Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (67)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Cozy (49)
Good for a Date (49)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Casual (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Authentic (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Healthy (27)
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Live Music (24)
Fun (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Historic (16)
Bar Seating (10)
Great Beer (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Seasonal (9)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
741 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Always wonderful
Consistently great every time
Delicious fresh fish preparations
Superior chowder

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the atmosphere of this place. Service is open & friendly. Everyone in our party loved their starter & mains. This is our 2nd trip o AMI - we made a point of coming here to eat again. If we come a 3rd time - we will surely make our way here to eat again. Loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We always go have dinner here when we are in Bradenton...good food & always great service!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The dinning experience was very good. Service was outstanding, really appreciate the valet parking. The only disappointment were the Fried Green Tomatoes. They were not cooked sufficiently. My favorite seafood restaurant and my friends really enjoyed their food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

6 of us ate here while on vacation. We will definitely be back. Everything was great - food, drinks, service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We have dined at the Blue Marlin many times since it opened. Although the food has always been excellent, good service is always a factor , especially when we have a server like Kelsey who is outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely love this place! The food is always fantastic and the atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The wait staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend this place for dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and delicious food! Highly recommend the grouper sandwich!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service and delicious food. One of our favorite restaurants in Florida.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Just simply.....AWESOME! A must try restaurant while visiting Longboat Key or Bradenton Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have come here many times in the past and had a wonderful experience. We took friends here for the first time since our past experiences had all been good. We had reservations at 5:00 so we were one of the first ones seated since they don't open till 5. We did have drinks and appetizers and ordered our dinners. The dinners took forever to come out! And when they were served, they were not piping hot. A bit disappointing, especially since this was the first time our guests had been there. Flavors were good though. The entire experience took about 2 1/2 hours. Because the food took so long, the waiter did comp our dessert and a round of drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We visit each year when we are down from Boston. Always a great meal and experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Last night on the island!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Wonderful gem on Bradenton Beach! Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This place is very special, we always have an enjoyable evening, food, service is always outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is a must visit restaurant if you are visiting Anna Maria Island. The food is fresh and delicious, the staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere is quaint and inviting. Don't miss it.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great place to take friends for fabulous food. Always accommodating and friendly not to mention the daily fresh catch of the day!!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent!
Local seafood offerings.
Our waiter, Shepard was outstanding!
He was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to local seafood catch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Never disappoints! We go there at least every couple of weeks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good food! Cool place to have a couple drinks and an awesome dinner

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Modern nautical decor. We loved our pecan crusted grouper. A very cute atmosphere. The outdoor backyard bar has a band and is casual fun. One if our best meals we had on the island. Nice wine selection too!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of the best meals we have had in Anna Maria!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I had heard so many good things about Blue Marlin and was looking forward to our dinner. Our server was not friendly nor was the person that brought our food to the table. Two of us had the grouper. The portion was so small as well as the sides that came with it. The third person in our party had the blackened grouper pesto linguine and thought it was good. We all had salads along with the entrees and left hungry. Prices were very expensive for what we got. There are many more places to eat on the island that we enjoy much better.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 5, 2017

really great experience all around.... my favorite island restaurant for 4 years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Classic grouper very good; vegetables cooled nicely. Sangria was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Came here to celebrate my husband's 60 th birthday. We try to eat here for all of our special occasions, and at other times.
Kelsey was great l, very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was good but we had outstanding service from Drew who very attentive and helpful. They are fortunate to have such a quality server

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We have been to the restaurant twice before and thought the food was good as well as the service. This time the food was fair ( 3 out of 4 of the meals were fair) The service was good.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our meal was very tasty, but the service was quite slow. Don't go here on a Saturday night if you are in a hurry. Fortunately for us, we were not and enjoyed the time to visit and talk. The parking was interesting. Just go to the front and look for the golf cart. They will lead you to a spot and take you back to the restaurant. Very convenient.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We've been here several times and always enjoy it. Great food, great service. Only drawback is that the noise level can make it hard to hear conversations. Reservation highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Best meals on the island!!! We went twice! Reservations are a must as it is so popular!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

They serve goldfish to kids, which was great. Food was good, but not amazing. A little expensive. Not sure we would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nice traditional Florida appearing place with some surprises on the menu. Fun place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great wine list and fabulous food. Pleasant to go to a restaurant that is so capable of satisfying a reservation time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our first time. Enjoyed tremendously. Good food and service. Cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had family in town and had a wonderful experience. Great food, ambience staff. Would highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was a return visit while in the area again. Last year we had celebrated my 60th birthday here and I couldn't wait to return. I had the same clams with linguini and it was as good as I had remembered. Some of my friends had the special seafood scampi over linguini which was just as special. We had a great waiter and had a booth by the front door which felt very private and cozy. We enjoyed the food, wine, and the server. And the spicy edamame is always fun. Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food was outstanding. It is not a very big menu but I think most could find something they like. The waiter brought us a bowl of steamed edamame that had salt and a lot of pepper on it along with our drinks. The fish of the day was grouper; all fish entrées are made with the fish of the day.
We each ordered shrimp ajillo. There were about 6 good sized shrimp in garlic butter on a bed of greens. The dinner also came with herbed rice and asparagus. The portion was not huge but filling.
For dessert we had key lime crème brulee.
Bill was $85 with tax and a 20% tip.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Fresh fish is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.