Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (43)
Good for a Date (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Casual (32)
Special Occasion (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Authentic (26)
Cozy (26)
Fun (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Healthy (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Live Music (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Seasonal (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Waterfront (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
942 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Hidden gem on AMI. The food and preparation was outstanding and from a food snob the best on the island. Small so reservations a must.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great tasting food, but the seafood and the steak! Lackluster menu but flavorful. No real kids menu choices... including milk. Music was nice however way too loud for a restaurant. Even too loud for a bar. People need to be able to still talk over the music! Sadly the loudness set the tone for the entire experience; we couldn’t wait to leave. But back on the food, the filet was great. Sent back to correct temperate but end results fabulous. Grouper was outstanding with creative plating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We love everything about this place!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We are islanders and come often before season hits. Excellent service excellent food✌️

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Casual, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2018

We go here every time family is in town, as it is their favorite place. The food is always excellent. We had buratta cheese for the first town, with was amazing. My favorite is the pecan grouper! House salad is really good for a house salad. Our server was attentive, without being too invasive. I would recommend this to everyone, but do not want to have too many people know about it, then I couldn't get in!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We love Blue Marlin the food is fantastic. The service is very good. We ate there Christmas Eve with our cousin. Everything was wonderful. The service was attentive but not intrusive. We decided to meet friends there the other night. Again the food was excellent and the Server was very nice. The only thing amiss was that I was still enjoying my meal after my other three dinner companions had finished theirs. The bus person cleared their plates when I was still eating which made me feel rushed and uncomfortable. I know they do this at many restaurants but I was surprised that a restaurant of this caliber would do this. This will not prevent us from returning though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

This was a really pleasant surprise. A classy but unpretentious little fish restsurant, no water views but steps to the beach. Great atmosphere, very pleasant and professionat staff, and finally - one of the best meals I have had in the greater sarasota area - and i have been exploring here for 30 years!!we willdefinitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2018

The Blue Marlin, busy when other spots are quiet, deserves its attentive patronage. The Marlin offers fresh seafood masterfully prepared and accompanied by thoughtful, creative tastes and an apt, carefully constructed wine list. Service is warmly efficient and professional. We always look forward to returning.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Impeccable service, very good grouper options, great wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Always awesome!
Great music, delicious food.
Love the ambiance and outdoor setup to hang out before dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Blue Marlin never disappoints. New Year's Eve dinner was no exception. Food was fabulous and staff was pleasant as always!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2017

It was New Year's eve. We arrived early but we were seated right away. The waiter was friendly and attentive. My only complaint was the fish was slightly overcooked, but not enough to send back to the chef. We have eaten here several times and have always been satisfied with the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent local establishment on Anna Maria Island - locally owned and operated by Chef Adam Ellis. High quality, locally sourced food. They are excellent at seafood. Hightly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Always fantastic. Our favorite place to eat on AMI.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The last time we dined here was about a year ago, it was very busy, and my fish came out over-cooked. The manager on duty offered to give me a free desert as a consolation, but I declined. This time we had an early reservation at 6:15 on 12/30/17, so we beat the dinner "rush" that started about 7:30, and we had a very good waiter and the food was much better and perfectly prepared. The restaurant is very small, but it has a cool "Shabby Sheik" atmosphere that resembles the inside of a seaside cottage. It can get pretty noisy when the large dinner rush starts and it gets busy, so we would recommend dining here early in the evening when the service and ambiance is better, as it was for us this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was delicious. Our server was great. Had the blackened grouper. Love that you can get a small size. Plenty of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great food and wine with family over the holidays!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 28, 2017

With traffic we were 1/2 hour late. They held our table. Kelsey privuded fabulous service
Thanks Adam❤️

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 28, 2017

We had great service and loved all of the food! Our very favorite was the catch of the day- black grouper! Yum! The potato soup and cornbread were amazing appetizers as well! Definitely will be back :).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Always excellent!
Our absolute favorite on the island .
Great wine selection and the Service and Food are Top Shelf

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Lovely spot for dinner The Black grouper was very good. The chowder not so much. It was much to thick for me and reminded me of salsa. It did not taste like a soup. Others at the table ordered salads. They were quite pleased. The burrata was delicious. Service was very good. We were too full for dessert. Loved how they brought edamame at the start of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Always a favorite when we are on AMI, and the food never disappoints. It's fresh, creative and a clear cut above the standard seafood places on the island. We had a cozy booth across from the bar for our party of 6, and all was well until the live music started outside at 7. Band sounded great, but we were there to catch up with and and enjoy family, and the loud live music transformed our family evening into a shout-fest. Our older parents who have hearing issues were completely left out of the conversation, despite our near-shouting attempts to carry on. I wouldn't book a table in the back of the restaurant during a live music night again. I would encourage Blue Marlin to find ways to make sure those who are not there for live music can have a meal without so much noise.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2017

My wife and I had a great experience at Blue Marlin which turned out to be one of the best seafood dinners we have ever had. My selection was three catch of the day, black grouper and my wife had the shrimp and grits. Both were delicious and well prepared. I also tried the ginger beer and that was excellent. If you are near bridge street on Anna Maria, you'll need to try Blue Marlin for sure. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

My wife and I frequent this restaurant. Everything about it is wonderful!! Try it you will agree!!

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2017

A fabulous Christmas Eve dinner! Great food and great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Quaint, great food and service. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Best restaurant in Bradenton! Visit every time we are in from Michigan. Excelent food! Dan the waiter is so attentive and nice. Love this place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2017

We sat at the bar, had fresh catch of the day. Service was excellent. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2017

A small gem on Bridge Street. Nautical decor and wonderful local seafood. The Cortez chowder is sensational.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2017

We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The black grouper was very fresh and well prepared , the wine list extensive, and the service was excellent. Always a good experience here.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2017

A favorite spot. Always delicious fresh sea food in a casual, welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Very Good ambience with attentive waiter and food was very good quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Everything really good except unusually long wait for entrees due to large party. Should have comped our desserts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Fantastic food friendly staff what more is needed .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Loved it .... one of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We have been here maybe 20 or 30 times. They never disappoint. Great food, wonderful staff and service and a nice wine list.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Awesome. Great place. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Outstanding food and service. We had a party of eight and were very pleased with the attentive service and excellent food, including grouper, clams and shrimp.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.