Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge artisanal buffet offers us what we love – plenty of great food, Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Open for breakfast, weekend dinner, and Sunday Champagne brunch, its culinary concept is best described as an elegant and local “Farm to Table American Buffet” featuring fresh and creative regional American Cuisine with Southern hospitality and beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Try the Blue Ridge Dining Room's award-winning Friday Night Seafood Buffet; Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch.

Reservations recommended.

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am
Champagne Brunch: Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday Night Seafood Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday Night Prime Rib Buffet: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Champagne Brunch: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/blue-ridge

Parking Details:
2017 Parking Rates:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15
Day Valet: $15│Overnight Valet: $22

Public Transit:
Grey Line Historic Trolley Tours
ART

Private Party Facilities:
The Omni Grove Park Inn

Private Party Contact:
Colleen Sullivan: (828) 252-2711 ext. 7046

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Ridge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (71)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Worth the Drive (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Brunch (32)
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (25)
Fun (24)
Casual (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
People Watching (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Authentic (11)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (9)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

We found a tremendous variety of food. Everything we had was tasty. Huge selection of deserts including great bread pudding and made to order bananas foster

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My fiancé and I went for my birthday dinner. We went on a Friday night for the seafood buffet. Everything was delicious! My only complaint was our server was rather slow. To make this evening more amazing, my boyfriend proposed on our evening out. The beautiful settings around the Grove Park made for a magical evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful views! Try to go before sunsets.. Best all you can eat seafood I have ever been to. If you avoid alcohol the price is not bad for all this place has to offer. The big problem is parking arrive or go earlier so you get a parking spot under building is free for 3 hours.
Valet parking was $19 plus tips and valet wants you to use them so they forget to tell you that underground parking is available. (Or even there)
Enjoy!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We were in Asheville for a "Mother and three daughters" weekend and wanted a super special place to end our trip. I had been to the Grove Park in on many occasions but never went to the Sunday Brunch. This really met our requirement for a really special place to end our time together. My daughters enjoyed touring the hotel and the beautiful views. We all agreed that we will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food. This Omni property doesn't disappoint.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, spectacular food. Always love the Grove Park Inn!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was outstanding and food selection and quality was great. Treated us wonderfully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our son and daughter-in-law gave us a gift card for Christmas. We really enjoyed the ambience and the food. WE especially liked the salad bars and dessert bars.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Have dined at the Grove Park Inn previously but this was the first time for the Sunday Brunch in the Blue Ridge. Top-notch experience, from the mimosa at the door, to the tour of the buffet by your host on the way to your table to the delicious assortment of delicacies all freshly prepared. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The Blue Ridge room was perfect for our anniversary. We went for the Sunday brunch and had a great meal and a wonderful time exploring Grove Park Inn.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very Good and diverse food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My first time going and the food was great. Service was excellent as well. Highly recommend to anyone was well worth the money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

My wife and I were there for my Birthday because I have been wanting to try the Friday Seafood Buffet for a long time. Have been there many times for Sunday lunch and Holidays.

The food was average, but you do not pay their prices for average. Jose, our waiter was very personable and did an outstanding job.

If you are going to the Seafood Buffet looking for quantity, you are at the right place and will not leave hungry. If you are going for freshly prepared seafood, I would suggest you look for another restaurant. They have action stations which are designed to give you a freshly prepared choices but the employees working at these stations act like they are simply fulfilling the minimum required to put something on your plate and put no personality into their jobs.

Would we go back, you bet, but only to the Sunday Lunch or Holiday meals which tend to be higher quality. The Seafood Buffet on Friday evenings for the most part ruined my Birthday in terms of the special meal I was very much looking forward to ! !

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was amazing. Pace yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Brought friends for their first time. We were seated next to a large party with five young children all under the age of two years old. The children were extremely noisy through out our entire meal, crying, screeching, banging on their high chairs with the parents having no regard for those dining around them. It takes us two hours to travel there, and along with a two hundred dollar tab for a party of four it is only on special occasions we go. It is very disappointing when we have to tolerate such a disturbance. This was our forth time dining there and our only time we experienced anything of that sort. Hopefully our next time will be better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for their Sunday Brunch to celebrate our anniversary! This is the second year we have done this and we will definitely be going again! We love Blue Ridge! Our waiter, Jose, was magnificent!

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I haven't been there in a few years. It was just as good as I remembered. I'll be back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had the Saturday night buffet. Food was delicious and service was excellent. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

A 'Must Do' if you visit Asheville! Beautiful stone architecture and building! Scenic views everywhere you look! Unmatched natural beauty!

The seafood buffet was excellent! Everything was fresh and flavorful! The seafood pasta bar is great to experience as well. What a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our meal was the Friday night Seafood buffet. There was a wide selection of hot and cold items. Dinner is open from 5 pm to 9 pm. Our reservation was for 6pm. Dress was dressy casual. The noise level increased as the night got later. Our server Jose was very knowledgeable and attentive. We would choose this meal again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great Ambiance, outstanding service, tremendous variety in food available, however, it was no quiet $100 for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fantastic. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and incredible food! We went to the Sunday brunch and it was fabulous! Every single item was delicious. Beautiful views of the mountains and the Omni itself is something worth seeing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fantastic view, service and sat. night prime rib out of this world good!! Also, left our credit card there by accident and we rec'd a call from them after dinner letting us know what happened. It saved us a ton of trouble and we returned next day for pickup!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed the restaurant, the food was easy to access and the quality while perhaps not a great deal was still very good. It is a buffet so you can have all you can eat. The dress is more casual than other places with this quality of restaurant. It has an excellent view and the hotel is something that needs to be experienced.

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Possibly the best buffet experience I've ever had. Food was on point. Our server, Jason, was fantastic. Not what you expect from a buffet.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful service. Great food. We had a seat for two by the window. We were celebrating our 4th anniversary.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The selection was great, the seafood room , salad fruit section and last the desert room. These were all great. Something for everyone. If you like seafood need to try this experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We were a group of eight and everyone enjoyed themselves. There is such a variety of food offerings on the buffet, so it's great for groups. While a little pricey, it is a nice value. We were sorry that we weren't in the "front" room to have the view, but such is life.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food and service was amazing. Love the petite desserts able to try several. So many choices. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We loved everything. We plan to return soon for other special occasions.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was great but it was the staff that made our experience so memorable. Our server Laura was very kind and attentive to our table. The chef even came over often and was very kind as well and even offered us better seating. The only complaint I had was that it was very warm in the dining area next to the window which would have been great for the wonderful views. However, the staff moved us twice without any delay or issue. They are simply incredible people at Blue Ridge! We will be back again and again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Really good food for a buffet with great selection. Truly something for everyone and would highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxed yet high quality meal. The waitstaff were also very nice and helpful for our multigenerational group. Would definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary. My only complaint is my own fault, I ask for a window table, got a little warm, but I'm sure we could have ask to lower the shade just didn't want to close off the view. The staff are wonderful people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place has a Sunday brunch (could be lunch) that is so incredibly diverse in the buffet tables you can't believe. We have taken any real friend or family that visits over the weekend. 20 stars for all aspects

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was great. Staff is extremely pleasant and checks in frequently. Sunday brunch had really good food and large selection. It offered a great variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We celebrated my son surviving a near death experience. It was great - such an incredible view, outstanding food. Enjoyed it thoroughly! Had an 11 year old w/ us - he started his meal w/ a bowl of ice cream! Is that not like a kid? I love it!

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a pleasure! Great food& very professional staff

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Arrived in Asheville about 6:30 on a Saturday and most places were booked. Wanted to show my daughter the Grove Park so decided to try the buffet. Overall food was mediocre. Highlight was the made to order seafood pasta bar though they were skimpy with the seafood. Some would say the view (which is really nice )makes this place worth the price but I'd say only if you need to pack in the calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The entire dinner experience was exceptional and a must do if you are in Asheville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.