About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bally's Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (142)
fit for foodies (94)
romantic (86)
See All
good for groups (61)
notable wine list (49)
hot spot (27)
neighborhood gem (18)
late-night find (17)
vibrant bar scene (11)
great for brunch (11)
great for lunch (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I want to like this restaurant but I can ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I want to like this restaurant but I can't. Please bring back the old Bally's Steakhouse. The service was just "so-so". We waited a long time for our drinks. I love the sliced meats and the pate and the popovers but the steaks are nothing to remember. My husband cut off a huge amount of fat from his bone in ribeye. I just tossed our leftovers in the trash because no one wanted them, not even for steak and eggs. You can't compare this to Del Frisco's Steakhouse where the filet is unbelievable and the service extraordinary. Sorry Bally's...this is my third time here and it is my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food and service were very good. We ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were very good. We had dinner there twice during our stay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband ordered his steak medium well ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband ordered his steak medium well and it came out butterflied and cook medium rare. They took it back and it came back burnt on the edges and well done. Our service was ok but not great. I had to walk out of the restaurant and through the casino to get to the bathroom. I will never return and I would never refer someone to this restaurant. No one came to our table after the steak was returned over cooked. I expected the steak to be perfect at a place called BLT steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

I had a 9:15 reservation for one and did ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I had a 9:15 reservation for one and did not get seated till 9:40. That was a little disappointing, especially since I am a Diamond member with Total Rewards. Usually that gets you a seat quicker but not in this case. Considering the restaurant was about half full, it was a bit odd for such a delay.

The Hanger Steak was a little tough, I took a chance on it and that was a mistake. The bread and butter was very good and I liked the loaded baked potato as well. The chef sent out a small appetizer and brownie bite for dessert which was very nice.

Overall it was an OK experience. I had a $50 gift certificate, so I only paid around $30 with tip. If I would have had to pay the full $80, I think I would have been much more disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Not impressed with the food... had stuff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Not impressed with the food... had stuffed mushroom caps & sweet potatoes. Could've made them better ourselves. Hanger steak was chewy & short ribs were very fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food outstanding! Not rushed, very comfortable pace as well as recommendations of pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are Gordan Ramsay fans and wanted to ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We are Gordan Ramsay fans and wanted to see the new chef that won Hell Kitchen. She "Ariel" was so friendly. The food was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A large party of VIPs was happening at t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A large party of VIPs was happening at the same time as our dinner (for 6 ppl). Unfortunately, our meals were stuck behind the VIPs and management avoided us, as did our waiter. When our food finally arrived, it was delicious - but no offer to compensate us for the inexcusable delays. We had to ask for compensation, which was embarrassing. The waiter took it upon himself to point out what the total was BEFORE discount, presumably so we would be sure to tip on the original total. Very unprofessional. The person at our table who was paying for the meal tipped the waitstaff higher than I would have. She was quite generous. As a result, we won't be back.

Las Vegas has many good steakhouses...Delmonico treated us much better as did Gordon Ramsey Steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The happy hour was great with half price ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The happy hour was great with half price drinks. The apps were full price, but they are worth it. The service at the bar was amazing. Robert was our bartender and he was on top of his game. We had several drinks that were great and the apps were awesome. We found the steaks to be very good, but not great. And for the money I wanted great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Perfect place for a date night. The food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Perfect place for a date night. The food was perfect. Very nice to see a celebrity Chef who was very friendly and personable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oscar Style filet wasn't something known ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Oscar Style filet wasn't something known to staff or check even though Swordfish Oscar was on special board and spelled out 'Oscar-style'...

Pretty week for BLT type restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

for supposedly being a great steak house ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

for supposedly being a great steak house, this was not - we've had much better steaks at T-Bones in Red Rock Resort & at other restaurants - & the lamb wasn't very good - had better at Pamplemousse in Las Vegas - appetizers/bread were good - and waiter Anthony was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I shared the porterhouse ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My husband and I shared the porterhouse for two. It was cooked medium and tasted delicious. It was a perfect size to share, especially since I love steak and hate to share it. We also had the bacon appetizer and ate it on the souffle rolls they gave us upon sitting down. I was told that if we booked the reservation with our total rewards card we would get a small complimentary appetizer and we did. We were given pate and toast and it was very rich. The vegetable salad was also very tasty, but nothing special. I would opt for a different salad next time.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We are in town for a conference, and dec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We are in town for a conference, and decided to try this out because we watch Hell's Kitchen. It was awesome, just phenomenal!! The popovers and beef are to die for. Portions are quite big for fine dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was amazing, lamb was ok. The ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The steak was amazing, lamb was ok. They forgot about us durring the seating pricess and didn't figure it out until we reminded them. Other than that the actual waiter and servers were great, and the steak was so amazing it made up for the lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute there. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute there. The food was amazing and the wine hit the spot. We were introduced to Chef Ariel and it made my year. Our server was helpful and made sure our every need was met. I'll definitely make my way back asap!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Tony- the best! Banana cream pie ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Server Tony- the best! Banana cream pie- unbelievably good! Steaks are tender and seasoned perfectly... Lobster- the sweetest!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Worst Service Ever

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Worst Service Ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We were seated at exactly 5pm and ordere ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We were seated at exactly 5pm and ordered the shrimp cocktail as our appetizer.We never saw our waiter for over an hour and had to tell him we had tickets to a show which started at 7pm. He apologized and said it was being plated. We waited until 6:30 to receive our main course, which the steak was over cooked and our food was barely warm. The manager never came over to apologize. Horrible service for the amount of money we paid over $200 for. You need to budget over 2 hours if you plan on going to this restaurant. This was our first and last time going to BLT. We will NEVER go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

I ordered scallops, lamb, 2 Kobe beef fi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I ordered scallops, lamb, 2 Kobe beef filet mignon and a cheesecake dessert. The food is absolutely delicious. The service was excellent. I will definitely be back for some Kobe beef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive. Food was ok, not anythin ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Very expensive. Food was ok, not anything to brag about though, especially for the price paid. The bread was delicious and service was good. The manager came around to check and seemed to be very involved. Steak was charred and had a good taste but did not melt in your mouth like you would expect for the price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

BLT is an awesome place to eat! Each and ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

BLT is an awesome place to eat! Each and every time we are in Vegas BLT is our primary choice for dinner. We have tried many different steak houses in Vegas and yet this one comes out on top. Our only regret this trip was we only made it their once. Normally we have at least twice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like others listed here we were a little ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Like others listed here we were a little apprehensive about dining at BLT as it was once our favorite steakhouse in Vegas (Bally's) which you know if you ever dined there was outstanding in every facet. Our experience with replacement businesses have hardly ever lived up to the original however this was an exception!

My wife & I were fortunate to be seated at one of Leon's, & his team's, tables. They were all absolutely top notch & professional just like the Bally's servers. Leon & his team knew when to pay attention to us & when to leave us alone so we could enjoy the feast we were having. They never hovered but had great intuition when they thought we needed something. Great sense of humor too! Just ask Warren...

As for the food itself... disgustingly excellent! After the chef's complimentary "taster plate," appetizers (you would think that a simple Caeser's salad couldn't be improved on but they have with a dressing to die for) and pop-ups we kept waiting for them to serve something mediocre but that never happened unlike our meal the previous night at Ruth's. I had a filet which you could cut with a fork. My wife had a generous portion of rosemary chicken which she said was simply outrageous. And the onion rings... a meal in themselves & the best ever. It was a good thing that there weren't any flowers on the plates as we would have likely eaten those as well.

I was quite pleased when the bill came as it was less than the night before which had less food. So, if you choose to go to BLT ask to be seated at one of Leon's tables who has now replaced Mark from Bally's as our server. You won't be displeased with any part of the evening...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

i ordered the filet mignon medium rare a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

i ordered the filet mignon medium rare and my eyes were rolling to the back of my head!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steakhouse value in the midst of c ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great steakhouse value in the midst of crazy Vegas dining. I think the Vegas dining scene is a little over inflated so it was nice to find a quality meal at BLT that was not over the top. The popovers were incredible! Steak was very good and cooked to perfection. Service was outstanding. Really enjoyed out night with Leslie (I think) at the helm. Lenea was the manager on the floor and was also a delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

When booking it was difficult getting th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

When booking it was difficult getting the time we wanted, however the dining room was far from full. While the service was good, the food was extremely slow coming out of the kitchen. We were two people and only ordered wine by the glass and two courses. Dinner took over two hours. When the steaks finally arrived on cast iron plates, they were cold to room temp and had to be returned. Our server attempted to make up the difference with a complementary desert, but after 20min we could not wait anymore. It did not help that a trip the the bathroom was out restaurant and across the casino. Something this night was seriously wrong in the kitchen of BLT Steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent special ocassion dining. Great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent special ocassion dining. Great service and atmosphere. Creamy corn chowder highly recommended, excellent flavor. Food portions normal. Ordered lemon rosemary roasted chicken, great flavor and portion; however too salty. Because of salt content, could not finish entire portion. Also informed waitress who said she'll notify manager of salt content. At $35 should have had chicken re-done or chose different entree, waitress could have also suggested same. I was hoping to meet new head chef winner of Hell's Kitchen Unfortunately, she was away for holiday. Maybe I'll get to meet her at another time. Overall, food was well prepared and flavorful. Watch the salt portions. Food prices somewhat "high" . Recommended for special ocassions, not regular everyday dining unless you want to pay $150.00 or more for 2 people . Depends on whats in you wallet :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, the food was delicious. Our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always, the food was delicious. Our server was Tony, he was excellent. We were here over 4th of July weekend, and had been trying for weeks prior to get reservations for their Sunday, Sterling brunch. While eating dinner Saturday night, my husband mentioned this to our server Tony. Tony went and got the manager, Warren, and told him, Warren came over and asked what time we wanted to come in for brunch, we told him and he said "just come in and I will have a table for you". Both dinner Saturday night and the brunch Sunday were excellent. Thank you Tony and Warren.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food not cooked as requested. Waiter not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food not cooked as requested. Waiter not very attentive. Food ok.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I'm a huge Hell's Kitchen fan and have b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I'm a huge Hell's Kitchen fan and have been dying to try BLT Steak. I was not disappointed! The steak was amazing, the popover was to die for. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. I highly recommend BLT Steak!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect atmosphere for a couples night o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Perfect atmosphere for a couples night out! Will definitely return

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu prepared by head chef Ariel Monroe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Menu prepared by head chef Ariel Monroe exceptional. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent - from the comp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Everything was excellent - from the complimentary gooseliver pate to the complimentary warm brownie bites at the end. And the popovers! Yum! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Every course was del ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food was wonderful. Every course was delicious. Ariel, the Hells Kitchen winner came out personally to talk about menu, restaurant and her future. She was lovely. Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional and the service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was exceptional and the service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited this restaurant because we wante ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Visited this restaurant because we wanted to see how Arial (the winner of Hell's Kitchen) was doing. We arrived early so our server (who incidentally was excellent) told her we were fans and she did come to our table and talk to us. For a Gordon Ramsay restaurant the food was about an 8.5 out of 10. There was nothing wrong with it, but there was also nothing special about it other than the bacon appetizer which was unique and very tasty. My fish (branzino) was actually a little overdone and the baby carrots were a little underdone. The augratin potatoes were nothing special; the ribeye was done perfectly but, again, nothing outstanding about the flavor or seasonings. The carrot cake dessert was small and a bit dry. The service was excellent and the ambiance very classy. Might give another try but there is a lot of competition in Vegas, including Gordon Ramsay Steak in Paris Hotel where our experience was a 10.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

They prepare many items well. The popov ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

They prepare many items well. The popovers were exceptional. The steak was done to perfection. The salads were fresh and bursting with flavor. The stuffed mushrooms were poor and the creamed spinach a depository of salt beyond the stratosphere.

;

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful food. Although I wasn't aware ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Wonderful food. Although I wasn't aware we were going to be getting a delicious popover bread and crostinis because then I wouldn't have ordered a salad too! The Spinach and Mac n cheese sides were yummy and my steak divine. I left there actually too full! And meeting Ariel the head chef was an added bonus!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I wanted to go to BLT Steak in Vegas bec ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I wanted to go to BLT Steak in Vegas because I wanted to experience one of Chief Ramsey's chef food. I watch Hell's kitchen and had to go there after the winner was announced. The food was NOT a disappointment. It was excellent. The service was excellent as well.

My ONLY complaint would be the prices for the entrée. 4 scallop was $48. This did not include any sides.

We even had a chance to meet the Chef. It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.