About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Restaurant Photos

pineapple upside-down cake - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Lobster And Gnocci - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Filet Mignon - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Stuffed Chicken - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Colorado Lamb - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Hot Smoked Salmon - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Corned Beef Hash - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Blue Ridge Salad - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Southern Pimms Cup - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Tuna Tartare - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Pear, Blue Cheese Salad With Grilled Chicken - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Beef Hash - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
crabcake - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Day Boat Sea Scallops - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Pan Seared Aged Goat Chees - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Rabbit Loin And Leg - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Sourdough - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Cheese Coins - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Smoked Trout Dip - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Filet - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Corvina Fish & Quinoa Salad - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Omlett - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Macaroni and Cheese - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Warm Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Red Fish - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Asparagus - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Petite Filet - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Farro & Field Mushroom - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Speckaled Trout With Clams - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Pheasant - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Cocktail - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
fried chicken - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
buttermilk biscuit - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Eggs Benedict - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA
Seared Diver Scallops with Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Risotto - Blue Ridge Grill, Atlanta, GA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will be featuring our regular seasonal menu as well as select chef specials for the evening.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta
3 More
Best Ambiance
Atlanta
American
Atlanta
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Business Meals (45)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Great for Lunch (25)
Cozy (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Authentic (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fireplace (18)
Private Room (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Family Style (6)
Wood Oven (6)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is our first year for our company C ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

This is our first year for our company Christmas lunch and it didn't disappoint at all. We enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and our waiter was great. It was a good experience and we look forward to hopefully coming back next year.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say enough nice things about the ...

vip
·Dined 2 days ago

I can't say enough nice things about the Blue Ridge Grill. When you have both terrific service and wonderful food in a warm beautiful atmosphere you can't do better. Our party of eight recently celebrated a milestone birthday with them and everyone was impressed. We are lucky to have such a great restaurant in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It must have been a bad night for the ch ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It must have been a bad night for the chef. It was my first visit to this well-reputed restaurant, and I anticipated with high expectations. I wanted to experience the best Blue Ridge Grill had to offer, so I ordered the $62 dry-aged Kansas City Strip, medium-rare. The steak came pinkish, medium to medium-well. At $62.00 for the steak alone, I asked to have it replaced. Service was excellent, and rushed to replace the steak.

Pretty quickly, my second steak came. Seared on the outside and raw on the inside. Would have been great were it tuna! The waiter and manager both agreed with lots of apologies I appreciated. By this time, my business associate had finished his very nice pork chop, so I opted to cancel my order and go without dinner.

Management and service were very responsive, and they gladly comp'ed our entire dinner and drinks. Again, the service was great; just not very filling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Party of two and they put us at the very ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Party of two and they put us at the very back of the restaurant. We walked past several two top tables on our odyssey to our assigned table. Food was good but it took nearly an hour to get to us and it was a rainy Sunday night! The last four times I have to BRG the kitchen has been very slow. I usually book through Open Table but I guess there is no loyalty points being accrued at the restaurant since they still give me crappy tables. I'm not sure I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Went to Atlanta to spend some time with ...

vip
·Dined 7 days ago

Went to Atlanta to spend some time with my brother, "brother's weekend." Arrived into Atlanta on Friday evening and headed to Blue Ridge Grill for dinner to kick off a very fun weekend. We had a wonderful dinner and the service was outstanding. The restaurant was a bit noisy, so we were happy to be seated in a corner booth where it was a bit quieter so we could carry on a conversation to catch up.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Blue Ridge Grill is a dynamite restauran ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Blue Ridge Grill is a dynamite restaurant with outstanding steaks, plus other entrees that will delight.

We were seated promptly, although we were early, offered cocktails quickly, and the rest was of our timing, not theirs. We enjoyed appetizers of tuna tartare, and also a salad that was both immense, yet satisfying. But the treat was with the arrival of entrees. The steaks were cooked to perfection, with two cooked Pittsburgh-style (one rare, one medium-rare) and the kitchen nailed them both. The pork chops were excellent, as well.

We finished the meal with small dessert plates, and left happy (after the shock of the bill wore off). It's not cheap. Our party of 4 enjoyed one bottle of wine, a couple of drinks, and 2 desserts, and after tip, it was a $500-plus evening. But it was dining at its best, and we will return. Soon. Later.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My only complaint is the valet stand los ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

My only complaint is the valet stand lost the keys to my rental car. Not really the restaurants problem but frustrating nonetheless. Suggest to arrive early before they get busy and clumsy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food. Superb staff. Always rel ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Delicious food. Superb staff. Always reliable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for lunch and decorated for the ho ...

vip
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great for lunch and decorated for the holidays. We celebrated two birthdays and go there every year. I love it for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They missed the mark on service. We had ...

vip
·Dined on November 27, 2016

They missed the mark on service. We had to send the Lobster Bisque back to be reheated. We had to ask for it as they never brought it back to the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server, Markens, was outstanding.

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our server, Markens, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent. Always good food. T ...

vip
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always consistent. Always good food. The service is sometimes dependent on how busy the restaurant is. The decor is always relaxing. Feels like a nice dinner at home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite spots in Atl ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots in Atlanta. Never lets us down. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always loved this place but the last ...

vip
·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always loved this place but the last two times here, the food was not up to par at all. Overdone pork the other night to the point of being dry and tough. Not pleasant at all. The time before, the steak was overcooked and tough as well. What gives? This used to be terrific and for the prices, they need to overhaul their cooking situation and pay attention to people that have supported this gorgeous restaurants for so long. Disappointed...again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

They do special occasions well. Perfect ...

vip
·Dined on November 20, 2016

They do special occasions well. Perfect southern charm service and well done food. My NEW favorite.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is amazing. The food is great ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is amazing. The food is great and has a wonderful atmosphere. I had salmon which was great and my husband loved his steak! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is AWESOME! Getting there can ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

This place is AWESOME! Getting there can be a handful as it's on a very busy corner and the valet parking can get backed up very quickly, but it's a small price to pay for such great food. Speaking of price, it's definitely expensive, but again - the food is phenomenal. I brought my parents here twice over the past 3 weeks. My mother is vegan and raved about the eggplant (which was on the summer menu) and then raved again about the acorn squash (which was the fall/winter menu vegan option). My father on the other hand had the filet which he stated was the best filet he's ever had. They use hickory to flavor the meat.

Definitely a must visit at least one time in Atlanta for anyone as I've been many times and have always had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was great

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food - ideal for a bus ...

vip
·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great service and food - ideal for a business discussion. It is also a nice place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

only recommendation I would is they need ...

 
·Dined on November 16, 2016

only recommendation I would is they need more veggie options for vegetarians, and I thought the prices were slightly high for both the Wine and Entree means.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to BRG for lunch because it was ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

We went to BRG for lunch because it was the only time we could find that we did not have our children! It was lovely. Our server was outstanding. I had the BRG burger which, with pimento cheese, was amazing. I had pimento cheese once before this, and it was awful. But this was so good. I think I would go back specifically for it... and the house made quick pickles!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love BRG for steaks with friends or q ...

vip
·Dined on November 9, 2016

We love BRG for steaks with friends or quick week day meal on the fly!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and truly outstanding serv ...

vip
·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fabulous food and truly outstanding service. Same every time we go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular and consistent. Especially ...

vip
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Spectacular and consistent. Especially recommend dinner there during fall / winter. Wonderful for a special date night or a special occasion.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great dining experience! Profes ...

vip
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always a great dining experience! Professional and kind service, and great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, great food and out ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, great food and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love this place....my mother is a vegeta ...

 
·Dined on October 31, 2016

Love this place....my mother is a vegetarian and she said the eggplant was by far the best meal she has ever had.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic dinner. The atmosphere ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a fantastic dinner. The atmosphere is outstanding and out service was just perfect. The cocktails were very good, the Caesar salad was outstanding....and the steak was cooked to perfection and delicious. It was a wonderful evening and I am looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the staff were wonderful and ...

vip
·Dined on October 29, 2016

As always, the staff were wonderful and dinner was fantastic. Our server was extremely knowledgeable about wine, very professional, and our evening was super pleasant. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently of the highest ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food is consistently of the highest quality and level of preparation. I have never been disappointed and I find myself thinking about when I will have the chance to go to this restaurant again. What really stands out to me, in addition to the food and atmosphere, is the superlative service. Off the charts excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on a Friday evening for a belate ...

vip
·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went on a Friday evening for a belated birthday. Our server took amazing care of us, made some good suggestions and insights on the menu, and then proceeded to provide prompt, awesome yet not intrusive service. The food was impeccable as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance. Service was not ...

vip
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and ambiance. Service was not up to typical standards. Repeatedly had to ask 2 or 3 times for refills of drinks or condiments.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

consistently all-star and outstanding, v ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

consistently all-star and outstanding, very high quality with both food, drink, and level of service-always exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have loved Blue Ridge Grill for over ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

We have loved Blue Ridge Grill for over 20 years. But, really, $62.00 for a steak? Are you kidding? The strip steak at BRG is no better than the dry aged, prime strip steak you can buy at Whole Foods for $20.00. We understand doubling the price but tripling it? Sorry folks, but you've lost a loyal customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals; ste ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals; steak, salmon and lamb. The service was excellent. We were attending a show afterwards and they kept us on time without rushing. A very pleasant experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just bad! Will never take another client ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Just bad! Will never take another client here again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband and I had a wonderful time. ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. This was our first time dining at the Blue Ridge Grill. I made the reservation thru Open Table and simply noted Wedding Anniversary. To our surprise and joy our table was decorated and we received a complimentary dessert as well as our waiter, servers, etc., wished us a Happy Anniversary. The food and service were both awesome I can hardly wait to return. Also be sure to check out the porch. We sat there and had cocktails/wine before our dinner reservation. The drink orders were taken when we sat down in the porch area and were excellent .The wine was also excellent and they had a great selection. I highly recommend Blue Ridge Grill.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our last visit, two weeks ago ...

vip
·Dined on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed our last visit, two weeks ago, so much that we made it a point to come back quickly. The food is fantastic and the service is great also. Thank you everyone for a great night!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Charming neighborhood feel but an upscal ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Charming neighborhood feel but an upscale experience. Local trout was to die for, other standouts included the pork chop and the shrimp & grits. Attentive but not overbearing service. All in all, a gem

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and food. Exceeded ex ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent service and food. Exceeded expectations

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.