Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

4.7
1084 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Local Ingredients
  • Cozy
  • Neighborhood Gem
Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(941) 896-9737
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gulf Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1084 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our favorite sea food in Ana Maria. Always make this a stop on our vacation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We had a fantastic time! Servers were very fun and friendly. Ambiance and decor are fabulous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Service and food were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was AMAZING and the service was outstanding. We were visiting from out of town and had 2/3 of our dinners here. We would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

A bit of a let down. Service took forever to get the order taken and wait for the food. Guess it was only 9 pm and they were closing down on Friday night soon.
The pecan crusted grouper was bland. A disappointing finish to a week on the island.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Fabulous - as always - fresh, simple done creatively, local - one of our go to’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Super friendly and happy employees, great food and beverage. Would definitely go back to try other selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Blue Marlin had great food in a casual atmosphere. There was something on the menu for everyone, from fresh seafood, to steaks, and a crazy good cheeseburger. No way you can make it through the appetizers and have room for dessert - both awesome. Save time for two visits!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service was exceptional. Weather was not great so had to sit inside however, the nautical decor made up for it. Waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped me navigate having several food allergies. He worked with the kitchen to prepare something delicious that I could actually eat. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We made a reservation for four to have Mother's Day dinner here. We were constantly catered to from the moment we stepped in the door. We were quickly shown to our table and given a run down of the menu. Our party ordered drinks and the shrimp eggrolls for an appetizer, and for dinner the seafood alredo, GLT sandwich, linguini white clam, and the cortez boil. The food was all delicious, the atmosphere was very nice, and the service was wonderful. We will definitely be back to try a more casual stop at their outdoor bar where there's live music!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good staff and good food as usual. We will return when we are back in LBK

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were so impressed. Fabulous food, stellar service, and an overall incredible experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great fresh seafood! Excellent atmosphere! Will be back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our out of town guests were very impressed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The food is good and we always have good service!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Love the Blue Marlin, been having dinner there since it first opened - food has always been great. That said menu has become a little tired. It almost seems that staff are going through the motions - many of the dinner items seem to come out over cooked (two visits in the last three weeks- while on vacation). Even the hush puppies are over cooked. I guess you can live off first-timers. Hoping this a small blimp in the busy year and the great service and food return to make it an experience not just a dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We make sure to visit Blue Marlin at least once whenever we are on Anna Maria. Great food, incredible service, and wonderful ambiance for a nice night out. Make sure you say hi to Max!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

You can count on the Blue Marlin for the freshest local seafood on Anna Maria Island. The menu will appeal to all and if you are a foodie you will be in heaven. The wine list and desserts make the experience complete! Hands down our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Celebrating my sons College Graduation Very friendly and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Best service, fresh everything and creative menu. Our local favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great dinner as always. Not sure why my email said I would not get open reward points for my reservation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

one of our favorite restaurants. always excellent food & superb service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants. Food is always spectacular and the service is always excellent we highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This is my second visit to Blue Marlin after having visited Anna Maria Island about 5 years ago. They always have a few fresh caught items as daily specials which is what I ordered - Black Grouper. Nice and flavorful and accompaniments were also delicious. The only reason I rated Ambiance as a four is because of the super elevated noise level. There were a few boisterous four person parties that were difficult to hear over. But this is a small place and not under management control. For service and food, I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The service was outstanding, the ambiance simply lovely and the experience exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was good but only beer and wine. With 3/6 drinking vodka a bit of a bummer. But overall nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our favorite restaurant in the area. Great food, great live music on weekends. Nice outside casual bar, seating for the music!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Very good food. We actually realized that we had over ordered and our server handled it perfectly.
We will definitely return and enjoyed a post dinner glass of wine outside along with great background blues. Fun evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Visitors to Bradenton Beach for last three years, this is our favourite restaurant in the area and we have eaten there at least twice during each visit.
The staff are welcoming, friendly and provide excellent service.
The food is good quality & fresh and because the chef was unhappy with the clams and had to cook some more, we were provided with a complimentary starter of really delicious potato soup whilst our entrees were being prepared.
Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Love the staff!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Expensive meal. Last twice we have been have not been a great experience, so will not bother again, gave them a chance but don't waste your money. Meal took ages to arrive and then both course came without a gap - poor service. Two free puddings between four does not make up for lousy service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We eat at blue marlin 4-6 times a year when we are on AMI. Generally speaking they deserve all great reviews for food and service. Plus love the space and outdoor music venue. However I wish they would vary the menu a little. Catch of day always grouper which I don’t love. And those rock hard burnt balls they call hush puppies?? What’s up with that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was great; loved the grouper and the scallop appetizer. They also have a decent wine list. Wait staff was friendly and and good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My favorite all time restaurant! From outside entertainment to fresh food and service, we are never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Our second trip to Blue Marlin. We had such a great experience the first time we were afraid we would be disappointed. But met and exceeded all our expectations. Service, ambiance, and food all terrific. Love the outside patio and the music.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Stuffy restaurant with mediocre food. Surprisingly pretentious in a laid back area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our favorite restaurant on the island!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We loved the Blue Marlin. They only have beer and wine but the waiter let us go across the street to get a cocktail and bring it back to our table. Great music. Delicious clams. Lively spot on the main drag. We had a blast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fresh fish everyday. Every part of the
meal is made to perfection and gives your taste buds an exquisite adven9.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28