Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Blue HillBlue Hill
(2378)
American | West Village, Manhattan
Reserve Now
Red Hat on the RiverRed Hat on the River
(1573)
Contemporary French / American | Irvington, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
The Twisted OakThe Twisted Oak
(371)
Contemporary American | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Cooper's MillCooper's Mill
(245)
American | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Equus @ Castle Hotel and SpaEquus @ Castle Hotel and Spa
(940)
Contemporary American | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Wood & FireWood & Fire
(37)
Italian | Pleasantville, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
RiverMarket Bar & KitchenRiverMarket Bar & Kitchen
(679)
American | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
VeloVelo
(199)
American | Nyack, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Bistro ZBistro Z
(306)
Contemporary American | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Ruth's Chris Steak House - WestchesterRuth's Chris Steak House - Westchester
(1077)
Steakhouse | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
MP Taverna - IrvingtonMP Taverna - Irvington
(1317)
Greek | Irvington, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Sunset CoveSunset Cove
(759)
Continental | Tarrytown, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
RaasaRaasa
(56)
Indian | Fairview, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Lilly'sLilly's
(139)
Tapas / Small Plates | White Plains, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now
Flames Bar and GrillFlames Bar and Grill
(130)
Steak | Briarcliff Manor, Westchester / Hudson Valley
Reserve Now

About Blue Hill at Stone Barns

630 Bedford Rd.
Pocantico Hills, NY 10591
View Larger Map

If you're looking for a unique fine-dining experience, try Blue Hill at Stone Barns. A beautiful country setting with farmland greets you upon arrival. As there's no set menu at Blue Hill, you're invited to sample a variety of goods at a set price. You can choose the tasting menu at the bar or opt to graze, peck and root in an open dining room that offers an extensive menu serving food from the market and field, including tender, savory meats and fresh vegetables.

To host a private event at Blue Hill at Stone Barns, reserve the dining room that overlooks the herb garden. It can hold up to 14 guests, or you can choose other options for up to 260 people.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday through Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(914) 366-9600

Website:
http://www.bluehillfarm.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at no charge.
If you need a car service arranged for pick-up or return trip, please contact Robert Delaney at Robert@bluehillfarm.com or (914)366.9600 ext 238

Public Transit:
Metro North from Grand Central Station to Tarrytown Station.
Taxi cab are available at the station to reach the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Dan Barber

Private Party Facilities:
Blue Hill at Stone Barns offers a warm and elegant environment to celebrate with family and friends. Our chefs prepare menus that reflect your tastes and include the freshest ingredients the farm has to offer. Our unique setting on a four-season farm is the perfect setting for all occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Harrity: 9143669606x226

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant offers Private Dining rooms for groups from 9 to 260 guests.

Sort By:
Newest
2088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What an amazing experience. Perhaps onc ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

What an amazing experience. Perhaps once in a lifetime but I hope not!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ultimate Dining Experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We found Blue Hill to be a total dining experience in a naturally welcoming setting. The fruits of the field and pasture were presented in a very creative, artistic manner. We learned much about the seasonal nature of the foods. There was a magic in our dining experience that we will never forget thanks to the knowledgeable and courteous Blue Hill staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No words to say how wonderful this place is!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

The most incredible experience you will encounter. Got to try it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The thrill is gone

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

This was the second time we ate at Blue Hill at Stone Barns (the first was about a year ago.) Our second visit was not as fun because, first, we knew the routine - one dish brought out at a time, an excursion to somewhere else (kitchen, special room with compost) part way through the meal. But also, it was disappointing to see some of the same things on the menu as we had last time. Yes, it was the almost the same time of year, but surely a restaurant of this caliber can be more creative.

And sometimes they were a bit too creative on this visit... We were served a slice of melon that had been fermented. With the first (and last) bite, I said to my husband, "This tastes exactly like cow manure smells." Well, when we were ushered to the compost room for our half of a baby potato, we saw/smelled where the fermenting had taken place: in a bag placed in the compost bin. Ew. "That explains it," I thought.

Also, I know one eats seasonally at Stone Barns - but the menu was very, very heavy on beets, squash and parsnips. While the beet jerky was out of this world (please! sell to the general public in quantity!) and the beet sliders were so great we could have eaten ten more each, it was a bit much to have so many sweet vegetables at one sitting, especially if one leans toward the savory as I do.

So, while I would recommend BH at SB ONE time, I don't think it is worth subsequent visits, especially if you go close to the same season you went before.

Two other observations: 1. The staff is quite wonderful. 2.I would not bother with the deli for lunch. The food is nothing special. Also, we got a bag of popcorn and it was stale as could be.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great experience but a little too expens ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Great experience but a little too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the most incredible and interacti ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

One of the most incredible and interactive dining experiences one could ever have. A phenomenal concept with exceptional service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best of the Best

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Blue Hill at Stone Barns is, in a word: SPECTACULAR.

The food is creative, delicious, and FRESH! One incredible taste after another. I have been telling everyone what a fantastic time my wife and I had dining here.

The service is also as good as it gets. Knowledgable, friendly, diverse...Awesome!

This is a dining experience that everyone should experience. If price is a concern, I recommend not going out for 2-3 weeks, and then splurging!

We will be back again and again. Blue Hill at Stone Barns is a very special place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable birthday! Incredible culinary ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Memorable birthday! Incredible culinary experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just sit back and let the service of foo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Just sit back and let the service of food follow. There's nothing else to do but be amazed and enjoy the unknown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as it gets

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We have dined at the finest restaurants around the world and none top Blue Hill. We have been there many times and Chef Dan and team continue to get even better - so unique, interesting, innovative and flat out superb dining experience - amazing service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

This was our third dining experience at BH@SB. It didn't disappoint. By far the most professional staff, creative presentation, and most eclectic fresh food by any restaurant around. Each course is explained in detail and it's all sourced from their farm or from parent Blue Hill farm in the Berkshires. It was a true gourmet farm to table experience. The price tag is step, but you get what you pay for. Definitely worth a trip for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic but the unbelievably expensive

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Dinner for 2 with only 1 wine pairing and 1 coffee (tap water only) cost $800.00. $800.00! The only meal I've had that cost that for two people was at le Meurice--the star chef led, 3 michelin starred, Phillippe Stark decorated, restaurant by the Louvre in Paris. I considered that once in a lifetime fare; Blue Hill isn't once that once in lifetime experience at all, as lovely as it is. Another note, the meal is extremely vegetable heavy (many served simply raw) and protein light, which would be fine except for the stunning price. Our service was exceptional. I just would't feel right recommending this to a friend because of the price/value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Amazing experience! Can't wait to go bac ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Amazing experience! Can't wait to go back once a season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Dan Barber Experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

It has been a long time since we have enjoyed a dining experience as much as we did this past weekend at Blue Hill Stone Barns. We arrived at the restaurant from a wonderful meandering road that snakes its way through the farm property. The Valet was prompt and the Maître d’ exhibited a kind of palpable enthusiasm that we've rarely seen at similar restaurants. The main Dining Room was romantically lit and the sound level made it easy to converse. Our waiters and sommelier (Alex, Christina, Zi and Charles) made a real effort to answer our questions and to explain each course as it was presented.

We had the unexpected opportunity to enjoy one course in the Kitchen with Chef Dan Barber and his team. It was great to see how the they communicate and work as a team. It was a pleasure to experience the Chef’s vision composed from beginning to end.

We have tried tasting menus over the years at many fine restaurants and most often we are still hungry at the end of the meal, or tipsy from the lack of food! The full tasting menu was delicious, satisfying and varied in its flavors.

Service 5 stars, Food 5 stars. Attitude 5 stars. We highly recommend the full tasting menu experience. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to be missed

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I feel like I don't have the words to adequately describe the experience of dining at Blue Hill, but as far as I am concerned, if you are passionate about food, you must go. The setting is lovely and the service is extraordinary, but it is the quality of the food itself and the creativity of the menu that is awesomely exquisite. Everyone connected with Blue Hill is committed to excellence and it shows in every aspect of the evening. There is no menu, so don't expect one but be willing to tell your servers what you like/don't like, will eat/won't eat. They will ask. Then they will begin to serve you from their seasonal selections. The wine list is incredibly comprehensive and the speciality cocktails are wonderfully innovative as well as delicious. Not surprisingly, the restaurant is astronomically expensive and so if you are new to the restaurant, you should be prepared. The staff are messianic in their approach to food and their mission is to educate those who are interested. They are more than happy to explain what you are eating, how it was harvested, where it came from, how it was prepared and to elaborate upon the virtues of "Barber Wheat," named after/conceived by the chef, Dan Barber in cooperation with others, I believe. To me, this is not dinner out at a "nice" restaurant, this is an experience, and it is one that I think needs to be repeated to get the full benefit of all there is to offer. And for those who have heard that you will be fed a single radish, or an asparagus spear, that is correct. It is shocking to have them bring out a service piece that looks like a board with nails sticking up through it on which are perched that individual radish, a baby carrot, an asparagus spear etc. which you are expected to eat and with which you are expected to be satisfied, but the vegetables are delicious and after many, many more offerings, you will be astounded to discover you are sated when you leave.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite 3 star or 5 diamond establishment

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

My husband and I love fine dining. We have been to Herbfarm, Per Se, Eleven Madison, Jean-Georges, Herons, etc. Though it is hard to pick a favorite, since all of these restaurants have endearing qualities, this is our favorite, thus far. We loved the farm to table experience and the service was exceptional.

Of note:

-I'm pregnant and they were able to make a non-alcoholic pairing

-Each table is invited to the kitchen for one course during their dining experience

-Our server Aimee went into intricate detail on the origin of our food

-We recommend arriving early to tour the farm (1 hour)

-It's a 3.5+ hour experience - We were seated at 5pm and finished dining around 8:45pm

My only complaint, is that this was the only restaurant of this caliber that did not provide us with a tasty treat for the following day. It's a minor flaw, and perhaps unnecessary since we did not need anything else to remember our evening the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still Top of the Food Chain

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

If you've never been you cannot understand. If you've dined at Blue Hill at Stone Barns it is difficult to explain. Either way it's unforgettable - staff, food, drink, experience. Go over the spring/summer when the gardens are in bloom.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must go!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

This was my first visit to Blue Hill, and I WILL GO BACK. My wife and I chose the wine pairing option, which was worth every dollar. The staff is 100+% attentive. The food is exceptional. The price is high but this was known before we entered and, for special occasions, this place is a must go.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you expect and more!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

What an unbelievable experience. From the second we arrived until the second we left (exceptionally full), the time we spent at BH was magical.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an amazing resturant! It take a fe ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Such an amazing resturant! It take a few hours but it's worth it. Special thanks to Dan Barber and his team for helping put together such a special meal and also come up with a unique meal for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food's always amazing !should be for the price LOL

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

This is our second time here... both for very special occasions... We liked our experience better in 2013, however because the food had more variety and "less gimmick" ...I say less gimmick because this time around they had this "needle in a haystack" gimmick which to us was unnecessary.

Nonetheless, the service and food are always an experience...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and service. Price even be ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Amazing food and service. Price even becomes reasonable for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A dinner close to perfection!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

A dinner close to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The table of businessmen next to us wer a bit much

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The table of businessmen next to us were a bit much.

The food was superb !! Really extraordinary !!!

Every single course- one better than the next ; we are absolute foodies we have a hotel of our own in Bali and we have our own organic food. We are actually known for having the best food on the island.

This was probably the best meal I've ever had in my life.

However, we were sitting next to a table of six businessmen who were talking reinsurance, billion dollar deals and Barbados and it was not nice it was

Imposing and uncomfortable . Really put a damper on evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Certainly one of the most important dini ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Certainly one of the most important dining experiences anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was hands down the best dining experi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

It was hands down the best dining experience either of us had ever had. The food, the service, the TASTE of everything was superb. Service exceptional and not "stuffy" everyone was friendly and smiling. Words can't describe how great a place this is. Experience of a lifetime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great celebration at Blue Hill at Stone Barns

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

We finally were able to get a reservation here after years of trying to obtain one at a reasonable start hour, and were not disappointed. It was a wonderful evening. Everything from arrival and our wait in the lounge to the final departure where the car was waiting for us was done thoughtfully. We were here to celebrate a birthday, and had the opportunity to enjoy seasonal foods in very imaginative ways. The food was a treat for the senses in sight, aroma and texture. The presentations were not just pretty, but fun and imaginative. We were treated to a couple of courses at a table in the kitchen, and were amazed by the organization and collegiality of the staff. Our main server, Aimee, was knowledgeable and very professional and shared much information about the food we were served and its origins. We had a very memorable time and will certainly come back to celebrate another special occasion here! Thanks to all the staff who assisted us during this special evening, and kudos to the chefs for the extraordinary tasting experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not just a cool meal, but a happening

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Not for everyone, it is expensive, and the food unusual. Around fifteen small courses, small, interesting and delicious, all from their green houses, gardens and pastures or local and timely. Some totally weird, so don't bring your friends who are more comfortable with comfort food at the Diner. Expect a long dining experience, with friends and family, that like to talk and enjoy an interesting dining experience for the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Blue Hill: Superb Until You Get to the Food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

I wrote a letter to the restaurant which I rarely do. We have been to Blue Hill previously and had good to very good experiences, food included. Hence our return for what was hoped to be a special occasion. As before, the place, the service, the interior design, the ambiance were very good; indeed superb. This time the food was quite mediocre and several levels below every other aspect of the experience. Plain and simple: very few of the courses tasted good. My "main" course, a Berkshire pork cutlet was fatty, tough and overcooked. Shoe leather would have been better. The "beet log" (proudly presented by a member of the kitchen staff) cooked in beef marrow (ugh and unhealthy to boot!) was simply horrible. And the dessert, a slab of close to uncooked sweet potato with flavored whey was insulting. At the end of the day dining should first and foremost be about good food and the pleasure derived from good food, well prepared and presented. On this fundamental level I think Blue Hill has lost its way. It is uber creative, uber original in conceiving the form and presentation of dishes, but that focus does not carry over to good tasting food. Doesn't anyone taste test what is served to customers? Or do you just admire how it looks and the politically correct list of ingredients? And with ultra premium pricing at the same time it is the poorest value I have experienced in a restaurant. It is the only meal in memory where I felt I was a victim. It was a rip off; the poorest value/price relationship I have ever encountered. The chef was trying to put one over on me and us. They succeeded. I paid the ridiculous bill. But it will not happen a second time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Simply exceptional

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The experience was elegant and totally memorable.

The chef's book, The Third Plate, is equally good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An experience worth every penny (and then some)

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

From start to finish, everything was wonderful: service, food, ambiance - everything. This is not just a meal, it's a 3 hour culinary experience. I will definitely be doing this again at a different time of year. With a truly seasonal menu, it will be an entirely different meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food and most fun dining experi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The best food and most fun dining experience I've ever had. My wife and are both vegetarians so we usual have to improvise at restaurants a little by ordering two appetizers or the same entree. Not at Blue Hill. The great food just keep coming for what seemed like hours. Every dish was delicious and artfully plated. We also spent time in the bakery and kitchen. How cool is that. Everyone must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience all together.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Amazing experience all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Chef Dan Barker is amazing and the food that comes from the farm and his kitchen are just incredible. The use of ingredients and the combination of unexpected items is magical.

The icing on the cake was a surprise visit to the kitchen to see his staff in action. Certainly a n experience that we will never forget!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Concept over substance

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Concept over substance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Overall, staff service, food quality and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Overall, staff service, food quality and presentation were amazing! The restaurant has increased their pricing on the menu since our last previous visit. While there was a ton of food coming our way, we were expecting more seafood and meats than vegetables though it was the other way around which we thought did not command the price that it did. That said, we may not be back anytime soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Unforgettable and memorable

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Unforgettable memorable dining experience, albeit very experience. Save this for a special occasion and only if you are a foodie. There's no place like it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We have been meaning to go here for the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

We have been meaning to go here for the last 10 years. Love Blue Hill in the City so we had high expectations. They were exceeded. I loved the vegetable heavy offering and each course was perfect and a surprise. Expensive and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service, food, and ambiance! ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

Outstanding service, food, and ambiance! Looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better if you're a regular

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

The food continues to be adventurous and exciting, with a few notable exceptions (none of the bread was up to their standard). Even the reduced amount of meat was made up for by innovative use of veggies.

What galled was when a couple who are once-a-month regulars sat at the table next to us. Suddenly a parade of waiters, and Dan Barber himself, came to their table for long, loud conversations that we could neither ignore more partake in. It became obvious that the staff had been speaking at, not to us.

They were treated to special ingredients and viewings--goose three ways. We, by comparison, got the rubes version. They had a long conversation on biodynamic wines. We had to ask for the most basic info.

Meanwhile, the constant chatter made it hard for us to even talk to each other.

Look, any restaurant looks after regulars. That's fine. But let us dine in peace and not feel as if we're getting shorted. We had been looking foward to a special occasion. We left feeling not special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.