Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Local Ingredients (33)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Casual (23)
Cozy (22)
Authentic (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Fun (16)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Healthy (9)
Live Music (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

our favorite place on AMI - we love the fresh fish and the creative dishes (many show up as appetizers) - The service is first rate and the atmosphere is casual and friendly despite the upscale food selections #welovebluemarlinami

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 3 days ago

It used to be our favorite dinner destination. The service is still great but the food flavors and temperatures fell short of our expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great surprise. Sixteen straight years at Longboat Key and just discovered this gem. Thank you Open Table, we will be back each time we visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed our meal at Blue Marlin. I had the plantain crusted tilapia and it was delicious! The wine list is extensive and well priced, as well as the beer selection. Really enjoyed the Burrata salad and empanadillas we had as an appetizer. Desserts were excellent too! Service was pleasant and we loved the decor and ambiance. Definitely will be back again soon!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome fresh seafood and great service!
Thank you Savanna for taking care of us!
We are not wine drinkers would prefer liquor/drinks. I tried the watermelon sangria which was delicious but again would prefer drinks over wine and beer!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service are always outstanding. The staff is always warm and friendly and we have never been disappointed with the food. 5 stars!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We love the Blue Marlin. The food is wonderful! Our waitress Savannah was great! Great place to get together with friends.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience!! It was our 10 year wedding anniversary our outstanding server gave us some complimentary bubbly and comped one of our desserts. From appetizers to dessert everything we had was fantastic! It’s a small place, cozy but not claustrophobic and surprisingly it wasn’t really loud! Very, very impressed with their specials menu! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Nothing to write home about. This place seems to cater to a specific clientele. I do not recommend bringing children here. The food was meh...

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Mac and cheese was super yummy ::: also had the grouper salad.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Delicious fresh seafood and local ingredients.
The atmosphere is cozy and nicely lit.
Our waiter was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The food is outrageous. best place on the island. quaint, great service, no negatives. highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Nice, intimate, family owned restaurant. Good food, excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Charming nautical décor. Intimate setting inside. Excellent fresh seafood. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great food, sat outside listening to the outstanding bluegrass band, service is always excellent, just like the shrimp and grits.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Never had a bad meal. Food and service, both outstabdin

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2017

One of my favorite local restaurants. Food is consistently great and fish is fresh. Staff is friendly and live music outside.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in South Florida! We like the low-key ambiance combined with exquisite food and presentation. Its all topped off with 5 star service from the likes of Dan, Brad, and Shep…!

The two Kims, cheers guys!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Took two friends for their first visit - wonderful experience for all! Homemade chips & dill dip was a great nosh with pre dinner wine! Brad was an excellent and seasoned server who made sure our evening was one to be enjoyed and remembered. Deliciousness!! See you soon, Blue Marlin!! XOXO

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Usually outstanding. Food was a bit disappointing this time. Sure it was a fluke

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 24, 2017

This was our first experience with Blue Marlin and we'll be back. Excellent service. Food was superb. The whole redfish was absolutely delicious. Our waitress was excellent and the overall ambiance was perfect. We split a piece of the pecan pie for dessert. It was the best I ever had. Loved the shortbread crust. We'll be back for sure

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Best food and atmosphere around...definitely recommend for special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great service, love the decor and ambiance. Also the best cheeseburger EVER!

Tags: Live Music, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Best fresh seafood on Anna Maria Island! One suggestion: close the side door when there's outdoor music, to allow easier dining conversation/avoid clash with piped-in music.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

We sat outside, beautiful night. We were there to see Trevor Bystrom play. They did not disappoint!!! I had a Mahi special & it was over cooked. The rest of our meal was great. We will be back. We eat there every time we come to AMI. It’s the first time my meal was not 5 star. We highly recommend Blue Marlin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Phenomenal fish, exceptional service. A great restaurant on AMI. Take your server’s advice and order from the specials menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Everything was perfect and knowledgeable staff. One if our favorites on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Normally a great fish selection. Tonight they were out of grouper. The menu is very limited especially when substituting fish.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Very limited menu & way overpriced. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Must have been an off night. No Grouper on menu. Food not as tasty as usual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Blue Marlin is consistently fabulous! The food is amazing, the service is always friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. This place is a treasure.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I usually love this place! But service was very slow to start. We were the ones who had to ask for a drink after waiting at least 10-15 minutes and they had three empty tables next to us. And the food was just ok, ugh. Bad day for the waitress & the cook? Maybe, but hopefully next time will be sooo much better as it always was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Slow to be greeted and slow to be served. Food was good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Loved the ambiance, decor and colors of the restaurant. Delicious and fresh local ingredients and great service (thanks, Shepherd!)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great food great service well managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Blue Marlin. Sunday night they had a special of Cracker Flounder served with Collard Greens and Cheesy Grits. Yum! Always excellent fish here. Beachy/fishing decor. Perfect for Anna Maria.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We did not have a positive experience. The seafood Bouillabaisse was very sandy. There was a grit in the borough and base of plate. The food was served barely warm and we where left with no utensils which by the time we could track down a waiter the food was cold. When we spoke to the waitress about our issue she offered us a free glass of house wine suiting our next visit. Seriously!? Whe just spent over $125 for dinner for two and you offer a $5 glass of wine when we come back. We will not be coming back. When the restaurant first opened a few years back we enjoyed the service and food quality. We knew the owner was trained by another famous restaurant on Anna Maria island. The last two times we ate here the quality of food and service has just gotten worse. This was my last time eating here. Sorry but the truth be told.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Second visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Nice and cozy. Assume it was a house converted to a restaurant. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our dinner, service and surroundings @ the Blue Marlin. Everyone was very professional and helpful with discriptions of menu selections and our choices were easy to make. I enjoy the fact that local purchasing of fish and seasonal veggies are used in food preparation as well as handcrafted recipes. YUMMY😃

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great food and service! Enjoyed all courses including salad, potato soup and grouper.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.