Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.73mi

About Blend on Main

Blend on Main is committed to using as many local sustainable products as possible. In doing so we have met some incredible farmers, artisans, and fishermen along the way. Our menu is a celebration of their hard work.

We genuinely care about serving really good, high quality food. Thank you to all of you who walk through our doors. We are fortunate to have you here sharing our vision with us.

- Chef Lou

152 Main Street
Manasquan, NJ 08736
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast & Lunch
Tuesday through Sunday 8:00 - 3:00

Brunch
Sunday 10:30-3:00

Dinner
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00 - 9:30

Friday 5:00 - 10:00

Saturday 5:00 - 10:00

Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 223-0030

Website:
http://blendonmain.com/

Catering:
On Site or Off Site Catering & Event Planning
If you’re considering choosing us to provide the food on your big day, thank you. We promise to put as much care and love into the preparation of the food for your event as you have into planning the rest of the occasion. We understand you want everything to be perfect and that’s a good thing, because we do too.

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available behind our restaurant and can be found by following the driveway on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Lou Smith

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Blend on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (14)
Healthy (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Seasonal (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Live Music (6)
Cozy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I can’t say enough about the food. I would go there again in a heart beat. My 2 complaints would be the service was average and the bathroom need some touching up but other than that it was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Third time here. Getting a Groupon for the meal is a plus, otherwise it is on the expensive side. Peach appetizer was not cooked enough, friend loved the French onion soup, creamed spinach is excellent. Had lobster and scallop lobster special it was ok, friend had pork chop said was very good husband had shrimp with grits which he said was good. It is a BYOB which is a plus.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was beautifully presented, delicious and amazing blend of tastes. The gluten free options were great for my husband to enjoy. The atmosphere was relaxed. Noise level was a little loud but we could have a conversation. I would surely recommend Blend on Main an dam looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Second visit. Food was fabulous, yet again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Blend with a group for a friend’s birthday. Everyone really enjoyed their food. It was tasty, fresh and seasonal. We had a table by the fireplace which was very cozy and added to the ambiance. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The third time we have been the Blend on Main and it didn’t disappoint. Both the food and service was excellent!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Went for restaurant week which presented a particularly good value. The menu though limited was creative and original. This BYOB always delivers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Went on Nov 11 as part of Jersey Shore Restaurant Week. Menu, although limited of course, was terrific. The restaurant was mobbed, but service was still great and attentive. Have dined there a few times and never have had a criticism. However it is noisy and always crowded. Definitely need reservations. BYOB. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Did not have full menu on a saturday night,only restaurant week limited menu ...very disappointing. Bench seating tables are terrible, not interested in other peoples conversations, avoid at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

piece of chocolate cake was a joke Give me a regular slice I'll pay for it

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I loved Blend. We we looking for a local pre-theatre restaurant and were not familiar with area restaurants. We were so delighted to learn it was restaurant week. The rice balls, asian flare short ribs and chicken rollatini were outstanding. Definitely would return especially before a performance by The Guthrie Brothers at The Algonquin!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Tried The Blend on Main for a joint anniversary celebration during restaurant week and we were not disappointed! Amazing food, beautifully seasoned and portioned nicely. Attentive to detail and good with allergies!! 😊

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

As always a delightful dinner, especially with a special restaurant week value pre fixe menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We are always accommodated with our seating requests, our servers are always very competent and the food is delicious! We love the atmosphere also!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

I took advantage of Jersey Restaurant Week and pleasantly surprised by how delightful "Blend" was. My daughter and I had a relaxing evening drinking our wine( BYOB) and listening to a guitar player in the background. No one rushed us out although more and more people took advantage of this special. The food was delicious and our service was excellent! We will be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

It was restaurant week, and apparently Blend forces you to eat from that menu, or up-charges you to have one of their other entrees. It doesn't seem a fair practice and customers shouldn't be forced to have and pay for three courses if they don't want them. And the restaurant should advise you in advance that they are not offering their full menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2017

It was restaurant week so the menu was limited
But anything you have at the blend is always awesome Chef Lou you are amazing thank you , we know we will always have a wonderfully crafted meal at the blend and the peach pit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Food was excellent! Service was also very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Disappointing. Private party being held in main room so dined in small street side room. No ambiance at all. The usual menu was not offered just the restaurant week items. There were a few “extra” entrees listed for an additional $16. Appetizer “extras” for an additional $5/6. Dull meal, however, the chocolate flourless dessert was a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Sis and I enjoyed a lovely dinner during Jersey Shore Restaurant Week. Thoughtfully, we were seated in the Peach Pit Cafe section (reset for dinner service) because a group of 50 was arriving in the dining room. Seating by the window was great, as was our server (Westin?) who was courteous, just friendly enuf, and very helpful. Menu and value was great. The flatbread appetizer was enuf for 2 (I took some home). Sis relished her chicken rollatini and the Gen'l Tso's short rib was delish on a chilly evening. Pumpkin creme brûlée was just pumpkiny enuf and custard was amazingly light. Love that its a byob so we can keep the cost down.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

While all our food was great, and service was very good, we were disappointed they only offered the JSRW menu. We didn’t get the choice of the standard menu, not everyone was planning on the prefixe menu.
And of the 3 desserts offered on the prefixe menu, 2 were being substituted, the original choices were no longer available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Blend never fails to be great. Restaurant week so the place was crowded. Had crab cake appetizer and shrimp entree. Both tasted incredible. Don’t remember what my wife had. Do remember her telling me about ten times how great her meal was.
RECOMMEND!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was very good; waiter was terrible, support staff was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had an excellent dinner and we will be returning. Loved the salad, chicken, short ribs and pretzel rolls..can't wait to try another entrée. If there was any music, no one could have heard it as it is quite noisy...a sign that the restaurant was full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Excellent food, great service. We plan to be regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

A lovely evening, with wonderful music in the background. The hot pretzel with spicy mustard was an unexpected delight. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to dine at in the area. The food is always on point however the onion soup was surprisingly bland, so I would not order that again. That being said everything else was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Overall good dinner experience. Pretty loud, though.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Lou and kitchen always does good job. They were busy We never saw our waiter. The busboy Zander carried him and was very attentive. When we told our waiter about our service and he was lucky that he had his busboy. He was rude and aggressively said " I haven't seen any of my tables it's just not yours. ". Then when we told him he was lucky to have Zander. He laughed and said yeah right sure Zander and he walked away. As a person who dines out very frequently and has worked as a waiter, bartender and managed restaurant s before , I never saw anyone act like that. It was the first time I ever tipped a busboy more than my waiter. Maybe he was having a bad night , I've always had a good server experience before at the blend .

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Organic, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had a lovely experience . Live music was excellent and conducive to conversation. Service was great. One of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Service and food were both excellent. We had the Tomahawk Steak dinner for two. Excellent BYOB restaurant. Plan to visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Busy night perhaps because there was a theatre performance. Service was slow, place was ridiculously noisy and food was not as good. Parpardelle special was pasty but good flavor. Asian calamari was salty. Will try again as food in the past has been good but just once more. Repeat performance of Saturday and I won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

excellent and interesting food, in a nice modern setting, served by nice and knowledgeable servers

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2017

The food was very good but we went with a groupon and they ended up nickel and diming us for everything. Charge to split the salad, charge to order the special, etc. The waiter also had no personality and we had to wait for water refills despite being one of only 4 other tables occupied.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food was very good, although a bit on the expensive side. The noise level, however, was really, really bad. Very hard to carry on a conversation and all of the waiters had to scream the specials at customers, where everyone in the restaurant would turn around to see where this excessive noise was coming from, along with terrible acoustics of restaurant. Definitely not a place for a quiet, romantic dinner. I was there with two other girlfriends and we will not be returning. If you're looking for a relaxing place for dinner, this is NOT the place you want to spend your hard earned money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Probably our favorite shore restaurant, service , food. Atmosphere, they have it all, obviously from our perspective all servers we have had seem to enjoy working here and are most accommodating . Nice to go to a restaurant where the chef will accommodate you if you want to change something on the menu,

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only issue we had was that our waiter explained the specials in such a confusing way that we ended up thinking two of the specials were part of one special and ended up getting both specials (thinking they were both part of the one special) and spending $100 that we weren't expecting. Before the mixup, the chef was kind enough to comp our size dishes, which was lovely and unexpected. We'll be back, but we'll probably steer clear of the specials 😉

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

FLATBREAD TO START WAS GREAT
HALIBUT FOR THE MAIN COURSE
EVERYTHING DONE WELL TO MAKE IT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food, staff, and the restaurant style are all top shelf. A great place to have dinner. BYOB makes it even a bigger hit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I've been here at least 25 times and have never been disappointed...
A terrific staff ( especially waiter Darren) helps to make the experience a memorable one!
They aim to please -- and the food and ambiance are second to none...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.