About Blue Point Coastal Cuisine

565 Fifth Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Blue Point is a 1940's style New York supper club featuring an extensive wine list, craft cocktails, local beers and the freshest seafood from our innovative Executive Chef. The dining room is lined with cherry wood and the sounds of Frank Sinatra are a mainstay.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Group Lunches Only.

Dinner: Open at 5pm Daily.

Closed most holidays so please call ahead.

Cross Street:
Market St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 233-6623

Website:
http://www.cohnrestaurants.com/bluepoint

Catering:
We will gladly cater to the needs of any guest or private party. Our team will work with you to provide an exceptional culinary experience.

Parking Details:
Valet and private paid lots.

Public Transit:
MTS bus along Market Street
Trolley Stop on 5th & C Sts.

Executive Chef:
Samuel Geffroy

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: 6192336623x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Inquire on the web at dinecrg.com/group-events

Restaurant Photos

Blue Point Coastal Cuisine
Blue Point Coastal Cuisine
Blue Point Coastal Cuisine
Blue Point Coastal Cuisine
Blue Point Coastal Cuisine
Tuna Tartar
Seared Scallops
Oysters
Chicken
Soft Shell Crab
Bignets With Coffee Ice Cream
Traditional Beignets
Blue Point Lobster Bisque
Indigo (Specialty Cocktail)
Kentucky Root Beer
Lobster Crusted Dorado
Misoyaki Pacific Sablefish
Our Famous Lobster Bisque
Crab Stuffed Pacific Flounder
Scallops
Grilled Wild Salmon
Grilled Crab Cake Appetizer
crab cake
Oysters Rockefeller
Blackened Ono
Blue Crab Mac N Cheese
Lamb And Mint Sausages With Potato Garlic Pure
Creme Brulee
Salmon Tar Tar
Chocolate Cake
Blue Point And Fanny Bay Oysters
Oysterfest
Crab Stuffed Trout
Ruby Rose
Calamari
Seared Maine Day Boat Scallops
Pacific Sea Bass
Fried Calamari
Duroc Pork Tenderloin
Virginia Oysters
Rock Fish With Lobster
Smoked Trout With Stuffed Crab And Sundries Tomato
12 Oz Ny Strip With Garlic Sauteed Shrimp
Pei Oysters With Chiptole Sauce.
Down The Stretch
Seared Faroe Islands Salmon
Chicken Breast
Lobster Crusted Halibut
Native lobster and salmon ravioli, lemongrass and coconut bisque
Tempura Oysters
Applewood Smoked Oysters
Shrimp Cocktail
Steamed manila Clams
Wedge
raw oysters
Filet Mignon With Ravioli
Diver Scallops
Cerviche

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Blue Point Coastal Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Special Occasion (53)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Romantic (33)
See All
Notable Wine List (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (4)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed every meal that I have had here. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed every meal that I have had here. Top quality seafood; fresh, cooked to perfection. At my table, we had the special of the day (rockfish) - moist, flaky - accompanied with tasty sides that complemented it well. Others had the halibut - also perfectly cooked. A variety of oysters on the half shell were all quite fresh. Started my meal with the Dean Martin double martini - they do this very well. Will definitely keep going back

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best watermelon shrimp EVER! Grand servi ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best watermelon shrimp EVER! Grand service too:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Blue Point specializes in seafood beauti ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Blue Point specializes in seafood beautifully prepared with tastes that regularly bring us back when dining in downtown San Diego. That is especially true during lobster season. The Lobster Risotto was a treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I ate at the Blue Point Coas ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I ate at the Blue Point Coastal Cuisine on August 23, 2016. The Blue Point is in San Diego’s Gaslight District and is a reasonable distance from downtown hotels. We decided to walk to the restaurant from the Manchester Hyatt. This restaurant is very special. It has an excellent seafood menu and many steak choices for those who prefer a turf originated selection. We started with cocktails that were suggested by our server, Ryan. They were perfectly mixed and delightful. We also received a compliments-of-the-chef taste of watermelon gazpacho. It was a wonderful surprise, as it was not on the menu. Our server Ryan was very helpful, attentive and entertaining. He certainly added to our great dining experience. We chose a dish from his recommendations and were more than pleased. We both ordered one of the evening’s specials; pan seared swordfish. Delicious! It was lightly blackened and mildly spicy, unlike some over-the-top fiery seafood plates served elsewhere. We asked the sommelier, Nathan, for a white wine recommendation, and went with a Chardonnay suggestion that paired very nicely. We chatted with Nathan for a while and were impressed with his knowledge and his love of pleasing his patrons. We were glad that we opted to save room for desert rather than order an appetizer, although the appetizer selections were very tempting. We were rewarded with one of the best molten chocolate lava cakes I can remember. All in all, this is a restaurant experience you shouldn’t pass up, especially if you are a visitor to the city and may not return for a while. It’s close to the convention center and the Petco ballpark. If you are attending something at either location, this would be a convenient place to have a meal. It’s pricey but a “must do”. We’ll recommend the Blue Point to friends and hope to return when we visit San Diego again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved everything about our dinner, fr ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We loved everything about our dinner, from the friendly, helpful and efficient server and his assistant to the food and wine. The Summer Lobster Menu was wonderful. Not only was the food delicious, it was artistically plated. The saffron lobster gnocchi was great and perfectly cooked. The wine pairings were a perfect compliment to the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was very good. The service was top notch. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The manager visited our table asking how we were enjoying our dining experience and if there was anything we needed or he could do.

Definitely will come back for excellent and fresh seafood.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A dinner for my wife's birthday. Great w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A dinner for my wife's birthday. Great wine, greater seafood, and the greatest server! This was our first visit to San Diego and our very first visit to this restaurant. Must come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices have gone up notably in past year ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Prices have gone up notably in past year or so but the food is not quite as good as it used to be. The menu needs an overhaul. Our service this time was really outstanding. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful working through wich items my wife could eat because of her food allergies. He also let each of us sample several wines to help us select the best wine for our meal. This has been our go to restaurant for several years but it's just not as good as it used to be but service was stellar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and food was fantastic. We took ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service and food was fantastic. We took advantage of the Lobster 3-course meal they are doing in August. It was soooo good. We had a couple drinks and appetizers during happy hour at the bar. The bartenders were great. John and Cecilia. Our servers were great too, Dave and Judson. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I cannot say enough great things about B ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about Blue Point Coastal Cuisine. This was our first visit to Blue Point & we absolutely LOVED it! Our waiter, Marc was friendly & attentive. The food was simply amazing. I ordered from the special summer lobster menu and the lobster salad was one of the best things I've ever had!!! Also had the lobster risotto which was excellent followed by the chocolate lava cake. Fabulous cocktails and wine. We were just thrilled with our experience and will definitely return the next time we are in San Diego. Would also recommend Blue Point to anyone looking for a dining suggestion while in San Diego!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific for a light dinner. We had an e ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Terrific for a light dinner. We had an excellent waiter and table with a great view of the street. Outstanding menu items and drinks-wine-beers etc. C&H

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great evening, great food, great locatio ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great evening, great food, great location. Enjoyed the freshest seafood, nice cocktails and watched the people walk by at the crossroads of the Gaslamp District. Perfect night to celebrate our Anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I treated my boyfriend for his birthday ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I treated my boyfriend for his birthday and we sat outside on the street-patio area. A bit noisy because the restaurant is located in the busy Gaslamp area. Nice wine list and good value. We had oysters and champagne for our appetizer. We ordered 12 of the same variety of Pacific Northwest oysters, but there was a huge difference in size, and a few were so small that it was obviously not a whole oyster. I would not order oysters here again because of this, and was disappointed because I specifically came here for the oysters. We shared the mushroom ravioli appetizer and that was awesome! The paella however was a disappointment - rice not fully steamed and probably needed 10 more minutes in the oven. It was nothing like Cafe Sevilla's paella. The servers were fantastic and I appreciated their attention to detail. A bit pricey for 3 glasses of champagne, 12 oysters, 1 appetizer and one shared entree.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

My husband and I both had the special Ho ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My husband and I both had the special Hook Line and Sinker menu. We tried different appetizers and desserts which we shared, but we both had the lobster risotto which was amazing. Presentation was superb as was the food itself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had the lobster special for the month ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had the lobster special for the month. All food cooked to perfection. Lobster was delicious, so was dessert and the lobster salad. Definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my fiancée here right before prop ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I took my fiancée here right before proposing to her at sunset cliffs. Great meal - we both loved what we ordered. I ordered the Spanish Paella and she the day boat scallops. Both had great flavor and the presentation was perfect! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Point was amazing! Do not use the ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Blue Point was amazing! Do not use the valet parking!!! They are not associated with Blue Point, and the company is shady. We waited 30 minutes to have our car delivered, and the they were extremely rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great cocktails, nice pour size. Paella ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great cocktails, nice pour size. Paella and seafood tower were outstanding. Really good house bread. Service was timely and attentive. We ate early on a Saturday so not really busy. Wine by the glass was good quality. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was attentive, shrimp was tough ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was attentive, shrimp was tough and over cooked. Scallop was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Amazing food and service!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every year we enjoy going the night befo ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Every year we enjoy going the night before ComiCon formally begins, sitting at a sidewalk table and watching the "parade" of costumed people go by while enjoying a delicious dinner. This year we were not disappointed in any respect. Elliott and his assistants were attentive, helpful servers. Each person in our party thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Entrees included sea bass, salmon, and mussels. Valet parking is a big help. We look forward to our next dinner there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We used to love this restaurant, but our ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We used to love this restaurant, but our most recent experience there will likely be our last. Bad service, mediocre to inedible food, and poor management are just the tip of the iceberg. We waited half an hour for our drinks, because "the bartender was too busy with happy hour customers;" and after the drinks arrived and we placed our dinner orders, we waited another half hour for our meals to arrive, and when they did the $44 strip steaks were so tough we couldn't eat them. THERE WERE ONLY A FEW DINERS IN THE RESTAURANT AT THE TIME. Best of all, although I informed the restaurant when I booked the reservation that we would be celebrating a special birthday (my husband's 87th), and I reminded the staff of this when we arrived, NO ONE in the restaurant even acknowledged the birthday, let alone offered a birthday pastry as they have done in the past. Also want to provide a general warning that the menu at Blue Point has undergone some significant changes, and our favorites (like swordfish and bone-in ribeye) are no longer available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Nice Sunday seafood feast. 3 orders of b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice Sunday seafood feast. 3 orders of bouillabaisse perfect for 5 of us, along with a few oysters to start!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service and atmosphere were very goo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service and atmosphere were very good. However, my husband and I were both really disappointed with the food especially for the price. We even ordered seafood dishes recommended by the staff, but we were pretty underwhelmed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I am usually loathe to write a bad revie ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I am usually loathe to write a bad review without first giving the restaurant a chance to redeem and/or explain itself. Unfortunately, this is my third (and last) visit to a Cohn Restaurant, and the quality of the food and the standard of service seems to follow an unfortunate trend.

I took my husband to Blue Point for date night and a prix-fixe lobster dinner (with wine pairing) that sounded interesting. The "broiled crab cake and lobster tempura" entrée was not awful, although parts of the crab cake were burnt, and the lobster was the texture of fresh and gooey bubble-gum. The "saffron lobster gnocchi" in a lobster emulsion "á la fine cognac" was surprisingly tasteless, and most of the gnocchi also burned black.

(The waiter did offer to deduct my $20 wine tasting fee, which I accepted, but I'd have preferred a decent entrée.)

For the main course, I had the "grilled lobster, with pan seared asparagus and crispy fingerling potatoes." This turned out to be half of a very small lobster tail (not grilled), and served with a smear of mashed potatoes and an over-abundance of boiled, flabby, tasteless fingerling potatoes.

The Lobster Napoleon with artichoke and asparagus was rather tasty, I will give them that.

We were offered hot towels after the main course. My husband called over a passing manager to point out that the the towels were practically boiling, and they might want to tone it down for other patrons. (We have both worked extensively in the restaurant business.) The manager picked up a towel and declared, "No, these are just fine. No one's ever had a problem with them before you." I cook a lot and have asbestos hands; I could not pick up these towels! I'm fairly certain the manager nursed burnt hands that evening, but he was adamant that we were nuts.

In short, the meal was so bad, and the service so un-serving, that all we could do was laugh. We shan't be back, of course, but the evening was entertaining, in a perverse sort of way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Came here après-theatre. This was our s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Came here après-theatre. This was our second time and the first time for our companions. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The Chiean seabass special was excellent as was the paella. The Martinis were cold and very well made, with a second carafe provided. Be sure to request anchovies with your Caesar salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

For the price, I was expecting higher qu ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

For the price, I was expecting higher quality. I had the mushroom ravioli. I love mushrooms, the filling did not taste like mushrooms and the port wine truffle sauce did not taste like truffles. The actual pasta seemed like thick wonton wrappers. My husband had the papardelle and the flavor was ok, but the noodles looked like store bought lasagna noodles that they cut in half. I could've done that at home. Silver lining, the cocktails were solid. Ultimately, the fine dining ambiance, service, and prices but not the fine dining food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Great dining experience for a prelude to ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great dining experience for a prelude to ladies night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal and excellent service!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing meal and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never been here before and what a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had never been here before and what a great surprise! The seafood was so fresh and prepared so interestingly. the manage Mr. Wing, stopped by and gave us some really interesting information about the area..The menu had great choices and our server,Jonathan, was fast and professional and just plain a nice person...we so enjoyed the evening that we will drive the distance to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was so looking forward to eating here ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I was so looking forward to eating here and could not have been more disappointed! Our reservation was for 8pm. We were greeted politely and sat immediately and then the meal was down hill from there. The service was awful. It was as if our server was interested in helping our table at all. When we ordered we were quickly informed the restaurant was out of lobster and mussels. What...your a seafood restaurant that opened at 5pm and was not crowded at all. Our food took quite some time to come out. Our server never came back to check on us until we have been sitting for about a half hour after our food was finished. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Absolutely superb dinner to celebrate wi ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Absolutely superb dinner to celebrate wife's birthday. Lobster Fest food out of sight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stellar service, delectable dining and a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Stellar service, delectable dining and always dependable across the board.

Love it!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Blue Point many times a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have eaten at Blue Point many times and have never had a bad meal. The food is exceptional and the service adds to the experience - the waiters are helpful, informative and not pushy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was terrific. We arrived on t ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The staff was terrific. We arrived on time for our reservation and were taken directly to our table. Markus, our waiter, was excellent and recommend the Wild Mushroom Ravioli for a starter. Absolutely wonderful choice. We will be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here several times. The food ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We've been here several times. The food is reliably excellent. However, on this occasion (a Wednesday evening, the place was fairly quiet), we were less impressed with one particular aspect of the service -- we felt as though we were being hassled to eat / finish as quickly as possible. So: (1) whenever anyone at the table had finished eating, or looked close to it, the bus boy approached and asked if he could take the plate. In good restaurants, the wait staff waits until EVERYONE has OBVIOUSLY finished before approaching the table to ask if plates can be removed. (2) We'd finished our entrees, and the plates had been whipped away from under our noses. But there were still quite a few fries left in a side dish, and we were casually snacking on those as we sipped our wine. Bus boy approaches: "Are you done with the fries?". Us: "No". Bus boy leaves. About 30 seconds later (no kidding, 30 seconds), waiter approaches. Same damn thing. This happened maybe three times (bus boy then waiter) at 3 minute intervals until we had actually FINISHED the fries, when they grabbed the plate with some alacrity. MANAGER - you need to fix this. Not impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great find during my visit to San Diego. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great find during my visit to San Diego.

Food, ambiance, waitstaff... top notch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was great. We were cha ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service was great. We were charged $16 per glass for our wine, even though the menu listed it at $14. Didn't notice until after we left the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing oysters!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The oysters are great! The Happy Hour oyster offering is one of the best bargains in SD!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spendy

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The service and server were amazing and the ambiance was great but I'm sad to say the food was just mediocre. I had the Sea Bass Ceviche and it was very bland. My friend enjoyed her scallops. The cocktails were delicious but a bit over-priced for the amount you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.