About Black Sheep Restaurant

1534 Oak Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204
View Larger Map

Black Sheep is an independent restaurant located in Jacksonville"s historic 5-Points in Riverside. Our focus is on fresh, local ingredients, hand-crafted food, and gracious service. We offer a full bar, signature cocktails, craft beers and an excellent wine list. We offer fast-casual lunch Monday through Friday, dinner Monday through Saturday, and brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour: Daily 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, (limited menu 3pm-5pm), Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm (limited menu 11pm-midnight), Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:30am - 3:00pm (limited menu 3pm-5pm),
Roof top dining, bar and lounge Sunday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00pm (Limited menu 11-midnight)

Cross Street:
Margaret St & Oak St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-3091

Website:
http://blacksheep5points.com/

Parking Details:
The Riverside Trolley is available during Lunch hours Monday-Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Waylon Rivers

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Poutine - Black Sheep Restaurant
Braised Short Ribs - Black Sheep Restaurant
Shrimp and Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant
Truffled Black Hog Farms Egg Toast And Pinewood Street Bacon - Black Sheep Restaurant
Napoleon's Cup - Black Sheep Restaurant
Poutine With Fried Egg - Black Sheep Restaurant
Mushroom Carbonara - Black Sheep Restaurant
Lil Moo Ravioli - Black Sheep Restaurant
Berkshire Porkshop - Black Sheep Restaurant
Fried Olives - Black Sheep Restaurant
Pushing Daisies - Black Sheep Restaurant
Scallops And Pork Belly - Black Sheep Restaurant
Creme Brulee - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cheese And Meat Board  - Black Sheep Restaurant
Beet Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant
Pumpkin Sponge Cake - Black Sheep Restaurant
Hudson Valley Foie Gras Torchon - Black Sheep Restaurant
Crispy Skin Mayport Snapper - Black Sheep Restaurant
Country Style Pâté - Black Sheep Restaurant
Sage & Coriander Cured Arctic Char - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cowford Daisy (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Chocolate Malt Milkshake & House Made Oreos - Black Sheep Restaurant
Yellowtail Snapper & Butternut Squash Risotto - Black Sheep Restaurant
Calamari Escabeche - Black Sheep Restaurant
Bbq Duck Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant
Turkey Flat "Butcher's Block" Barossa - Black Sheep Restaurant
House Fries & Crack Aïoli - Black Sheep Restaurant
Black Hog Farm Chicken - Black Sheep Restaurant
Seasonal Paloma - Black Sheep Restaurant
Kale & Smoked Trout Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant
Market Greens Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant
Florida Lobster Roll - Black Sheep Restaurant
crispy skin salmon - Black Sheep Restaurant
Flounder Special - Black Sheep Restaurant
Caesar Salad With Shrimp - Black Sheep Restaurant
Duck Confit Panini - Black Sheep Restaurant
Truffled Egg Toast - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cowboy Meats Grass Fed Hamburger - Black Sheep Restaurant
Crab Cake with Sweet Corn Succotash - Black Sheep Restaurant
Bbq Pork Belly With Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant
Spaghetti Squash Soup, Duck Confit Fritter, Walnut Oil - Black Sheep Restaurant
Chicken Liver Mousse With Southern Pepper Relish - Black Sheep Restaurant
Mayport Shrimp & Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant
Fried Green Tomato BLT - Black Sheep Restaurant
Bar-B-Q Fried Pork Rinds - Black Sheep Restaurant
Seared North Florida Snapper - Black Sheep Restaurant
Herb Marinated Tempeh - Black Sheep Restaurant
Bananas Foster Creme Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant
Black Hog Farm Chicken & Dumplings - Black Sheep Restaurant
Caesar Salad With Soft Boiled Egg - Black Sheep Restaurant
Chocolate Ganache Cake - Black Sheep Restaurant
Shrimp N Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant
Duck Panini With Bacon And Onion Jam - Black Sheep Restaurant
Banana Fosters Cream Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant
Warm Sea Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips - Black Sheep Restaurant
Duck Banh Mi - Black Sheep Restaurant
Roast Beef Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant
Hibiscus Tea - Black Sheep Restaurant
Jasmine Tea - Black Sheep Restaurant
Chicken And Dumplings (Gluten-Free (ie, Minus the Dumplings)) - Black Sheep Restaurant
French Fries - Black Sheep Restaurant
Bar-B-Q Duck Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant
Brussel sprouts - Black Sheep Restaurant
Crispy Grooper With Fingerling Potatoes - Black Sheep Restaurant
Smoked Chicken Salad (Marcona Almonds & Apricots) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Pink Snapper over Sunburst Squash With Blackberry Jous  - Black Sheep Restaurant
Hamburger - Black Sheep Restaurant
shrimp and grits! - Black Sheep Restaurant
Beermosa - Black Sheep Restaurant
Wainwright Cheddar Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant
Midnight Oil Coffee Stout (Beer) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cucumber Collins (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Fried Green Tomato BLT (Sandwich) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Heavens Gate (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cauliflower Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant
Pastrami Ruben - Black Sheep Restaurant
Pea Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant
Short Ribs And Bleu Cheese Bread Pudding - Black Sheep Restaurant
Steak With Bacon Creamed Spinach - Black Sheep Restaurant
S'mores Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant
Beet Salad And Soup Du Jour - Black Sheep Restaurant
Caesar Salad And French Onion Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant
Cappuccino - Black Sheep Restaurant
Shrimp Ceviche - Black Sheep Restaurant

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Black Sheep Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (52)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Scenic View (34)
Romantic (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Hot Spot (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Late-night Find (16)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Casual (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Innovative deconstructed nuveau southern ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Innovative deconstructed nuveau southern cuisine

Great food, well done, fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed Black Sheep overall. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We enjoyed Black Sheep overall. The food was good but didn't exceed expectations for me. For being 'farm to table' style dining, there was lack in flavor. What the food didn't have though, the craft cocktails made up for. Dressed with fun, tasty rims of flavor and uber fresh ingredients. The service was decent. Our server could have benefited from a smile and more engaging demeanor but she checked in regularly and was prompt overall. She did her job but didn't wow us with service. Our biggest gripe was it took 40 minutes to get our entrees from the time our appetizer was served - even for farm to table dining, that's incredibly long. We felt somewhat forgotten. Our server didn't let us know when our meal would be brought out, just kept refilling our waters regularly as if that sufficed the delay. I'd go back to Black Sheep if in town, but would stay for the drinks, not the meals next time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was okay. I was surprised by how grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

It was okay. I was surprised by how greasy both the pasta and the pork sandwich was. The atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall very nice experience. Would rec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Overall very nice experience. Would recommend to a friend or colleague.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Rooftop HH first come first serve

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Rooftop HH first come first serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Not enough food

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Not enough food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The food was not spectacular and it must ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was not spectacular and it must be. I tried three different dishes from our party and even though all were sufficiently good I would not order any of the three again. Again not spectacular and certainly not worth the price. Do not mind paying if spectacular. The starters were fine .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went first night of Jax Sip & Savor. Ni ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went first night of Jax Sip & Savor. Nice bottle of Malbec at good price. Appetizers - STRACCIATELLA cheese - so fresh and delicious with accompanying bites. Totally skip TH pig ear salad unless you really like chewing. Even small pieces too chewy. Entrees - the short ribs with soft egg, kimchi and grits should replace their ribs on the menu. What great complements to the meat which is always excellent. The scallops - perfectly cooked. Dessert - skip ganache torte - we had pistachio homemade milkshake - incredibly good.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, had the Korean Short Rib. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great place, had the Korean Short Rib. Cooked perfectly, great flavors, nice portion. My wife had the Shrimp and Grits, equally good. We will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! Good & service is exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love this place! Good & service is excellent. The rooftop bar & dining is worth the wait on a nice cool evening dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Donnie was great. The Sunday ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server, Donnie was great. The Sunday fried chicken dinner was very good. Our only issue was being seated at a small table for 2 in a tight space ( my husband is tall) and there were plenty of tables available. We could have asked- but just let them seat us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staff was excellent. Nice atmo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our wait staff was excellent. Nice atmosphere. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food was good - in some cases, excep ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our food was good - in some cases, exceptional, but our server was kind of weird. She rushed us through everything, and made us feel bad for asking for a few minutes to look over the menu. Then, when we were ready for the check, she was nowhere to be found. Her demeanor was just a little odd - offputting. Other than that, we enjoyed it. I'd go back. I just hope I get a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server was new. However, she was ver ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our server was new. However, she was very knowledgeable about the menu. The food was fresh and seasoned. Outstanding service and food, looking forward to another dining experience at Blacksheep soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have heard a lot of really good things a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Have heard a lot of really good things about Black Sheep. Tried it out for the first time and thought the food was good and service top notch. I did find the food options to be quite limited if you didn't like really odd flavor and additives. Definitely don't go if you're a picky eater.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food & excellent service. Parking ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good food & excellent service. Parking difficult to find and unsure where no parking allowed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Server was very accommodating and always ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Server was very accommodating and always carried a smile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great restaurant with amazing food and s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great restaurant with amazing food and service!I was please with my dining experience and I will be returning to this location !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server forgot to put in our appetizer or ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Server forgot to put in our appetizer order. Always had to ask for things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Black Sheep is good, but not great. Lot ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Black Sheep is good, but not great. Lots of eclectic flavors and and foods mixed in interesting and different ways, which is sometimes fun but can also feel forced and confusing, which was my family's most recent experience here. If you like a very unique and different menu with unusual foods and combinations, this restaurant is for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Service was quick and always nearby. Lag ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was quick and always nearby.

Lagunitas IPA is a fav and nice to see on draft.

The wife enjoyed her wine, can't remember which she had.

Shared the House-Cured Steelhead Salmon appetizer, which was quite tasty.

Dinner for me was the Springer Mountain Farm’s Chicken which was a nice mix of flavors.

Wifey had the nightly special, which was a grouper that she enjoyed.

Both of us found our entree's too salty to our liking, but we do not normally use any on our food.

Overall a nice experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was good. Parts were better th ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was good. Parts were better than good, but mostly good. I believe it was overpriced for how good it was. If the food was great or amazing, I would definitely be glad to pay for it, as the atmosphere, service, and scene were great. But, again, the food was good. I enjoyed it and will more than likely return and both of us will try different selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Roof top has an amazing ambience Everyth ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Roof top has an amazing ambience

Everything was delicious - love the fried olives, steak, short ribs, shrimp and grits. Only thing we did not like was the lamb bacon...we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a party of 8 dining for my birthda ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had a party of 8 dining for my birthday. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very attentive and waited on us flawlessly. Drinks were full and pre-bussing is always a plus! After dinner we had drinks on the rooftop and the bartenders and hostess staff were warm and friendly. I will for sure be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the roof top bar before our meal ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went to the roof top bar before our meal. Great service and food. Looking forward to a return dining experience soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We selected Black Sheep for this birthda ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We selected Black Sheep for this birthday dinner because of very positive experiences in the past. We were not disappointed by the food or the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bad waiter ,warm Martini and salty food. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Bad waiter ,warm Martini and salty food. That's about wraps it up. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We had a lot of fun. Food was great and ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a lot of fun. Food was great and service was prompt. We look forward to eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For this meal we ate on the rooftop whic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

For this meal we ate on the rooftop which is one of the best places to eat in Jax. The food is always awesome and inventive. Everyone really needs some of their poutine in their life. The drink are super good also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Our good was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our good was excellent and the service was outstanding. This was a memorable night out for our 46th wedding anniversary!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed their brunch meals and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their brunch meals and we had two persons with us who had never dined at Black Sheep. I guess the only disappointment was that my omelet was kind of dry. The eggs Benedict was very good according to my family members.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Shrimp and grits , Mac and cheese and ol ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Shrimp and grits , Mac and cheese and old bay chips were amazing. Loved going to the rooftop bar for a cocktail before our reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in the neighborhood and are freq ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We live in the neighborhood and are frequent customers. We ended up seated at the bar, a choice of our own. We had steak and short ribs, both were excellent. Bar service was outstanding and our experience overall was awesome. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Tried Black Sheep for a unique dining ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Tried Black Sheep for a unique dining experience. As this was our first time to this restaurant we really enjoyed ourselves. Food was prepared very well and seasoned to perfection. Used Open Table for reservation to ensure our experience would be pleasant; arrived 5 minutes late due to trying to find a parking spot. Was able to still get seated with no delays. Enjoyed our time there. The only downside to the experience was we were seated next to another table and the two ladies were very loud. Tables are very close together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Very eclecti ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service. Very eclectic menu. Great Sunday deal - chicken for two. We will be back to try that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer. The greeter could have been ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

First timer. The greeter could have been a little more personable . Our waiter was very informative, his service and attitude was great. The inside atmosphere was nice and elegant . Overall I definitely would return .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Pasta stuck together! In a big clump! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Pasta stuck together! In a big clump! Microwaved. Desserts mediocre. Requested dinner reservation in advance. Seated next to the busy loud bar. Could not talk. Very disappointed!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

Great might, great food, fun place with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great might, great food, fun place with an eclectic menu!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Black Sheep Restaurant in the Five Point ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Black Sheep Restaurant in the Five Points district of Jacksonville north of the river, has a local farm to table concept, full bar, and a second rooftop bar with a nice view. We went for an early dinner and started with cocktails - a dirty Tito's martini and a House special Rye cocktail with several added flavors. For appetizers, we opted for a beet salad and the daily soup special, a roasted corn bisque. Both were wonderful. Dinners were the Crispy Skin Steelhead, served over charred leeks and fennel with a citrus salad, and a House hamburger loaded with cheddar and bacon. Now well fed - both dinners were cooked perfectly and spot on flavor-wise - so we headed up the elevator to the rooftop bar, enjoyed a couple of House Specialty cocktails as we watched the sun set to our west. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love - love - love Black Sheep - great f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love - love - love Black Sheep - great food - fantastic cocktails - well curated wine list - lovely rooftop with views -- you can't go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.