About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

Lobster And Gnocci
pineapple upside-down cake
Filet Mignon
Stuffed Chicken
Grilled Colorado Lamb
Hot Smoked Salmon
Corned Beef Hash
Pan Seared Aged Goat Chees
Blue Ridge Salad
Southern Pimms Cup
Tuna Tartare
Pear, Blue Cheese Salad With Grilled Chicken
Beef Hash
crabcake
Day Boat Sea Scallops
Rabbit Loin And Leg
Sourdough
Smoked Trout Dip
Filet
Chocolate Lava Cake
Corvina Fish & Quinoa Salad
Cheese Coins
Omlett
Macaroni and Cheese
Warm Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart
Red Fish
Petite Filet
Asparagus
Farro & Field Mushroom
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Pheasant
Speckaled Trout With Clams
Seared Diver Scallops with Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto
buttermilk biscuit
Cocktail
fried chicken
Eggs Benedict

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
American
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta
2 More
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

special occasion (123)
neighborhood gem (85)
fit for foodies (80)
See All
great for lunch (62)
good for groups (61)
romantic (51)
notable wine list (49)
great for brunch (26)
hot spot (22)
vibrant bar scene (22)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2007 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Never disappoints. Food and service alwa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints. Food and service always impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive even by Atlanta standards ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very expensive even by Atlanta standards. There are a 100 other restaurants I would choose for a $200 per couple dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

This is such a nice venue whether for di ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is such a nice venue whether for dinner or drinks. It never disappoints and the service is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambience, plus a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, service and ambience, plus a good value

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of out favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is one of out favorite restaurants and I've eaten there many times. The food is always consistently very good... and tonight was right on par!

Our waiter was Markens and he was exceptional! Very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list, polite and friendly and on top of the everything without being intrusive. I've eaten in many of the top restaurants in the major cities of the world over the years and his service was as good as I've ever had.

So I definitely recommend this restaurant and, if you can, ask for Markens. The food and especially the service will be notable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience great food, professio ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Amazing experience great food, professional and friendly staff highly recommend and will continue to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place I have ever been for a birthd ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Best place I have ever been for a birthday dinner celebration! The menu was decorative and said "Happy Birthday", there was Happy Birthday confetti moderately decorating our table and my husband received a free dessert. Couldn't have been more special for him!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Hard to seat 8 except in ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service.

Hard to seat 8 except in the bar area

Food very good but expensive

Sides have to be ordered separately

Great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Everything was marvelous from start to f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was marvelous from start to finish. The hostess greeted us warmly. Our server, John, was spectacular! He was very attentive and helpful with menu selections. John's warm, witty, friendly, and gregarious personality helped to make the birthday celebration outstanding. The food was absolutely exquisite and cooked to perfection. The birthday dessert was a delight! We had a wonderful culinary experience at Blue Ridge Grill!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone at Blue Ridge Grill provides im ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everyone at Blue Ridge Grill provides impeccable service and I have begun taking girlfriends there for their birthdays. They fuss over them royally. My family and I have been loyal fans of this restaurant for years and have always felt the food to be delicious and the overall experience is always extremely positive and memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal & delightful occasion i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding meal & delightful occasion in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John, our server, was amazing! Kudos to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

John, our server, was amazing! Kudos to him for outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a friends birthday. Table w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Celebrating a friends birthday. Table was decorated and menus personalized. Great touch! Service and food were impeccable! Loved the experience! Kandy MacCarthy

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our fave! it was the perfect spot for a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our fave! it was the perfect spot for a birthday celebration!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic setting tucked away in the outs ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Romantic setting tucked away in the outskirts of Buckhead. Amazing menu. Great service. Attentive staff. I ate the swordfish and it was amazing. This is my new favorite dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant , food is great and s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Awesome restaurant , food is great and sit staff are courteous and prompt.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two minor things. Almost every time I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Two minor things.

Almost every time I go to the Blue Ridge Grill, there seems to be a small problem with getting seated. There is usually a delay, a nose wrinkling by the host, then a sigh (all while looking at the computer monitor) and then finally you are headed to your table. It just does not seem like the host is happy you are there. There is never a nice, positive response of, "Yes, I have your reservation here."

I ordered the chicken and it was very good. But, the very thinly sliced fries were hard to eat. They were hard to eat with a fork and I didn't want to use my hands. Good flavor and good presentation, but difficult to eat.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Late Sunday night dining after a Broadwa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Late Sunday night dining after a Broadway show at the Fox. Food was great as usual and the experience was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant has been in ATL for year ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This restaurant has been in ATL for years and for some reason we have never been. We had a change of plans and need a last minute reservation for 8. They were able to accommodate and the food and atmosphere was wonderful. We were so pleased and will certainly be returning!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can only rate the food as good. My st ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I can only rate the food as good. My steak was a bit under cooked. Most of my party really enjoyed the experience but as I was paying for it I say it is a bit over priced considering the overall quality. Our service was well above average. This is a very good restaurant.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We've been BRG patrons since it opened. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've been BRG patrons since it opened. Can't say enough about the service! Perfect! The maitre d 's always perfect! Even the valet guys whom we've gotten to know are......perfect! If we have anything to share it's that the strip steaks are hit or miss. Sometimes awesome and other times tasteless. Undependable. The main thing we'd LOVE to see are better sides. We have always thought the sides are kind of an afterthought. Thanks for allowing us to share.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I were there early (5:30pm) ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I were there early (5:30pm) celebrating our wedding anniversary. The atmoshere was quiet and friendly. Good food and prompt, attentive service. Love the ambiance of the cabin.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The atmosphere was rustic but refined, c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The atmosphere was rustic but refined, classy yet comfortable. The food was healthy and delicious. The service was impeccable, and they made my birthday special. Try to seared scallops - heavenly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurants ever. Gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants ever. Great food, old fashioned service. Reasonable prices for the quality. Could not recommend more highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was perfect, except the Macaron ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our food was perfect, except the Macaroni and Cheese, it was dry and not good tasting. My waiter got them to make me Crème Brule and it was absolutely wonderful. Made my birthday very special. This was the first time I have brought my family there, I usually come with clients and as a client. It was a good experience. My waiter was wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Blue Ridge Grill is a beautiful restaur ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Blue Ridge Grill is a beautiful restaurant with great ambiance. We had a reservation and were seated very close to the reservation time. The service was phenomenal! John took great care of us throughout our lunch however, the brunch food wasn't all that was expected. I ordered the Eggs Benedict and asked for the hollandaise on the side. I am glad that I did since the eggs weren't hot and the hollandaise had become clumpy. Also, the side of grits we ordered were good but the red-eyed gravy was a very small serving and not very "red-eyed". It was a busy day there as it was Father's Day, but I was a bit disappointed in the temperature of the food.

I do look forward to dong to Blue Ridge Grill in the future as it is a gem of a restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Blue Ridge Grill for Fath ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to the Blue Ridge Grill for Father's Day brunch. The food was amazing, the atmosphere warm and comfortable. This restaurant could really have been in Blue Ridge. We will be back to try some of their amazing salads for lunch and sample the dinner menu!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had brunch with my family here and it wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had brunch with my family here and it was great, they took good care of us and we were especially needy with 3 kids. I was a bit disappointed in the fried chicken, I've had much better in ATL, but the sides were amazing and everyone loved the pancakes! We will certainly return for brunch, great experience dining with our family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. 3 out of 4 dishes am ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service. 3 out of 4 dishes amazing, the eggplant entree lacked flavor, the seabass , lamb and steaks were excellent!) great place for grown ups. Def coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Corn soufflé cannot be beat anywhere. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Corn soufflé cannot be beat anywhere. The food is always excellent. Waiters have excellent knowledge of the wines and the menu items.

If I could change one thing it would be to update more of their dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always excellent

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took a friend to lunch for her birthda ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I took a friend to lunch for her birthday / business meeting. We were greeted with Happy Birthday the hostess and wait staff all greeted me with my name even though they did not know me and wished my friend birthday greetings. When we were shown our table it was decorated with confetti and chocolate kisses which was so unexpected we were both touched. The Lobster Cobb salad was a de-constructed wonder and delicious. And a dessert for the birthday girl was absolutely amazing. and they sent the second half home with her. This was not just a wonderful lunch, it was a mini party. It certainly made me look good and my friend extremely happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always top rate service and everyone is ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Always top rate service and everyone is very professional. Food is delicious but portions seem to be somewhat on the small end and it's a bit pricey. Perfect spot for a client lunch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very good, timely, until the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was very good, timely, until the very end. Maybe Aubrey wanted to give us time to talk after dinner, not sure, just seemed like a long time from dessert (which took long because apparently something happened to the first one...no problem, BRG did not charge for it, nice gesture) until Aubrey reappeared, at which point the check arrived quickly. Just need a little check-in there to see where things stand...I would have said just bring the check when you get a chance. But Aubrey was good, do not misunderstand. Always enjoy BRG.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good place to share and decent wine list ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good place to share and decent wine list without being too over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had never been to the Blue Ridge Gril ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had never been to the Blue Ridge Grill before but we were very impressed and we will be back ! It was a wonderful experience from all angles. The service was impeccable and we just don't see the attention to customers and detail like that much anymore.

All the food was amazing ........from the irresitable bread to the decadent dessert.

We could not have been happier and we will be back soon. We have already told several friends about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very professional staff, complementary v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very professional staff, complementary valet, and food was delicious. I can't wait to go again!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal on a relatively quiet F ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Had a great meal on a relatively quiet Friday night. Service was outstanding - attentive without hovering over the table. The oysters started off the evening in grand fashion. The steak and scallops we ordered were prepared to order and delicious. Although the restaurant was not quite full to capacity, the vibe of this special place was still present. You should come here expecting a great meal, outstanding service, and lots of vibe. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

An overall nice experience and ambiance. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

An overall nice experience and ambiance. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. The pork chop dish and accompanying mashed potatoes were superb. The crab cake appetizer was underwhelming and disappointing. The overly thick crust overwhelmed the filling on the banana cream pie.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Lunch Spot

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Without a doubt, the Blue Ridge Grill is a neighborhood gem and sets the standard when it comes to great food and impeccable service. We were respectfully greeted by the maitre d who promptly seated us and provided us with a great table for lunch. The wait staff were attentive, providing just the right amount of care without making us feel rushed.

Our food was exceptional in both quality and presentation and was served at the the right time and temperature. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.