About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: 7027317778x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bally's Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (131)
Romantic (88)
Fit for Foodies (85)
See All
Good for Groups (54)
Notable Wine List (44)
Hot Spot (26)
Late-night Find (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best thing we had was the signature ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The best thing we had was the signature popover. It was great. The Filet had excellent flavor. The stuffed mushrooms were not good. We could not figure out what they were stuffed with and the stuffing was grainy. The service was not like what we experienced at Gordon Ramsey Steak. The waiters kind of wandered around and would start somewhere and then stop and go back another way. We were right in the middle of all the traffic. It was distracting. A lot of this may be that all the processes have not been worked out yet. The décor is very good but the overall experience needs to improve. This was the weakest service experience we had.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful food and Awesome service! If ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food and Awesome service! If I make it back to Vegas I will visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, most high end places staff is c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing, most high end places staff is comfortable with mediocre service because their gratuity is guaranteed but not at BLT, the staff was EXCELENT! Special thanks to Rebecca who decorated our plates wounderfully. It was my bday and our anniversary on the same day. We were given a complimentary glass of champagne which was a very nice touch. The food was beyond fantastic. It was very tasty and cooked to perfection. Will celebrate my wife's bday there and next year as well.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an average expensive steakhouse wit ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Just an average expensive steakhouse with average to better than average food. My wife and I visit Las Vegas one weekend a month and we decided to try someplace new. There are far better steakhouses in Las Vegas ( Circus Circus Steakhouse, Hugo's, Mortons to name a few) although its location at Bally's is a plus. My primary issue with this place is both my wife's filet mignon and my short ribs were served warm and not hot at all. Even the sides of baked potato and macaroni and cheese were lukewarm. For the prices they charge they should be delivered to the table HOT! By the way, avoid the Mac and cheese-plain, bland and not worth the $11 price.

On the plus side, service was excellent and rage restaurant ambience is nice. The popovers served are excellent and some of the best I have ever tasted. All in all, an expensive restaurant that does not live up to its hype.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great service, great food, great experie ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, great food, great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, had dined there before an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good, had dined there before and always enjoyed it.

Service this time was awful! Our entrees took forever, I mean ridiculously forever. Tables that arrived and ordered after us had their meals and some were done & left before we got our entree. And the worst part was we were never informed or updated as to why the delay. In fact our waiter was pretty much non existent, after we ordered he never stopped at our table again till dessert offer and Bill time.

He also didn't do anything for the birthday he knew we were celebrating. Not even a candle in their brownie bite. But the table behind us did.

I really enjoy the food but this poor service may have just lost my future service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Food is amazing, service is not up to pa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is amazing, service is not up to par which is sad! Waited for over 1h for our entrees the manager had to apologize and comp our glass of wine and dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Loved the pate they brought at the begin ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the pate they brought at the beginning of the meal and was presently surprised that the popovers were included as well and they were huge!! We were planning to order them as a side:) a wonderful date night out for us

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best spots I've ate at. Top n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best spots I've ate at. Top notch from being greeted to paying the bill. Food is spot on and we tried it all. Definite must stop for any Vegas goer who wants a nice high end meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a good experience at BLT-Steak. Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I had a good experience at BLT-Steak. The bartender was great and service was very good. The food was excellent. My Bone-In Ribeye was cooked perfectly. The sides could be a little bigger. Did not like leaving the restaurant to use the rest room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Evenrything was good without the point = ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Evenrything was good without the point = restrooms are far away outside (you have to go into the casino).

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

RIBEYE STEAKS ARE AS GOOD OR BETTER THEN ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

RIBEYE STEAKS ARE AS GOOD OR BETTER THEN ANY RESTAURANT IN VEGA

SERVED WITH A MARROW BONE AND FRESH ROASTED GARLIC.

THE BIGGEST SURPRISE IS THE POPOVER THAT IS SERVED BEFORE DINNER

MY BUYERS ARE ALREADY REQUESTING THAT WE RETURN TO BLT ON

THE NEXT BUSINESS TRIP.

IN ADDITION THE STAFF IS REALLY ATTENTIVE AND SO FRIENDLY.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We went to the BLT in Vegas. It is in Ba ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went to the BLT in Vegas. It is in Bally's casino. The food was good. They had a good selection of sides. It was easy to talk to the entire table during our meal . The service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Popovers are a MUST. Same Short-rib as G ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Popovers are a MUST. Same Short-rib as Gorden Ramsey steak for a little less cash. We had a great server,and the drinks were top shelf. The NY Steak was worth the price.

Not a bargain, but so many great flavors... I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

There were three of us dining that night ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

There were three of us dining that night. My wife and I shared the porterhouse steak for 2. I like my steaks rare and my wife prefers medium rare. The steak was prepared medium. Our guest ordered the 8oz fillet, rare. She shared a piece and it was excellent. Cooked perfectly. The porterhouse was not of prime quality, the meat was tough and overcooked.

The Ahi tartar was our appetizer and it was excellent. I ordered the wedge salad and it was good. My wife had the caesar and it was wilted and salty. Our guest ordered the Barrata and tomato salad. Probably the best baratta I have ever eaten. To die for!!!!The Thumbalina Carrots and Green Beans were excellent sides. The hit of the evening was the popover.

Desserts were OK, but the coffee was not hot, just very warm. Brownie bites were a good touch.

Not worth the price. We will be trying BLT in New York in about a month to give a different chef an opportunity to change our impression of BLT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

An oasis of fine dining more at home in ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

An oasis of fine dining more at home in Bellagio or Mandalay Bay than Bally's. From the interesting amuse-bouche to a beautifully presented and unbelievable tasting banana creme pie the entire meal was extraordinary. Our server Leslie, ably assisted by Willie, made the evening perfect. And no parking charge at the Paris garage (for now, at least) either.

Go.

Enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! The portions could ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was excellent! The portions could probably be half of what they are, but it was great food and an excellent value.

Great wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing, we went there for o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Absolutely amazing, we went there for our anniversary dinner. We were greeted by name seated right away, nice quiet location. We had immediate service by a very personable and enthusiastic waiter. He quickly retrieved our wine and gave us recommendations. My wife had the watermelon cold soup and I had the bacon appetizer, again amazing. After we ordered the manager came about and we discussed what brought us in, we said our anniversary and the recent Hells kitchen show. I asked if Aerial gets in there often and he said she was back there cooking our dinner right now. I jokingly doubted him and two minutes later she came out, said hello, talked for a few minutes and posed for a picture, truly an impressive woman. Dinner came out, I had the bone in strip my wife the wagyu filet, truffle potato and green beans, it was all amazing. The steaks were cooked perfectly, we even ordered desert. again amazing. We really appreciated the staff and the perfect food, it was a great night out for our anniversary.

Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at BLT was the best we have eat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food at BLT was the best we have eaten in Vegas. We are ranchers so we are very particular about our steaks, and we all thought these were some of the best we had ever eaten. The bone in ribeye and the porterhouse were amazing. And all of the sides -stuffed mushrooms, potatoes, the bread (which were huge popovers) were extremely delicious too. We were celebrating my mother's 80th birthday-she enjoyed it very much. The service was awesome too. Would definitely recommend BLT! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best ribeye I have ever had, everything ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Best ribeye I have ever had, everything excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was fantastic. I will ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service was fantastic. I will definitely eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent even the hells kit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was excellent even the hells kitchen chef came out to say hello. Can't say enough about the place and the food was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I am very happy with my experience at BL ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I am very happy with my experience at BLT Steak.

The price can be a bit of a shock but this isn't a weekly type of restaurant; much more suited for special occasions or just for a splurge night while you are out in Vegas.

The portions are generous which is nice when you are spending that kind of money. I had the tuna with a side of the mushroom caps. The tuna was cooked perfectly and one of the best pieces of fish I have ever had. The mushroom caps were delicious as well but hard to finish after they provided the duck-fat spread with crostinis and their popovers which are great and about the size of a small cantaloupe.

The other guests ordered the lemon-rosemary chicken, the NY strip, and the filet mignon with various sides. All were very pleased with their meals and various sides.

The drink menu is interesting with something for most tastes (in regards to their specialty cocktails).

All-in-all, it was a great restaurant and one I will definitely recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was unremarkable. I sent my stu ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was unremarkable. I sent my stuffed mushrooms back as they tasted like burnt herbs, was unsure what the stuffing was supposed to be. My steak was ordered Medium rare and it was not MR all the way through. The meat closest to the bone was cool rare. I expected more from an establishment with "steak" in the name. The baked potato came with DYI fixings. The "chives" were actually green onion and the cheddar cheese was dried out from being portioned earlier and not covered in the fridge. Sadly I would not go back to another GR restaurant if they are all this poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Javier, our waiter, was great! Also Rob ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Javier, our waiter, was great! Also Rob at the bar. Thanks so much for making this a memorable dinner! Ilove Las Vegas!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

10 ounce filet was good, but overpriced. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

10 ounce filet was good, but overpriced. Branzini was average - had better in other Vegas eateries. Appetizers were good, as were the popovers. A little too expensive for what they are serving . We are 30 year locals and have dined in most of the better restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This restaurant had a nice atmosphere. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This restaurant had a nice atmosphere. Food taste was real good. We ordered truffle mashed potatoes and green beans. Both were very good. My steak along with my wife was good but very under cooked. She requested her filet medium it was very medium rare. Same with mine. Would expect steaks to be cooked perfect. Would return again as service and food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

What a great experience! Went here for m ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

What a great experience! Went here for my Bachelor party and BLT Steak did not disappoint. Our waiter David was attentive and very knowledgeable. 4 of us ordered the bone in ribeye and it was great. Be sure to try the Bacon appetizer as well as the tuna tartare. Can not stop talking about our dinner it was so great. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My new favorite Las Vegas restaurant! Ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My new favorite Las Vegas restaurant! Everything was just amazing. Pricey but worth every penny!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the popovers. Portions were perfec ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the popovers. Portions were perfect. A perfect evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent but unfortunately ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was excellent but unfortunately service was poor. Our waiter immediately wrote us off when we decided to split our entree. Never asked if we wanted more drinks or even checked on us after we received our food. All the other tables around us seemed to be getting more attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

My fiancé and I recently visited BLT Las ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My fiancé and I recently visited BLT Las Vegas, because we are huge fans of Hells Kitchen and it was her birthday. Our original waiter was excellent, he was trying to manage multiple tables so our food was delayed. Everything was going well until a party of 20 arrived, some of the staff referred to this party as a group of "tattooed & piercing people." Not sure what the relevance of that comment was about. Anyway, while eating our appetizers a short red haired lady with an "ankle tattoo" arrived at our table. She placed her hand on my plate asking if I was done, I said no. My fiancé wore a tiara, ankle tattoo made a rude comment saying "I hope it's your birthday or are you a princess for the day." Minutes go by when Ankle tattoo arrives with our entrees, while I'm still eating my appetizer she moves my plate to the side without even asking. I later found out from our server, ankle tattoo was the BLT manager. Feeling disrespected and on an dinning time limit, my fiancé and I took our uneaten entrees to go. This was our first and last time at BLT steakhouse. I have been in touch with PR, hopefully they can hire professionally considerate management from this point forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

We will not be back. The Bone-In ribeye ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We will not be back. The Bone-In ribeye looked good on the outside, however I ordered medium rare but it came back rare. Spaghetti squash, and carrot appetizers were just okay. Same with the banana cream pie dessert. If you get Omar as your waiter, RUN to another section! The only time he smiled is when he handed us the bill. First and last time to BLT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The food and the staff made this a great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food and the staff made this a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing food and got to meet Ariel in th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Amazing food and got to meet Ariel in the dining room which was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic. Food was excellen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Service was fantastic. Food was excellent. Great atmosphere and overall great experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a Travelzoo voucher I purchased fo ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I had a Travelzoo voucher I purchased for 215.00 and had a value of 415.00 Our waiter, advised that we could order anything off the menu and he would take to $415.00 off the total bill. Party of 4. appetizers: Jumbo shrimp prawns, crab cake delicious.....lobster salad, had plenty of chunks of lobster and great dressing, very tasty....POPOVERS, that was a meal in itself, large tasty bread type with plenty of Gruyere cheese flavor. The rib eye....served in a small frying pan, 22oz, bone in-- too big for one person, great flavor, seasoning, just the best, 10 oz filet Mignon out of this world as well as the New York strip. All steaks were fantastic. Side dishes truffle mashed potatoes, very good, green beans and asparagus nicely seasoned. ( Mac n cheeses not worth it ) Desserts were good but not as I expected them to be. Great Service

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had high expectations when booking th ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had high expectations when booking the table at BLT steak, however when leaving we both felt pretty dissapointed. It was not the the food was bad in any way, but it was not very good either. We ended up at $235 for 2 steaks, 2 sides, 2 sauces and one glass of wine and tips which seems very high for something very average.

Service was good, The steaks were ok without impressing; one side, the spaghetti squash was great as well as some complimentary sorbet in the end, but the sauces and the fries were really poor.

We would not consider going to BLT again

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was horrendous. I had to fla ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The service was horrendous. I had to flag someone down to ask for water after about 5-10 minutes of no one coming to check on us. The food was delicious. The steak was of course amazing. Very filling and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I want to like this restaurant but I can ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I want to like this restaurant but I can't. Please bring back the old Bally's Steakhouse. The service was just "so-so". We waited a long time for our drinks. I love the sliced meats and the pate and the popovers but the steaks are nothing to remember. My husband cut off a huge amount of fat from his bone in ribeye. I just tossed our leftovers in the trash because no one wanted them, not even for steak and eggs. You can't compare this to Del Frisco's Steakhouse where the filet is unbelievable and the service extraordinary. Sorry Bally's...this is my third time here and it is my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.