Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (60)
Cozy (46)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
See All
Creative Cuisine (43)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (43)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Authentic (37)
Casual (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Fun (27)
Romantic (23)
Live Music (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Healthy (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Historic (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (9)
Great Beer (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Waterfront (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Fresh fish is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome ambiance and food is even better!! One of my fav places!! Best fish in Sarasota and Bradenton!!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

A small quaint fresh seafood restaurant. Hardwood floors, lots of Marlins on the wall. Great service, great foid. We had the special beeline snapper, a small fish with a soft texture and tons of bones, probably not a good menu choice. I had the seafood pasta and could've licked the bowl.
The seafood was cooked perfectly, although the pasta was overcooked.
Kinda pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant never disappoints. The food is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Although the food and service was outstanding the wine pours appeared to be very stingy compared to previous dinners at the Blue Marlin.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

First time there and won't be our last. Food and service was fantastic as well as good value when comparing other top restaurants on AMI like the Beach Bistro !!
Wonderful Fish a great find. Recommend it to all
DD

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always fantastic service, food and atmosphere. My favorite place to dine on AMI.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Service exceptional . Some of best food in Sarasota area. Kelsey and Shepard great waiters

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Unbelievable service and VERY accommodating for our party of 12!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Dinner with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Blue Marlin is always a delight. Whether you come for seafood, a steak or a burger, you just can't go wrong. Our group had grouper, Shrimp Ajillo and a burger on this visit. Everything was just wonderful. I don't think anything could have been improved in any way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our waiter was around when we wanted something and the food as always was outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great date night. Good food outside dining and listening to music.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is I think the third time we've had dinner here and have never been disappointed. Had a table in the middle room this time near the bar so it was pretty quiet. They offered me wine by the glass from a bottle that is normally only by the bottle so that was a treat. We ordered from the special and the regular menu and both were great. Like having the option of ordering the fish in different portions and with different sauces that don't overwhelm the fish. The special dessert - Key Lime Brulee was amazing. Our waiter Dan was attentive and fun.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outside bar area is cute. Enjoyed a drink at the bar. Meal was skimpy for the price. Side order of Brussel sprouts contained bacon tho I'm not sure that was written on the menu. Dessert took forever, for guava pie, , but when they finally brought it, they said it was a mistake and took it off the check. We would have rather skipped it, gotten the check and left as we had a long drive but after waiting so long....

I may go again but for a casual meal and save my $65 pp for a better fine dining location.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The scallop appetizer and a wonderful salad is all I needed. Just delicious as usual. The waiter was very helpful in our decision making for food and wine. Excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent, fresh seafood dishes and good service in a casual atmosphere. (Crust of bourbon pecan pie was too salty.)

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bad Experience. I ordered blackened Black Grouper with pasta and got a full plate of pasta with several small pieces of blackened fish for $28.00. We ordered a side order of brussel sprouts and found two brussel sprouts and a bowl full of potatoes. My wife had the shrimp and grits and it was ok. The restaurant smelled when we got there so we sat outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a winner in our opinions. Great food - fresh ingredients and straight forward preparations give you the best of what's on offer from the gulf. Loving the dark Porter chocolate mousse cake and my other half is a huge fan of the bourbon pecan pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We ate here twice, first night food was better than second night. Night one i had the linguni with white clam sauce was great, wine list was good and not too expensive. My wife had the potato crusted snapper which was also very good. Shared a salad which was under dressed. pecann pie for dessert which was very good. Menu had intesting items so we decided to eat there again , wrong move.
Arrived at 5:30 place was empty but they put us at a table next to the front door and we had to deal with all the coming and goings. Also seemed like they rushed us through done in under and hour and we delayed ordering entrees just to slow it down.
Fish spread was very good and steamed clams were also excellent. Dinner i ordered shrimp with grits because the server the prevoius night said it was the best(not). The large portion which came with 7 smallish size shrimp and a pile of grits that were not hot and not good, shrimp was also like warm at best, wife ordered seafood scampi which was pentiful but also only luke warm. All in all, ok for a resort area restaurant

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Very nice dinner with 2 friends, fish was awesome, will go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were able to move our inside table to outside which was a great option. All four of us had fish and it was all very good. I am gluten intolerant and the restaurant made adjustments to my entree very easily.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at the Blue Marlin. Great place to go with friends. The grouper was outstanding. Great to have a shuttle to your car.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Terrible rude server. Would have left but it was my friends burthday. No acknowledgement of this either even after mentioning it. Only friendly when bringing bill looking for tip. Too bad since food is very tasty . Fyi. I never write bad reviews

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Terrific food and very professional service. Friendly staff who know their jobs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Outstanding as always!!! Food and service always above par and the ambiance is delightful!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was mixed. Appetizers were very good to excellent: shrimp egg rolls and said topped with grouper and fried green tomatoes. The grouper and salad dressing were exceptional.

The Alfredo with blackened fish was very good. But, we asked for a burger done medium rare and we were informed by the waiter that their burgers are always cooked medium. If only. The burger was medium-well and dry, the accompanying potatoes were uninteresting. I didn't like the burger and I didn't like the attitude that they know how to cook my burger to my liking better than I do.

The hostesses were exceptionally pleasant and the service was efficient. The food came out quickly, which I prefer. The ambience was terrific. We ate indoors. The outdoor eating area looked nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything about the experience was wonderful! Staff was knowledgable and helpful with recommendations and the food was fantastic!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is our favorite in an area that abounds in good restaurants. It serves freshest fish/seafood and ingredients in inventive ways. Blue Marlin also always provides the best service from knowledgeable staff. Appreciate being able to reserve a table !!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. They only serve fresh caught fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Love Blue Marlin and come when we visit AMI every year . Fresh fish prepared several different ways. Love sitting outside

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a nice evening at the Blue Marlin for my husband's birthday dinner. He ordered several small items and loved them all - crab mac and cheese, beef aielo (sp) and a lobster tail. My Caesar salad was delicious and the seafood in my dish was also very tasty, however, the scampi sauce was way too salty so I couldn't eat it or the pasta it was on. Our server was very knowledgeable and polite. The chocolate desert was dry and not worth the calories. The wine was nice and a good value. We will go back again next year - I just wont order the scampi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a wonderful meal at the Blue Marlin! Our must tries would be the chowder and the pecan pie. Both were wonderful-and so different from what we get at home. Meals were excellent, and the selections wide. Preparation is individual, so you are guaranteed to get something you like! There were many more items I'd like to try....will have to go back! Thanks, Blue Marlin

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our first time to the Blue Marlin. A charming venue, friendly and efficient staff. Food was fresh, well prepared and very tasty. Looking forward to a return visit.
(Beer and wine only)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Live music was great, the food was very good but the service was slow and we were seated 20 minutes past our reservation.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We waited a long time to eat last night. Our server was very nice and was seated on time for our reservation. However, it took 1.5 hours to get our meal from the time we sat down.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Overall we had a good experience. Food was very good, service OK. Our waiter had a table with a party of 8 that seemed to dominate his time. So, we didn't remain on his radar. But will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food and service was the greatest. I had linguine and clams they were the very best Ihabe ever had. Outstanding flavour

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We have Never had a bad meal or service. Five stars from us.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.