Not bookable

This restaurant is temporarily offline. Please contact the restaurant directly or check back shortly for availability.

Blossoms Teppanyaki - El Conquistador Resort

3.9
27 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties. Located on the Mirador level at the top of the escalators, Blossoms is open for dinner Monday
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Chinese, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 863-1000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
El Conquistador Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available at El Conquistador Resort for a nominal fee.
Additional
Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access
What 27 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on all time ratings
3.9
food
4.0
service
3.7
ambience
3.1
value
Noise · Moderate
65% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Always a perfect 10!!! Mr. Yee and staff are the best in the industry.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 14, 2017

Overall, we had a pretty good experience. It's hibachi and most hibachis we've been to are similar - decent food, different dining experience. Agree with the other reviews here...overpriced for what you get (but you pay a premium for being on the resort). Biggest issue we had was feeling rushed through dinner. Hibachi chef was friendly but cooked and ran off. Servers are there to usher you through dinner and out the door. We had the last seating at our table and still felt rushed by wait staff.

Happy we went once, but will find better options for the price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 4, 2017

The food was beyond amazing. It was our daughter first visit at the restaurant and she loved every second of it. The Chef was magnificent and entertaining. Overall, it was a delighfull dinner for my family and I.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 20, 2017

Great service. the restaurant it's not very clean. Not music at all. You feel like an empty room. Expensive for what it is. Food was ok

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2017

Our reservation was for 6:30pm. By 6:52, they were clearing the table. I understand that the restaurant is in a resort, and they need to move people through the "machine" in a timely manner, but people dine at restaurants like this for "the show", otherwise, they'd just sit in the non-teppanyaki side. When you're forking out $300 for average Japanese food, it'd be nice to have more than 20 minutes to shovel it down your mouth. The wait staff is borderline harassing, and they give you dirty looks if you don't move at their pace. Food was fine, experience and service deserve a 0.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good fresh food. Entertaining while food is being cooked in front of you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

We were late to our reservation (hotel shuttle never showed up to pick us up) but the manager was awesome and got us seated. Highly recommended. Great food, great service. Don't miss Blossoms!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 25, 2016

This is the worst Teppanyaki restaurant I have ever been to. Chefs were not interactive, they solely were there to cook the food. Food was mediocre at best and price was very high. We spent $80 for two people (1 adult meal and 1 kid meal).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2016

This is a Japanese Steakhouse and sushi restaurant. I was not that impressed. If you are staying at the Waldorf I would choose Chops over this option. Food is more expensive at Chops but the food is superior. Our local Japanese Steakhouse is far superior with regards to the knife welding chefs, food quantity and quality as well as the sushi

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 19, 2016

Fun place to take children on a family vacation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome food will return

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 21, 2016

Asked for 3 bottles of wine that were on their menu before they finally had one in stock. The chef at our table was very entertaining and Carlos was very nice and friendly. The food was good and the portions were large.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food, no entertainment from the cook AMA you usually encounter in this type of restaurants

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2016

Jessica was an incredible waitress, making excellent suggestions. Food was great as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food. Overpriced because it's located in a hotel.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 27, 2016

Half the experience with a hibachi type restaurant is the show and the show was good. We took a taxi from San Juan to Fajardo to see the El Conquistador Resort and had dinner at Blossoms Teppanyaki. The hibachi dinner was very good. You have the choice of meats and the sides are included. I had the filet and chicken and my friend had the steak and shrimp. Both combinations were very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant is very spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed touring the property at El Conquistador Resort as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent sushi!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2016

First of all, the service was wonderful. The waiters and waitresses were constantly making sure we were enjoying the time. Our food was delivered very quickly, it was 9 at night. The food was good but not excellent but good enough. Overall a great experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 15, 2016

Came here last year, and was quite disappointed with the service and overall 'vibe'.... staff made you feel like you were bothering them! But upon our return to El Conquistador, decided to give it a try again..... but unfortunately, had the same experience. They were not very friendly or accommodating and just seemed to have an 'attitude', especially with children (ages 11-16) who were actually so excited about going for hibachi ! The hibachi chef usually puts on a 'show' at these hibachi places, but not here... it was very dull and boring. For the price they charge, they should be a little more enthusiastic with their patrons ! Food was descent, but there are definitely better options on the property. We came with friends and were a group of 9 in total .... it was a big bill and we all left quite disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2016

One of the best restaurants for the money. Not as expensive as the rest and a very enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 2, 2015

Not a fan. We were in and out in 30 minutes - the 'show' lasted all of 2 or 3. Our initial waitress was rude and the food could have been fast food - but with a price tag of $35 a plate. $100 all-up for two meals and water.... Don't do it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2015

We had services at the Tepan By William! What a Show!!!! Made us fill at home, fun was excellent. Guichi the manager offer the wines and provided a fast and confortable services with hes team. Food We other Steak, lobster , Chicken and Shrimp. Delicious!!
Try the onoin Soup to start and the salead with ginger dressing !
I order a Spicy Tuna Roll to go for a family member and the claim it was delicious!!!

Will return and recomend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2015

The food was very good and the chef did a great job keeping the children engaged. Wasn't thrilled with the soup and salad choice but everything else was terrific! Would definitely do this again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2015

Surprisingly very good food and service for this type of restaurant at a hotel. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 17, 2014

when we arrived they said we had no reservation - they found a seat for us anyway. Did you not make the reservation?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 3, 2014

We couldn't get our water glasses refilled. The performance part of the meal was weak.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2014

there are better options on the property that this resturant...decor is tired.

Report
Helpful