About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta
American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

special occasion (159)
neighborhood gem (116)
fit for foodies (114)
See All
good for groups (89)
romantic (80)
notable wine list (73)
great for lunch (70)
great for brunch (34)
hot spot (32)
vibrant bar scene (29)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food v ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent and the food very good. Both the waitstaff (including busboys and others) and the bartenders were genuinly friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a really nice dinner with my wife.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I were treated like royalt ...

Dined 5 days ago

My family and I were treated like royalty. It was a birthday celebration for us and the staff and management at Blue Ridge exceeded all our expectations! Thank you, Blue Ridge Grill for another delicious and delightful experience

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

never fails

Dined 6 days ago

have been here a few times (and recently has become one of our go-to spots) and have never been disappointed. Starting with warm bread and continuing thru appetizer, main course, coffee and desert the food is tasty and well-presented and sized correctly. We enjoyed a nice wine as well. Never felt hurried. Without a doubt we're coming back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect!. The food, the service.. ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Always perfect!. The food, the service... You can never go wrong with a visit to the Blue Ridge Grill.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was handled very professional ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Everything was handled very professionally. The food was good and we were all treated very well.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Love the lunch vegetable plate

Dined on May 16, 2016

This lunch was for a business gathering. Food was excellent as expected. Peak dining times are noisy but we could hear each other. Our waitess was great. Try the lunch vegetable plate and don't miss the corn casserole.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at the bar!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I love having dinner at the bar! Brian and his fellow colleagues are superbly talented, all the drinks are perfect, and they're funny, friendly, and provide impeccable service. We love living in this area of Atlanta because we're so close to one of our most favorite spots in the city!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Wedge salad: very few bacon bits & tomat ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Wedge salad: very few bacon bits & tomato. Poor dressing so we ordered blue cheese dressing. Had spare ribs -quite good. Sorry you have a corkage fee on wine

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best lobster bisque ever! ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was the best lobster bisque ever! The bread is fantastic, crusty on the outside, soft inside. The service was so good I thought I was on a cruise.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I noted on OpenTable that we were celebr ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I noted on OpenTable that we were celebrating our anniversary, and they decorated our table with confetti and kisses, had special menus printed and laminated with hearts and Happy Anniversary on it, and offered us free champagne OR a free dessert. The service was exceptional, and they even took our picture and offered to print it out for us (but then discovered that service only worked for iphones, whereas we have android phones). My husband's steak was the BEST he ever had, and the entire experience was enjoyable. Best ever!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was stellar!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was stellar!

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice place

Dined on May 11, 2016

This was my second time at Blue Ridge Grill. It is a nice place in the area. Both times I was there, the service was wonderful. The first time my meal was ok/good (duck pot pie) and this time my steak was a very nice NY Strip. I do expect a little better quality of this area and at his price range. My colleagues all enjoyed it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Mother's Day dining experience.

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Mother's Day dining experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

On a very busy Mother's Day we had a gre ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

On a very busy Mother's Day we had a great brunch and service to match

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Matt, was awesome. Fast, kno ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server, Matt, was awesome. Fast, knowledgable, friendly (but not TOO friendly)... The food was delicious and do were the drinks we ordered! Best part: they had a separate gluten free menu! It makes it SO much easier on me and my poor server to have a separate menu!! Would definitely return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than expected. My son we was well pleased.

Dined on May 8, 2016

on a level from 0ne to ten. It was definitely a ten.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food as always

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited with wife and son for a combined Mothers Day and our Anniversary- Food was absolutely great and enjoyed by the three of us. Servers struggled with seating set up in that area however.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I have recently discovered Blue Ridge Gr ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I have recently discovered Blue Ridge Grill and now am a weekly visitor! I have dined in Atlanta for over 20 years before discovering the Greatest culinary experience in Atlanta. It is extraordinary! Food, Service, Ambiance it has it all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious menu

Dined on May 6, 2016

I had the duck pot pie and it was incredible. The tuna tartar app was also delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food is exceeded only by the level of the service. Great food is served by an efficient capable staff in a beautiful setting. Everything about Blue Ridge Grill is superb!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a great meal and they really made it special for our daughter's birthday . She has to avoid gluten and they were knowledgable and friendly in accommodating that.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

BRG

Dined on May 1, 2016

We found BRG on Open Table and it was our first visit, but it will not be our last! From the personal touch of the greeter knowing our name upon our arrival, to our attentive server, everything was great from start to finish (food included)!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Blue Ridge Grill

Dined on April 30, 2016

Always great service and food. The "lodge" atmosphere makes for terrific ambience.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 43rd wedding anniversary, and ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

It was our 43rd wedding anniversary, and the Blue Ridge Grill made the evening fantastic. The food was great, the service was great (we even had specially printed menus and a decorated booth, both surprises), and the ambience was great. You can't go wrong here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Ridge Grill--always GRRRREAT!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Blue Ridge is our favorite Atlanta restaurant. The restaurant is beautifully decorated; the service is perfect (attentive but never annoying like Buckhead Life); the food is superb. There is only ONE Blue Ridge Grill and Atlanta is lucky to have it! I always recommend it to out-of-town guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Just okay

Dined on April 26, 2016

Food was good without being great. We went for lunch. No problems with the service. Expected more for the money.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. This was our first time here and we were not disappointed. I'd recommend Blue Ridge Grill. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The service at BRG is professional and c ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The service at BRG is professional and courteous, subtly reminding you that you are in a nice restaurant. Out waiter, Dean, did an outstanding job tending to our large group. Our table was decorated for the birthday we were celebrating. The food was amazing (tuna tartar, trout, filet, lamb chops, short ribs, and Bronzino), and the Mac and cheese is one of the best I've ever had. This was a special night and BRG was a great host.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it!

Dined on April 23, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 11th year of marriage at Blue Ridge Grill and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Our food was fantastic! My husband especially loved his quail appetizer. The service was top notch. Upon arrival I was greeted by name and wished a happy anniversary. The staff really went above and beyond to make this a memorable evening for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance, great service! The ribe ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great ambiance, great service! The ribeye was fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Blue Ridge Grill! Such good ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We love the Blue Ridge Grill! Such good food and service! They always remember us by name and seat us in our favorite booth! Not many restaurants in this busy city show this type of hospitality, and we appreciate it very much!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

went to blue ridge for client dinner. th ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

went to blue ridge for client dinner. the food was superb, as was service. the noise level was quite loud and I found it difficult to hear others speaking. we were a party of five, in the middle of the floor.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always exceptional and our w ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

The food is always exceptional and our waiter was superb!!! A wonderful place to celebrate a birthday of a special friend. They presented a delicious new Passion fruit raspberry ice cream treat...yummmmmmy!

food5
ambience5
service5

The service is great. They remembered us ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The service is great. They remembered us from our last visit over a month ago. I had the short ribs and my husband had the Mediterranean fish. Both entrées were excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Special pork ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was outstanding. Special pork loin/risotto interesting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been several times the food is exc ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We've been several times the food is excellent, nice portions , presentation is very good. Have not had a bad meal , always been very consistent. Had friends visiting from Florida took them to Blue Ridge which they thoroughly enjoyed. Lucky to have this place 3 minutes from us. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tried and True Atlanta Gem

Dined on April 4, 2016

I've been to this restaurant many times over the years and I have NEVER been disappointed in any aspect of the experience. The ambience is that of a cozy high end mountain lodge with a lovely sleeping porch for drinks - perfection. The staff is always attentive, knowledgeable, polite. Always. Food is to die for. They start you out with your very own warm and crusty boule which I have to restrain myself from devouring. I often get the blue ridge salad - pears, blue cheese - yum! And I'm a fish fan. They do fish. REALLY well. You can't go wrong. But they also do everything really well so go for whatever your palate demands. And lastly, the warm chocolate molten cake is the poster child for all molten cakes. Do yourself a big favor and get it. Yes, I love this place. Go for yourself and you will too!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Succulent Masterpiece

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

This was my first visit to BRG. I went with my husband on a Sunday night with a 7:30pm reservation. The restaurant was mostly full but wasn't very loud which I liked! They brought out fresh sourdough bread to start, hot like it has just come from the oven; it was delicious; we finished the entire loaf. I had the GA Trout for my entree and my husband had the Beef Shortrib; both were excellent, cooked to perfection. Trout dish was much bigger than expected, I couldn't finish it all but they did it just right where the skin was crispy and the meat was still tender and juicy. We had the corn souffle for a side; excellent choice and it's sweet so it served as our dessert as well. We will definitely be going back to try some of the other offerings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to Blue Ridge Grill multipl ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have been to Blue Ridge Grill multiple times. It has always been a consistent excellent experience. Unfortunately they fell a little short this time. They were quite busy with what looked like a prom crowd which may explain some of the issues. Neither the food nor the service was up to their usual quality. Will be back with hopes that this wasn't the new normal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was beautiful and delicious. Servic ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was beautiful and delicious. Service was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.