About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

Lobster And Gnocci
pineapple upside-down cake
Filet Mignon
Stuffed Chicken
Grilled Colorado Lamb
Hot Smoked Salmon
Corned Beef Hash
Pan Seared Aged Goat Chees
Chocolate Lava Cake
Blue Ridge Salad
Southern Pimms Cup
Tuna Tartare
Pear, Blue Cheese Salad With Grilled Chicken
Beef Hash
crabcake
Day Boat Sea Scallops
Rabbit Loin And Leg
Sourdough
Smoked Trout Dip
Filet
Corvina Fish & Quinoa Salad
Cheese Coins
Omlett
Macaroni and Cheese
Warm Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart
Red Fish
Petite Filet
Asparagus
Farro & Field Mushroom
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Pheasant
Speckaled Trout With Clams
Seared Diver Scallops with Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto
buttermilk biscuit
Cocktail
fried chicken
Eggs Benedict

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
American
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
4 More
Best Service
Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
American
Atlanta
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

special occasion (134)
neighborhood gem (98)
fit for foodies (93)
See All
great for lunch (69)
good for groups (69)
notable wine list (55)
romantic (54)
great for brunch (30)
hot spot (22)
vibrant bar scene (20)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (4)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Late Sunday night dining after a Broadwa ...

Dined 5 days ago

Late Sunday night dining after a Broadway show at the Fox. Food was great as usual and the experience was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has been in ATL for year ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has been in ATL for years and for some reason we have never been. We had a change of plans and need a last minute reservation for 8. They were able to accommodate and the food and atmosphere was wonderful. We were so pleased and will certainly be returning!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I can only rate the food as good. My st ...

Dined 6 days ago

I can only rate the food as good. My steak was a bit under cooked. Most of my party really enjoyed the experience but as I was paying for it I say it is a bit over priced considering the overall quality. Our service was well above average. This is a very good restaurant.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been BRG patrons since it opened. ...

Dined 6 days ago

We've been BRG patrons since it opened. Can't say enough about the service! Perfect! The maitre d 's always perfect! Even the valet guys whom we've gotten to know are......perfect! If we have anything to share it's that the strip steaks are hit or miss. Sometimes awesome and other times tasteless. Undependable. The main thing we'd LOVE to see are better sides. We have always thought the sides are kind of an afterthought. Thanks for allowing us to share.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My wife and I were there early (5:30pm) ...

Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I were there early (5:30pm) celebrating our wedding anniversary. The atmoshere was quiet and friendly. Good food and prompt, attentive service. Love the ambiance of the cabin.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was rustic but refined, c ...

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

The atmosphere was rustic but refined, classy yet comfortable. The food was healthy and delicious. The service was impeccable, and they made my birthday special. Try to seared scallops - heavenly!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants ever. Gr ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants ever. Great food, old fashioned service. Reasonable prices for the quality. Could not recommend more highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was perfect, except the Macaron ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Our food was perfect, except the Macaroni and Cheese, it was dry and not good tasting. My waiter got them to make me Crème Brule and it was absolutely wonderful. Made my birthday very special. This was the first time I have brought my family there, I usually come with clients and as a client. It was a good experience. My waiter was wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Ridge Grill is a beautiful restaur ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Blue Ridge Grill is a beautiful restaurant with great ambiance. We had a reservation and were seated very close to the reservation time. The service was phenomenal! John took great care of us throughout our lunch however, the brunch food wasn't all that was expected. I ordered the Eggs Benedict and asked for the hollandaise on the side. I am glad that I did since the eggs weren't hot and the hollandaise had become clumpy. Also, the side of grits we ordered were good but the red-eyed gravy was a very small serving and not very "red-eyed". It was a busy day there as it was Father's Day, but I was a bit disappointed in the temperature of the food. I do look forward to dong to Blue Ridge Grill in the future as it is a gem of a restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to the Blue Ridge Grill for Fath ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to the Blue Ridge Grill for Father's Day brunch. The food was amazing, the atmosphere warm and comfortable. This restaurant could really have been in Blue Ridge. We will be back to try some of their amazing salads for lunch and sample the dinner menu!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Had brunch with my family here and it wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Had brunch with my family here and it was great, they took good care of us and we were especially needy with 3 kids. I was a bit disappointed in the fried chicken, I've had much better in ATL, but the sides were amazing and everyone loved the pancakes! We will certainly return for brunch, great experience dining with our family!

food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. 3 out of 4 dishes am ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service. 3 out of 4 dishes amazing, the eggplant entree lacked flavor, the seabass , lamb and steaks were excellent!) great place for grown ups. Def coming back.

food5
ambience4
service5

Corn soufflé cannot be beat anywhere. Th ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Corn soufflé cannot be beat anywhere. The food is always excellent. Waiters have excellent knowledge of the wines and the menu items. If I could change one thing it would be to update more of their dishes.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Always excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a friend to lunch for her birthda ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I took a friend to lunch for her birthday / business meeting. We were greeted with Happy Birthday the hostess and wait staff all greeted me with my name even though they did not know me and wished my friend birthday greetings. When we were shown our table it was decorated with confetti and chocolate kisses which was so unexpected we were both touched. The Lobster Cobb salad was a de-constructed wonder and delicious. And a dessert for the birthday girl was absolutely amazing. and they sent the second half home with her. This was not just a wonderful lunch, it was a mini party. It certainly made me look good and my friend extremely happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always top rate service and everyone is ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Always top rate service and everyone is very professional. Food is delicious but portions seem to be somewhat on the small end and it's a bit pricey. Perfect spot for a client lunch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was very good, timely, until the ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was very good, timely, until the very end. Maybe Aubrey wanted to give us time to talk after dinner, not sure, just seemed like a long time from dessert (which took long because apparently something happened to the first one...no problem, BRG did not charge for it, nice gesture) until Aubrey reappeared, at which point the check arrived quickly. Just need a little check-in there to see where things stand...I would have said just bring the check when you get a chance. But Aubrey was good, do not misunderstand. Always enjoy BRG.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place to share and decent wine list ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good place to share and decent wine list without being too over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had never been to the Blue Ridge Gril ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had never been to the Blue Ridge Grill before but we were very impressed and we will be back ! It was a wonderful experience from all angles. The service was impeccable and we just don't see the attention to customers and detail like that much anymore. All the food was amazing ........from the irresitable bread to the decadent dessert. We could not have been happier and we will be back soon. We have already told several friends about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very professional staff, complementary v ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Very professional staff, complementary valet, and food was delicious. I can't wait to go again!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great meal on a relatively quiet F ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Had a great meal on a relatively quiet Friday night. Service was outstanding - attentive without hovering over the table. The oysters started off the evening in grand fashion. The steak and scallops we ordered were prepared to order and delicious. Although the restaurant was not quite full to capacity, the vibe of this special place was still present. You should come here expecting a great meal, outstanding service, and lots of vibe. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

An overall nice experience and ambiance. ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

An overall nice experience and ambiance. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. The pork chop dish and accompanying mashed potatoes were superb. The crab cake appetizer was underwhelming and disappointing. The overly thick crust overwhelmed the filling on the banana cream pie.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch Spot

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Without a doubt, the Blue Ridge Grill is a neighborhood gem and sets the standard when it comes to great food and impeccable service. We were respectfully greeted by the maitre d who promptly seated us and provided us with a great table for lunch. The wait staff were attentive, providing just the right amount of care without making us feel rushed. Our food was exceptional in both quality and presentation and was served at the the right time and temperature. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service beginning with the valet s ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great service beginning with the valet service. Very welcoming staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent, service is impeccable ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Food is excellent, service is impeccable. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very upscale dining experience contrary ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Very upscale dining experience contrary to what the outside appearance may make you think. Definitely a 5 star dining experience with a price to match, worth every penny.

food4
ambience3
service5

Ben is the best bartender ever!!!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Ben is the best bartender ever!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Rog was fantastic! We had jus ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter Rog was fantastic! We had just started a girls vacation and the bar was set very high by Rog. We have not had as great service since. Let us eat a leisurely meal no rush

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding, as was the f ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding, as was the food. It is my favorite restaurant, hands down. Everything was wonderful except the noise level was so, so loud, we couldn't hear each other talk. That is a major annoyance when paying a significant amount of $$ for a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great meal on to be enhanced by the exce ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

great meal on to be enhanced by the excellent waitress re had

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Made reservations celebrating my wife's ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Made reservations celebrating my wife's birthday. The staff greeted her by name upon arrival and prepared a special table with confetti and a personalized menu! We were blown away!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Too expensive

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Great food and service but way overpriced food and somewhat the wine. I can get the same quality food, wine, and service for 30% less elsewhere. $200 for two courses for 2 with wine is unsat.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

THE MOST AWESOME HIDDEN JEWEL RESTAURANT ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

THE MOST AWESOME HIDDEN JEWEL RESTAURANT IN ATLANTA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food & staff. Overall great dining ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food & staff. Overall great dining experience. We will definitely go again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food v ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was excellent and the food very good. Both the waitstaff (including busboys and others) and the bartenders were genuinly friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a really nice dinner with my wife.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I were treated like royalt ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I were treated like royalty. It was a birthday celebration for us and the staff and management at Blue Ridge exceeded all our expectations! Thank you, Blue Ridge Grill for another delicious and delightful experience

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

never fails

Dined on May 20, 2016

have been here a few times (and recently has become one of our go-to spots) and have never been disappointed. Starting with warm bread and continuing thru appetizer, main course, coffee and desert the food is tasty and well-presented and sized correctly. We enjoyed a nice wine as well. Never felt hurried. Without a doubt we're coming back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect!. The food, the service.. ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Always perfect!. The food, the service... You can never go wrong with a visit to the Blue Ridge Grill.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was handled very professional ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Everything was handled very professionally. The food was good and we were all treated very well.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Love the lunch vegetable plate

Dined on May 16, 2016

This lunch was for a business gathering. Food was excellent as expected. Peak dining times are noisy but we could hear each other. Our waitess was great. Try the lunch vegetable plate and don't miss the corn casserole.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.