About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Breakfast Buffet - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Trout - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
  • Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet) - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC

Report a photo problem

Breakfast Buffet - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Trout - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC
Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet) - Blue Ridge, Asheville, NC

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Delight in 3 rooms of mouth-watering cuisine at Blue Ridge's Valentines Dinner. Gaze out over the Blue Ridge Mountains while perusing countless selections of savory cuisine.

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (126)
Special Occasion (111)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
See All
Good for a Date (76)
Worth the Drive (75)
Historic (74)
Romantic (62)
Great for Brunch (62)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Seasonal (52)
Sunday Lunch (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Fun (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Casual (37)
Family Style (35)
Comfort Food (34)
Cozy (32)
Authentic (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
Local Ingredients (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Fireplace (24)
People Watching (24)
Healthy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Business Meals (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Tasting Menu (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Disabled Access (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Organic (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The seafood buffet was fantastic. Two co ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The seafood buffet was fantastic. Two complaints, however- the crab legs were salty and obviously not fresh. Also, there were no scallops, my favorite. Otherwise, there was a wonderful variety and no lack of delicious food to try. I would definitely go here for a meal again, but probably not the seafood buffet.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch😃! Service was ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was top notch😃! Service was very good and friendly! Food was beautiful and delicious!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary there, as well as my birthday (both fall on the same day). The food was excellent and the serving staff superb. They brought us two complementary desserts in honor of our two celebrations, and we were made to feel special entire time we were there. But, the staff has a wonderful way of making everyone feel special, regardless if it's a special occasion or not.

The hotel, itself, is historic and beautiful, and a wonderful place for a great meal or a lengthier stay. A beautiful property, great golf course, and all surrounded by the mountains, who could ask for anything more?!

We live about an hour away so we're fortunate in that we can visit frequently - and we do, for every special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended a Saturday prime rib buffet. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We attended a Saturday prime rib buffet. Food was outstanding, service was wonderful and the ambiance was like none other. Honestly the best buffet I've been to in a very long time.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, , Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! The hotel is amazing an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Love this place! The hotel is amazing and the view of Asheville is spectacular. But the buffet at the Blue Ridge is awesome! Just so much to choose from and delicious! So worth the money in my opinion. We go here when ever we are visiting Asheville.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my third time dining in the Blue ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is my third time dining in the Blue Ridge dining room. The menu is always versatile and a hit. I've only ever been on a Saturday night for the prime rib buffet but the other dishes amongst the buffet seem to rotate. Very good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Blue Ridge Dining experience at Grov ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our Blue Ridge Dining experience at Grove Park Inn Asheville NC was awesome. The scenic view, the wonderful selection of food, and the service were first class. We made reservations and asked for a window seat and that is what we received. Everyone from the hostess to the server and special food stations chefs were very friendly and accommodating.

This was the Saturday night Prime Rib buffet.

We will definitely return when we are in the area, and will recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Fun, , Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The absolute BEST buffet (Fri/Sat both) ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The absolute BEST buffet (Fri/Sat both) in Asheville! Well worth the money and such a great variety of foods. We go at least twice a year and have never been let down! Staff is always pleasant and make you feel right at home!! :)

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family, 2 adults & 3 small children, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our family, 2 adults & 3 small children, dined here for lunch as part of our New Year celebration. It was wonderful! Great food selection and superb service. My oldest son has a peanut Allergy and the chef came over and gave him a tour of the buffet and what he could eat. Overall terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful New Years Day Brunch. An abund ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Years Day Brunch. An abundance of food that would please just about anyone.

There was one disappointment and that was the in the area of seafood. The fresh oysters were not very fresh and tasted very bland. The beauty of oysters is their briny taste and these had none of that. Also, the trout had a fishy taste. The boiled shrimp were great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food but overpriced. Buffet style ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food but overpriced. Buffet style but included a 20% gratuity for our party of 4. Was a fun night out but the $435 price tag was a little painful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Our NYE experience at Blue Ridge was exc ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our NYE experience at Blue Ridge was excellent! Stan, our waiter, was very personable & friendly. The nighttime views of the city were amazing and the buffet was plentiful and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NY Eve at the Blue Ridge was a festive a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NY Eve at the Blue Ridge was a festive and enjoyable evening. We dine there fairly often and, compared to some other occasions, the food was very good but not extraordinary considering the price. Dinner for two, with a single glass of wine (not one each) and iced tea was just over $200. We love the Inn and the decorations and ambiance are worth a premium, but the food was not as "special" as the rest of the evening. Perhaps I should have lowered my expectations given the date? We may or may not come fora other NYE in the future, but look forward to many other, non-holiday occasions to enjoy the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our first time dinning there at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is our first time dinning there at new year. Extensive buffet. nearly everything we tasted was good. The cold seafood table was top. will definitely consider it again maybe next time for a brunch when visiting asheville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second dining experience at ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second dining experience at The Blue Ridge. The New Year's Eve buffet was wonderful. I highly recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The website did not have current informa ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The website did not have current information about the menu and pricing for the NYE buffet. The meat, short ribs and pork were very fatty, the lamb was like shoe leather. The food wasn't that hot more like room temperature. The salads were very good and creativity prepared. The vegetables were limited and the rutabaga/parsnip dish were undercooked and hard. The shrimp was good and the overall choice of seafood was better than the meats. The lobster bisque is the best I've ever had. Desserts were very good, many choices, and artistically presented. Would I go there again for NYE at $70 a person, that would be a NO.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I thought $70 was high considering that ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I thought $70 was high considering that the menu was about the same as non- holiday menu. 20% tip for a buffet is also pricey especially when there is a $15 charge to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Tremendous variety, all delicious and we ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Tremendous variety, all delicious and well presented. Fantastic view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Website said we had to eat at a restaura ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Website said we had to eat at a restaurant in order to view gingerbread houses, yet no one checked us at all. Blue Ridge was terrible for a gluten-free person. It was mot children friendly in terms of fare.

Nothing on line suggested we go to the Edison instead which would have been better.

$230 for two children who had almost nothing to eat plus a gluten-free adult who had nothing to eat. This was a disaster!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Made a reservation about ten days in adv ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Made a reservation about ten days in advance. After arrival, had to wait a half-hour, and did not get the table indicated in my reservation. They wanted to seat me in front of a very noisy busing station and I had to insist on a different location. The food was excellent, but the table was so-so.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I only went for the crab legs and the oy ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I only went for the crab legs and the oysters and both were fabulous and plentiful! I left very satisfied and happy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed in the pricey seafood buffe ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Disappointed in the pricey seafood buffet. Hot food was cold by the time it got back to tables and very average in taste/quality. Wait staff was over extended, so difficult to ask for anything as simple as beverages. Tables were very close to each other, so it was a bit loud. Was expecting a wonderful experience and felt let down. But...the shrimp, both hot and cold were excellent!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

It was our tenth wedding anniversary, an ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was our tenth wedding anniversary, and we wanted a special night. It was. The atmosphere is lovely, and the food was wonderful. The desserts were a little too fancy an I would have preferred simpler, better flavors. The shrimp was excellent and I enjoyed the spinach salad.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good and the atmosphe ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food is always good and the atmosphere is always nice, except when it is crowded. The tables are so close together, you are 2 feet from other people, and if they are big talkers or cell phone talkers, the evening is ruined. There should be a guest limit. When it is crowded, you have to fight for the food. But we will keep coming and just hope it is not crowded.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The Friday Night Seafood Dinner is great ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Friday Night Seafood Dinner is great. The hot food option was not as good as the cold, the shrimp was the Best Surprise of the evening. Staff are exceptionally friendly and as attentive as can be, considering the area they have to cover. It was a special fun night and one I will revisit again.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was wonderful. The chef mad ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful. The chef made sure our sons knew all nut laden foods to stay away from. Ecvellent staff, ambiance and food!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! Was not impressed w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was great! Was not impressed with the main courses. My son came on a Friday

He said it was delicious but we came on Thursday lunch. We thought it was overrated for the price. Would not come again on a Thursday! We were given a gift card so maybe we will come on a Friday to see if it is any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Awesome experience and food, Kelsey was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Awesome experience and food, Kelsey was informed, friendly and a delight!

NYE dinner and we could not be happier!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding variety of excellent food ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

An outstanding variety of excellent food, served in a magnificent setting--and a great value for the money. Both large family groups (with members of all ages) as well as small tables of intimates were all able to enjoy themselves and have comfortable conversations without being disturbed by other diners around them. (Our visit was on one of the busiest days of their year--mid-way between Christmas and New Year's Day.) We look forward to returning and will bring friends!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Historic, People Watching, , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Blue Ridge room at the grove park in ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The Blue Ridge room at the grove park in was excellent. We went there for a after christmas dinner with my family and had a fabulous time. The buffet was huge and very gourmet. There were no lines and plenty of selection. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Terrific variety ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service was excellent. Terrific variety of offerings on the buffet. Unfortunately, the food was not up to par. Salmon overcooked and dry. Pasta overcooked. One pastry item did not seem fresh. First poor experience we've had at Grove Park. Hope it was an aberration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Blue Ridge restaurant is sort of like di ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Blue Ridge restaurant is sort of like dining at Shoney's with airport prices and a fabulous view.

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

We had a family dinner here while in tow ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a family dinner here while in town over the holidays. The staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed by all the busy-ness of the holiday guests, but they did a decent job of keeping the buffet stocked with fresh food.

The carving station was a highlight, as was the salad table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

My family visited Grove Park between Chr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My family visited Grove Park between Christmas and New Years. We visit every year at this time and always go to the Blue Ridge for their dinner buffet. It's always very good, but this time, the man at the carving station seemed to treat the roast beef as if it were his own and only doled out a few paper thin slices at a time. I went up two times because I got so little the first time, and got an unwelcoming look the second time and was asked if I liked my first serving. Other than that, the view, service and food are great and worth the visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is only a good place to eat for Chr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is only a good place to eat for Christmas if you like to wait to get into the restaurant and then wait again to be seated and then wait again to get drinks. I have never paid a 20% service charge on a buffet, but was forced to here. Parking is additional. I love the Grove Park Inn and the Sunset Terrace, but will never visit the Blue Ridge restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Everything was great except the 20% serv ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great except the 20% service charge. Not happy with that unexpected charge

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had 6:15 reservations and were the fi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had 6:15 reservations and were the first to check in but were told to wait while others in our time slot were ushered right in. We waited and waited, the host was apparently never going to seat us, as we finally overheard him telling people with 6:30 reservations to go right in! Finally fed up, my husband decided we were just going to walk past him and we were seated. I've never experienced such crappy treatment in 10 years of Christmas dinners at the Grove Park. Thankfully a thoughtful and attentive waitress was able to salvage the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Holiday meals at the Grove Park Inn are ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Holiday meals at the Grove Park Inn are never a disappointment. The service is outstanding, the food is terrific and plentiful and the Inn is fantastic. The team has a marvelous ability of moving a great number of diners effortlessly. Congratulations to the staff! This is a "must go to" restaurant for locals and visitors to Asheville.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not appealing. For the Chri ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was not appealing. For the Christmas Day Buffet at 3pm - the only items that tasted good were the mashed potatoes and Prime Rib. That was unexpected especially for the caliper of setting and the general good service. The waiter had to be asked three times for sugar. The facility was clean, the valets did a great job, other areas of the hotel were spectacular and service was fantastic outside of the Blue Ridge Dining Rooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The food is always GREAT at Blue Ridge a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food is always GREAT at Blue Ridge and Christmas was equal to that standard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.