Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Family Style (18)
Cozy (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Romantic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Modern Decor (3)
Fireplace (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent meal. We wanted to watch the game so elected to sit in the covered patio since inside the bar was full. It took a while for them to get the TV working. Also, it seemed like our server could not be found.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Could be a little more light. I take my Dad & Mom there for lunch. They have a hard time seeing the menu Other wise very nice place

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We went there because we hadn't eaten out in a while and we were not disappointed. While not cheap, the food was a good value and the service was great as well. We go there occasionally and plan to continue.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service, good food maybe a little to loud back ground music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Good food great service. Good food great service. Good food great service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Black Angus never disappoints! They have the best steaks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server Steffany made our visit very warm and welcoming.
She is very tentative and personable. We had made a reservation at the main dining room and as we were waiting for our table we noticed that there was a big enough table that became available at the bar area and we were really happy for our decision to sit there. By far the best service we have received at Black Angus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Had wonderful night, and the service was great. Thanks to Emma she was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A nice and very friendly atmosphere with good value (coupons) for steaks and other meals. Nice for couples and/or families. Very good bar atmosphere with a sports orientation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nevet been there before, had a reservation for 5:30 on a Saturday, but got there early and was seated within 15 min. Ordered aps and dinner entrees at the same time, receven bread, then aps and our dinner salads, all within 10 min. They should have waited at least 15, between them. Our shrimp cocktail was not very good, was very chewy, must have been at least 1 day old, should not have been served, did not complain. Their cocktail sauce was spicy has alot of horseradish in it. My steak was cooked just the way I liked it. We used a coupon for steak and prawns for $19.99, the coupon food was really very good. Overall 4.3 stars.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We went to use my birthday coupon and had the best meal. Nick our server was awesome. I will be asking for him again..

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amazing service. The wait staff goes above and beyond. Food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I always have a great experience at Black Angus. The food is always good and the service is always friendly.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good. Service great. I had the prime rib, which is my usual. The piece this time was much smaller then the size I got on my last time dining there. So that was a bit of a disappointment, not having the left overs I expected to have. Otherwise our dinner with family was a nice experience especially since I didn't have to cook or clean up.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As usual the food was delicious and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was very good. We were seated near the kitchen and it was fairly loud. Based on the layout there is nothing hey could do. The steak was perfect. Wedge salad was not bad but needs more dressing. Overall we liked it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have always enjoy it there and is great with customer service. I was there also on Valentine's Day 02/14/17 and reservation was at 7:45 pm, but the General Manager had me seated early as 7:00 pm with my 5 guests. For some reason I have not see my points being accrued and would like to know how it is based on with the open table reservation?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! We ordered the campfire feast for two, we had the zucchini appetizer, shared a steak and shrimp, and a yummy carrot cake for later. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had great food and Nick did a superb job serving us.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yummy, as always! Get the steak soup and cheesy garlic bread. Black Angus is predictably delicious, every time :)

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meat portions were small for filet mignon.
Enjoyed the warm bread and butter. Liked the ambiance and staff were friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So the food was good. My Ribeye steak was cooked almost to where I requested it, but this is not a high-end steakhouse or anything and I know that so it was just fine. My girlfriend's salmon was a little overcooked but the flavors were very good. The shrimp cocktail appetizer was a little on the small side and a bit overcooked but still tasty. The sides I had were very good (mac&cheese and onion rings).

The atmosphere is a little like a Chilis or Applebees, not great..very loud.

The absolute seller for this place though was our waitress, pretty sure her name was Lisa. I would recommend people to come here just based on the wait staff. Just absolutely amazing! She was very attentive, always on top of our drinks and very helpful with menu suggestions. Overall probably one of the best waitresses I have had and I worked in the restaurant business (back of house) for over 10 years.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Salad and molasses bread, very good. Steak was not too good, tender as a women's heart. The prawns were good but a little too done . Maybe next time will be better. Oh, the server was great , the world needs more happy people, will return to the Black Angus

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night for my husband and I. We come here at least 4 times a month. Love it here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food took awhile to be served. 45 minutes is a long time for me to wait for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a joy to eat here and especially on birthdays or just a getaway day. Love the service and the food is always top notch. Can't think of a better place for me and my wife for a date night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Reservation was ready booked online.
Was a packed house on a Friday but still got good service

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service was sub par compared to the last time my family dined here. This time, we had to oddly ask for the molasses bread because by the time our entrees arrived we still didn't get any bread. Also, we mentioned this dinner was for a birthday but there was no singing or even a candle when our dessert was brought out. We heard a few birthday songs while we were eating dinner but none for our celebrant. Our celebrant didn't want to feel awkward asking the server for birthday candle. (Last time, it was my dad's birthday and he didn't want them to sing but they did place a candle on our dessert.) At least we were able to use a birthday coupon for her entree.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great service, good food, good surroundings, meal and choices were more than adequate and looked good enough to make the final choice almost difficult, but certainly pleasing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and drinks were really good. A couple problems this time: rare meat instead of medium rare and we didn't get our table until 7:00 (reservation for 6:45). We always enjoy Black Angus!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had dinner here for a family get-together. Good value for the money, and great place to visit, we could hear each other talk. Had reservations and were seated immediately.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Steak was rare, asked for Medium. Took forever to be greeted once sat and food came out slow, especially dessert. This is the trend here now which is sad because I loved going here before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I went with my wife and another couple. We made reservations on line. Table was ready when we arrived. The drinks and food arrived in a timely manner and were delicious. Wait staff was courteous and accommodating. We were all very pleased with our meal and the service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been to Brentwood Black Angus more than once and each time I have been there my order always gets messed up. I would love to make that my steak house...however by the time the mistake has been corrected ... the enjoyment of going out to eat has vanish...after explaining to the waitress..then the manger...than having to wait for my meat to get cook correctly..hopefully not burn again.. watching my husband finish his meal .. still no meat. By the time I get it ..my husband is now on his desert...I am no longer in the mood to eat ...I take the meal home ..which it has stayed for three days because I wanted the steak that night.... not to go home and reheat it. To make matter worse ...the manager tells me he will only pay for half of my meal...I only ate a bake potato ..took the burn steak home ..instead of letting it get throw away for my dogs... and a meal I would have to reheat . Today is Sunday and I still havent reheated the Black Angus meal because I wanted Friday at the restaurant ...thats why I went out to eat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Birthday service was very slow and waiter inattentive. I have eaten at other location and had a much better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Always satisfied, great food and fabulous service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Quick Bite, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great Steak and Lobster combo options. Cooked perfectly. Awesome service.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waiter was fantastic. He took great care of us. He knew all our orders and was even made some drink suggestions. I appreciated his professionalism and personal stories.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was horrible. After 45 min we had finally got our drinks and not even any bread. When food finally came after an hour it was all wrong and ice cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, good food / especially since it was New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.