Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About BLT Steak - Bally's

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for a Date (59)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Business Meals (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Good for Groups (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Casual (12)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Sports (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
815 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was awesome! I'd definitely go back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing steak and homemade bread. Tony is a fantastic server. Ask to be seated in his section

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is a hidden gem! In the midst of all the celebrity chef restaurants in Vegas now, this steakhouse goes relatively unnoticed. It was a Friday afternoon and we were looking for a steakhouse somewhere in the center of the Strip. All the usual suspects were booked solid until at least 9:00 pm, and we came across this place, which had a reservation open. The atmosphere is quiet with nice ambiance. The staff were EXTREMELY knowledgeable on the menu on how things were prepared, etc. They brought us a few appetizer samplers to try at no charge, including breads and various cured meats. All were delicious. There were 3 of us that all had different entrees, and each were amazing in their own way. We were too full for dessert, but they did bring us a sample of an amazingly rich brownie-type dessert and some 'cake on a stick' that was also delicious. There was nothing about this experience that could be better. The only improvement I could even suggest is that their list of wines by the glass could certainly use an upgrade (particularly the red wines). I visit the area at least once a year, and this place will certainly be on my list to check out again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed a very good meal at BLT. My wife and I both had steaks that were very good. The salads were excellent and pretty large. Also served with every meal are the popovers which are worth going for by themselves!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Second time at blt and the food continues to be excellent and a great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wonderful food service excellent portions large staff was helpful and attentive

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Service was outstanding. Food was an 8 out of 10. Good but not top tier. Solid value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Friendly service all around! That being said I had the worst Rib eye and my friend had a terrible strip steak. Both ordered medium, done ok, maybe on rare side, both completely tough, could hardly cut and no flavor! I ate 2 bites and so did she, told the manager, said he could give us a free drink??? All the sides were good. Service great! When Bill came the server said the mgr. Gave us 25 % off? Our steaks were still sitting there! I said if they were charging for the steaks they could box them and I would feed it to my dog! That's what they did! Bad Customer Service from Management! Will Not be back! Beware!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Service was exceptional. Food was the best ever. Restaurant appetizer sampler was unique & delicious. Will make sure we go to BLT the next time in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our experience here was outstanding. There was one issue with one of the steaks but the service to get it corrected was some of the best I have ever seen. The food was very delicious and it was truly a wonderful evening for all of us.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Was our anniversary, service was great , staff made us feel very welcome and took great care of us, the duck liver patte was amazing, wife and I got the 28 day aged bone in ribeye , to be honest was kinda tough though the flavor was pretty good, I ordered steak medium, we also were given champagne for our anniversary complimentary , I thought was good but not as good as Gallaghers in NY NY casino

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good dinner and service. Everything was great, only thing is the American Wagyu Ribeye is overpriced, better off just getting Bone-in Ribeye

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great steaks a bit pricy but worth it. Service was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent dinner. Both had Filet. Perfectly cooked. Stuffed mushrooms for side were great. Their homemade bread is the bomb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great service. Nice atmosphere and great food. I'm a local and would recommend it to anyone visiting town. I eat there several times a year and the service and overall experience is consistently great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We ate at BLT Steak and the food was not good at all. Ordered Lobster and it was way over cooked. When you struggle cutting lobster meat up with the steak knife they give you, there is a problem. It was like pencil eraser rubbery. Just not good food and not a good experience. I don't go to a nice steak house and expect armature hour chef preparation. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 6, 2017

For a steak restaurant, quality of and how the steaks were poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Roxanne was an excellent waitress. My buddy with me was a little tipsy and she was so pleasant to him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Was late being seated, no apology, not even acknowledged. There was sport on the TV's at the bar, which is at the front of the restaurant, even being seated at the back, the cheering/noise was unbearable. Don't find that acceptable for a fairly high priced restaurant. Service was actually quite slow, drinks ran dry, little attention paid to us. Food sublime though, would come back for the food alone.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

i would leave more than 5 stars if possible. Only thing better than the service was the food. Incredible experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Popovers were amazing and they provide the recipe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This was my third time at BLT and it was outstanding as usual. This is the best steak I have ever had. Can't wait to return to Vegas just to eat at BLT. I wish we had one in NY. Can't wait until May 2018 when I will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great popovers, food and service! Always an A+++
Can't say enough about how well we were treated by the manager in celebrating our anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Delicious steaks. The popovers were amazing, be careful and don't fill up with bread. Great ambiance just a bit darker than what my eyes can see.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Amazing food and top service from Hugo (43 year employee who is charismatic and makes dinner even more fun) was great start to evening! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I again enjoyed another great dining experience at BLT steak. My Caesar salad was fresh and crisp with just enough flavorful dressing. Because of my CET diamond players card status, I was given a few "extras" which included some prepared meats and some duck pate. The grilled green beans were bursting with flavor as was the truffle mashed potatoes. I again ordered the filet mignon and it just melted in my mouth; it was so tender. I congratulate the BLT people for offering a very nice selection of wines by the glass and for changing the selections on a regular basis. The Two Hands Gnarly Dudes shiraz was excellent. There were several very nice wines on the list to choose from. I was pretty full at the end of the meal and wanted some of the mango sorbet, but knew I could never finish the four generous scoops that they normally serve. My waiter understood and brought out just one scoop for me to finish out a very delicious meal. The wait staff are very professional and courteous and know how to pace out your meal so that the courses flow without having to wait or feeling rushed. Las Vegas offers so many fine steakhouses, but BLT is my go to place for a great meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great steakhouse meal. Nice touches were the pate and popover

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Made reservation thru open table no problems. Got there and was seated immediately, told them we had a travelzoo voucher and didn't drink no problem we could order more food.
Wife doesn't eat meat so she went heavy on the appetizers, lobster salad excellent, tuna tartar
different but good, crab cake good,
I had the good old reliable bone in Ribeye excellent all surrounded by the asparagus and the Capped mushroom sides
So stuffed cant remember if we had dessert
Good food Good service with a discount
Cant beat that
Will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had reservations. Were greeted with smiles and seated promptly. Waiter and helper very helpful with menu questions and suggestions. Felt like we were in t a 5 star restaurant. Steak was cooked perfectly and side dishes were hot and fresh. To full for desert so waiter brought a warm brownie bight for each of us to finish off a perfect meal with something sweet. This place is not cheap but your on the Vegas strip with nothing is cheap. Well worth the cost and will go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Steak took 1.5 hours to be served ice cold on a "sizzling" platter. Sent it back
French fries for $12? Are better at McDonalds

All together underwhelming and severely overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Phenomenal from start to finish. We travel to Vegas several times each year. We always seek out new Steakhouses. This is my new number one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing. From the complimentary duck pate and popovers, we both had the 20 oz strip steak with mash and creamed spinach. The Bananna pie had a nut crust and was the best I ever tasted along with the chocolate tort with pistachio ice cream. The highlight is the level of service from the bussr Leslie our waitress and Lawrence the manager it was truly an exceptional experience. can't wait to go back to Vegas just to eat there❤️😀😀😀😀

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing gem with fantastic service and amazing food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was fabulous. Service was exceptional! And those popovers , well there are no words to explain how good they are .

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 17, 2017

It was ok , loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food is amazing! Great service! Love the place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was very good, but way too much. 10 ounces for a filet is huge. Also very expensive. Restaurant is nice, but nothing special. Noise level was high due to a loud group near us. Wine was very expensive. Our wait staff were very good and knowledgeable. Our total experience is not what we expect from fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Steak broiled at 1700 degrees. Amazing cook, tasted awesome. Worth the visit. I'll be going back in July

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our steak wasn't cooked properly-cold and raw in the middle. The manager had it refired for us and refilled our cocktails. Food was delicious once corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The steak was great, however didn't taste as flavorful as a 28 day aged T bone as described. I would've given them 5 stars despite that for ambiance. However, I specifically stated in my reservation it was for a special occasion- our anniversary. Despite that, the waiter kept mentioning our $210 credit from Travelzoo. It was a romantic dinner and didn't need repeating to my spouse, as cost especially prior to dinner is never romantic. All he had to say was "the credit" as the voucher was handed over to the host upon entry. It was unnecessary and tacky. He did it to the table next to us as well. Hopefully after this review he will stop.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.