Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for a Date (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Authentic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Bring you own. A little too pricey for portion size and noisy ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As usual Blend did not let us down. Everything was excellent. Food preparation was outstanding. Service was pleasurable and our waitress was attentive to all details. Thanks to Chef Lou, his lovely wife, and his entire staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was excellent. One of the best tasting steaks I've had anywhere in NJ. Service was okay. Did not care for being seated at small round table in middle of restaurant with traffic going by constantly

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I can not say anything bad about blend on main,every single time I've been there I had been treated with respect , professionalism and kindness, the food has never disappointed me, every time spot on, I've been over for dinner , a table for 2 and I've been over for dinner with large groups several ocation ,never a problem, restaurants like this are worth cherishing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Too dark and too noisy! The food was good, not great. I had the special spareribs. They were very dry and over cooked. The lobster bisque was delicious, it tasted like butter and salt with lobster flavoring. I would try it again but not on a weekend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Nice relaxing dinner on Friday evening post-Labor day. BYOB and excellent food. Asian calamari and truffle risotto were very well executed. Steaks cooked correctly and delicious truffle pomme frites. Definitely recommend for romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

A get together with friends for 2 birthdays. Great evening. Service wonderful. Enjoyed live music. Food superb. My chick pea kale ravioli topped with shrimp, lobster & broccoli rabe special was unique and delicious! Wish it were a menu regular! Husband loved the shrimp & grits. All four of us enjoyed the lobster bisque...which was surprising to me because I usually like mine with more of a cream & sherry base...this was more of a tomatoe base but so well balanced with other ingredients and lumps of lobster that I loved it all the same. Can't wait to return to try other appetizers and entrees.
Thank you again for the complimentary birthday dessert with candle. Is was a dreamy chocolate delight!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very disappointed with our most recent visit. We have dined here several times and we have never had such horrible service as we did this last visit. Not only were we ignored for quite a long time while other parties were seated after us and were attended to and placed their order before anyone came to our table. Finally when the hostess came by to refill our water I mentioned that no one has been to our table yet and she seemed very shocked and said she would send someone right over. This server was not particularly friendly and did not have a warm and welcoming disposition. The poor service continued through our meal and it was just a bad experience. We were a bit disappointed with one of the appetizers we ordered. We wanted the Asian calamari, which is our favorite appetizer, but we were told they ran out and were substituting shrimp prepared the same way. So we went with her suggestion. We then saw that the table next to us did get the calamari and we heard their server tell them they got the last order. Unfortunately for us, since we were ignored for so long, and we were seated a long while before this party, we could have gotten the calamari. But that can happen and that wasn't the worst part, but when the shrimp arrived at our table of 4, there were only 2 shrimp and it was not at all a comparable substitute for the calamari as we were told. That was disappointing. We didn't say anything but we just went along with our meal. Again, everything was incredibly slow this evening and we received poor and unfriendly service. I hope our next visit will be a better experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My girlfriend and I went on a date here. It was absolutely great . The service was perfect . Not too nosy and let us be and checked in the perfect amount . Catered to us . The ambiance was great , nice lighting (not too bright ) quiet but enthusiastic setting . The food is amazing . Local food , cooked and prepared perfectly. They give pretzels (warm soft ones ) as a bread for the table . Offer a few different waters . Everything was perfect . Not one complaint . My girlfriend feels the same way. We talked up Blend on main to anyone that would listen . I would refer to anyone and go again anytime !

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Healthy, Organic, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service and good was great!! I did not realize it was byob so Steve went out and got me a bottle of Prosceco, which I did not expect. I sincerely appreciate that. Now that's service!!! I had the kale and chickpea ravioli, with roasted shrimp and eggplant with the most delicious sauce that I cannot remember. Will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We went to BLEND on Lobsterpalooza Wednesday. Everything was outstanding. If you haven't been to BLEND, it's a good to go for one of the "Evening Specials" nights and it won't cost much more than a typical chair restaurant. I recommend the Asian Calamari for the starter and the Ring Ding for dessert. Go to BLEND and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

For a last minute reservation, we found a shore town gem. After staying for sunset on Manasquan beach, we hit OpenTable for a late dinner option near the beach. Have been to Blend for breakfast and enjoyed that, we thought we'd try dinner. No disappointment from anyone of our party. Shrimp and Grits, Baked Cod, Sea Scallops and the Double Cut Pork Chop. Each dish was perfectly presented and uniquely combined with complementing sides . The Chop was enhanced by an a la carte side of whipped garlic potatoes. Even for an 8:00 last minute reservation, we were seated on time and pleasantly greeted and served. Plenty of time to stroll Main street and indulge in some ice cream after dinner. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Disappointed in food. Our waiter was exceptional. We all got a fish dish. My swordfish was undercooked and sent back to cook a little more. Another person in our party had a fish that was overcooked. Our waiter was so receptive to our needs and comped us for coffee and sweet doughnuts that were out of this world.
Very noisy as it was a busy Saturday night. Not sure I would recommend it but would give it another chance.
Again our waiter and service was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food is great

Sound level needs to be taken care of -- as hard to have a conversation without shouting

We eat here a lot - service and menu are great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

First time diners and will definitely be returning. The food was so fresh, not salty ( a + in my book ), and above all delectable. We ordered the lobster bisque, I did the Asian calamari, my husband the flatbread, then we ordered dinner. Both of us ordered the shrimp & grits which were so creamy and the shrimp were huge. Too full for desert, but will try on our next visit. Staff was friendly & service excellent. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Been there many times. They have simplified their menu and lost their touches of creativity. Prices have also been raised. Not as much value or culinary excitement as they used to have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was spotty.
Our server , Tina was very good but she was like a "one man band". She was doing it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food and great service.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Dined here a few times and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Very creative dishes. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Delicious shrimp and grits. Lobster bisque is always a welcome special. Love those pretzel rolls and fruity mustard. Always great service. Sorry we kept you so late.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a 730pm reservation and was not seated until 750pm. They called me to confirm 730 and did not say they were running behind or contact me later.
Service seemed slow. We waited a long time for appetizers and our entrees.
The food itself was delicious and the presentation matched. We will go back, but not on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I found Blend on Main throughan internet search of "excellent restaurants in Monmouth County," and in this case, it's an understatement. We had exquisite food and excellent service in an austere, but very pleasant, atmosphere. I really can't wait to go back. It's a bit pricey for a weekly visit (for my pocketbook, at least), but I could see me going there a few times a year. We basically shared small plates. The Lobster Bisque was divine, the Surf and Turf tartar was delicious, I loved the risotto, and my favorite was the crab cake, which may be unparalleled on the Jersey Shore. The bread (a soft, pretzel-like roll) with an amazing Raspberry Melba sauce began our meal. They offered us a second serving! We took the offer. As I said above, I really hope to return soon, especially after the season ends. Thank you Blend on Main for a really lovely dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Delicious food in a lovely setting. Food served at a good pace. You never feel rushed here. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The service was terrible. There was a wedding rehearsal and the noise level was raucous. Our waiter paid little attention to us. Food took forever to get to us. No accommodations were made for the lack of service. Replacement of silverware was not made. Clearing the table of dirty dishes was done improbably. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The only reason this restaurant did not get 5 stars was because our service was terrible. He did not have any recommendations and forgot one of our appetizers and needed to be reminded after our meals came because we didn't see him before that. It would have been nice to know when he brought the dessert menus that they were out of one of the desserts. Also it took at least 45 minutes from when we finished our dessert until he brought the check. The service just turned an excellent meal painful by the end.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Pretzel bread was a great start. Food was above expectations carrying through the donut dessert. If in the area it's worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service every time. The most attentive staff we have encountered.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Second time at this wonderful Gem. What can I say FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back♥️♥️

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was delicious... restaurant was clean..
Steve our waiter was great... Very enjoyable nite....

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tried Blend on Main for the first time. Very pretty restaurant. The calamari appetizer was great. Our main meals were good but just a little bland. Presentation was nice. Service was good. Our server seemed a bit nervous but was very nice. We will definitely try this again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Another great meal and experience at Blend. We are locals and have eaten there countless times. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of the many times I've been here. Consistent, but it was exceptionally loud as they had a party going on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Amazing food. Everyone had something different from veal to shrimp to soup.


Outstanding !

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a great meal. Surf n turf tartare, filet mignon, lobster risotto and blueberry cheesecake. Everything was delicious. Service was great and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server Dave was very professional and handled all our needs. The food was excellent and will go back again. We went on a Sunday at about 5:00 so did not have to deal with crowds of tourists. I understand Friday and Saturdays are very busy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Long wait for entrees which were served warm not hot! Totally understaffed for a Saturday night! Don't think I will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great selection of "specials" with prompt, courteous service. Pretzel bread was a nice touch with raspberry sauce. Prime ricin and cod were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great Food! Great Service! Highly Recommend. Just be really careful with parking. The cops are real creeps. And I'm a big fan of police, have family members on police forces. Got a $54.00 ticket for my front tire being slightly over the line! They have got to be kidding! For that reason, cranky cops, I might not patronize Manasquan restaurants or shops ever again. Really unfortunate.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.