Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Family Style (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Romantic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Live Sports (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server, Lisa was really great. Friendly, efficient and always there when needed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Went here on fathers day. They were super busy. Food and service was what you would expect on Father's Day. I had a rib eye. It was good. No complaints.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went on Father's Day for an early dinner at 4pm. Glad I had made reservations... food was just ok, but the service was horrible. Had to wait 47 minutes between getting our check and the order of food to go that was placed first. One of my brother's sides with his prime rib never came, finally asked for it to go....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is my second time coming to Black Angus, both times with the same family members. Our party spans three generations and there is something for everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food, good service, but had 6:30 reservation and had to wait until 6:50 to be seated. When seated there was no set up, no napkin or silverware etc. After that everything was fine We had a great waitress.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Rocky the server was not very friendly. Did not check with us toske sure everything was fine I had to ask for bread a couple of times and he brought St the end when everyone was almost done.when he brought the check the seemed to hurry us
My change was 25 dollars and we waited for change and he said I thought that was my tip. I told j to keep it very unprofessional on his part.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Will being going back again, great food great staff and service!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service from our server. Very attentive!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

My favorite go to restaurant in the area. Food is delicious. I go there st least 3 times a month.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We came to Black Angus for our 31st anniversary. The atmosphere and food was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food and service is always great. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was a little dissapointing.For the money the steaks tasted dry.My daughter said the mac and cheese was gross.Not sure we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

very slow service. Had to ask tge manager for refill of drinks. It was not very busy night for the slow service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Rihanna was an excellent waitress and the manager double checked our table to make sure we were being taken care of. Very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

For a party of six everything went very well! We were celebrating birthdays for fraternal twins.!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Every once in a great while we try again to see if this place can put out any kind of quality. At least we can say they consistently Do Not serve quality food day or night. Please remind me to never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great service..hard to find these days! Sat outside on the patio...perfect night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner and the service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The waitress started out on a bad note we ordered drinks and lemonade for the kids they came with one of them from the bar we didn't know the refills weren't free when we asked for one she came with it and when we found out refills not free she took it back . I thought it was poor taste i tipped anyway but her attitude was bad

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was great. The service was very bad. Granted it was Mother's Day, but others were being served much faster than we were. They did give us free desserts, so that was a plus. Been there before, and would come again. I think the server was paying far more attention to who he thought was going to give him a big tip. Any table that had a man at it he was bending over back wards to serve. Thank you to the manager.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waitress Rihanna was fabulous . She was engaging, understanding ( was there on a 1st date ). Great service

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the food it's perfect and great service delivered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We eat here quite a bit, so decided to come for Mother's Day, same as always, great service, just a little slower than normal due to Mother's Day but overall great service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had reservations for six on Mother's Day. We were seated within five minutes. Our waitress was Jenise and she was awesome. The food was very good. We order the surf and turf. Prime rib and or steak and lobster; salmon, rack of lamb, with sides of baked potatoes, mashed potatoes. The food was very good. We had to wait longer that anticipated for our food, but not an unreasonable wait because it was Mother's Day and they were truly busy. Our waitress was polite, attentive and we felt she truly wanted us to enjoy our time at Black Angus. Jenise is the type of person any company would want up front to represent them and their brand. This was our 5th visit to this particular restaurant at The Streets Of Brentwood and the service and food has improved very time. We usually travel to The City for guaranteed excellent food, especially for prime rib. It's nice to know we have restaurants in East Contra Costs that offer the food and service. Keep up the good work Black Angus.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Live Sports, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. Had the Campfire menu for two. The appetizer we selected was a shrimp cocktail, both the prime rib and rib eye steak were very good. Cooked to perfection. The service was exceptional especially considering how busy the environment was. Made for a very nice celebration.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Never had a bad steak there. Steaks were cooked to perfection!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a Birthday dinner here, our server was awesome, food and drinks, even dessert, no complaints at all. We spontaneously ordered more appetizers and they came in just minutes.. It was 8:00 Saturday night, the place was busy but didn't seem crowded. Staff seems to be on top of their game. Will definitely come back soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Seated right away. Server was attentive. Food was good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service excellent. Accommodated our request.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter was fast and friendly! Outstanding meal🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great service from our server, Jake. We were a large party and though he had other tables, we received excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Last few visits to Black Angus in Brentwood were very disappointing on every level. Last weekend my boyfriend I decided to give it another go, and were absolutely glad we did. Everything from the hostess all the way up to the server was top notch! Food was good, everything came out very fast, even though it was an extremely busy evening. The food is not totally amazing, but for a chain restaurant, was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everthing was wonderful, yet again! Server was thoughtful and knowledgable. Food fantastic!
Only thing I don't understand here and at other restaurants...when you serve an empty table an appetizer, or bread, why are there no small plates for the guests anymore? Am I to put my food on the table?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Celebration

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Got seated and served quickly. Great meal. It is a bit pricey, but we always go with a coupon.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was probably the best one we have ever had. She was friendly and knowledgeable and just a great waitress.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Perfect as always Always get the table we like. Food perfect

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Service started slow, once we got a waitress evening was fine. This is our favorite restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My wife and I went for our anniversary dinner, and it was excellent as it always is. The food and the service were both great. We go there often and plan to continue doing so.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our server Jake was extremely friendly and prompt.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.