Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am
Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Champagne Brunch: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (65)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Good for Groups (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Historic (14)
Casual (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fireplace (5)
Seasonal (5)
Business Meals (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

The Sunday brunch was excellent. We had more food than we could try. The table had a great view of the valley and mountains. The waitress provided quick response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

The view was amazing!! The prime rib buffet was so good!!!! There was everything you could think of on it!! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Server Jose is great. He has served us on multiple occasions and is always very curtieous and good conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for a nice evening out. Good eats, great view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Friday night seafood buffet was phenomenal. Delicious hot and cold food with decadent dessert selections. Fantastic view to top it off.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Jason was fantastic! He was attentive, the food was delicious and the Bloody Mary's out of this world!! Thank you!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely location and very attentive staff. Much better than average buffet, however a buffet isn't quite like something made-to-order. (But this was close!!). Definitely coming back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Blue Ridge is one of a number of amazing restaurants in the historic Grove Park Inn. We were not able to get seated at the hour we wanted at the outdoor restaurant, so this was our second choice. It was amazing. Beautiful views that are unmatched in the area and the food was excellent. To be honest, we weren't sure what to expect as food is served buffet style, but you should not give that a second thought. Everything was delicious and there are a huge selection and variety of dishes to choose from. The service was also outstanding. We would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

No need to choose between quality and quantity; the Blue Ridge had it all, in a spectacular setting. Hard to go wrong with this one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Lots of options and they do a good job of running the brunch so there isn't too many people at one time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

OMG - the Sunday buffet was AMAZING!! First off, when you walk in they hand you a mimosa before you even check in, so how can you go wrong? Next they ask you if this is your first time (which it was for us) and one of the waiters took us to each station and showed us what was there before we sat down. A great assortment of everything - seafood, salads, breakfast staples, candy for the kids, Bloody Mary bar, this list goes on. They sat us right at the window so had a spectacular view of Asheville and the mountains in the background. It wasn't cheap - $40 per adult - but let's be honest - you don't go to the Grove Park Inn to be cheap. It's an experience.
But even at that price point it was a value compared to $40+ per person you pay at other restaurants. Would go back next weekend if we could, and the weekend after that, etc. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I would rate the food less than 1 star if it was available. You can get better food from Golden Corral and it won't cost you $44. It's crazy how over priced it really is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Went for the seafood buffet on Friday night. Raw oysters were good. The hot seafood was cold. It sat out to long. Will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Another great buffet at the Blue Ridge Dining Room. Delicious food, terrific service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

As always amazing food amazing service Jose was an amazing waiter. The view is gorgeous it's our 4th time eating here as long as we come and visit we will always make time to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our experience was fantastic! The wait staff was friendly and very on top of things. The food was delicious and everything was very well stocked.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Had a great time, Stan was superb as our waiter. Food was delicious as always. It was our Wedding Annivesary, my Sister's and her husband, and my grandson's first Wedding Anniversary and we will celebrate there for years to come

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day Brunch - which thankfully didn't start until noon, as we had a 2 hour drive form Charlotte to get there. The food was A-MA-ZING. Breakfast, lunch, dessert, sliders, shrimp, crab legs, carving station, a complimentary mimosa upon entering...too much to type!!! We will definitely do this again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We love the Sunday brunch at the Grove Park Inn!

Seating has always been in a timely manner when we've made reservations. Guests are greeted with a complimentary mimosa as they enter and there is a Bloody Mary and mimosa bar for additional drinks to purchase. The view is beautiful and overlooks the mountains and downtown Asheville. One of their waitstaff will be assigned to your table to take care of your beverages and clear your plates throughout your dining. You may go back an unlimited number of times to get additional food throughout your dining.

There are three full rooms of food. One is a dessert room which features a bananas foster bar in addition to a multitude of other desserts. There is a cold food room and then a hot food room. The selection of items in these rooms is huge and we've never had anything we haven't enjoyed. There's no way anyone could sample everything available. There are breakfast foods in addition to seafood, beef, pork, poultry, vegetable, and yummy carb dishes.

After dining, be sure to stroll around the grounds and lodge, take in the beautiful shops that feature handmade furniture, woven items, pieces of art, an antique car museum and in the winter, enjoy sitting in front of one of their huge walk-in size fireplaces.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic. Got together with friends while on vacation. The Prime Rib buffett is to die for! Food was wonderful & many many choices. Plates weren't big enough 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love the Blue Ridge room for Special Occasions. The prime rib buffet is very good. A wonderful selection is salads, starters, entrees, & desserts. A wonderful dining room with a spectacular view of the Blue Ridge Mountains and great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The Friday seafood buffet is exceptional. Great food with plenty of variety. The daily breakfast buffet is great as well. I highly recommend the Blue Ridge not only for the food but also the excellent wait staff and the ambiance. The view of the mountains and the city of Asheville is worth the price of admission. If you want good food and a good place to eat it them you have to try the Blue Ridge Resturant at the Grove Park Inn.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Impeccable, friendly service with an outstanding array of Brunch offerings.. almost too many choices but a venerable feast for special occasion.. outstanding venue and vista.. well worth the price and would return many times over..
Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a great time. A wide variety of choices. Pleasent staff always available. Noise level was low. Everyone gracious and helpful at the stations. I will definitely visit again. I will also recommend to friends. It would be a venue to bring out of town guests to also

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was great our server was wonderful the prime rib carving station the server could have been a lot more friendly and helpful that was the most unappealing to the whole experience. This is our second experience there the food is good and would go back with the hopes of a different person at the carving station.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Blue Ridge was excellent as always. The food is great. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere is very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Lovely setting, good service. Lot's of options. Enjoyed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It's a fish buffet on Friday nights at Blue Ridge. Numerous choices for salads, fish entrees, and desserts. Food quality is very good; service is outstanding--never had to make any requests of the server. In comparison to other restaurants in Asheville, the dessert selection deserves to be ranked number one. Unfortunately, one is already fulfilled by earlier courses; however, one must do the desserts. It is positively noted that the portions for the dessert menu are small although one may choose multiple small portions for the all-inclusive price (about $45). This dining area is huge with ceiling to floor windows for unobstructed views of the mountains. Sun setting at the Blue Ridge is spectacular. It might be helpful if the windows were cleaned more frequently. However, there is construction occurring at the ground level (much below the dining room) which would create considerable dust. Some people were turned away previously because of the parking situation (as in you must pay to park and there are no alternatives). That policy has been relaxed so that you may dine and shop for three hours without a parking fee unless you choose valet parking instead of self parking. Oh, and validation is not needed. A final note: If you are celebrating a special occasion, mention the occasion when you make reservations. Enjoy the surprise!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food & service. Never a disappointment! My wife and I have been to the Blue Ridge Room several times for the Friday night seafood buffet. I am always amazed at the fine selection in every category (salads, appetizers, entres, desserts, wines etc.) Whether it's a special occasion or just a night out on the town,the place to be is the Blue Ridge Room of the Grove Park Inn.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It had many good brunch items. They need a bottomless mimosa offering added to the drink menu. View is amazing. Staff was excellent. Not great acoustics for having a conversation... Loud.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great view, good food, excellent service, even though there is some ongoing construction. The only negative was being misled by the valet with offer "you can park yourself or have me do it" without disclosing that you will pay over 1/3 the price of the buffet meal to have him take it. As lifelong New Yorker and extensive traveler, this was the first time a restaurant has charged me for the privilege of patronizing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fabulous food and overall dining event. Our waiter Stan was the man!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

70th Birthday celebration for best friend!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Fantastic brunch. All around great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The main reason to eat there is the wonderful Sunday brunch. It is so good I want to go back for Friday evening seafood buffet. A free mimosa to start is a great touch. The staff is very attentive to clear off the table when needed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Awesome. The food was great. The server was awseome.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Variety and taste of food was very good. Views were awesome. Server was attentive. Some of the other staff were not friendly. Noise level was awful and we only had a few people sitting near us. Noises echoed terribly through the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent top to bottom... service, ambiance and food... can't say enough about the people and genuine approach to their jobs.

Would recommend to any one who appreciates

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

You can never go wrong with the buffet. It is excellent all the time. Ask for Stan, he is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent seafood selection with great service and views of the mountains.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.