Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 46.36mi
  2. Distance: 69.64mi
  3. Distance: 71.33mi
  4. Distance: 71.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 46.36mi
  2. Distance: 69.64mi
  3. Distance: 71.33mi
  4. Distance: 71.78mi

About Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort

Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties. Located on the Mirador level at the top of the escalators, Blossoms is open for dinner Monday

1000 El Conquistador Avenue
Fajardo, PR 00738
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
El Conquistador Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 863-1000

Website:
http://www.elconresort.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at El Conquistador Resort for a nominal fee.

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access

Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

3.9

value

3.1

Noise

Quiet

67% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Authentic (1)
See All
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
27 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a perfect 10!!! Mr. Yee and staff are the best in the industry.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Overall, we had a pretty good experience. It's hibachi and most hibachis we've been to are similar - decent food, different dining experience. Agree with the other reviews here...overpriced for what you get (but you pay a premium for being on the resort). Biggest issue we had was feeling rushed through dinner. Hibachi chef was friendly but cooked and ran off. Servers are there to usher you through dinner and out the door. We had the last seating at our table and still felt rushed by wait staff.

Happy we went once, but will find better options for the price point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The food was beyond amazing. It was our daughter first visit at the restaurant and she loved every second of it. The Chef was magnificent and entertaining. Overall, it was a delighfull dinner for my family and I.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great service. the restaurant it's not very clean. Not music at all. You feel like an empty room. Expensive for what it is. Food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our reservation was for 6:30pm. By 6:52, they were clearing the table. I understand that the restaurant is in a resort, and they need to move people through the "machine" in a timely manner, but people dine at restaurants like this for "the show", otherwise, they'd just sit in the non-teppanyaki side. When you're forking out $300 for average Japanese food, it'd be nice to have more than 20 minutes to shovel it down your mouth. The wait staff is borderline harassing, and they give you dirty looks if you don't move at their pace. Food was fine, experience and service deserve a 0.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good fresh food. Entertaining while food is being cooked in front of you

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were late to our reservation (hotel shuttle never showed up to pick us up) but the manager was awesome and got us seated. Highly recommended. Great food, great service. Don't miss Blossoms!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is the worst Teppanyaki restaurant I have ever been to. Chefs were not interactive, they solely were there to cook the food. Food was mediocre at best and price was very high. We spent $80 for two people (1 adult meal and 1 kid meal).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is a Japanese Steakhouse and sushi restaurant. I was not that impressed. If you are staying at the Waldorf I would choose Chops over this option. Food is more expensive at Chops but the food is superior. Our local Japanese Steakhouse is far superior with regards to the knife welding chefs, food quantity and quality as well as the sushi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Fun place to take children on a family vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome food will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Asked for 3 bottles of wine that were on their menu before they finally had one in stock. The chef at our table was very entertaining and Carlos was very nice and friendly. The food was good and the portions were large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food, no entertainment from the cook AMA you usually encounter in this type of restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Jessica was an incredible waitress, making excellent suggestions. Food was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food. Overpriced because it's located in a hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Half the experience with a hibachi type restaurant is the show and the show was good. We took a taxi from San Juan to Fajardo to see the El Conquistador Resort and had dinner at Blossoms Teppanyaki. The hibachi dinner was very good. You have the choice of meats and the sides are included. I had the filet and chicken and my friend had the steak and shrimp. Both combinations were very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant is very spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed touring the property at El Conquistador Resort as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent sushi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

First of all, the service was wonderful. The waiters and waitresses were constantly making sure we were enjoying the time. Our food was delivered very quickly, it was 9 at night. The food was good but not excellent but good enough. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Came here last year, and was quite disappointed with the service and overall 'vibe'.... staff made you feel like you were bothering them! But upon our return to El Conquistador, decided to give it a try again..... but unfortunately, had the same experience. They were not very friendly or accommodating and just seemed to have an 'attitude', especially with children (ages 11-16) who were actually so excited about going for hibachi ! The hibachi chef usually puts on a 'show' at these hibachi places, but not here... it was very dull and boring. For the price they charge, they should be a little more enthusiastic with their patrons ! Food was descent, but there are definitely better options on the property. We came with friends and were a group of 9 in total .... it was a big bill and we all left quite disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2016

One of the best restaurants for the money. Not as expensive as the rest and a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2015

Not a fan. We were in and out in 30 minutes - the 'show' lasted all of 2 or 3. Our initial waitress was rude and the food could have been fast food - but with a price tag of $35 a plate. $100 all-up for two meals and water.... Don't do it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 30, 2015

We had services at the Tepan By William! What a Show!!!! Made us fill at home, fun was excellent. Guichi the manager offer the wines and provided a fast and confortable services with hes team. Food We other Steak, lobster , Chicken and Shrimp. Delicious!!
Try the onoin Soup to start and the salead with ginger dressing !
I order a Spicy Tuna Roll to go for a family member and the claim it was delicious!!!

Will return and recomend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2015

The food was very good and the chef did a great job keeping the children engaged. Wasn't thrilled with the soup and salad choice but everything else was terrific! Would definitely do this again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2015

Surprisingly very good food and service for this type of restaurant at a hotel. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on December 17, 2014

when we arrived they said we had no reservation - they found a seat for us anyway. Did you not make the reservation?

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2014

We couldn't get our water glasses refilled. The performance part of the meal was weak.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2014

there are better options on the property that this resturant...decor is tired.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.