Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Fireplace (29)
Good for Groups (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Casual (18)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Really loved our experience the food was wonderful fresh&different! We celebrated my husbands birthday our waiter was wonderful &'twas very attentive we will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Comfortable room, excellent live background solo guitarist on Weekends and a small but diverse enough menu of well prepared standards from steaks, seafood (including a stylish and tasty shrimp and grits) and a few pasta dishes with a few interesting specials. The prime ribs being a popular choice the other night. I should have stuck with the NY Strip as the PR was not as tender as you would normally expect (no gristle, just a bit chewy), but still OK. The everyday cowboy steak a guest had was thoroughly enjoyed as were the shrimp and grits and fish dish. Server was attentive and friendly, as usual.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice restaurant. A little upscale but not crazy upscale. Good for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The dining experience was wonderful. Service was perfect and the chef so inventive with subtle flavors that hit every note! A bit loud, but worth it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first time. Met friends who recommended it. All dinners were good. I had one of the best pork chops of my life. Seasoned and cooked perfectly. A bit pricey but not for the location dead in the middle of town and BYOB so cost balanced out. Highly recommend this place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Spicy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Best dinner we have had in a long time. My new favorite place

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Even with a reservation for 8 pm had to wait 30 min to be seated, I noticed while people were enjoying dinner they made an attempt to put 5 people in a 4 person table in the front window but the poor people in the seat for 2 next to this table had to witness the wait staff discuss where to place the chair for 5 min, after they were seated the table of 5 ordered 3 apps flatbread Lobster Soup and another dish 10 min later the exact same order came out again and they gave it to them for free Last they did not acknowledge our Anniversary !

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, People Watching, Fireplace, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was the Saturday evening on Mother's Day weekend and the restaurant was very busy. Lobby was packed with several parties waiting to be seated and we were concerned about the quality of the service, food etc...
Hostess was very good about keeping everyone updated on the status of their table. Which I greatly appreciated. Once we sat down, we quickly realized there was NO need for concern. The dining room staff was so attentive and knowledgeable , we did not wait for anything and the food was Amazing! Well done Blend on Main we will be back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Scallops were raw, lobster bisque had no lobster or lobster flavor, incredibly loud for such a small space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really like it. I would recommend to a family member or friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nice place large room comfortable tables and lay out not over the top - Food was excellent and it was in a nice down town walking area

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Meal was excellent. The steak was great. The chicken was great. The lobster tail was great. The risotto and salad were great. All the desserts were great.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Steve our waiter was great. Order the crab cakes. Excellent

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were very pleased with the quality of the food served and would definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent overall experience!
Wonderful food!
Will definitely eat here again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful, as always! Special treat with Frankie Cavila on jazz guitar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Went on a week night. Very quiet, plenty of room between the tables, fast, friendly servers. Limited menu allowes them to perfect what they do prepare.
I don't let prices drive my decision on what I want for meals, but I do like to see the cost up front, so I didn't like the menus without prices. Also their seafood order didn't arrive that day, and the servers didn't know to tell us before hand. After about 10 minutes he came out of the kitchen to tell us, then we had to change our order.
Most importantly the entire meal was excellent and well presented, and they even accommodated our dessert request.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went for Jersey Shore restaurant week. Nice menu, Really good food and good service. No bar so bring your own wine. Noisy setting but the food will not disappoint.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

If only it weren't so loud, it would be perfect. The food does somewhat make up for the noise

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much. We were a party on 8.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Went for lunch during restaurant week and dinner as well. For lunch I had a hummus crudite apetizer with an entree of salmon with pea puree over fingerling potatoes, yum, all esthetically presented. For dinner I had the yummy General Tso short rib with sticky rice. Deserts were GF friendly and delicious. Flourless chocolate cake, blueberry creme brulee and homemade ice cream were choices. BYOB and you are set.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Blend is a great place to enjoy a tasteful meal.
I have been here a few times and enjoy the food immensely.
Every-time I have dined at the Blend the service has been great.
I can't say enough good things about. Try it you to will love it.
I promise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a fabulous experience - excellent food and service. This place never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Decided to try Blend on Main as part of the Jersey Shore Restaurant Week. Only 1 of the 4 of us had been to this restaurant before. The choice on the pre-fixe menu was much better than other restaurants and varied. The food was well prepared and tasty. We always love a BYOB and this restaurant is one. Our waiter, Darren, was very friendly, attentive but not overly so.
We enjoyed the ambiance although a little loud. We wondered if the fireplace was turned on in the winter months, as that would really be a nice addition to the ambiance. We all agreed that we would be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We attended the restaurants Easter Buffet. The selection of food at the various stations was varied, plentiful, and most importantly excellent tasting. The wait staff were most gracious and efficient, cleaning tables, taking dishes, and attending to the patrons needs. My compliments to the Chef and the entire staff for an excellent Easter dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed dinner with good friends at Blend. Everyone said their meal was delicious! Staff was very good.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It's changed since the last time we ate there. The food had mixed reviews from our party of five. Steaks were hyped on the menu but were not comparable to NYC steak houses. Menu is mostly ala carte now which is a stretch. Order chicken and it comes naked on a plate? Service was definitely clumsy compared to our past experiences. Appetizers came out at different times which was awkward . Halibut is still delicious as are the deserts. There are just so many BYOB restaurants that have good food so we may or may not come back. Now I know why you can always find a table here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First timer will be back FANTASTIC 😍😍 Great food great atmosphere. Will be taken our family back . Thanks Blend

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had high hopes Blend on Main. The four of us arrived at 7:00pm, had 2 courses each, and were there until 9:30. The food took a long time to come out and they had forgotten 2 of our appetizers until we asked. Then the majority of our food came out barely warm. We are not the pickey type that complain about our food, but it was too cold not to send it back. I had the Tuna Sashimi, and when I sent it back to be warmed, it arrived back cooked medium through. While the flavor was great in all the meals, the other issued really put a damper on the night.
They were very apologetic and reimbursed us for the Tuna and gave us free desserts. If they can improve their time management in getting orders out in a timely fashion and hot, I think this restaurant could be great. We will give it one more shot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I had heard a lot of great things about Blend on Main so we went this past Saturday. Unfortunately it was an off night. We ordered calimari and the presentation was awesome however it was chewy. We also ordered one of the specials for the night (shrimp and scallops over linguini). The dish had no flavor. We even put salt on it but didn't help. I will say the fish portion of the dish was very good. We told the young girl who cleared our table to let the chef know but never saw her again. I'm assuming it was just a bad night so I will try again but not right away.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We dined at Blend on Main for the second time in two weeks. This time we were a group of six and all ended up ordering the same dish - The pasta special which was lobster, scallops, beans, escarole in a light tomato/wine sauce. It was delicious! I especially liked the beans and escarole, it was a nice twist to a common dish. The scallops were grilled which added to the flavor. This is easily becoming my favorite local restaurant and would recommend it wholeheartedly! I suggest going before the summer season begins, as I suspect it is impossible to get in during the high summer season. It's BYOB, so don't forget the wine!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We first dined at Blend on Main for a friend's surprise party. We were so impressed with the food that we vowed to return for dinner. Last weekend, we did just that and were not disappointed. The food is delicious and its location on Main Street in Manasquan is quaint. I would imagine it being difficult to get in during the high summer season. We were a party of four. Two of us ordered the filet mignon, one ordered the pork chop and the other ordered the short rib special. Everyone was pleased with their selection. I had the filet mignon. It was done perfectly, medium rare, and tender with not an ounce of waste. Sides are ala carte, so I ordered the mashed sweet potatoes. The side portions are generous and ample size to share. All in all, it was a wonderful selection and we will definitely be returning. It's BYOB, so don't forget the wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Extremely noisy would not go on the weekend again. Better to go during the week when less busy. Service was slow but waitress was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very accommodating - we had reservations for 4 and became 6 so I called, absolutely no problem - unlike many high end places that make you feel like you are asking them to stop the earth from revolving. Every single dish - calamari, salad, doughnuts, short ribs, filet, etc. was spot on perfect. Have never had a bad meal here...still talking about it a couple of days later.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved everything about our meal at Blend, as usual. A long wait (25 min despite having a reservation) started the evening off on a sour note, but speedy table service and knowledgeable wait staff helped to salvage our pre-theatre experience. 2nd time this has happened though-hoping it's not a pattern.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Quite loud despite carpeting and ceiling tiles...large tables of 6-8... we were a couple and there were very few tables for 2..
Difficult to carry on conversation. Staff was excellent even with full house..not rushed, food was well cooked and presented.
Prices were commensurate with the quality of the food and preparation. Scallops (5) were excellent. Shrimp cocktail for $2.75/piece were medium size and very good. Calamari appetizer was uniquely prepared and presented...juicy not dry...very good.

Desserts were also very good...could have easily shared the Bananas Foster and the Naughty Doughnuts...

Service was professional and friendly. Our first time...will return...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Once again Chef Lou makes our night. Loved the swordfish special and our crabby over fillet mignon was like butter. Thanks Chef

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our first visit to Blend on Main for dinner. Outstanding! Creative menu which offered many options for those in our party observing Lent, as well as our meat eaters who devoured the braised short ribs! The desserts were creative and some of the best we have had anywhere! Service was outstanding as well. Will definitely return and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was delicious. Great service. Nice ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.