About BLT Prime - Trump Doral

4400 NW 87th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
View Larger Map

BLT Prime is Miami"s premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 10:30am, Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 1!:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
41st street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 591-6606

Parking Details:
Valet parking is coming

Executive Chef:
BLT Prime is Miami's premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Private Party Facilities:
Our 2 elegant private dining room can accommodate up to 50 seated persons each. 60 to 70 for cocktails. Flexible menu options as well as drink packages are available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

BLT Prime - Trump Doral Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami ›

special occasion (14)
scenic view (13)
fit for foodies (11)
See All
good for groups (10)
romantic (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
notable wine list (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he knowledgable about the menu he was also personable. He knew when to linger and when to stop, drop and go.

Esteban was our sommelier, we knew what we wanted but as soon as he suggested something else we decided to try it and we're very pleased. Carlos is the manager and as soon as we were seated he came over to introduce himself and brought two glasses of complimentary champagne with a wish for a happy anniversary (a young lady called me the day of to confirm and asked me if we were celebrating anything).

After an incredibly wonderful meal our check came. I had received a gift card and decided to offset the total with it. There was a problem reading the card so Esteban came over, let us know he had run the card a few times and the balance showed zero. He asked if I knew the amount and I said it was $250 (turned out it was only for $200). I told him not to worry about it and charge the almost $500 bill to our credit card. A few minutes later he came back, he had taken the $250 off without further question and told us not to worry. After some back and forth, and apologies for the trouble I had caused I signed, said thank you and left. I followed up with Carlos on Monday and he told me that he had spoken to the issuer of the gift card, realized that there was a glitch with the gift card reader and that it had all been taken care of.

Why the long winded review ... I am quite certain that this attention would not have happened anywhere else than at BLT Prime Doral. Thank you Carlos, thank you Esteban and thank you Nacho for not embarrassing us and for making a great night out of what could have been a disaster.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

simply outstanding.... Service was amazi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

simply outstanding.... Service was amazing...

My Wife and I also met with the General Mgr, and he was very interested in how we were enjoying the service and food. We are delighted.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

I am on a VERY strict diet -which I told ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I am on a VERY strict diet -which I told the server. I asked if there ANY butter or oil on the "grilled" asparagus or steak and he assured me that there was not and there there would not be. My asparagus was COATED in oil and butter and my steak had butter on it. The only reason I didint make a big deal of the situation is because it was a business dinner. I did tell the day manager in BLT about it the very next day but it was never handled. Would I return if I were on a strict meal plan - ABSOLUTELY NOT

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Bone-in Cowboy and thick juicy veal chop ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Bone-in Cowboy and thick juicy veal chop were both served in cast iron skillets which kept the food warm and wonderful. All sides a la cart...skip the Au Gratins....cheeseless and tasteless.

Fabulous golf course and sunset views through large windows, Service was outstanding as well as the drinks and food. PRICEY, but a great dining experience and worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall a great meal while on a trip for ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall a great meal while on a trip for business. Enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, potato skins and dover sole. Ahi tuna appetizer also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steak and a wonderful experien ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent steak and a wonderful experience. Very good if on an expense account

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As was expected

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Have been to many of the BLT locations in NYC and this was as expected. Great job, but nothing out of the expensive ordinary. Dover Sole filleted tableside would have been nice. They knew we were staying at Marriott Doral across the street where a 10% discount is available -- we found out about it later and did not ask for it and they did not offer either. That was a touch annoying. It's a Trump property, we should have stayed away.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

THE POPOVERS

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The popovers are to die for! The Tuna tartare and beef tartare is great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and excellent service!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Had a 12 layover in Miami coming from Punta Cana then heading to Detroit. I am so glad my son and I had a fantastic dinner before leaving Miami. Thank you BLT Prime. Your A1

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Doral National on golf package to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. We had his birthday dinner at BLT Prime and it was fantastic. The salad was delicious and (American Kobe) beef cooked perfectly. For dessert we enjoyed carrot cake with ginger ice cream. The plate was decorated with "Happy Birthday." The service was very impressive. Overall, we loved it. But it is very, very pricey and for us, would be somewhere we would only go for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The beef is extremely good, high quality ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The beef is extremely good, high quality beef, delicious sauces for the beef as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very classic restaurant. The service is ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Very classic restaurant. The service is good but needs a little more focus. The food was good too but should be way better considering the price, I had the lamb and it was not very tender, I have had better for a better price. Overall I thought it was too expensive for the experience and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Esteban provided great service and sugge ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Esteban provided great service and suggestions for both food and wine. The food was delicious and cooked to my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Truly Disappointing

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I was ok with the high prices -I expected this at the nicest restaurant at an upscale resort. However the entire evening was a disappointment. Service was slow- it took 20 minutes before we could flag someone down to take a drink order. The main course was poor. Despite the steak being served on an iron skillet, it was undercooked and barely warm, as was the side dish. Dessert was served and consumed 20 minutes before the coffee was served, and when it was served, it too was luke-warm and undrinkable. The Barista left to get cream and never returned!

The incompetence of the wait and kitchen staff ruined what was supposed to be a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Nice visit to BLT! Overall a good meal ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Nice visit to BLT! Overall a good meal but I have to say that I have enjoyed the other BLT locations I have been to (NYC, DC and Atlanta) more than this location. I am also surprised that they automatically put an 18% service charge on a table of 3...maybe due to it's "resort" location?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BLT The Doral

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We were very disappointed as we have been to BLT in other cities. There was a large rowdy group behind us that was obnoxious. Our waiter was not helpful in quieting them down. He had an attitude and was not very attentive. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

BLT Prime

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

What a great restaurant. The staff was wonderful. They keep coming by with little samples of things. The food was great. I had a steak with the big onion rings and my husband had the fish. They were both delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch Experience at BLT

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our evening a BLT was excellent. We had such an amazing experience when it came to the food and the service - thank you to our sensational server Albert. He was outstanding. The food was superb and very filling. We could not have asked for a better dining experience and the view outside was perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad Experience

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was horrible. Food was fair for what we spent. Complained and manager basically said he would not our experience and next time do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was excellent.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

it was Valentines weekend so the service was a bit slow. ..appeared to be slightly short staffed. However, the food was awesome! The value is comparable to other notable steak houses; Morton's, Smith & Wolensky, Shula etc..... My biggest surprise is the wine list. It was completely out of sync with the rest of the menu. There were NO moderately priced choices. The least expensive bottle was about $90....and i didn't want that one. We went with the 'by the glass' option and still dropped $100 on 4 glasses. i just don't think the bottle of wine should outpace the cost of the meal....for both people. A few of the choices that i recognized were bottles that i could pick up for about $40 to $70 retail and they were on the menu for $250 to $400++ !! Other than that one thing, it was a great experience and i will absolutely go again. I do recommend!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, but the wait for food was to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great food, but the wait for food was too long. People across from us sat down after us and were finished their entire meal before our main course even arrived. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The wine prices were insulting. The wine ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The wine prices were insulting. The wine list has the same brands as any other restaurant, at a 50% higher price than restaurants of similar quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

very good experience

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

very good experience ii would say food and service high quality and i will return next month. Friendly cooperative and concerned staff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They appetizers at BLT prime - trump Dor ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

They appetizers at BLT prime - trump Doral are fantastic! The tuna tartare is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Laughably bad

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I was in a group of sophisticated travelers staying at Trump Doral for a weekend of golf. Having had many good meals at BLT Prime in New York I made a reservation for our party @ BLT Prime-Doral. The bar was nice and drinks were good. The restaurant was hugely disappointing. The service was atrocious. The waiter never took drink orders and disappeared for long periods. The food was worse - steaks were chewy and not cooked to order. A fish dinner was a ridiculously small portion. The sides came in tiny crock pots. A complete rip-off. Avoid it.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Did not like it at all

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Did not like it at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

The ribeye steak was cooked very well an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

The ribeye steak was cooked very well and a treat however too large

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

extremely hospitable, wonderful food & wine.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

We had a lovely evening as we were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a delicious meal. We had one of the several steak options that were very large so we shared it. The server was most accomodationg to our request and most attentive to our needs. There was also a good beer & wine selection. The manager stopped by to check on us which was a nice touch and indicative of the level of service.

We would definitely return here and to Trump National Dorel where quality and fine service is the normal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not BLT in New York

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

This was no what I expected. We eat in NY BLT's regularly and love them. Different story here. Ordered diet soda. Was told machine broken and we will see what we can do. Busboy finally saved us wit 2 iced teas. My wife stack was order medium well and butterflied. Came red despite the butterflying and with butter which my wife told them to hold. Worse, waiter was arguing with us rather than fixing the issue. Knowing it was a problem a manager should have appeared but did not. They gave us a complementary dessert which my wife hated. This is not the NY BLT and more in line with the general Trump Doral attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Good for a business lunch in the Doral area

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Pleasant, food is average to good. Service was good. I had the 8 oz filet mignon with the spinach side. The restaurant has a great ambiance; a lot of wood. The view of the golf course is excellent. That's I enjoyed the most. Convenient for a business lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Could only order wine by the glass

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

Dinner for 4 at BLT

We sat on the porch which was lovely.

There was not a bottle of wine under $90 and many of the same wines were priced higher than at other restaurants. We all ordered wine by the glass (could not buy this wine by the bottle).

Two spinach salads were ordered and neither finished due to the dressing (too tangy).

The crab cake was average.

The Brussel sprouts were too sweet.

The steak was well cooked and delicious and our server was great.

In our opinion the experience was very overpriced.

Would not redo.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

DISAPPOINTING

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

BLT Prime has a nice view of golf course. Service was good. The food was very disappointing. Four of our guests ordered steaks, only one was prepared as requested. The other 3 ordered their steaks medium well and they were charred, very well done. One guest sent his steak back and it took 2 more trys to get his steak the right temperature. The other 2 guests should have sent their steaks back too. They felt uncomfortable complaining because they were our guests. I could understand one steak being prepared wrong, but THREE?? This was ridiculous because BLT Prime is VERY pricey. Would NOT return or recommend BLT Prime. Many more good steak houses for the same price, Morton's, Capital Grill, etc. Need to hire a new chef!!!!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Excellent Restaurant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

I was at BLT prime for the first time and it was amazing. Excellent service from when you arrive from the outside till inside. I had a great waiter he was friendly, attent and help me make a good choise. The food was delicious. I will definitely recommend this restaurant. Thank you for the good service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Classy elegance

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

This was my 6th trip to this restaurant, and although it is about 15 miles from home, it is worth the ride for special occasions. The wait staff could not have been more attentive or helpful and the food, as usual was quite good. As my visit was the day after Thanksgiving, it was not very busy, but the ambiance was fine. I highly recommend this restaurant, it is a bit pricey, but in my view it is worth it and I shall return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Needs polishing

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Five of us had dinner at this restaurant recently on a Saturday night. I brought some fine wine from my cellar to be served with appetizers and dinner. Sadly, the server did not understand wine etiquette, as he just poured equal portions in each glass without offering me the opportunity to sample the wine in advance. One in our party asked for more of a complementary appetizer, the waiter agreed to bring it, but it never arrived. There were a few other gaffes, but nothing serious. Service could have been a lot better. Hopefully, next time, the service will be better.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Food was like warm and the prices were h ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 26, 2015

Food was like warm and the prices were high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Place is beautiful but the food is horri ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

Place is beautiful but the food is horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Consistent and Reliable

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

4th or 5th time dining here and haven't been disappointed. Chef brought out a lobster/scallop ravioli starter to welcome us and that could have been dinner - awesome! Steaks and sides were great. The only negative was dessert - the donuts seemed like they were re-heated and were stale. Overall, a great time, and the place was jam-packed by the end of our meal, always a good sign.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Phenomenal Experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

From the quality of food to the present and ever ready servers to the beautiful golf course view, BLT Prime - Trump Doral was a phenomenal experience! I highly recommend the Tuna Tartare, Cowboy Steak, Filet Mignon, Braised Short Ribs, Creamed Spinach, and Hen of the Woods Mushrooms.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The views are very nice. Overall food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

The views are very nice. Overall food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.