About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat Dad on his special day to our juicy hand-cut steaks, aged a minimum of 21 days, and grilled over an open flame. Hurry and make a reservation today.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Brentwood ›

special occasion (68)
good for groups (56)
neighborhood gem (44)
See All
great for lunch (40)
great for outdoor dining (31)
fit for foodies (28)
kid-friendly (26)
romantic (22)
vibrant bar scene (18)
late-night find (16)
hot spot (10)
great for brunch (9)
notable wine list (5)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took our son and grand daughter for a ni ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Took our son and grand daughter for a nice dinner and were pleased by the great meals and our wonderful server, Jinny....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy our dinners at Black Angus!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had dinner there the first week they opened, the food and service was a little rough. But, since then the food, service and entire experience has become one of our favorites! A "wine by the bottle" special would be appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Staff very profes ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Service was excellent. Staff very professional. Food outstanding. We will go back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place

Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food. Nice atmosphere. Staff and managers worked very well together. Was a very busy night. They did a great job.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Special meal

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our neighborhood doesn't have many steakhouses to choose from. We really enjoy dining at Black Angus. It gets crowded on weekends so we tend to visit on weeknights. We were able to enjoy another special meal - delicious food and a fairly quiet night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Bummed out.......

Dined on May 1, 2016

Seating was prompt, unfourtantely the booth was not fit for a party of six. The table was so small could not have appitizers or any extra dishes. Requested a long table they couldn't accomadate so ended up getting extra chair to fit sixth person. Barley held six dinners. Felt rushed like the servers needed to stand and remove plates as you finished each entree so they didnt land in our laps. Was disappointed with food portions. We always have a wedge salad, which this time was maybe 1/8 the regualar size. It was as though they had run out of lettuce on a Saturday evening. Steaks were so thin. Very sad to say this trip was not a good experience. I always have enjoyed the Brentwood location but this time did not. I hope this was a bad day and not becoming the norm.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly cooked and full of flavor

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out with friends

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food, ambiance and service! Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for small group

Dined on April 26, 2016

We came to Black Angus for a friend's birthday. There were 5 of us and we had a great time talking! Everything was excellent including the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service5

We've always had good food however my st ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've always had good food however my steak was real fatty & gritty & very over cooked. Thank goodness I was already full from my appetizer. It took forever to get our food and/or drinks (the kitchen & the bar were backed up) our server kept us informed though & she was very attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Steaks

Dined on April 17, 2016

Wife and I did a date night. I was able to make a reservation so we didn't have to wait too long. This place is always crowded on Friday and Saturday nights, so use open table to avoid the long lines. The food was very good, cooked to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good restaurant

Dined on April 16, 2016

Its a bit pricey for a family of four but they tend to offer good coupons and overall food is good. My steak was a bit overcooked my last visit however overall meal was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Black Angus Brentwood

Dined on April 3, 2016

Normally great, but on this date even with reservations took over 25 minutes to get us seated, once we received our food, my wife's steak was over cooked, they got her another and by the end of the night they charged her for 2 steaks, it was remediated but it was just one bad experience after another. Staff was great and fixed everything, and normally this place is really great, but this evening was just bad from the start.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Not Worth The Cost

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a shrimp cocktail rib eye and a shrimp dinner. Both shrimp dishes as well as the steak was both tough and grainy in texture....not worth the $70 we spent.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service

Dined on March 26, 2016

The green beans are very salty, but the desert was excellent.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday

Dined on March 25, 2016

My wife wanted to eat here for her birthday. We both ordered the filet. Her steak was to her liking. After eating, I got to the well done part! I had ordered med rare. I mentioned it to our server. He offered a free dessert as a way of saying sorry. Everything else was good including the dessert. We will eat there again.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, as usual, & a great place to celebrate

Dined on March 20, 2016

Prime rib was rare and excellent. Service was outstanding, even though there was a shortage of plates due to a dishwasher being down. (The server explained, and was still able to provide what we asked for.) We'll go again!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Lobster a disappointment

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The lobster tail accompanying my steak was mushy and stringy. I couldn't eat it. Steak was okay. Sweet potato fries were somewhat greasy and had to ask for them because they were forgotten... came 5+ minutes into the meal.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Attentive staff. Pleasant at ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food. Attentive staff. Pleasant atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to Beat

Dined on March 4, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Black Angus for my daughter's 21st birthday!! Food was great, prices were good, atmosphere was terrific, and the service was OUTSTANDING!!! If you have a special occasion or just want some great food in a QUALITY restaurant...go to Black Angus in Brentwood!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Fair service

Dined on March 4, 2016

Drink order was twice wrong. Had to send drink back to bar twice. Steak was over cooked. Service of food slow.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Place for Lunch or Dinner

Dined on March 3, 2016

We are regulars at this location Our last visit was perfect in every aspect as noted in our ratings. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

Lots of food

Dined on February 28, 2016

If you go using coupon you can get a great deal of food for very little. The steaks were thin and over cooked but it is difficult to cook anything that thin, medium rare. Service was OK but a bit impersonal and it was noisy. Fine for a quick dinner but nothig special.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice place to eat

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great value with great quality. We enjoyed the ambiance. The online reservation was the best way to go. We were immediately seated upon our arrival.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

We go here all the time. The hostess gir ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

We go here all the time. The hostess girls are fantastic. The waitress can often be a hit and miss. The food is good and the ambiance at the bar is way more energetic than main finding room. We often choose to sit at the bar due to the ambiance at the main dining room. One thing that I don't understand is why this being a steakhouse.... You have to pay extra when you ask for bbq sauce for your steak?? Very odd and not a great service experience.

food4
ambience4
service4

Always a lively place when we've been th ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Always a lively place when we've been there for dinner. Food is good and the service is quick and attentive. Nice local place to go! Their bread pudding with butterscotch sauce is the bomb!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brentwood Black Angus

Dined on February 19, 2016

Always a good bargain, good food and we arrived a half hour early so we could enjoy a cocktail in the bar and pay the Happy Hour pricing. Overall, a great evening out for 4 friend's!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Black Angus is usually a good place for ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Black Angus is usually a good place for a pleasant steak dinner. On our last visit the service was a bit iffy as we had to ask 3 times for silverware. Normally service is spot on.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Day after Valentines

Dined on February 16, 2016

Only negative was slow on refilling water glass. Other than that the food was awesome. We had a coupon that made our meal that much better, lol. I had the prime rib with cole slaw and mac and cheese. Hubby had the filet mignon with potato and green salad. Appy was the fried zucchini which were excellant. Dessert was a mud pie with ice cream. Over all we left full and happy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a busy night and the staff did a ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

It was a busy night and the staff did a good job. The food was good we had a great time.

food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Server got the order wrong.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Server got the order wrong. Even pointer to a picture on the menu that had tri-tip and salmon. Was also posted on the blackboard near the entry way. Got the tri-tip but never got the salmon. 2nd bad experience in this restaurant. First bad experience was a few months ago - the service was very very slow - waiting almost 40 minutes to get our food. Excuse was they were short handed. Next time will go to BJ's next door...

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We were sat on time, waitress was friendly and accommodating. It was extremely busy due to the holiday, but staff didn't make it feel that way. Food was delicious and hot. Mango raspberry ice tea was delicious for this Preggo lady who couldn't indulge on a glass of wine. Lol. So glad we had a gift card from Christmas though. Pricey, but worth it!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server was delightful, the Malbec wo ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Our server was delightful, the Malbec wonderful, the prime rib just right, and we had a lovely evening. We will be back soon we hope

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Valentines Day with my Soul Mate at Black Angus

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Day was special and I looked good with my Date when everything went great at the fairly new Black Angus in Brentwood. We had a reservation and we waited only minutes to be seated. The waitress was the best , had a great and fun attitude. The food was as good as the menu looked. The red wine to compliment the food was a hit with my Girlfriend I was a Hero I love this place.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Valentine's Day disaster

Dined on February 15, 2016

Terrible experience right from the start. Had 5pm reservations. Twenty minutes after 5, still not seated, with people that came in after us getting seated. My husband complained to the manager-as he was doing that they called our name. Took us to the smallest table in the place all the way in the back next to their chair storage. The entire time we were there, there were open tables around us. Food came and was subpar at best. My prime rib looked like it was cut from shoe leather and didn't taste much better. We didn't stay for desert. They seemed surprised that we asked for our check right away. never going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Waitress!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to dinner on Valentine's Day and we knew it would be busy but it was very busy! Everyone that worked there kept things flowing and were all very nice. The manager came to our table and she asked how everything was, that was so nice! Our waitress was awesome!!! She attended to us like we were the only ones there when she was doing the same to all the other table she had. Such a nice person. I can't believe I can't remember her name but I hope it says on our file at this site. She was the best! Made the noise level of a very full and excited restaurant celebrating Valentine's Day and wonderful experience. Also our food was excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

valentines dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Even with a set reservation, we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. It always seem like the Restauarant is overbooked for each time slot.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

I loved the place of enjoyment and good food. Service was outstanding from bringing drinks, appetizer, entree, then dessert... Which was amazing'' the bread pudding with ice cream. My first time at the restaurant and want be my last. My husband and I will be coming back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a 6:45 pm reservation and when we ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a 6:45 pm reservation and when we got there, they informed us that they were running 15 minutes late. It was ok, they kept their word. We were seated a few minutes before 7 pm. They managed the time pretty well.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Early Valentines Day Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Server was nice and informative. Food arrived rather quickly, nice, but meat too raw and spuds and gr. beans cold. Caught a manager walking by and stated my concerns. He brought me a new meal. Meat was just right; spuds were HOT and Gr. Beans were too. The appetizer of Baked Spinach and cheese with artichokes was very hot and delicious! My steak was very tender. Nice!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.