HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Blossom

4.5
3754 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Blossom, located in downtown Charleston, S.C., serves American cuisine highlighting the Lowcountry’s best seafood. Executive chef Adam Close offers simple, clean preparations which feature ingredients sourced from area fishermen and farmers. Open for lunch on Monday through Saturday, dinner nightly, and Sunday brunch, Blossom also offers seating on its patio.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:45pm
Dinner starts at 4:00 pm
Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 722-9200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Close
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Located between Queen & Cumberland Streets
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions



Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Blossom offers private dining for groups of 12 to 20 guests.

View Private Dining Details
What 3754 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

The food and the service were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful and delicious time at Blossom's - the service was wonderful and it was difficult to decide which seafood option to choose - you can't go wrong with any of the entrees at Blossom's

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Always one of our favorites when we visit Charleston. We love their twist on classic southern foods.

Report
Helpful
RickyR (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Cooper was our waiter and he did a fabulous job. He was extremely personable, friendly, and engaging. We were very impressed by this young man. Thank him for us please.

Report
Helpful
KC33 (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Blossom used to be stellar but is now "just okay." The ambiance is what needs the most improvement. When you first walk in, you feel like it's a cozy, intimate place, and then suddenly, they shuffle you into the large backroom where the tables are packed together like sardines and the lighting is far too bright.
The food is decent, but it doesn't really match the price. After going several times, I can now see that the menu is relatively uninspired.
They get major props, though, for greeting us with a glass of complimentary champagne since we were celebrating a birthday.

Report
Helpful
FrequentDiner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a very nice meal at Blossom including appetizers, entrees and dessert. The restaurant was packed due to the SEWE crowd in town so the noise level was pretty high. Otherwise, we had a very nice time.

Report
Helpful
CherylY 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We went for a belated Valentines dinner and loved it. We live in Charleston but it was our first time going to Blossum but it won't be our laser t!!! The food was delicious, I had the blackened catfish and my husband had swordfish both were great. My compliments to the chef! Service was very good. It was very busy but servers were attentive and very friendly. Noise level was high but I chalk that up to happy people. Thank you for a great dinner!!

Report
Helpful
ChristineH 
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Good food but Very, very loud...so much so, it took away from the dinner

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a group of nine. Service was top notch. Selection was great and easily satisfied everyone’s preference

Report
Helpful
coco (Key West)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Ordered tuna tacos. Market price. There were at least 2 quarter size thin slices of tuna in each taco and no side's or anything on the plate other than 2 small soft tacos which were all but tasteless. No presentation, garnishes or anything. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Excellent meal with superb steamed mussels, crab cakes, and flounder. Very good service

Report
Helpful
DeniseI 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Lovely atmosphere. The broiled flounder dish was fantastic! Highly recommend Blossom for a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
RobertaP 
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

The food was unremarkable and expensive. Dessert was the only good thing. And the bread. However the fish was over cooked and the collards were very spicy. Had to send them back. Great service. Tacos lacked fish or pineapple.

Report
Helpful
KimH 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

A group of ten of us from out of town came here on a recommendation and no one was disappointed. The service was warm and friendly, the atmosphere was cozy, the food was outstanding, everyone was happy with their order . Acoustics were good. No one had to strain to hear.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Our waitress Melissa was awesome. Efficient and a great people person. We will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
251