About Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman

West Bay Road
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman 11209
View Larger Map

Indisputably, Grand Cayman’s premier restaurant. Blue by Eric Ripert is where both guests and Caymanians come to be beguiled by true epicurean artistry in the grand tradition of Le Bernardin.

•Seafood menus inspired by the bounty of Cayman’s fishermen
•Featuring locally-caught and responsibly-fished seafood
•Select from Prix Fixe or Blue by Eric Ripert and Blue Classics Tasting Menus
•Wine cellar featuring more than 800 selections

Awards
Blue by Eric Ripert is the only restaurant in Grand Cayman to earn the distinction of the AAA Five Diamond Award.
AAA Five Diamond Award, 2008 - Present
Wine Spectator’s Best of Award of Excellence, 2008 - Present

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday through Saturday,
6 p.m. to 9 p.m. (last seating).





Cross Street:
West Bay Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(345) 815-6912

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/caribbean/grand-cayman/dining/blue

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Seifried

Private Party Facilities:
For intimate occasions, special celebrations or entertaining corporate clients, Blue by Eric Ripert offers elegant private dining rooms to accommodate various events – from secluded dining for 10 or semi-private dining spaces for groups of 30 to 40.

Private Party Contact:
Peter Baics: (345) 815-6912

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made reservations for Valentine's Day at least a week ahead and got the last slot of 9:00 p.m. The restaurant is located in the Ritz Carlton hotel and the staff and food were world class from the moment we stepped into the restaurant. The "team" of waiters called us by name and explained the different types of tasting menus available for the evening. We had ordered a bottle of wine which happened to be sold out but they presented us with an excellent recommended replacement bottle. We received a bread basket with a variety of delicious choices and a sample tasting from the chef before we began our regular order. We had ordered a 4 course tasting menu. My husband and I both started out with the Market salad (ORGANIC GREENS, MARKET VEGETABLES, SHALLOT MUSTARD DRESSING) off the Almost Raw menu. Off the barely touched menu, I chose the Pasta (LOBSTER, KING CRAB, TRUFFLE BUTTER) and my husband chose the scallops (TURNIPS, WILD MUSHROOMS, SMOKED BUTTER). We both loved both selections but my husband was wanting another plate of his selection. On the lightly cooked menu, I chose the beef (SEARED TENDERLOIN, MUSHROOMS, ARMAGNAC-BLACK PEPPER SAUCE) cooked medium and my husband chose the snapper (BREAD CRUSTED, SAFFRON MOUSSELINE, BOUILLABAISSE SAUCE). Again, excellent! For dessert, we both chose the chocolate (SALTED CARAMEL CREMEUX, WHITE CHOCOLATE PARFAIT, MARACAIBO CRIOLAIT ICE CREAM) and some coffee. It was a very memorable Valentine's Day!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and excellent service. It is a MUST experience when you are in Grand Cayman.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent seafood tasting menu and wine pairings. Wonderful service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Very very expensive. One of the finest dining experiences available anywhere. Arguably the best restaurant in the Caribbean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is one of the best French restaurants that I have eaten in the world. It would easily rate a Michelin 3 Star rating if they were to come to the Cayman Islands. Every facet of excellence is manifested in Blue. The cocktails are classic, and perfectly prepared. The wine selection, aperitifs, and after-dinner drinks, is splendid, and the dinner menu with different course options is absolutely outstanding. Every food restriction and dietary concern or allergy is attended. The manager, sommelier, waiter captains, and service is very attentive and friendly.

I went to the Blue Restaurant 3X during my stay at the Ritz Carlton in Grand Cayman. This restaurant epitomizes what fine dining really is all about, and what a beautiful location!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We dined at Blue on 2/8/17. An absolutely incredible meal experience from start to finish! Our waiter Anton and supporting wait staff were professional and perfectly choreographed. Every bite, sauce, dip, and dot on the plate had many levels of flavor and was very pleasing to us foodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

A truly unique dining experience. Every bite memorable for preparation, taste and presentation. Exceptional service attentive without being overly intrusive. A must if you are in Grand Cayman.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was too attentive. Our waiter insisted on elaborating on everything which was in my opinion not necessary

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Best food on any island in Caymans service par non

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was phenomenal but I was disappointed in the majority of my dishes as they were heavily over salted (tartar, monkfish). The octopus was spectacular, however.

My friend ordered the scallops and the sole and those were also amazing. Overall a great experience but I wish they had tasted my food before it left the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The service is outstanding as is the wine list. But I have had the good fortune to experience La Bernadin along with Blue and Blue is not quite in that class. And given the La Bernadin like prices I doubt I will be back. Willing to pay for an amazing experience but not a pretty good one if that makes sense

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We ate there twice on our visit to th Ritz Carlton ,the food was outstanding, service impeccable, wine choices fantastic an overall unforgettable experience , cannot wait to go back, our waiter Ronald was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Fabulous experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent dinner and perfectly prepared food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely outstanding meal. One of my top 5 ever. Did the 7 course tasting meal. Worth it, go for the splurge. I'm still thinking about that experience. So delicious. Service was also stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The meal served on our visit to Blue was the best meal of our stay on Grand Cayman. Very professional service, great

Selections on the menu. Presentation was superb, and the food was prepared with the best blends of flavor. Every bite from every course was a delight. Worth the price of the meal, they really set the bar high. Excellent job all at Blue!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had the chef's tasting menu (the classic Eric Ripert menu) and it was truly excellent. The Tuna foie gras was a standout of the meal, as was the poached scallop with smoked butter. My dining mate didn't care for the wahoo (the sauce was a little heavy for her liking I think), but I enjoyed it and ate hers too :) Admittedly, of all the courses it was probably my least favorite, but I still enjoyed it. The cod with cocoa sauce, truffle and lentils was surprising and interesting (and delicious). The crust on the cod was perfection. Dessert was decadent and rich and just the right size after such a filing and enjoyable meal. The service was stand out. Glasses were always topped off, plates appeared and were removed with beautiful precision. Despite the upmost professionalism, the wait staff was warm and friendly. Such an enjoyable experience. I've been to Le Bernardain and Blue and haven't laid eyes on Eric Ripert -- I'll have to keep enjoying the amazing seafood in every city he has a restaurant until I do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I was nervous to go to Blue because I worried the food would be too fussy even though I love to cook and try new things. My husband was worried he would not have enough to eat but the reviews were so outstanding that we had to try it. I have to say the food and the service were outstanding. We are planning our trip next year for our anniversary and we will definitely be back to Blue

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Totally overpriced and not worth it. Spent 50$ on a glass of wine and martini alone before dinner - and we are from NY... Food too deconstructed and not satisfying. Chef was also rude at the end of the $500 meal for 2 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great 7 course tasting with wine pairing. One of the best I've had. Just under $1,000 tab for two, but it was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Extraordinary-of course

The tuna foie gras is not to be missed. The octopus was the best I've ever had anywhere. Every dish was executed to perfection. Service was also impeccable. Only downside is that once inside the restaurant you could be in New York or DC or anywhere in the world. I had hoped to be looking out over the ocean. But that's a small detail. This is well worth the trip.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Blue by Eric Ripert is an unbelievable culanary experience. The service, presentation, wine list, sommelier, tasting menu, food preparation, timing and the incredible flavor profiles and combinations were all world-class. Warning: not for cheap-skates or the budget-conscious. Plan to go if you are seeking a superlative experience with great friends or family that you will remember fondly long after the bill is paid!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This restaurant was everything we had hoped. The service was like watching an orchestra. The food presentation was almost too good to eat as you didn't want to ruin the dishes beauty. We had a cocktail at the bar and even a simple kir royale was made with such beauty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Outstanding in every aspect! Definitely one of my top 10 dining experience in my life!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This was the best meal we had while visiting Grand Cayman for 6 nights. Of course it should be the best meal as it is the most highly ranked restaurant on the island. The room is beautiful and even the china adds an exquisite touch to the table when you sit down. The wait staff is obviously practiced, friendly without being obsequious and we were never referred to as "you guys" (a phrase far too common here in the states). My husband and I both had the 4 course a la carte menu and chose different options so that we could share. I started with the Tuna Foie Gras- a must have if you go, it was an absolutely breathtaking presentation and so delicious, my husband had the hamachi, also very good but the tuna was the winner in this round. For the next course my husband had the octopus and I had the pasta with lobster and crab. Again the octopus was very good but the pasta was outstanding, I could easily have made a meal out of just the pasta- so memorable. Third course included Dover Sole and poached Halibut, again beautifully prepared and delicious. And of course dessert, a small collection of preparations in categories such as Citrus, Chocolate, Hazelnut etc. We were guided to a delicious wine by Will, the sommelier, as well. Have to say, I've eaten at Le Bernardin and Blue is even better. I had some great meals in Grand Cayman, but Blue sets a bar that no one else comes close to matching.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent, as usual. We have been going for years to celebrate my birthday or our anniversary when we visit the Caymans. Food was great ; we had the basic tasting menu with wine pairing. It has been two years since we visited and I believe the prices have gone up a lot. While it is our very favorite restaurant ever, next time we will probably order a la carte and just one wine since our bill was a shocker this time...

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

6 course meal an epicurean delight. Vert Expensive though with tip and 4th most affordable wine, tab was still $540 usd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Phenomenal dining atmosphere. Food was out of this world. Presentation was exquisite. Service was top notch

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food. Beautiful atmosphere. Experienced wait staff. Nice variety of cocktails. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I had the Eric Ripert tasting menu and thoroughly enjoyed each course. I started with the house Gin & Tonic which was a twist on the normal gin and tonic. Was lightly shaken with egg white and topped with a campari dust and was excellent. The sommelier was very helpful in navigating the extensive wine list and gave excellent choices in a wide $ range. If you don't mind spending at least $600 for a dinner for 2 with drinks I would highly recommend Blue.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Hands down The Best Dining Experience Ever. My girlfriend and I arrived early and were welcomed immediately. We were seated promptly and enjoyed incredible drinks and the most amazing food I have ever had in over 60 years. A must life time experience. Outstanding personal service, professional, friendly, and always attentive. Chose the four course dinner which seemed to have just the right size portions but we were full by the end of the meal. Every bite was incredibly delicious. Highly recommended without any reservation. You will remember this gastronomic experience!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The restaurant is visually stunning.

I wish I could say the same for the food. We felt pressured to order the new menu.

The cocktail was stellar. Bartender, you rocked the special gin & tonic

The service was amazing.

The food. Not worth any price.

$5.00 or $1,800. Please get it together. Your bartender rocks, Servers great, but what's with the chef besides lobster pasta and tuna fois gras? The best things on the menu in elf portions. I wish I could give great reviews and I usually do. In this case, Who can.

Wish we would have ordered Eric Ripert's side. We will next time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We tried many Michelin starred resaturant across the World and our experience at Blue was completely positive.

If you are looking for a gourmet dinner I think that this is "the place" in GC.

Just a minor complaint: more attention to local products in the menu could lead to a even more fullfilling experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing five star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lovely service delicious cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great all around! The food and ambience were excellent, but the highlight was the staff... everyone was terrific and at the top of their game... the hostess, the waiter, all the runners, the bartender (who made a great Lillet cocktail) and the sommelier (who was spot on with wine and who encouraged us to try a complimentary Pinot Noir to ones on the list that we knew and liked, but had not had before). We had a great wine and a new favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The restaurant is expensive - but the food is amazing! I wouldn't take anyone under 18 because I don't think they would appreciate it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Having been to Le Bernardin and had a great time, we decided to take in Blue, while in The Cayman and were not disappointed. The food and service was excellent, along with some great cocktails. I would recommend Blue to any couples looking to treat yourselves and not worry too much about the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My husband and I went with another couple and did the 6-course tasting menu. The meal was outstanding and we felt as if we were treated like royalty. One of our party had a nut allergy and the team brought out special bread that had been prepared in a nut-free kitchen. Each course (there were 10 in total, even though we paid for 6) was better than the last. The presentation was artistic and elegant, the ingredients fresh. The wine doubled our bill but the somm's recommendations were superb - we should have done the wine pairing but thought 7 glasses might be too much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food is outstanding. Be prepared to spend at least $200 per head though. There is a tasting menu, or, a four course set price a la carte option with supplements for several items. Our bill for two was just shy of $600, and that was with a modestly priced bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Blue was epic! It definitely is very expensive, but it was our 12th Anniversary and we decided to splurge. So happy we did - the food and wine, along with the service was excellent!!! It was an unforgettable dinner! Eric Ripert was there and came to our table and shook our hands. Thank you, Blue!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Top restaurant on all aspects -- period!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Unbelievable tasting menu. The service and food were perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of the best meals our family has shared

Top notch service & amazing food!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Having dined at Blue multiple times and in the past always feeling that Blue had a slight edge over Le Bernardin, this time a bit of a disappointment. It is still a very good dining experience but not the excellent experience of the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Dinner at Blue was phenomenal! It is truly a culinary experience. The creativity and execution of the dishes are works of art from true masters. The service is absolutely impeccable and to watch the evening unfold like an beautiful opera delights both the visual and taste senses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Despite its remote location in the Caribean, this was one of the best meals we've ever had. Everything was exquisite and delicious. As if it were here in NY with Ripert standing in the kitchen. This is the best restauran on Grand Cayman by a wide margin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

BLUE was one of the most special dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. We were here for our wedding anniversary and wanted to mark the occasion with this very special experience, and what an experience it was. Alvin our head waiter and his staff looked after us from beginning to end. We enjoyed great conversation with them and they "read" us perfectly and knew just how we wanted to be taken care of. We were there for almost 2 hours! From the wine selection with the aid of a very knowledgeable sommelier, to the mind reading gentleman that handled the bread (we laughed when he knew exactly when we were in need of more.)The Menu is amazing. And I mean amazing. The choices are indeed incredible. We both went with the 4 course meals (The 7 course choices for us were just too much food ) and carefully tried not to duplicate each other's so we may have a chance to have a taste of something else. As expected the course portions are not hugh but more then sufficient to grab a taste. As many have said in other reviews the Tuna Foie Gras was in fact delicious with an amazing plate presentation as well as the Hamachi, Langoustine,Cannelloni,Main lobster and the Beef. Secret #1. The Beef tenderloin med rare is a very generous portion and a welcome change of palette from all the sea food.. Secret # 3. Most all courses have an amazing accompaniment that are just waiting to be soaked up by another piece of bread.Dont be shy they encourage it! We choose to usually eat early on vacation so we had 7pm reservations. Secret #2. Go early as you will have all their attention and we were seated at quiet arguably the best table in the house. Half crescent, very cozy and romantic, and we were able to view the entire restaurant through out the evening. Do we usually spend $500+ for Dinner (w/bottle of wine and Champagne toast) ? No, we don't. But when we do this is how to do it. To the staff at BLUE..Thank you for making a wonderful evening for us to enjoy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

This is one of those dining experiences that stay with you for a long time - in a good way. Chef Ripert's reputation is extremely well deserved. The tuna foie gras may be one of, if not thee, best things I've ever tasted. He elevates simple ingredients to unconscionable levels. The caviar service is by far the most elegant and inventive we've ever enjoyed. And to say nothing of the service, which was as warm and welcoming as you could hope to receive. Completely unpretentious (unlike many other aspects of the property) in the one place where they could put on airs. This visit has inspired a visit to NYC simply to dine at La Bernardin. Bravo Chef, Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.