About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15

Valet: $15 for Day Guests│$22 for Overnight Guests

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: 8282522711x7046

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Breakfast Buffet
  • Trout
  • Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Breakfast Buffet
Trout
Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Food
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Service
Asheville / Western North Carolina
10 More
Scenic View
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville / Western North Carolina
American
Asheville / Western North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Scenic View (115)
Special Occasion (108)
Great for Brunch (68)
See All
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Lunch (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Historic (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had the most delightful Sunday Brunch he ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had the most delightful Sunday Brunch here recently! The food selections were extensive and delicious and as it is a buffet you can check out as many as you wish. Save room for dessert though, bite size portions of very yummy sweets! The service was excellent and our window seat looking out on the Blueridge Mountains topped off a great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good variety of foods on the Sunday Cham ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good variety of foods on the Sunday Champagne Brunch. Good food, good service, spectacular view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was amazing! Not to mention, the service was excellent!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a 91st birthday, same wonder ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrating a 91st birthday, same wonderful waitress as three years ago...very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. Had a special occa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience. Had a special occasion that was amplified by the dining and ambiance of the grove park. Hope to return again soon. An intriguing place!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and wonderful service.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome staff. Awesome food and atmosphe ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome staff. Awesome food and atmosphere! You made my daughter's 20th birthday unforgettable. Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Friday night seafood buffet was grea ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

The Friday night seafood buffet was great and the service was great also.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a special occasion to celebrate a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a special occasion to celebrate and had heard about the great Sunday brunch at The Grove Park Inn in Asheville, North Carolina. We decided to try it and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and the service was great! Jason was our waiter and he was the best! He answered all our questions and had great recommendations. We could not have had a better time. Thank you very much! And thank you Jason!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere/scenic views and great ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great atmosphere/scenic views and great food. Love the history of the Grove Park Inn.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Grove Park Inn is a beautiful place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We always enjoy eating at the Blue Ridge ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We always enjoy eating at the Blue Ridge Dining Room when we want to splurge. I was a little put off by how the tables are now arranbed but I do see how staggering two tops allows them to seat more couples. This isn't ideal for a quiet evening as it can be quite noisy. The food was top notch as usual as were the desserts.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were doing a Mother/Daughter trip wit ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were doing a Mother/Daughter trip with friends to see the Biltmore. A friend recommended the Friday night seafood buffet at Grove Park Inn. It was everything and more that we were told. Every dish was great. It was fun trying dishes that I do not normally get to taste. The food was exquisite (especially desserts), cocktails devine and robust, plus the service was impeccable.

This beautiful buffet for two with a specialty cocktail each and 20% tip was $140. The buffet was $42. One would pay that anywhere for a really good seafood meal without the selection that we had.

I was so impressed with the entire establishment that I plan to schedule a stay at the Grove Park Inn for an anniversary celebration next year.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

reservation went smoothly. staff were fr ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

reservation went smoothly. staff were friendly and all wished my wife a happy birthday and even served a special birthday dessert. Brunch had many choices and even a make your own bloody Marie bar. met local friends and sat outside and inside for cocktails, never feeling rushed.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing!! Delicious!! More options than ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing!! Delicious!! More options than one can possibly eat! Service is superb!! Eat there every time I'm in Asheville! Highlight of my trip!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Modern Decor, People Watching, Historic, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My significant other and I went to Blue ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My significant other and I went to Blue Ridge for our Anniversary/his birthday. We did the Prime Rib buffet. It's the best buffet we've ever been to. The view was AMAZING. We requested a table by the window and went right before sunset; so we were able to watch as the sun went down over the mountains.

The waitstaff was great, constantly taking our plates and refilling our beverages. The food was well worth the price. There's a room of just desserts, one full of seafood and salads (pasta, potato, make your own), and another room of hot foods (there's something for everyone). They even have a kids section. The food was well worth the price and had some of the best food I've ever had.

The atmosphere was pretty quiet despite all of the people that were there. Parking can be quite hard to find outside the Inn, although they do have a parking garage. Once inside it is quite a hike so I recommend giving yourself a bit of time if you have a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT the "fantastic" seafood buffet I hea ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

NOT the "fantastic" seafood buffet I heard about in the past. Average selections and average tasting. The desserts were also disappointing. The custard selections all tasted like powder mixes (some were even watery) and the pastries were average tasting, as well. The vanilla ice cream was was ok - again nothing special like a rich bean vanilla - so I stopped trying to find a nice finish to this meal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was outstanding. The service w ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was excellent. The only drawback was that the dining room was VERY NOISY! It was very hard to hear my fellow diners.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent server Keisha. Food delicious. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent server Keisha. Food delicious. Omni has vastly improved this venue in the past year or since took over.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the best brunch I have ever had! ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is the best brunch I have ever had! The food was excellent, the view was gorgeous, the staff were amazing and it is very rich in history!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just go! Everything, I repeat, Everythi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Just go! Everything, I repeat, Everything about Blue Ridge is excellent: the food; the view; the service! We dined here several times during our stay in Asheville and we will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations which I would say y ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We made reservations which I would say you have to have to eat here. Especially for brunch. It was our anniversary and everyone made sure to say Happy anniversary and at the end of our meal they brought out macaroons on on a plate and it said Happy Anniversary! It was such a nice touch. A mimosa was included in the price, but the spread of food was well worth every penny. We are already planning a trip back to try the seafood buffet!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Prime Rib buffet. Once ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went for the Prime Rib buffet. Once we got past the snooty gal at the reception desk, all was great. Attentive wait staff. Food was great--terrific variety, The views at sunset were amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Fantastic!! Such a Huge Culin ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely Fantastic!! Such a Huge Culinary & Visual Treat in Every Way!! Denise is the best server anywhere in the world!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room staff were very helpful ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The dining room staff were very helpful to the point of resolving a problem I had because I could only find parking in a zone for another business. They contacted the other business and received assurances my car would not be towed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is at the Grove Park Omn ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant is at the Grove Park Omni and has fantastic views of the mountains! We went for the Friday night seafood buffet and were seated at a window with a view of the mountains. The restaurant has three separate "rooms": one is nothing but desserts including a bananas foster table, one room has cold foods including salads, oysters, shrimp, crab legs, etc, and one room for hot foods which has a pasta station, steak, many seafood options, soups and sides. The food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We arrived for Sunday brunch and was giv ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We arrived for Sunday brunch and was given a tour of the THREE rooms of food.....amazing! We were then escorted to our table by the window with beautiful views of the mountains.

The shrimp grits were delicious as well as the oysters.... My husband says the best! Everything we had was superb.....wish we could have tried so much more. Everyone was so nice and accommodating especially Denise. We loved it.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited the Blue Ridge while at the Grov ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Visited the Blue Ridge while at the Grove Park Inn for our anniversary. The buffet was very good. Plenty of options from prime rib to shrimp to chicken to brisket and fish. Everything was very well prepared and tasty. It is tough to do but save room for the dessert buffet...chocolate nirvana. The price may seem high but it really is reasonable for the quality and quantity of food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and excellent service. Robert was personable and professional. Would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Juan was very attentive and responded to ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Juan was very attentive and responded to all our needs. However, we were disappointed in the overall quality of the food. There seemed to be more attention to quantity. The ambiance was great and the views spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for Sunday brunch. The service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch. The service was warm, friendly and attentive. The variety of food was amazing and there was something for everyone. Everything we ate was delicious. The view was outstanding! Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time going to Blue R ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our second time going to Blue Ridge and it was just as great as the first time! I wish I had a bigger appetite so I could have ate more of the delicious food! We were here announcing our first child and it was such a nice environment to do so in.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood buffet was sensational! Ever ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet was sensational! Everything was very fresh and delicious. Outstanding service and friendly staff. And nothing can match the views you get while have a fantastic dinner at sunset either!

I would highly recommend it and we would definitely come back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood buffet on Friday nights is a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet on Friday nights is always a pleasure, with a wonderful selection of cold and hot dishes. Being so far from the coast, I especially love the fresh shrimp and crab legs.

The view is a large part of the experience, and most tables offer a not-to-be-missed scene of downtown Asheville and the mountains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The seafood buffet at the Blue Ridge Din ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The seafood buffet at the Blue Ridge Dining Room at the Grove Park Inn is incredible. I drove 3 hours just to enjoy it while I was in the area. I always try to play a Friday night stay in the Asheville area so I can go to this great meal. The views from the dining room are some of the best of the skyline of Asheville as well as the Blue Ridge mountains. The service is wonderful and the food is excellent. It's a truly wonderful experience. I cannot recommend it high enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding and the variety ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was outstanding and the variety unbelievable, no matter what you liked in terms of seafood. The signature dish was the seared scallops and bacon salad. The fried shrimp were lightly breaded and quite tasty, with a unique seasoning. The catfish filets were ok, but a little too much breaking and like most places overcooked. Although we are not dessert eaters we savored the bananas foster. They were good, but not on a par with Brennan's. It was a wonderful dining experience. The only really negative part of our dining was the exhorbitant price of cocktails, compared to anywhere we have ever been, including New York. However, having observed the crowd in the lobby and bar, it is easy to see management takes advantage of the opportunity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious feast for the eyes and stomach ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious feast for the eyes and stomach. lovely splurge celebrating our son's engagement and fiance's birthday. very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the seafood buffet. Everything w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We did the seafood buffet. Everything was exploding with flavor. Awesome. Well worth the price .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so delighted with this restauran ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were so delighted with this restaurant. Great buffet and friendly staff! Outstanding food! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only negatives: Our server knew she was ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Only negatives: Our server knew she was getting her 20% so she wasn't so quick to care if we needed anything. I also know we were overcharged for how many drinks we ordered. She added items and thought we wouldn't notice. Other than those two points- everything was great! The food was amazing and the view fabulous.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.