Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today
Special offers available. See details

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

4.2
974 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Anniversaries
Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(925) 516-5533
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Shady Willow Lane
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Let Mom kick her heels up this Mother's Day. Celebrate with us and treat Mom to a perfectly flame-grilled steak! We will be featuring an 8 oz Prime Rib paired with a cold-water Atlantic lobster tail and 2 sides for $29.99. Make your reservation today!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 974 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Had my family with me. Sat down and ordered. It took about a half hour to 45 minutes JUST TO GET THE BREAD OUT! Our waiter, once the drinks were served, said the bread would be out shortly, and shortly turned into a long time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The braised short ribs special was phenomenal. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a great food for a great price, especially when using coupons. Staff even kept our son’s birthday ice cream cake frozen while we had dinner & brought out after the meal when singing happy birthday.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We have been here many times. Salad had ice and frozen lettuce. Broccoli was raw and the cheese on top was greasy. Steak was good but lobster tails were cold. Very disappointed

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

After a very bad experience a couple of months ago, we decided to give this place one more chance. Was seated 20 minutes after our reservation, sat for 10 minutes before being greeted by server-she took our drink and appetizer order then disappeared for another 20 minutes before taking our dinner order. While she was taking our dinner order, drinks finally showed up. My husband had requested a cold beer glass but it was warm-fresh from dishwasher. Appetizers finally showed up and then about 3 minutes later my salad. Now the entrees-can I say WOW another awful meal. I have never seen Prime rib slice that was sooo thin that I thought it was a skirt steak. very stringy and tough. Potato was cold again. My husband said his rib eye steak was tough and very chewy. It took forever for server to pick up the charge card. Couldn't wait to get out of there and will probably NEVER go there again. The quality has seriously dropped off from what Black Angus used to be. Now its just another expensive no flavor, no service chain restaurant. Sorry to see it happen to somewhere that USED to be great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The green beans were not good at all - tasted like they had soap in them
My Prime Rib was cold

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

THE MEAL WAS NOT UP TO PAR. ONE STEAK HAD TO BE COOKED MORE AS IT WAS TOO RARE.
BY THE TIME THE STEAK WAS BROUGHT BACK TO THE TABLE MY DAUGHTER WAS FULL FROM HER OTHER FOOD. iT WAS ABOUT A 10 MINUTE WAIT FOR THE STEAK TO BE REDONE TO MEDIUM.THE TWO LOBSTERS WERE OVERCOOKED AND VERY DRY. THE OTHER 2 ORDERS OF BABY BACK RIBS WAS RATHER DRY. USUALLY WHEN WE ORDER RIBS THERE ARE 5 RIB BONES ON THE HALF RACK BUT THIS TIME THERE WERE ONLY 4 RIBS AND VERY SMALL. WE HAVE VISITED THIS BLACK ANGUS MANY TIMES BUT THIS TIME WAS A BIG DISAPPOINT. iT MAY BE AWHILE UNTIL WE TAKE A CHANCE AGAIN.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food and awesome service 🤗
It was a last minute decision of ours to go here and we were not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The sirloin was wonderful. I find the filets vary a lot from wonderful to barely fair.

The noise level was VERY HIGH. We haven't found an area in the restaurant that is quiet enough for the hard-of-hearing in our group. We always ask.

Wine list is pedestrian.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We eat here a lot. This is the first time that the service was lousy, the food wasn’t that good. Two of us had to return our meal because it was not cooked right. Our server had attitude from the moment she started to serve us. this was very sad as we were celebrating my daughter’s birthday. I think it will be a long time before we go back here again. What a shame. I guess we have to find a new favorite place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

It was wonderful our waiter was attentive & kind.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The restaurant was not crowded and it still took over an hour to be served..(we almost left). We filled up on bread and water and by the time our food arrived, we were full.. We never got place settings or silverware until after our food arrived.. My shoes kept stepping in something sticky on the floor under the table we were sitting at, which made for an unappetizing experience..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Both the salmon and filet were excellent. The shrimp cocktail appetizer was a little disappointing because they were so small but sauce was good. The portion of scalloped potatoes was a little smaller than we remembered but adequate.
We enjoyed another dinner at a different location on April 9th without the appetizer. Thank you

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Our server was extremely slow and I had to keep asking for my water that he took to fill and never returned my water.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

All good. X 50 Characters. Which is BS, but what the heck. They want 50 characters, heres 50 characters.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was a wonderful service I will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Sever was pleasant.Attentive but not overbearing. Manager came to table to check to on everything.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Service was extremely slow. Took 20 minutes before we were given silverware and napkins. Took another 15 minutes before the bread came. We believe waiter was new and overwhelmed by a busy restaurant. Other waitstaff had to come to help him out like bringing wine glasses and uncorking our wine. Food was very good but courses came out too quickly. They brought out the appetizer, then almost immediately the salad and a few minutes later the main entree when we were still eating the appetizer. The shrimps in our shrimp cocktail were excessively overcooked but the bread, onion rings and prime ribs were excellent. We were using gift cards for payment and it took forever to pay. Waiter couldn't get it to work and manager finally got it resolved after almost 20 minutes. First time we had this issue of using Black Angus gift cards. Black Angus needs to train their new waitstaff more thoroughly. Waiter was very nice and he did try his best to please us. Overall it was an enjoyable meal despite some hiccups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great service, wonderful staff. Would go back again if needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food and awesome service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Only complaint was our entree came out before we had finished our appetizer. Felt we were being rushed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Providing a Veteran discount for only me and not my wife was pretty sad!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We had a great server who was happy for us to split the (huge):portions. Tasty steak, salad. With coupons a good value.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was quite good but the service was extremely slow and lacking. We never even got drink refills.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Had a 7:30 reservation, did not get seated till I reminded them I was there after a customer with a 7:45 reservation got seated. My salmon was undercooked and slimy, my wife asked for her pork chop to be well done and it came out medium and tuff. We miss our Black Angus in pleasant hill and decided to try this location, would rather of had McDonalds.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Reservations for 6, given a booth that just was not big enough to comfortably be seated. Asked about 3 empty tables and was told they were taken. Upon completion of our dinner we exited as we came in and 2 of the 3 tables were empty our entire time there! Needs some work to better accommodate customers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 7, 2018

The service seems to be slow at the Brentwood Black Angus. This was my second visit to the restaurant for lunch and it takes about 1.5 hours to get out of there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Another good visit to Black Angus. We went there for lunch before the movie theater.. Lunch was served very quickly and server very accommodating to special requests!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

I had my BD dinner here with 5 friends. We were warmly received and seated promptly upon arrival. The hostess was very nice, the waitress very friendly and accommodating. I had the rib eye streak medium and it was great. Quiet environment good for special occasions. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Waitress didn’t seem to be attentive. I understand she may have been busy, but she basically rushed us during every interaction. In addition, the food was not as good as its been in the past. You can definitely tell that the quality has decreased, yet the prices are exorbitant. My family and I did not get what we paid for. Very disappointed 😔

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It was nice. They offered us any table in the bar area was open seating. Right as we were about to take one our reservation was called so we took the reserved table. It was in a quieter back area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Love the food and the ambiance and the service is always so friendly.

Wish the one in Pleasant Hill would reopen so I could go more often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Father in laws bday, our waitress was amazing and our table was ready within minutes of us walking in, even though we were earlier than our 4:45 reservation

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2018

There was something definitely off with our waiter. He never came back to refill waters, got our orders mixed up, forgot to bring us the bread he said he'didn't bring us,whenever I would ask him to do extra things like cut up my Mother's spareribs, he said he wasn't allowed to do that....what? I was busy trying to Crack apart her king crab legs with only a cracker which didn't suffice nor do the job, which is why I asked for his help. When I asked for wet wipes at the end of the meal he brought out a handful of wet down napkins. Said you didn't have any of the packaged wipes...what?in a restaurant that features ribs and fish there are no packaged wet wipes? All in all we had a bad experience and never plan on returning to Brentwood Black Angus!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food was great...reservations super easy...we sat at 7:15 our exact reservation time. Mind you we had a five year old and a 10 month old dining with us.... our waiter came to us right away asked us if we would like any drinks we ordered cocktails from the bar an apple juice and one iced tea... it took 15 minutes for my daughter to get her juice and even a few minutes longer for us to get our cocktails he said it was due to the new bartender. We then ordered two appetizers which took at least 15 minutes to arrive we then ordered our food...those of us with salads did not arrive for about 20 minutes our food even longer. My five-year-old set for at least a half an hour after ordering her food before finally getting her grilled cheese and French fries which arrived cold . At the end as per our coupon we were able to receive a dessert...my daughter ordered a hot fudge sundae she did not receive it for 20 minutes nor did anyone tell us the cookie dessert would take a half an hour we did not leave until 9:15 that evening! As you can imagine a two-hour dinner with two children under the age of 5 is not easy. It was not unusually busy even though it was a Friday evening at least three tables were seated before during or after we were and were all done with their meals and gone by the time we were able to get up.. it was so slow we had to get our dessert boxed to take them home which he handed my father a piping-hot foil pan of cookie and then asked if we wanted a bag. Our waiter kept blaming the chef for the slow service but after waiting 15 or more minutes for our daughters ice cream... we watch him sweep the floor under our table and the tables of people that had come and gone during the course of our meal. While the food was delicious and the value was exceptional the slow service and lack of consideration over a table with two young children will probably prevent me from returning...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Birthday, got seated within 5 minutes and waitress was awesome. Food was great overall great evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

love the restaurant, the service wasn't great this time but usually is. they took care of our special request, so that was a plus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Me and family love this Black Angus Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Our food was very greasy and my husband was facing the door with the sun shining in his eyes the whole time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Ordered steak and crab..
Order came without the crab.
Told the waitress. She apologized and said the crab would come shortly. 13 minutes later still no crab. 15 minutes later crab arrives. Crab was old, not fresh and the meat was rubbery. Waitress said she will tell the manager. 10 minutes later manager arrives at our table. Explained the problem. She apologized. Said she would take the crab back and bring us fresh crab.
10 minutes later crab arrives at our table a few crab legs short of what was sent back and just as old and rubbery. Again talked to manager who said it was all the crab they had left.
Well that explains why it was old and rubbery. Probably sitting on ice for a week !
Manager did take $20 off the bill.
Suggest this Steakhouse stick to serving steak and not crab.
Btw - very chintzy on the steak size. Guess it is 6 oz. as advertised before they cook it and after they cook it becomes 4 oz. Sure didn't look like the picture in the menu or the advertisement.
Sad experience.
Next time it will be Ruth's Chris Steak House !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25