Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About BLT Steak - Bally's

BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance.
A few words about our steaks...All of our beef is USDA Prime or 100% naturally raised certified Black Angus. The finest available. We naturally age our beef for maximum tenderness and flavor before broiling at 1700 degrees and finish with herb butter.
BLT Steak also reinstated the award-winning weekend staple, Sterling Brunch. Regarded as the premier brunch in Las Vegas, the Bally’s institution of forty years, Sterling Brunch has made its triumphant return with the same excellence in service and fare but in a more modern and stylish presentation synonymous with BLT Steak. Guests will once again be able to indulge in the finest fare of caviar, lobster tails, fresh-shucked oysters, Alaskan king crab legs, and never-ending glasses of Perrier Jouët Champagne, mimosas and bloody marys.

3645 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Bar Hours: Open 5pm Daily

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm.
Sterling Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays: 9:30am

Cross Street:
East Flamingo Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 967-7258

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/ballys-las-vegas/restaurants/blt-steak

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking

Public Transit:
-Las Vegas Monorail.
-RTC Bus System:
***Deuce - 24 hours a day and operates between every 12 to 30 minutes.
***Strip & Downtown Express: 9 a.m. to 12:30 a.m. and operates every 12 to 15 minutes.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BLT Steak - Bally's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Good for Birthdays (44)
Romantic (38)
Business Meals (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Casual (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fun (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1078 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Our waiter described a desert at the very end of our meal as being non-chocolate. I extremely dislike chocolate. I took a bite of the non-chocolate desert only to find out that it was chocolate. It ruined my entire meal, including the $17 glass of wine that I was drinking. To me the last bite of your dinner is one of the best things of your dinner. BLT responded to my complaint very little concern. I’ve previously have eaten at BLT in Atlanta 6 times. And have always received 5 star service. I guess the phrase what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas including ruining a dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great as usual, this spot never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner was nice and the food and portion was substantial for the price but the waiter insisted that we order the sides as one per person rather than share them. I disagree with this, the sides were enough to share with 2-3 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and the atmosphere in the restaurant was perfect - I had the Branzino which was so buttery - delicious!, and my husband had the salmon. We shared the tuna tartare as an appetizer. Roxanne was our server, and she was so knowledgeable about the food and picked a perfect wine pairing for us. She was so friendly and professional. A very rewarding evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Best steakhouse in Las Vegas. Get the porterhouse for 2

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2018

They sat us about an hour after the reservation. It was CES, but still not great. They put us in a side room. Weird quiet side place. They took quite a while after seating us to bring us popovers and drinks. Waiter was nice and apologized. Gave us some free drinks. Still, seems like they were overbooking the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2018

While it was advertised as ‘American Style’ Waygu steak, it came prepared no different than any other steak I could make at home with no different flavor or texture. If you’re going to charge $90+ for a speciality steak, it better not take 1.5 hours to arrive and taste no different than any other ribeye I’ve had from the grocery store butcher. The service staff and manager were both attentive and provided us updates on the lengthy wait, but it still put a damper on things to wait so long and be so disappointed in the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 9, 2018

It was good food, but we felt nickle and dimed throughout the meal. Appetizers were ok, the salads were decent, but the sides were quite small though the meat portions were huge. Overall, we will not be back. $1700 for 10 people was ridiculous. The best thing about the meal was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Food was underwhelming, particularly when you factor in the price. I have been lucky enough to enjoy some great steak restaurants... and this was not one of them. Plenty of other options in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 7, 2018

First time visit. Loved it. My husband and I were celebrating out 26th anniversary. We chose to share the 10oz filet, and both order salads. He had the Caesar, which was fantastic, and I had the lobster cobb, which was great. They serve their complimentary signature "Popovers" which are to die for. They had some really nice desserts, but we didn't partake. I will definitely go again when we are in town. Service was great and they treated us to a glass of champagne to celebrate out anniversary. Two thumbs up!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

An excellent meal, perfectly prepared dishes, and paced well by friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

Unbelievable food. Amazing service. Overall great experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2018

We totally enjoy BLT! Don’t be fooled into thinking it stands for ‘bacon-lettuce-tomato’. This is a serious steak house!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2018

This was our first time at BLT. We had dinner here on New Years Eve. The service was good and the food was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Very nice restaurant, but requested a booth when I made reservation and did not get one. Also the food was good but sparse and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Excellent service! Chef prepared short ribs, although they were not on the NYE menu, paired with broiled lobster and truffle mashed potato. Sauvignon Blanc and there you go!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Ambiance, Layout of tables not too close to one another, wine list by glass had choices. Pop Over were killer AWESOME. Steak could cut with bitter knife, juicy tender. My lobster was not de-shelled, woild have preferred the waiter ask me if I would like it de-shelled, it was a little tough getting out of shell. However the overall dining experience was AWESOME.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Fabulous place to celebrate New Year’s Eve!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We enjoyed the old style steakhouse ambiance. The popovers were fantastic, light and fluffy. We enjoyed the shrimp cocktail and the butternut squash soup was excellent . The steak we shared was a bit tough and gristly, which was disappointing since this is a steakhouse. Overall the service was attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Amazing food and service. Will return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Well this time I was very much disappointed as the service was not great, Food was kind of cold not the way I use to receive bread hot enough to see the steam coming out when you pop it
Steak was not done as use to be.
Not much choices for vegetarians have to order to next door restaurant which is very kind of Manager otherwise I have to walk out without eating there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The best in town. From all apps to the homemade Popovers to the unbelievable filets BLT never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Excellent steaks and delicious popovers. Service was wonderful as well. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent food. My lamb was to die for. And the Popovers...!!
A great Experience as always.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2017

All was awesome...the ambiental music was an odd mix...techno/pop at first, jazz after...might have been better with more consistent and complimentary musical styles

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2017

This was our third or fourth visit to BLT and again we were definitely not disappointed. Prices a bit high, but it's Vegas at a Hotel/Casino. Many entree choices besides steak for non meat eaters. They comp some pate and popovers before the main entree, so you definitely won't leave hungry. We used a Travelzoo voucher that included 2 appetizers, 2 drinks, one side to share, 2 entrees, and a dessert to share. Reasonable for all that was included.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Food & service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 27, 2017

I had the lamb and it was very good. My wife had the 6oz filet and it was ok. When you pay these prices, ok doesn't cut it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on December 26, 2017

Ribeye Steak was really amazing. Huge portion! Their complimentary bread, pop over was really good. My family had a wonderful day eating at this BLT Steak. We wanna come back later.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2017

This is a great steak house. The popovers are outstanding. The wagu beef is better than kobe beef if you are a steak lover.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 26, 2017

The service is excellent. The complimentary little “firsts” that they bring out are wonderful. I really love the popovers. If you don’t want steak, there are other options. My server was very helpful in building a meal for me.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2017

The steak was done perfectly. I would recommend this restaurant. great for a business dinner. it’s not really a family place. It’s a good idea to share the salads and steaks since they are large portions. I had the NY strip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Second dinner during our trip. We had Omar as out server both times and he and his assistants were friendly and attentive. Will eat there again on next trip. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Our server, Margo, was amazing. She was very friendly and had great menu selection ideas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

Our second time at BLT and great both times. Great service, great food. Our steaks were done perfectly, the truffle potatoes were great, great wine list and cocktails. We'll be back the next time we're in Vegas.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2017

From start to finish BLT did not disappoint! This is an unexpected cozy dining spot with excellent service, yummy extras, and tasty entrees. Couldn’t ask for a better Anniversary dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Most of the time, BLT is one of my favorite steakhouses. Not as well known as some of the others, but just as good. The service can be a bit off, but the food never misses. It's a hidden gem in the back of Bally's Casino, and worth finding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times and have had a great meal and great service. I would highly recommend it to anyone. We try to go every time we are in LV.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great place to eat the steaks are great all cuts and the service was great too. The pumpkin cheesecake was a great desert, you need more walnuts they were really good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Kevin our waiter was great and food was phenomenal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.