Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About BLT Steak - Bally's

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/ballys-las-vegas/restaurants/blt-steak

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (35)
Notable Wine List (27)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Very disappointed with the meal, service very slow right from the start.

Restaurant was extremely dark and could hardly see anything literally.

Ordered shrimp cocktail which consisted of 4 freezing cold prawns and a small pot of spicy tomato dip. That was it. Big glass full of ice and nothing else for $21 plus taxes was terrible.

Had steak for 2 which was nice, sides pleasant but not great and $14 each is poor.

Was to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and wouldn’t normally care about spending good money on good food, but at $250 u are expecting great and it wasn’t anywhere near that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Arrive early for your reservation where the hostess, Anna, will greet you warmly. A nightly happy hour 4 PM to 6 PM in the lounge is where pleasant, engaging bartenders Mike, Autumn, Edwin, et al will expertly mix a cocktail. These bartenders are serious about their craft to the point they create new, delightful cocktails and vie to have these incorporated onto the menu. The wait staff is flawless and consider yourself fortunate if you are seated at Hugo's table. He is a 43-year-veteran of the venue who is engaging, charming and genuine, and who gives you a taste of what dinner in Las Vegas should be. Assistant Manager, Char is sweet and personable with a focus on customer service and a vocal appreciation of the staff. A customer of BLT will leave satisfied.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 13, 2017

A typical Las Vegas Steakhouse very good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food was great. Service really slow. Took a half hour to get check and pay when we were done eating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We were seated right on time for our reservation. Our waitstaff was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. We used a Travelzoo voucher with no issues. The crab cake appetizer was outstanding as was the Caesar salad. Our steaks were cooked to the proper requested temperatures and were seasoned well and tender. The onion rings were the only disappointment of the meal. The crepe souffle was mind blowing. We would return just for that. All in all, it was a great meal and we would go again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Was a bit disappointed in the fact that at a rather pricey steakhouse, I had to send my steak back twice to get the correct cook on it. My dining partner even had to send theirs back once. At this price point, I would expect them to know how to cook steaks properly. Other than that, the food was great. Best banana cream pie I've ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Service was good as was the food. I had the steak prepared Pittsburgh style but was a little over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food and service. Big portions. We used the travelzoo voucher and this made it even better value. We just couldn't finish everything. Recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Had a little sticker shock at the first glimpse of the prices, but if $100pp won’t destroy your bank account, the food is phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was very good and the servers helpful and attentive. The food was disappointing. The sides were extremely salty. The asparagus was overcooked and salty. The hen mushrooms were salty yet tasteless. Two in our party had different steaks and both said the cuts were stringy and the kobu was like a cheap pot roast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Willie was a great server. He was a lot of fun and did a wonderful job of explaining the menu and ensuring our experience was enjoyable

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was amazing. Huge portions, but we weren't complaining. The popovers were a great way to start. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I have been to BLT's before and was not disappointed then and was not disappointed now. Our servers were fantastic from start to finish. Will be hitting this spot again the next time we get to Las Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great food, portions aren’t huge which is good! Attention to steals rather than sides.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Noisy, food was AWFUL and very expensive. Will never recommend or return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Service very good. Very attentive and friendly, food was very good. Ordered a ribeye bone in for two and had them slice it. Shared a wedge salad, onion rings, and one baked potato. It was quite adequate even for good eaters.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I love this place. Definitely my fave steak place in Vegas. Our waiter Omar and the service you get from the staff is top shelf. Aside from the wonderful pieces of steak, you're treated to a wonderful amuse bouche of paté topped with jam, slices of variety of meat and the fresh, hot popovers!! If you love steak and great service. This is def a must go place. = )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fabulous dinner with great ambiance and a free dessert on my birthday was a nice surprise!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fantastic all around from start to finish. Tony the waiter was excellent and gave us the royal treatment. One of our favorite restaurants in Las Vegas, we will be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Roxanne was a very friendly and helpful waitress . We thought the steaks and appitizers were delicious! Perfect Vegas experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I have eaten at this establishment many times and every time, it never fails to impress. The food is perfection along with the above and beyond service. If you can, sit in Sergio's section. He's the best waiter ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The Bally's Hotel is old and outdated with a very poor ventilation system making everything smell of stale smoke which is disgusting making dining very unappetizing to say the least. The food was good, but given the facility I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Decent steak house but EXTREMELY OVERPRICED! Dark, inside of a smoky casino. Nothing remarkable about this place, except for the prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Ordered the 6 oz filet and it was just ok. No one else in our party was thrilled with their meals either. Bread was very good. Sides were single serve with the price of family style side. If the prices weren't so high for what you got it might have been better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

This by far is an awesome restaurant. Food was spot one, wait staff was very attentive. Just a wonderful experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

It was noisy! Waiter seemed reluctant to move us after we requested...he didn't offer so lost points there. He just said "that table will be leaving soon..." But it was more than just the loud mouth nearby. For these prices, they could offer more private, intimate tables!
Value wasn't great. They need to offer better prices for Total Rewards members like most steakhouses do.
It was overall just OKAY....

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent - food and service were exceptional! The waiters were very attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Ate here while on business trip with family. Great food and service. Friendly staff and easy access from Paris Hotel where we stayed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Wait staff was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fantastic experience here again! From the helpful,friendly hostess Aly to the best waiter there is Hugo this restaurant hit all the marks.Will absolutely make this a must visit on our next trip and will definitely request Hugo to be the waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had high expectations and the meal was just average but pricey.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very loud drunk table just behind us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

we went late and ordered light. Service was good but there was a long time between the appetizers and entre. Three of us ordered the crab cake. It was the worst any of us had ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Steak was OK. Lobster was seriously, one of the worst I've ever eaten in Las Vegas. Value for the lobster, is a zero. No kidding, I've had better lobster tails from the market for $8.00 per tail. Now understand I don't mind paying the price for great food. We"ve eaten Lobster tails from Tractons and Delmonicos that cost $ 100.00 a pop. Worth every penny. At $ 65.00 for what BLT Steakhouse charged is ridiculous. Terrible. Sorry, will NEVER return to this restaurant.

And the thing is, I took my time and asked what the meal consisted of before I ordered it. I asked the size of the tail, and the cooking method. I was LIED to! It was nothing like what our server stated. I left a $ 40.00 tip. I should have stiffed him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Totally amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Good food. Good selection of appetizers, entrees and desserts along with drinks to address various tastes. Very attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great visit again to BLT. Excellent service and good quality and presentation. Will stop in again on our next trip.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The server wasn't very good and walked away while I was talking to him. My steak was very under cooked. We had it per sliced so I don't understand why it was served so rare. The server and cook had to see that it was super rare. I'm not sure if I would go back.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Tuna tartare, bone-in ribeye, and banana cream pie are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time st BLT. The food was Devine and delicious 😊We were celebrating our 40 th anniversary with our children . What memorable evening for us ! We would like to come back next year again . Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.