HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

This restaurant is closed temporarily. Check back soon

Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort

3.9
27 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
  • Kid-friendly
Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties. Located on the Mirador level at the top of the escalators, Blossoms is open for dinner Monday
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Chinese, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 863-1000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
El Conquistador Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available at El Conquistador Resort for a nominal fee.
Additional
Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access
What 27 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
4.0
service
3.7
ambience
3.1
value
Noise · Moderate
65% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipFELIX (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 11, 2017

Always a perfect 10!!! Mr. Yee and staff are the best in the industry.

Report
Helpful
Decent (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on July 14, 2017

Overall, we had a pretty good experience. It's hibachi and most hibachis we've been to are similar - decent food, different dining experience. Agree with the other reviews here...overpriced for what you get (but you pay a premium for being on the resort). Biggest issue we had was feeling rushed through dinner. Hibachi chef was friendly but cooked and ran off. Servers are there to usher you through dinner and out the door. We had the last seating at our table and still felt rushed by wait staff.

Happy we went once, but will find better options for the price point.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on July 4, 2017

The food was beyond amazing. It was our daughter first visit at the restaurant and she loved every second of it. The Chef was magnificent and entertaining. Overall, it was a delighfull dinner for my family and I.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on June 20, 2017

Great service. the restaurant it's not very clean. Not music at all. You feel like an empty room. Expensive for what it is. Food was ok

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on April 11, 2017

Our reservation was for 6:30pm. By 6:52, they were clearing the table. I understand that the restaurant is in a resort, and they need to move people through the "machine" in a timely manner, but people dine at restaurants like this for "the show", otherwise, they'd just sit in the non-teppanyaki side. When you're forking out $300 for average Japanese food, it'd be nice to have more than 20 minutes to shovel it down your mouth. The wait staff is borderline harassing, and they give you dirty looks if you don't move at their pace. Food was fine, experience and service deserve a 0.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good fresh food. Entertaining while food is being cooked in front of you

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2017

We were late to our reservation (hotel shuttle never showed up to pick us up) but the manager was awesome and got us seated. Highly recommended. Great food, great service. Don't miss Blossoms!

Report
Helpful
vipT1234 (Chicago)
1.0  Dined on December 25, 2016

This is the worst Teppanyaki restaurant I have ever been to. Chefs were not interactive, they solely were there to cook the food. Food was mediocre at best and price was very high. We spent $80 for two people (1 adult meal and 1 kid meal).

Report
Helpful
vipPharmboy (Greensboro)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2016

This is a Japanese Steakhouse and sushi restaurant. I was not that impressed. If you are staying at the Waldorf I would choose Chops over this option. Food is more expensive at Chops but the food is superior. Our local Japanese Steakhouse is far superior with regards to the knife welding chefs, food quantity and quality as well as the sushi

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 19, 2016

Fun place to take children on a family vacation.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome food will return

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on November 21, 2016

Asked for 3 bottles of wine that were on their menu before they finally had one in stock. The chef at our table was very entertaining and Carlos was very nice and friendly. The food was good and the portions were large.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tampa)
3.0  Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food, no entertainment from the cook AMA you usually encounter in this type of restaurants

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on November 3, 2016

Jessica was an incredible waitress, making excellent suggestions. Food was great as well.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food. Overpriced because it's located in a hotel.

Report
Helpful
1
2