Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About BLT Steak - Bally's

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/ballys-las-vegas/restaurants/blt-steak

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
See All
Romantic (52)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (36)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Authentic (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Popovers were fantastic. Take the recipe with you. Steak was exceptiomal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been to BLT many times and never disappointed! Food is always Great as well as the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good - the amuse course was excellent - duck liver pate and charcuterie both excellent - popovers are delicious but an appetite killer. My husband and I should have shared a steak. The duck fat fries with truffle mayo were also excellent as were the oysters.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Good steak, friendly staff . if you like to have a quiet conversation , this is the place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We come to vegas every 6 months and never miss BLT! Best steak and service in vegas amd would highly reccomens it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Another fabulous dinner there. The steak was cooked perfectly and I am still dreaming about it!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was not my first visit but it may be my last. The service was horrible. We were there for two and a half hours and not once did we get refill on our beverages or asked if we wanted another glass of wine, etc. at one point the server actually "shoulder checked" us by putting his hands on our shoulders and digging his fingers in. The popovers are always amazing. The mango sorbet was the best I've ever had. The steaks are a little too aged and scabby for my taste and the service was a huge turn off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My steak was perfectly cooked. Wife had the branzino which she said was great. As diamond players we were treated to some special appetizers that were excellent. Service was outstanding. We have eaten there before and plan on returning the next time we are in Vegas!!!!!

Try the banana cream pie if available, it was outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food good service was really bad, give 1 more try with a discount from Travel zoo

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Service was great. Steaks were ok considering the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It always is great - the food, atmosphere, etc. Never disappoints me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We always love this place. Within the CET system, I think this is the best or at least in par with Homestead at Ceasars. We think the seasoning on the Steaks are better than Homestead. Quieter too. They try harder too. Nice charcuterie and chef sample comes first and they then bring these crazy good popover rolls out. Sweet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The steaks are delicious! Always perfectly cooked. Service is great too! I highly recommend BLT!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Was there for my 50th b-day. Service as well as the food was great! Even used the Groupon with no problems.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Out standing steak! (Wait--did I say that?!) I hate eating steak out because, frankly, my steaks are better than most steakhouses. All fact--no brag).

My steak dinner and those of my family were perfectly prepared, great tasting and---yes, even go the two thumbs up from me, the toughest critic in the world when it comes to steaks and prime beef.

Loved the entire BLT experience. Their popovers are AMAZING! Highly recommended! Even from me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We love it here! Been four or five times over the last few years, usually for an anniversary dinner. A few years back they went from a traditional style steak house to a more modern style. However, food has stayed amazing over the years. Starter popovers and Pate' are absolutely delicious. Salad wedge, loaded baked potato, and New York strip were so generously sized that we decided to share. Steak was perfectly cooked, tender and flavorful. We got the banana cream pie last time. We planned to again, but we're too full. You won't be disappointed in this place. Our server, Doug, and his assistant, were terrific! They made a wonderful experience even better, and were genuinely making sure we were well taken care of. He even gave us a couple brownie bites to try. So good! Wish we had room for dessert!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We went here for my wife's 30th birthday, and we're not disappointed. The service, food, and ambiance were all excellent. The steaks had a great char, and were very tender. I would definitely recommend BLT for an amazing steak.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great find. Hidden gem in Bally's. Normally would not go in Bally's but we Read good reviews and decided to try a little more laid back steak house after 4 nights of eating large in Vegas.
Our server Roxanne was phenomenal. I have been to many top notch steak houses across the country and I have to say Roxanne is one of the best servers I have ever encountered.
She made great recommendations on the wine, apps and entrees.
My wife had the Wagyu filet and I had the bone in ribeye. Both were cooked and seasoned perfectly. The Truffle mash potatoes were incredibly rich and delicious. I highly recommend those. If I had a minor complaint it was that my ribeye came out lukewarm even though it was in a hot cast iron skillet. Still, steaks were great. I like that they dry age their beef. Pappas Brothers Steak house in Houston is the best I've ever had due to their dry aging process and BLT would rank in top 5 of all the places I've been.
Hats off the the Chef and her staff. They are doing a great job. Can't thank Roxanne enough for a memorable evening and a great meal. We WILL be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Sergio was our waiter and was terribly slow. We had a travelzoo deal and he didn't even know the specifics of it. He kept telling us such and such was coming to the table then it wouldn't come for quite awhile if at all. Another server ended us helping us a lot by clearing the table and talking to us. All in all the wedge salad was awesome but the steak was bland, the mashed potato tasted like it was made in a microwave, and the carrots tasted awful. I would not recommend what I thought was going to be an awesome experience. I will say the BLT cocktail was awesome. Disappointed but the price was eh ok i guess.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food expensive but with travelzoo coupon an excellent deal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 25, 2017

First time here. Food was very good. The grilled branzini was great. My husband had a steak that was very good. Everything is ala cart. They even charged for steak sauce. The service was excellent and very nice decor. I'd come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We decided on this restaurant for two reasons in this order. The first was we received a $100 voucher towards the dinner and 2) we have never tried and wished to experience Kobe Steak. We each got a 6 ounce Kobe steak. The steak may have been 6 ounces when it started but perhaps it was 4 at serving. It was well seasoned but nothing extraordinary. It was cooked to perfection and melts in your mouth. I ordered the stuffed mushrooms and my friend the mashed potatoes . The mashed potatoes were delicious but not anything you couldn't do at home. The stuffed mushrooms were incredibly disappointing because they were stuffed with.. well.. mushrooms ! I didn't even finish them. I ordered a glass of Chardonnay .. delicious but not $20 a glass good. Overall we were in it for the experience and knew we were going to drop a lot of money. Having said that it's something that I'll only do once.
Oh and one more thing if you have to use the restroom while you're there you have to leave the restaurant and walk through the casino to use the bathroom so perhaps you should use the bathroom before you get there !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food was good but based on the amount of money for the food the service should be excellent. Unfortunately the service was lacking. I am a Ruth Chris' fan and by far RC stands out as the best steak and service and this place does not compare. The steak here was cooked to order but for $58 It should be. I would probably not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The best food, service and atmosphere. It doesn't get any better than BLT!!!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Very good bone in rib eye.
Excellent popovers.
Comfortable seating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Hugo, our server, was witty and knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Experience was amazing. Thank you to the wait staff and the floor manager for being so incredible. Food was perfect and all allergies were accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

If you like meat BLT is a spot in Vegas that you shouldn't miss! Our food was terrific and the steaks tender and juicy - go with a couple of friends and get the Porter House to share. All I can say about that is WOW!

The cocktail list was inventive and far from the usual and everyone who had one of the special cocktails enjoyed them.

Sergio our waiter was terrific and attentive without being bothersome - we really enjoyed our dinner at BLT.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

a bit too much seasoning, but overall, good. good service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

40th birthday dinner. Nice options for all in the party. Sweet dessert presented to the birthday boy. The raspberry chocolate pops were awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Enjoyed the food , manager and wait staff were great. Awesome banana cream pie. Classic Las Vegas Steak House.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The popovers & duck pate is great. Crab cake was okay, shrimp cocktail much better. The steaks are charred and there is a definite burnt taste on the exterior. The Caesar salad was good. I had the rib eye and it was tuff, full of gristle and flavorless. This was our second time and unfortunately we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

food was fantastic our waiter was great very pleasant atmosphere entire staff was outstanding

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

William was an awesome server. Defiently will be back again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service and food was excellent! The only thing I would change is the lighting which I found way too dark. Excellent restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone who wants an amazing steak!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a Travelzoo coupon, that was basically half off an entire meal of a couple courses. We are welcomed well and sat at a great table. The server, Dave, was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We were a little bit overwhelmed by all the amount of food we received, even though it was only 730 we weren't prepared for everything to eat! We opened up with homemade popovers, that were delicious. We got the bacon app, which was our own Wisconsin Neuskes bacon. Cooked and presented ever so tasty. I also had the tuna tartare, served on ice and delicious. The sides were stuffed mushrooms and a I think a truffle mashed potato. They were decent. We ordered the 22 ounce ribeye for entree, thinking of flavor not size - as they were HUGE. The cooked perfectly to our requests, rare and medium rare. However for a ribeye it was lacking in flavor and seasoning. I had to toss on salt. Being the entree -- disappointing. Otherwise a fun experience. Because we had a coupon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fifth time there great food best flavor rib eye I've ever had service was great as always. Will be back next time in vegas

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Love BLT Steak. The steaks are all top quality and well prepared. Killer mac and cheese and mashed potatoes. The popovers are a great bread substitute. The duck pate also well seasoned and creamy smooth. Excellent value for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was my birthday. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

What a great meal with great service! Roxanne, our server, was wonderful, as was her helper. We look forward to returning in the future!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.