About Blue Ridge

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15

Valet: $15 for Day Guests│$22 for Overnight Guests

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Executive Chef:
Nick Blackshaw

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: 8282522711x7046

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Blue Ridge
  • Breakfast Buffet
  • Trout
  • Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge
Breakfast Buffet
Trout
Prime Rib And Salad (Buffet)

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Scenic View
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Special Occasion
Asheville / W. North Carolina
8 More
American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Overall
Asheville
Best Food
Asheville
Best Service
Asheville
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
American
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

scenic view (89)
special occasion (86)
great for brunch (61)
See All
good for groups (41)
romantic (41)
fit for foodies (41)
great for lunch (17)
kid-friendly (15)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for outdoor dining (11)
notable wine list (8)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
967 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and variety is always outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and variety is always outstanding. Very impressed.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The all you can eat crab legs are my fav ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

The all you can eat crab legs are my favorite! The Yukon mashed potatoes were delish. My lemon martini was amazing! The view is always a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is varied & delicious. The vie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food is varied & delicious. The view is breathtaking. It is very pricey & for the price the mimosas should be refilled throughout the meal, as at other hotel brunches. But only one small one per customer is allowed. This was startling & disappointing. Another shock was having to pay $15 for hotel parking. We were not told this when our car was parked. This was our first experience under the new Omni management. While delicious, we won't be back. The Grove Park Inn has just got too greedy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic property and incredible views! ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic property and incredible views! The buffet was one of the nicest we've had outside of Vegas and a pretty good value. We still don't love buffets, but this one was better than most with high quality items and really good service. We'd love to come back and stay at the Grove Park Inn and visit the spa! I'd definitely put it on your list for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was amazing and the food was ou ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The view was amazing and the food was outstanding!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, can't-tear-your-eye ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding service, can't-tear-your-eyes-away views, excellent and varied brunch menu, including made-to-order bananas foster. Best crab legs I've ever tasted. Worth the price.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So the food was AHhhhhhmazing!! This is ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

So the food was AHhhhhhmazing!! This is the closest thing we've found to the Sterling Brunch in Las Vegas and Atlantic City(RIP ) The Bloody Mary bar was an unexpected surprise and tasted great! The shrimp/grits station and the eggs Benny station were awesome as well. Great assortment of food and the quality was stellar. The only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars was the service. The manager checked on us twice and was super nice. Our server Leonardo was very pleasant however also was taking care of an extremely needy 12 top who clearly thought he was only one waiting on them. I felt bad as every time he would attempt to break away and check on us, the large party would call him over for more stuff. The view and ambiance were amazing and again the wait staff was extremely pleasant. I felt Leonardo perhaps needed back up as every time he attempted to come to us, he got reeled back in. The food quality/price and drinks were a great value! People had previously reviewed that it was over priced and I disagree. Premium food and cocktails cost a little more. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The prime rib buffet was excellent. Serv ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The prime rib buffet was excellent. Service excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening with wonderful food. Ser ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Perfect evening with wonderful food. Service was beyond amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always loved it there. Omni has i ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Have always loved it there.

Omni has improved the dining experience greatly. Been frequent visitor for over 30 yrs.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We attended the Seafood Buffet in the Bl ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We attended the Seafood Buffet in the Blue Ridge Room at The Grove Park Inn. The food on the buffet was excellent--a great variety of well-prepared dishes. The service was excellent as well. I would highly recommend the Friday evening Seafood Buffet!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints! We brought our friend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Never disappoints! We brought our friends from Florida here for their first visit. She said it was the best brunch she had ever been to.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

When we made the reservation, we mention ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

When we made the reservation, we mentioned that it was our anniversary. They had a great table by the window with a magnificent view. They wished us a Happy Anniversary. At the end they brought us a plate with chocolates and Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. The perfect ending to the dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Friday night seafood buffet was terrific ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Friday night seafood buffet was terrific. Wonderful selection and great desserts. Fresh food and wonderful service. The views are outstanding and are a perfect complement to the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a birthday celebration and it w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration and it was wonderfull. We will definitely be back. Molly was awesome and was very attentive and made us feel welcomed .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch at Blue Ridge is relia ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Blue Ridge is reliably decadent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful Fathers Day brunch!!! Deliciou ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful Fathers Day brunch!!! Delicious choices...huge variety.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

very good but mothers day was better be ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

very good but mothers day was better

be back next year for mothers day ... maybe not fathers day

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not really a romantic place as the table ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Not really a romantic place as the tables are jammed together for as many as they can seat!!! .... I looks like the interior/exterior windows have not been cleaned in years!!!! .... Window sills nasty!!

Decent food, but hard to justify $50.00/person for a meal in a very crowded environment!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We have dined at the BR multiple times a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We have dined at the BR multiple times and the last time was this past Feb and the food and selection was disappointing. It as like there was another chef preparing the food. This past Friday night everything was excellent from the salads, appetizer of scallops, fresh seafood, smoked fish, roasted vegetables, hot vegetables to the entrees. The crab cakes were the best they have been in about a year. Everything was prepared and presented well. Our waitress, Molly was just attentive enough and very cheerful. I was very pleasantly surprised because of the last experience - so whoever was in charge of the food, menu, etc on Friday night - WELL DONE!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Blue Ridge at the Omni Grove ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We love the Blue Ridge at the Omni Grove Park Inn in Asheville for Sunday Brunch. The selection of brunch foods is terrific along with great mimosas. The Eggs Benedict station is my favorite with a selection of standard bennies, lox bennies, crab cake bennies and a choice of Hollandaise or Bernaise sauce. This is just one of numerous brunch food stations. The wait staff are perfectly trained and whisk used plates away immediately. The view of the mountains from the restaurant and hotel is breath taking.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a beautiful brunch at a very re ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was a beautiful brunch at a very reasonable cost. Everything we tried was delicious and the view is very nice. I suggest making a reservation because it fills up very quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been a few times for your Friday ni ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Have been a few times for your Friday night seafood buffet and left extremely pleased. First time trying Saturday night buffet for prime rib and two of our party that tried the prime rib commented they were not impressed. The service was exceptional and had a nice visit with family, but embarrassed that we had bragged on your buffet and then felt it wasn't up to what we had experienced on past visits.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

My wife and I came for our 27th wedding ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I came for our 27th wedding anniversary. She enjoyed the seafood buffet, I would have liked a few other options for those who don't just want seafood. Flank steak wasn't very palatable. However as always the service staff was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Perfect, delicious. Our server, Stan, made it all the more special

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and beautiful views

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We went there for dinner, just my husband and I. We absolutely loved the food. It was high quality food and the service was superb. The views were so nice from the restaurant also. We will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my daughter and family from De ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I brought my daughter and family from Denver who are foodies. They absolutely loved the Saturday night buffet! I highly recommend it to all.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Quality

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

While most of the food was good, I was expecting it to be a little more outstanding.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We went to the Blue Ridge for our first wedding anniversary and the service was simply amazing. Food was very good but service was outstanding! We loved the experience and I hope we can come back sometime soon!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A treat!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

There is a large selection for the Sunday Brunch. The view is terrific. The staff is attentive.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Buffet

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Too much like a cattle call. Food and service was great though. Just not a good experience

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Best Sunday Brunch anywhere. Great for a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Best Sunday Brunch anywhere. Great for a special occasion...and what a view!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT SEAFOOD AND PRIME RIB BUFFET DINNERS!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

WE WENT TWICE, ON FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NIGHT FOR SEAFOOD THEN PRIME RIB BUFFET DINNERS. THE HOST MICHAEL, WAS ABLE TO GET MASHED POTATOES AND GRAVY FOR OUR DAUGHTER SPECIALLY REQUESTED WHICH WAS VERY NICE. THE CRAB LEGS WERE AWESOME, VERY SWEET AND FRESH, DIDN'T NEED ANY BUTTER. THE OYSTERS WERE FRESH AS WELL. THE PRIME RIB AND RISOTTO STATION WERE DELICIOUS AND MADE TO ORDER BANANAS FOSTER WAS A PERFECT DESSERT AT THE END OF THE MEAL. THE SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC AND VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS WAS VERY NICE. THIS IS IN THE OMNI GROVE PARK INN HOTEL, WHICH IS AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY AT AND EXPLORE AS WELL.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best brunches anywhere. Our ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

One of the best brunches anywhere. Our server, Juan, was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is outstanding! Dessert is the be ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is outstanding! Dessert is the best. Loved the bana foster. Staff is super friendly and helpful! The view of the mountains was superb as well as the sunset

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday Seafood Buffet No Longer a Wow!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Overall mediocre -- inedible oysters and mussels (sparse leftovers never refreshed); some prepared food in chafing dishes (example: roasted potatoes) were seriously over salted; menu less bountiful than usual. Would no longer recommend this buffet and hope that it does not

indicate a quality loss with other dining traditions at the Grove Park Inn (now Omni).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great selection of food.. fresh seafood ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great selection of food.. fresh seafood and great cuts of prime rib!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day lunch

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good. Some was great , some was ok . Service from our waitress Ashley was great . There was no orientation/overview of buffet by our hosted which would have been helpful. We were seated in dark corner and were disappointed with that. Overall we had nice lunch but the price should have been perfect

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Best (and most expensive) brunch I've ever eaten.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day Brunch at the Blue Ridge at Grove Park Inn is utterly overwhelming. The quantity of items, most of the very highest quality, is far greater that one person could ever sample in a single meal. The Inn and the restaurant provide fantastic views and the ambience is sophisticated but friendly.

The price is extremely high, but if you go to a special-occasion place like this expecting a bargain, you haven't thought it through. This is for when you want to splurge on the best. With that in mind, spend a few extra dollars on the Bloody Mary bar, with half a dozen different mixes, assorted vodkas, and garnishes from bacon to pickled jalapenos.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food but ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

While the food was good and the service was better than good, it was a buffet and it cost $53 per person - including our children. It was for Mother's Day Brunch and yes I expected a higher than average cost, being that it's one of the Grove Park restaurants, but $53 per person is ridiculously high. Plus they auto grat 20%. Again, buffet. For 4 people the bill was a few dollars short of $300.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.