About Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort

1000 El Conquistador Avenue
Fajardo, PR 00738
View Larger Map

Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties. Located on the Mirador level at the top of the escalators, Blossoms is open for dinner Monday

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
El Conquistador Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 863-1000

Website:
http://www.elconresort.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at El Conquistador Resort for a nominal fee.

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access

Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (1)
Casual (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Half the experience with a hibachi type ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Half the experience with a hibachi type restaurant is the show and the show was good. We took a taxi from San Juan to Fajardo to see the El Conquistador Resort and had dinner at Blossoms Teppanyaki. The hibachi dinner was very good. You have the choice of meats and the sides are included. I had the filet and chicken and my friend had the steak and shrimp. Both combinations were very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant is very spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed touring the property at El Conquistador Resort as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First of all, the service was wonderful. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

First of all, the service was wonderful. The waiters and waitresses were constantly making sure we were enjoying the time. Our food was delivered very quickly, it was 9 at night. The food was good but not excellent but good enough. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointed.... again!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Came here last year, and was quite disappointed with the service and overall 'vibe'.... staff made you feel like you were bothering them! But upon our return to El Conquistador, decided to give it a try again..... but unfortunately, had the same experience. They were not very friendly or accommodating and just seemed to have an 'attitude', especially with children (ages 11-16) who were actually so excited about going for hibachi ! The hibachi chef usually puts on a 'show' at these hibachi places, but not here... it was very dull and boring. For the price they charge, they should be a little more enthusiastic with their patrons ! Food was descent, but there are definitely better options on the property. We came with friends and were a group of 9 in total .... it was a big bill and we all left quite disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

One of the best restaurants for the mone ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

One of the best restaurants for the money. Not as expensive as the rest and a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Not a fan. We were in and out in 30 min ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

Not a fan. We were in and out in 30 minutes - the 'show' lasted all of 2 or 3. Our initial waitress was rude and the food could have been fast food - but with a price tag of $35 a plate. $100 all-up for two meals and water.... Don't do it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Clean Tepan , Fun and Energetic, Fast Sercives !!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 1, 2015

We had services at the Tepan By William! What a Show!!!! Made us fill at home, fun was excellent. Guichi the manager offer the wines and provided a fast and confortable services with hes team. Food We other Steak, lobster , Chicken and Shrimp. Delicious!!

Try the onoin Soup to start and the salead with ginger dressing !

I order a Spicy Tuna Roll to go for a family member and the claim it was delicious!!!

Will return and recomend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun for everyone & tasty!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

The food was very good and the chef did a great job keeping the children engaged. Wasn't thrilled with the soup and salad choice but everything else was terrific! Would definitely do this again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vacation dinner

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2015

Surprisingly very good food and service for this type of restaurant at a hotel. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

no reservationn upon arrival

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on December 18, 2014

when we arrived they said we had no reservation - they found a seat for us anyway. Did you not make the reservation?

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I'm still thirsty!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2014

We couldn't get our water glasses refilled. The performance part of the meal was weak.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

better options on the property

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 3, 2014

there are better options on the property that this resturant...decor is tired.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.