Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (67)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
See All
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for a Date (49)
Cozy (49)
Casual (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Authentic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Healthy (29)
Romantic (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Fun (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Live Music (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Historic (14)
Great Beer (13)
People Watching (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Seasonal (8)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Grouper is always terrific....we also had the Red Snapper special... very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Best food, great service, live music; cancelled elsewhere to take Blue Marlin in twice!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We brought friends for the first time. They loved Blue Marlin as much as we do! Our food was amazing and the entertainer was as well. Great night out.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for our anniversary dinner. They made us feel special with complimentary champagne and a table prepared for us. But the highlight of the evening was definitely the food. Simply marvelous grouper and snapper. Had mine with the Thai preparation and it was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy the Blue Marlin. Fresh seafood at its finest in a cozy - but lively environment. Great wine list too!! AMI must do!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great shrimp and grits. No liquor. Just wine and beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Blue Marlin never disappoints! The food is always fresh and delicious and they always have new wines and beers to try. Such a friendly, welcoming atmosphere!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We've been many times and are locals. Food never disappoints ! We did have some slow service. Our server tried to rush us into ordering but we had ordered a bottle of wine n some appetizers and we're catching up with friends. From that point forward our service was sketchy n slow. It's like he decided since we aren't ready to order immediately, he could ignore us. Still , we will return. Foods just too good.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Incredible food! Fresh local seafood. Best Grouper on the island. Loved the Shrimp & Grits! Amazing burger-I love the onion jam! Professional, yet relaxed and knowledgeable service. This was our 5th year dining here and they still have the same Servers. Must be a great place to work as well as dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Good but not the best. Not a lot of atmosphere, however food good and style

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent! Liked the portion size choice----4 or 8oz for entree as wasn't that hungry.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great meal and service. We were stuck in traffic and called tlet them know. They held our table for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service, food and ambiance were excellent! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant had just experienced power outage for an hour before we arrived. The staff handled it with honesty and great communication. Food was awesome we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I had the grouper done in the Asian preparation. It was tasty but not extraordinary. The veggies accompanying it were good. My husband had the clams and linguini dish and he said it was exceptionally good. The wait staff were professional and friendly. We may return there some day to try other menu items even though the table behind us was quite loud which made dinner table conversation difficult.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great as always we love going there every year in our vacation . Service is alway top notch and food is wonderful Best Shrimp and Grits around.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fresh fish . Grouper and snapper cooked perfectly .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food is always EXCELLENT!
We were seated near the bar and the staff were gathered near and a bit loud at times.

It's an intimate place but wonderful. Very knowledgeable server.

The only downside was they had just re-done the wood floors and there was still a smell of the varnish inside. They might've waited another day or two before they opened to really let it air out. But that's not something that would always be a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food,service, and ambiance at Blue Marlin are second to none! You just cant find fresher seafood, prepared more skillfully, anywhere! All the seafood arrives daily, fresh from the boats in Cortez, right across the bay. Upon their arrival these raw ingriedients are artistically transformed into the most palatabl gastric masterpieces. On the menu you will find some very interesting and creative preperations right alongside some coastal classics. As a native born and raised on Anna Maria Island; I can tell you that the ambiance has an old Florida feel that sadly has all but vanished. The Blue Marlin delivers all this at a more than reasonable price. This place is truly a culinary gem not to be missed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and staff was great. They did a wonderful job with service and the food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

great date spot with some chill live music out back, fantastic local catch, good wine list and stellar service

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Potato red snapper was to die for - highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We have been a number of times and would go back in a heartbeat. It is pricey but worth every penny. The service was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

we live on the island. This is one of our favorites for the food and music in backyard.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

A par above the local scene; very good food and friendly but professional service in a clean, cozy, "cottage" styled interior. Beer and wine only; no liquor. An option for outdoor seating with a small stage for music and a tiki bar. This is an annual stop for us!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Healthy, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was beautiful to look at and delicious!!!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Awesome quaint little gem with homey atmosphere, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always wonderful
Consistently great every time
Delicious fresh fish preparations
Superior chowder

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Love the atmosphere of this place. Service is open & friendly. Everyone in our party loved their starter & mains. This is our 2nd trip o AMI - we made a point of coming here to eat again. If we come a 3rd time - we will surely make our way here to eat again. Loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Awesome dinner with friends. Great food and music.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We always go have dinner here when we are in Bradenton...good food & always great service!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The dinning experience was very good. Service was outstanding, really appreciate the valet parking. The only disappointment were the Fried Green Tomatoes. They were not cooked sufficiently. My favorite seafood restaurant and my friends really enjoyed their food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

6 of us ate here while on vacation. We will definitely be back. Everything was great - food, drinks, service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have dined at the Blue Marlin many times since it opened. Although the food has always been excellent, good service is always a factor , especially when we have a server like Kelsey who is outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Absolutely love this place! The food is always fantastic and the atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The wait staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend this place for dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food! Highly recommend the grouper sandwich!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Wonderful service and delicious food. One of our favorite restaurants in Florida.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Just simply.....AWESOME! A must try restaurant while visiting Longboat Key or Bradenton Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have come here many times in the past and had a wonderful experience. We took friends here for the first time since our past experiences had all been good. We had reservations at 5:00 so we were one of the first ones seated since they don't open till 5. We did have drinks and appetizers and ordered our dinners. The dinners took forever to come out! And when they were served, they were not piping hot. A bit disappointing, especially since this was the first time our guests had been there. Flavors were good though. The entire experience took about 2 1/2 hours. Because the food took so long, the waiter did comp our dessert and a round of drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We visit each year when we are down from Boston. Always a great meal and experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.