About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

pineapple upside-down cake
Lobster And Gnocci
Filet Mignon
Stuffed Chicken
Grilled Colorado Lamb
Hot Smoked Salmon
Corned Beef Hash
Pan Seared Aged Goat Chees
Blue Ridge Salad
Southern Pimms Cup
Tuna Tartare
Pear, Blue Cheese Salad With Grilled Chicken
Beef Hash
crabcake
Day Boat Sea Scallops
Rabbit Loin And Leg
Sourdough
Cheese Coins
Smoked Trout Dip
Filet
Chocolate Lava Cake
Corvina Fish & Quinoa Salad
Omlett
Macaroni and Cheese
Warm Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart
Red Fish
Asparagus
Petite Filet
Farro & Field Mushroom
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Speckaled Trout With Clams
Pheasant
Cocktail
fried chicken
buttermilk biscuit
Eggs Benedict
Seared Diver Scallops with Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
1 More
American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Special Occasion (88)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Fit for Foodies (59)
See All
Great for Lunch (54)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Great for Brunch (15)
Business Meals (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Family Style (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent experience - from the ambiance ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent experience - from the ambiance, to the food, to the service. It was five star all the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Blue ridge is one of our favorites, a ne ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Blue ridge is one of our favorites, a neighborhood gem. However once in a while, it disappoints. Our server seem to be new and had no supervision. The trout was very disappointing. It was covered with a buttery sauce which would have been fine served on the side. It would be a great dish with sautéed almonds on top rather than slathered in sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

This restaurant not only has very good f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This restaurant not only has very good food, the service is excellent, and EVERYONE is extraordinarily pleasant. I highly recommend the experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a charming dinner and drinks on t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a charming dinner and drinks on the weekend. Even into its 2nd decade this place stays delicious. The private rooms downstairs are a hidden gem. The front porch is the gathering spot for Southern ladies and gents.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fabulous ambiance-- relax on the porch w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

fabulous ambiance-- relax on the porch with well-made drinks and unrushed service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I dine at the Blue Ridge Grill often, fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I dine at the Blue Ridge Grill often, frequently for business meetings as well. I am always very well pleased with the ambiance, food, service, convenience and overall experience. I would readily recommend the Blue Ridge Grill to other patrons. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood is delicious and highly recommen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Seafood is delicious and highly recommended. Love the lobster club

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at this restaurant many tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant many times. I have never had a disappointing meal. The atmosphere is homey, the food is excellent quality and well prepared, and the service is always great. We were pleased to see a new menu tonight which was larger and more diverse. There were so many interesting items, it was hard to pick one. When you want a nice relaxing meal, when you want to impress guests from out of town, or even a great business lunch, this restaurant always sets the standard for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ben is and has always been super great! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Ben is and has always been super great! Reads your need before you know it. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have dined there many times over the yea ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Have dined there many times over the years for many occasions, and each time has been an exceptional experience. Excellent food, wine list and cocktails, and service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our second visit and we loved it again. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our second visit and we loved it again. It is a bit pricey but the food was delicious. Excellent service and a surprise birthday dessert for my husband. Very much enjoyed our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Blue Ridge Grill offers the atmosphere o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Blue Ridge Grill offers the atmosphere of a rustic lodge with the menu of a classic American steakhouse. The wine list is offered on an iPad device. This was my first time seeing this method, but it was nice as it allowed a more in depth explanation of the wine offerings and this was helpful.

The lamb and steak were spectacular. Nice selection of seafood as appetizers and entrees as well. The meat was cooked as ordered, and the quality of the meat allowed for simple preparation. Side dishes were delicious as well. However, it is an ala carte menu so this can get pricey.

If you are in the mood for a classic steakhouse set in the feel of a mountain lodge, this is the Blue Ridge Grill.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The meal was very nice, the waitress was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The meal was very nice, the waitress was very pleasant and it was a good evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Ridge Grill is a well established ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Blue Ridge Grill is a well established classy restaurant very good for any occasion.

Comfortable seating and space between the tables, polite service, good seating at the bar.

The wallet service is somewhat cramped for arriving space.

Food is always at very good standard.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great choice. So many wonderfu ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always a great choice. So many wonderful dishes, hard to choose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT! As always, never disappoints ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

EXCELLENT! As always, never disappoints. Friendly staff, awesome atmosphere, great service and food that has been awesomely consistent for the last 20 years I have been going here. It's what keeps me coming back again and again Thank you Blue Ridge Grill - for excellent food, great times and endless memories

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a completely underwhelming experien ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

What a completely underwhelming experience. We had a friend in from out of town and we're looking forward to showing him a good time. We were seated in the bar area which felt somewhat rushed and noisy. The chairs were also very uncomfortable. The lobster bisque was amazing. The $62 dry aged steak was bland and boring. The spinach and Mac and cheese sides were meh, average at best. The bone in ribeye was way overdone. Our friend had the filet and enjoyed it, but overall, we spent $300 on a meal for 3 people which was average at best. I did tell our waiter, he offered me a free cocktail. Not the point at all. We dine out in Buckhead regularly, but next time I drop that much for a steak. It will be at Bones or Prime or somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Service was amazing! Markens was spectac ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service was amazing! Markens was spectacular and the birthday touches were extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I met at BRG 4 years ago ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband and I met at BRG 4 years ago and we visit often, sometimes twice a week, to have dinner at the bar or with friends at a table. We love the employees and always, always enjoy the food!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server went out of her way to keep u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our server went out of her way to keep us on schedule. We arrived late due to traffic and had to leave to go to a meeting at our daughter's school. Our server got our good out on time and wrapped part of it up to go so that we would not be late. I love great service and great food and Blue Ridge Grill has both!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My friends and I recently had another gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My friends and I recently had another great meal at the Blue Ridge Grill. There is no better restaurant in Atlanta to celebrate a birthday! When you have excellent food, service and ambience and they go the extra mile for a special occasion there's no need to go anywhere else.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always wonderful ! The servi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food is always wonderful ! The service is fabulous. Never disappoints.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has been better. The prime rib was mo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It has been better. The prime rib was mostly fat. Wine list was excellent but cab was served "cold". Fridge cold.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we had 15 ppl plus 4 children under 4. Everything was perfect including the wait staffs attention to the kids. Their food was brought out with our appetizers/salads so the kids were occupied during the meal. (Very thoughtful)!

The Blue Ridge salad was exceptional as were the steaks, lamb chops, trout and the vegetarian plates. I can't forget the sides of Mac n cheese, corn soufflé and the mashed potatoes. Yum!

We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Liked the Blue Ridge Grill from the mome ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Liked the Blue Ridge Grill from the moment I walked in the door. Service was outstanding, décor was great and the food was excellent. Coming back for more soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is amazing the food is even ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service is amazing the food is even better. Rog is an awesome waitress ask for her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The area where we were seated was very l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The area where we were seated was very loud; I could not hear my table mates. Next time, I will request a table in the lower area near the fire place. Thx.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

From the moment we walked in until the t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From the moment we walked in until the time we left everything was top notch! Our server Whitni was fabulous and helped answer any question we had and provided great recommendations! Our food was extremely good. The nice touch for my 2nd mom's birthday was such a great and heartfelt gesture. I would recommend Blue Ridge Grill to everyone I know!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every way possible!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding in every way possible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was a bit disappointed in this meal. I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I was a bit disappointed in this meal. I love the Blue Ridge Grill . BUT the salad I had was small, not much chicken and the lettuce not fresh . I have had better meals there in the past. I would think twice about going there again for lunch or getting that particular salad.

Not up to par.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food is excellent as is service. Moderat ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is excellent as is service. Moderately expensive considering meal was luncheon, with 1 alcoholic beverage, no side salads or appetizers, and one desert. Atmosphere extremely pleasant. Noise level sufficient low to have conversation with luncheon partner(s) without strain - something which seems to be a rarity these days.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and excellent service.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food and service, as always. W ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very good food and service, as always. We were in for lunch and in a bit of a hurry to make a meeting. Whitney took note of that and made it happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was my birthday and they made me feel ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my birthday and they made me feel welcome and very special. From check in to the waitress and server assistance was great. Table and menu were personalized for my birthday. Special dessert was beautiful and delicious.

The service and the welcome made for a great night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go to Blue Ridge Grill occasionally. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We go to Blue Ridge Grill occasionally. We planned to have a nice leisurely lunch for a change of pace. Our waiter was especially pleasant and attentive. The food was delicious, and we look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Blue Ridge Grill never disappoints. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The Blue Ridge Grill never disappoints. The food and service is always exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoyable - great food and the se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always enjoyable - great food and the service is always outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience at Blue Ridge Grill was e ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience at Blue Ridge Grill was excellent!

Regarding Open Table, I anticipated receiving 1000 points and received confirmation for 100. No big deal or problem but worth mentioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal as always. Service was v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal as always. Service was very good with seating immediately on reservation time and table request honored. Delicious lobster bisque and lamb chop. The pecan pie with cinnamon ice cream was a nice way to end the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.