Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (35)
Special Occasion (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Cozy (14)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fun (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. Service was very good and food was very good- will make it one of our regulars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything, from apps to dessert, was delicious! Finally, nice sized scallops and perfectly cooked. "Ring ding" dessert was enough for 4! All in all, a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Every dish was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was spotty and insincere. They offer a pre fixe menu but the server gets upset when you order off the pre fixe and service goes down hill fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Disappointed in the shrimp and grits. Bland and small serving. Kobe burger was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food presentation was so thoughtful, creative, and beautiful...I was in love before I even took a bite! =) FANTASTIC! DELICIOUS! Great experience! <3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I went for a quick bite. It was late and we did not want a big meal. They offet half plates which is great because it is half and entree. Perfect for late night dinners.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It's a BYOB, dined on Friday evening, and excellent guitarist was playing. High-quality food was served. Nice too and three-course menu options with good value. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fireplace, Live Music, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I bought a Groupon for a pre-fix menu for 2. I paid $50 for a $65 deal. I was told to pick one small plate, one salad, one soup, 2 entrees, 2 sides and one dessert. I did that but skipped the soup thinking this was all inclusive. When I received the check every single item was rang in, then a tip of $29 was added and then $55 deducted from the check, I thought this was $65 for 2. I had to pay $60 in addition to buying the Groupon for $50 so I spent $110 for the meal. Where is the benefit???? Would NOT recommend the Groupon as I most likely would not have ordered that much food ala carte.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food is always awesome! The shrimp and grits and apple cheesecake are both a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is a BYOB that we will be back to. We had a great meal in a very comfortable atmosphere. I thought that the prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious. The Ring Ding for two desert is a must, but be warned that it should be called the Ring Ding for Four.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Blend on Main was a pleasant surprise. Been there twice and plan on going back !! The Tuna was exceptional as was the Amish Chicken !!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

From start to finish once again Blend exceeded our expectations. The halibut was fresh and the Lorenzo special was delicious. Nothing beats the drunken donut for dessert. Our gracious host and Chef JR pays attention to detail and always delivers top quality meals. Our server was wonderful and attentive. I will keep returning for this high quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Six entrees, two appetizers and one delicious desert (Ring Ding for 2, which was enough for the table) pleased everyone in our group. Cappuccino was slightly bitter to my taste and Banana Foster was disappointing compared to our other desert. Waiter was attentive and helpful with candles for the birthday duo. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was very fresh. Service was good. Like BYOB. Drunken doughnuts were a delicious treat. Will come back with friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been to Blend on main numerous times and their food and service has delivered every time. Great flavors on all their dishes and desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

One of our "regulars" for it's consistently good food, service and comfortable environment. Tried the lobster, shrimp and scallops pasta special in a light pink sauce...
Excellent! More seafood then pasta, as it should be. The shrimp and grits always a winner, as was the braised short ribs. Our guests were 1st timers, and agreed it would become one of their local favorites now too. See you there!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

we had a reservation but our table wasn't ready when we got there. The hostesses were so nice, they were keeping us informed on a minute by minute basis. Apparently our table had their check but didn't want to pay and leave. The food was good but I wouldn't say great and I think it's a bit pricy. The desserts are crazy good. The drunkin' donuts were freshly fried and warm. They were delicate and light I could eat a dozen. We also ordered the ring ding, also very good but I'd call it a Funnybone because of the peanut butter mousse. Overall it was a nice evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A co-worker of mine suggested we go there! Everything we ate was amazing, as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food tasted amazing. Service was good. They don't rush you out the door. It's not stated anywhere but it's BYOB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I went there for Valentine's Day with my wife. The waiter was extremely friendly, competent, and attentive. The food was delicious. I had the surf n turf. It's a BYOB. Nice little place, especially if you can grab a window seat and watch the walkers go by.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went on Valentine's Day so I did not expect a great meal. I made the reservation late so we were not seated in the main room. Our server was excellent as usual. I had the seafood dish and my wife had the halibut. I'd give the food a 3.5. Both were fine but not as excellent as we've had there in the past. Like I said, it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very good dining experience, fantastic service with an even better atmosphere and food choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Food and Service - Bit expensive but worth it. Service is excellent. Ambiance is just OK. Your not going there for the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thanks to Open Table, we found this somewhat out of the way restaurant and were not disappointed. The Hostess set the tone with very accommodating attitude. The servers were eager to please. The Menu was a delight and we each found something we really enjoyed. The crusted Halibut for her and the filet mignon cooked to the desired level for me. The Crème brûlée finished off a perfect Valentine's dinner out. One word of advice come a few minutes early as parking is a challenge.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for the first time on Saturday night. The food was great! The service was great. It was a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Our waiter was fantastic!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I wanted to like Blend on Main and in all fairness the food was spot on but we felt like they were working us out the door from the second that we sat down. Our waitress seemed a little overwhelmed by the Saturday night crowd but she was very nice. The support help was the trouble area. They were over eager to get us finished and out. There were many visits to the table with what felt like the excuse of asking how everything was but the real goal to grab any plate that didn't have an active fork working on it. When you go to a nice restaurant and the chef has seen fit to share his gift with the patrons it's really not okay to start busing a table while the meal is still in progress. It was a deal breaker for me but I really hope they address it because the food is excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went here for the first time after hearing so many wonderful reviews. We shared the blend salad which was fresh and delicious! Very light and flavorful blood orange and fennel dressing. I had the scallops and succotash. They were cooked perfect, not overcooked. My boyfriend had the house special pasta which was also delicious! We ordered sides of mushrooms and grilled asparagus. The leftovers we bought home where incorporated in the next evenings meal. There is a nice choice of menu selections making it difficult to decide. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. We can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

4 course dinner was exceptional! We used a Groupon which gave us an opportunity to try a variety of foods. All was delicious and service was excellent. We weren't rushed and there was a good amount of time between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Met a few friends for Sunday brunch. We were there for several hours talking because we hadn't been together in years. No one tried to rush us out. They refilled our water glasses and let us gab! Great place. Great food. Great service! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome food for all 4 courses! Servers are great and attentive. Shrimp and grits a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Consistently outstanding!!

Filet and halibut are just great: fresh, aromatic, tender, prepared with precision to deliver balance and flavor, easy to pair w a good wine. Asparagus is naturally sweet, salads are crisp, clean and never over-dressed, clearly sourced from a real farm - the way it should always be.

Service (Darren) was welcoming, attentive, and skilled - helpful recommendations, no problem decanting our old vintage wine w a crumbling cork.

A foodie's destination.

Great job. Stay the course!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love this restaurant, food is always inventive and the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly! Great place

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Enjoyed the time with my daughter who was more than satisfied with what she ordered...the taste of great food enhances a scarce visit together...always!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Blend was a very nice night out. We enjoyed some great food. The noice level could of been a bit softer but wasnt unbearable. My wife ordered the Kobe Burger and I ordered the Short Ribs entree. Very tasty. The icecream is also housemade and amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food and the service was excellent but the noise level was unreal. There was a large group seated at different tables and they were shouting from table to table. It was very annoying.The wait staff were very understanding of our discomfort. But we had to wait until they left to hear each other talk.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food and service. The grilled pear salad was terrific. I loved the Shrimp and Grits

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I invited some friends to join us for dinner at your place before the play at the Algonquin Theather,
We were very impressed with our service. We had champagne as well as wine and the young lady provided us with champagne glasses as well as wine glasses plus water glasses.

We shared some appetizers and was given extra dishes to accompany us.
Only comprain would be that we were seated next to the window and found it to be a little chilly there. Also the noise level is high...but we still were able to converse.

Everyone enjoyed your salad, entrees, and desserts.

A la cart does add to the price but its well worth it.

We will be back.

Thanks:

Paul and JoAnn Cutrino

Tags: Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our first time at Blend on Main.
We had a reservation for 4 it was a birthday dinner.
The food was fabulous, the atmosphere was delightful.
Waitress was so wonderful.
I can't say enough I will be back real soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fireplace, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The risotto was creamy and delicious. The shrimp and grits were done to perfection. We will continue to patronize Blend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.