About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (71)
Good for a Date (58)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Modern Decor (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fun (13)
Casual (13)
Authentic (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Family Style (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made reservations, took us a little earl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Made reservations, took us a little early! Food was awesome. Waiter made a mistake on the steak selection but it was actually an upgrade and gave a slight discount for the error. Melt in your mouth NY strip. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud even with small crowd. Slow se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Very loud even with small crowd. Slow service, not very good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Had to wait for a table even though we h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait for a table even though we had a reservation and the tables were open. Even then it took a while to get a waiter. Bone in Ribeye was good, cooked to the request. Salad was excellent and wine was excellent.

Overall, pretty pricey for the service and presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was great

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Waited almost two hours after being seat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Waited almost two hours after being seated for food to be served. the Ribeye steak was cooked uneven and raw near the bone. It was not flavorful either. The atmosphere was cramped and very loud. I would not recommend and will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Service very slow with older men - how a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service very slow with older men - how about hiring some younger / personable women? Steaks were good but so many good steak places in Vegas did not stand out. Salad very average, mushroom side is very bad but bread is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

My only complaint was that we made a res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My only complaint was that we made a reservation and stated it was a milestone birthday and wanted a good table. We ended up being seated right next to the kitchen against a wall. I expect better especially when providing over a week's notice. Other than that the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent! The American-st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was excellent! The American-style Kobe beef was delicious! The popovers was an added treat!

Overall my wife had an enjoyable dinner and experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was staying at Bally's and got the chanc ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Was staying at Bally's and got the chance to enjoy BLT for a CES business dinner. Food was excellent! Had the bone-in Ribeye and my associate had the Wagyu flatiron steak w/ Foie Gras. Both were great choices. Will go again next time in Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time we are in Vegas my husband an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Every time we are in Vegas my husband and I make sure that we stop by this place for dinner and drinks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got the fish. Don't get the fish here ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I got the fish. Don't get the fish here, consider sticking with steak. The creamed spinach side was fine as was the cheesy bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

i always enjoyed BLT.i praised this plac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

i always enjoyed BLT.i praised this place,was excited to take my wife there for the first time,The steak was underdone.the portion was smaller,then when i was there in september.and the meat was cooked properly.The place changed alot in 3 months.I will no longer rave about this restaurant nor go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

I dined at BLT on my first night in Vega ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I dined at BLT on my first night in Vegas on the Travelzoo deal, with the deal this restaurant is an absolute must! Service was great, cocktails were strong, Steak was excellent overall an awesome dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The sides were definitely not worth it b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The sides were definitely not worth it but very tasty I've never seen cream spinach served in a tea cup. The steak was good but not the best I've tasted in Las Vegas especially for the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service is outstanding

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was expected as usual

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service was expected as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything moved slow on New Year's Eve. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything moved slow on New Year's Eve. The wait was ridiculous for having a reservation.

Drinks took 20 minutes. They ran out of the Sea Bass which is what I wanted. It is so delicious. $60 for just a filet (no sides included) is high in my book. My husbands prime rib had no delicious coating and came out medium. He wanted medium rare and refused to send it back because of the long wait. The popovers were the highlight of the entire meal. I would go back only if I could use my comps from gambling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We have been to a few steakhouse restaur ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to a few steakhouse restaurants in Vegas over the years. BLT was very good. The service was excellent and the food was very good. In Aug 2016 we dined at STEAK by Gordon Ramsay and BLT was so much better. We would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice place to eat. We enjoyed every ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice place to eat. We enjoyed everything about your restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the best steak house I have been ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is the best steak house I have been to in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the service and the STEAKS were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall the service and the STEAKS were good except for the SeaBass that I had. It was very small in portion and totally overcooked for $40.00 and OMG so dry and cold. I should have a refund for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Best steak i had in vegas , the roll was ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best steak i had in vegas , the roll was the best bread in the world !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak. I can take or leave the bon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great steak. I can take or leave the bone marrow. Popover was outstanding. 2lb lobster came out with about a 5oz tail, sad at any price but it was pricey. They should be ashamed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Exc experience

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Exc experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Steaks were prepa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was excellent. Steaks were prepared beautifully. I did think it was a bit dark in the restaurant in general but was very surprised how quiet it was especially being so close to the casino. Very nice experience I left happy and full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely one of the best steakhouses i ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely one of the best steakhouses in Vegas. Steaks cooked perfectly, garlic potatoes were great and a mac and cheese that melts in your mouth. Servers are great and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BLT is one of my favorite restaurants. I ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

BLT is one of my favorite restaurants. I have never been disappointed, until tonight. Everything was on point, except for the quality of service. With that said, there was bound to be one unfortunate experience, after they have continuously performed above my expectations during my many previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The bad: Our server was pretentious and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The bad: Our server was pretentious and not very engaging at all. He didn't offer us the pate before the popover bread, and never engaged with us during the meal. It seemed many of the other servers at tables around us were happy and cheerful with their guests. The music volume is way too loud for the intimate and classy style. The sea bass was average.

The good: The popover, the tuna tartar, and the salad were really good. The mixed drinks are really good as well. The Lamb Porterhouse was "ok".

At this price level, we really expected more than we got in quality, atmosphere, and service.

If you want to spend $150-300 at a nice steakhouse, Andiamos, Oscars, Gordon Ramsay Steak, The Mesa Grill, and Hugo's Cellar are all far better choices that we have eaten at.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

The wife and I recently dined at BLT Ste ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The wife and I recently dined at BLT Steak at Bally's Las Vegas. We were seated shortly after checking in at the front for our reservations. They asked us if we were celebrating anything, and we told them it was an anniversary. The kitchen and staff were awesome in that they gave us two flutes of champagne and a duck pate appetizer on the house. Totally unexpected, but a very nice gesture. We ordered a burrata appetizer and had the popovers. Both were good, but very filling so we had limited space left for the entrees. Both of us ordering the bone-in ribeye probably didn't help, but the steaks came out perfectly medium rare. They came with a pat of melting herb butter, roasted garlic clove, and a small bone marrow with accompanying small spoon....delish! We had the truffle mash potatoes and the roasted brussel sprouts. While both sides were thankfully small, the potatoes were on the meh side, but the brussel sprouts were quite good. We both had a wine by the glass with our meal. We were in a bit of a rush to catch a show so we couldn't get dessert, much less have space for it anyway.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

They only steaks too large for the aver ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They only steaks too large for the average man to eat. Ordered my expensive steak medium well it came barely wedium. Not worth the cost Much better steak houses in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was the third time we've eaten here ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was the third time we've eaten here, and you certainly won't leave hungry. Great steaks and drinks, but like most upscale restaurants in Vegas, it's expensive. We did have a Travelzoo voucher that helped.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I love the amviance, excellent food, ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I love the amviance, excellent food, service excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. The service from Margo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great atmosphere. The service from Margo and Willie was second to none. Everything we ordered was wonderfully delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time dining at BLT Ste ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This was my first time dining at BLT Steak & it was delicious. I had the Wagyu steak & it was amazing - so tender & juicy! We also had the crabcake appetizer, which was really good. The truffle mashed potatoes are whipped until they are creamy as can be. For dessert, the peanut butter chocolate mousse was as sinful as Vegas itself. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steak. Had the crab cakes for appe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great steak. Had the crab cakes for appetizers. The Merlot was good. I was not a big fan of the steak cut in pieces. Overall pretty good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

He popovers are amazing as are the steak ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

He popovers are amazing as are the steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not worth the money. Food was very blan ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not worth the money. Food was very bland. No taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent food and experience.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and great services They are v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good food and great services

They are very kind and we were comfortable for having dinner .

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Ate here multiple times, place has been ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Ate here multiple times, place has been on point every time

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.