Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About BLT Steak - Bally's

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (56)
Business Meals (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Cozy (15)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Live Sports (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was really good, but I wished they had a smaller NY Strip. 22oz is a lot to eat. The popovers were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

By far the best meal we have ever had in Vegas (keeping in mind we have gone twice a year for the past 15 years). Our server was friendly and attentive, and the food was to die for! The tuna tar tar was heavenly, the popover bread was like nothing we have ever had! Even the wedge salad was special! And the steak... oh my! Perfection! And how I wish I could duplicate the green beans! We will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The meal was very good.
The service was excellent.
We were very impressed with the entire evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My friend and I again dined at BLT steak using a discounted meal voucher from TravelZoo. The staff accepted the coupon without hesitation. The restaurant has a nice subdued atmosphere which makes for a quiet, relaxed dining experience. It is nice to go to a high end Las Vegas steakhouse and not have to contend with loud, blaring music while trying to carry on a normal conversation. Our waiter was attentive and friendly and our meal proceeded at leisurely pace. The food...what can I say, but excellent. My friend had their shrimp cocktail with four huge shrimp that were fresh and tasty. I had a wonderful Caesar salad. Our waiter brought out a prepared meat sample tray and some duck pate to try. We both ordered the filet mignon, medium rare, but when they brought them to the table mine was labeled as medium well. I pointed out the error, which waiter double checked, quickly apologized and in a few minutes returned with another steak. I was suspicious that they had merely switched tags on the meat, but when I cut into the filet, it was definitely medium rare. Our side dishes were grilled asparagus, which was delicately crisp and creamed spinach. Naturally, we were served their famous popovers. We both enjoyed two glasses of wine each; a Federalist zinfandel and a pinot noir from Oregon. We were thoroughly stuffed from all of the delicious food, but I had to insist on having a serving of the mango sorbet for dessert to round out a great meal. This was my fourth visit to BLT steak and I look forward to my next visit later this year when I return to Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Could not have asked for better service or food. The sommelier was knowledgeable and the waiter was phenomenal! Four of us went for dinner, had the double bacon and oysters for appetizers, and a variety of steaks and seafood for dinner. Everyone loved their meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent steak house, great menu options. Service impeccable. Love it!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A little expensive but the food was great. I was there on business and it was quite enough to talk. Not a party place more of a nice expensive anniversary getaway. My steak was great!
Food was Alacarte.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 10, 2017

By far one of the best meals I have EVER had...the service impeccable, menu varied enough to offer options and everything was delicious. Was a terrific treat for me and my girlfriends in to Vegas for a convention - kicked off the week in style. Cannot recommend more highly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

From start to finish it was wonderful! The food and service were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is awesome, steaks were excellent and cooked to order. Sides were great for sharing, and the bread is to die for!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I chose to eat at BLT Steak for convenience after seeing a show at Bally's. The first impression was not the best while waiting almost 30 minutes to be seated after original reservation time (and seeing many empty tables not being used). After being seated, the meal was very good overall. The lobster bisque soup special, popovers, mashed potatoes, and onion rings were all outstanding. The main course entree of the domestic Kobe-Wagyu filet mignon was good, but it did not meet the typical meat standards I have had at other numerous restaurants in Las Vegas serving this same level of meat quality. Lastly, the service was quick and friendly but had to wait several minutes at times for refills on empty iced tea glasses. Overall, it was a nice dinner but most likely would not return for its own merit, but only for convenience if within Bally's again for a show.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great restaurant, excellent steak and a la carte sides. Definitely try it on your next Vegas trip!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Service poor.Porterhouse for 2 ok.Mashed pot. no way must have come out of a bag.,cream spinach not very good.Overall not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter Tony was wonderful! This place was absolutely breath taking...I recommend this place to anybody and everybody. Best steak I've ever had! 10/10

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very overly priced for the quality of food; $65 a steak that's $35-45 elsewhere, $16 for a salad that fit on a salad plate that was iceberg lettuce and a few toppings, and vegetables were cold that should have been served hot. Waiter kept reaching across our plates. Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It would have been understandable if the lack of attentive service was due to few people working the floor, but that was not the case -- there were many people working (as it were) but our service was slow and inattentive. The steak was ok, but nothing to rave about. The sides were palatable, but nothing stood out as great. So, we were disappointed in our meal and would not go back. There are too many choices to allow for mediocre. And this certainly did not live up to the hype or our expectations. It gives me pause before I consider BLT Steak when we return home to NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a pleasant experience. We returned for the braised short ribs. Popovers are awesome. The BLT signature cocktail was delish! Side dishes are extremely small.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Thought it was a Gordon Ramsey restaurant but after eating at several of his restaurants quickly I discovered it was not. His Hell's Kitchen winner got a head chef job there. The food was good but the attention to quest was lacking.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nothing spectacular for the price. Definitely not a Ruth Chris, Alexanders or Mortons by any means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 28, 2017

All I have to say is absolutely amazing, from being greeted at the Host stand, to the service, meal etc...., Perfection

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Absolutely terrific steak, one of the best we've found in Las Vegas. Salad was ordinary and sides were small and not great, but the popovers were indeed as delicious as everyone says, and the steaks were first-class: full of flavor, tender, and perfectly cooked. The dining room is fine, nothing special, and easy enough to find at the back of the Bally's casino. Service was exceptionally good: friendly, respectful and not intrusive, and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Thanks for everything, our server Javier was perfect !!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. Next time I'm in Vegas, I would definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service. My only complaint is the creamed spinach had a strange, not pleasant taste.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Absolutely outstanding food and service. We arrived early for the bar's excellent happy hour (4-6pm). Amazing steaks. The best caesar salad I have Ever had! The pate starter was unexpected and very good. The hot popovers were Fabulous! (I would return just for them!)

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

One steak is plenty for 2 people. They have family style sides items.

Tags: Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

All 6 of us were amazed. And very pleased with the experience. We would absolutely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Outstanding meal, still thinking about it days later! Can't wait to go back. Margo was fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

What a fantastic and delicious meal. My husband and I have never been here and we were not disappointed. Fantastic service, phenomenal food, cozy atmosphere. We will surely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The service was outstanding. The server was attentive and informative about the menu and choices without being in your face all the time. The ribeye was good and cooked exactly as ordered. It tasted fine but thought there would be a bit more flavor that you typically see with a dry-aged steak. Maybe that was why the server was pushing for me to add a sauce????? The popover, for which they are famous, were fantastic. I had a side of onion rings which were fine but nothing special about them either. I was okay with that because the steak was so large didn't really need a side, but for the cost of the side (and I am not typically one that complains about price) I was expecting a bit more flavor or something, to be honest I could have gotten the same taste for onion rings if I had bought them from the freezer case at the grocery store. I've been to several steak house in Vegas - I would place this one in the middle of the pack.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and staff. First time and will return.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This place is the best! Staff is friendly, food is sooo good!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is probably my fifth or sixth time eating at BLT and the service, food and atmosphere has always been fantastic. They have always accommodated me for larger parties of 8 to 10 people and I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for great food in a comfortable atmosphere .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Ordered the wagyu steak and was completely disappointed. I would never order it again. 😕

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A great restaurant - great staff - special deal with Travelzoo - so value 5*
BUT despite a Great Fillet Steak - there was NO WOW to the meal as served.
The chef should show his excellence in design and presentation.
A Blank white plate - a sizzler dish with a beautifully cooked steak with a Garlic butter pat on top and a branch of time; a side dish of sloppy mashed potato.

This is not what to expect at this class of restaurant. somebody has missed his way.
we would complain but the price was special and very good value and the steak itself was to die for.

THINK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Filet was great! The popovers are amazing! Excellent service and friendly staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Made reservations for our first night of my daughters bachelorette trip. The steak was tough so I was disappointed. We were served complimentry popover bread which was excellent. Mashed potatoes & green beans were good. The manager was very nice...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good,but expensive . Plan on a special occasion for sure

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a great steak!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had TVs at bar that could be viewed by some tables so was able to watch a sporting event, but also more private areas. Excellent service and provided great "doggie bags" with utensils.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.