About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Cozy (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
Authentic (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Scallop appetizer came out cool and so o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Scallop appetizer came out cool and so oversalted as to be inedible. Crab cake appetizer featured a significant portion of bread versus crab. At these prices (15 for the crabcake which was the diameter of a hockey puck and about half as thick and 20 for the two-scallop appetizer ) we expect better. The ribeye steak was dry and stringy. The truffle mash potato and the mushroom sides were OK but nothing special. Service was pushy to us and seemed far more interested in a larger table of VIP s that were there at the same time. Famous popovers would've been better if they didn't arrive barely lukewarm. Just not a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Very good experience. Service was good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good experience. Service was good. We were seated in a nice booth and had a very nice dinner. Will return there next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered a New York Steak and a 2lb lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We ordered a New York Steak and a 2lb lobster. The steak was great--cooked exactly as requested and served piping hot. The lobster, however, was something else. For $65 we expected more than 6 or 7 bites. We mentioned it to our server who said, "most of the weight is the tail". We both understand that but have had their lobster before and it was much more substantial. We were both very disappointed in the lobster as well as the server's comment. We would recommend the banana cream pie with pecan crust--it was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We traveled from Canada to Vegas for 3 n ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We traveled from Canada to Vegas for 3 night and had so many options to chose from but we were so happy we chose BLT because we really enjoyed our dinner there. The popovers sealed the deal! Great job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal, best in Las Vegas! Went ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent meal, best in Las Vegas! Went for a business event. Waitress Margo was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The passion fruit crepe soufflé was amaz ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The passion fruit crepe soufflé was amazing. The sides were good, however the steaks were not as good as expected. The charring of the meat was not explained by the wait staff and led to a disappointing meat experience. I am glad we went, but would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

When planning my anniversary dinner, I h ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

When planning my anniversary dinner, I happened to come across a Travelzoo deal for BLT. It was a great deal but I would definitely return with it without a deal. The food and service were great!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truely a lovely evening we had on thanks ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Truely a lovely evening we had on thanksgiving. We selected BLT from others talking about wonderful the restaurant has been. They, Ballys employees, were correct. Very pleasant experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking for a great dining experience in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Looking for a great dining experience in Vegas? Look no further. BLT Steak is a real gem on the strip. From the start, service was impeccable, steaks perfectly cooked and the truffle mashed potatoes, OMG! Finished with peanut butter chocolate mouse. Just a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a coupon for steak dinner here. Was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Had a coupon for steak dinner here. Was a great value for the quantity and quality of food we ordered. Polite server was quite attentive. Thanks for the lovely dinner!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at BLT Steak the last two visits ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We ate at BLT Steak the last two visits to Las Vegas and both times have been extremely happy with dinner. We have tried other similar restaurants in Las Vegas but have not found one that combines excellent quality and flavorful food with outstanding service like BLT Steak does. We will be back again for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT service and food - went for a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 21, 2016

EXCELLENT service and food - went for a date and was romantic.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

David was our server and he was amazing! ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

David was our server and he was amazing! We had the Travelzoo deal, which is an excellent value. We had the tuna tartare, smoked bacon, French onion soup and we were treated to a delicious pate and of course - those popovers!!! For entrees the husband had the rib eye and I had the bone in NY strip. Loved the marrow with the rib eye. Meat butter! The steaks were of the same quality as Ruth's Chris - prime and aged well. We especially appreciate the char on the meat. The steaks were cooked to perfection. Our only complaint was the lack of flavor. A nice sprinkling of salt changes the game, for sure. Overall, we enjoyed our visit. Given the vast amount of choices in the area, this wouldn't be a must visit for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the worst BLT restaurant I've e ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Probably the worst BLT restaurant I've ever dined in. Small, absolutely no attempt taken on design, food above the average BLT level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

The food was great! To start they broug ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was great! To start they brought us out a duck and fig spread & popovers. We had shrimp and grits, delicious, a wedge salad, average, NY strip and bone in rib eye, excellent, stuffed mushrooms, great, and a Guinness chocolate cake with Bailey's ice cream,decedent. The atmosphere is nice, but it's really not romantic because there is a large bar with sports tv's when you walk in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was superb from when we walke ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Everything was superb from when we walked in to when we left!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything from the poppers all th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved everything from the poppers all the way through dessert. Wait staff and service could not have been better. Would highly recommend. We will be back on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at BLT and we were ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was our first time at BLT and we were not disappointed. The service and the food were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! The place is expensi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was excellent! The place is expensive, but comparable to every other similar restaurant in Vegas! Our server Tony was personable and very knowledgeable! Good service! Ordered the waygu filet and asked for it to be prepared medium. Seems like every steakhouse in Vegas wants to serve rare steaks. Asked for medium, came out rare-yes, I know the difference between them. I've been around food all my life..restaurant owners in the family. Overall, I would definitely recommend BLT steak.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Of the thousands of restaurants in Las V ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Of the thousands of restaurants in Las Vegas we chose to go to BLT Steak because of their Veterans Day deal which was supposed to be 50% off for a party of 2 or 25% off for a party of 3 or more.

Everything was pretty much as expected as far as being seated and the atmosphere. We received our water and very delicious popovers timely. We were there about 20 minutes before our drink order was taken. It was a busy night and the waiter was busy but kind of rude. Every time I tried to ask a question he cut me off before I was done to answer, so I always got an answer but mostly partial answers before he disappeared again.

Some of the food was delicious but mostly just good. I wouldn't say anything was really bad except maybe the doughy Mac and cheese.

When dinner was over we received our check and my husband attempted to talk to the waiter about the discounts which I had tried to ask him about earlier but he cut me off and said "Yes we have discounts" and disappeared. My husband told him in our party of six (two of which were 3 and 1 year old) three of us were veterans so maybe he could split the bill so we could receive the 50% discount. Why wouldn't we ask? Wouldn't anybody try to get the discounts available? The manager basically blew him off and said he already gave 25% and that we were trying to take advantage of him and that he wasn't going to argue. I still cannot figure out how splitting the bill would be taking advantage of him. Does he own the place? Is he more concerned about profits than customer service or loyalty? Especially over discounts they were already offering?

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent service. Excellent presentatio ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service. Excellent presentation. First Class experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must-try!!! The bar was awesome-barten ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A must-try!!! The bar was awesome-bartender made a drink specifally for my taste. The hostess suggested my husband and I get a bigger steak to share. With the delicious salad, earthy hen of the forest mushrooms, famous poppers, and other side dishes we had more than enough food and was able to try everything we wanted. Be adventurous! Duck liver mousse and bone marrow might be something unusual for you, but give it a try! The waiter did steer me away from my original dessert choice-and boy was I glad he did! The chocolate peanut butter mousse was silky and delectable and the banana ice cream that topped it off was simply devine. If I ever travel to a city where another BLT Steak is located, I would definitely eat there again without hesitation!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bought the travelzoo voucher for $115 th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Bought the travelzoo voucher for $115 that included dinner for 2. Turns out it's worth $208 and you can order any food or beverage you want up to $208. Of course we ordered the most extravagant items on the menu. I had the Dover sole for $75 which was perfectly seared crispy on the outside and moist on inside. My date ordered the the Ribeye for $64 medium rare. It was massive and is served on a sizzling cast iron pan. We ordered a side of creamed spinach. The dinner starts w cheesy popovers and a duck liver amuse Bouche. We finished with the peanut butter chocolate moose cake. All in, we came in at $210 before tax and tip (left 20% cash).

The waiters were knowledgeable and superb just like a steakhouse should be! Awesome experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks are excellent! Service totally de ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Steaks are excellent!

Service totally dependent on server you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Mr. Silva, Manager of BLT at Bally's, ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Mr. Silva, Manager of BLT at Bally's, our friend from Hawaii......Wow!! thank you so much for the most onolicious appetizers, entrees and most of all that banana cream pie with a candle on it, my hubby of 54 years, "Happy 74th Birthday" from me and surprise appearance of your son his wife and your daughter.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

The Smith Ohana

Gwen, Jim, Kimo, Carol & Colleen

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sides are sized for two. Steaks are very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Sides are sized for two. Steaks are very tender cooked perfectly

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed that the restaurant ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were disappointed that the restaurant was so loud. It was just my husband and I and we were sat between two large parties. It was difficult to hold a conversation. I noted on my reservation that it was my husbands 40th birthday and no one mentioned it. I was disappointed so we did a 'do over' birthday dinner the next night at a lovely place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

BLT was excellent, we even got to meet t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

BLT was excellent, we even got to meet the talented Chef. I ordered the ribeye (medium), it was the most perfectly cooked steak I have had!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at BLT, we were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was our first time at BLT, we were not impressed. We both ordered the filet, it was dry. For the price, I expected better than that. However, the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Unfortunately I had the Branzino - it wa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Unfortunately I had the Branzino - it was cold and came out 5+ mins before my husband's steak (hthe Filet which was delicious). Not worth it, but there is NO WAY I could eat one of the other steaks by myself. Way too big (and as a result, also pricey - I expect size of cut plays into that). I typically find 6 oz suits me just fine, but the only cut this size was the Wagyu filet which was bit more than I wanted to spend on dinner.

My Bloody Mary was meh, while my husband had a couple of the specialty drinks which he said were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Had great wait staff who provided insigh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Had great wait staff who provided insight into menu options and had good sense of humor. Really enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food. Loved everything we h ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Exceptional food. Loved everything we had. We are not big steak-eaters, but this was very delicious. Side dishes were terrific, banana cream pie special dessert was outstanding. Our 2nd visit to BLT, and I look forward to next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

30th anniversary dinner and they did not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

30th anniversary dinner and they did not disappoint. Free glass of bubbly was a great touch. Awesome service. Food spectacular. Ambiance wonderful. 2nd trip here and will be back next year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was awesome!!! However in ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The restaurant was awesome!!! However in my party guests had prepaid gift cards and the waiter overcharged them as if you are not paying enough...He also presented receipts that reflected on accurate prices...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We love BLT. If there is a BLT in a city ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We love BLT. If there is a BLT in a city we visit, we make sure to dine there. The food is consistent. Always delicious. If you love short ribs, BLT is the place to have them.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. Steaks were cooked to perfection, tender, and delicious. I definitely recommend the Wagyu Filet Mignon, it melted in my mouth and worth every dollar. The atmosphere was inviting and conversation levels were low enough you could hear everyone at your table. So much fun, I will be dining there again. I also recommend the BLT cocktail, refreshing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and service. Had the Porterho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

great food and service. Had the Porterhouse for two and it was cooked to perfection. We had a small delay in getting our entrée but the manager was quick to come over and tell us about it.

great experience and will definitely come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and ambiance was quite good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and ambiance was quite good.. but honestly I was expecting so much more on the taste of the food. I rate it as average. I have the ribeye and was season less. My wife got the waygu filet mignon and was flavorless as well. A while lot of money was spent for average food. Even the peppercorn sauce was below average. For the pricing of the food, I expected so much more. Will not be back.. go to Bobby Flay's instead.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The porterhouse was delicious! Great ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The porterhouse was delicious! Great service. Great drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really like this Resturant. Food and s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I really like this Resturant. Food and service is great

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.