Blend on Main

4.5
772 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 223-0030
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Lou Smith
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.
Additional
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

What 772 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We were early diners, so the restaurant was not crowded. Wait staff was very pleasant and attentive. We enjoyed our dinners very much, from their signature salad to the flourless cake. Vegetable were done perfectly as well. Love that they are byob.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely superb food in a great setting in downtown manasquan. Chef/owner has created a great menu and supplies great service. Local ingredients that are fresh and well prepared. BYOB! Great Groupon available. Must get the mussels appetizer-awesome. Loved the sundae that my wife and I shared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Unbelievably delicious. Rivals a good Manhattan restaurant.
Somewhat loud atmosphere but still worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We took my father there for Father’s Day and it was great . The food is amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Excellent food, great service and a creative menu!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food was good. Service was Okay. Noisy..... and dining room is set up to reminiscent of a cafeteria.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

VEry enjoyable time except for the noise of a large party of 20 in main dinning room whick took twenty min for them to leave after taking pictures a bit annoying MEt an old family friend Frank F. will always return

Gary & Charlene
Manasquan

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

First time and already thinking about what to try next time. Amazing Shrimp and Grits, best I ever had! Peaches and Cream appetizer delicious and very light. My husband enjoyed the Waygu Carpaccio app and Jersey Shore Blackout with squid ink pasta. Service was good a bit loud but it was a Saturday night at the Shore and there was a Big party in the dining room. Great value for the price and the portions were a perfect size. Hmm, what will we order next time?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Very good all around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

I think the night we came was short staffed. Although we had a reservation we waited at the hostess station close to 10 minutes before we were greeted. We were advised by the scantily clad hostess that she was multi tasking this eve, but she sincerely apologized for the wait. Once seated we were approached three times asking if we’d like an ice bucket for our wine but weren’t brought one until we advised our waitress it was three times. She then grabbed one from a local table that was getting ready to leave. Once we ordered all was well and food presentation and flavor was top notch! Steak tar tar, shrimp and grits, onion soup, chicken rollentini were superb!!!! Unfortunately a trip to the ladies room was disappointing as it was filthy and there was tissue all over the floor. We are assuming we hit this treasure on an off night. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating when they were available.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Ran into slow service, understand there was a computer problem and dinner was later than we wanted.
Appreciated the call that we had left our charge card tho....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent everything.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Was excited to try based on advertisements however very disappointed with food and service was poor. Server seemed distracted, uninterested in her customers. Expensive.
Would not go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We have been to Blend many times and as usual we were not displeased. Everything was very good from the appetizer to the dessert. Our main course of lobster tail and scallops was prepared just right and were excellent. Our server Darren was on top of things and continually made sure every step of the meal was just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I would certainly recommend Blend on Main. The wait staff was friendly and accommodating. The owner was also friendly and accomodating. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Excellent food! The calamari is outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We took friends who were visiting beach for Weeknd- had awesome server, Darren- his recommendations were spot on- we were
All talking and raving about the calamari appetizer next day - service was great, menu fit everyone’s mood and palate- we will definitely return many times this summer?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great meal for our party of 6. The apps (calamari, flatbread and crab cake were phenomenal). Everyone loved their entrees as well. Consistently great food here on multiple occasions. It’s a BYOB, so you don’t get scalped on wine prices. Noise level is a little loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food is consistently good as is the service. Just a little noisy. Definitely save room for dessert!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Found the tempura soft shell crab not so soft. Was turning into shell and made it had to eat and discard all the fine shell particles in every bite. That was very disappointing but I’m giving them a big pass this time as normally the food is very reliable and of good quality. Service etc. was as good as usual. The tempura batter style was interesting but overall taste was rather bland. Sometimes “specials” aren’t very. Should have gotten the shrimp and grits! Live and learn.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We enjoyed the dining experience for the most part. The staff was amazing but our table location was disappointing. They had a large birthday part at table just inside the door. As people came in, our romantic dinner quickly became interrupted. And as more people arrived they started standing right next to our table to the point I almost bumped into a woman just by leaning to the side slightly. The ambiance was perfect when we arrived and less than desirable when we departed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

One of my best meals ever Staff was friendly. All good was prepped and cooked to perfection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food was outstanding..nice ambiance with guitar player..great waiter!Cant wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

EXCELLENT RESTAURANT WITH GREAT FOOD. EXCELLENT PRESENTATION. MAIN DINING ROOM BEAUTIFUL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Always a good meal but we’re not in main room spit was quiet

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is the 3rd time we've been to Blend on Main. Never had a bad meal there. The service was good, but slow. We had tickets to the theater right after dinner. Great location for that theater. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. A bit pricy though.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Been to Blend a few times and everything was always excellent from service to food. This past weekend though provided a different, forgettable experience that surprised me. Place was cavernous for a Saturday night at 8:00 pm, and our server was very polite but didn’t care enough about us to come by regularly and didn’t provide updates on the soup or ice cream of the evening. My pork chop was Berkshire, which is delicious when I get them from my butcher. This was very unremarkable. Lacked any kind of seasoning. Not hot enough. And to top it off, good ol’ Wes didn’t bring me a steak knife. I had to ask the other server for a knife, at which point she looked at the table incredulously since she brought a linen napkin two minutes earlier since I didn’t get one of those either.

My wife’s fish was good but we both agreed the special ravioli of fontina mushroom lacked flavor. Clams were as expected. Desert was excellent however! Despite the ice cream special flavor of the day being VANILLA. What?!

Disappointed to say the least. Hoping they change some things and get back to basics.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was great, the service was very good but the ambiance could use a lift.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and waiter service was amazing and we will definitely go back again. We both had the Halibut which was delicious .. The only issue was with the hostess who wanted to seat us near the door in what I would call the hallway. When there were many other table available in the main area.. I requested to be moved not sure why we were being put there..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great food.
Service was a little lackluster.
It's a bring your own which is nice.
It can get a little loud on a crowded night.
Beautiful fireplace for a cool night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This restaurant is consistantly excellent. Our server was on top of her game and the evening was totally enjoyable. Their Restaurant week Menu and portions were among the best restaurant week options I have seen! I will go back again and again for their eclectic dishes!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I was disappointed too find out upon arrival that they only offered the pre-fixed menu, not the full menu. I had my heart set on sharing the 48oz Tomahawk steak with my daughter, but was told that it was only on the full menu, AND that it needed to be ordered a couple of days in advance (seemed odd). This is the second time that the Blend on Main disappointed me. The first time, they were out of the Tomahawk steak- this time, it wasn't offered. We were also told that it was restaurant week, so the only menu option was the pre-fixed. It would have been nice for either or both the restaurant or OpenTable to make a note of that in BOLD letters on the web-site. If I had known, I would not have gone. In the end, although limited, the pre-fix dinners were good quality and we enjoyed the service and atmosphere. Not sure I will go back, since it seems that a Tomahawk is best found at another place, such as PRIME in Pt. Pleasant. Oh, and by the way. I was fortunate to get the last Tomahawk Pork Chop and the waiter informed us that they were out of Gelato dessert (and it was only 6pm). Not good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

You might think that during restaurant week an establishment would want to put it's best food forward. My fiance and I went here on a whim, turned out it was restaurant week in the area so the menu was limited and the price fixed at $32.99 per person for appetizer/entree/desert. Well it was far from a treat. First, the noise level is beyond loud, even with some of the tables empty because it was a late serving. We had to near shout to be heard across the tackle. I had an Indian soup spiced with curry and apples to start and it was bland by Indian standards and not very tasty overall. My dates salad was a safe bet, but more like a child's portion. We both had the General Tao's spare rib, which should have been succulent. tasty and fall of the bone tender. Instead it was like a dry piece of pot roast. The veggies and rice it was served over were quite good. Desert almost saved the meal, the flourless chocolate cake was decadent, but the portion tiny. The triple chocolate gelato was excellent, the portion good.

Overall, I would not consider heading back to Blend any time soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was restaurant week and the menu was limited. An open menu was not offered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service is always excellent; no rushing you through your decisions nor meal. .the Gluten Free offerings are varied and delicious. Never a need to be concerned about dietary restrictions, the staff is willing and able to accommodate. We have be coming here for years and NEVER had a bad meal. Fish always fresh, beef prepred to perfection, pork tenderloin and juicy...I can go on. Crab cakes beyond fabulous as is the flourless chocolate cake. A truly amazing dining experience. Thank you to Tara and Lou!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

First time there..wont be the last..great food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had a great dinner before going to play at Algonquin. It was restaurant week so it was crowded, but the service was great as was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We love this restaurant every time we visit! The food is delicious, even the pretzel bread on the table. Please don't change a thing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The four of us had a wonderful dinner during the Restaurant Week. The hostess and waitstaff were friendly and cheerful, ambiance was casual and nice. We had salad, salmon, short ribs and stuffed chicken, gelato, rice pudding and flour less chocolate cake. All of these choices were delicious. Thank you Blend for making our evening with friends very special.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Blend on Main