About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15

Valet: $15 for Day Guests│$22 for Overnight Guests

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: 8282522711x7046

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Breakfast Buffet - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Trout - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet) - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Breakfast Buffet - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Trout - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet) - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Food
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / Western North Carolina
12 More
Best Ambiance
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Scenic View
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville / Western North Carolina
American
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Most Booked
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
American
Asheville
Most Booked
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Scenic View (96)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Worth the Drive (58)
Good for a Date (53)
Great for Brunch (51)
Historic (50)
Romantic (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Casual (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Fun (25)
Seasonal (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Authentic (20)
Family Style (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
People Watching (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Business Meals (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Healthy (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Fireplace (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Buffet selection was not up to previous ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Buffet selection was not up to previous experiences. As an example, in the South, one does not serve wonderfully slow roasted turkey without dressing and gravy.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Sunday brunch was excellent. Great waite ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Sunday brunch was excellent. Great waiter; very personable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family go to this restaurant every ch ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My family go to this restaurant every christmas . Seafood and prime rids are the best!!

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third time visiting the Blu ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was our third time visiting the Blue Ridge. We had not experienced the Prime Rib Buffet. The food was delicious and I can truly say everything we tasted was well prepared and tasty. The service was outstanding. Server went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed, and was so wonderful about suggesting a wine. We had a table by the window and although it was a cloudy day/evening, the view was spectacular. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our 15th anniversary to the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We went for our 15th anniversary to the Friday night seafood buffet. Unfortunately it was packed. We overheard a waiter tell another couple December is the busiest time to come. I would definitely recommend waiting until a different time of year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Those desert bars what??!! How can you h ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Those desert bars what??!! How can you have that many mouth watering items? The variety on the desert and the food buffet was incredible. We ate Friday/Saturday night there and Sat/Sun mornings for the breakfast buffet. Wonderful ambiance. Our wait staff for our group event Saturday was attentive and right on the job. Our waitress Friday night was wonderful. I believe her name was Laura, she had the best laugh! We had a billing question and she was able to help us with it. We were at the resort as a group for the weekend. It was magical!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked a table to celebrate our 12th ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We booked a table to celebrate our 12th year Anniversary, we asked for a window table and it did not disappoint. The Hostess gave us a tour of the buffet before we were seated, impressive to say the least. We went on a Friday which means we got the Seafood Buffet. The crab legs were steamed to perfection. Three large rooms of incredible cuisine. Decadent deserts. Troy hand panned a primavera type scampi for us that included mussels and shrimp, fresh garlic, onion, parsley, and seasonings that simply blew our minds. There were several foods my wife and I had never experienced which was really nice. The waitstaff, professional, friendly and always on time. The sunset behind the mountains in the distance setup one incredible evening. Bottom line, you simply can not go wrong here. We cannot wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Views and delicious selection ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Fantastic Views and delicious selection - very pricey. You'll have to pay $15 to park and then the buffet is $38 plus drinks. On the high price end for Asheville.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant is just perfect. Overlook ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The restaurant is just perfect. Overlooking the town and the service is just impeccable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As someone who grew up going to the Grov ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As someone who grew up going to the Grove Park Inn's Blue ridge Dining Room, I just had to make a reservation here as part of the itinerary for my first trip back to the Asheville area in nearly 20 years. I can say with absolutely certainty that my most recent experience was extremely special. I wanted to introduce this historic hotel and outstanding restaurant to my husband and mother-in-law. They were highly impressed! The hostess staff was so kind in making sure that we were given a window seat, which allowed us to enjoy the most magnificent sunset over the Blue Ridge Mountains. Furthermore, we had an attentive waiter, Jonathan Woody, who deserves the highest of accolades. In so many buffet style dining scenarios, one tends to miss the service aspect of a restaurant. In this case, nothing could be further from the truth. He gave us excellent table service! Just to give one example - upon returning to the table with crab claws, Jonathan had the foresight to immediately provide us with melted butter and claw crackers. As always, the three rooms of buffet offerings exceeded everyone's expectations and had something for every palette. This place fills me with nostalgia yet always provides new and delicious food options. It will always be a part of any trip that I make to the area.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Historic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood buffet, nice atmosphere, a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great seafood buffet, nice atmosphere, an unbelievable amount of food and desserts. Also, lots of fun just walking around the Grove Inn and looking at the displays.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went there over the Thanksgiving weeke ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I went there over the Thanksgiving weekend, first time for the Friday night Seafood Buffet, it was outstanding, everything was just spot on. Well worth the money!!! Truly one of the best buffet ever, above and beyond what I thought it might be..

I would highly recommend!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome meal, really enjoyed the atmosph ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awesome meal, really enjoyed the atmosphere . Food was quickly refreshed. Live cooking was the best, especially the pasta shrimp station.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Visited Blue Ridge for their Friday seaf ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Visited Blue Ridge for their Friday seafood buffet. We had 3 adults and 2 children under 4. We, including the kids, really enjoyed the snow crabs and the wide assortment of foods. There were one or two stations that I wished had clearer labeling - there was a station with lidded kettle that was a mystery. Overall, we simply had a great time. Each area has 3 servers attending so they were very nice about filling our hot water (for tea) and taking away plates and being accommodating to us with young children. Hope to make it back again when we next visit the area.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time at the seafood bu ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had an amazing time at the seafood buffet! Fabulous service ... Delicious food... Beautiful decor! Will definetly highly recommend this place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the entire day spent st the Grove ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Loved the entire day spent st the Grove Park Inn! Beautifully decorated for the holiday.Our server Brad was the best. We shall return!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for the Thanksgiving buffet later i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went for the Thanksgiving buffet later in the evening (7:15 seating). The food was very good for being so late in the day (service had started at noon) and the staff, especially our server Denise, were still all very cordial and accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived and sent to parking deck (or val ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Arrived and sent to parking deck (or valet) unaware that we would be charged $15 in addition to dinner.

Lined up for Thanksgiving buffet reservations for 6:45, seated after 7pm in long line of reservations.

Excellent options for meal, everything recently restocked and labeled. Wonderful meal, setting and wait staff (20% added for service regardless of size of party).

Enjoyed seeing Grove Park decorated at Christmas, disappointed by $15 parking for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the Thanksgiving buffet. It ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for the Thanksgiving buffet. It was a little pricey but the food was WONDERFUL! From the salads to the dessert it was beautifully displayed and just as yummy when eaten. The carved wild turkey was the best turkey I've ever had.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our third Thanksgiving dining here but m ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our third Thanksgiving dining here but may be last. The $60 pp is very steep, and the automatic 20% gratuity for our party of five made us rethink. It's crowded, the room is very warm and little things like an offer of complimentary beverages (you pay extra for soda, iced tea!?) would be a welcome gift. The food is always delicious and the servers of the buffet food are wonderful. But, it's hard to relax and so we'll prob avoid next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

As the pricing for the Thanksgiving Buff ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As the pricing for the Thanksgiving Buffet was NOT on the site, we wrongly assumed the price would be similar to what it was 4 years ago when we first went to the Thanksgiving Buffet. However we were embarrassed when we receivee the check seeing the price had increased and not listed on the Open Table site. Due to some quick scrambling, we were able to paybout bill. However we shall not make this mistake again by coming to the Blue Ridge room again. Also the handicapped parking was horendous. Very little accommodation for parking, making thr experience for my wife difficult. It was overall NOT a good experience for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Third or fourth visit. Omni Grove Park I ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Third or fourth visit. Omni Grove Park Inn is worth your time. If nothing else, to see a magnificent piece of architecture. Seafood buffet is however, better. :-)

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The buffet was the best I've ever had. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The buffet was the best I've ever had. We will be returning!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. Wait staff was very ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food is always good. Wait staff was very good this time compared to the last time we were there.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent selection for the money you sp ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent selection for the money you spend. Food was well prepared. I went to friday night seafood buffet and was quite pleased. Wait staff are professional and readily present and kind. Atmosphere is very inviting

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a Sunday brunch with another ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for a Sunday brunch with another couple. There was so much food available that you couldn't even eat one of everything. There was a room full of hot food, another full of seafood, and one for desserts. They also had a well stocked bloody mary bar. Everything was top notch and the service was great. Would highly recommend just for the experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great mimosa brunch, make your own blood ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great mimosa brunch, make your own bloody mary bar and a ton of food, dessert, etc. options. All delicious!

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere and good service for th ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great atmosphere and good service for the Sunday Brunch. However, the some of the dishes served weren't cooked enough. Tough and super firm vegatables, dry and tasteless prime rib to mention a couple of items. Not worth the money for the food quality they provide.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

There was only one main meat served (bee ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was only one main meat served (beef); the last time we were there ham was also served, which we both prefer. Other than that the omelets were great as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

More than enough food of various kinds t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

More than enough food of various kinds to accommodate all members of our party. Even the vegetarians. Jose was an outstanding waiter and very engaging

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Blue Ridge has one of the most amazi ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Blue Ridge has one of the most amazing buffets I've ever seen. The selection was varied, so there was something for everyone. And everything I tried was delicious. I've never had such creamy mashed potatoes before. The beef melted in my mouth. The collard greens were worthy of seconds. And don't even get me started on the desserts! Table after table was full of sugary goodness. I dare you to choose just one! (I couldn't!) If you have a special occasion, or just enjoy fine dining, you need to reserve a table at Blue Ridge now.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet is extremely varied and the f ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The buffet is extremely varied and the food quality very good for the price. The service is always very professional and friendly. The views are great and walking around the historic hotel is a treat in itself.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous 85 birthday celebration for mot ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous 85 birthday celebration for mother in law.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Among the vast assortment of foods the s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Among the vast assortment of foods the standout was the stone ground grits alone and with the shrimp--perfectly cooked! All the seafood was a treat. The desserts were beautiful to behold. Some of breakfast type foods were not as hot as they perhaps could have been at the moment we ate them otherwise everything was great. Jason T. provided "beyond outstanding" service.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful! We have made reservations sev ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful! We have made reservations several times now through open table and it has made the experience more pleasant and wonderful every time! Will continue to use this feature in the future!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

For the price you pay I thought the food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

For the price you pay I thought the food would be out of this world! Yes it was good but the only dish that stood out was the Mac n cheese. The desserts look wonderful but taste was so so. Our waitress was excellent. Definitely glad we experienced but it will be a one time thing for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

What an amazing buffet to be able to pic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

What an amazing buffet to be able to pick from, and very historic setting.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great atmosphere,beautif ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food, great atmosphere,beautiful place,recommend to anyone

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The quality of the food is head and shou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The quality of the food is head and shoulders above anything you'd expect on an upscale buffet. We feel the price was well worth it, no question .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took my wife there for her birthday. Had ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Took my wife there for her birthday. Had a very delightful evening. We were there for their seafood buffet. Had a great selection of food and the service was great. Great view from everywhere in the restaurant. Would highly recommend for casual evening out or celebration of special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.