HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 53 times today
Special offers available. See details

Blackwall Hitch

4.5
611 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (30)
  • Good for a Date (29)
  • Good for Birthdays (28)
A dining experience blending the area’s finest in tastes & talents, Blackwall Hitch is a coastally inspired concept that creates a local connection. Here you’ll find seasonally driven and locally sourced food and spirits, great local music and the area’s friendliest staff and patrons. With each visit as you take in the local flavor, we guarantee you’ll be hook in no time. Get hooked on the flavor.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - 10:00am - 12:00 am
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 12:00am
Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 263-3454
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Jonathan Seningen
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sixth and Severn
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are pleased to offer parking to all Blackwall Hitch patrons. Our parking lot is located directly behind the restaurant off Severn Avenue.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Wednesday - Saturday Night and Sunday Jazz Brunch.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our special events manager will guide you through every step of your special event or dining request.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our special events manager will guide you through every step.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM

What 611 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

We had a 12:15pm reservation. Weren’t seated until 1:08pm. We waited in the bar area and were told they’d let us know when the table was ready. My husband went to check on our table after a while and found out they’d given it away. Disappointed in how long we had to wait given that we had a reservation. Other than that, we had a pleasant time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

The food for brunch was Excellent! Very attentive server. Great experience at Blackwall Hitch---would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Brunch had everything you could want! Delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Blackwall hitch is always good

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was good. We ended up getting tucked away in a side room that had no view. The server was great. Not the best room for a first-time visit to the Black Wall Hitch. I like the restaurant though.

Report
Helpful
vipMike (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Was an opentable roulette choice for V-day dinner. Totally amazed by the prie fix menu choices, our party tried all the choices of the four courses... all AMAZING! quite an enjoyable spot.

Report
Helpful
PatrickB (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went there for the first time for a prix fixe dinner on Valentine's Day. The food in each of the four courses was very good but the service quite spotty. Our waitress was slow to arrive initially, and then mostly absent the rest of the meal. The soup arrived without a spoon and the waitress quickly ran off before we noticed. We had to ask for bread. When the water bottle on our table was empty, we had to ask for another. The house staff were very friendly with each other -- they congregated most of the evening by a wait station in the back near the kitchen laughing and talking -- but our waitress spoke in a rote, automatic-response voice when talking with us. Not once did she appear spontaneously and ask if we needed anything or how the meal was. In a restaurant where dinner for two with wine is nearly $200, such lackadaisical service is unacceptable. I don't think we'll be going back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day dinner & we were not told about the fixed menus beforehand. This was not on the website or mentioned when reservations were made. Very disappointing. While potions were generous food was not what was expected from previous visits. Sad

Report
Helpful
luv2eat (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great meal (lunch/valentines day) at Blackwall Hitch last week. First time there and I was impressed. Menu had lots of great options to choose from and prices were reasonable. Food portions were on the large side, and the "Flat Bread" I ordered was very good. Wife had cobb salad which was also good. Blackwall Hitch doesn't have a view of the water but it does have a nice atmosphere inside and service was excellent. Booth seating is ample along with a nice bar in front section of restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Loves2Eat (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day lunch at Blackwall Hitch!! Our waitress was outstanding!! She was very knowledgeable about the menu and went out of her way to meet every need. She even treated us to dessert!! What a great choice we made and we'll most certainly return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Steak was over cooked. Mashed potatoes weren’t even warm. Taste of everything was good. I will give it a second chance. Nice place overall. Three course surf and turf for 28 bucks so I guess it was worth the trip. Soup was excellent as were the scallops.

Report
Helpful
Elotro1 (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

It is so refreshing to find a restaurant with the total package; great food, great service, awesome prices. My wife and I had a wonderful time and look forward to going back soon. Thanks Blackwall Hitch!! 🤙🏽

Report
Helpful
AdamM (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Service was extremely fast. Food was delicious. Prices are fair. I will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Excellent meal with great service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Definitely go!! Great food, timely & friendly service. That hostess, though... we were 5 minutes late for our reservation because the parking was absurdly small & we had to walk a bit. The hostess sharply told us our table had been given away! We had to wait another 10 minutes & were sat at a wet booth. The male host was far more helpful and polite, I'd try to stick with him next time!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
41