Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Black Olive

The Black Olive is a Psarotaverna which is a Greek fish tavern set in the historic Baltimore neighborhood of Fells Point. We specialize in Mediterranean seafood such a whole fish; grilled and fileting at tableside. We also offer traditonal Greek dishes, housemade breads and desserts. Enjoy signature items such as our Village Pie, Grilled Octupus salad, Rack of Lamb ,grilled Filet Mignon or our fresh Dover Sole prepared to your liking. Pair your entree with international wines carefully selected by our sommelier ranging from California, New Zealand, and showcasing beautiful small vineyards from Greece.

814 S. Bond Street
Baltimore, MD 21231
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Sunday: 4:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Cross Street:
Shakespeare

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 276-7141

Website:
http://www.theblackolive.com/

Parking Details:
$10 valet charge.

Executive Chef:
Pauline Spiliadis

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Black Olive restaurant opened its doors in 1997 after renovating a Fell’s Point row house that had been vacant for years. Over the years the restaurant grew and became a Baltimore institution. In the early days of the restaurant, on the back patio, where the view of the Inner Harbor and Harbor East reminded one of the histories of a city, a dream was hatched.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Black Olive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Authentic (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Cozy (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tapas (4)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
2274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Disappointing after guide book recommended it. Very slow service. Daily fresh fish selection limited with only 3 selections and one sold out after my husband ordered it and he had to choose another. Brought out both our entries to be filet at table but mine had to return to kitchen because it was not done. Therefore my husband was eating his entry alone while I sat with no food for a time. Side of beets was cold (maybe that was intentional).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

The fresh fish is outstanding and the wine list was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was good, food was extremely inconsistent. Things that were done well were outstanding but things that weren't were disastrous. On apps, the tuna tartare was scrumptious. The grilled calamari app was delicious. The lobster bisque came out cold, when it was sent back to be heated it returned with about a cup of hot water added to it and lobster meat removed, it was sent back. The scallops were grilled nicely but completely unseasoned and tasted only of char. Entrees, the grilled fish was delicious, one dorado and one bronzini. The monkfish was also sautéed very nicely. The real disappointment was the seafood pasta. Combination lobster, shrimp and scallops over papredelle pasta. It was supposed to be seasoned with garlic, olive oil, fresh tomatoes. The seafood portion was small, again the scallops (2) were not seasoned though the lobster meat was tasty the shrimp were just okay. The real flop was the pasta, it was so bland and flavorless it was like eating nothing. Water has more flavor. Overall $300 for dinner for 4 with wine and tip (no dessert or coffee); won't be rushing back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2017

We were there with a large group, and while the food was good our entrees took an hour to arrive after ordering them. We were warned the fish would take a bit long to cook but this seemed to take an excessively long time. It makes me much less likely to go back with a similar work group; even without dessert the dinner took at least 2.5 hours, which was just too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent service and the food was outstanding. We visit here every time in Baltimore. Lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

a bit odd...an appetizer platter of 4 spreads comes with nothing to spread it on. On line it shows gyros with homemade pita. What a novel idea to serve a platter, mind you, for $24.00, with some homemade pita bread. We were given a bowl of 3 olives, yes 3 olives, as we were waiting for drinks. Guess it makes sense there were 3 of us, HAHAHA
Not really too impressed that I ordered a greek salad and there were no olives on it. The waitress told me the guy that was working the salad station doesn't usually work there. REALLY, IT WAS SLICED TOMATOES, RED PEPPER, FETA CHEESE AND CUCUMBERS. Not to mention this side salad was $15.00 and the name of the place is BLACK OLIVE.
I'm just SO done with mediocre places.
The owners should sit and order a dinner there for themselves off the menu and
evaluate the bill for the value.
I own my own business and I often come in the front door to see what the customers are experiencing. Small business owners sometimes lose sight of this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Restaurant has wonderful Greek, delicious meals. We were sitting on the deck outside. Weather was beautiful. But benches Where dirty, Dusty, there were a lot of half dead plants in the pots.So the ambience is not the best, food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We only ordered appetizers and they were wonderful. Grilled Scallops, Grilled Stuffed Calamari, Grilled Octopus Salad, and Cheese Stuffed Grape Leaves did not fail in any aspect. All were cooked to perfection and left you looking forward to the next plate. I don't send compliments to the kitchen very often, but they deserved it.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Outstanding food. The best grilled fish and grilled octopus around. Service is sometimes slow and the wait staff seem less informed than at some other high end restaurants, but the quality of the food makes it all worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were there for dinner on Saturday at 6PM and the restaurant was not crowded. We were seated in the room to the right and were the first party in there. The waitress was very attentive and took us on the seafood tour first. We then ordered drinks. She was nice enough to let me taste the Prosseco before I ordered a glass, as I was unfamiliar with the bottle.
We ordered after drinks were delivered. One in our party ordered the salad with the avocado and feta cheese and another ordered the muscles. I ordered the stuffed calamari. The waitress retuned to say they did not have any muscles and there were no avacados. Another salad was selected and the muscles were changed to another stuffed calamari. They kitchen delivered the salad and one calamari. Since he only had two hands, I assumed he would be back with the other calamari. Awhile later I was able to flag down the waitress to tell her we were missing a calamari. A while after that, the kitchen brought the salad we had first wanted with the avocado, which looked much better than the other we chose, but we couldn’t eat that as well and sent it back. I finally got my calamari, but one was very good and the other was not edible because it was like rubber. I did tell the waitress, but she just shrugged.
Our mains were delivered without incident. I had Bronzini, which was delicious, another had the crab cakes and said they were very good, there were two grilled salmon and that were good as well. We did not stay for desert because we were stuffed. I didn’t expect the prices to be quite as high for the fish courses, but overall, I would give it a good rating. I would have rated higher if they had acknolaged the bad appetizer rather than not caring, and had been able to give us the right salad. There seamed to be a disconnect between the server and the kitchen that night.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The fresh fish was the highlight ! Grilled and then deboned and served table side. Very nice wine selection also

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

I strongly recommend the black olive. This is a tremendous restaurant, the seafood is amazing and so is the staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Black Olive was an original for Baltimore - seafood flown in fresh, prepared in a simple (grilled) fashion, no fancy sauces nor too much embellishment. Overtime however there has come along a lot of alternatives (Ouzo Bay, and forgetting the restaurant around the corner with better ambiance and the livelier mezza bar. It is a shame the Inn at the Black Olive did not survive (probably too expensive, poor marketing, never saw anything from them, even though the market / delicatesen / hotel shopuld have given it an edge.
It was very quiet on a Monday night, and even though food preparation and service are "SOLID" it is nothing exciting or spectacular. It is stuck, no new items, a slimmed down fresh fish offering (no sardines, no fresh octopus seen, no shell fish except scallops. The "olive oil / butter lemon sauce approach while "sensible" no longer justifies the price.
I feel for the lovely folks running the BO, but they need to re-invent or it will be a permanent retirement from the food scene.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It started of okay. Unfortunately their was a long time lapse between our appetizers and main course. Once we finally received our main course... everything was over cooked! The Black Bass which is one of my favorite fish, was dry and dense. The lamb chops that were ordered came out well instead of medium as ordered and while we were eating... a mouse decided to run around several times... almost coming to our table. Our server tried to laugh the situation off and brought ice cream... as if that was suitable for all that had went wrong. Very disappointed as we were out celebrating a birthday. Won't be going back... if you decide to take a chance... the scallops were delish. Should've just ordered more scallops

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

The severs was outstanding and the food was great. It's a cozy spot to take your love one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was beyond slow and the restaurant wasn't very crowded. This used to be one of my favorite spots and I was very disappointed. No one was one bit apologetic about the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It took an hour for our appetizers to be served. They were out of many entrees and we weren't told until we placed our order. Then they ran out scallops which our table ordered and we weren't told until the remaining two entrees were ready to be served . Have been previously and this experience for far less enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This experience was truly miserable. It was my 4th time eating here and it's usually incredible. I'm not sure what was astray but everyone from the the Maitre D through the server seemed to be in LaLa Land. The date of this fiasco was Thursday 9/14. After being seated we were ignored for 3o minutes, no water, no greeting no anything. I then went up and asked a serve person if someone was going to attend to us, as was told sorry, but he was busy. Not the best answer. I then asked her if she could get some water/bread, since our waiter was too busy. That was accomplished with an apology for the poor service. I asked if she could get our appetizer ordered, which was done. The appetizer came 30 minutes later. We had ordered a bottle of wine from the Maitre D it did eventually come, I asked for an ice bucket as it was a white, 35 minutes later it showed up without an explanation of the tardiness. After finishing our appetizer, I then went up an INTRODUCED myself to our waiter, as he had NEVER commoner to the table and asked if he wanted to take our dinner order. Dinner came 45 minutes later!! WOW!! I could go on, but won't. Needless to say, my party could not wait to leave the restaurant. Sad to say, can't go back to what was a great place.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Two demerits. Out of scallops and hummus. Greek restaurants just cannot run out of hummus. The grilled octopus is always excellent.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was the worst dining experience we have in recent memory. We went to order our fish, they were out of our selection. We ordered a bottle of wine, they were out of our selection. Our salads arrived and they were made incorrrctly. We waited so long for our food that guests that arrived after us left because it tooknso long to be waited on. When our food did arrive all four entries were cold. We all ordered fish and the meals were not edible. We told the waitress we expected our entrees to be taken off the bill. The owner was at the bar the majority of the evening. Not once did she come to the table to apologize or attempt to redeem the evening. The entree were removed from our bill. To be clear this was not the fault of our waitress. She was lovely. She was the only one there . Not once did the owner attempt to help her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Went to Black Olive for dinner - the food was wonderful and the service was excellent. I'm looking forward to going again.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Octopus salad was amazing. Large fresh fish selection and ample wine list made it a great date spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is a good restaurant for special occasions. Traditional Greek food in a comfortable, quiet setting. The featured food is fresh fish, simply prepared, but there are also other seafood offerings. The Greek salad is excellent and the desserts, as well. We had a delicious carrot cake. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, but especially those who have visited Greece and enjoyed the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The location, atmosphere, service and food was all perfect for fine intimate dining.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great spot! We love it, just don't sit outside in the back, you will be devoured by bugs! The food is great! The staff is friendly and the carrot cake is out of this world!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 3, 2017

GREAT FRESH CUISINE PAIRED WITH GREAT SERVICE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This restaurant pays attention to every detail and treats you as if you were royalty. Food is great! The crab cake was without any shells and did not contain a lot of filler that some restaurants use. We attended during Baltimore restaurant week and they did not scrimp on portions. We highly recommend going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food and friendly service. The waitress was attentive, but not obtrusive. I went for restaurant week but I am gluten free the staff graciously provided options for me. The only drawback was the lighting. The lights were bright and positioned above a ceiling fan was gave the effects of strobe lighting when looking down at the table. Overall an excellent experience. Excellent soup starter and a rockfish entree. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It had been a few years since we had been to Black Olive but we recalled our prior dining experiences there as delicious and memorable. On a whim, I made a rare Saturday night date with my husband and booked a table since we have been longing to return . I was happy to see that it was Restaurant Week because I knew from past RWs the owner really whipped up tasty and value packed prix fix specials for the week. We were not disappointed. We added a non-RW appetizer of grilled octopus to our orders. Can food be too tasty? The octopus was so tender and flavorful - I was overwhelmed - no hyperbole folks! We enjoyed the exceptional spread plate and Greek salad. The Entrees of Crab cake and Cornmeal crusted rockfish were both superb and the seafood kabob had extra scallops and shrimp. Our desserts were the berry cobbler and carrot cake. The servings were generous. My husband was so happy he wanted to return the following night! Peruse the extensive wine list or order a palate pleasing crafted cocktail. Dont miss out on the fish "tour." It was good to shop the entrees and fish before they get to your table! AND note to the rack of lamb- I'm coming back for you!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great restaurant with very interesting wine list and terrific food. The seafood is wonderful. Mediterranean and Greek dishes are fresh and perfectly prepared. The wine list has many hard to find Greek wines and also has great French and Italian wine.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

One of the best few meals I ever experienced in a restaurant! Everyone was ecstatic about their entree, selecting your fish from an iced case was a nice experience, the rack of lamb on charcoal was amazing, the asparagus was beautiful and perfectly cooked, the bread was so good I could have eaten it as a meal by itself.
We were in Baltimore for a conference and dined at the restaurant with some friends. Most of us had been in the restaurant business for many years. For me, it's been 50 years--chef for Lady Bird Johnson, sous chef at Green Pastures (at the time on James Beard's list of 100 best restaurants in the world, written several books on the industry, Masters and Doctorate in the industry, etc.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Black Olive is amazing! You're not going to beat their fish.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2017

For more than a decade, the Black Olive has been one of my favorite Baltimore fine-dining restaurants. The food remains excellent-- the best and freshest selection and seafood to be found. THe lamb dishes are also superb. But after the past couple of visits, the Black Olive is off the favorites list.

They have an extensive wine list. Unfortunately, none of the good or interesting wines on it are in stock. After our first three choices were out of stock we settled for the mass-produced mediocrity the server suggested. Ordinarily, I wouldn't have done so, but more than a half an hour had passed and the appetizers course nearly finished. It seemed the only way to get wine. It was a sugar bomb when we told her we wanted to something dry and Old World style.

The service is slow and indifferent. They have done away with valet parking, which in a busy urban neighborhood on a Saturday night is a big issue. When I complained--having had to walk in the rain in heels to the restaurant--the owner shrugged and said, there is a parking garage on the next block. For Black Olive prices I demand good service, good wine, and valet parking. But if you are already in the area, don't care for wine or attentive service, the food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been dining here for years and it never disappoints. Absolutely the best scallops we have ever tasted for the appetizer, and the bronzini was done to perfection. We ate early (5:30pm) on a Saturday night and were one of only 3 couples dining. When we left slightly before 7 the restaurant was still fairly empty. With great fresh food and excellent service, I don't quite understand why they are not packed. We live in the suburbs, but it was a quick and easy drive to Fells Point, with plenty of parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We unfortunately caught this restaurant on an off night; they were closing the next day for a week so we felt it was a 'clean out the fridge' night. Service was great and at the end of the night enjoyed ourselves, just wont go again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Black Olive is a consistent purveyor of the best fresh seafood in Baltimore. Always reliable with great service and fish selections. Cooked to perfection. A great choice in the Fells Point neighborhood.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Nice local spot that is just outside the heart of Fells Point. Fairly casual place with a nice atmosphere. A conversation at the table isn't muffled by your typical restaurant background noise or other conversations. The food was very good with an emphasis on fresh fish and other seafood entrees. Authentic greek dishes available on many menu selections. Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food. Waitress was lovely. Some of the patrons were total snobs and rude to the wait staff. Foods a bit pricey for what it is and still very well prepared.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The outdoor seating area was beautiful. We sat in booths under a spreading grape arbor with bunches to ripening grapes suspended over our heads. Very perfect was a warm summer evening.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Owner asked how things were but really did not want to hear it!

Waitress was inattentive, unfriendly and aloof.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.