About BLT Prime - Trump Doral

4400 NW 87th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
View Larger Map

BLT Prime is Miami"s premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 10:30am, Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 1!:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
41st street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 591-6606

Parking Details:
Valet parking is coming

Executive Chef:
BLT Prime is Miami's premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Private Party Facilities:
Our 2 elegant private dining room can accommodate up to 50 seated persons each. 60 to 70 for cocktails. Flexible menu options as well as drink packages are available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve for holiday specials!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Day for holiday specials!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve with us! 🍾

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

BLT Prime - Trump Doral Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Scenic View (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fireplace (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

awesome dishes and appetizers, excellent ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

awesome dishes and appetizers, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious but I think is ov ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious but I think is over price compare to other steak restaurant and also they charge you for valet parking. And we ask to eat outside and the golf course was all dark and been there on Christmas time they didn't have any lighting at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful evening. Sommelier recommended ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful evening. Sommelier recommended an excellent wine and our server was phenomenal. Never felt rushed or neglected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

From the popovers to the Apple cobbler, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

From the popovers to the Apple cobbler, the food was terrific. THE MOST INCREDIBLE RACK OF LAMB EVER. Service was also top drawer. ASK FOR VLADMIR. Have fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

If you are looking for the best high qua ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

If you are looking for the best high quality everything this is your place

The best server in the world,best steak in the world

I guarantee your cup will not go down to 1/3 , they will be there with a refill

I would strongly recommend

We went to celebrate trump winning for president

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service. However, we ordered tuna t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Good service. However, we ordered tuna tartare which was off. The chef came out and apologised and the Waiter was also very apologetic. Our meal was replaced promptly and all was good. The mishap was handled very well.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Each time that we have had dinner at the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Each time that we have had dinner at the restaurant Carlos and the staff always seem to find a way to enhance our dining experience. We enjoy the fact that it isn't just about going out to eat a meal, it is about the entire dining experience.

Can't thank Carlos, Dustin, Esteban and Julian for all that they do for me and my family.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent! The staff was fri ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dinner was excellent! The staff was friendly and efficient. The four of us all ordered different entrees and everyone raved about their dinner. The huge popovers were a big hit. We had a table looking out the window and even though it was raining the view was beautiful. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First of all two things to know - incred ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 28, 2016

First of all two things to know - incredible food, everything we ate was top notch, second, it's pricey but on occasion it is worth it. I thought the service could have been a bit better, there were long spans when we never saw the waiter, that increased as we got closer to the end of the meal. One thing that I didn't appreciate was the fact that my wife and I had left overs - 3 lamb chops and about 1/3 of a filet and we asked to have it wrapped up to go, the steak never made in the box, for the price you're paying here the service needs to step it up a bit.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We had the worse dinning experience ever ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had the worse dinning experience ever. I will never go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for Miami Spice. Enjoyed the di ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went for Miami Spice. Enjoyed the dinners and the atmosphere. The views were beautiful, the wait staff attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Something new! Nice view, very attentive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Something new! Nice view, very attentive service. Worth when Miami Spice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to PrimeBLT as part of the Miami Sp ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went to PrimeBLT as part of the Miami Spice special. I've lived here all my life and had never been to Doral Country Club. The ambiance was beautiful driving through the security guard house up to the clubhouse was well manicured beautifully landscaping. We were met by valets who offered to park the car (validate at the restaurant) and entered into the lobby of the clubhouse/ hotel. Everything was top quality as I would have expected from something with Mr. Trumps name on it. I was particularly impressed with the marble flooring and the gold leafed staircase. Also, the oversized gold-leafed framed mirrors were awesome. Led to our booth by a very sweet hostess we were seated with a perfect view of the 18th hole of the "Blue Monster" golf course. My wife had the risotto jumbo shrimp for the appetizer and I had the braised rib buns. Delicious. Incredibly prepared and the presentation was flawless. Our waiter, Ceaser, looked after us and was always there for any questions we had. For our entrees Frances had the Grouper and I had the Flat Iron Steak. Again, both were fabulously prepared and presented. The fish was flaky and tender and the steak was perfectly cooked and butter tender. For desert I had the Toffee cake with Maple Ice Cream and my wife had the chocolate crème brulee. Overall the experience was wonderful and have nothing but good things to say. Great place to take a date or wife for anniversary or special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good,the burger bun was burnt. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was good,the burger bun was burnt. The waiter was friendly,but had to ask for this twice. The atmosphere was great. Dessert was the best. Meal takes long so if you go on the empty stomach,it will growl.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Once again an awesome dining experience, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Once again an awesome dining experience, Dustin and his staff hit it out of the ballpark with an excellent selection of food to be paired with the "Jack Daniels" dining experience. Carlos is amazing!!! He always ensures that my family and I are well taken care of.

Thank you Carlos, Esteben and everyone else.

We will return soon.

PS: To the readers, If you truly enjoy an amazing dining experience, BLTPrime is worth every penny!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ignacio has been very discrete and profe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ignacio has been very discrete and professional, food was amazing and abundant.

Will do it again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 22nd Anniversary. Both of us ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Celebrated 22nd Anniversary. Both of us had steaks ( Filet Mignon and NY strip). Both EXCELLENT. We now understand why "The Donald" promotes the steaks so much! Absolutely wonderful. Staff great, all great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he knowledgable about the menu he was also personable. He knew when to linger and when to stop, drop and go.

Esteban was our sommelier, we knew what we wanted but as soon as he suggested something else we decided to try it and we're very pleased. Carlos is the manager and as soon as we were seated he came over to introduce himself and brought two glasses of complimentary champagne with a wish for a happy anniversary (a young lady called me the day of to confirm and asked me if we were celebrating anything).

After an incredibly wonderful meal our check came. I had received a gift card and decided to offset the total with it. There was a problem reading the card so Esteban came over, let us know he had run the card a few times and the balance showed zero. He asked if I knew the amount and I said it was $250 (turned out it was only for $200). I told him not to worry about it and charge the almost $500 bill to our credit card. A few minutes later he came back, he had taken the $250 off without further question and told us not to worry. After some back and forth, and apologies for the trouble I had caused I signed, said thank you and left. I followed up with Carlos on Monday and he told me that he had spoken to the issuer of the gift card, realized that there was a glitch with the gift card reader and that it had all been taken care of.

Why the long winded review ... I am quite certain that this attention would not have happened anywhere else than at BLT Prime Doral. Thank you Carlos, thank you Esteban and thank you Nacho for not embarrassing us and for making a great night out of what could have been a disaster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

simply outstanding.... Service was amazi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 4, 2016

simply outstanding.... Service was amazing...

My Wife and I also met with the General Mgr, and he was very interested in how we were enjoying the service and food. We are delighted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

I am on a VERY strict diet -which I told ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2016

I am on a VERY strict diet -which I told the server. I asked if there ANY butter or oil on the "grilled" asparagus or steak and he assured me that there was not and there there would not be. My asparagus was COATED in oil and butter and my steak had butter on it. The only reason I didint make a big deal of the situation is because it was a business dinner. I did tell the day manager in BLT about it the very next day but it was never handled. Would I return if I were on a strict meal plan - ABSOLUTELY NOT

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Bone-in Cowboy and thick juicy veal chop ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Bone-in Cowboy and thick juicy veal chop were both served in cast iron skillets which kept the food warm and wonderful. All sides a la cart...skip the Au Gratins....cheeseless and tasteless.

Fabulous golf course and sunset views through large windows, Service was outstanding as well as the drinks and food. PRICEY, but a great dining experience and worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love love love this place so romantic an ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Love love love this place so romantic and yet so alive from the food to the decoration to the ambience everything is a A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a great meal while on a trip for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall a great meal while on a trip for business. Enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, potato skins and dover sole. Ahi tuna appetizer also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steak and a wonderful experien ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent steak and a wonderful experience. Very good if on an expense account

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As was expected

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Have been to many of the BLT locations in NYC and this was as expected. Great job, but nothing out of the expensive ordinary. Dover Sole filleted tableside would have been nice. They knew we were staying at Marriott Doral across the street where a 10% discount is available -- we found out about it later and did not ask for it and they did not offer either. That was a touch annoying. It's a Trump property, we should have stayed away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

THE POPOVERS

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The popovers are to die for! The Tuna tartare and beef tartare is great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and excellent service!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Had a 12 hour layover in Miami coming from Punta Cana then heading to Detroit. I am so glad my son and I had a fantastic dinner before leaving Miami. Thank you BLT Prime. Your A1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Doral National on golf package to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. We had his birthday dinner at BLT Prime and it was fantastic. The salad was delicious and (American Kobe) beef cooked perfectly. For dessert we enjoyed carrot cake with ginger ice cream. The plate was decorated with "Happy Birthday." The service was very impressive. Overall, we loved it. But it is very, very pricey and for us, would be somewhere we would only go for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The beef is extremely good, high quality ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The beef is extremely good, high quality beef, delicious sauces for the beef as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best meal I have ever had. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2016

Probably the best meal I have ever had. Popovers, steaks, and sides are the best you'll ever get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very classic restaurant. The service is ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Very classic restaurant. The service is good but needs a little more focus. The food was good too but should be way better considering the price, I had the lamb and it was not very tender, I have had better for a better price. Overall I thought it was too expensive for the experience and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Esteban provided great service and sugge ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Esteban provided great service and suggestions for both food and wine. The food was delicious and cooked to my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Truly Disappointing

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2016

I was ok with the high prices -I expected this at the nicest restaurant at an upscale resort. However the entire evening was a disappointment. Service was slow- it took 20 minutes before we could flag someone down to take a drink order. The main course was poor. Despite the steak being served on an iron skillet, it was undercooked and barely warm, as was the side dish. Dessert was served and consumed 20 minutes before the coffee was served, and when it was served, it too was luke-warm and undrinkable. The Barista left to get cream and never returned!

The incompetence of the wait and kitchen staff ruined what was supposed to be a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Nice visit to BLT! Overall a good meal ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 1, 2016

Nice visit to BLT! Overall a good meal but I have to say that I have enjoyed the other BLT locations I have been to (NYC, DC and Atlanta) more than this location. I am also surprised that they automatically put an 18% service charge on a table of 3...maybe due to it's "resort" location?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

BLT The Doral

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2016

We were very disappointed as we have been to BLT in other cities. There was a large rowdy group behind us that was obnoxious. Our waiter was not helpful in quieting them down. He had an attitude and was not very attentive. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

BLT Prime

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2016

What a great restaurant. The staff was wonderful. They keep coming by with little samples of things. The food was great. I had a steak with the big onion rings and my husband had the fish. They were both delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch Experience at BLT

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our evening a BLT was excellent. We had such an amazing experience when it came to the food and the service - thank you to our sensational server Albert. He was outstanding. The food was superb and very filling. We could not have asked for a better dining experience and the view outside was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad Experience

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was horrible. Food was fair for what we spent. Complained and manager basically said he would not our experience and next time do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was excellent.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2016

it was Valentines weekend so the service was a bit slow. ..appeared to be slightly short staffed. However, the food was awesome! The value is comparable to other notable steak houses; Morton's, Smith & Wolensky, Shula etc..... My biggest surprise is the wine list. It was completely out of sync with the rest of the menu. There were NO moderately priced choices. The least expensive bottle was about $90....and i didn't want that one. We went with the 'by the glass' option and still dropped $100 on 4 glasses. i just don't think the bottle of wine should outpace the cost of the meal....for both people. A few of the choices that i recognized were bottles that i could pick up for about $40 to $70 retail and they were on the menu for $250 to $400++ !! Other than that one thing, it was a great experience and i will absolutely go again. I do recommend!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.