Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Family Style (24)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Romantic (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Sports (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fireplace (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was extremely slow....sat at an outside table. Took server at least 20 min. to wipe table and take drink order. Took another 20 min. to get our drinks...asked for 2 straws...too about 15 - 20 min. for a straw, ended up going to the bar on my own to get the straws as our drinks were beginning to be watered down by the ice. Our service was a nice gentleman...but we were not provided the attention and service that we should have received. Not sure if I would return to eat there again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Very happy with Black Angus. Have been there several times. They are very professional. Would recommend to any and everyone who would want a good, very good meal in a quiet setting.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food came out all at once everything... apps salads bread and food.. they also didn't live up to their coupon.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Friendly, courteous service, great food, fun atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This particular visit wasn't one of the best ones, granted they were super busy, but we have been here plenty of times on Friday and Saturday nights. Our waitress might have been newer because I've never seen her before but we just felt neglected the whole night. We didn't get bread and butter until we asked for it a second time (15 minutes in between requests). My daughter asks for extra strawberries and 10 minutes later she admits she did forget and brought them to the table 5 minutes after that. Over, bad visit but we know it was just the waitress so we will be back again hoping for a better visit like usual.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

If our waitress paid more attention we might have had a better meal. I ordered a New York steak med rare. I received a Filet Mignon that cost $3.00 more. I sent it back, There was a short turn a round for the New York steak but it came out med. not med. rare. I did not want to wait again for another steak. everyone would be done before I got my steak. I have had better service in the past.

Tags: Family Style, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Love this restaurant! Good food at a reasonable price! Great cocktails! Friendly staff!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Surprised at how good it was. The pleasant hill location was a disappointment last time we went. This one was great. Our server was the best part. Very nice young lady. Bartender was informative when I asked a beer question. Food is what you expect in this price range. Appetizers were great. The only let down was the smell of the grease intercepter. We sat outside and working for a restaurant you know that smell. It's horrible. Only a few whiffs so it didn't ruin dinner but it's nasty. Possibly just pumped so residual smell lingering ?
Either way we will return. Great happy hour

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I ordered the bone in Rib-eye. The cut I was given was an end cut, not a full bone where you find extra tendons and fat. I also ordered the steak soup as a side and it had no meat. I was told they forgot to add the meat. Tasted a bit too salty as well. I was offered another side item. The waitress Kristina was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great Server, great selection, great meal, great timing for each course!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Another great lunch experience at Black Angus. Food was excellent..very delicious ...and our server was great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent food & service! Would recommend. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had Filet with Bleu cheese and mushrooms. Steak was undercooked, mushrooms and cheese salty and bitter. Others had prime rib, crispy shrimp and steak and reported meal was OK. Food in general was "ok", presentation only fair. Appetizer plate very sloppy and skimpy for the price. Server was attentive. Seating and atmosphere was nice because of location -quiet corner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was amazing and we didn't have to wait long. Even though we had plenty of time to eat the Waitress was very good as far as our time frames the atmosphere is wonderful and very relaxing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We love going to black Angus . We go quite often for our date night get great service is reasonable and always very good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our waiter was barely around.....i think he must of been new.....black angus is my favorite place to eat.....but the service was not good....he forgot my food....my prime rib was mostly fat...and way to thin to be a 8oz cut....I was very disappointed

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent meal. We wanted to watch the game so elected to sit in the covered patio since inside the bar was full. It took a while for them to get the TV working. Also, it seemed like our server could not be found.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Could be a little more light. I take my Dad & Mom there for lunch. They have a hard time seeing the menu Other wise very nice place

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We went there because we hadn't eaten out in a while and we were not disappointed. While not cheap, the food was a good value and the service was great as well. We go there occasionally and plan to continue.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service, good food maybe a little to loud back ground music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good food great service. Good food great service. Good food great service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Black Angus never disappoints! They have the best steaks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server Steffany made our visit very warm and welcoming.
She is very tentative and personable. We had made a reservation at the main dining room and as we were waiting for our table we noticed that there was a big enough table that became available at the bar area and we were really happy for our decision to sit there. By far the best service we have received at Black Angus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Had wonderful night, and the service was great. Thanks to Emma she was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A nice and very friendly atmosphere with good value (coupons) for steaks and other meals. Nice for couples and/or families. Very good bar atmosphere with a sports orientation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nevet been there before, had a reservation for 5:30 on a Saturday, but got there early and was seated within 15 min. Ordered aps and dinner entrees at the same time, receven bread, then aps and our dinner salads, all within 10 min. They should have waited at least 15, between them. Our shrimp cocktail was not very good, was very chewy, must have been at least 1 day old, should not have been served, did not complain. Their cocktail sauce was spicy has alot of horseradish in it. My steak was cooked just the way I liked it. We used a coupon for steak and prawns for $19.99, the coupon food was really very good. Overall 4.3 stars.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We went to use my birthday coupon and had the best meal. Nick our server was awesome. I will be asking for him again..

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amazing service. The wait staff goes above and beyond. Food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I always have a great experience at Black Angus. The food is always good and the service is always friendly.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good. Service great. I had the prime rib, which is my usual. The piece this time was much smaller then the size I got on my last time dining there. So that was a bit of a disappointment, not having the left overs I expected to have. Otherwise our dinner with family was a nice experience especially since I didn't have to cook or clean up.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As usual the food was delicious and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was very good. We were seated near the kitchen and it was fairly loud. Based on the layout there is nothing hey could do. The steak was perfect. Wedge salad was not bad but needs more dressing. Overall we liked it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have always enjoy it there and is great with customer service. I was there also on Valentine's Day 02/14/17 and reservation was at 7:45 pm, but the General Manager had me seated early as 7:00 pm with my 5 guests. For some reason I have not see my points being accrued and would like to know how it is based on with the open table reservation?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! We ordered the campfire feast for two, we had the zucchini appetizer, shared a steak and shrimp, and a yummy carrot cake for later. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good is good, but you really can't ruin steak too badly, service was so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had great food and Nick did a superb job serving us.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yummy, as always! Get the steak soup and cheesy garlic bread. Black Angus is predictably delicious, every time :)

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meat portions were small for filet mignon.
Enjoyed the warm bread and butter. Liked the ambiance and staff were friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So the food was good. My Ribeye steak was cooked almost to where I requested it, but this is not a high-end steakhouse or anything and I know that so it was just fine. My girlfriend's salmon was a little overcooked but the flavors were very good. The shrimp cocktail appetizer was a little on the small side and a bit overcooked but still tasty. The sides I had were very good (mac&cheese and onion rings).

The atmosphere is a little like a Chilis or Applebees, not great..very loud.

The absolute seller for this place though was our waitress, pretty sure her name was Lisa. I would recommend people to come here just based on the wait staff. Just absolutely amazing! She was very attentive, always on top of our drinks and very helpful with menu suggestions. Overall probably one of the best waitresses I have had and I worked in the restaurant business (back of house) for over 10 years.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Salad and molasses bread, very good. Steak was not too good, tender as a women's heart. The prawns were good but a little too done . Maybe next time will be better. Oh, the server was great , the world needs more happy people, will return to the Black Angus

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.