Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Blue Ridge

4.6
1762 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am
Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Champagne Brunch: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Seasonal Lunch Buffet: M-F from 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Seasonal Dinner Buffet: M-F from 5:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 438-5800
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Omni Grove Park Inn

icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Grace Perillo: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Charlotte Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
2017 Holiday Parking Rates:
Day Self-Parking: $20
Day Valet: $25
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1762 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

An absolute overwhelming brunch experience. They have all the normal brunch services (omelet and carving stations) plus some unique additions such as the build your own eggs Benedict with crab as an option or the made to order shrimp and grits or the crepe station. Other stations include crab legs, jumbo shrimp, oysters on the half shell... Highly recommend this brunch if you are in the area. Reservations recommended and give yourself some time to find a parking spot and walk into the hotel.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Dined on a Friday night for the Seafood buffet. The selection was great and everything tasted wonderful! Definitely ate too much, but who can pass up the bananas foster made in front of you at the buffet to round out the meal?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was excellent and the service was great. It was a little pricey but dining at a buffet atthe Grove Park Inn is worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have been to the Blue Ridge several times. We enjoy the buffet. Good salads, seafood, desserts. Saturday night is prime rib night. We went to try the prime rib and were NOT impressed. It was VERY chewy and bland tasting. Very disappointed. Next time we want prime rib we will save ourselves a trip into Asheville and TEMP_OC_CONTENT_HEREamp;$ and go to our local restaurant The Blue Rooster for Steve’s Friday night prime rib! It is amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our experience at the Blue Ridge was wonderful. I was disappointed with the Prime Rib it was very tough but the rest of our meal was outstanding and would recommend the Blue Ridge.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Afternoon sun made the window seating nearly unbearable. We were sweating as we ate.
Ceramic floors increased the noise.
Regular food, priced way too high.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Overall was good but disappointed in the Prime Rib. The meat was tough so our group chose to eat other items.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We have visited the Blue Ridge dining room in several occasions and have always had an enjoyable experience. The food is well prepared and enticingly displayed and the service is exceptional. My wife was dismayed to watch a couple seated two tables away from our table with a small dog. We do understand service dogs and their need, however this dog had no service jacket. It is distressing to attend a high end INDOOR restaurant and have to be joined by pets which belong at outdoor restaurants. We hope your facility understands the nature of parasites and pets in a food facility.
We will be making further inquires before making a future reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We make the 2 hour drive to the Blue Ridge Dining Room at Grove Park Inn for the Friday night seafood buffet 2-3 times per year, if possible. It is well worth the cost for the food and atmosphere, for a great evening with friends. Views of the mountains are beautiful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Poor selection or ordinary foods made to appear "posh". Plain

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

just went back for the third time since October 2017. it's still better than ever. Our waitress (Keisha) remembered us from last time. They are always friendly and accommodating . This is one of the best places I've ever dined at.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This place was amazing. The food and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

First time eating here and definitely will return. Great food and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our waitress was Wonderful. She took our photos and when we said we would like additional photos later when we would be leaving, she said she was going off duty but arranged with all of the remaining servers to take the photos, we just needed to ask. Later when we got up to leave another waitress came over and said she understood we wanted additional photos and she would be glad to take them. Outstanding experience. As always the food was wonderful, the view was great and the servers were excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very salty food but the staff and customer service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent.............
.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had a great time celebrating my brother and sister In law’s 25th wedding anniversary. They enjoyed the awesome food and great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent food and service! Such a variety of foods and desserts. All was wonderful, including the view! Complimentary mimosas. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

service was great. I have never had a happier waiter. the food was ok didnt live up to the excited. I thought it would.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was a buffet setting and the choices were varied and delicious. The staff was pleasant and very attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The Buffet is absolutely amazing and the view is as well

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We went for the seafood buffet. There is a HUGE selection and the food was good, not great. The reason to go - THE VIEW!!!!!! We went at sunset and the view of the sunset and mountains was fantastic! It is also in the Grove Park Inn, which is a really cool hotel away from downtown. We wished that we would've stayed there vs downtown. The service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Everything from the food ,view,service to the atmosphere was OUTSTANDING!!!We will definitely be back again.Also Stan our waiter was THE BEST!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great food and wonderful service. Beautiful setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The brunch choices were amazing and the food was delicious overall. But many items were on the cold side and definitely detracted from the taste. Service was terrific. Bananas foster was so good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was excellent! Just wish there were a bit more GF/DF selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Stan our server was wonderful and the food was great! My friend was disappointed the fried shrimp ran out and wasn’t replenished but I never noticed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great buffet! Spectacular view! Lisa was a great server. Looking forward to dining there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Jose did a great job and the food was good. Plenty to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Buffet was even better than we remembered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Fantastic experience as usual. The GPI never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

It would have been nice if there were more broiled fish items such as shrimp and scallops. At the price I expected more options both fried and broiled. We ate there 2 nights and there just weren’t many vegetables. The desserts were great but at that price you aren’t just paying for fancy desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We bought a vacation home in Asheville several years ago. This was our first trip to see the beautiful Grove Park Inn and to eat there. The Blue Ridge Friday night seafood buffet did not disappoint. We were amazed at the waiter’s attention to detail through the meal. I dropped my spoon and was immediately supplied with a new one without even asking. The food was delicious, as well. We are planning on trying Sunday Brunch during our next trip to Asheville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Brought the whole family for Easter Brunch. The amount of food on the buffet is massive, but it's just ok food. The view is fantastic. Our waitress was able to clear plates very well, but her personality was lacking. (With 20% added automatically she had no reason to work too hard). Go for the view, but I wouldn't suggest eating here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Fantastic birthday dinner for father and husband. Everyone enjoyed it including toddler twins!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We had the Friday night seafood buffet and it was amazing. It’s around $50 per person but so worth the money. The view was spectacular and there are three rooms of food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We went for the Sunday brunch and had a delicious meal. Took the kids and everyone found something they loved. It’s expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This brunch was delightful at the Blue Ridge dining room in the Grove Park Inn. Tremendous number of offerings with nice, attentive service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45

Tweets by Blue Ridge