About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Great for Lunch (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (11)
Romantic (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to Brentwood Black Angus mo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been to Brentwood Black Angus more than once and each time I have been there my order always gets messed up. I would love to make that my steak house...however by the time the mistake has been corrected ... the enjoyment of going out to eat has vanish...after explaining to the waitress..then the manger...than having to wait for my meat to get cook correctly..hopefully not burn again.. watching my husband finish his meal .. still no meat. By the time I get it ..my husband is now on his desert...I am no longer in the mood to eat ...I take the meal home ..which it has stayed for three days because I wanted the steak that night.... not to go home and reheat it. To make matter worse ...the manager tells me he will only pay for half of my meal...I only ate a bake potato ..took the burn steak home ..instead of letting it get throw away for my dogs... and a meal I would have to reheat . Today is Sunday and I still havent reheated the Black Angus meal because I wanted Friday at the restaurant ...thats why I went out to eat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Birthday service was very slow and wait ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Birthday service was very slow and waiter inattentive. I have eaten at other location and had a much better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Always satisfied, great food and fabulo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Always satisfied, great food and fabulous service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Quick Bite, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Family Style, Fun, , Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steak and Lobster combo options. C ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great Steak and Lobster combo options. Cooked perfectly. Awesome service.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was fantastic. He took great ca ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waiter was fantastic. He took great care of us. He knew all our orders and was even made some drink suggestions. I appreciated his professionalism and personal stories.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was horrible. After 45 min we ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was horrible. After 45 min we had finally got our drinks and not even any bread. When food finally came after an hour it was all wrong and ice cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great service, good food / especially si ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, good food / especially since it was New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Over all we had it nice considering it w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Over all we had it nice considering it was New Years Eve

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually good, but slow service this time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Usually good, but slow service this time. Waited to order for almost 15 min, received salads same time as dinner (my dinner actually came out first, then salad), pork chop not cooked well, bread roll burnt. Would eat there again, because it's usually quite good. Just one bad expensive experience.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food and awesome serving staff. O ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and awesome serving staff. Only complaint was that we had to ask for silverware three times because they were extremely dirty with visible food particles.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, , Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had a great night. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My husband and I had a great night. The food was great. we was seated in less then 5 minutes after we got there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would not recommend this restaurant be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant because the waitress takes it upon herself to give herself a tip. The management disregarded our concerns when we informed him of our billing problems. If you want to get ripped off, go ahead and eat here. As for me, I will find somewhere else to dine.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband, daughter, and I decided to g ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband, daughter, and I decided to go to Black Angus for our Christmas Eve dinner. We had a terrific meal and the service was excellent. This was the second time we have gone to Black Angus for a Christmas Eve meal. It never disappoints! If you want a casual atmosphere with delicious food I would highly recommend Black Angus.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Using this service was fantastic, and th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Using this service was fantastic, and the staff thanked us for making our reservation thru OpenTable.

The restaurant was packed, but everyone was courteous and professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We just had a great time we were first s ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We just had a great time we were first seated by the kitchen the manager allowed us to move to another area which was very thoughtful and we appreciate what she did.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our grandsons for Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We took our grandsons for Christmas Eve and had a wonderful meal. Our Server was excellent and the food arrived promptly. We loved it. Thanks so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to Black Angus in Brentwood, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

First time to Black Angus in Brentwood, wonderful food & staff! I will definitely return in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, , Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was spotty kept changing servers ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service was spotty kept changing servers. Noted it was a birthday nothing whatsoever was done about it. Baked potato was simply a dry potato front thrown in the microwave. Ordered asparagus it was so old and stocks or at least an inch in diameter. Should never have been served tough as nails. Asked about any current specials going on and was told there were any. Later I looked online and found that they were in fact several. I guess they're trying to get every book out of us that they can. Will never go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Took my son on a date. He's ten and was ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Took my son on a date. He's ten and was very impressed with the grown up feel of the restaurant. I loved the filet mignon w bleu cheese butter. Service a bit slow, but it is the holiday season. Overall, great food, but not cheap.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was hot & delicious & the waitr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was hot & delicious & the waitress was outstanding. There asking if we needed anything but not bothersome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. Food was just fair...n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Server was great. Food was just fair...nothing special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Yummy steaks and gracious service

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Yummy steaks and gracious service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Both steaks a bit over cooked. Shrimp wa ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Both steaks a bit over cooked. Shrimp was very over cooked almost burnt. Baked potatoes were perfect. Salad very good, green beans were good. Wait person could have returned to refill our water. We have visited several times and this is the first time are dinner wasn't as good as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Our favorite place to eat....the menu is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Our favorite place to eat....the menu is easy ....the food is yummy

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the rib eye and it was perfect! My ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I had the rib eye and it was perfect! My husband had the filet and lobster. Filet was a little dry, even though it was cooked to the right temp and the lobster was delicious.Great service and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as usual but it took ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was great as usual but it took forever to get it out to us. It was not overly busy so we were not sure why it took so long? Overall l it was a great dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place, we have been here many time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place, we have been here many times. Service is getting so much better thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving dinner here the othe ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here the other day. We had a large party. The manager helped when I was making the reservation. He did everything to make us comfortable. When we got there, everything was set up and easy for us. The waitress was wonderful and very helpful. Great service. This is the second year we have had Thanksgiving dinner here and the food was wonderful both times. The ones that had the traditional dinner enjoyed it very much. The ones that wanted something else enjoyed theirs very much.

Thank you Black Angus.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager and our sever I believe his ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The manager and our sever I believe his name was Conner were excellent. The food was great too. Much better from the previous times I went to the this location

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Had reservation for 6 for Thanksgiving D ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had reservation for 6 for Thanksgiving Dinner. No one in our party eats pumpkin pie, and we were not permitted to exchange it for another pie! The waiter was slow. The turkey was dry and if not for the extra gravy was not desirable!

We have enjoyed Black Angus for many years and this Brentwood location since it opened. But never again on a holiday!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The salads were good, service was good, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The salads were good, service was good, however, the turkey dinner was terrible, had no flavor and tasted like canned processed turkey. The drinks were good and we were seated on time but couldn't eat the turkey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We had only a 5 minute wait for our rese ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had only a 5 minute wait for our reservation. We were seated at a very nice booth with room to hold all the dishes. Booth was semi-private so guests next to us could not hear our conversation. Ambience was nice for the special occasion. I was impressed with the service on a very busy holiday. Food was good and dishes were hot. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had just been here for Veteran's Day ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had just been here for Veteran's Day and had a delightful experience so we decided to try it for Thanksgiving. Such a busy day, but we were seated right away and in no way felt rushed by our server. She was so pleasant and made our Thanksgiving dinner very enjoyable. The food was delicious as always. We opted for a steak and prime rib instead of the turkey.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving dinner here for the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here for the second year in a row.. This year was outstanding. There was so much turkey with the dinner that we had to take some of it home.. We were so full.. Jason was our waiter and he was outstanding. He checked on us constantly.. We had a group of 5.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a little slow tonight and my ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was a little slow tonight and my daughters macaroni and cheese was cold when it came out, but overall, one of our favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was our first time to dine at Blac ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was our first time to dine at Black Angus it will not be our last . The food was out standing portions were perfect. Cannot say enough good things about our server she was awesome. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic, the wait time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was fantastic, the wait time (we had reservations) was very reasonable, and the food was very tasty. I was quite surprised at how tender and flavorful the steak was.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service. ROSE, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent food and great service. ROSE, our waitperson, had a great attitude and provided the BEST service!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food! Wonderful atmosphere!

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful food! Wonderful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the Brentwood location is alw ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service at the Brentwood location is always excellent. The food was very good. Both steaks were cooked perfectly. A real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.