About Blend on Main

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Located in Manasquan, NJ 08736

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 - 2:30

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday5:00 - 10:00

Sunday Brunch 10:30-2:30
Dinner 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (49)
Special Occasion (40)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
See All
Good for Groups (32)
Romantic (18)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fireplace (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second time to Blend, went ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our second time to Blend, went with friends to celebrate birthdays. Great food, great service, will definitely go back! Thanks Chef Lou!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was here for a shower and found the fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I was here for a shower and found the food very tasty. Decided to try a Saturday night date night with hubby: Blend salad, very small but tasty- hub had special burrata salad that was delicious and could have easily been shared. Halibut special was outstanding and very generous portion that included mashed potatoes, salmon off the menu very good. Very noisy, hard to hear each other. There were several large tables near us who were having a grand time! Great BYOB, Atmosphere good - some patrons in shorts, others smart casual. Young servers, who seemed to lack experience, but very pleasant. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Very disappointed in the food, service, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very disappointed in the food, service, and loud atmosphere. The Chef special salad.. pricey... with lumps of mozzella equal to a pound, tomatoes from the chef's garden... this was a joke!!!

Lobster and scallops over pasta, was not good. Overall, food was not up to your normal standards. It was very disappointing........ I guess I will hold my birthday dinner at another place.... too bad!!! I have been going to Manasquan for most of my life, lived there for eight years, my parents for thirty years, so I was expecting something much better....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

went on lobster night. had 5 oz. tail, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

went on lobster night. had 5 oz. tail, not much meat, but very tasty. grilled asparagus, delicious. had their special 1950's ice cream sundae. Fantastic!

will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at this restaurant is exception ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food at this restaurant is exceptional. I've been to blend on main several times with groups and all if us love the food. The chef is not only great but does a great presentation

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was awesome!!!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking forward to dining at Ble ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were looking forward to dining at Blend based upon the reviews. I guess the mumbling waiter who barely knew the specials and made zero eye contact was the initial concern. The wedge salad, though overdressed, with very tasty. My husbands steak, requested medium Rare, arrived medium well and was absolutely tasteless. On a bright note, the roasted vegetable side (everything Is a la carte) was delicious and it is a BYOB. Won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We have now been to Blend two times. Ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have now been to Blend two times. Ounce with a group of 8, this time with 4.

Food and Service were good both times. Will go back again.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our whole experience was exceptional! T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our whole experience was exceptional! The Octopus appetizer may have been the best I ever had. The flourless chocolate cake was also amazing. We will definitely return next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We like sitting in the front side room a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We like sitting in the front side room away from the main dining area. Service is always top notch. Byob. Filet mignon done to perfection. Fish, incredible. On main street and love the window seat location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a lovely dinner with another ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner with another couple last Sunday. I enjoyed my crusted halibut and my friend loved her crab cake. Our husbands both had filet mignon and split sides of creamed spinach and mashed potatoes. We capped our meal off with cappuccinos. I would definitely recommend Blend to locals and visitors.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our favorite restaurant at the Shore! G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our favorite restaurant at the Shore! Great food, nice ambiance & friendly, efficient service. Have NEVER been disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy wonderful fresh seafood at ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Always enjoy wonderful fresh seafood at the Blend - unusually good food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our whole evening was wonderful!!! Food, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our whole evening was wonderful!!! Food, service, music. What a great evening. Don't hesitate to experience Blend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AWESOME FOOD.Everything was perfect. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

AWESOME FOOD.Everything was perfect. We did ask for a pre theater menu, but didnt get it so we just ordered off the regular menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

1st time multi generational 4some celebr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

1st time multi generational 4some celebrating birthdays. Hostess showed us to a lovely window table, but the room was painfully loud. One of us is part deaf, so we requested a move and thank goodness there was room in the "quiet room". Thank you. I appreciate their accommodation. Tuna tacos were great. Fig goat cheese app was surprisingly lacking flavor. Perhaps the bread was too much or the toppings were no enuf. Onion soup was good Gruyere topped and flavorful multi onion broth. Chewy overcooked, but tasty Calamari had a nice sauce. I wish I had seen the dessert menu before ordering. Save room! They sounded unique and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was pretty good. My daughter go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was pretty good. My daughter got the shrimp, spinach and linguini

special and did not care for it. The fish was OK. The calamari was amazing as was the desert.

With all the hype this restaurant gets I was a little disappointed. Especially when the bill was over $360.00. I must say our server was great but the noise level prevented me from hearing

most of the tables conversation. If I could go back for appys and desert only I would.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

No soup spoon ??? No lobster in the soup ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

No soup spoon ???

No lobster in the soup despite saying here was

We are regulars -- Great restaurant but first time ever, the overall experience was not top notch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic dinner. The food was fresh and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic dinner. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The Truffle Pomme Frites were whimsy yet delightful. Took my wife out for a date night and to see a show and Blend on Main was the perfect start for a great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time guests. Initially we found t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time guests. Initially we found the menu a bit limiting, but with great suggestions from our server, the small plate offers made it all work perfectly. Each dish ( burrata with roasted peaches, risotto with peas, crabcake, and shrimp over grits) was prepared perfectly, and each had some small added notes that made the flavors explode in your mouth. Superb chef!

With the exception of the live guitar music that was too loud, it was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS OVER PRICED. WHAT I ORDERED WA ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

FOOD WAS OVER PRICED. WHAT I ORDERED WAS UNDER ENTREES, WHEN I ORDERED, THE WAITER ASKED IF I WANTED ANYTHING WITH IT. I ASKED WHAT IT CAME WITH HE SAID NOTHING IT WAS ALA CARTE. SIDES STARTED AT $7. I THINK $24 FOR 1/2 A CHICKEN AND NOTHING IS PRICEY.

I WAS DINING WITH A FRIEND AND WE WERE LOOKING AT THE BILL. THREE TIMES THE WAITER ASKED IF IT WAS READY TO TAKE, THE PLACE WAS MORE THEN HALF EMPTY SO THEY WERE NOT TURNING THE TABLE. DIDN'T SEE HIM THAT MANY TIMES WHILE DINING.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR DINE HERE AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Just had lunch for the first time at the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Just had lunch for the first time at the Peach Pit Cafe, after having dined at Blend on Main many times. This is there new Bistro. The food was fantastic. I had the Cobb salad, and my dining companion had the Soithwestern Salad. Both were outstanding, and the portion sizes were substantial. When the bill came, I was pleasantly surprised since I thought the meal was very reasonably priced. You can dine outside which is always a plus, especially if you enjoy al fresco dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I chose this restaurant for my birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I chose this restaurant for my birthday dinner - a mistake I wont make again.

The only reservation available for 3 was at 9pm - we checked in at the restaurant at 830pm but they were already backed up on res. and we would have to wait to be seated until a bit after 9. We went next door to Remington's for a drink - we should have just stayed for dinner but i had never tried Blend before and was looking forward to it! Seated at 9:15pm.

My father and I decided to split the Cowboy steak - 22oz. with creamed spinach and mashed potatoes for sides. We didn't order apps because it was already late when we ordered at 9:30pm. Our food came out 45 min later at 10:15 and the steak we ordered medium-rare was over-well. I was so hungry i was ready to overlook and it eat it my dad sent it back. Waitress was apologetic and said they chef wanted to send us out 2 filet mignons instead to make up for it - another 20 min and 2 nicer cuts came out but this time they were practically still mooing rare. The sides we had ordered were good when they were hot but at this point were cold and unsatisfying. My mom ordered the scallops which she said were "fine." I left hungry at 10:45pm and it didn't live up to my expectations or hopes, needless to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good except for the side glances fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very good except for the side glances from the waiter when we chose to share items. Our bill was $200 for the 4 of us. Not sure what he was upset about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Conveniently located, Great food, good s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Conveniently located, Great food, good service by Eric

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for a summer evening. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Perfect for a summer evening. Food was superb and BYO is a plus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great restaurant experience dow ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a great restaurant experience down the Jersey shore at Blend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was absolutely perfect!!! Fro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect!!! From the service to the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Blend more than a dozen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We have been to Blend more than a dozen times and have never been disappointed.

The menu is a "movable feast" always changing and always interesting!

Delicious food, terrific ambiance and diligent service... Every time!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was over the top nice, didn ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The waitress was over the top nice, didn't seem really.

Service was a bit slow for a Thursday night. Has been MUCH better experience last year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious from apps to dessert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was delicious from apps to dessert ~we enjoyed a great girls night out ~ great service too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good. Wednesday was Lobste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was very good. Wednesday was Lobsterpalooza Day with various lobster appetizers and entrees featured. I had the lobster bisque and whole lobster both were excellent. While my wife had steak which was also very good. Service was great and price reasonable. Would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have been fans of Blend on Main since ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have been fans of Blend on Main since they opened in the old firefly space. Food is always outstanding. Spouse had the wedge salad first, then the lobster and shrimp with pasta special which was superb. Jersey salt oyster were fresh, halibut was superb.We shared the tiramisu crepe cake which was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High end food, excellent service. A kee ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

High end food, excellent service. A keeper when back in Jersey

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A second bad experience. Slow service, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A second bad experience. Slow service, served the wrong food. Attempted to make up with a complimentary bottle of pro secco which they called champagne. The bottle exploded all over us and the couple next to us when the server opened it. Won't be back for a long while, if ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We love this restaurant. Have never had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We love this restaurant. Have never had a bad meal. the tuna tacos , tuna everything and drunken donuts is the perfect meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Blend is a wonderful eatery with good fr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Blend is a wonderful eatery with good fresh food and presentation. The service was excellent .

We will return again soon. A great find.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the waitress was top-notch, the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although the waitress was top-notch, there were flies and gnats on the table the entire time! It's hard to have a pleasurable experience while sweating insects the entire time!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

Fabulous food & very professional , atte ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fabulous food & very professional , attentive service !

A little noisy once dinner is in full swing so ask for a quiet location if desired , or go early or later on .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although we were the only diners, there ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Although we were the only diners, there was a party going on, which made the noise level high. However, the chef was very considerate of this and offered us our dessert for free, which I though was commendable. The food was very good and the portions fine. We ordered from the a la carte menu and if I return, I would probably order from the fix price menu. Overall it was a very enjoyable meal. And our server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.