About Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach

121 Bridge St
Bradenton Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Located in an original 1920,s cottage on historic Bridge St , the Blue Marlin is dedicated to serving only the freshest local seafood & hearty fair. Our commitment is to bring you the best product the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our courtyard, "The Trap Yard", offers local, live music on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 896-9737

Website:
http://bluemarlinami.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Live Local music outside in our courtyard on Friday & Saturday nights from 7:00-10:00 weather permitting. Check our website & facebook for special events

Parking Details:
if you cant find a parking spot on Bridge St please pull to the front door & wait for the golf cart to show you our parking lot. We will bring you back & forth to your car. There is a public lot across the street at the Post Office, just don"t use the handicap spot unless you have appropriate documentation.

Public Transit:
There is a trolley stop at the beach end of Bridge St that requires a short walk East & the trolley runs until 10:00.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Blue Marlin - Bradenton Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Food
Sarasota / Bradenton
4 More
Best Service
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Value
Sarasota / Bradenton
Fit for Foodies
Sarasota / Bradenton
Neighborhood Gem
Sarasota / Bradenton
Best Restaurants in Bradenton ›

fit for foodies (141)
neighborhood gem (121)
special occasion (88)
See All
great for outdoor dining (57)
romantic (54)
notable wine list (44)
good for groups (38)
hot spot (27)
kid-friendly (13)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
scenic view (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect meal and date night destination! ...

Dined 3 days ago

Perfect meal and date night destination! Awesome music on the patio afterwards.

food5
ambience5
service5

I made this reservation for my grandmoth ...

Dined 4 days ago

I made this reservation for my grandmother and parents and the LOVED everything about it.

food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful little place always with gr ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful little place always with great food. A must every time we visit the area!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dinner

Dined 6 days ago

Parking on Bridge St is always a problem at dinner time but this restaurant's shuttle will take you to their remote lot and give you ride back/forth. Pricey entrees but their fresh fish (red snapper and grouper) was well worth it. Will definitely return .. great food and service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Truly a great find for the 4 of us!!! Fi ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Truly a great find for the 4 of us!!! First time for local residents like us (Holmes Beach & University Park). A unique menu offering the evenings' Catch of the Day prepared in several variations. Food was far superior to what we had hoped/expected; beautifully prepared and presented, minor vegetable substitutions graciously accepted, and absolutely delicious!!! Delicious Entrees, Starters and Salads. Begged off Desert but menu offerings sounded equally delicious. The Family servers were friendly and efficient. The place is tiny and one very loud party made a lot of noise!!! Fortunately we were tucked into the one rear corner table which muffled the raucous sounds a bit! This was a Monday evening, just off-season and tables were full, so strongly suggest reservations as well in advance as possible. Exceptional wine selections as well! Thank you for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Seriously wonderful! Love ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding! Seriously wonderful! Loved the outdoor space and the band, Bird Tribe. Will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very good food, great valet since Bridge Street has limited parking. Service was excellent from everyone. It is a bit pricey but a good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our second time to this quaint little sp ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Our second time to this quaint little spot in Bradenton Beach. We made a last minute reservation through OpenTable, and were surprised at how well that process worked. We were greeted and seated immediately upon arrival, and the remaining of our visit was lovely. Tempura batter-fried soft-shell crab was truly "soft-shell", and the clams linguini rivaled that of the best Itlaian restaurants. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4

Mixed review, my husband enjoyed his fis ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Mixed review, my husband enjoyed his fish special; egg rolls were tasty and had good, enthusiastic service. My filet however was over cooked and the replacement burger was greasy but eatable. Lesson learned only order fish at a seafood restaurant or don't bother if you are nota seafood fan

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blue Marlin is our go to restaurant. Th ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Blue Marlin is our go to restaurant. They take reservations and the food is always superb. Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming....We love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best dinner on Anna Maria Island

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food and service were excellent and the the restaurant was in an old house with lots of ambiance. Our waiter gave us good suggestions and recommendations. The mahi mahi was the best I've ever had and the guava key lime pie is to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing !

Dined on May 17, 2016

Terrific place, highly recommend it. Outstanding food, great service, quaint little setting, friendly atmosphere. High Quality ! Can't wait to come back. A real Geem !!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food at Blue Marlin is always excell ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food at Blue Marlin is always excellent. It is a regular if anyone visits, as I know it will not disappoint. The fish is always so fresh and nicely prepared. We also enjoy one of their salads pre meal, or the potato soup is soooo good. Definitely recommend a reservation here on open table, to make sure you have a spot, as it is small inside.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fresh fish. Wonderful. Reservations a must.

Dined on May 12, 2016

We try to eat here whenever we stay on Anna Marie Island, fL. They only serve fish that they can get that day. Wonderful preparations.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff, great service, really go ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Friendly staff, great service, really good food. Outdoor seating for dinner a nice change for us since we just moved from MI.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Gift

Dined on May 7, 2016

As their gift, we booked a dinner reservation for our mother and grandmother for the evening before Mother's Day. The staff was incredibly friendly when I called them to explain we would like to pay for their entire experience and to make sure they ordered whatever sounded wonderful. The staff was great - very accommodating and sweet to our mom and grandmother, who later RAVED about the food and experience. From the wine to the appetizers, to the soups, to the gorgeous entrees, and finally to the bourbon chocolate pecan pie -- a wonderful Mother's Day meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. The staff was frie ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful with the food choices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food on the island

Dined on May 3, 2016

Great food every time. Perfectly prepared. Best restaurant on Anna Maria.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely dinner and great Sangria! Only b ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Lovely dinner and great Sangria! Only beer and wine served. Food freshly prepared and delivered hot/cold as it should be. Would recommend visiting!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently fabulous!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Got the specials this time, one was A+ and one was a miss, but they made it right and we left satisfied.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Food and drink were very nice. Loved the ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and drink were very nice. Loved the fish dip plate and octopus, the black grouper thai was scrumpy too. Devin is the best waitress ever! Singer was specatluar, could be the next Adele.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Thank you blue Marlin

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Just want to say thank you to the Blue Marlin team for doing yet another outstanding job for our dinner. As always you guys and gals are the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable evening!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Had a great dinner with 6 of our friends. This is a very small restaurant and we were able to get the only table that would accommodate 8 people. Service was great and the food was as well. Can't wait to return on our visit to the area next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Return visit

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Always great. Great location, service with a smile, fresh seafood, quant little restaurant. Highly recommended

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dinner! Great food, service and ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Fabulous dinner! Great food, service and ambiance. We'll be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, fresh seafood and fun!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We come here every year and are never disappointed. The food is always good and service is superior. The fish is always fresh. Make sure to make an appointment as they are busy. The music in the yard is fun...some are better than others. The bar is beer and wine but the quality is good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Good food. When my fish was dry, they r ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Good food. When my fish was dry, they replaced it quickly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends visiting from Fargo, North Dakota

Dined on April 22, 2016

What can I say, this was another GREAT night at the Blue Marlin. We were greeted with a smile, the Hostess showed us to our table outside, perfect location, comfortable and a beautiful evening. The Waiter took our drink order (Wine or Beer), told us of the specials and left to get our drinks. The Specials for the evening were excellent, so we each decided to take a different one for each of us and then share. OMG, the 3-different Black Grouper choices were unbelievable, then came the Pistachio crusted Red snapper, this my friends was the best meal I have ever had, as did all the others in our party agree. The entire meal for all 4 of us was the best and out friends were amazed. The outdoor bank started to play and again, great music, not real loud and very entertaining. How can anyone go wrong by going to the Blue Marlin, they will always be #1 on our list for any occasion. Thank you staff

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Venue and Incredible Food

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

We selected the Blue Marlin to celebrate my 60th birthday while in the Anna Maria Island area. It was perfect and our party of 11 in a nearly private room off the bar was serviced well. We enjoyed the complimentary edamame and then awaited expertly prepared seafood. The clams over pasta and seafood combo (lobster, scallops, shrimp over pasta) were favorites. After dinner, we listened to excellent music provided out back under the stars. It couldn't have been more perfect. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Great fresh seafood, good live music, an ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great fresh seafood, good live music, and an overall wonderful experience!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food & service

Dined on April 20, 2016

The food is exceptional and the service is great - location is among a few buildings with no beach or water in sight. Outdoor sitting is in a little courtyard with trees & a live band. Drinks are good & fun with an adequate wine list.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Blue Marlin is one of our favorite resta ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Blue Marlin is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is excellent, the wait staff is great and always a wonderful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 17, 2016

This gem has fresh fish, great wine and service excellent options and mind blowing desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh My God! Rebooked before leaving!

Dined on April 16, 2016

First, WHY have we not tried this!?!? Amazing! Kelsey was knowledgeable , attentive, without being intrusive. We ordered three meals and shared all three! Every morsel was delicious.....as I'm still licking my lips. I had Pecan encrusted grouper served with pesto topped sweet potato coins delicious !!! next seafood scampi! The linguini is perfectly cooked in the broth. Last but sooo not least: Shrimp and Grits!!! They are the best ever!!! Friday and Saturday require a reservation. The Sangria was d'bomb,as well as, the Meyer Lemon Creme Brûlée 🍴🍷 Do not pass this up on your next visit to AMI.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 14, 2016

The local fresh fish here is simply delicious as is the tenderloin appetizer with garlic. Highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Overrated and expensive

Dined on April 12, 2016

Expensive for what it is and overrated in other reviews. Inside is not very pleasant but outside is a nice enough ambience. The food, while some of it is tasty is not good value. Small portions of some things, like the number of shrimp added to a very average salad - $14 for 5 shrimp and a portion of brussels that was very meagre. The salad was just green leaves with way too much dressing which drowned any flavour. Waitress was great - Sheila I think. Overall I wouldn't bother.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Blue Marlin

Dined on April 8, 2016

The atmosphere, the food, the service, the staff, the outside bar and entertainment... Excellent! The whole darn place is wonderful. Gives me the feeling of Key West!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Dined on April 5, 2016

Great fish and wine list, old florida not fancy, great fresh fish. In town full of tourist with pier close by with lots of bars with music within walking distance.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Great service. Best me ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Delicious food. Great service. Best meal at the beach.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was very good. They were very ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

The food was very good. They were very friendly. Just wine and beer. We had a guest who is allergic to wine and beer.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.