HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Black Angus Steakhouse - Fresno

4.3
809 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(559) 224-2205
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cedar
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Why wait for the weekend?!

MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $3.50, $4.50 and $5.50 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 809 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
LindaT 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Justin, was great and very attentive! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
Melissa 
2.0  Dined 5 days ago

Never been to the Fresno location and decided to finally try it. Wasn’t the best experience. The hostess was the only highlight of the night. She was kind and kept conversation in that short amount of time seating us to our table. Got the artichoke dip app and that looked worse than a frozen dinner meal as well as the taste of it. I ordered a Filet Mignon and two lobster tails. I even confirmed with the waiter that he heard my whole order because I believe he did not due to him cutting me off as I was still speaking. Turns out he did not get my order right and my meal came out with just the filet on an empty plate. I ordered the Caesar salad and cole slaw along with it. Caesar salad was okay, the cole slaw was worse than KFC’s. My husband ordered the rib eye and two lobster tails. The rib eye had so much fat he spent most the time there looking for the meat. Another waitress besides our waiter asked if my husband wanted a refill, he said yes.. it never got back to my husband. Just like the extra lemon we asked for as well. It was a little too bright in there for my liking. As there was several tables who just liked to stare, why?.. I have no idea. Just an overall bad experience. We won’t be dining there again.

Report
Helpful
NancyS (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

This is the only place that consistently cooks filet mignon the way I like it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food and service wonderful as usual. Steaks were tender and deicious. Love the fire grilled artichoke for appetizer.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

We were celebrating a late Valentine’s Day dinner dinner was amazing !

Report
Helpful
RochelleR (San Joaquin)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Bad customer service, food was alright for the price

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

I don't go out for steak very often but my favorite place to get a good steak is Black Angus. This visit I also splurged and had lobster with the steak. I have never been disappointed with the food or service. It is usually very busy so I recommend getting reservations.

Report
Helpful
NormanW 
1.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

I'm so disappointed IN Black aNGUS WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO THE BEST vALENTINE DAYS WITH MY WIFE TURN OUT TO BE A BUST, THE MEAL WAS COLD, DRINKS WERE WATER DOWN, DESSERT WAS FROZEN...IT'S THE LAST TIME I'LL EVER EAT THere

Report
Helpful
VickiS 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had a lovely dinner! Michelle, our server, was outstanding! She was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely request to be seated in her section again. We had the Filet Mignon and it was tasty and tender.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Like always great food and service

Report
Helpful
Therese (San Joaquin)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We have a very nice dinner. Some of the food was not as hot as we would have liked. The service was very good she kept us well hydrated!

Report
Helpful
AaronD (San Joaquin)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Waited for hour drinks a little bit longer than usual. Got our appetizer on time had to wait quite long for our entrees to arrive. When they did arrive they were not hot, they were not even warm. Sent them back to get reheated. Manager brought back our food, our food still wasn't hot. Manager offered to take 25% off our bill, but that still did not make up for our unsatisfying experience. The server was quite attentive for it being busy. I just wish she had brought out the food when it came out. Also ordered a second drink from the bar and it never came so we canceled it.

Report
Helpful
Holepounder (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Everything was good and cooked perfectly, but not hot when we got it. There should have been extra servers.

Report
Helpful
CindyE (San Joaquin)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I came here for Valentine’s Day .. we waited for our food about 35 min and after Our food finally came it was cold and I mean cold . So we told the waitress, she was nice about it and asked if we wanted our food warmed up in the broiler so we tried that and it was still cold ,so she asked if we wanted it remade . Which wasn’t an option for us we were hungry as it waiting already for 35 min . So they took one of our meals off the bill . So my husband didnt eat his cold crab and well I’m like I’ll take it home and reheat it lol because this is the one we paying for which go figure it was the most expensive one they kept on the bill , I come home and reheat it and go into cracking it ! And there’s no meat ! I’m like are you kidding me . Alaskan king crab with no meat !wow not was it just cold but we got charged for some crab with no meat in it ! Seriously we were very disappointed for the fact we never get to go out . Husband said this would be the last time we come because the server said they were waiting on the lobster tail instead of just owning up to their mistake and forgot our food that’s why it was cold

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines Day date with my wife and our waiter Eric was great and very attentive.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We eat here about 4x a year, it is consistently good food. The rib eye is flavorful, juicy and perfect. No sauces needed.

Report
Helpful
JulieB (San Joaquin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This is our favorite date night spot! I grew up going with family and have kept the tradition going with my husband who had never been.

Report
Helpful
Vic57chevy (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This is a regular spot for us. Though being Valentine's Day, we made reservations to play it safe. We usually get good service, but this time was perfect. The server was more than attentive and very complimenting. There food was good and the service was better. Definitely make reservations on special days as this place gets packed.

Report
Helpful
like2dine (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

We go to Black Angus about once a month because it has an awesome blend of beverage, bargain and ambience brought together by great personnel from greeting to busers. Bar gets busy but Tyler never forgets our usual order. The Campfire Feast is one of the great eating-out bargains. The couponing helps, too.

Report
Helpful
ManuelS (San Joaquin)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The salad was up fresh and very good. The ribs were great. Desserts were yummy. Had a great time with family.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
41