About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Brentwood ›

special occasion (50)
good for groups (35)
great for lunch (27)
See All
neighborhood gem (27)
great for outdoor dining (21)
fit for foodies (18)
kid-friendly (17)
vibrant bar scene (16)
romantic (15)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (6)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the ...

Dined 5 days ago

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the food was cold and tasted like a Micro Wave was used. The waitress was always elsewhere. Very unusual service because it was always the best in the past, I hope this not re-occurring theme. Thank you Johnn Taylor

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I come here every so ofte ...

Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I come here every so often when I am craving seafood and the service has always been great for us. The servers are always friendly and accomodating and the food ihas consistently good except just this last visit. My salmon was a bit dry for the first time but overall everything else was good. The best part is being able to make an online reservation with Open Table at the last minute! :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Strongly suggest do not order the rack o ...

Dined 5 days ago

Strongly suggest do not order the rack of lamb! Not a real rack, might even be pan fried

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely at ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely attentive Event= Enjoyable

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthda ...

Dined 7 days ago

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthday dinner. Nice evening and good food. Our standby for fun dinners when we don't want to eat at home.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Food adequate, our service very good. If ...

Dined 7 days ago

Food adequate, our service very good. If you're going for romantic, noise level high.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We always enjoy eating here but this tim ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy eating here but this time there were a lot of mistakes on our order. I guess we can excuse it because it was Father's Day. Will not keep us from coming back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we wer ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we were seated at 7:30. Our food was not delivered as ordered but our waiter was nice and the manager gave us a free dessert even without us complaining about the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservat ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservation (good). Ordered 2 glasses of wine. After 20 minutes still no wine. Was told they ran out of carafes. Food arrived about 5 minutes after wine finally got to our table. However, we were told the had run out of baked potatoes and it was just 7pm on a Saturday night. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was just OK. The prime rib pie ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was just OK. The prime rib piece n my plate was more fat than meat. The broccoli as more raw than steamed. As far as drinks, we only had waters except for my husband. He had the strawberry lemonade that was horrible! He ended up getting a water. Service was a as good as it gets.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's n ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's need some training. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We usually go to the bar for their happy ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We usually go to the bar for their happy hour and eat there. This was our first time in the restaurant. Great service and our rib eye steaks arrived piping hot and very good flavor. My daughter's kid's steak was a little under cooked and it was taken care of right away. Lot's of families and celebrations going on. Great addition to the Brentwood Sandcreek restaurant scene. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

Cold steaks!

Dined on June 7, 2016

My family and I like to go there once a wk, we usually get a good service, but the last time we went, we were served a cold steaks. I guess they waited for us to finish our appetizer that's why it got cold, but it was never like that before. After a bite or two, we realized our food was cold, we just didn't bother to complain, we heard what happens when customer complains. We just asked for boxes to make it to go. We just heated and enjoyed it at home. Although we had a bad experience, we'll still come back and hope next time it wont happen again.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great overall experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great overall experience, staff is always fantastic, waitress was too not, friendly, attentive and on the ball. Great as always.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday evening dining.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server was outstanding -- great service and very attentive. Food was excellent. Menu a little pricey but that is okay if the food and service are excellent. Although we are visitors to the area, we will go back when we return.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1

Waited 15 minutes even though we reserva ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Waited 15 minutes even though we reservations and most of the tables empty. Got seated and ordered right away since we knew what we wanted. Waited 44 minutes since appetizers got delivered to wrong table. When it came, our entries arrive seconds later. First and last we are ever going there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience, great service ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great overall experience, great service, food and deal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come about twice a month. It's clean and the service is always on point!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took our son and grand daughter for a ni ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Took our son and grand daughter for a nice dinner and were pleased by the great meals and our wonderful server, Jinny....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy our dinners at Black Angus!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had dinner there the first week they opened, the food and service was a little rough. But, since then the food, service and entire experience has become one of our favorites! A "wine by the bottle" special would be appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Staff very profes ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Service was excellent. Staff very professional. Food outstanding. We will go back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place

Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food. Nice atmosphere. Staff and managers worked very well together. Was a very busy night. They did a great job.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Special meal

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our neighborhood doesn't have many steakhouses to choose from. We really enjoy dining at Black Angus. It gets crowded on weekends so we tend to visit on weeknights. We were able to enjoy another special meal - delicious food and a fairly quiet night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Bummed out.......

Dined on May 1, 2016

Seating was prompt, unfourtantely the booth was not fit for a party of six. The table was so small could not have appitizers or any extra dishes. Requested a long table they couldn't accomadate so ended up getting extra chair to fit sixth person. Barley held six dinners. Felt rushed like the servers needed to stand and remove plates as you finished each entree so they didnt land in our laps. Was disappointed with food portions. We always have a wedge salad, which this time was maybe 1/8 the regualar size. It was as though they had run out of lettuce on a Saturday evening. Steaks were so thin. Very sad to say this trip was not a good experience. I always have enjoyed the Brentwood location but this time did not. I hope this was a bad day and not becoming the norm.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We took advantage of the Wednesday Prime ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

We took advantage of the Wednesday Prime Rib special and this was the first time we were able to eat out for more than a year. The piece of Prime Rib was a joke. Extremely thin, full of grizzle and fat, much of it inedible. I had better Prime Rib as Sizzler. Extremely disappointing

food5
ambience4
service5

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly cooked and full of flavor

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out with friends

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food, ambiance and service! Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for small group

Dined on April 26, 2016

We came to Black Angus for a friend's birthday. There were 5 of us and we had a great time talking! Everything was excellent including the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service5

We've always had good food however my st ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've always had good food however my steak was real fatty & gritty & very over cooked. Thank goodness I was already full from my appetizer. It took forever to get our food and/or drinks (the kitchen & the bar were backed up) our server kept us informed though & she was very attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Steaks

Dined on April 17, 2016

Wife and I did a date night. I was able to make a reservation so we didn't have to wait too long. This place is always crowded on Friday and Saturday nights, so use open table to avoid the long lines. The food was very good, cooked to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good restaurant

Dined on April 16, 2016

Its a bit pricey for a family of four but they tend to offer good coupons and overall food is good. My steak was a bit overcooked my last visit however overall meal was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Black Angus Brentwood

Dined on April 3, 2016

Normally great, but on this date even with reservations took over 25 minutes to get us seated, once we received our food, my wife's steak was over cooked, they got her another and by the end of the night they charged her for 2 steaks, it was remediated but it was just one bad experience after another. Staff was great and fixed everything, and normally this place is really great, but this evening was just bad from the start.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Not Worth The Cost

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a shrimp cocktail rib eye and a shrimp dinner. Both shrimp dishes as well as the steak was both tough and grainy in texture....not worth the $70 we spent.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service

Dined on March 26, 2016

The green beans are very salty, but the desert was excellent.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday

Dined on March 25, 2016

My wife wanted to eat here for her birthday. We both ordered the filet. Her steak was to her liking. After eating, I got to the well done part! I had ordered med rare. I mentioned it to our server. He offered a free dessert as a way of saying sorry. Everything else was good including the dessert. We will eat there again.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, as usual, & a great place to celebrate

Dined on March 20, 2016

Prime rib was rare and excellent. Service was outstanding, even though there was a shortage of plates due to a dishwasher being down. (The server explained, and was still able to provide what we asked for.) We'll go again!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Generally we experience good food and de ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Generally we experience good food and decent service at this venue. From time to time the kitchen miscues on timing of food delivery. The manager is always good about making amends when this occurs/

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Lobster a disappointment

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The lobster tail accompanying my steak was mushy and stringy. I couldn't eat it. Steak was okay. Sweet potato fries were somewhat greasy and had to ask for them because they were forgotten... came 5+ minutes into the meal.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Attentive staff. Pleasant at ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food. Attentive staff. Pleasant atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to Beat

Dined on March 4, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Black Angus for my daughter's 21st birthday!! Food was great, prices were good, atmosphere was terrific, and the service was OUTSTANDING!!! If you have a special occasion or just want some great food in a QUALITY restaurant...go to Black Angus in Brentwood!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.