About Blend on Main

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Located in Manasquan, NJ 08736

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 - 2:30

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday5:00 - 10:00

Sunday Brunch 10:30-2:30
Dinner 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
New Jersey - Central
Best Restaurants in Manasquan ›

fit for foodies (48)
neighborhood gem (39)
special occasion (34)
See All
romantic (25)
good for groups (25)
great for brunch (8)
great for lunch (6)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always a favorite

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Blend offers an eclectic menu with interesting spins on various dishes. The grits in the shrimp and grits were the best I've ever had outside the South.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Blend on Main was fantastic. Definitely ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Blend on Main was fantastic. Definitely will be back. Get the Surf and Turf App!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious and beautifully prese ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was delicious and beautifully presented. Great service. Perfect for a nice occasion. We will definitely be back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

This was a tasty surprise, interesting m ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a tasty surprise, interesting menu, lovely presentation and really delicious food. Definitely returning.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience, food was wonderful ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent experience, food was wonderful, staff was very good. Price was somewhat reasonable.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our whole experience was truly great at Blend. From the warm fresh pretzel bread with awesome dipping sauce, the unbelievable Mac and Cheese balls, the perfectly cooked sushi grade Tuna and well seasoned steaks with shoe string fries to the light and yummy doughnuts. I'm already looking forward to going back. Our waiter was also really great!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Darryl did a nice job as server. The pea ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Darryl did a nice job as server. The peaches and cream starter was nice,a good dish for summer. The new menu is varied and offers a nice range of choices. Chef Lou continues to offer a quality experience with BYOB and free parking.

food5
ambience4
service4

Food is the star here. Just fabulous!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food is the star here. Just fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Blend is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is awesome, the menu, while limited in items, has something for everyone, and there are always nightly specials / and the specials are always awesome! The service is usually consistently solid, waiters/waitresses always enthusiastic, and attentive. And the byob aspect makes it even more special!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

We went to Blend on Main during the rest ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We went to Blend on Main during the restaurant week and got a good deal. The three course meal was excellent. I love the wild mushroom soup, the cod and the ice-cream. Everything was perfectly prepared and the portion was just the right size.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not very pleased

Dined on April 16, 2016

Not at all what we anticipated our waitress acted very rushed the entrees were small in size the risotto had an ingredient that I asked about and she didn't know what it was but didn't bother to find out. I could have been allergic to it . BTW it is called ramp (cousin to the onion) . Due to this experience we are likely not to return

food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Sadly, surprised to find it was restaurant week.

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Arrived with special friends to find it was restaurant week and there was a special menu although you could still order from the regular menu...The were short ribs on the restaurant week menu and I love them so I believe three of the 4 ordered the short ribs. We were shocked to find that there was only one small portion a tiny rib, on the plate. Thank goodness the other woman in our party ordered a steak from the regular menu. She was the only one to leave without being hungry. It was a very bad experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, a must go to if in manasquan

Dined on April 15, 2016

My wife and I, since moving to town, go to Blend at least every other month if not monthly. Never have we had a bad meal. Staff is always friendly, BYOB, great atmosphere and again food is amazing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was very good but it is always on t ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Food was very good but it is always on the noisy side. Terrific dessert and interesting specials.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Algonquin Theater

Dined on April 8, 2016

their pris fixe menu in association with the Algonquin Theater was quite good and a great value for the $30

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Chef, beautiful restaurant

Dined on April 3, 2016

We were a party of 5 and came directly from the Algonquin Theatre. Our servers were very attentive, the food was fabulous and the Chef even came out to greet us and inquire after our meal. Top shelf in every way, definitely going back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Very good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A real gem

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was my first time at the Blend and it will not be my last. The food was superb and the service was outstanding. I require gluten free food and the menu was more than ample for my needs. Since it is BYOB it makes it a good value for a group.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect night out

Dined on March 29, 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Blend. Hummus was delicious and so was the short ribs and Cod fish. Excellent food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

We were there for the first seating for Easter Dinner. The food was delicious and plentiful and the service was excellent. The only complaint I have is about the desserts. I was expecting much more than cakepops, brownies and funfuttie cupcakes, I'm an adult. There was chocolate mousse and it was just okay. Blend on Main is a good place and I will go back, even though I was a little disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was fabulous. Calamari app is a must.

Dined on March 6, 2016

I wish I could remember our servers name but he is from Napa. He was attentive without being overly attentive and he took excellent care of us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Limited but normally reliable menu

Dined on February 28, 2016

Unfortunately, this review was requested following the first disappointing dining experience out of many over the last two years. Normally, I'd rate Blend, one of our local reliable favorites, four stars overall. Last Sunday's dinner for four however, left two patrons very disappointed, as one order of the always popular and generous pork chop specifically ordered "medium" was served rare, and left mostly uneaten as a result. The other entree disappointment was the coq au vin, both in it's less then normally attractive presentation, and it's overall taste as it arrived more piled then presented on a flat plate, and dry and missing it's usual freshly cooked temperature and juicy tenderness. Being a Sunday night, the kitchen wasn't as busy and the room was half empty, which probably should have nothing to do with either presentation or attention to detail, but I will now stick to our normal Friday or Saturday evening reservations where the vibe is more upbeat (although the low noise level was a treat) and the kitchen seems to respond to the more upbeat mood.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

VALENTINE'S DAY DELECTABLE!!

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Our first visit to "Blend On Main" took place Friday, as a two-week late celebration of Valentine's Day. My wife's bronchitis and my sinusitis forced us to cancel a week's worth of plans, & kept us out of work as well. The moral of the story, however, is that good things come to those who wait! Dinner began with my wife and I sharing their California Flatbread. Crispy, yet sweet and savory, this delectable appetizer (preceded by two pretzel rolls with house-made deli mustard) was just a portent of all the goodness coming our way. My wife ordered the 8 ounce Bistro Steak with potato puree and charred asparagus, I ordered the "Big Chop." A house smoked, Berkshire heritage pork chop, with warm fingerling potato salad & haricot verts. Both of us ordered our meats "medium well," and were prepared perfectly. My pork chop's char on the outside gave it a bacon-like taste, but was smoky and juicy on the inside. This just might be the best pork chop I've ever eaten anywhere! That being said, no first visit to this Manasquan BYOB would be complete for any couple without enjoying the "Ring Ding for Two." The restaurant's menu describes this delectable dessert perfectly: a decadent play on a childhood favorite, peanut butter mousse, devil’s food cake, belgium or belgian chocolate jacket, crispy phyllo, fresh berry. Or more simply put, a hint of Drake's "Funny Bone," but predominantly an upscale version of the classic devil's food cake we all loved as kids. And still love today! House-brewed coffee washed down the aforementioned confection, completing one of the best Valentine's Day dinners we've ever had, regardless of the timing. We'll be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Local Eatery

Dined on February 20, 2016

As always Blend on Main is a great dining experience. Food is fresh and delicious. Wait staff was attentive and great as usual. Always a pleasure dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden treasure

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Had the pleasure of celebrating Valentines Day at this wonderful restaurant. As most establishments do on this holiday, they had a prix fixe menu. The choices were plentiful and as we saw each option get delivere to other tables, there wasn't a bad choice to be had. The presentations were beautiful and our meals tasted as good as they looked. The service was wonderful and the waitstaff all seemed to be working as a team to ensure all guests were well cared for. I look forward to returning and enjoying the full menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A Solid Restaurant Experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

I've been to blend on main now the past two valentines day's and we've had a great experience both times. I've been to blend a total of three times now and the foods been awesome every time and I've always been treated respectfully. It's a beautiful restaurant and it has good vibes in there. Its menu has a good mix of options and it can get a little pricy, but good value can be found there as well. Peace and love :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a great meal

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been fans of this restaurant since they opened in place of Firefly. One of our favorite fo to restaurants, they have never failed to deliver a superb meal in the dozen or so times we have eaten there since opening day. For our valentines meal we had the raw seafood for 2 which was outstanding and freah. I had the short ribs tender and flavored perfectly. My wife had the filet mignon perfectly cooked and seasoned. Dessert platter with he cheesecake pops were delish.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true Manasquan gem !!

Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous dinner on Valentine's weekend. It was a "perfect " evening! Every time we frequent Blend, whether it be for brunch, lunch or dinner, we are never disappointed. The food, service ( by Darren) and ambiance were and are "top notch"! Paula and Will Christen 2/16/16

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food.

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been to Blend several times. This evening we were seated in the smaller room. Service was very good, although at times seemed a little rushed (not much) and always in the middle of conversation. However, food presentation was excellent, especially the Asian Calamari. Food very good; prix fixe menu (Saturday before Valentine's Day). Nice variety of appetizers presented very nicely; dessert variety also presented very nicely and good with the exception of the meringue cookies.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasions, any occasion!

Dined on February 13, 2016

I have been here many times and have always been pleased with the food, presentation, service and ambiance. Highly recommended. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and enjoy the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish we knew about this place sooner :-)

Dined on February 6, 2016

Dined here two Saturdays ago with my Fiancé after seeing it on OpenTable.com. The menu, photos, reviews & prices peaked my interest so we decided to give it a go. We had the porcini tortellini starter which was awesome and one of their specials for the evening was a 44oz Tomahawk steak which we opted for. Well, this thing looked like something from the Flintstones, it had two huge (had to be 16'') bones on a pre-sliced bone-in rib-eye served on a sizzling cast iron platter. Not sure how, but this oblong sized entrée was cooked perfectly. While we waited we were given a wild mushroom soup amuse-bouche which was really tasty. Our waitress Lara was very friendly and prompt. We look forward to dining here again. (reservation already made for this evening) and FYI: My dog loved the bones!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal every time

Dined on January 15, 2016

This is the second time I've reviewed this place, though I never could find the first one on the site... The chef is great. His food is wonderful, tasty, interesting, well-done... My wife and I have been here about 10 times, maybe more. The food is always very good, especially the small plates - flat bread, Blend Salad, Calamari... The tune taco is an absolute favorite! We love that it's a BYO place and we kind of know the menu so we can bring wines to pair with what we'll probably be ordering. In my previous review I did mention having been rushed by our servers a couple of times. That has not been the case the last 3 or 4 times we've been there, so... thanks for paying attention! :-)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a superb dining experience!

Dined on January 2, 2016

We have been here several times throughout the year. Each time is a unique, delicious experience. The menu changes periodically and the specials are always intriguing. Have never had a bad meal. The service is attentive without being overbearing. BYOB is a definite plus.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food

Dined on December 23, 2015

Live on west coast but traveled back east 2 times in last month. Was lucky enough to visit both times. Food is great and you must order donuts!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Chef Lou and his team serve tasty food i ...

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

Chef Lou and his team serve tasty food in a nice environment and free parking. My wife had Coq au Vin and I had Duck. Nice portions and BYOB. Go now and enjoy. You will like this place, we do again and again .

food5
ambience5
service4

Loved the food and service was simply am ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Loved the food and service was simply amaz

food4
ambience4
service5

Great Girls Night Out

Dined on December 5, 2015

6 of us attended for a pre - theater dinner. The price-fixed theater menu was perfect. Timing was great, food was fabulous, and our server was wonderful !

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food

Dined on December 4, 2015

My wife and I, ever in search for good food and a BYO, found this several months ago. The food is always very good; however, on more visits than not, we feel a bit rushed. It is rare that we finish a course and have any breathing time before the next plates arrive, even when we've told our servers to not rush. To be fair, we do like to take our time over a meal and a couple of good bottles. We like to do an app, a salad, a main course and dessert with tea - so 4 courses. We think 2 hours is reasonable. We are often out in an hour and a half at Blend. For some, this might be just right. For us, we feel rushed. With a little more sensitivity to the request of the guest to not be rushed, this place would be near perfection!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous place!

Dined on November 15, 2015

Loved everything about this place - the atmosphere, service, food ... oh the food! Absolutely delicious! One of the very best places I have been outside of NYC or Napa Valley. A must try!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find!

Dined on November 15, 2015

My husband and I wanted to find someplace new for our anniversary. I came across Blend on a search for a BYOB and we are so glad we did! The food was superb! The wait staff was attentive and very kind. We had a perfect meal and ended it with the most delicious desserts! We will be sure to recommend Blend to our friends and family!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.