Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Casual (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Healthy (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Seasonal (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Music (3)
Organic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was absolutely amazing as always!!! Thank you Chef Lou for everything! We will be back hopefully sooner than later!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, both in quality and taste. You really can’t go wrong. Locally sourced and expertly prepared. Really among the best at the Jersey shore

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, love that it is a BYOB and the food was incredible, we had the Asian calamari which was amazing, and for our entrees we had the shrimp and grits and the tuna filet, very good, and the flourless chocolate cake was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to Blend since it’s opening and it has never disappointed us. The Chef and his staff do an excellent job in preparing and cooking the food then having it served in an eye appealing presentation. On this eve the lobster tails and steak were cooked to perfection and were delicious. Our server, Steve, was on point and made sure everything was to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Have eaten here several times for different occasions, the food is always fantastic and the wait staff is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We have gone to Blend on many occasions. This time we had a Groupon. They now have a special menu just for Groupons. Entree choices not great, although salad and appetizers were very good. You do get a dessert but only specific ones. If you want to choose something from the regular menu you pay extra. We were not told that COFFEE (of all things) was not included (although it might have been indicated on the Groupon but not sure); this may seem petty but it was annoying especially at $3.50 plus the tax so when you look at what the Groupon cost you, it wasn't a great deal.

In addition, the lighting in the dining room was very dim - you could not see the menu choices without having to put your flashlight on from your phone. Not sure what's happening at Blend but it didn't live up to all of the other times we visited.

Thank goodness the waitstaff was great!

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Creative menu, lovely decor, very attentive staff. Excellent restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Bad would never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Wonderful dinner tonight the tomahawk steak dinner was delish. All the sides were yummy and the donuts were so yummy .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

My husband travels half the year so we got away for the night for a "date' before his next travel run. (We actually drove 2 hours for an overnight getaway) The restaurant was full which made it quite loud, but the food was very good and the wait staff was absolutely wonderful. Blend completed our experience and we're already looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Blend simply does it right. From salads to main course to desert..exceptional food. Scallops are the best I’ve ever had. The crab cakes and halibut a table favorite. We will frequent this restaurant often in the future.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2018

First time visiting Blend on Main. Both the food and service were outstanding! Will be making many return visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Came on a Friday night and oh boy Prime Rib night! Started with Blend's house salad, delish, cold fresh and it's made with my favorite lettuce Arugula, shaved fennel, blood orange slices, cheese yummy. The prime rib is served to order, medium rare for me and it was perfection and oh so scrumptious. The "skinny fries" were very good, the vegetables served were fresh and cooked aldente, green beans, colorful baby carrots a wonderful mix, added a side of the char asparagus white and green mix my favorite vegetable. Dessert was the warm cinnamon sugar donuts with warm jam, whipped cream and a strawberry and a double espresso! Our server, Jean, is the best, friendly, professional and attentive.l, wonderful staff. Nice ambiance, a BYO. Great date night eatery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

There were 4 in our group. We were seated on time. We were disappointed that there was not a fixed price menu (that was listed on the website). Waiter told us it has not been on the menu for about a year. He told us the crab cakes were also available as an entre and were very good. We all decided to order them and it was the perfect choice. They were delicious--probably the best I have ever had! The asparagus served with the crab cakes was cooked perfectly. My husband ordered creamed spinach--also very good. For dessert, we ordered peach cobblers and sundaes. Delicious. The only complaint is the noise level. Very hard to carry on a conversation. But would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2018

LOVE this restaurant! Food is always excellent and so is the service. The chef and the people who work at this restaurant are always so kind. We go for breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch...always great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Love it!!! Amazing meal, every time!!! <3 everyone is always so attentive, and they go above and beyond to make sure you have a great experience :) This time we tried all of the specials, short rib flatbread, tomato bisque, chickpea ravioli, and lamb terrine... Flavors were to die for!!! Thank you blend for another delectable dining adventure :) xoxoxo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Our dining experience was less than favorable. The restaurant's noise level was very loud, it was nearly impossible to enjoy a conversation with the person sitting right next to you. The food was mediocre at best, the "Berkshire" pork chop, which was sent back, was full of fat and of poor quality. We are always looking for a quaint neighborhood BYOB, sadly this one did not qualify. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great menu, executed brilliantly. Great small plays on classic dishes. Great value all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Found it to be very relaxing and food enjoyable. Server was knowledgeable and attentive.
Ala Carte so remember to order your salad. would go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Wonderful food, server seemed in a hurry. Great spot if seeing a show at the Algonquin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Had the filet mignon and creamed spinach. Both were great. Great deal when using Groupon. Otherwise, would have been a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Food was good. The restaurant was out of a few menu items. Used a Groupon but was still very expensive meal for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Was there on a Saturday night. Much too loud. Hard to have a conversation at our table

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We didn’t know this was a BYOB, but the restaurant was extremely helpful. They had two bottles delivered directly to our table from a nearby store. What service.

The food was very well done. I had the pork chop and It was one of the largest and juiciest chops I’ve ever had. My wife had the short ribs and loved them and a guest had the halibut and said it was wonderful.

We had the peach cobbler for dessert - save some room for this special dessert.

It’s a very nice place and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Food was absolutely amazing. California flat bread, salad, cheeseboard, filet Mignons and my favorite the apple cheesecake. Out of this world. Best food around. Superior service by Tina. Thank you blend for making my wife’s birthday and great one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Really great food!!!!!! steaks were a little cold and not warm enough which means they did not time correctly and they sat for the other meal to be done.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Organic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Another amazing meal at Blend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Everything including the food and service was outstanding; however, it was extremely quiet in the room to the point where my boyfriend and I were whispering to one another. The rooms are small and there was no background music so it felt a little uncomfortable/awkward but all in all, the food was great and that's what we went there for.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2018

This was the fourth time there the food has always been very very good but my scallops burnt beyond recognition and even worse than that the waiter automatically added a 20% gratuity to the check and on top of that never told us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Service was great! The food however wasn’t the best. We had dined here before over the summer and we remembered it being so much better. I had the jersey black out pasta which I requested to be spicy- it was not spicy and had little to not flavor very little sauce and some of the mussels weren’t even opened. My husband ordered the New York steak medium, it was cook properly but he also stated it lacked flavor and he never complains. The calamari appetizer we shared was good along with the complimentary bread but we were not impressed with the entrees. Maybe it was just an off night we plan to try again sometime in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Excellent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Calamari was excellent. Chicken Rollatini was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Pleasantly surprised! First time dining here and everything was in spot. Service was excellent, food very good and BYOB is the best. Definitely be back and highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2018

The food was perfectly prepared. A generous portion of Halibut was expertly seared and delicious. A great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent dinner on New Year’s Eve. Set menu had many choices. Our server, Tina, was outstanding. First time there and will be back. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years Eve 9 pm seating for 2 We were seated at 9:15 orders were taken for the three course meal all food was excellent my only issue the main course came out 10 min after apps felt rushed although food was excellent just to much to finished all three courses in under one hour since this was the last seating no need to rush .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

the service left a lot to desire. The food was rushed, the beverage service was not there,

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This was the third time we have eaten at Blend. It was New Year's Eve and there was a price fixed menu. The food was superb. The service was great. Our reservation was honored within ten minutes of the appointed time. It is BYOB. I love the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Great food. Attentive service. The kitchen was a bit slow

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Very disappointed on Christmas Eve. Waited 10 minutes for no host at station. Had to ask for one. Once sat down waited 15 minutes before anyone even spoke to us. Made eye contact with every waitress in the place. Finally had to ask for service. This was a three-course Christmas Eve meal. Appetizer we wanted they were out of. Daughter had the filet mignon. It was just a steak, overcooked, and mealy texture. It was awful. I had the pork chop which was good thick and juicy. The puree that came with it was delicious however the vegetables were undercooked and hard. They were just carrots. How do you screw that up?
Wife had 7 fishes, which was luke warm and tastless.
After being there for over an hour and 45 minutes finally dessert was to be served. Of course they did not have the creme brulee dessert that we wanted. How do you not plan ahead when there's another seating after ours? Was very disappointed throughout. We sat another 20 minutes after eating dessert, we did not want, waiting for someone to bring us a bill, ask us if we wanted more water, or a coffee refill.
Finally had to ask the host if we could have a bill. After being here for two and a half hours we get a bill with added 20% gratuity for three people. That was an insult. Nowhere on their website or on their menu did it say they would charge an automatic gratuity. I always tip anyway, but that was insulting with the very poor service, execution, and food. We had to ask various people for everything all night long.
We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.