HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

Online reservations at Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort can only be made directly on their website.

Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort

3.3
49 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (20)
  • Special Occasion (15)
  • Kid-friendly (15)
Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 860-3388
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Full Bar
What 49 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.3
  based on all time ratings
3.1
food
3.7
service
3.4
ambience
2.5
value
Noise · Moderate
56% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipKeithChicago (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on August 25, 2017

We had the Japanese hibachi dinner, and the chef was very entertaining, as expected. Our waiter was great, and the host was very friendly and personable. It was a great experience overall!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on August 25, 2017

Overall it was ok. Service was quick but waitress was not the most friendly. Food was very fresh . Had the lemon chicken . Sauce was entirely too sweet and didn't have enough lemon. My friend had the orange beef. Was supposed to be spicy but had no kick at all and the beef was very chewy and hard to cut. The maitre'd was great extremely nice funny and personable. Would recommend people to go . But would be honest and let them know about our experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on August 20, 2017

Blossoms over all was good. I only had 2 complaints:
First the food was a bit over cooked, I ordered my steak medium rare and it was well done and the shrimp got a little burnt.
Second, what hibachi restaurant does not have yum yum sauce?? And the two sauces that they do give you are in teeny tiny little bowls so not enough for more than 2 bites dipped in it. It was definitely lacking as far as sauces go

Report
Helpful
yaisi98 (Mississippi)
4.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

Buen servicio. Lamentablemente la comida no tenía el sabor que hubiéramos preferido. De aperitivo tuvimos una "wonton soup" pero era un caldo de pollo con vegetales (nada que ver con el sabor de las "wonton") y unos "fried dumplings" que estaban totalmente sosos. Los platos principales ordenados estaban deliciosos: "orange chicken", "peper steak" y el "roasted duck". De postre tuvimos el "fried banana" del cual sólo comimos la mitad pues no tenía nada de sabor. La sangría que ordenamos (rosada y de parcha) estaba muy rica. El precio fue el esperado para un restaurante dentro de el hotel El Conquistador. Lo pasamos "bien" pero no como para regresar. Gracias.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
2.0
Dined on August 9, 2017

Food was average, nothing special. Prices were a little more than the food warranted. Overall, not blown away, however, our waitress was very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0
Dined on April 18, 2017

Poor service and food. Bad excuse for sushi. Our fault for eating Chinese food in Puerto Rico.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited location while on vacation. I can't say I wold rush back. The food was just ok. Coming from New York we have good Chinese food. This was just above average. If given the opportunity I would dine elsewhere. With that said, the staff was very friendly and kind.

Report
Helpful
vipMatt (Washington DC)
2.0
Dined on April 13, 2017

Really not good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Northern MI)
1.0
Dined on March 29, 2017

I have never paid $250.00 for a meal that we had to eat in 30 minutes. We were rushed through the entire dinner like there was a time limit. Very uncomfortable. Will never return

Report
Helpful
vipDsakpa (Baltimore)
2.0
Dined on March 13, 2017

The meal was ok but not great. The spring roll was dripping with grease and almost inedible. My wife had a scallop dish and she asked the waitress if it was spicy and she was told no. It ended up being very spicy and she had to send it back. I had shrimp Lo Mein and it had tiny canned shrimp in it. It would have been better with a few larger shrimp and it was takeout average quality.

The service was attentive but not overly friendly. The decor also needs an updating.

For one spring roll, two entrees and two drinks and a 15% tip, we spent just over $90. It was overpriced, not great and I wouldn't return. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5