Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Blackwall Hitch

A dining experience blending the area’s finest in tastes & talents, Blackwall Hitch is a coastally inspired concept that creates a local connection. Here you’ll find seasonally driven and locally sourced food and spirits, great local music and the area’s friendliest staff and patrons. With each visit as you take in the local flavor, we guarantee you’ll be hook in no time. Get hooked on the flavor.

400 Sixth Street
Annapolis, MD 21403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - 10:00am - 12:00 am
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 12:00am
Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Sixth and Severn

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 263-3454

Website:
http://theblackwallhitch.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday - Saturday Night and Sunday Jazz Brunch.

Parking Details:
We are pleased to offer parking to all Blackwall Hitch patrons. Our parking lot is located directly behind the restaurant off Severn Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jonathan Seningen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our special events manager will guide you through every step of your special event or dining request.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 2:00PM 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our special events manager will guide you through every step.

Blackwall Hitch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Casual (14)
Fun (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Romantic (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Live Music (12)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Scenic View (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was outstanding. Really wonderful staff. Food was great too.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Busy nite with a large catered party getting preference. Just 2 of us. Waited 25 minutes for cocktails. Long wait for appetizers and entrees. They were out of both of our wine choices too. They gave us drinks, appetizers and dessert for free. We were there for 2 hours. Not the anniversary dinner we had expected. Our server Hillary tried to make it better, bless her ❤.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I had a group of friends come for the weekend and we made a reservation. I have been to this restaraunt several times before, thats why I picked it again. Unfortunately, all that could go wrong did that night. It was a very busy weekend, not unexpected, however, the restaurant rolled out a new menu and things went poorly. The waitress did not know the menu very well and told us it was a new menu. She did not write down our orders correctly, so one person in our party did not get her food for almost 25 minutes after ours. 3 people did not get the right food, and 2 of the same dishes came out completely different. Drink orders were way off and ended in incorrect checks. They did however offer deserts, and took off one meal. When the check came it had to be adjusted 2 times. We spent almost 3 hours there.
On the bright side, we did have a fairly private room away from a very noisy dining room. My friends did like the ambiance of the restaurant, and I will come back at a much slower time, not dinner rush.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Enjoyed oysters, shared a crab cake dinner. Food was average. Waitress was a little over the top. New trainee was tagging along. She was so chatty & attentive, it was annoying. The place is tired & unappealing. Could use the experts of "Restaurant Makeover". Ugly black booths, felt damp & clammy! No pun intended. I would pick another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was a bit on the salty side - luckily this wasn’t a problem for me, but some of it was inedible for my husband. I’d also suggest a bit more attentiveness to the restrooms. This is the second time in as many visits that I’ve had to report no toilet paper in the ladies room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our waiter was very freindly, attentive and went above and beyond to make sure everything was satisfactory. The atmosphere of the restaurant was very welcoming, relaxing and, the decor was very representative of the area. Menu is not over powering and the portions are amazing. Prices are extremely reasonable. We will be returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We came for birthday brunch for my sister and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The waitress was wonderful and a lovely lady even checked on us to see if everything was alright. I have already told my friends about the restaurant and we are making plans now to come for brunch. We also loved the live jazz!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was very good. Sidney was attentive and enthusiastic. Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Never disappointing!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Excellent brunch buffet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The restaurant was overbooked and even though we had a reservation, our seating was not that great. That being said, it was a very busy night all over Annapolis. Would like to go there, not n a Saturday night. Waitress was terrific and food came out quickly. Soup and fish I had was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent atmosphere food and service the location was great parking was tough if you arrive after 500 pm

Tags: Late-night Find, Vegan, Healthy, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 21, 2017

From the moment when we arrived at the door, I knew we should have just left. We were greeted by a hostess who had her iPhone earbuds in her ears and was listening to music and not paying attention. We waited patiently until she finally looked up. I told her our name and she then removed one earbud and asked me to repeat what I said. She then quickly moved us directly next to a table of a party of 8. The group was extremely loud and used the "f" bomb as frequently as they could with no one from the restaurant asking them to stop. Our waiter was apologetic for them and he did pay attention to us but the first impression was a lasting one...one that says I will never return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Everyone in our party was disappointed with the food, from the appetizer to the dessert. Two of the entrees were fish/seafood - and very much underseasoned. The crabcakes were OK. The Smith Island cake was dry and not what we were used to for that type of cake. The zucchini fries were saturated in oil and poorly seasoned. The grilled veggies were saturated with oil .

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We loved our food and our bottomless mimosas. We had wonderful waiters and waitresses. They really got to know us and made us feel special. Will be here for Sunday brunches whenever we can!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The Jazz brunch was wonderful! The food was great and the service was excellent. I had a party of 11 people celebrating 2 family birthdays. We were treated like royalty and had a fantastic time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I like Blackwall Hitch with the exception of the noise level. The noise level is disturbingly loud. The evening that I went, I was with 5 other people and literally could not hear the server talking about the specials or hear the people across the table. My husband asked them to turn the music down because it was playing so loud above everyone in the restaurant talking. The server was nice enough to do that. A few minutes later someone turned it up very loud again. The food was good and our server was very pleasant, but there's so many other places a person can go to dinner without having to yell across the table at each other.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food and service were excellent. My only suggestion is that the restaurant reupholster the leather benches. They are very worn and make one feel very short.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Jamie was absolutely amazing. It was our first time for brunch. Jamie made sure our glasses were never empty. We will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

This place was amazing. Highly recommend and we will be going back

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fried Green tomatoes topped with crabmeat were unbelievable... you must try them.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Not what we expected. Went there for Sunday Brunch for my wife's birthday. Parking was HORRIBLE!!! They have "Extra" parking but it was insane trying to get a spot. We finally got in and were immediately seated to a dirty table with old couches (not chair but couch). We waited at our dirty table for about 5 minutes until we realized no one was going to come to take care of us so we left. I would not return to this establishment nor recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Incredible set up in terms of atmosphere, design, with beautiful furnishings, details, rooms are all so great. The roof top dining is nice as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very accommodating with change in reservation time.

Waitress was timely and responsive.

Food was excellent.

Roof top dining was great on a beautiful/cool evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Everything was good. The fish tacos were so salty, they were barely edible but our soups, drinks, and tuna were great! Our server was very informative and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food, drinks and atmosphere was great! My favorite restaurant in Annapolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing! Took my mother for her birthday and she was pleasantly surprised. Great food and the place is beautiful. We will definitely come again. The server took a little long to get to us in the beginning but once she came she was very attentive & my mimosa glass was never empty 😉. My 7 yr old daughter said she loved this restaurant because it was fancy.
So glad we came, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Cool spot, decent food, horrendous service.

Hostess stand would be the stand out as far as how poor the service was but it extended to the actual wait staff as well.

If you're willing to be annoyed and ill-served, the ambiance is great, music was good and the food is pretty good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Booth was so worn out we all sank low making it hard to reach table. Food obviously made early in day - cold and overdone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Tomatoes on toast was lovely. Watermelon salad tasted a little tired. Shrimp with toast was fantastic, as was the crab cake sandwich. Plate presentation was great. Gorgeous kitchen,
guest seating was comfortable. Overall a great place. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and service was AMAZING! Great location, beautiful restaurant and awesome staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had an amazing bottomless brunch, Food was amazing, servers were great and did not rush us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious crab dip and fried green tomatoes! Our waitress and service excellent! Would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful meal. Crabby mac and cheese was tasty, but a hidden jalapeno pepper ruined the dish for me. This item should be specified on the entrée description to avoid surprise. Why ruin a crab dish with this very spicy addition??? It overpowered the delicate flavor of the crab. My husband enjoyed his Shrimp and Grits. The atmosphere was upscale. Nice mix of ages. Better noise insulation would be appreciated.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great time, great food and drink celebrating a family birthday. Selections are good and tasty.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was excellent. Thank you Roger our waiter. Food was very good. My Branzino needed a flavored sauce and the veggies needed seasoning but the fish was cooked perfectly. We loved the fried green tomatoes appetizer and my husband's crab cakes were excellent. We will try it again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was fine but for these prices, the server should be more attentive and clear the table of appetizer plates prior to bringing out entrees. She was pleasant but unfamiliar with the liquor and beer options. The air conditioning wasn't cooling the area properly and the room was loud so don't come here if you want a quiet atmosphere. I would not rush back for a dinner here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent service. The restaurant is beautiful. The food was great. Would definitely recommend to friends. Try the cucumber cooler cocktail, it's delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was our anniversary dinner and it was amazing from start to finish! Service and food were beyond excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was bland with little to no taste but our server was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.