Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 46.36mi
  2. Distance: 69.64mi
  3. Distance: 71.33mi
  4. Distance: 71.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 46.36mi
  2. Distance: 69.64mi
  3. Distance: 71.33mi
  4. Distance: 71.78mi

About Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort

Blossoms presents an exquisite tour of the Orient, featuring three culinary styles that include a sushi bar boasting the freshest seafood, sizzling delights prepared on Tappan yaki tables, and innovative Hunan and Szechwan specialties

1000 Ave El Conquistador
Fajardo, PR 00738
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 860-3388

Website:
http://www.elconresort.com/Things-to-Do/Dining/Fine-Dining/Blossoms

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar

Blossoms Chinese - El Conquistador Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

3.5

ambience

3.6

value

2.9

Noise

Moderate

50% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (1)
Casual (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
S
49 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We had the Japanese hibachi dinner, and the chef was very entertaining, as expected. Our waiter was great, and the host was very friendly and personable. It was a great experience overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Overall it was ok. Service was quick but waitress was not the most friendly. Food was very fresh . Had the lemon chicken . Sauce was entirely too sweet and didn't have enough lemon. My friend had the orange beef. Was supposed to be spicy but had no kick at all and the beef was very chewy and hard to cut. The maitre'd was great extremely nice funny and personable. Would recommend people to go . But would be honest and let them know about our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Blossoms over all was good. I only had 2 complaints:
First the food was a bit over cooked, I ordered my steak medium rare and it was well done and the shrimp got a little burnt.
Second, what hibachi restaurant does not have yum yum sauce?? And the two sauces that they do give you are in teeny tiny little bowls so not enough for more than 2 bites dipped in it. It was definitely lacking as far as sauces go

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Buen servicio. Lamentablemente la comida no tenía el sabor que hubiéramos preferido. De aperitivo tuvimos una "wonton soup" pero era un caldo de pollo con vegetales (nada que ver con el sabor de las "wonton") y unos "fried dumplings" que estaban totalmente sosos. Los platos principales ordenados estaban deliciosos: "orange chicken", "peper steak" y el "roasted duck". De postre tuvimos el "fried banana" del cual sólo comimos la mitad pues no tenía nada de sabor. La sangría que ordenamos (rosada y de parcha) estaba muy rica. El precio fue el esperado para un restaurante dentro de el hotel El Conquistador. Lo pasamos "bien" pero no como para regresar. Gracias.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food was average, nothing special. Prices were a little more than the food warranted. Overall, not blown away, however, our waitress was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Poor service and food. Bad excuse for sushi. Our fault for eating Chinese food in Puerto Rico.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited location while on vacation. I can't say I wold rush back. The food was just ok. Coming from New York we have good Chinese food. This was just above average. If given the opportunity I would dine elsewhere. With that said, the staff was very friendly and kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Really not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I have never paid $250.00 for a meal that we had to eat in 30 minutes. We were rushed through the entire dinner like there was a time limit. Very uncomfortable. Will never return

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The meal was ok but not great. The spring roll was dripping with grease and almost inedible. My wife had a scallop dish and she asked the waitress if it was spicy and she was told no. It ended up being very spicy and she had to send it back. I had shrimp Lo Mein and it had tiny canned shrimp in it. It would have been better with a few larger shrimp and it was takeout average quality.

The service was attentive but not overly friendly. The decor also needs an updating.

For one spring roll, two entrees and two drinks and a 15% tip, we spent just over $90. It was overpriced, not great and I wouldn't return. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was Excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Some of the worst Asian food I've ever had, and you have to book a hibachi table to order from that menu. You can't book the hibachi reservation through Open table (or couldn't at the time we made ours). Food was so bad we ended up just asking for the check and going elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Kids meals were disgusting but the adults enjoyed their dinner .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant excellent service. Mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great service. Hibachi table - excellent taste and presentation

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My daughter and I vacationed at El Conquistador. We ate at Blossoms on our first night. The staff was very friendly. The decor was dated. The dishes were plastic. The food was not good. There were no gluten free options. I am sensitive to msg and although I was assured there was none used I had an immediate migraine...immediate...it came on at the table. We ordered vegetarian delight and cashew chicken as well as vegetarian fried rice. They forget the rice. The chicken was slimey. It was a big disappointment that came with a 90.00 price tag. Skip it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For the price, this place is pretty bad. Totally standard American style Chinese joint...totally competent at being that, but not more, for a very high premium

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was horrible I sat for 20 minutes before getting water. I sat for 30 minutes after asking for the check and had to ask 3 different people for a to go container. The food was not flavorful

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Open table needs to change their reservation option for this restaurant. They have hibachi tables and regular chinese food tables, but there is no space on the website to indicate which one you want when you get a table via open table. It drives the manager nuts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent service by my waiters, Elizabeth and Luis. The duck was amazing. Overall five star dinning.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Blossoms was okay. I read many less than favorable reviews and I hesitated to give it a try. It was our last night of vacation and we were looking for something fun and out of the ordinary. I thought Blossoms would be a nice choice because of the hibachi show. The hibachi show was okay. I got a combination of scallops and filet mignon. The scallops were delicious. The fried rice was okay, but the steak was not great. In my opinion the food was overpriced. I think I'd go there again, but only because there aren't many nearby restaurants that I'm aware of. The mixed drinks weren't great either. I do think its kind of a waste of money. The place was not very busy either. They would probably get way more customers if the food was a better value or if the hibachi shows were more exciting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Food was great and chef was a good entertainer at the Tepanyaki

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our waitress, Jessica, was excellent. The food was fine, nothing to get excited about, but fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. Service was overly attentive - constantly trying to take plates before the last bite was even taken. By the end, it felt like it was some sort of joke.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2016

Best food by far. Still over priced. Food was much better than the other places El Conquistador has to offer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 4, 2016

For a restaurant in a hotel of the caliber like el Conquistador, we found the overall experience disappointing. The service was the probably the best aspect of the experience. But the food was subpar - for example, the eggroll appetizer was overcokked, and the dumplings were undercooked. The ambiance and decor need a facelift, as the restaurant did not feel like a top establishment in a top hotel. The other restaurants next door (i.e., Chops) are many notches above in all aspects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2015

My 14-year-old daughter liked Blossoms because it was the only place within El Conquistdor resort where she could get sushi. But let's be honest: it's basically an overpriced imitation of a Chinese restaurant within a resort catering to middle American tastes. The restaurant is long on carved dragons but short on dishes that would pass muster in Hong Kong--or even New York. Also, the porcelain teacups turned out to be plastic. On the plus side, the waiters were very nice, if somewhat clueless about the menu offerings, and service was prompt.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Food was horrible and service was worse. The wait staff were pushy, rushed and taking plates away before we were finished. In fact they kept reaching over my wife while she was eating to get a plate from my son.

Out of the three restaraunts we visited at El Conquistador this was a very disappointing experience. Stingray Cafe and Chops are first rate. Blossoms is far from it.

We had the pleasure of be friending one of the bartenders at one of the bars at the resort. We should have listened to the bartender who warned us against eating at Blossoms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 27, 2015

Food was fantastic
Service impeccable
Hibachi experience was entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 19, 2015

Not as pricey as Chops but not for the fainted heart either! Excellent service, very fast serving and good tasting food. Desserts list not good, unfortunately. The beers were almost freeze; excellent! Fully recommended!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Excellent food! Great service! Good for special occasions...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 4, 2015

Had a great time. Food was great, service was extraordinary. They really went out of their way to please you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 22, 2015

Our chef was very charismatic and entertaining. He quickly made our food, which was exquisite, and chatted with us very nicely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 10, 2015

From the time the hostess stepped in front of the picture that was being taken at the front of the restaurant by the hostess station I should've known that was an indication of the people working there. The waiter was always frazzled we felt rushed never relaxed we had to constantly repeat with our order or something we needed, he didn't pay much attention to us and he brought everyone's food except mine so I canceled it. He ran around as a cxhicken with s head cut off. It seemed like everyone was tensed. There was a Asian man walking around asking if people were doing well at there tables he never came to ours. When the waiter told him I canceled my meal he was upset at him. Employees were talking to each other about problems in the restaurant. On top of it all the food did not taste well ... Wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone. The should take lessons from the cafe caribe downstairs they are great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2015

Wonderful attentive staff, the food not typical Chinese restaurant. Their version of what would be Mongolian beef made with Filet Mignon is super melt in your mouth and not as salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2015

We had a significant problem with our Open Table reservation at this restaurant. Upon arrival we had to wait for a woman who was trying to resolve reservation complications with the hostess only to then find out we had the same issue. There are two "sides" to this restaurant - the Chinese side and the Japanese side. Apparently Open Table automatically assigned us to the Chinese side. We requested hibachi, which is on the Japanese side. If you want hibachi but your Open Table reservation has you assigned to the Chinese side, you are out of luck. Best to call and make sure you are on the right "side."

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2015

Pricey and trying to create ambiance so why would they serve their food on plastic dinnerware?

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2015

We made 9pm reservations while we were on vacation in Puerto Rico. We were rushed out and the food was so incredibly overpriced. We got the Blossom Platter which was supposed to be an assortment of seafood. The platter was nothing more then a coupe shrimp, imitation crab meat, and a few scallops. Oh and did I mention the dish was $49. We were beyond disappointed with this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 28, 2015

Delicioso, excelente show de Teppanyaki!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Very different experience from first time (almost 8 years ago).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.