About Blend on Main

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Located in Manasquan, NJ 08736

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 - 2:30

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday5:00 - 10:00

Sunday Brunch 10:30-2:30
Dinner 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (57)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for Groups (36)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favorite restaurant at the Shore! G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite restaurant at the Shore! Great food, nice ambiance & friendly, efficient service. Have NEVER been disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy wonderful fresh seafood at ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy wonderful fresh seafood at the Blend - unusually good food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our whole evening was wonderful!!! Food, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our whole evening was wonderful!!! Food, service, music. What a great evening. Don't hesitate to experience Blend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AWESOME FOOD.Everything was perfect. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

AWESOME FOOD.Everything was perfect. We did ask for a pre theater menu, but didnt get it so we just ordered off the regular menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

1st time multi generational 4some celebr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

1st time multi generational 4some celebrating birthdays. Hostess showed us to a lovely window table, but the room was painfully loud. One of us is part deaf, so we requested a move and thank goodness there was room in the "quiet room". Thank you. I appreciate their accommodation. Tuna tacos were great. Fig goat cheese app was surprisingly lacking flavor. Perhaps the bread was too much or the toppings were no enuf. Onion soup was good Gruyere topped and flavorful multi onion broth. Chewy overcooked, but tasty Calamari had a nice sauce. I wish I had seen the dessert menu before ordering. Save room! They sounded unique and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was pretty good. My daughter go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was pretty good. My daughter got the shrimp, spinach and linguini

special and did not care for it. The fish was OK. The calamari was amazing as was the desert.

With all the hype this restaurant gets I was a little disappointed. Especially when the bill was over $360.00. I must say our server was great but the noise level prevented me from hearing

most of the tables conversation. If I could go back for appys and desert only I would.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

No soup spoon ??? No lobster in the soup ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

No soup spoon ???

No lobster in the soup despite saying here was

We are regulars -- Great restaurant but first time ever, the overall experience was not top notch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic dinner. The food was fresh and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic dinner. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The Truffle Pomme Frites were whimsy yet delightful. Took my wife out for a date night and to see a show and Blend on Main was the perfect start for a great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time guests. Initially we found t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time guests. Initially we found the menu a bit limiting, but with great suggestions from our server, the small plate offers made it all work perfectly. Each dish ( burrata with roasted peaches, risotto with peas, crabcake, and shrimp over grits) was prepared perfectly, and each had some small added notes that made the flavors explode in your mouth. Superb chef!

With the exception of the live guitar music that was too loud, it was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS OVER PRICED. WHAT I ORDERED WA ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

FOOD WAS OVER PRICED. WHAT I ORDERED WAS UNDER ENTREES, WHEN I ORDERED, THE WAITER ASKED IF I WANTED ANYTHING WITH IT. I ASKED WHAT IT CAME WITH HE SAID NOTHING IT WAS ALA CARTE. SIDES STARTED AT $7. I THINK $24 FOR 1/2 A CHICKEN AND NOTHING IS PRICEY.

I WAS DINING WITH A FRIEND AND WE WERE LOOKING AT THE BILL. THREE TIMES THE WAITER ASKED IF IT WAS READY TO TAKE, THE PLACE WAS MORE THEN HALF EMPTY SO THEY WERE NOT TURNING THE TABLE. DIDN'T SEE HIM THAT MANY TIMES WHILE DINING.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR DINE HERE AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

I chose this restaurant for my birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I chose this restaurant for my birthday dinner - a mistake I wont make again.

The only reservation available for 3 was at 9pm - we checked in at the restaurant at 830pm but they were already backed up on res. and we would have to wait to be seated until a bit after 9. We went next door to Remington's for a drink - we should have just stayed for dinner but i had never tried Blend before and was looking forward to it! Seated at 9:15pm.

My father and I decided to split the Cowboy steak - 22oz. with creamed spinach and mashed potatoes for sides. We didn't order apps because it was already late when we ordered at 9:30pm. Our food came out 45 min later at 10:15 and the steak we ordered medium-rare was over-well. I was so hungry i was ready to overlook and it eat it my dad sent it back. Waitress was apologetic and said they chef wanted to send us out 2 filet mignons instead to make up for it - another 20 min and 2 nicer cuts came out but this time they were practically still mooing rare. The sides we had ordered were good when they were hot but at this point were cold and unsatisfying. My mom ordered the scallops which she said were "fine." I left hungry at 10:45pm and it didn't live up to my expectations or hopes, needless to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good except for the side glances fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very good except for the side glances from the waiter when we chose to share items. Our bill was $200 for the 4 of us. Not sure what he was upset about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Conveniently located, Great food, good s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Conveniently located, Great food, good service by Eric

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for a summer evening. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Perfect for a summer evening. Food was superb and BYO is a plus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great restaurant experience dow ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a great restaurant experience down the Jersey shore at Blend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was absolutely perfect!!! Fro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect!!! From the service to the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Blend more than a dozen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We have been to Blend more than a dozen times and have never been disappointed.

The menu is a "movable feast" always changing and always interesting!

Delicious food, terrific ambiance and diligent service... Every time!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was over the top nice, didn ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The waitress was over the top nice, didn't seem really.

Service was a bit slow for a Thursday night. Has been MUCH better experience last year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious from apps to dessert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was delicious from apps to dessert ~we enjoyed a great girls night out ~ great service too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good. Wednesday was Lobste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was very good. Wednesday was Lobsterpalooza Day with various lobster appetizers and entrees featured. I had the lobster bisque and whole lobster both were excellent. While my wife had steak which was also very good. Service was great and price reasonable. Would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have been fans of Blend on Main since ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have been fans of Blend on Main since they opened in the old firefly space. Food is always outstanding. Spouse had the wedge salad first, then the lobster and shrimp with pasta special which was superb. Jersey salt oyster were fresh, halibut was superb.We shared the tiramisu crepe cake which was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High end food, excellent service. A kee ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

High end food, excellent service. A keeper when back in Jersey

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A second bad experience. Slow service, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A second bad experience. Slow service, served the wrong food. Attempted to make up with a complimentary bottle of pro secco which they called champagne. The bottle exploded all over us and the couple next to us when the server opened it. Won't be back for a long while, if ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We love this restaurant. Have never had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We love this restaurant. Have never had a bad meal. the tuna tacos , tuna everything and drunken donuts is the perfect meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Blend is a wonderful eatery with good fr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Blend is a wonderful eatery with good fresh food and presentation. The service was excellent .

We will return again soon. A great find.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the waitress was top-notch, the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although the waitress was top-notch, there were flies and gnats on the table the entire time! It's hard to have a pleasurable experience while sweating insects the entire time!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

Fabulous food & very professional , atte ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fabulous food & very professional , attentive service !

A little noisy once dinner is in full swing so ask for a quiet location if desired , or go early or later on .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although we were the only diners, there ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Although we were the only diners, there was a party going on, which made the noise level high. However, the chef was very considerate of this and offered us our dessert for free, which I though was commendable. The food was very good and the portions fine. We ordered from the a la carte menu and if I return, I would probably order from the fix price menu. Overall it was a very enjoyable meal. And our server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our third return to Blend. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was our third return to Blend. We had the same server, Jean, who is terrific. She knows the menu and all the details of the daily specials.

Appetizers, salad, entrees, and dessert were all very, very good. I wanted to try the Tomahawk steak special, unfortunately it was for two and I did not have a partner to endulge with me, it was 50 ounces.

Looking forward to our next time there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sadly, this isn't even close to being co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sadly, this isn't even close to being comparable to 'Firefly', which used to be at this location. And what made it more challenging to 'like' was... #1, the appetizer called "Peaches and Cream" came out with one Peach (with a follow up plate of peaches, because they forgot to addd them) #2, they ran out of mushrooms (our reservation was at 6:30pm - not a late dinner for things to be 'eighty-sixed' as we were told by the waitress), #3, my sister's dinner came out with something black moving on top of her crab cakes, and #4 not only did no one follow up regarding #3... they tried charging us for the meal, when in reality we should have stuck to our initial response and walk out without eating (instead quietly stuck it out). Very disappointing to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

a real gem for the north Jersey shore. M ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

a real gem for the north Jersey shore. Manasquan is a nice town to walk around before dinner, the restaurant is attractive, the service was friendly and most importantly, the food was outstanding . Beautifully prepared dishes , nice variety of fresh fish, meat , vegetables, pasta, salad. Remember to bring your own wine !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lobsterpalloza was fantastic! We thoroug ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Lobsterpalloza was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed our delicious appetizers and dinners. Can't wait to return to try something else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As usual, another enjoyable evening at B ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

As usual, another enjoyable evening at Blend. This time as guests of my children to kick-off our Fathers Day weekend visit. Everyone enjoyed their meals and its this reliability of quality preparation and service that makes Blend on Main one of our favorite go-to's. Only downside is it can get a little noisy on "in-season" weekends, but that's true of most places now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the different types of food present ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Love the different types of food presented. Always a place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was horrific!! We waited ove ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The service was horrific!! We waited over a hour for our entrees. When we asked what the issue was, we were told that they had several large parties to serve. REALLY? When the entrees did finally arrive, two out the four were undercooked and tasteless. This establishment won't last long. The location has changed hands too many times to count.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A lovely night out

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband and I wanted to have a romantic dinner close to home and we weren't disappointed. We were even more impressed that there were many items labeled gluten free, which is something we need. We will definitely be back this summer and are looking forward to eating outside next time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Could be better

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

This is the second time in about a month that we have taken friends to Blend and found it to be disappointing. The last time we had a server who was clearly frazzled and let us know about it which is totally unprofessional and this time the place was not very busy at all but our entrees all came out cold! We were not impressed! You pay a pretty penny to eat at Blend so that means that there are certain expectations that need to be met. I don't think it's too much to ask that our food come out hot. I mentioned it to the server who was very nice, and she told the chef so they gave us a free dessert, but if we come back again and still have problems, it will be the last time we spend our money there. There are plenty of other wonderful restaurants to go to where we get get good service and good hot food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great Place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Visited Blend during the busy Memorial Day weekend. The place was fantastic. Being greeted by a very special host, to speaking personally with the chef, to having Heather as our waitress, to enjoying some excellent food, the evening was just special. Will definitely be visiting again very soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Blend offers an eclectic menu with interesting spins on various dishes. The grits in the shrimp and grits were the best I've ever had outside the South.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Blend on Main was fantastic. Definitely ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Blend on Main was fantastic. Definitely will be back. Get the Surf and Turf App!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.