Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 151 times today

Blossom

4.5
4106 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Blossom, located in downtown Charleston, S.C., serves American cuisine highlighting the Lowcountry’s best seafood. Executive chef Adam Close offers simple, clean preparations which feature ingredients sourced from area fishermen and farmers. Open for lunch on Monday through Saturday, dinner nightly, and Sunday brunch, Blossom also offers seating on its patio.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:45pm
Dinner starts at 4:00 pm
Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 722-9200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Close
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Blossom offers private dining for groups of 12 to 20 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Pat Pettus: (843) 937-4012 ext. 241
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Located between Queen & Cumberland Streets
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions



Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4106 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 12 hours ago

This was my first time here and every part of the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Friendly service, friendly bar. Food was excellent. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Very delicious food and accommodating options! It was a little loud but it was a summer Friday night. We hadn't been here before but will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Best restaurant that we went to while in Charleston

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The entire experience was a pleasure. Seated promptly, great menu, and the food was outstanding. The whole experience foundation was the waiter, Jacob. Very attentive, made suggestions, and recognized our Anniversary. We left feeling great about our experience, tried to make a reservation for the next night, but they were booked, no surprise there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food!& service were fantastic! Had Fried chicken , fried artichokes & mahi mahi entrees! Jacob was our server! Great experience! Can’t wait to go back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Went twice in one week because the chefs are wonderful at preparing delicious (and beautiful) vegetable plates at my request. My friends both loved there crab salad and shrimp plates. Very kind and friendly servers as well as hostess. Even the kitchen staff is friendly and accommodating. Very happy they are close to me!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service! Swordfish was spectacular! Noise level was pretty loud, hard to have a conversation across the table kind of loud but everything else made up for it. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

We were recommended to go here. Disappointed. Food was fair. Big chalk board out front advertising happy hour options but they don’t tell you you have to sit at the bar to get them. We are paying for the high priced meals, the least they can do is extend the happy hour drink prices to the dining room. I feel this is really a slap in the face to people willing to buy a meal at full price. Really? If the food was outstanding I would go back but their business practice is questionable. Not going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Incredible menu, outstanding service, romantic ambiance. Best anniversary experience. They gave us champagne on the house for the occasion and treated us like royalty giving us a table in the back by the window. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great environment and food. Seemed a little understaffed and waiter was overwhelmed and forgot to ask if we wanted another round and to bring extra bread for crab artichoke dip so it went to waste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great food and Cooper our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive.Table for two way to small but happily moved us to a better location.We tried claims,she crab soup,shrimp, which were all very good.Sea scallops were excellent also.We really enjoyed our evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We were impressed by the large dining room as we were shown to our table. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

My wife and I ate here twice during our honeymoon. We enjoyed it so much after our first visit that we decided to go again for dinner on our last night in Charleston. The food is delicious and at a good value. It is a nice place to go on a date. My wife and I really enjoyed it and if we every make it back to Charleston we will be sure to visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Very attentive service. Food was lovely!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our lunch was excellent. May I suggest to Cory that he introduce himself when he comes to the table?. He was otherwise very good, friendly but not too familiar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Perfect place for our spoleto lunch. I loved the blackened catfish dish.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Loudest restaurant I’ve ever been in. Food was pretty good, but I felt the atmosphere killed the mood. Waiter had to shout and I could hear everything the table next to me asked and ordered because they also had to shout. It was crazy. Not what I expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Chef Adam’s food was amazing! Great atmosphere, great service and better food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Excellent evening out with good food, great service and wonderful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Unfriendly hostess at the door is very off-putting and unwelcoming. Waiter was great though. Incredibly wasted couple at table next to us should have been removed from the restaurant but they did provide some entertainment. Food was very good, not quite as good as the price tag, but close enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had an outstanding dinner. The food was very tasty. Great presentation and portion. Staff was friendly. Would definitely go back if in the area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We sat in the back of the restaurant and it was hot. Waiter indicated there was nothing they could do to correct the problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We were seated right away at our reservation time, the wait staff was very friendly, knowledgable, and efficient. Our waiter made suggestions and recommendations when we asked for them and went out of his way to check and double check for the presence of an ingredient that one in our party was very allergic to. The atmosphere was lively but not too noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Friendly service and lovely atmosphere. We were here on vacation and found the review on Yelp and were very pleased with the whole dining experience. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Overall, an okay spot but in Charleston where so many great dining choices, abound, this one was a bit of a disappointment. Main dining area is low, too bright, and felt a bit like a cafeteria. Ambience not great. We ended up moving to take a high top table near the bar, which was better but was still a bit noisy. Staff was attentive but not all that professional. Good not great service and experience. Food was good but not spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great service and delicious food. We had the tuna burger and it was amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

This restaurant has gone down hill. The food was not good and service deteriorated over the course of the meal. A/C was on the fritz so atmosphere was uncomfortable. Wouldn't be surprised if they close.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

There was 6 people and we ordered 5 different entrees. All of them were excellent. Good presentation and excellent taste The waiter was super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend and the prices are very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Fantastic food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Disappointing Dinner
Bad service compounded the kitchen not only not preparing the swordfish to requested doneness, but also cooking it to overdone despite being told the chef generally cooks it to a medium center. How did it come from the kitchen obviously overcooked by both my and the chef's standards? Why wasn't I offered one of the 3 sauces it came with, either the first time or the 2nd time when another one was presented - 20 minutes later and after telling the waiter to forget it and bring the check since the other 2 guests were finished eating and my rare swordfish, still not offered with a sauce from the menu, had not appeared. How did it take 20 minutes for a small piece of swordfish to be NOT overcooked?
After my sister, who was paying, complained to the manager she was offered the one cocktail I had to be taken off the bill. It was a most unsatisfactory experience, despite the food that was served being very good. I hadn't had dinner here in years, and now I STILL HAVEN'T, it was my sister's first dinner on her vacation here in Charleston and we went elsewhere for dessert and after dinner drinks. I doubt I'll be going back for dinner here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

This is a great place. My wife and I visited for our honeymoon and enjoyed it so much that we went back! Would recommend it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

This is a good, solid Charleston restaurant. The quality is evident. Cuisine is served, not food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The food was great and the service excellent. Great seafood, but lots of non-seafood options too! Nice restaurant but not too expensive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Food was delicious! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 5, 2018

I decided to take my two young daughters to dinner by myself. Got them seated and settled only to be asked to move after about 10 mins. Was then seated at the end of the isle where it was super busy. Then had to wait about 20 mins for a martini because the bar was busy....on a Tuesday...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The food was AMAZI NG!!!! Definitely recommend the Catfish! The ambiance was night, the service was very nice, but the food was AMAZING. This is a must on your trip to Charleston.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Had the catfish---it was delicious. Reasonable portion (maybe a little large) with an amazing mix of flavors. Great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Ordered the Oysters Rockerfeller they missed the mark , the main was good the desert was average

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
103

Tweets by Blossom