Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.70mi
  2. Distance: 6.91mi

About Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman

Indisputably, Grand Cayman’s premier restaurant. Blue by Eric Ripert is where both guests and Caymanians come to be beguiled by true epicurean artistry in the grand tradition of Le Bernardin.

•Seafood menus inspired by the bounty of Cayman’s fishermen
•Featuring locally-caught and responsibly-fished seafood
•Select from Prix Fixe or Blue by Eric Ripert and Blue Classics Tasting Menus
•Wine cellar featuring more than 800 selections

Awards
Blue by Eric Ripert is the only restaurant in Grand Cayman to earn the distinction of the AAA Five Diamond Award.
AAA Five Diamond Award, 2008 - Present
Wine Spectator’s Best of Award of Excellence, 2008 - Present

West Bay Road
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman 11209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday through Saturday,
6 p.m. to 9 p.m. (last seating).





Cross Street:
West Bay Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(345) 815-6912

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/caribbean/grand-cayman/dining/blue

Catering:
Gift Card
Treat a friend, loved one or business associate to a luxurious dining experience with The Ritz-Carlton Gift Card.
https://ritzcarltongiftcards.com/consumer/main/home.py

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Seifried

Private Party Facilities:
For intimate occasions, special celebrations or entertaining corporate clients, Blue by Eric Ripert offers elegant private dining rooms to accommodate various events – from secluded dining for 10 or semi-private dining spaces for groups of 30 to 40.

Private Party Contact:
Peter Baics: (345) 815-6912

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Presenting tasting-menu sizes of the restaurant’s award-winning cuisine, this new dining experience features two, three or four courses, served on a first-come/first-served basis, available only in the Blue lounge or bar area. Our chefs will decide your included courses “out of the blue.” based upon each day’s catch and fresh harvests. Out of the Blue features limited seating, special pricing and a shorter service time, with no reservations accepted. Optional wine pairings are available for this new tasting experience.
Let us surprise and delight you with the our "Out of the Blue" options!

Blue by Eric Ripert at The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Tasting Menu (36)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Romantic (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Local Ingredients (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (2)
Tapas (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The service was incredible, the food was expertly prepared, the ambiance was perfectly romantic. This was hands down a spectacular experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

An amazing experience. The most delicious meal I've had out of all Michelin star restaurants. Bravo to Eric Ripert. A true gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Amazing, obviously food was world class, but the service was the most fluid, flawless execution of how a restaurant should be. A beautiful experience, but it is big $$$. Worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Best resturant experience ever. Food was amazing and service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Although the menu is very pricey and the courses are served as small plates...it's well worth the experience! The waitstaff is attentive and personal, the food was amazing! A must try if you are visiting Grand Cayman!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Amazing seven course selection (which turned into eleven course). Obviously seafood centric. Sauces outstanding, especially the smoked butter sauce over seared scallop.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was at least our 20th visit over the years. Many new dishes at this visit. Superb choices. We were blown away even with the extensive prior experience. If its even possible, Blue is better now! Fantastic experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

No local fish

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went here during a family vacation. Absolutely loved everything about the place. Definitely worth the price. The staff is extremely nice & accommodating. The restaurant is beautiful & the food was wonderful. We did the choose 4 sampling menu and every dish was better than the last. Would highly recommend; everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had dinner at Blue by Eric Ripert, the food was outstanding, we had the four course meal, service was top notch, this is a fine dining experience, highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Beluga caviar was served right and worth it! Tasting menus are generous and delicious. Take your appetite.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent waitstaff! Better than Le Bernadin!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our group each created our own 4 course tastings and each plate was truly spectacular. A stellar experience from start to finish, and our servers Adi and Sandy created the perfect evening. I highly recommend requesting them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

the service was great and the food was FABULOUS... We all got the tasting menu with wine pairings. Pricey but so worth it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

EXCELLENT food and EXCEPTIONAL good service .
Try the 6 course tasting menu and love everything even the lobster pasta ..... considering I do not like lobster ,monk fish was my least favorite.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I thought it was VERY misleading how my wife was told about the wine list, then we had three "glasses" of wine and the cost was NEVER disclosed and we ended up with a $281 just for wine when we ask for the least amount "by the glass" and could have purchased a bottle for that amount...the same thing applies to the food selection and prices were never disclosed until we got our $638 final meal for very small portions of steak & fish. This was our anniversary and out of all our events and eating out while there at the Ritz for a week, this was the worst as I felt like they where a snake in the grass and just out for our money as nothing was disclosed up front
Sincerely Kevin Clark & Leana Basco

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I very much enjoyed the different courses that the Chef prepared. Great service and a beautiful atmosphere .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This meal is an experience. Service, presentation, drinks, wine list, and the food was outstanding. Perfect for a special date night in the Caymans. We did the 5 course tasting menu which ended up being 7 or so small plates. Each more amazing than the last. We chose to purchase a bottle of wine rather than the pairing. The rec was on point. Don't think twice... book this now!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Absolutely wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Night out before my sister's wedding

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I got the 6 course tasting menu and there food was good. The cocktails were really disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Blue was by far the best restaurant that we visited in the Caymans. Although prices were high the food, cocktails and service was outstanding. Also there were two different tasting menus which had to be selected by everyone at the table which was limiting however the a la carte menu offered a great selection of options which were on both tasting menus.
There is no doubt that I will select Blue whenever I visit the Caymans.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The style of the restaurant is beautiful , and the service is great . However for the price , quality and portion the restaurant falls way below average . I expected so much more of mr Ripert, was extremely disappointed !

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The tasting menu and wine combination was perfect. Just about the best halibut we've ever eaten. Lobster and crab pasta a close second. Great for a special occasion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our dinner at Blue was truly outstanding, from the amuse bouche that appeared magically throughout the meal, to the excellent tasting menu, to the amazing wines offered by Will, the very engaging and knowledgeable sommelier. This is among the best meals we have had -- ever! Of course, the price tag was among the top as well, but ultimately worth it. The only flaw in an otherwise perfect evening was the presence of many young children in the restaurant. While we understand that it is hard to say no to families, it was a distraction.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had dined here 1 year ago and our second time here was just as spectacular. By far one of the best meals ever. Although it's not inexpensive, it's worth the splurge once a year.
Our servers Adi, sandy, and Vijay(who remembered us from last time) were exceptional and wonderful with the kids. They were very personable, friendly and welcoming. Probably the best servers we've ever had at any restaurant.
Thanks for another memorable meal

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Blue was a true 5 star experience in the Grand Cayman. The servers, the presentation and the creative fish courses were top notch. Highly recommend if you are looking for a fine dining experience on the island.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Incredible food and service, but over priced also needs a little more ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

5th time at the Blue since 2013 and I had a fantastic evening of excellent food and great service (thank you, Michael and Aadi) yet again. I spent the earlier part of the day in a cookery demonstration organized by Asli. I enjoyed my time with Sous Chef Okan who patiently answered my many questions and taught me (and demystified) several cooking techniques that I am eager to try at home. Highly recommend both experiences for fellow foodies out there!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of the best meals , yes you get what you pay for at this place, but definitely a once in a life time experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The entire meal was wonderful. The service, choices, and meal options were fabulous. We dined as a family and it was truly a memorable dining experience cherished by our family of 4.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Tremendous experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was truly off the charts amazing. The presentation, the taste, the experience were all well above my many dining experiences. I truly cannot say enough about the taste and amazing presentation of this food. My friend and I shared an experience dining option along with some highly overpriced wine. It was all very good. However, the service didn't match the food. While there were a LOT of wait staff they were disorganized and disjointed, making us wait long times between courses. I would have expected a superior service experience too for a $500 USD bill for two :) But I would still go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Magnificent menu, service and overall experience! Must do while in the Caymans!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service and food remarkable! The decor is stunning with a relaxing vibe.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Had a very nice dining experience here. Food was amazing. Our only carp is that we did the chef's tasting menu with wine pairings, yet apparently the additional $135 per person wasn't enough to get a visit to our table by the sommelier. He only visited tables where people must have opted for the more expensive "rare wines" pairings, or brought in their own expensive bottles. Seemed a bit insulting, considering the total bill was pretty astronomic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Absolutely amazing! We live in NYC and dined at Eric Ripert's flagship Le Bernardin about a month ago which was great but I have to say this experience topped that. Everything was prepared to perfection and the staff was incredible. To get an experience like that in the middle of the Caribbean is truly unique.

Go all the way and get the Eric Ripert tasting menu. Every dish is spectacular. You'll be glad you did!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had an excellent meal at Blue by Eric Ripert. The food, especially for the first 2 courses, was outstanding. The Tuna Foie Gras and the Pasta dish with seafood were especially good. The service was very attentive but we never felt rushed. It was a very expensive meal but definitely worth it as a special treat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very upscale restaurant with impeccable service and a culinary delight. But be ready to pay a down payment for a car.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.