About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much moreโ€ฆ Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY โ€“ FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Brentwood โ€บ

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Groups (41)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Romantic (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (4)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The manager took special care for our ta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

The manager took special care for our table which was excellent. Thank him for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

On our recent visit to Black Angus we ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

On our recent visit to Black Angus we had a very enjoyable time. I ordered prime rib and my wife had salmon. The food was delicious and our booth was quiet for conversation . We always enjoy Black Angus!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Felt ignored. No silverware. see server ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Felt ignored. No silverware. see server except while taking order dropping check. Gave my husband cookie for his birthday.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The service was awful almost like the gi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

The service was awful almost like the girl just didn't feel like working that day.!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Went for my mom's birthday and they trea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for my mom's birthday and they treated her great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wish they were better at coking steaks a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wish they were better at coking steaks as ordered. Would expect better from a steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was excellent, cooked just right. S ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was excellent, cooked just right.

Service was perfect!

We will definitely be back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food with many choices of entr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good food with many choices of entrees, appetizers, side dishes, desserts and drinks, so our party of 6 all found special foods and drinks that we loved.๐Ÿ˜ The only thing that we didn't are for was our server's language as he used J.C. as a swear word while chatting with us.๐Ÿ˜•

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most everything was good. The one excep ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Most everything was good. The one exception was a filet mignon that was ordered medium and arrived medium well, very dry. It was our wedding anniversary. We don't send food back, so did not let staff know about the overcooked steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Love having this restaurant in the neigh ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Love having this restaurant in the neighborhood. Great place to meet friends or for a casual date. Love the molasses bread and mud pie.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good the waitress was excel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good the waitress was excellent and very attentive to our needs and overall a very good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In my last two visits I have left with a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

In my last two visits I have left with an upset stomach. Maybe food a little too rich for me. I do not plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Steak ordered MEDIUM.... WAS RARE!!! SER ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Steak ordered MEDIUM.... WAS RARE!!! SERVICE.... not the Best.... NEVER REFILLED WATER.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food, great atmosphere and exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent food, great atmosphere and excellent, attentive servers. I go here at least 3 times a month.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Almost everything was great. However, w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Almost everything was great. However, we had a 6:30 reservation, and our table still wasn't ready as of 6:45. With a kid in tow, waiting around wasn't an option. Luckily, there was an open booth in the bar area, so we sat there.

Both of the waitresses we had were attentive. The drinks came out promptly. Most of the food was great too, although the two prime ribs we ordered ended up being different sizes. The spinach / artichoke dip was good as always. The caesar salads were large, with lots of croutons. The mud pie was also a large enough size to share.

All in all, a good meal, even if it took longer to get seated than expected.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Normally I would rate this location a 4- ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Normally I would rate this location a 4-5. It is unfortunate that this visit was not as good. My food was incorrect I had to wait for water when I asked three times. When I finally received my water once I drank it I had to ask the manager for a refill as this was the only thing I was drinking. Then we asked for our dessert to go she brings it out with ice cream on top we then say it was to go and she just removes the ice cream and gives us the hot soggy piece of cake to go. I threw it away when we got home as I don't enjoy wet cake. Needless to say this visit was not the best one and I come to this location at least once a week.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent service with a lot of smiles! ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Excellent service with a lot of smiles! We were all quite pleased with the entries each of us ordered. The food was excellent and very delicious! We will definitely return in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was great. dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food and service was great. dinner was at 4:00 pm. The food took a longer than but it was worth the wait. be back again. The manager also came by to check on us. Black Angus is one of my restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here a lot. It is one of our fav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We dine here a lot. It is one of our favorite places. Food is always good. Love the Happy Hour too!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible service very slow very ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was terrible service very slow very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

wonderful service, great appetizers, exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

wonderful service, great appetizers, excellent entrees, fantastic desserts!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the food was cold and tasted like a Micro Wave was used.

The waitress was always elsewhere. Very unusual service because it was always the best in the past, I hope this not re-occurring theme.

Thank you

Johnn Taylor

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

My husband and I come here every so ofte ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I come here every so often when I am craving seafood and the service has always been great for us. The servers are always friendly and accomodating and the food ihas consistently good except just this last visit. My salmon was a bit dry for the first time but overall everything else was good. The best part is being able to make an online reservation with Open Table at the last minute! :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Strongly suggest do not order the rack o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Strongly suggest do not order the rack of lamb! Not a real rack, might even be pan fried

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely attentive Event= Enjoyable

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthda ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthday dinner. Nice evening and good food. Our standby for fun dinners when we don't want to eat at home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food adequate, our service very good. If ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food adequate, our service very good. If you're going for romantic, noise level high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We always enjoy eating here but this tim ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy eating here but this time there were a lot of mistakes on our order.

I guess we can excuse it because it was Father's Day. Will not keep us from coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we were seated at 7:30. Our food was not delivered as ordered but our waiter was nice and the manager gave us a free dessert even without us complaining about the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservation (good). Ordered 2 glasses of wine. After 20 minutes still no wine. Was told they ran out of carafes. Food arrived about 5 minutes after wine finally got to our table. However, we were told the had run out of baked potatoes and it was just 7pm on a Saturday night. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was just OK. The prime rib pie ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was just OK. The prime rib piece n my plate was more fat than meat. The broccoli as more raw than steamed. As far as drinks, we only had waters except for my husband. He had the strawberry lemonade that was horrible! He ended up getting a water. Service was a as good as it gets.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's n ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's need some training. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We usually go to the bar for their happy ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We usually go to the bar for their happy hour and eat there. This was our first time in the restaurant. Great service and our rib eye steaks arrived piping hot and very good flavor. My daughter's kid's steak was a little under cooked and it was taken care of right away. Lot's of families and celebrations going on. Great addition to the Brentwood Sandcreek restaurant scene. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cold steaks!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My family and I like to go there once a wk, we usually get a good service, but the last time we went, we were served a cold steaks. I guess they waited for us to finish our appetizer that's why it got cold, but it was never like that before. After a bite or two, we realized our food was cold, we just didn't bother to complain, we heard what happens when customer complains. We just asked for boxes to make it to go. We just heated and enjoyed it at home. Although we had a bad experience, we'll still come back and hope next time it wont happen again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

Great overall experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great overall experience, staff is always fantastic, waitress was too not, friendly, attentive and on the ball. Great as always.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday evening dining.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server was outstanding -- great service and very attentive. Food was excellent. Menu a little pricey but that is okay if the food and service are excellent. Although we are visitors to the area, we will go back when we return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited 15 minutes even though we reserva ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Waited 15 minutes even though we reservations and most of the tables empty. Got seated and ordered right away since we knew what we wanted. Waited 44 minutes since appetizers got delivered to wrong table. When it came, our entries arrive seconds later. First and last we are ever going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great overall experience, great service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great overall experience, great service, food and deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come about twice a month. It's clean and the service is always on point!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our son and grand daughter for a ni ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Took our son and grand daughter for a nice dinner and were pleased by the great meals and our wonderful server, Jinny....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.