Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (33)
Special Occasion (29)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Business Meals (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fun (8)
Family Style (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Sports (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food!! Love their bread, top Sirloin, green beans, baked potatoe and coconut lemon cake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had reservations got seated at our time and it took 20 minutes for someone to come up to us . Then dinner took over an hour to get and the waitress never checked on us.. the food was horrible!! this was the worst experience ever !!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The plate portions were inconsistent from plate to plate..prime rib bigger on one plate than another. Side dishes were stingy, potatoes au gratin was barely a half cup serving. Vegetable Cobb was more romaine lettuce than all the other items that were supposed to be layered in. Macaroni and cheese was grainy and gritty. The salmon, prime rib, french fries, mash potatoes were ok. The place was busy so it took a while to place our order, 15 minutes to get our appetizer, and 40 minutes + to get our dinner order. For a pricey meal, it sure wasn't worth it...poor value. We were disappointed as we were celebrating our daughter's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Potato soup was cold. Bread was very hard. Our waitress was gone for long periods of time with no explanation. She would say she was getting us something and not return for at least 20 minutes. Been there several times aND this was the worst meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Really disappointed the prices keep going up and portions keep going down in size.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We love Black Angus! Everything about it is great. I had salmon and it was cooked to perfection. Plan to visit frequently.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We are so glad that your restaurant is close. We truly love your steaks and you lobster. We find all of the food here outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Waitress could have been more speedily with the service.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Always a great lunch experience at Black Angus! We have been blessed
with great servers.

Tags: Fun, Live Sports, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Server was very nice. But did not offer us refills on our drinks. Food was ok, my prime rib was over cooked I asked for medium and received well done. I asked for a lobster tail and it was mushy. My wife's steak was also over cooked she asked for medium and got well done. Not very happy paying 120.00 for dinner and not enjoying our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our meal was great. Food was cooked correctly, server was attentive. If it wasn't for the baby next to us fussing, it would have been perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The server worked hard and was friendly. Food was good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We arrived for our 2:30pm reservations and were seat immediately. It took over 40 minutes to get our appetizers, then an additional hour to receive our Steak & Sea dinners. The steaks were well done and should have been medium. The server offered to have the chef cook fresh steaks. I was very disappointed. We were a party of four celebrating a birthday. While waiting for our new steaks the other two in our party finished there food and our side dishes were cold. Forty minutes later the server and manager appear with our new plates with the steaks, lobsters and hot sides. By now we had been seated for two ours. Disappointed, we asked them to wrap our food to go. They took $100. off the tab, that was nice, but the disappointment lingered. We've gone to this restaurant at least four times and the food has gotten progressively worst. This restaurant must have lost there original chef. It's just shouldn't take hours to prepare 1/4" Ribeye and two lobster tails. We will not return.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We made reservations on open table always so easy and was seated immediately when we arrived ! Great server friendly and efficient and always great food !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had a great time an the food was excellent an the services was fast .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We had a great experience as usual.. Raychel, our server, was awesome.. She was always checking up on us to see if everything was okay and did we need anything.. we will ask for her again!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is the second time (two different waiters) that we were served our salad at same time as our meal. That is NOT ok!!! Our dinner gets cold, and/or we can't enjoy our salad

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a 7:00 PM reservation and arrived 5-10 minutes early to check -in. We were not seated until 7:40 PM. Walk-ins were being seated before us. Completely unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went to celebrate son's birthday. Food was good, cooked to order. If you see a coupon, bring it with you. This is a good restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Although my husband & I felt the food to be "okay", the service was great. Upon arriving, you are greeted like a valued customer and the wait staff was great. There was a birthday group near by and everyone in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying the ambiance and place. The patio looked like people were having a great time, too.
I just found the flavors to be lacking in the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Sorry to say that we tried this restaurant four times and have never had an experience without an issue. This time it came to poor execution all around: service, food, and miscellaneous. In brief, overcooked food, no bread, rare visits by server, check wrong on multiple items, and uncomfortable visits by management. He needs to take control of his staff and kitchen. Unfortunately, the consistency they have shown my family means we are not going back to this one. Shame... other BA restaurants were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our server, Lisa was really great. Friendly, efficient and always there when needed.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went here on fathers day. They were super busy. Food and service was what you would expect on Father's Day. I had a rib eye. It was good. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Being Fathers Day is was extremely busy and loud even though we ate early. Our wait person
Was very good and attentive? Glad I made a reservation !!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went on Father's Day for an early dinner at 4pm. Glad I had made reservations... food was just ok, but the service was horrible. Had to wait 47 minutes between getting our check and the order of food to go that was placed first. One of my brother's sides with his prime rib never came, finally asked for it to go....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is my second time coming to Black Angus, both times with the same family members. Our party spans three generations and there is something for everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

waitress did a great job. the filet was tender and excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good food, good service, but had 6:30 reservation and had to wait until 6:50 to be seated. When seated there was no set up, no napkin or silverware etc. After that everything was fine We had a great waitress.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Rocky the server was not very friendly. Did not check with us toske sure everything was fine I had to ask for bread a couple of times and he brought St the end when everyone was almost done.when he brought the check the seemed to hurry us
My change was 25 dollars and we waited for change and he said I thought that was my tip. I told j to keep it very unprofessional on his part.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Will being going back again, great food great staff and service!!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent service from our server. Very attentive!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My favorite go to restaurant in the area. Food is delicious. I go there st least 3 times a month.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We came to Black Angus for our 31st anniversary. The atmosphere and food was great!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food and service is always great. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a little dissapointing.For the money the steaks tasted dry.My daughter said the mac and cheese was gross.Not sure we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

very slow service. Had to ask tge manager for refill of drinks. It was not very busy night for the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Rihanna was an excellent waitress and the manager double checked our table to make sure we were being taken care of. Very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Good food as always. This time we sat on the patio, and our server was Connor. He provided excellent service, recommending beverages and food, and keeping a good pace - not rushed, not slow. Very friendly and courteous.
We've been here about 20 times, most very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

For a party of six everything went very well! We were celebrating birthdays for fraternal twins.!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Every once in a great while we try again to see if this place can put out any kind of quality. At least we can say they consistently Do Not serve quality food day or night. Please remind me to never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.