Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi

About Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman

Indisputably, Grand Cayman’s premier restaurant. Blue by Eric Ripert is where both guests and Caymanians come to be beguiled by true epicurean artistry in the grand tradition of Le Bernardin.

•Seafood menus inspired by the bounty of Cayman’s fishermen
•Featuring locally-caught and responsibly-fished seafood
•Select from Prix Fixe or Blue by Eric Ripert and Blue Classics Tasting Menus
•Wine cellar featuring more than 800 selections

Awards
Blue by Eric Ripert is the only restaurant in Grand Cayman to earn the distinction of the AAA Five Diamond Award.
AAA Five Diamond Award, 2008 - Present
Wine Spectator’s Best of Award of Excellence, 2008 - Present

West Bay Road
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman 11209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday through Saturday,
6 p.m. to 9 p.m. (last seating).





Cross Street:
West Bay Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(345) 815-6912

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/caribbean/grand-cayman/dining/blue

Catering:
Gift Card
Treat a friend, loved one or business associate to a luxurious dining experience with The Ritz-Carlton Gift Card.
https://ritzcarltongiftcards.com/consumer/main/home.py

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Seifried

Private Party Facilities:
For intimate occasions, special celebrations or entertaining corporate clients, Blue by Eric Ripert offers elegant private dining rooms to accommodate various events – from secluded dining for 10 or semi-private dining spaces for groups of 30 to 40.

Private Party Contact:
Peter Baics: (345) 815-6912

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Presenting tasting-menu sizes of the restaurant’s award-winning cuisine, this new dining experience features two, three or four courses, served on a first-come/first-served basis, available only in the Blue lounge or bar area. Our chefs will decide your included courses “out of the blue.” based upon each day’s catch and fresh harvests. Out of the Blue features limited seating, special pricing and a shorter service time, with no reservations accepted. Optional wine pairings are available for this new tasting experience.
Let us surprise and delight you with the our "Out of the Blue" options!

Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (35)
Tasting Menu (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I got the 6 course tasting menu and there food was good. The cocktails were really disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Blue was by far the best restaurant that we visited in the Caymans. Although prices were high the food, cocktails and service was outstanding. Also there were two different tasting menus which had to be selected by everyone at the table which was limiting however the a la carte menu offered a great selection of options which were on both tasting menus.
There is no doubt that I will select Blue whenever I visit the Caymans.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The style of the restaurant is beautiful , and the service is great . However for the price , quality and portion the restaurant falls way below average . I expected so much more of mr Ripert, was extremely disappointed !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The tasting menu and wine combination was perfect. Just about the best halibut we've ever eaten. Lobster and crab pasta a close second. Great for a special occasion

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our dinner at Blue was truly outstanding, from the amuse bouche that appeared magically throughout the meal, to the excellent tasting menu, to the amazing wines offered by Will, the very engaging and knowledgeable sommelier. This is among the best meals we have had -- ever! Of course, the price tag was among the top as well, but ultimately worth it. The only flaw in an otherwise perfect evening was the presence of many young children in the restaurant. While we understand that it is hard to say no to families, it was a distraction.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had dined here 1 year ago and our second time here was just as spectacular. By far one of the best meals ever. Although it's not inexpensive, it's worth the splurge once a year.
Our servers Adi, sandy, and Vijay(who remembered us from last time) were exceptional and wonderful with the kids. They were very personable, friendly and welcoming. Probably the best servers we've ever had at any restaurant.
Thanks for another memorable meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Blue was a true 5 star experience in the Grand Cayman. The servers, the presentation and the creative fish courses were top notch. Highly recommend if you are looking for a fine dining experience on the island.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Incredible food and service, but over priced also needs a little more ambience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

5th time at the Blue since 2013 and I had a fantastic evening of excellent food and great service (thank you, Michael and Aadi) yet again. I spent the earlier part of the day in a cookery demonstration organized by Asli. I enjoyed my time with Sous Chef Okan who patiently answered my many questions and taught me (and demystified) several cooking techniques that I am eager to try at home. Highly recommend both experiences for fellow foodies out there!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of the best meals , yes you get what you pay for at this place, but definitely a once in a life time experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The entire meal was wonderful. The service, choices, and meal options were fabulous. We dined as a family and it was truly a memorable dining experience cherished by our family of 4.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Tremendous experience

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was truly off the charts amazing. The presentation, the taste, the experience were all well above my many dining experiences. I truly cannot say enough about the taste and amazing presentation of this food. My friend and I shared an experience dining option along with some highly overpriced wine. It was all very good. However, the service didn't match the food. While there were a LOT of wait staff they were disorganized and disjointed, making us wait long times between courses. I would have expected a superior service experience too for a $500 USD bill for two :) But I would still go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service and food remarkable! The decor is stunning with a relaxing vibe.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Had a very nice dining experience here. Food was amazing. Our only carp is that we did the chef's tasting menu with wine pairings, yet apparently the additional $135 per person wasn't enough to get a visit to our table by the sommelier. He only visited tables where people must have opted for the more expensive "rare wines" pairings, or brought in their own expensive bottles. Seemed a bit insulting, considering the total bill was pretty astronomic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Absolutely amazing! We live in NYC and dined at Eric Ripert's flagship Le Bernardin about a month ago which was great but I have to say this experience topped that. Everything was prepared to perfection and the staff was incredible. To get an experience like that in the middle of the Caribbean is truly unique.

Go all the way and get the Eric Ripert tasting menu. Every dish is spectacular. You'll be glad you did!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had an excellent meal at Blue by Eric Ripert. The food, especially for the first 2 courses, was outstanding. The Tuna Foie Gras and the Pasta dish with seafood were especially good. The service was very attentive but we never felt rushed. It was a very expensive meal but definitely worth it as a special treat.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very upscale restaurant with impeccable service and a culinary delight. But be ready to pay a down payment for a car.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We went there for our anniversary. Excellent service and the 4 course meal was one of the best meals we have ever had. Extremely attentive, fun, and courteous staff as well. Dont go if you are on a budget, but well worth the money for the great culinary offerings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As with other Rupert restaurants I have been to, this venue is elegant and the service impeccable. The food and wine were excellent and beautifully prepared. My only criticism is that the courses arrived too quickly. We had not finished our first course and the second arrived. Within a few minutes of finishing our second course, the third arrived. There was no real time to savor what we had just consumed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Everything was perfect as always ... did have the Amberjack Hamachi which i did not care for but it was good just not into Amberjack should of had rejected but oh well

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This was such an elegant meal. Everything was prepared to perfection and the wait staff were helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The near raw scallop to start was divine, but really everything was outstanding. We had a wonderful night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The food was wonderful, but way over priced. There wasn't a reasonably priced bottle of wine on the list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great for gourmand dining experience. If looking for more authentic local cuisine, this is'nt the place. Typical of a Ritz and barely any local food sources.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I make sure I eat at Blue once or twice every time I travel to Grand Cayman and enjoy the tasting menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Out of this world!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A three hour dining experience with paired wines well worth the expense and comparable to a New York or Parisian evening of fine dining!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was a bit off for the exorbitant cost would have expected better service. Have eaten here before was an unforgettable meal in the past, but now the cost has sky rocketed to where I wish I paid before the meal so when the check came I would not feel sickened.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Best meal in cayman , fresh fish, caviar great . Loved the blue decorations and cool carpet

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

High expectations come with high prices. And even on this very pricey island this surpasses any restaurant times two. The food was very good the service was excellent but the room was freezing cold. There are no reasonable wines to choose. It's not that the markup is anything unusual it's just all expensive wines. Everything was good except the overly seared Dover sole which was not worth the up charge. Not worth the price tag. I'm also surprised they don't communicate the dress code because there were quite a few men in shorts and flip-flops.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Can't say enough about the service, food, and ambiance. Everything was tops! Only thing to note is the price. While at the end of the day we are were highly pleased with our experience, at about $500 US dollars for the two of us and only three glasses of wine, defiantly on the high side of restaurants. I get the exchange rate is not in favor of the American dollar. But price a side, you can't go wrong here......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Spot on from start to finish. Flawless service. The meal was inventive and well executed. One of the top 5 meals I've had. The chef was even helpful on a couple plate adjustments for my guest. If you appreciate truly special meals don't miss this one.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fantastic dinner. Great seafood. Great imagination. Service was impeccable. Pricey meal, but definitely worth the money. Vijay our server was amazing.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Blue did not disappoint! We are very happy we chose here for our last night in Grand Cayman.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was fresh and most ingredients were locally sourced. The service was impeccable and friendly. It is very expensive but an amazing choice for a special occasion or if you are a foodie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

They should rename this restaurant "Rip Off City". 3 drinks total and 4 course dinner for 2. $454.00. Insane

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made reservations for Valentine's Day at least a week ahead and got the last slot of 9:00 p.m. The restaurant is located in the Ritz Carlton hotel and the staff and food were world class from the moment we stepped into the restaurant. The "team" of waiters called us by name and explained the different types of tasting menus available for the evening. We had ordered a bottle of wine which happened to be sold out but they presented us with an excellent recommended replacement bottle. We received a bread basket with a variety of delicious choices and a sample tasting from the chef before we began our regular order. We had ordered a 4 course tasting menu. My husband and I both started out with the Market salad (ORGANIC GREENS, MARKET VEGETABLES, SHALLOT MUSTARD DRESSING) off the Almost Raw menu. Off the barely touched menu, I chose the Pasta (LOBSTER, KING CRAB, TRUFFLE BUTTER) and my husband chose the scallops (TURNIPS, WILD MUSHROOMS, SMOKED BUTTER). We both loved both selections but my husband was wanting another plate of his selection. On the lightly cooked menu, I chose the beef (SEARED TENDERLOIN, MUSHROOMS, ARMAGNAC-BLACK PEPPER SAUCE) cooked medium and my husband chose the snapper (BREAD CRUSTED, SAFFRON MOUSSELINE, BOUILLABAISSE SAUCE). Again, excellent! For dessert, we both chose the chocolate (SALTED CARAMEL CREMEUX, WHITE CHOCOLATE PARFAIT, MARACAIBO CRIOLAIT ICE CREAM) and some coffee. It was a very memorable Valentine's Day!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and excellent service. It is a MUST experience when you are in Grand Cayman.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent seafood tasting menu and wine pairings. Wonderful service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.