Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Blu Ristorante

Top 100 restaurants in Canada and 50 Most romantic restaurants also in Canada op Open Table 2016
On the quiet eastern front of Yorkville, set back behind a brick façade, Blu is an Italian restaurant based on authentic classic cuisine, yet, contemporary created by executive Chef; Eric Bucher and Chef de Cuisine; Andrew Harasti


Warmly lit stone walls and grand mirrors surround cozy leather seating and white table cloths. Enter through a casual wine bar, which then leads to a hip, upscale dining room with an inviting ambiance.

Dinner is enhanced by the soothing live music Friday to Saturday. Pianist/singer, guitarrist/singer. Enjoy impeccable service for intimate dining or for large private parties up to 110 guests. Private rooms also available. One will remember Blu as a true memorable dining experience.
Blu has become a staple restaurant in Toronto over the last ten years

17A Yorkville Avenue
Toronto, ON M4W 1L1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: Dinner 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: Dinner 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 921-1471

Website:
http://www.bluristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Friday and Saturday. Soft contemporary music with a jazz feel. Allowing diners to enjoy live music and dinner conversation. Varied artists throughout the week. Please visit our website for more detailed information www.bluristorante.com

Parking Details:
Public parking 6 doors west on the same side of the street (Yorkville Avenue).

Public Transit:
Minute walk from Yonge/Bloor Subway Station.
6 minute walk from Bay/Bloor Subway Station.

Executive Chef:
Eric Bucher

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We specialize in all types of private functions such as: weddings, corporate functions, presentations, product launches, fashion shows, etc. We provide our clients with professional AV system. Menus can be created in coordination with Massimo Callovini
Blu has private rooms that accommodate tables of eight up to thirty two.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Wed 5:30PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

Conveniently located in stylish Yorkville, Blu Ristorante offers a selection of specialized amenities to suit your specific event needs, whether it’s enjoying cocktails and hors d’oeuvres in our spacious wine bar or intimate dining in the main dining room.

Blu Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Live Music (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (0)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was absolutely delicious, and service was excellent. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Small portions. Expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service.
Great pianist on Saturday nights too.
Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Ambiance was amazing. Owner really took care of us and exceeded our expectations. Food was great and he added a little touch on our dessert for our anniversary. Left the restaurant thinking I definitely will be back. Great place to go for a date with your significant other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Only disappointment was the fact it took us so long to try Blu.... will be going back for sure....

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Enjoyed our food. Enjoyed the wine that was suggested. And we enjoyed our waiter.
It's nice he remembered us even tho we had not been there since last summer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was amazing so the service.
The man who was singing and playing piano was spectacular, we really had an excellent evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We went to Blu to celebrate our anniversary and had a fantastic experience. Our server was excellent, the food delicious, ambiance was great and there was also live music! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The location, food and service were all wonderful. I was on a business meeting and the only thing to be mindful is that the restaurant gets pretty loud and we had to cut our meeting short as we were having difficulties hearing each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The restaurant is lovely and the food is wonderful. It is quite noisy and very dark inside for a bright summer evening.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Outstanding experience. Went for our anniversary. Cody, our waiter, was attentive and knowledgeable. If you are looking for good food and a great evening, go to BLU!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Loved it here. Will be back! They slow everything down to ensure you're enjoying each item (whether it's water, wine, bread, appetizer, entree, desert...!) We were here for hours and it was very relaxing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Party of 10 on a Monday night and all 10 loved it from wine to desserts all cleared their dishes!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was excellent. The server was very attentive as well. Great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing restaurant both food and service. Will definitely come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent dining experience. My second time at this Restaurant. Have truly impressed me on both occasions with their excellent service and menu! A true Gem!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

One of my favourite restaurants! The food is always delicious , and the service is always friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Perfect from beginning to end! Great service an food. Piano player was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Wonderful table, delicious food (had the tasting menu) and oustanding service. Tanya's friendliness and engaging smile made our evening a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was our anniversary and we were surprised with a complimentary prosecco. Very kind and attentive. Delicious food. The only thing I didn't enjoy: the music. I was expecting piano jazz, but there was a not-so-good pop singer instead... But I will definetely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I ordered the calamari with risotto, and it was probably the best meal I've had all year. I couldn't ask for better service either.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant for everything. Never disappointed wth food or service
Always seem to sit next to people who are loud mouths and never seem to stop talking. Annoying when you're having a nice dinner for two. However, not everyone will be bothered by this.
Don, who has been our sever for all times we have been, has a great sense of humour and a real pleasure to interact with.
Great establishment. Will return indefinitely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was excellent: food, service, ambience. This is Toronto dining at the highest level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great service was poor - waited very long between meals - waiter was rude, we ordered appetizers, waited at least 20 minutes to later find out that he had forgotten to place our order because he had a long day - didn't even bother to follow with an apology.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Blu to celebrate Mother's Day. Fantastic experience and ambient. The menu was fixed for the occasion. Antipasti and desert were amazing. Main course was fair. We (in a group of 3) ordered different courses so I tasted half of the options available. In my personal opinion they lacked some classic inspiration to Italian food. Even though I respect the fine dining concept, I believe that they should bring some of the traditional menu into their fusion approach. If they had checked that item on the list, it would have become my favourite spot in town.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The overall atmosphere was too busy. The staff were overwhelmed and the Noise was extremely too loud. On the other hand the waiting staff were pleasant and attentive. The food also wasn't the best. It was left bland and very basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We arrived at Blu and the place was definitely buzzing. Every table was occupied. The atmosphere was quaint with mood lighting yet lively with people laughing and conversing, wine being poured, live music in the background while the is staff running around, tending to tables and ensuring everything runs smoothly. We got seated right away but didn't get service for quite a while at first. We were understanding to this because there were some much larger parties that were just being served their food or getting ready to leave as we were coming in. Having been raised in the restaurant industry I understand that these sometimes take priority to new tables with smaller parties for various reasons. I respectfully approached a manager letting him know our situation. He apologized for the wait and from then on our night was wonderful. They definitely made it up to us. The food was amazing... I had the grilled calamari followed by the Filet Mignon and I'm still dreaming about it! We will definitely return.

J~

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service and the food were superior in quality toany restaurant I have been to in a long time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful dining experience for Mother's Day. All the dishes were very tasty, the only problem is hard to decide what to order.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and attention to service.Would certainly go back .

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 11, 2017

the service and attention was excellent. The daily menu was great. I took the soup and calamari risotto. unbelievable.

a great meal !

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This restaurant very rarely disappoints. We love this restaurant and know once you visit you will want to go back. Great atmosphere , reliable service, consistant quality from the kitchen. Save your Loonies, but for Yorkville, fairly good value.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We chose this restaurant on an impulse. The food and the service was beyond what we expected. I would recommend this restaurant for both the quality of the food, the presentation and the service . We will be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brought my wife and mother for an early Mother's Day dinner. Fantastic food, great atmosphere and our waiter was awesome. Attentive, personable and friendly.

Will recommend to any of our friends and family, and would love to go again on a Friday or Saturday where they have live music!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First time at the restaurant. Really enjoyed the food. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The fish special was on the edge of overdone, everything else was quite amazing, I couldn't give it 4 and 5's across the board because of the fish being over

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good food , I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to go on a fancy dinner . Their beef tenderloin steak is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Attentive service. Great food. Lots of choice on the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We have been to Blu on a couple of occasions now. We have always been very satisfied. Friendly and beyond capable. Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.