrating our son's engagement and fiance's birthday. very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the seafood buffet. Everything w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We did the seafood buffet. Everything was exploding with flavor. Awesome. Well worth the price .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so delighted with this restauran ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were so delighted with this restaurant. Great buffet and friendly staff! Outstanding food! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only negatives: Our server knew she was ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Only negatives: Our server knew she was getting her 20% so she wasn't so quick to care if we needed anything. I also know we were overcharged for how many drinks we ordered. She added items and thought we wouldn't notice. Other than those two points- everything was great! The food was amazing and the view fabulous.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

The prime rib buffet was very good with ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The prime rib buffet was very good with many additional choices including seafood, chicken and even trout. The salad selection was very nice. My only complaint is that there were no crackers available at the cheese tray (which was wonderful ). No biggie but I thought it odd.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated our 45th anniversary along wi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Celebrated our 45th anniversary along with our sin & his family. Exceptional time! Server Robert was extremely professional & patient.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious. Amazing. Great, friendly serv ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Delicious. Amazing. Great, friendly service. Beautiful setting. The buffet set-up...wowzers! Great ambiance. I'll go back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my dad here for the Friday night ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We took my dad here for the Friday night Seafood Buffet for his 70th birthday. He had been years ago, and even for someone who's quite the foodie and has dined in amazing places all over the US, he selected this as his birthday meal. We made a trip of it, heading up from Charlotte. Grove Park is such a beautiful place, so atmosphere and ambiance are wonderful.

It was 3 generations dining, and ages ranged from 9-70. Everyone has an amazing experience. Crab legs were delish, scallops were the feature (although serving one at a time on a plate is a bit odd), but everything from the homemade ricotta to the Mac and cheese also is amazing.

Only part that I wouldn't say is 5 stars wee the desserts. The spread is incredible, an entire room of desserts. I don't know, most just tasted very dry and lacking flavor--like the cannoli and cupcakes....that's probably a good thing since I had plenty of food. The mini cheesecakes wee a crowd pleaser.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Juan is Awesome!! I am never disappointe ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Juan is Awesome!! I am never disappointed when dining at Blue Ridge.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood buffet disappointing. Had looked ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Seafood buffet disappointing. Had looked forward to scallops, oysters and crab cakes.

However, the oyster was so griitty I could not swallow it, was served ONE sea scalloped

on a small plate that was decorated and had to ask for another one but they were dry

and tasteless so didn't go back for another and the crab cake was dry, tasteless and

all bread no sesasoning and did not see or taste crab meat. But, there were lots of

crab legs and shrimp. Neither of which I was interested in as I eat shrimp often at

home and the crabs are too much work for what little meat you get. So tried the

steak and it was overwhelmed with pepper. However, the salad bar, hot vegetables,

and desserts were good and the clam chowder was very good. But, I went for the

seafood and was very disappointed. Will not return for this buffet.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My children visit from Rochester , N.Y. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My children visit from Rochester , N.Y. every summer, and their special request always is to have Sunday Dinner at Grove Park Inn! It is a lovely, interesting, upscale place for a special family dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was awesome! Brunch was ama ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! Brunch was amazing! Anything you want they probably had

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Sunday brunch. We try to come up on ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had Sunday brunch. We try to come up on Sunday's as much as possible from Greenville. Great as always. Enjoy walking the hotel and grounds. Nice place to spend an afternoon after a wonderful brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

View was super; service was super; food ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

View was super; service was super; food was super---All in all, "memory making"! I am from the New Orleans, LA area, so believe me, I can tell good food from mediocre!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch. You can't possibly eat a ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sunday brunch. You can't possibly eat as much food as is put before you, but for a special occasion, go ahead and try. There are good seafood options, but for a brunch that starts at noon, there were too few other protein options. Everything is tasty. Lots of amazing carbs. Make sure you have a nap scheduled mid-afternoon. You'll need it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

What can I say about the view? Spectacul ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

What can I say about the view? Spectacular! It was our Anniversary and the Sunday Brunch did not dissapoint. The food was delicious and hot, and desserts were plentiful. Anything you could want....seafood, carving station, eggs benedict station, etc. The best cheese grits I ever ate! Would definitely return when visiting Asheville.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My late husband and I went to the Blue R ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My late husband and I went to the Blue Ridge Dining Room at least twice a year - whenever we visited the Biltmore but I hadn't been since his death so I was a little concerned about whether it would be as incredible as I remembered. I needn't have worried - it was fantastic! My friends and I went for the Saturday night Prime Rib buffet and everything from the setting to the waitstaff to the food was amazing . Or waitress, Rita, was so understanding about my 1-year-old granddaughter and made sure that Maeve had lots of "finger food" to eat. She kept our glasses full and even directed us to some particularly tasty tidbits . She took the time when she first arrived at the table to orient us to the three rooms of food - that right THREE ROOMS of food (hot, cold and dessert). And what delicious food it was - made to order risotto, two kinds of prime rib (definitely try the smoked - my mouth may never be the same); there was something for everyone - salads, cheeses, artesian breads, chicken, beef, raw oysters, three kinds of cold shrimp and even fresh crab legs. Then there was the dessert room - O.M.G. - a feast for the eyes and the palette - there was even candy for the kids. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - especially for the price. Any time you are in Asheville, this is a must visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excvellent Service...added to the experi ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excvellent Service...added to the experience. Food quality and presentation were wonderful. Only gripe...25.00 for a glass of house cabernet....looking forward to going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seafood buffet was just so-so. Would not ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Seafood buffet was just so-so. Would not spend the money on it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I have eaten here several times. I feel ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have eaten here several times. I feel the seafood on Fridsy nights is much better then the prime rib on Saturdays. The various sides and deserts are great and anyone can find something they will enjoy. I would advise not going too late in the evenings since at a point they are not brings out a lot of fresh foods, such as shrimp. The views are amazing making it a wonderful place for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We came there for dinner, I took my husb ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We came there for dinner, I took my husband there for his 60th birthday, I really thought that it would be a very romantic dinner,no it wasn't at all that,we were put at a very small table in between 2 other tables which was very close together, my husband was so far from me I couldn't even hear him talk, and I also was disappointed in the warmth of the food,everything we got was cold,for the money I wasn't very pleased....service was very good by our waitress

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Friday night Seafood Buffet was spectacu ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Friday night Seafood Buffet was spectacular! View was amazing! Food and serving staff were excellent! Great value! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is worth the price of the brunc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The view is worth the price of the brunch buffet. The food was delicious, the wait staff very attentive and a relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

TheSunday brunch was outstanding. The am ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

TheSunday brunch was outstanding. The ambiance, food selection and guality was top notch. The innandrestaurant exceeded our group,s expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best Brunch Ever! Husband and I came to ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Best Brunch Ever! Husband and I came to celebrate our 12th anniversary and it completely lived up to our expectations and then some!!! We are definitely foodies and will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Possibly the best brunch I have ever had ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Possibly the best brunch I have ever had. My wife and I went for anniversary trip. Would highly recommend it. Make reservations or expect a wait. There is free parking for 3 hours at Grove Park Inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Blue Ridge Dining Room prime rib buf ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The Blue Ridge Dining Room prime rib buffet was excellent. Service was great. Best buffet we've ever seen. Amazing views. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique and historic building. Great moun ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Unique and historic building. Great mountain views. Good variety on buffet, excellent deserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and variety is always outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food and variety is always outstanding. Very impressed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The all you can eat crab legs are my fav ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The all you can eat crab legs are my favorite! The Yukon mashed potatoes were delish. My lemon martini was amazing! The view is always a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the experience and food. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Really enjoyed the experience and food. Wasn't impressed with how close the tables were though. Thankfully it was very busy at the time we were there or we would have been practically sitting on someone else. There were a lot of selections of food, almost to the point of being overwhelming but once you started really looking at it all you could focus on what type of food was in each room. I think we would go again but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is varied & delicious. The vie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food is varied & delicious. The view is breathtaking. It is very pricey & for the price the mimosas should be refilled throughout the meal, as at other hotel brunches. But only one small one per customer is allowed. This was startling & disappointing. Another shock was having to pay $15 for hotel parking. We were not told this when our car was parked. This was our first experience under the new Omni management. While delicious, we won't be back. The Grove Park Inn has just got too greedy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic property and incredible views! ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic property and incredible views! The buffet was one of the nicest we've had outside of Vegas and a pretty good value. We still don't love buffets, but this one was better than most with high quality items and really good service. We'd love to come back and stay at the Grove Park Inn and visit the spa! I'd definitely put it on your list for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.