About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (27)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
422 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our "regulars" for it's consistently good food, service and comfortable environment. Tried the lobster, shrimp and scallops pasta special in a light pink sauce...

Excellent! More seafood then pasta, as it should be. The shrimp and grits always a winner, as was the braised short ribs. Our guests were 1st timers, and agreed it would become one of their local favorites now too. See you there!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

we had a reservation but our table wasn't ready when we got there. The hostesses were so nice, they were keeping us informed on a minute by minute basis. Apparently our table had their check but didn't want to pay and leave. The food was good but I wouldn't say great and I think it's a bit pricy. The desserts are crazy good. The drunkin' donuts were freshly fried and warm. They were delicate and light I could eat a dozen. We also ordered the ring ding, also very good but I'd call it a Funnybone because of the peanut butter mousse. Overall it was a nice evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A co-worker of mine suggested we go there! Everything we ate was amazing, as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food tasted amazing. Service was good. They don't rush you out the door. It's not stated anywhere but it's BYOB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I went there for Valentine's Day with my wife. The waiter was extremely friendly, competent, and attentive. The food was delicious. I had the surf n turf. It's a BYOB. Nice little place, especially if you can grab a window seat and watch the walkers go by.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went on Valentine's Day so I did not expect a great meal. I made the reservation late so we were not seated in the main room. Our server was excellent as usual. I had the seafood dish and my wife had the halibut. I'd give the food a 3.5. Both were fine but not as excellent as we've had there in the past. Like I said, it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very good dining experience, fantastic service with an even better atmosphere and food choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Food and Service - Bit expensive but worth it. Service is excellent. Ambiance is just OK. Your not going there for the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thanks to Open Table, we found this somewhat out of the way restaurant and were not disappointed. The Hostess set the tone with very accommodating attitude. The servers were eager to please. The Menu was a delight and we each found something we really enjoyed. The crusted Halibut for her and the filet mignon cooked to the desired level for me. The Crème brûlée finished off a perfect Valentine's dinner out. One word of advice come a few minutes early as parking is a challenge.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for the first time on Saturday night. The food was great! The service was great. It was a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Our waiter was fantastic!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I wanted to like Blend on Main and in all fairness the food was spot on but we felt like they were working us out the door from the second that we sat down. Our waitress seemed a little overwhelmed by the Saturday night crowd but she was very nice. The support help was the trouble area. They were over eager to get us finished and out. There were many visits to the table with what felt like the excuse of asking how everything was but the real goal to grab any plate that didn't have an active fork working on it. When you go to a nice restaurant and the chef has seen fit to share his gift with the patrons it's really not okay to start busing a table while the meal is still in progress. It was a deal breaker for me but I really hope they address it because the food is excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went here for the first time after hearing so many wonderful reviews. We shared the blend salad which was fresh and delicious! Very light and flavorful blood orange and fennel dressing. I had the scallops and succotash. They were cooked perfect, not overcooked. My boyfriend had the house special pasta which was also delicious! We ordered sides of mushrooms and grilled asparagus. The leftovers we bought home where incorporated in the next evenings meal. There is a nice choice of menu selections making it difficult to decide. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. We can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

4 course dinner was exceptional! We used a Groupon which gave us an opportunity to try a variety of foods. All was delicious and service was excellent. We weren't rushed and there was a good amount of time between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Met a few friends for Sunday brunch. We were there for several hours talking because we hadn't been together in years. No one tried to rush us out. They refilled our water glasses and let us gab! Great place. Great food. Great service! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome food for all 4 courses! Servers are great and attentive. Shrimp and grits a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Consistently outstanding!!

Filet and halibut are just great: fresh, aromatic, tender, prepared with precision to deliver balance and flavor, easy to pair w a good wine. Asparagus is naturally sweet, salads are crisp, clean and never over-dressed, clearly sourced from a real farm - the way it should always be.

Service (Darren) was welcoming, attentive, and skilled - helpful recommendations, no problem decanting our old vintage wine w a crumbling cork.

A foodie's destination.

Great job. Stay the course!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love this restaurant, food is always inventive and the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly! Great place

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Enjoyed the time with my daughter who was more than satisfied with what she ordered...the taste of great food enhances a scarce visit together...always!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Blend was a very nice night out. We enjoyed some great food. The noice level could of been a bit softer but wasnt unbearable. My wife ordered the Kobe Burger and I ordered the Short Ribs entree. Very tasty. The icecream is also housemade and amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food and the service was excellent but the noise level was unreal. There was a large group seated at different tables and they were shouting from table to table. It was very annoying.The wait staff were very understanding of our discomfort. But we had to wait until they left to hear each other talk.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food and service. The grilled pear salad was terrific. I loved the Shrimp and Grits

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I invited some friends to join us for dinner at your place before the play at the Algonquin Theather,

We were very impressed with our service. We had champagne as well as wine and the young lady provided us with champagne glasses as well as wine glasses plus water glasses.

We shared some appetizers and was given extra dishes to accompany us.

Only comprain would be that we were seated next to the window and found it to be a little chilly there. Also the noise level is high...but we still were able to converse.

Everyone enjoyed your salad, entrees, and desserts.

A la cart does add to the price but its well worth it.

We will be back.

Thanks:

Paul and JoAnn Cutrino

Tags: Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our first time at Blend on Main.

We had a reservation for 4 it was a birthday dinner.

The food was fabulous, the atmosphere was delightful.

Waitress was so wonderful.

I can't say enough I will be back real soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fireplace, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The risotto was creamy and delicious. The shrimp and grits were done to perfection. We will continue to patronize Blend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I enjoy going out for date night and like finding new places. Blend was a great mix of delicious food and a upscale casual feel. We'll be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was the second time we ate at Blend. We WILL NOT BE BACK... the noise is out of control. I had to yell to be heard. The food was poor at best and for the second time we had to send back a meal because it was not cooked properly. This is also the second time they treated us to dessert because of it. The server was good however he didn't know when to stay away and stop asking if we needed anything even after the bill was paid. The food had little taste in spite of good presentation . If you want to yell at the others dinning with you because of the volume of the noise, especially for fair food then this is your place. Try Remington..... don't waste you money. Eating here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amazing!!!! Would definietly be back! Tuna tacos were the best we ever had and the filet mignon was to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was outstanding! Very creative dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Perfection! Could not have asked for a more perfect place to have dinner with the love of my life 💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

First time and I must say it's one of the best in the area. The Tuna was delicious, very rare as it should be. Waitress was helpful and looking forward to returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

There were 4 of us for dinner. The food was delicious, we all enjoyed. Two of us had the short ribs, and they were well received. The others had the tuna which was perfectly cooked and the halibut special. Both were delicious. The only issue was, the appetizer and the salads came out at the same time, unusual. Otherwise, all was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our food was delicious! Tyler was a great server with knowledge of the menu and a great personality. But we felt that the price per entree warranted a higher level of service from the support staff I.e. keeping our table clear and providing new utensils as needed. Tyler had about 8 tables and could have used some additional support.

We will be back and we will order the halibut again! It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME HERE. I ENJOYED THE FOOD THIS TIME MORE THEN THE FIRST. HAD THE PUMPKIN SQUASH RAVIOLI WITH SCALLOPS AND SHRIMP. HUSBAND HAD THE PORK CHOP SAID WAS GOOD NOT GREAT. OUR FRIENDS REALLY ENJOYED THEIR FOOD. ITS A BYOB WHICH IS NICE. ALSO THEY TAKE RESERVATIONS WHICH IS A PLUS. THERE WAS A SCREW UP WITH OUR DESERT BUT THE WAITRESS TOOK IT OFF THE BILL. OVERALL THIS IS A ACCEPTABLE PLACE FOOD IS GOOD BUT STILL NOT GREAT IN MY OPINION BUT A LOT OF PEOPLE SEEM TO HAVE A BETTER OPINION THEN I DO. THEY DO NOT RUSH YOU WHICH IS ALSO GOOD. I WOULD RECOMMEND TRYING IT FOR YOURSELF AND AS MY HUSBANDS ALWAYS SAYS IT DEPENDS ON WHAT YOU ORDER AND IF YOU LIKE YOUR MEAL THAT MAKES YOU WANT TO GO BACK. THE FIRST TIME I WENT I HAD THE CHICKEN ROLOTINI WHICH WAS DRY AND TASTELESS. I WOULD NEVER HAVE GONE BACK IF OUR FRIENDS HAD NOT REALLY WANTED TO GO.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a great meal and service. Had the prefix shirt ribs: Soo tender, awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Came for New Years. Second restaurant we've been to for new years/anniversary. There were some hiccups with the reservation that were resolved prior to our showing up. Ultimately they were a bit staggered by the sheer volume of people for the holiday. We ended up waiting a half hour to be seated.

The food was very good. The pasta dish used boxed store-bought pasta, but the seafood was fresh and very tasty. The Filet Minion was fantastic. Once we were seated everything was fine, the food was good and the service was great, and got out reasonably quick, but not rushed. Looking forward to going back to try the "regular" menu when it's not as busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent experience as usual-Chef Lou got it just right on this prix fixe menu for New Year's Eve. A wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The appetizer was stuffed oysters which were cooked perfectly and delivered to the table with all other appetizers. The waiter was professional,courteous and engaging. She allowed enough time to check on us but not being annoying. Desert was a chocolate fudge cake, warm and tasty. We have eaten at Blend many times and will continue to patronize this establishment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for NewYears Eve dinner 5 pm seating. Arrived about 10 minutes early, seated right away. Good. Waiter came right away, explained pre fix menu left came back promptly, ordered all 3 courses as required. Good. Then things went Not good, Appetizers came, could see wait staff circling around, checking the table, no sooner put fork down, appetizer plates gone, dinner arrives, my husband stops eating for a minute, plate is still more then 1/2 full, wait staff is there, starts to take plate away, husband stops him, asks why are you rushing me. Same thing with desert, dinner fork goes down, dessert arrives. Out the door, 10 minutes to 6. So for a 3 course meal, we were given less then an hour to enjoy our meal.

I understand it was a holiday, but there was no one waiting to get in , the next seating wasn't until 7 pm, so I don't understand the big rush.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Party of 2 went for New Year's Eve dinner seating at 5pm with a pre-fix menu and 2 hour window. Bring-your-own but we chose not to bring a bottle. We arrived a few minutes before 5 but still felt rushed by the staff asking to clear our dishes before we were done eating. Sabayon was "to-die-for" and gluten free options were plenty for the pre-fix menu. Nice ambiance with open dinning area and fireplace in the middle of the room open on both sides.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent service and the food was very tasty especially the desserts!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Friendly fast service. Good fabulous. Great experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Authentic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The portions were the perfect size and the waiter was very helpful in making recommendations. The pretzel bread and slightly spicy dipping sauce was a perfect start to the meal. The onion soup was perfectly seasoned - not too salty like in many restaurants. The chicken rollatin was beautiful to look at as well as delicious. The steak was cooked perfectly and the seafood pasta had huge chunks of shrimp and crab. Service was attentive and even though we were there as the kitchen was closing they never rushed us. Will definitely use as a special occasion restaurant!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We had a group of five, and each one of us thought the food was delicious. We also appreciated the excellent service we received.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have eaten here many time and have brought many friends here ,but last night will be my last. Upon receiving my bill they charged me 2.9% more for using my credit card. That is half bad ,but never notifying me beforehand is outrageously despicable. The dumb waiters response was it used to be built into the bill but now it's not. I guess I was born yesterday. Management didn't care as I waited around a few for a response. So I guess they just don't care. I would not recommend eating at this nefarious JOINT .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was our first visit to Blend, and we should have gone sooner. Everything about the experience was unparalleled. The excellent food was matched by the outstanding service. It was so enjoyable that we ordered three courses --which we rarely do -- and the pacing of the meal was to our liking as well. I wouldn't change a thing about this restaurant. Try the onion soup . It was among the best we've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

They need to decorate in the main dining area for the holidays. A few red bows and a touch of lights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Blend on Main is one of our favorite restaurants. BYOB, superb cuisine and excellent service. We had the halibut and scallops - cooked perfectly. We finally tried another dessert other than the ring ding whiich we get every single time. Gingerbread gelato was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Truly outstanding food prepared w/ obvious attention to detail, striving for consistency, perfection. Halibut, shrimp and grits were simply great: high quality ingredients, well portioned, light and delicate. Apple tart is in our opinion a signature dessert: delicate flaky shell and fanned apples served warm w/ tastes-like-homemade vanilla ice cream and whip cream. Our server was welcoming, courteous and attentive. Main dining room sees heavy traffic and can be loud while side room is more subdued, intimate. Blend is a standard for excellence at the beach, a destination for foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went to Blend on Main recently during the Jersey Shore Restaurant Week, which offers a price fixed menu for appetizer, entree and dessert. All 4 of us ate from the basic menu options offered (some upcharge items were available). Portions were probably a bit smaller than normal but we were all very pleased with the quality and tastiness of the food. We've been to Blend a few times and find it to be a very good restaurant. The atmosphere is nice, the service is good and the food is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Delicious food (calamari app as delicious as ever; squid ink pasta with mussels , cooked to perfection; tuna/quinoa also perfectly cooked & seasoned) Excellent, attentive service. Lovely room (main dining room). Soft, audible music. Great dining experience for our anniversary until a boisterous table of 8 was seated right next to us. We couldn't hear each other after that!!! We did not order dessert in order to escape. I will remember to request a better arrangement next time although Blend should be thoughtful about this themselves .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.