About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Family Style (12)
Romantic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (9)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Business Meals (3)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good. Service great. I had the prime rib, which is my usual. The piece this time was much smaller then the size I got on my last time dining there. So that was a bit of a disappointment, not having the left overs I expected to have. Otherwise our dinner with family was a nice experience especially since I didn't have to cook or clean up.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was very good. We were seated near the kitchen and it was fairly loud. Based on the layout there is nothing hey could do. The steak was perfect. Wedge salad was not bad but needs more dressing. Overall we liked it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have always enjoy it there and is great with customer service. I was there also on Valentine's Day 02/14/17 and reservation was at 7:45 pm, but the General Manager had me seated early as 7:00 pm with my 5 guests. For some reason I have not see my points being accrued and would like to know how it is based on with the open table reservation?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! We ordered the campfire feast for two, we had the zucchini appetizer, shared a steak and shrimp, and a yummy carrot cake for later. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had great food and Nick did a superb job serving us.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yummy, as always! Get the steak soup and cheesy garlic bread. Black Angus is predictably delicious, every time :)

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meat portions were small for filet mignon.

Enjoyed the warm bread and butter. Liked the ambiance and staff were friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

So the food was good. My Ribeye steak was cooked almost to where I requested it, but this is not a high-end steakhouse or anything and I know that so it was just fine. My girlfriend's salmon was a little overcooked but the flavors were very good. The shrimp cocktail appetizer was a little on the small side and a bit overcooked but still tasty. The sides I had were very good (mac&cheese and onion rings).

The atmosphere is a little like a Chilis or Applebees, not great..very loud.

The absolute seller for this place though was our waitress, pretty sure her name was Lisa. I would recommend people to come here just based on the wait staff. Just absolutely amazing! She was very attentive, always on top of our drinks and very helpful with menu suggestions. Overall probably one of the best waitresses I have had and I worked in the restaurant business (back of house) for over 10 years.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Salad and molasses bread, very good. Steak was not too good, tender as a women's heart. The prawns were good but a little too done . Maybe next time will be better. Oh, the server was great , the world needs more happy people, will return to the Black Angus

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night for my husband and I. We come here at least 4 times a month. Love it here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food took awhile to be served. 45 minutes is a long time for me to wait for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a joy to eat here and especially on birthdays or just a getaway day. Love the service and the food is always top notch. Can't think of a better place for me and my wife for a date night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Reservation was ready booked online.

Was a packed house on a Friday but still got good service

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service was sub par compared to the last time my family dined here. This time, we had to oddly ask for the molasses bread because by the time our entrees arrived we still didn't get any bread. Also, we mentioned this dinner was for a birthday but there was no singing or even a candle when our dessert was brought out. We heard a few birthday songs while we were eating dinner but none for our celebrant. Our celebrant didn't want to feel awkward asking the server for birthday candle. (Last time, it was my dad's birthday and he didn't want them to sing but they did place a candle on our dessert.) At least we were able to use a birthday coupon for her entree.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great service, good food, good surroundings, meal and choices were more than adequate and looked good enough to make the final choice almost difficult, but certainly pleasing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and drinks were really good. A couple problems this time: rare meat instead of medium rare and we didn't get our table until 7:00 (reservation for 6:45). We always enjoy Black Angus!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had dinner here for a family get-together. Good value for the money, and great place to visit, we could hear each other talk. Had reservations and were seated immediately.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Steak was rare, asked for Medium. Took forever to be greeted once sat and food came out slow, especially dessert. This is the trend here now which is sad because I loved going here before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

I went with my wife and another couple. We made reservations on line. Table was ready when we arrived. The drinks and food arrived in a timely manner and were delicious. Wait staff was courteous and accommodating. We were all very pleased with our meal and the service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been to Brentwood Black Angus more than once and each time I have been there my order always gets messed up. I would love to make that my steak house...however by the time the mistake has been corrected ... the enjoyment of going out to eat has vanish...after explaining to the waitress..then the manger...than having to wait for my meat to get cook correctly..hopefully not burn again.. watching my husband finish his meal .. still no meat. By the time I get it ..my husband is now on his desert...I am no longer in the mood to eat ...I take the meal home ..which it has stayed for three days because I wanted the steak that night.... not to go home and reheat it. To make matter worse ...the manager tells me he will only pay for half of my meal...I only ate a bake potato ..took the burn steak home ..instead of letting it get throw away for my dogs... and a meal I would have to reheat . Today is Sunday and I still havent reheated the Black Angus meal because I wanted Friday at the restaurant ...thats why I went out to eat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Birthday service was very slow and waiter inattentive. I have eaten at other location and had a much better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Always satisfied, great food and fabulous service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Quick Bite, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great Steak and Lobster combo options. Cooked perfectly. Awesome service.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waiter was fantastic. He took great care of us. He knew all our orders and was even made some drink suggestions. I appreciated his professionalism and personal stories.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was horrible. After 45 min we had finally got our drinks and not even any bread. When food finally came after an hour it was all wrong and ice cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, good food / especially since it was New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Over all we had it nice considering it was New Years Eve

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Usually good, but slow service this time. Waited to order for almost 15 min, received salads same time as dinner (my dinner actually came out first, then salad), pork chop not cooked well, bread roll burnt. Would eat there again, because it's usually quite good. Just one bad expensive experience.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and awesome serving staff. Only complaint was that we had to ask for silverware three times because they were extremely dirty with visible food particles.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

My husband and I had a great night. The food was great. we was seated in less then 5 minutes after we got there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant because the waitress takes it upon herself to give herself a tip. The management disregarded our concerns when we informed him of our billing problems. If you want to get ripped off, go ahead and eat here. As for me, I will find somewhere else to dine.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband, daughter, and I decided to go to Black Angus for our Christmas Eve dinner. We had a terrific meal and the service was excellent. This was the second time we have gone to Black Angus for a Christmas Eve meal. It never disappoints! If you want a casual atmosphere with delicious food I would highly recommend Black Angus.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Using this service was fantastic, and the staff thanked us for making our reservation thru OpenTable.

The restaurant was packed, but everyone was courteous and professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We just had a great time we were first seated by the kitchen the manager allowed us to move to another area which was very thoughtful and we appreciate what she did.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We took our grandsons for Christmas Eve and had a wonderful meal. Our Server was excellent and the food arrived promptly. We loved it. Thanks so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

First time to Black Angus in Brentwood, wonderful food & staff! I will definitely return in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service was spotty kept changing servers. Noted it was a birthday nothing whatsoever was done about it. Baked potato was simply a dry potato front thrown in the microwave. Ordered asparagus it was so old and stocks or at least an inch in diameter. Should never have been served tough as nails. Asked about any current specials going on and was told there were any. Later I looked online and found that they were in fact several. I guess they're trying to get every book out of us that they can. Will never go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

Took my son on a date. He's ten and was very impressed with the grown up feel of the restaurant. I loved the filet mignon w bleu cheese butter. Service a bit slow, but it is the holiday season. Overall, great food, but not cheap.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was hot & delicious & the waitress was outstanding. There asking if we needed anything but not bothersome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Server was great. Food was just fair...nothing special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Yummy steaks and gracious service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Both steaks a bit over cooked. Shrimp was very over cooked almost burnt. Baked potatoes were perfect. Salad very good, green beans were good. Wait person could have returned to refill our water. We have visited several times and this is the first time are dinner wasn't as good as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

Our favorite place to eat....the menu is easy ....the food is yummy

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

I had the rib eye and it was perfect! My husband had the filet and lobster. Filet was a little dry, even though it was cooked to the right temp and the lobster was delicious.Great service and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was great as usual but it took forever to get it out to us. It was not overly busy so we were not sure why it took so long? Overall l it was a great dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place, we have been here many times. Service is getting so much better thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here the other day. We had a large party. The manager helped when I was making the reservation. He did everything to make us comfortable. When we got there, everything was set up and easy for us. The waitress was wonderful and very helpful. Great service. This is the second year we have had Thanksgiving dinner here and the food was wonderful both times. The ones that had the traditional dinner enjoyed it very much. The ones that wanted something else enjoyed theirs very much.

Thank you Black Angus.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

The manager and our sever I believe his name was Conner were excellent. The food was great too. Much better from the previous times I went to the this location

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had reservation for 6 for Thanksgiving Dinner. No one in our party eats pumpkin pie, and we were not permitted to exchange it for another pie! The waiter was slow. The turkey was dry and if not for the extra gravy was not desirable!

We have enjoyed Black Angus for many years and this Brentwood location since it opened. But never again on a holiday!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

The salads were good, service was good, however, the turkey dinner was terrible, had no flavor and tasted like canned processed turkey. The drinks were good and we were seated on time but couldn't eat the turkey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.