Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today
Special offers available. See details

Blend on Main

4.5
734 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 223-0030
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Lou Smith
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

What 734 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 13 hours ago

First time there..wont be the last..great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 13 hours ago

We love this restaurant every time we visit! The food is delicious, even the pretzel bread on the table. Please don't change a thing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 14 hours ago

Birthday dinner before going to Algonquin for West Side Story. Had an excellent meal. The crab cakes and chicken were the best I’ve ever had. Will definitely go back frequently.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food and a great value. Simply the best in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The menu here was a great value for the price. The food was excellent. They even have a partner that will deliver alcohol in case you forget to bring your own.

The food was fantastic and it was quite the experience. Definitely someplace that feel special.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Unfortunately I had a horrible experience, as I went to the restaurant with a Groupon, after making a reservation via OpenTable and( indicating that I had a groupon on iI was told I could not use it as it was restaurant week (April 18,2018), however these dates were not blacked out on my Groupon. The manager refused to accommodate, even after we indicated that we would be ok w using our groupon (63.00) toward their limited restaurant week menu.... even though the special menu was 32/pp and there were only two of us!

We left the restaurant disgusted and will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Love, love, love!! What a wonderful meal. Every course is better than the last. I really believe that the chef is a magician . This is my favorite place to eat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Gave Blend on Main a try during restaurant week. Really enjoyed our meal and will be back to try their regular menu. Like the location and atmosphere. Food was very good and the restaurant week menu allowed us a chance to sample.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our reservation was at 5:15 on a Sunday. By the time we left, the restaurant was about 2/3 full. Had high hopes based on all of the stellar reviews I've read. Appetizers were OK. Burrata with grilled peaches was nice, clams were tasty with the thick cut bacon, but the calamari was chewier than it should have been and the Asian sauce was cloyingly sweet. Brick Chicken breast was good, Porcini Ravioli special was liked, but the Berkshire pork chop was really quite dry and over cooked. Dessert was the peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream. Somewhat difficult to eat in the cast iron pot as when you tried to spoon it out, it oozed out all over the place. It too was way too sweet and buttery rich. One bite was all I could handle.

Even with the ok food, I'd have been willing to give it another try, but what turned me off was the unnecessary rush. It irks me when someone at the table is still eating a course and they remove everybody else's plates. Happened with every course!! It unfortunately has the effect of making the last person eating feel rushed and awkward that they are the only one left with food in front of them. Hope they remedy this. And the dessert was served at the same time as the check. I'd much rather have to ask for the check than having it standing up in front of me while trying to eat the final course. And it's not as if anyone was waiting for our table. They had plenty of space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This is one of our favorite local spots. It is always fabulous! This service, the food, the conversation with people in the mix -great night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The meals are beautifully presented and the portions are generous. Food was superb and the service was excellent. I look forward to going back very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Love Blend on Main! Food is always excellent and service great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Blend has never surprised us. The food, the waiters, the ambience has always been top shelf. From the moment you enter the establishment, you can tell you will be experiencing something special and such is the case. The Chef and his staff are proud of what they are offering and we are grateful for that.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to the Easter Dunner Buffet at Blend on Main. We had a 4 pm seating and waited until about 4:15 while the staff ran around trying to get stations ready for the dinner seating. The place was overbooked and getting to the buffet stations was like fighting for shrimp at a really bad wedding. But our waitress was great! Everything else was average. The buffet was $50/person. The oysters and crab legs were good but the shrimp was low quality. The anti pasta bar needed utensils and a makeover. They had toothpicks our for the cheese service which was also low quality. They didn’t even have crackers and the bread selection was disappointing. I will say the ham carving station was good. But the pasta station, champagne chicken, and seafood étouffée with Rice were sub par. Chicken was dry and seafood was rubbery. The desserts were good. The chocolate torte was decadent and the cannoli were worth the calories. The restaurant is BYOB so that helped! I would not return for a buffet meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great Easter brunch. Food and service was great. Would definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food and service are always excellent. Chef Lou never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

A table by the fireplace, mushroom risotto and shrimp with grits....perfection!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

4 meals out of 5 were go. One plate went back twice because it came out cold. Plate was hot but food was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Amazing service and delicious food!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Always a great meal. Service was attentive. Would recommend to anyone

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Diverse selection appetizers, entree's and deserts. I had a lamb stew over paperdelli pasta, that was excellent. Others at our table had fish, pork and steak. Everyone complimented the presentation, flavor and the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

My wife and I have dined here several times, but our most recent meal was the best that we could recall. I always have the Asian Calamari which is presented in a take out container that you would get in a a Chinese restaurant making a unique presentation with plenty of lightly fried calamari in a delicious chili plum sauce...a far cry from the typical calamari with marinara which I find boring. My wife's Blend Salad was well presented and provided a compliment of flavors which she enjoyed. For entree's, she enjoyed the salmon which was perfectly prepared...a nice seasoning...not overwhelming...and was moist and tender. I had the tenderloin beef tips served with grilled veg and potato...all delicious. We topped it off with their flourless chocolate cake and a side of vanilla ice cream...sinful...

Our server, Steve, was great...checking on us to make sure everything was to our liking. The busboys were courteous and attentive...with the Groupon coupon, the value of the meal was exceptional...we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The service by Tina was exceptional!
All of our meals were superb & beautifully plated. I can't wait to come back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

This is the whole package; lovely setting, attentive and gracious service, and delicious food. Food presentation was definitely a cut above the ordinary, with unique twists, especially on the calamari and the salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Impeccable service, outstanding food, very nice decor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Such a nice atmosphere!! Sat by the fireplace on a cold winter night. The food, ambience and service was perfection. The waitress gave us enough attention to let us know we were being well taken care of but gave us plenty of time to enjoy our meal and conversation . The food was delicious and presentation very aesthetically pleasing. One of the best meals out I have had in a long time! Excellent all around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

This was my first time at this restaurant. Mostly all positive. The food was delicious. Service was mostly very good. Nice atmosphere. Did not feel rushed. The only negative (and I will give them a pass in my "stars" rating) was that 2 dinners arrived luke warm at best. There was a bit of a wait, and I believe they either sat waiting for the server, or more likely the main meals were waiting for some reason for my daughters kids mac and cheese (which was piping hot). The other 2 meals were luke warm. It is a shame because the food was excellent. We will come again and hope this was an anomoly/one off mistake. We will see what happens next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

great place to have a date night I have had the fish and the turf both are great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

As always, the food was great. All six of us had different entrees and everyone was happy. The ring ding tower dessert was enough for all of us to share.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food was excellent. Server was good but took a while to get him to engage on discussion of food. Noise was way too loud. First time we have been seated in big room. Would recommend parties of two in smaller room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

A favorite for when I’m in this part of town. Food is always great and innovative. Service usually great but this tome was super rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great restaurant . Food taste fabulous
Highly recommend to all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Second time at Blend, great food and ambiance. Great fish selections very nicely presented plates and byob! I had a mussel appetizer that was a meal in itself, most restaurants give a very small portion. My wife had the Mediterranean salad which was fantastic! On my first visit I had the shrimp and grits which were fabulous and this time I had the zuppa de peace which was awesome. Highly recommend this gem !
Patrick Freeman

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Wonderful place, great atmosphere and outrageously delicious food. Service was top notch as well. Left stuffed and completely pleased.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

They had a private cocktail party of about 40 people in the same dining room, standing with the full house of Sat. evening diners, as well as two large tables in the middle of the room with rowdy birthday revelers. It was like New Years eve. We had to huddle together at our table to speak. Just awful. We should have left. We spent alot of money on tomahawk steak dinners. Tasty but fatty. I barely got any meat. We split them at 2 orders of $125, for 2 people each. Really a splurge to be disappointed. The noise finally subsided after two hours and the young staff started the vacuum, with us still there and finally relaxing. We were very disappointed as in the past found it quiet there. We left saying we should have made steaks at home!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

First time here. Food was better than expected, and was prepared and presented well. Great service from Tyler. One drawback, the whole restaurant was very loud. Also, the items were pretty pricy, more on par with NYC prices. The tab for our party of 4 was $300 , and that does not include Alcohol because it's a BYOB .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My husband went to the Blend for the first time for a date night and we loved it. The food was absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend it and we are looking forward to coming back. We had the Pre-fixe menu through the Groupon and the choices were delicious and creative. We both thoroughly enjoyed the meals. The service was ok, there were a few mix-ups with our meal and it took a very long time for us to order and then after we ordered, they brought us a desert menu and someone else's deserts before we received our entree. Not a big deal. It took a very long time to get our meals but we would definitely buy the groupon again and go back !!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19

Tweets by Blend on Main