About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: 7027317778x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bally's Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (113)
Romantic (82)
Fit for Foodies (73)
See All
Good for Groups (48)
Notable Wine List (40)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was exceptional priced for spec ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was exceptional priced for special occasions not some place you could afford to go on a regular bases

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manhattan made the way I like it. Excell ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Manhattan made the way I like it. Excellent wine recommendation from the fantastic waiter. Loved the popover! Filet mignon cooked perfectly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Allison and the entire staff where amazi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Allison and the entire staff where amazing ...ask for Allison she is well versed on the menu she and here entire team exceeded are expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a steak which i ordered medium rar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I had a steak which i ordered medium rare. It came blue rare. That was not the problem. I know that will happen from time to time. The problem was the steak was flavorless and overall way over-priced for the quality of food. I expected better from a Gordon Ramsey restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Loved this place. Food was fantastic an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved this place. Food was fantastic and our waitress was fun and knowledgeable. I would absolutely return when in Las Vegas next time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The biggest downfall was that they sat m ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The biggest downfall was that they sat my husband and I next to a large, drunk party. We couldn't eat and get our fast enough. With that said, the food and waiter were very good. I would probably try it again and make a special request for seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Service was AWESOME!!! The food was gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was AWESOME!!! The food was great!! enjoy your time and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the 3rd time that I have dined ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was the 3rd time that I have dined at BLT steak in the past 18 months and I am looking forward to eating here again in December with a couple of my co-workers. They have a decent wine list, and a decent selection of wines by the glass for the solo diners. I had a terrific Caesar salad to enjoy with a glass of a crisp New Zealand sauvignon blanc. The main course consisted of a tender, melt in your mouth filet with grilled asparagus as a side dish. This was enhanced with a glass of an Oregon pinot noir. I was also served their wonderful popover, which is part of every meal served at BLT. Dessert was a bowl of mango sorbet and a cup of coffee. Because I am a diamond card holder with the CET properties, I was given several "extras" to compliment my meal. My waiter took very good care of me, even through I was a solo diner. My hat (fedora) is off to the great people at BLT steak for another great dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was very helpful and attentive, f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waiter was very helpful and attentive, food was really good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steaks , salads and sides. Ve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent steaks , salads and sides. Very generous servings. Plenty to share most dishes. Service started very good then fell off after our main course was served. The popovers instead of bread is a great idea.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Wagyu was cooked well. Popovers were ama ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wagyu was cooked well. Popovers were amazing! Macaroni and cheese was salty. Smore cheescake was underwhelming. For the price I expected a few things to be better than they were. Servers were wonderful at explaining, recommending and serving.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good service and we were treated like ki ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Good service and we were treated like kings and queens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Exceptional

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great food and service. Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second time dining at BLT a ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our second time dining at BLT and it was very good. Our server Margo was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

BLT was recommended by a couple and we m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

BLT was recommended by a couple and we made our reservations. The service from Omar was exceptional he was very knowledgeable about the menu. I split the rib-eye with my friend since the portions were more than we expected. The baby carrots were delisious. I really enjoyed the popover with seasoned butter. We could not finished the popover and took it to go!! truly enjoyed our dinning experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall it was an average experience thi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall it was an average experience this time around. Unlike previous visits to this establishment , the service was not up to par. No attention to drinks or refills. Server was too busy or had too many tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The staff was friendly. The popovers w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The staff was friendly. The popovers were excellent. I should have left them alone because I could barely eat my entrée. The mister had the rib-eye steak and I had the market price Dover sole. He loved the steak and the sole was good but I was full from the popovers and sides (creamed spinach, mac & cheese).

Notably, we met Chef Ariel who is a gem.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Previously this was an A+ place but seem ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Previously this was an A+ place but seems the last couple visits the food quality has slipped especially at this price point.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The staff was super helpful and friendly ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The staff was super helpful and friendly. The meals were very delicious. The steak was cooked perfect. The portions were plenty. The bread was the bomb. Very good. A little pricey, but plenty of food to compensate for the price.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

expensive & overrated. Waiter took forev ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

expensive & overrated. Waiter took forever to bring our soup.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent service from waiter and his as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Excellent service from waiter and his assistant from beginning to end of dinner. The absolutely best pop overs I have ever eaten. We could have back the next day just for them! The entire meal was superb!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a perfect choice for my husband ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a perfect choice for my husbands birthday dinner. The blackboard special of surf and turf was to die for, and the popovers are amazing!! Server and the rest of the staff were friendly and attentive and it was a perfect start to our night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to the restaurant was year, ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our visit to the restaurant was year, however, the the dining experience was not great. Had to send my food back a

couple of times. This time much better. Food was excellent. Ordered the same item the ribeye and creamed spinach and my husband had filet mignon. Excellent all the way around. We'll probably eat their again next year

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were on our way to Vega ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

My husband and I were on our way to Vegas to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and thought what better place to do that than at Gordon Ramsey's BLT Steakhouse. We arrived early yet the host seated us right away. The room was quiet with a warm ambience, lights dimmed low. Our waiter Jim came by and introduced himself along with his helper. We got our drinks and freshly made pop-overs that were so light and airy.

We're were familiar with the head chef Airel Malone, having seen the Hells Kitchen show that she won on. The main menu was corporate desired dishes, but there was a separate menu called the blackboard menu, which were Airel's own dishes. They included lobster bisque, seared scallops in a truffle vinaigrette, filet mignon with a beer battered soft shelled crab, a bean medley with bacon and piquillo peppers, smoked garlic peas, and desert was a delicious banana cream pie with a pecan crust and caramel sauce.

Everything was cooked to perfection and could not have asked for a better dining experience. Our waiter Jim was attentive to every need and question we had and was quick to serve us.

The head chef Airel actually came out and personally introduced herself to us and we talked for a while. It was a thrill to meet her and the artist that created our delicious well made dinner. She was a joy to talk to and a thrill to meet.

Everyone in the restaurant was pleasant to serve us and I highly recommend BLT Steakhouse to anyone! Thank you one and all for making our 28th wedding dinner a complete wonderful time! You're the best!!

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lonster Bisque & chocolate browny wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The Lonster Bisque & chocolate browny was the best. The steak & crab was lackluster.

Will NOT be back. Over all disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Very noisy

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

We had a great dinner and will be back f ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had a great dinner and will be back for more the next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVED the popovers! I want to go back j ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

LOVED the popovers! I want to go back just for them - and the banana cream pie. Wow!

The steak was decent, but the medium rare that we ordered was closer to rare, in my opinion, than I would expect, and than I've had at other locations. Because of that I found it hard to eat, but didn't want to bother anyone by sending it back to cook a bit longer.

The complimentary champagne for my birthday, along with a candle & desserts at the end were a lovely touch I hadn't expected, so I appreciate that very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good, but the value was no ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was very good, but the value was not equal to the cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The waiter and the food.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The waiter and the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The services, the food, everything was A ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The services, the food, everything was Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but it did not live u ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was good, but it did not live up to the hype of the reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We already came at BLT in New York, whic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We already came at BLT in New York, which was much more quiet, and cosy than in Las Vegas.

But great food, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a wonderful dinner at BLT Steak u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at BLT Steak using their Travelzoo offer. The restaurant is terrific and if you are able to take advantage of the Travelzoo it is also an incredible bargain.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, quiet atmosphere with friendl ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very nice, quiet atmosphere with friendly, attentive staff. My only small complaint would be about our steak. We ordered the porter house steak for 2, cooked medium. It was very fatty and undercooked. It did have a great flavor, and was at least juicy, but parts of the steak were unchewable and not even warm. We should've sent it back, in hindsight, but it was still a decent steak. We just expected much better from a Gordon Ramsay steak restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a Travelzoo coupon for dinner for ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a Travelzoo coupon for dinner for two and it was worth every penny. The service is impeccable. We had 2 lb lobster (amazing!) and the filet (also amazing). The popovers are to die for....Highly recommend especially for a special occasion. The dining experience is not inexpensive but so worth it!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very Good but just short of perfection. ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Very Good but just short of perfection. Only complaint was Steak was ordered medium and it came out rare.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, atmosphere okay, a bit price ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Good food, atmosphere okay, a bit pricey, and of course inside the casino.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, loved the appetizer through ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great food, loved the appetizer through the dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best thing we had was the signature ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The best thing we had was the signature popover. It was great. The Filet had excellent flavor. The stuffed mushrooms were not good. We could not figure out what they were stuffed with and the stuffing was grainy. The service was not like what we experienced at Gordon Ramsey Steak. The waiters kind of wandered around and would start somewhere and then stop and go back another way. We were right in the middle of all the traffic. It was distracting. A lot of this may be that all the processes have not been worked out yet. The décor is very good but the overall experience needs to improve. This was the weakest service experience we had.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.