About Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort

1000 Ave El Conquistador
Fajardo, PR 00738
View Larger Map

Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 860-3388

Website:
http://www.elconresort.com/Things-to-Do/Dining/Fine-Dining/Blossoms

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar

Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

2.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.0

service

2.7

ambience

3.0

value

2.5

noise

Quiet

50% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for a Date (1)
See All
Casual (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
29 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Blossoms was okay. I read many less tha ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Blossoms was okay. I read many less than favorable reviews and I hesitated to give it a try. It was our last night of vacation and we were looking for something fun and out of the ordinary. I thought Blossoms would be a nice choice because of the hibachi show. The hibachi show was okay. I got a combination of scallops and filet mignon. The scallops were delicious. The fried rice was okay, but the steak was not great. In my opinion the food was overpriced. I think I'd go there again, but only because there aren't many nearby restaurants that I'm aware of. The mixed drinks weren't great either. I do think its kind of a waste of money. The place was not very busy either. They would probably get way more customers if the food was a better value or if the hibachi shows were more exciting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was great and chef was a good enter ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was great and chef was a good entertainer at the Tepanyaki

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our waitress, Jessica, was excellent. T ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our waitress, Jessica, was excellent. The food was fine, nothing to get excited about, but fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Mediocre

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. Service was overly attentive - constantly trying to take plates before the last bite was even taken. By the end, it felt like it was some sort of joke.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Best place to eat at El Conquistador

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Best food by far. Still over priced. Food was much better than the other places El Conquistador has to offer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Did not meet our expectations

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

For a restaurant in a hotel of the caliber like el Conquistador, we found the overall experience disappointing. The service was the probably the best aspect of the experience. But the food was subpar - for example, the eggroll appetizer was overcokked, and the dumplings were undercooked. The ambiance and decor need a facelift, as the restaurant did not feel like a top establishment in a top hotel. The other restaurants next door (i.e., Chops) are many notches above in all aspects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Not really an Asian restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

My 14-year-old daughter liked Blossoms because it was the only place within El Conquistdor resort where she could get sushi. But let's be honest: it's basically an overpriced imitation of a Chinese restaurant within a resort catering to middle American tastes. The restaurant is long on carved dragons but short on dishes that would pass muster in Hong Kong--or even New York. Also, the porcelain teacups turned out to be plastic. On the plus side, the waiters were very nice, if somewhat clueless about the menu offerings, and service was prompt.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Food was horrible and service was worse. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Food was horrible and service was worse. The wait staff were pushy, rushed and taking plates away before we were finished. In fact they kept reaching over my wife while she was eating to get a plate from my son.

Out of the three restaraunts we visited at El Conquistador this was a very disappointing experience. Stingray Cafe and Chops are first rate. Blossoms is far from it.

We had the pleasure of be friending one of the bartenders at one of the bars at the resort. We should have listened to the bartender who warned us against eating at Blossoms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Food was fantastic Service impeccable Hi ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

Food was fantastic

Service impeccable

Hibachi experience was entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good restaurant!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

Not as pricey as Chops but not for the fainted heart either! Excellent service, very fast serving and good tasting food. Desserts list not good, unfortunately. The beers were almost freeze; excellent! Fully recommended!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

Excellent food! Great service! Good for special occasions...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Great time

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Had a great time. Food was great, service was extraordinary. They really went out of their way to please you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our chef was very charismatic and entert ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Our chef was very charismatic and entertaining. He quickly made our food, which was exquisite, and chatted with us very nicely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Horrible all around....

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on August 10, 2015

From the time the hostess stepped in front of the picture that was being taken at the front of the restaurant by the hostess station I should've known that was an indication of the people working there. The waiter was always frazzled we felt rushed never relaxed we had to constantly repeat with our order or something we needed, he didn't pay much attention to us and he brought everyone's food except mine so I canceled it. He ran around as a cxhicken with s head cut off. It seemed like everyone was tensed. There was a Asian man walking around asking if people were doing well at there tables he never came to ours. When the waiter told him I canceled my meal he was upset at him. Employees were talking to each other about problems in the restaurant. On top of it all the food did not taste well ... Wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone. The should take lessons from the cafe caribe downstairs they are great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Wonderful attentive staff, the food not ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

Wonderful attentive staff, the food not typical Chinese restaurant. Their version of what would be Mongolian beef made with Filet Mignon is super melt in your mouth and not as salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We had a significant problem with our Op ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

We had a significant problem with our Open Table reservation at this restaurant. Upon arrival we had to wait for a woman who was trying to resolve reservation complications with the hostess only to then find out we had the same issue. There are two "sides" to this restaurant - the Chinese side and the Japanese side. Apparently Open Table automatically assigned us to the Chinese side. We requested hibachi, which is on the Japanese side. If you want hibachi but your Open Table reservation has you assigned to the Chinese side, you are out of luck. Best to call and make sure you are on the right "side."

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Pricey and trying to create ambiance so ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

Pricey and trying to create ambiance so why would they serve their food on plastic dinnerware?

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We made 9pm reservations while we were o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 5, 2015

We made 9pm reservations while we were on vacation in Puerto Rico. We were rushed out and the food was so incredibly overpriced. We got the Blossom Platter which was supposed to be an assortment of seafood. The platter was nothing more then a coupe shrimp, imitation crab meat, and a few scallops. Oh and did I mention the dish was $49. We were beyond disappointed with this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Delicioso, excelente show de Teppanyaki!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 28, 2015

Delicioso, excelente show de Teppanyaki!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Didn't like the Mignon and Kung Po wasn't Spicy.

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Very different experience from first time (almost 8 years ago).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Sushi and Hong Kong' duck - delightful

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on February 6, 2015

We passed by this restaurant on the way to Chops steakhouse. The menu offered a good selection. We ate there Friday night, Feb 6th., 2015.

Ambiance was quiet so you could converse, service was quick and friendly, the food was delicious. I highly recommend taking the time to dine here. We had tuna roll, eel roll, and we both ordered the Hong Kong duck. Everything was very well made a extremely tasty. Probably the best meal at the resort... Although the steak at Chops was good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AttheBeach

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on January 17, 2015

Dining at El Conquistador is NOT why to you there. Enjoy the surroundings, activities, spa, but the food is average and not befitting the "Hilton" brand IMO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great food and Excellent Service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 16, 2015

We had a great dinner at Blossoms. We ordered off the Chinese menu and sat at a table. They also have a hibachi grille which appeared more casual. The servers were extremely attentive throughout our entire dinner. We especially appreciated the vegetarian options and the way they allowed us to customize our meals. We liked it so much we plan to go back again during our stay at the resort.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Second rate

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 28, 2014

Was disappointed by this restaurant. I made the reservation on open table 1 month in advance And when I arrived I was told that I was seated in the Chinese side of the restaurant

. No where on open table does it say to select the hibachi side or the Chinese side, which I explained to the hostess. She said she was unfamiliar with the online booking system and pointed to her list and said there was nothing she could do. There were others with a similar story so the hostess stand got very heated. Eventually they did their best to seat us at a hibachi table, but that was 30 mins past our reservation time and they clearly were not happy about it. The hibachi food was lack luster- no showmanship, which is half the fun, especially for my kids. I tried not to look when the chef got eggshells in the fired rice or when he swatted one of my shrimp on the edge of the grill where the 'garbage' shoot is. The clincher was that we also ordered a side of lo mein and were charged $22!!! The hotel calls this fine dining. This restaurant wouldn't last 6 months in ny. Skip it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Not worth it

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 18, 2014

The food was very mediocre and very expensive. Not worth it at all, many other local restaurants are a million times better.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Real Chinese and Japanese Dinner

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 15, 2014

We start with the sake, all the dinner was delicious specially the fried rice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Greasy food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

I didn't enjoy my experience at this restaurant, thought the service was very good, I thought the food was extremely greasy. My spring roll left a puddle on my plate and the fried rice was more oil than flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Good hotel restaurant

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2014

Whether you choose the teppanyaki option or the Chinese meal, this is a good family restaurant. The portions are generous and the food is pretty good. The service is very attentive and they aim to please. They also have a nice kids menu that has a nice variety.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Despite a very attentive wait

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 12, 2014

Despite a very attentive wait staff, I am sorry to say the food was not well-prepared and was very overpriced. I recommend skipping this restaurant while at El Conquistador resort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.