Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am
Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Champagne Brunch: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Scenic View (58)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Worth the Drive (49)
Romantic (45)
Historic (40)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Great for Brunch (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Local Ingredients (17)
Family Style (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (13)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fireplace (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
1346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Highly recommend this place for dining. Great food and service. You can watch the sunset over the mountains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

beautiful views-- large selection on buffet !! esp seafood
great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great experience, a bit pricy but wonderful for a special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Special Holiday Brunch, with great service and wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Buffet spread was fabulous with great variety. Well staffed for the Mother's Day crowd and they were all very customer focused to make the dinner extra special (mimosas, rose, ...). Views of the Blue Ridge Mountains were spectacular and the atmosphere of the Grove Park Inn was at it's best on a beautiful day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was fabulous! If what I write is not enough, then forget it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was not great and kitchen staff was rude. Buffet on Saturday night was so so and I excepted a lot more for $45.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fantastic meal. Even though it is a buffet, each item was wonderful. The prime rib was worth it alone. Our waiter, Jason, was the best. Extremely personable and a great attitude. This was to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Blue Ridge was fabulous ONCE YOU FIND IT. Open table could do a better job with the description - we had no idea this restaurant was inside a huge hotel venue until we arrived at the golf course and were convinced we were lost. We had to walk a long way from parking the car. Luckily, the food and service was worth the wait, but we were honestly quite annoyed that it was so difficult to find it and access it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Celebrating our twins birthday. We have been to the seafood buffet a few times but not the prime rib buffet. It was a nice special evening.

Tags: Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I think our servers name was Cooper. He was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our first visit to Blue Ridge at The Omni Grove Park Inn was a delightful dining experience. Saturday night buffet has both prime rib and seafood galore (shrimp, crab legs, etc.). Stan was our server and we will request him again on our return visit as he did an outstanding job attending to our dining needs. To cap off the evening, there were fireworks in the downtown Asheville area and we had window seats.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Live Music, Historic, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

There was an abundance of food to choose from. It reminded me of being on a cruise ship salads to desserts with many options. However most of the choices were mediocre. There was plenty of shrimp dishes but not many for fish. Everything was presented very nicely. For $44.00 per person I would probably go to a nice restaurant which would offer a cozier atmosphere with more original selections. After all how much can one really eat?

As a side note, I would also offer small forks and scissors for the snow crab as it was very difficult to eat with just a nut cracker.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was probably our 15th meal at the Blue Ridge in as many years. The food was outstanding as usual. They added to an already ample dessert section. We will absolutely be back. Due to the renovation of the Sammon's wing of the Grove Park, the Inn was under-booked which meant the Blue Ridge was not crowded at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Brought my wife over to eat at the restaurant and knew what the charges were before hand. Food was OK and plentiful to say the least. No diabetic desserts for her, and should have some sugar free items. Baby cried the whole time we were there and was very annoying. I will have to say the atmosphere was good and so was the scenery. We are what we would call in the top 10% of clientele in our net worth, and can go anywhere we want to eat and pay any price we feel is adequate, but the meal for two people with no alcoholic drinks, for a 100.00 bill, we will pick somewhere else next time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The only negative was it was very loud. It was great with service and food

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to The Blue Ridge several times for their holiday buffets and Friday night Seafood Buffet and Easter Sunday buffet was disappointing. The service was not up to par and the food assortments were leaning more to breakfast foods. It was not value received. Most disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Denise C. made our Easter Brunch experience A+++. Great experience. Great food. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another fantastic brunch buffet at the Blue Ridge Dining Room! Just when I think their brunch buffet can't get any better... it does! Incredible selection and quality. Wonderful way to celebrate Easter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch! Yummy as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always beautiful and bountiful, but the dessert room was egg-stra spectacular due to the Easter themes and goodies abounding!!!! Love it here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Did not know nor was it stated anywhere on Open Table that this is a buffet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything was wonderful and our server, Stan, was outstanding in every way! My daughter was here visiting from NJ and she loved it. Wants to bring her husband back so they can spend a weekend there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great atmosphere, pretty scenery, nice dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a great meal at Blue Ridge
Service is the best follow by the great buffet

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Well worth it just for the view. Hostess overheard my twin and I talking about our upcoming birthday the next day and mid-meal, our waitress brings out two plates with candles and macarons just for us. It was dazzling. She also helped recommend wines for us to buy afterward. The food was delicious, don't be overwhelmed by the amount offered, just dive right in. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, a little pricey for Sunday brunch, but it's not like you get this sort of service/view every day.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overpriced and overrated. The food (buffet style) was just so-so as was the service. The hotel is nice. Do yourself a favor and eat at a small rustic restaurant in downtown Asheville instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Best described as an classy buffet with 3 rooms of various delights.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our visit to the Blue Ridge restaurant was phenomenal. The occasion was for our daughter's adoption birthday. Our waiter Jose made the experience even more enjoyable. Good food and great views was a win-win combination.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great Food! Great Atmosphere! Worth the money!
We had a group of 6 celebrating a Birthday.
It was my first visit but will definitely not be my last!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very enjoyable meal with good friends. We did the Friday night seafood buffet. Service was good...food was wonderful.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our first time eating at Grove Parks Sunday brunch and we were 100% impressed with everything!!!!! Not to say the food wasn't good, but for the price you pay you have sooooo much food, just some similar taste, you could eat at Cracker Barrel somewhat. I will say all of ther food was to die for though. The Waiter we had was stunning and super delicate towards his manners and always was at our service if needed. Super sweet. The ladies up front showed us around different food options to give you a feel of what you're looking for before grabbing a plate and looking confused like most places.. I will say this would be the best breakfast date we've ever had for sure.!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was great. It was my moms 75th birthday.. i surprised her with brunch..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful experience and Juan was the best waiter that attended to our every need.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We thought it would be fine dining. It was a buffet. A good buffet, but not fine dining. My wife hav a very expensive glass of mediocre wine. We should have left and ate at the patio bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food is quite good but expensive. A good deal if you are a big eater since it is a buffet. Lots of choices and very nice wait staff. Good views of the mountains.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great view and beautiful location. Seafood was not fresh. Quality of food has declined since Omni took over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delicious and fresh, and the service excellent. Next time, I will put less on the plate and go back more frequently. Overall, very nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. Food was fresh, delicious and an awesome variety of choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Saturday is advertised as 'prime rib night' - the portions served were minimal, shaved beef - and then when we went back for more, they were out of prime rib. The steamed veggie selection was poor - collard greens or snap peas. Would have liked some broccoli or green beans. The service was good; a little noisy for our taste; probably would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.