About BLT Steak - Bally's

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/restaurants/blt-steak.html#.U3PBVXbUTZY

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Group Events Department for Large Parties and Buy Out Events.

Private Party Contact:
Reservations: (702) 731-7778

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (34)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Fun (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
695 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This was as good as it gets in my opinion...Not one aspect was below expectation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a fantastic experience at BLT Steak. I have eaten at BLT Prime in NYC several times, so I expected the same quality and service that I had experienced there. In all honesty, I found the food to actually be BETTER at this Las Vegas location than what I've had at the NYC restaurant. On the flip side, I much prefer the atmosphere of the NYC location to this Vegas / casino location. My server was excellent, super friendly and conversational, and made me feel right at home despite the fact that I was dining alone. Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We were recommended to this restaurant by a hotel employee at Paris. She told us the food, service and prices were great compared to other steakhouses. She was right. We were a group of 8 celebrating my mom's birthday. Everything was truly delicious, the service was great and it was much less than the last steakhouse we ate at together. We will remember this restaurant for future trips to Vegas.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an offer through Travel Zoo. It included $208.00 for what I think I paid $115.00. My date and I each got a cocktail, we shared the crab cake appetizer and Tuna. Both were very good. For our main meal I had the filet. It was amazing, perfectly cooked and my date had the bone in ribeye that he also thought was great and cook to his liking. We shared two sides, one was the daily special the au gratin potatoes, I would pass on those, and the other the potato skins. Prior to the meal they brought out liver pate and crustini's as well as their famous pop overs. The atmosphere is less then ideal for a high end steak house. The tables very close together and the noise level loud, however that would not make this place a deal breaker in the future. The food is worth the added noise.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service and excellent foods but little overpriced

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had high expectations after reading reviews. I was taking a first time Vegas friend to BLT for her birthday. We were greeted by a hostess and the manager and told them of why we were there. From there things went downhill.

We were seated at a booth- table combo, and water was poured. Our server told us nothing about the restaurant, the menu etc. Just left menus and came back for drink orders. Someone brought popovers, which were the highlight of the meal...as well as a sample of the "chef's special appetizer of pate. After our drinks we ordered a 22 oz rib eye to split, medium rare, baked potato and both had Caesar salads. Our salad's came out and they were very good, however I had to flag down the waiter to get some fresh cracked pepper as he was within just a few feet away, but too busy talking to other servers or workers. Our steak and potato was brought out and just set down, not asked if we needed anything else. Then the server/waiter never returned.

The steak was flavorless, not tender, and we ate just a small portion. The potato was fine...but it was a baked potato, can't do too much wrong to it. The manager stopped by and asked how our meal was. I was honest and told him the steak did not live up to our expectations. He asked if it was not seasoned, etc and we both said, no it just was flavorless and not that tender. He apologized and said he would take care of it...thinking he may take something off the bill. But he never appeared again. Our server then offered us dessert menu and we said no and got the check. Nothing had been taken off. We left with a very disappointed experience at BLT. Will not return since nothing was done to make things right. I did tip the server but he did not deserve the amount I left of 20%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Had done well on the tables so decided to treat ourselves to nice dinner...and decided on BLT since we enjoyed the one in Honolulu so much. Glad we did.

Service was excellent...our server David was extremely attentive and personable. Food was exceptional...from the popovers to the sides and of course the steaks we had were done perfectly to order. Loved all the little 'extras'...but will leave out the details so they are nice surprises for you.

Be prepared to spend about $100+ per person, but if you love great steak and great service...it's well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Second visit to this restaurant, and both were wonderful. Great food and great service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Worst restaurant ever, over priced for the quality, and the atmosphere is horrible...much like a loud bar instead of a nice steakhouse. Would not recommend at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time and miss BLT after moving to a state that doesn't have one. The food was amazing just like we remembered! Those popovers are the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

So goooood!!! Good wine, good appetizers and their popovers were delicious!!! I had the filet it was amazing!!! Hubby had the bone in ribeye and he said it was great!!! Enjoyed the BLT Steakhouse!!!! We will definitely go back!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The filet was amazing, along with the bacon appetizer, mashed potatoes (melt in your mouth creamy), lobster mac and cheese, and crab cakes. While they say the sides are personal size, we ordered a couple and shared for a party of 4. It was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time. Don't fill up on the large, fluffy bread they bring out, but defiantly try it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was good. Be prepared to spend at least 100 per person. We found much better value at the buffet.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

In town for a convention and wanted to meet up with local friends at a place that was better than your normal / typical Strip Foodie Joint. BLT Steak Delivered. From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable, the food was beyond amazing and the vibe was just right. Although I'm not a fan of sitting in the middle of a floor, this time it just worked out.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lovely restaurant the staff was great and the food was superb. It is quite noisy in there with everyone talking but it's not a deal breaker. It is pricy but for a treat it's fine. Would not eat there every night because of the price only, but overall it was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Vegas did not impress food was just ok service was horrible Atlanta BLT is extremely better so quite disappointed in the Vegas location

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was great! Food could have been a bit better , but was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Lawrence is a terrific manager and the Chef creates a masterpiece with every dish. Going back tonight! Thanks BLT👍

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at many restaurants all over the world during our many years of marriage and this would make the top five. Food portions are large, service is excellent, food quality is top notch and entire staff very helpful with choices and friendly. I highly recommend BLT Steak at Bally's for a special night out. Will go back every time we are in Vegas and want to have great food. There are many great restaurants in Vegas but this would have to be the best we have ever eaten at.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Met with smile and promptly seated. Tad and Willy both were very helpful and attentive to our needs all night. Seating was a little crowded and being seated with bar at our back seemed a little noisy for upscale restaurant. Also neighboring table conversations were easily overheard with normal conversation. Food was very good but nothing special when compared to pricing (filet and rainbow trout). Would recommend for special occasion but not everyday dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Second time dining here. Fabulous steak and service is always impeccable. My only complaint is the noise level, but that comes with most every restaurant in Vegas. Will definitely revisit on our next trip!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

$97 Porterhouse way overcooked. Like the fact it's cut away from the bone. Meat was good quality but hard to tell when nearly well done. Server was nice but needs to slow down the upselling and other tactics used to increase the check. On a good note they defined fine dining by team waiting on tables and do the extra things to make it a truly fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Hugo is best waiter in the world!! Lawrence the manager is the best manager ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent service, food was amazing. Sprouts salad, Wagyu filet melted in my mouth. Great place to eat before Wayne Newton show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I was looking for a good steak dinner in a town I have no experience with - BLT Steak front end workers answered my questions and the web reservation was easy. It is a decent menu, if it lacks anything it is "reasonable portions" options. I love steak but 28 ounces for a rib eye is too much; we had the 36 oz.porterhouse for two and IT was too much - 24 to 28 ounces would have been perfect (note that "doggy bagging" in the Strip's "resort casino hotel" environment is not terribly feasible). But it was DELICIOUS (which was great because the self-characterized "steak experts" at the next table were moaning about their steaks..) . Goo d potato skins, tasty brussels sprouts and a really nice Shiraz from the by-the-glass list rounded out the meal. All in all a 9 out of 10, the (pointlessly) oversized portions the only negative. And oh yes, the server was faultless!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent dinner. The tuna appetizer, crab cake, 10oz filet and 6oz kobe filet were wonderful. Steaks were flavorful and cooked perfectly. Of course the popovers were excellent as well and the added bonus was the recipe card. Highly recommend the BLT to everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Start to finish was excellent service food ambiance

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was mouthwatering fabulous loved the atmosphere and the waiter

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The prime cut steak was very good, the wagyu beef was unremarkable and not as tender as it should have been. Service was too slow for the prices and the place was very noisy.

The "popover" bread served as an appetizer and the banana cream pie were both absolutely outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our server was fantastic - no problems there and we were in and out in just a little over an hour. We used a TravelZoo coupon, thankfully as I would not have eaten there if we had to pay an extra $115! Our bill was over $250 and he subtracted $208 leaving us to add the tip -- the total after having paid the $115 was still way over $200. The portions are HUGE! We brought back 1/2 our salad and steak and 1/2 popover to enjoy another evening our condo. I would have ordered just an extra side or appetizer and shared the steak had I realized the portion sizes. the food was very well prepared and we had no complaints on the food taste and beautiful presentations .....and the steak was perfect. I felt for the price I would have enjoyed a darker more intimate atmosphere. We were seated by to large tables of boisterous men - the groups should be in one room and smaller tables for 'conversation' in another. We will not return -- we have more favorite steak houses in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. We've eaten here several times. Recommend it highly for all occasions. Staff is the greatest.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Amazing steak and the popovers were the best I've had. Great wine.

The service was spotty , the waiters were very nice but clumsily removed plates and silverware. Left our glasses empty for way too long and over talked the menu specials. This was a very pricey meal and the ambience and service did not live up to the amazing food. My wife and I wanted a Romantic dinner but instead had a loud dinner with conversation interrupted several times as the waiters arms clumsily went in front of us not considering us.

Overall I recommend for groups or someone just wanting a great piece of steak although for this price there are many choices in vegas. Also although we had a reservation , we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table while they didn't seem that busy.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

It was amazing! Our waiter was funny and attentive. Would recommend it everyday of the year!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great experience from start to finish. Our food was Amazing! I had the New York strip and it was perfection. My wife had the filet and she is VERY hard to please and it was perfection as well. I will highly recommend BLT Steak at Bally's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and amazing service! One of the best steakhouses around!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We enjoyed our evening. The service was great and the food was delicious. Portions are large, so we split everything. We still didn't finish it all and had no room for dessert! We will definitely go again when back at Bally's.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated promptly. Our server was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and we chose a shrimp cocktail to share to start. Very large shrimp prepared perfectly with a nice spicy cocktail sauce. The popovers were also so yummy! We shared a spinach salad, which was more than ample for two and the 2lb Maine lobster each for dinner. The salad was delicious with pieces of bacon and the lobsters were so good, prepared perfectly, as well, with a nice sherry based sauce. An excellent meal with perfect service. Great dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We went there for a 20th wedding anniversary. The food was great but the service we had made our night a night to remember. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Amazing service. Located a bottle of wine at a sister property that they did not have in house. Small portions but that is expected but wanted more fish

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.