About Black Sheep Restaurant

1534 Oak Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204
View Larger Map

Black Sheep is an independent restaurant located in Jacksonville"s historic 5-Points in Riverside. Our focus is on fresh, local ingredients, hand-crafted food, and gracious service. We offer a full bar, signature cocktails, craft beers and an excellent wine list. We offer fast-casual lunch Monday through Friday, dinner Monday through Saturday, and brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour: Daily 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, (limited menu 3pm-5pm), Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm (limited menu 11pm-midnight), Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:30am - 3:00pm (limited menu 3pm-5pm),
Roof top dining, bar and lounge Sunday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00pm (Limited menu 11-midnight)

Cross Street:
Margaret St & Oak St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-3091

Website:
http://blacksheep5points.com/

Parking Details:
The Riverside Trolley is available during Lunch hours Monday-Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Waylon Rivers

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp and Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Braised Short Ribs - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Poutine - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Napoleon's Cup - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Poutine With Fried Egg - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Truffled Black Hog Farms Egg Toast And Pinewood Street Bacon - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Mushroom Carbonara - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Berkshire Porkshop - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Lil Moo Ravioli - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Fried Olives - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Pushing Daisies - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Scallops And Pork Belly - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Creme Brulee - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cheese And Meat Board  - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Beet Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate Malt Milkshake & House Made Oreos - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Yellowtail Snapper & Butternut Squash Risotto - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Calamari Escabeche - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Bbq Duck Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Turkey Flat "Butcher's Block" Barossa - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
House Fries & Crack Aïoli - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Black Hog Farm Chicken - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Seasonal Paloma - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Kale & Smoked Trout Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Market Greens Salad - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Florida Lobster Roll - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
crispy skin salmon - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Flounder Special - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Pumpkin Sponge Cake - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad With Shrimp - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Confit Panini - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Truffled Egg Toast - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cowboy Meats Grass Fed Hamburger - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Crab Cake with Sweet Corn Succotash - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Bbq Pork Belly With Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Spaghetti Squash Soup, Duck Confit Fritter, Walnut Oil - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Chicken Liver Mousse With Southern Pepper Relish - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Mayport Shrimp & Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Hudson Valley Foie Gras Torchon - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Crispy Skin Mayport Snapper - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Country Style Pâté - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Fried Green Tomato BLT - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Bar-B-Q Fried Pork Rinds - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Seared North Florida Snapper - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Herb Marinated Tempeh - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Bananas Foster Creme Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Black Hog Farm Chicken & Dumplings - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad With Soft Boiled Egg - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate Ganache Cake - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp N Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Panini With Bacon And Onion Jam - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Sage & Coriander Cured Arctic Char - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Banana Fosters Cream Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cowford Daisy (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Warm Sea Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Banh Mi - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Roast Beef Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Hibiscus Tea - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Jasmine Tea - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Chicken And Dumplings (Gluten-Free (ie, Minus the Dumplings)) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
French Fries - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Bar-B-Q Duck Sandwich - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Brussel sprouts - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Crispy Grooper With Fingerling Potatoes - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Smoked Chicken Salad (Marcona Almonds & Apricots) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Pink Snapper over Sunburst Squash With Blackberry Jous  - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Hamburger - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
shrimp and grits! - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Beermosa - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Wainwright Cheddar Grits - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Midnight Oil Coffee Stout (Beer) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cucumber Collins (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Fried Green Tomato BLT (Sandwich) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Heavens Gate (Cocktail) - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cauliflower Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Pastrami Ruben - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Pea Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Short Ribs And Bleu Cheese Bread Pudding - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Steak With Bacon Creamed Spinach - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
S'mores Pie - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Beet Salad And Soup Du Jour - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Caesar Salad And French Onion Soup - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Cappuccino - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp Ceviche - Black Sheep Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Black Sheep Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Neighborhood Gem (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Casual (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Romantic (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Scenic View (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Fireplace (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food! The roof top is absolutely f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food! The roof top is absolutely fantastic. dress appropriately for roof top weather lol

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I had a great experience ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

My friends and I had a great experience having brunch on the rooftop! The Eggs Benedict were fantastic and so were the Bloody Marys. Great ambiance and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed cocktails on the rooftop bar and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Enjoyed cocktails on the rooftop bar and a spectacular meal. Every one of us left satisfied. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter and I love this place! Grea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My daughter and I love this place! Great atmosphere, service, and food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an outstanding meal, 1st at Black Sh ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had an outstanding meal, 1st at Black Sheep and Donald our server was great. Explained every dish and told us his personal favorite. He was spot on, the selection was great. We will be going back soon!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit to Black Sheep after hea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our first visit to Black Sheep after hearing many good things. We were not disappointed!!! Celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary in a great setting, with awesome food and great service! Don't wait, make a reservation now! You won't regret it!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived at 5:25. Told we didn't have res ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Arrived at 5:25. Told we didn't have reservation. Told her made through Open Table. She said it was there but for 11/28. Not so! Seated us next to bar. Salads okay. Steak was good but signature fries soggy and burned. Duck confit- leg and thigh- lots of tendons to wade through. Fried Kale garnish greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

roof top bar was great, meal was perfec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

roof top bar was great,

meal was perfect, service great, dessert way to small

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and atmosphere. We sat outsid ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. We sat outside in the front patio and it was great. Next time we will try the rooftop patio. We will definitely be back and have already talked it up to many friends. Truly a great Jacksonville find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great flavors and very creative combinat ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great flavors and very creative combinations (I'd never considered ordering fried olives as an app but they were very tasty). The ambiance and service were solid and while we did not try the rooftop bar, I'm sure it's a fun spot. The restaurant is located in the middle of a neighborhood about 10 min from downtown and parking is kind of tight but to be expected in a bigger city. I had the fish special which was North Carolina snapper that night and my girlfriend had shrimp and grits. Both plates were fantastic. We will definitely return if/when in Jacksonville again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Saturday brunch! Well designe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent Saturday brunch! Well designed menu, great drinks and service. Always good, never dissappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was Amazing. The ambience was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This place was Amazing. The ambience was incredible and full of life. I took my wife out for her Birthday and everything from the food, the service and the price was amazing. I have no complaints at all. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone looking for a nice beautiful place to dine.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything that was presented ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed everything that was presented to us - healthy and most enjoyable. Our table had salmon, chicken, shrimp and grits, spaghetti carbonara, and the pork chop. All of our guests said they would definitely come back. Wine and beer list was not extensive but well represented.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience. The roof top was great ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great experience. The roof top was great. Had drinks, and sat next to a fire place. Food was really good. I had a very nice size pork chop with a not very good black eye peas. My wife had duck good bit salty. Since it was a special occasion they gave us a free dessert of our choice. But over all a great expedience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, loved the ambiance, and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent food, loved the ambiance, and very accommodating friendly staff. A+

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not up to par this evening ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was not up to par this evening as it had been in the past. The fish was dry.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. The sweetbread was delicious ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food. The sweetbread was delicious and my carbonara with confit duck was incredible. I ordered the entree portion, but I wondered if my portion was the appetizer portion since it was a little smaller than I was expecting. But I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We arrived a minute before closing & sti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We arrived a minute before closing & still served with an awesome meal & great service!

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was great

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food. GREAT WAITER DONNIE!! you wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

great food. GREAT WAITER DONNIE!! you want 50 characters i don't like to talk that much

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner for my husbands Birthday, waited ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Dinner for my husbands Birthday, waited five minutes for the table, enjoyed a quick drink on the roof top while waiting.

Overall an amazing night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I would definitely try to sit on the roo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I would definitely try to sit on the rooftop if you have time to wait for a table to open up! It's so nice up there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice unique choices, very efficient and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Nice unique choices, very efficient and friendly wait staff. Everyone ordered something different and we all enjoyed our meals. Easy to talk and hear everyone in our group, made socializing enjoyable.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed ourselves. I was goin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We really enjoyed ourselves. I was going to write a review on your Facebook page but it did not appear active. The only downside was our waitress seemed stoned beyond words.... which may have attributed to her excellent food suggestions. Really she was agood girl just would have been nice to look her in the eyes.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Black Sheep has a wonderful rooftop bar ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Black Sheep has a wonderful rooftop bar and colorfully diverse menu. The fried olives are a must. The lamb bacon was a bit too fatty. The crispy skinned steelhead was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Innovative deconstructed nuveau southern ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Innovative deconstructed nuveau southern cuisine

Great food, well done, fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed Black Sheep overall. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We enjoyed Black Sheep overall. The food was good but didn't exceed expectations for me. For being 'farm to table' style dining, there was lack in flavor. What the food didn't have though, the craft cocktails made up for. Dressed with fun, tasty rims of flavor and uber fresh ingredients. The service was decent. Our server could have benefited from a smile and more engaging demeanor but she checked in regularly and was prompt overall. She did her job but didn't wow us with service. Our biggest gripe was it took 40 minutes to get our entrees from the time our appetizer was served - even for farm to table dining, that's incredibly long. We felt somewhat forgotten. Our server didn't let us know when our meal would be brought out, just kept refilling our waters regularly as if that sufficed the delay. I'd go back to Black Sheep if in town, but would stay for the drinks, not the meals next time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was okay. I was surprised by how grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2016

It was okay. I was surprised by how greasy both the pasta and the pork sandwich was. The atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall very nice experience. Would rec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Overall very nice experience. Would recommend to a friend or colleague.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Rooftop HH first come first serve

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Rooftop HH first come first serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Not enough food

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Not enough food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The food was not spectacular and it must ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was not spectacular and it must be. I tried three different dishes from our party and even though all were sufficiently good I would not order any of the three again. Again not spectacular and certainly not worth the price. Do not mind paying if spectacular. The starters were fine .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went first night of Jax Sip & Savor. Ni ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went first night of Jax Sip & Savor. Nice bottle of Malbec at good price. Appetizers - STRACCIATELLA cheese - so fresh and delicious with accompanying bites. Totally skip TH pig ear salad unless you really like chewing. Even small pieces too chewy. Entrees - the short ribs with soft egg, kimchi and grits should replace their ribs on the menu. What great complements to the meat which is always excellent. The scallops - perfectly cooked. Dessert - skip ganache torte - we had pistachio homemade milkshake - incredibly good.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, had the Korean Short Rib. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great place, had the Korean Short Rib. Cooked perfectly, great flavors, nice portion. My wife had the Shrimp and Grits, equally good. We will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! Good & service is exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love this place! Good & service is excellent. The rooftop bar & dining is worth the wait on a nice cool evening dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Donnie was great. The Sunday ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server, Donnie was great. The Sunday fried chicken dinner was very good. Our only issue was being seated at a small table for 2 in a tight space ( my husband is tall) and there were plenty of tables available. We could have asked- but just let them seat us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staff was excellent. Nice atmo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our wait staff was excellent. Nice atmosphere. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food was good - in some cases, excep ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our food was good - in some cases, exceptional, but our server was kind of weird. She rushed us through everything, and made us feel bad for asking for a few minutes to look over the menu. Then, when we were ready for the check, she was nowhere to be found. Her demeanor was just a little odd - offputting. Other than that, we enjoyed it. I'd go back. I just hope I get a different server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server was new. However, she was ver ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our server was new. However, she was very knowledgeable about the menu. The food was fresh and seasoned. Outstanding service and food, looking forward to another dining experience at Blacksheep soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have heard a lot of really good things a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Have heard a lot of really good things about Black Sheep. Tried it out for the first time and thought the food was good and service top notch. I did find the food options to be quite limited if you didn't like really odd flavor and additives. Definitely don't go if you're a picky eater.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.