About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (129)
Special Occasion (115)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
See All
Good for a Date (84)
Worth the Drive (78)
Historic (75)
Romantic (72)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Great for Brunch (56)
Good for Groups (51)
Seasonal (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Sunday Lunch (44)
Fun (40)
Casual (36)
Cozy (33)
Family Style (33)
Comfort Food (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Local Ingredients (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Kid-friendly (25)
Authentic (25)
Fireplace (22)
Healthy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Business Meals (20)
People Watching (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Blue Ridge at Grove Park Inn for the Sunday brunch and was not disappointed. Delicious food and wonderful selection. Service was impeccable. Our waiter thought of everything before we did! At $40 could not do very often but as a special treat it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

The best Sunday Brunch buffet in Asheville serving hand-carved roast prime rib, crab legs, shrimp, oysters, omlette station, made-to-order Eggs Benedict, shrimp & grits and rum-flaming Bananas Foster.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

We attended the Prime Rib Buffett. The desserts were the best part of the meal. They give you a very small thin piece of prime rib, I expected larger portions, considering that is the feature item. However, it was delicious. The mac and cheese was cold, I was disappointed. I was excited to see crab legs, and they were wonderful. It is just a short elevator ride from the parking garage. To sum it up, the food was good, desserts were outstanding. Keep in mind it is a buffet, so the food may not be very fresh, they are in warmers.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Held our reservation even when running late!!!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was very good. I love the Saturday night prime rib buffet. The guy at the risotto bar wasn't as good as usual. Didn't seem to make mine very creamy. Mine was very dry. My wife went to the taco bar; wanted a vegetarian taco. She told him that she was a vegetarian. He said no problem but had just cooked a bunch of meat in the pan and cooked her veggies in all the meat juice. Didn't even wipe it out or get a new pan. She got back to the table and said, "I can't eat this." Everything else was as great as ever though. Server this time was just ok. They are usually exceptional but this time just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great entrees especially the seafood, but deserts, which looked great, lacked flavor other than the bananas Foster and creme brulee.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful food. I wished I had asked for a table with a view (was in corner in back). Excellent service and enjoyed valet parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely wonderful for the ambiance, view, decor, service, attractiveness and selection on the special buffets.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was great , waitress tried very hard . Food was mediocre to inedible. Crab cakes were disgusting .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great view of Asheville at night. Plenty of choices and unbelievable dessert choices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very disappointing. Everything except dessert was extremely salty. My fiancee agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good overall. Clean with a great view. Dinner selection is nice.

The waiter was ok but stated he would be back to take our drink order and did not. When ask about it again "I will get it in a moment".

We heard that several times and we never had our order taken.

But that did not cloud our evening.

Wine isn't that important.

We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Exceptional selection on buffet! Came on Valentines Day with another couple. Atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been to the Blue Ridge several times since 1994. This last visit was sub standard. Overall the food was just mediocre, everything was very salty and otherwise bland. Our server was not all attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The server we had was named Denise. She was outstanding, very friendly and made our experience that much better! Definitely going to return again and ask for her again!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went on Saturday night the food was great the service was great you should try it all the food you could eat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine dinner was a delight of tastes and celebration. The prime rib and risotto were highlights alone the the wonderful bananas foster!

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Prime Rib buffet, seafood bar and dessert were all delicious. The service was attentive and speedy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dinner at the Grove park was Great! The only complaint I can think of is alcohol is outrageously expensive and the oysters were dry..(they didn't have much juice in the shell).. Other than that, the service was great and the menu was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day date with my husband. Great experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was delicious, however we weren't as pleased with the service as expected. Overall it was a lovely night out. We would go again. Would recommend it to friends.

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Blue Ridge in the historic Grove Park Inn is a great treat for that special occasion. The buffets are very good and the dining experience is top-notch. This was my third visit to the Blue Ridge and all have been great experiences. We drove 1 1/2 hours to get there and it was well worth the trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great time as always. Excellent destination for any special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived 30 minutes too early and they were kind enough to take us in. Denise was our waitress and very attentive to every need....Ask for Denise! .......because I wore black pants, she gave me a black napkin.........

The food was good. The Prime Rib (rare) was fork tender.

I miss the baked Brie. Although I do NOT like bread with most meals, I felt there was NOT a good selection to choose from....

They have raised the price now for 2 @ about 95.00 before tax. WELL worth it for a SPECIAL occasion.

Be going here once a year for 20 years.........GREAT at Christmas time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Stumbled upon this gem while searching for a place to eat for our anniversary. View was incredible. We were lucky enough to catch the sun setting. The waiter was fabulous and fun. The food was awesome with lots of choices. The trick is to save room for the dessert room! Banana's Foster made in front of you, pies, cake, puddings, ice cream, crème brulee, chocolates...IT WAS WONDERFUL! We've been telling everyone about this jewel.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Not our flavor pallette. Did nor care for the choice of spices. Would have enjoyed more items being traditionally flavourful instead of exotic. A bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious as usual. We have been here many times but because we used Open Table to reserve they couldn't find our reservation when a friend called to send us a bottle of wine to our table.next time,I will call directly to reserve a table

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was the second time we went on a Friday for their seafood buffet and it is amazing. Great view of the mountains. Our server Jose was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We've been many, many times for the Sunday Brunch in the Blue Ridge Dining Room! This is the first time we've been disappointed, and unfortunately, we had first-time guests with us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A very special brunch experience at the historic Grove Inn with a spectacular view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The Sunday brunch buffet had delicious choices - especially the seafood bar and salads -- oh yes, and desserts!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

went for special anniversary dinner. saturday night prime rib buffet was great. A large variety of great food, some very creative dishes. desserts were awesome ... we had a window seat with awesome view. service was very good. reservation made through open table, seated immediately , and with what appeared to be an upgraded seat at a window with view.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Blue Ridge is a great place for dinner

I would suggest reservation and come with your friends and to enjoy a great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good but not quite worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I am not one to ever visit a buffet but this one is not the average buffet. Interesting foods, some of which are grown on site. Served beautifully and well attended in order to keep it clean and orderly. I always leave inspired to have more friends over for big southern style dinners, as that is the feeling evoked by this restaurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our family attended the Sunday champagne brunch. This was our first time dining at The Blue Ridge and we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon. Food was abundant and very well prepared and presented. Service was very friendly and efficient. And of course the view is spectacular. This was a special family brunch and we were very well satisfied with our experience.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A very enjoyable brunch with friends celebrating a wedding anniversary. Great view!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

good BBQ for the price. the fried smoked chicken was OK.

the menu is a bit limited. i wish they would have more pork options besides the chopped pork & the ribs (pork chops, smoked bacon). and the ribs could be smoked/cooked longer to fall-off-the-bone

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful date here with my girlfriend for her birthday. Food was outstanding, far more than we could eat in one night at the saturday night buffet. Huge selection, friendly service, will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Tapas, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fantastic...Service and food was wonderful. I would highly recommend. If from out of town, I would get a room and really enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Seafood buffet was incredible. Value, service, quality.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service is limited to buffet style dining, but the variety, quality and presentation of the food is outstanding. The wait staff is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The seafood buffet was fantastic. Two complaints, however- the crab legs were salty and obviously not fresh. Also, there were no scallops, my favorite. Otherwise, there was a wonderful variety and no lack of delicious food to try. I would definitely go here for a meal again, but probably not the seafood buffet.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was top notch😃! Service was very good and friendly! Food was beautiful and delicious!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

You know I've been less impressed with the selections on the buffet and it's just so darn expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary there, as well as my birthday (both fall on the same day). The food was excellent and the serving staff superb. They brought us two complementary desserts in honor of our two celebrations, and we were made to feel special entire time we were there. But, the staff has a wonderful way of making everyone feel special, regardless if it's a special occasion or not.

The hotel, itself, is historic and beautiful, and a wonderful place for a great meal or a lengthier stay. A beautiful property, great golf course, and all surrounded by the mountains, who could ask for anything more?!

We live about an hour away so we're fortunate in that we can visit frequently - and we do, for every special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We attended a Saturday prime rib buffet. Food was outstanding, service was wonderful and the ambiance was like none other. Honestly the best buffet I've been to in a very long time.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Love this place! The hotel is amazing and the view of Asheville is spectacular. But the buffet at the Blue Ridge is awesome! Just so much to choose from and delicious! So worth the money in my opinion. We go here when ever we are visiting Asheville.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is my third time dining in the Blue Ridge dining room. The menu is always versatile and a hit. I've only ever been on a Saturday night for the prime rib buffet but the other dishes amongst the buffet seem to rotate. Very good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our Blue Ridge Dining experience at Grove Park Inn Asheville NC was awesome. The scenic view, the wonderful selection of food, and the service were first class. We made reservations and asked for a window seat and that is what we received. Everyone from the hostess to the server and special food stations chefs were very friendly and accommodating.

This was the Saturday night Prime Rib buffet.

We will definitely return when we are in the area, and will recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The absolute BEST buffet (Fri/Sat both) in Asheville! Well worth the money and such a great variety of foods. We go at least twice a year and have never been let down! Staff is always pleasant and make you feel right at home!! :)

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.