Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for a Date (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (12)
Authentic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fireplace (10)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service are constantly great!! Even down to the young men who are filling the water glasses, bring the bread and clearing the dishes..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Noisy. Crowded. Steak was dry . Lobster bisque had no lobster. The halibut was tasteless. Lobster tail was over cooked . Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was horrible. In fact the war staff was running the whole time we were there but the service was still bad.....unfortunate because the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great, loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Go for the food, it is excellent. The service was barely adequate, even with a half full restaurant. We were unaware it was a byob, not a problem, just wish we had something nice to compliment the delicious food. We will be back, hopefully the service will improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food at Blend was great! I had the crab cakes which were delicious , no breading just crab and spices. The rest of my party thought their swordfish and cod dishes were excellent as well. I give Blend 👍🏻👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We are locals and enjoy the food at the Blend. It is creative cuisine and very fairly priced. It is byob and we enjoy bringing our favorite wine to enjoy with the delicious food. Dessert is a must! Great coffee and try the donuts they are unbelievably awesome. Staff friendly and attentive.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had to wait 23 minutes to be seated on a Saturday evening even though the reservation options were in 15 minute increments. Without a bar in a BYOB facility it was frustrating. The food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. Suggest dining there other than Fri or Sat.

The noise level makes intimate conversations difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food is incredible. The noise level is very loud. Difficult to talk.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Delicious food and nice service. Great find at the NJ shore!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service was great - Megan was our server. I thought the food was good - not great. For the price of appetizer and entree ($30 for 5 scallops) I expected the next level. Granted they may have been off their game a bit as there was a large party booked in the main dining room. It was my husband's birthday (which I noted when making the reservation). No mention of it when checking in with hostess or when we ordered dessert. I will not rush back. Maybe in the fall when things slow down a bit.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We sat outside and had a delicious dinner and a great night.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was great! Everything was fresh . We all had the specials that night. Split calamari for the table. The calamari has a little Asian fusion . Yummy!
Plenty of food . You will want to finish every last bite.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The meals were excellent. The oriental calamari is so special. However we were seated near a sad jazz band that drowned out all conversation while managing to make all pieces sound the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We've never had a bad meal here, but this one was unbelievable. It was their special tomahawk steak dinner for two. In fairness, we used a Groupon, but even without that, it would have been worth the price. The steak was cooked perfectly, the appetizer the chef chose was lovely, and we took so much home that we had another whole meal.
We sat in the more casual front room, which was good, because the back room is always too noisy for our liking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great lobster. Very sweet and cooked perfect . Had a wonderful night. Waitress was pleasant

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good steak. Over salted and a little underdone, but good nonetheless. One of our regular places when we are at the shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

A night out for our 44th wedding anniversary. We had heard about Blend and this was our first time experiencing it. Everything was top notch. Will definitely be returning and recommending to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This was a hidden gem. Excellent service by our waiter Dave. Food was perfectly prepared and presentation was impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Blend on Main never disappoints! My family chose Blend to celebrate my child's graduation. The server was informative and attentive and the food was as outstanding as we have come to expect. The asian calamari appetizer is always a group favorite as are the freshly made dessert donuts and the homemade chocolate ring ding. The entrees are consistently delicious which is what keeps my family coming back to Blend on Main for all of our family celebrations!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food is excellent, the presentation is beautiful, the service is fantastic, and the ambiance is pleasant. They were also able to accommodate my son's food allergies. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food and service were very good with some interesting options and it is BYOB.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had an unpleasant experience. my husband ordered a seafood shellfish dish that was supposed to have pasta with it.

The shell fish was cold, was sent back and came back cold a second time.

The waiter apologized and brought him a tuna entree that was acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We've eaten here a number of times and always enjoyed it. The entire table enoyed the food, which consisted of two salmon dinners, shrimp and grits and Lorenzo's surprise, which was wonderful (fettuccine with 2 small lobster tails and shrimp).

The only issue was the lax table service. Twice I had to ask the server in the next station to get our waitress for us. I also asked if they were short-staffed that night, and was told no they weren't.

At least our server tried to make good by bringing us salad on flatbread, which everyone loved, and comping our coffees at the end of the meal. So I definitely appreciated that response.

I believe this was just an "off" night. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent food and service, completely awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great food as usual, awesome service by Dave!! Always an amazing experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I had filet mignon and a crab cake, with a side of asparagus and mashed potatoes. The filet and potatoes were good, the crab cake and asparagus were Excellent!! All gluten free for me!! Dessert we had the flourless chocolate cake which was good and a scoop of vanilla ice cream that was also good and gluten free!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. We were ignored by the wait staff, another couple sat next to us and were waiting on and left before we did. They arrived 15 min after we did. I felt, It was terrible service because we were two women. The food was good, desert had to be sent back, peach cobbler was not cobbler just peaches and ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Other than the lobster bisque (which was missing some lobster), the meal was excellent. What was disturbing was the noise level. Really diminishes the experience. So, bottom line: food great! Atmosphere: Way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very good! We had the special prime rib and it was a great value.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great night! Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I go back time and time again. This time my granddaughter and I had delicious lobster.
Last week family went for lunch on Sunday.
This is a BYOB which is
Good service, nice atmosphere combined with good meals.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and the service was excellent. The home made doughnut dessert was delicious!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food, but way too noisy always. They need to do something about the acoustics. Still enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was excellent except the time between finishing appetizer and arrival of entrees had to be 25 - 30 minutes. It was a very busy night. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Once again this restaurant has not disappointed me. The food preparation was outstanding. This night a prime rib special was excellent. The local oysters were great tasting and the desert was out of this world. My compliments to the chef and to the very courteous staff and gracious hostess.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Really loved our experience the food was wonderful fresh&different! We celebrated my husbands birthday our waiter was wonderful &'twas very attentive we will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Comfortable room, excellent live background solo guitarist on Weekends and a small but diverse enough menu of well prepared standards from steaks, seafood (including a stylish and tasty shrimp and grits) and a few pasta dishes with a few interesting specials. The prime ribs being a popular choice the other night. I should have stuck with the NY Strip as the PR was not as tender as you would normally expect (no gristle, just a bit chewy), but still OK. The everyday cowboy steak a guest had was thoroughly enjoyed as were the shrimp and grits and fish dish. Server was attentive and friendly, as usual.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very nice restaurant. A little upscale but not crazy upscale. Good for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.