About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

pineapple upside-down cake
Lobster And Gnocci
Filet Mignon
Stuffed Chicken
Grilled Colorado Lamb
Hot Smoked Salmon
Corned Beef Hash
Pan Seared Aged Goat Chees
Blue Ridge Salad
Southern Pimms Cup
Tuna Tartare
Pear, Blue Cheese Salad With Grilled Chicken
Beef Hash
crabcake
Day Boat Sea Scallops
Rabbit Loin And Leg
Sourdough
Cheese Coins
Smoked Trout Dip
Filet
Chocolate Lava Cake
Corvina Fish & Quinoa Salad
Omlett
Macaroni and Cheese
Warm Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart
Red Fish
Asparagus
Petite Filet
Farro & Field Mushroom
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Speckaled Trout With Clams
Pheasant
Cocktail
fried chicken
buttermilk biscuit
Eggs Benedict
Seared Diver Scallops with Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
American
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
5 More
Best Overall
Atlanta
Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
American
Atlanta
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Special Occasion (110)
Neighborhood Gem (75)
Fit for Foodies (75)
See All
Great for Lunch (63)
Good for Groups (49)
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (47)
Great for Brunch (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server went out of her way to keep u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server went out of her way to keep us on schedule. We arrived late due to traffic and had to leave to go to a meeting at our daughter's school. Our server got our good out on time and wrapped part of it up to go so that we would not be late. I love great service and great food and Blue Ridge Grill has both!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My friends and I recently had another gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

My friends and I recently had another great meal at the Blue Ridge Grill. There is no better restaurant in Atlanta to celebrate a birthday! When you have excellent food, service and ambience and they go the extra mile for a special occasion there's no need to go anywhere else.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always wonderful ! The servi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food is always wonderful ! The service is fabulous. Never disappoints.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has been better. The prime rib was mo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It has been better. The prime rib was mostly fat. Wine list was excellent but cab was served "cold". Fridge cold.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we had 15 ppl plus 4 children under 4. Everything was perfect including the wait staffs attention to the kids. Their food was brought out with our appetizers/salads so the kids were occupied during the meal. (Very thoughtful)!

The Blue Ridge salad was exceptional as were the steaks, lamb chops, trout and the vegetarian plates. I can't forget the sides of Mac n cheese, corn soufflé and the mashed potatoes. Yum!

We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Liked the Blue Ridge Grill from the mome ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Liked the Blue Ridge Grill from the moment I walked in the door. Service was outstanding, décor was great and the food was excellent. Coming back for more soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is amazing the food is even ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service is amazing the food is even better. Rog is an awesome waitress ask for her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The area where we were seated was very l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The area where we were seated was very loud; I could not hear my table mates. Next time, I will request a table in the lower area near the fire place. Thx.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

From the moment we walked in until the t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From the moment we walked in until the time we left everything was top notch! Our server Whitni was fabulous and helped answer any question we had and provided great recommendations! Our food was extremely good. The nice touch for my 2nd mom's birthday was such a great and heartfelt gesture. I would recommend Blue Ridge Grill to everyone I know!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every way possible!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding in every way possible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was a bit disappointed in this meal. I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I was a bit disappointed in this meal. I love the Blue Ridge Grill . BUT the salad I had was small, not much chicken and the lettuce not fresh . I have had better meals there in the past. I would think twice about going there again for lunch or getting that particular salad.

Not up to par.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food is excellent as is service. Moderat ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is excellent as is service. Moderately expensive considering meal was luncheon, with 1 alcoholic beverage, no side salads or appetizers, and one desert. Atmosphere extremely pleasant. Noise level sufficient low to have conversation with luncheon partner(s) without strain - something which seems to be a rarity these days.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and excellent service.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food and service, as always. W ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very good food and service, as always. We were in for lunch and in a bit of a hurry to make a meeting. Whitney took note of that and made it happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was my birthday and they made me feel ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my birthday and they made me feel welcome and very special. From check in to the waitress and server assistance was great. Table and menu were personalized for my birthday. Special dessert was beautiful and delicious.

The service and the welcome made for a great night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go to Blue Ridge Grill occasionally. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We go to Blue Ridge Grill occasionally. We planned to have a nice leisurely lunch for a change of pace. Our waiter was especially pleasant and attentive. The food was delicious, and we look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Blue Ridge Grill never disappoints. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The Blue Ridge Grill never disappoints. The food and service is always exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoyable - great food and the se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always enjoyable - great food and the service is always outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience at Blue Ridge Grill was e ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience at Blue Ridge Grill was excellent!

Regarding Open Table, I anticipated receiving 1000 points and received confirmation for 100. No big deal or problem but worth mentioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal as always. Service was v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal as always. Service was very good with seating immediately on reservation time and table request honored. Delicious lobster bisque and lamb chop. The pecan pie with cinnamon ice cream was a nice way to end the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic night with friends. The staff ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fantastic night with friends. The staff was excellent and Jeff our waiter was efficient, friendly, and had a great sense of humor.

The food was good. The ambience was spectacular,we had a private area.

Definitely will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

At the top of our list every time we are ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

At the top of our list every time we are in Atlanta!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Blue Ridge Grill and visit often ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We LOVE Blue Ridge Grill and visit often. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a great meal with good service and menu choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very wonderful experience. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very wonderful experience. Our waiter was excellent. Reminded us of our past dining at the Four Seasons in Manhattan in New York.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an excellent dinner at Blue Ridge ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We had an excellent dinner at Blue Ridge Grill. It is consistently good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints. Food and service alwa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Never disappoints. Food and service always impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive even by Atlanta standards ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very expensive even by Atlanta standards. There are a 100 other restaurants I would choose for a $200 per couple dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

This is such a nice venue whether for di ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is such a nice venue whether for dinner or drinks. It never disappoints and the service is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambience, plus a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, service and ambience, plus a good value

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of out favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is one of out favorite restaurants and I've eaten there many times. The food is always consistently very good... and tonight was right on par!

Our waiter was Markens and he was exceptional! Very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list, polite and friendly and on top of the everything without being intrusive. I've eaten in many of the top restaurants in the major cities of the world over the years and his service was as good as I've ever had.

So I definitely recommend this restaurant and, if you can, ask for Markens. The food and especially the service will be notable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience great food, professio ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Amazing experience great food, professional and friendly staff highly recommend and will continue to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place I have ever been for a birthd ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Best place I have ever been for a birthday dinner celebration! The menu was decorative and said "Happy Birthday", there was Happy Birthday confetti moderately decorating our table and my husband received a free dessert. Couldn't have been more special for him!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Hard to seat 8 except in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service.

Hard to seat 8 except in the bar area

Food very good but expensive

Sides have to be ordered separately

Great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Everything was marvelous from start to f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was marvelous from start to finish. The hostess greeted us warmly. Our server, John, was spectacular! He was very attentive and helpful with menu selections. John's warm, witty, friendly, and gregarious personality helped to make the birthday celebration outstanding. The food was absolutely exquisite and cooked to perfection. The birthday dessert was a delight! We had a wonderful culinary experience at Blue Ridge Grill!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone at Blue Ridge Grill provides im ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everyone at Blue Ridge Grill provides impeccable service and I have begun taking girlfriends there for their birthdays. They fuss over them royally. My family and I have been loyal fans of this restaurant for years and have always felt the food to be delicious and the overall experience is always extremely positive and memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal & delightful occasion i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding meal & delightful occasion in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John, our server, was amazing! Kudos to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

John, our server, was amazing! Kudos to him for outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a friends birthday. Table w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Celebrating a friends birthday. Table was decorated and menus personalized. Great touch! Service and food were impeccable! Loved the experience! Kandy MacCarthy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our fave! it was the perfect spot for a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our fave! it was the perfect spot for a birthday celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic setting tucked away in the outs ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Romantic setting tucked away in the outskirts of Buckhead. Amazing menu. Great service. Attentive staff. I ate the swordfish and it was amazing. This is my new favorite dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.