About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Brentwood ›

special occasion (50)
good for groups (38)
neighborhood gem (29)
See All
great for lunch (26)
great for outdoor dining (23)
kid-friendly (21)
fit for foodies (20)
romantic (16)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (10)
hot spot (8)
great for brunch (5)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Almost everything was great. However, w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Almost everything was great. However, we had a 6:30 reservation, and our table still wasn't ready as of 6:45. With a kid in tow, waiting around wasn't an option. Luckily, there was an open booth in the bar area, so we sat there.

Both of the waitresses we had were attentive. The drinks came out promptly. Most of the food was great too, although the two prime ribs we ordered ended up being different sizes. The spinach / artichoke dip was good as always. The caesar salads were large, with lots of croutons. The mud pie was also a large enough size to share.

All in all, a good meal, even if it took longer to get seated than expected.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Normally I would rate this location a 4- ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Normally I would rate this location a 4-5. It is unfortunate that this visit was not as good. My food was incorrect I had to wait for water when I asked three times. When I finally received my water once I drank it I had to ask the manager for a refill as this was the only thing I was drinking. Then we asked for our dessert to go she brings it out with ice cream on top we then say it was to go and she just removes the ice cream and gives us the hot soggy piece of cake to go. I threw it away when we got home as I don't enjoy wet cake. Needless to say this visit was not the best one and I come to this location at least once a week.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent service with a lot of smiles! ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Excellent service with a lot of smiles! We were all quite pleased with the entries each of us ordered. The food was excellent and very delicious! We will definitely return in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was great. dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food and service was great. dinner was at 4:00 pm. The food took a longer than but it was worth the wait. be back again. The manager also came by to check on us. Black Angus is one of my restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here a lot. It is one of our fav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We dine here a lot. It is one of our favorite places. Food is always good. Love the Happy Hour too!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible service very slow very ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was terrible service very slow very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

wonderful service, great appetizers, exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

wonderful service, great appetizers, excellent entrees, fantastic desserts!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My wife's birthday was the occasion. the food was cold and tasted like a Micro Wave was used.

The waitress was always elsewhere. Very unusual service because it was always the best in the past, I hope this not re-occurring theme.

Thank you

Johnn Taylor

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

My husband and I come here every so ofte ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I come here every so often when I am craving seafood and the service has always been great for us. The servers are always friendly and accomodating and the food ihas consistently good except just this last visit. My salmon was a bit dry for the first time but overall everything else was good. The best part is being able to make an online reservation with Open Table at the last minute! :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Strongly suggest do not order the rack o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Strongly suggest do not order the rack of lamb! Not a real rack, might even be pan fried

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food = Delicious Waitress= Extremely attentive Event= Enjoyable

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthda ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Brought Mother-in-law in for her birthday dinner. Nice evening and good food. Our standby for fun dinners when we don't want to eat at home.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food adequate, our service very good. If ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food adequate, our service very good. If you're going for romantic, noise level high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We always enjoy eating here but this tim ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy eating here but this time there were a lot of mistakes on our order.

I guess we can excuse it because it was Father's Day. Will not keep us from coming back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45 and we were seated at 7:30. Our food was not delivered as ordered but our waiter was nice and the manager gave us a free dessert even without us complaining about the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was seated just 5 minutes after reservation (good). Ordered 2 glasses of wine. After 20 minutes still no wine. Was told they ran out of carafes. Food arrived about 5 minutes after wine finally got to our table. However, we were told the had run out of baked potatoes and it was just 7pm on a Saturday night. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was just OK. The prime rib pie ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was just OK. The prime rib piece n my plate was more fat than meat. The broccoli as more raw than steamed. As far as drinks, we only had waters except for my husband. He had the strawberry lemonade that was horrible! He ended up getting a water. Service was a as good as it gets.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's n ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Steak was not cooked properly. Chef's need some training. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We usually go to the bar for their happy ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We usually go to the bar for their happy hour and eat there. This was our first time in the restaurant. Great service and our rib eye steaks arrived piping hot and very good flavor. My daughter's kid's steak was a little under cooked and it was taken care of right away. Lot's of families and celebrations going on. Great addition to the Brentwood Sandcreek restaurant scene. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cold steaks!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My family and I like to go there once a wk, we usually get a good service, but the last time we went, we were served a cold steaks. I guess they waited for us to finish our appetizer that's why it got cold, but it was never like that before. After a bite or two, we realized our food was cold, we just didn't bother to complain, we heard what happens when customer complains. We just asked for boxes to make it to go. We just heated and enjoyed it at home. Although we had a bad experience, we'll still come back and hope next time it wont happen again.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

Great overall experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great overall experience, staff is always fantastic, waitress was too not, friendly, attentive and on the ball. Great as always.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday evening dining.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server was outstanding -- great service and very attentive. Food was excellent. Menu a little pricey but that is okay if the food and service are excellent. Although we are visitors to the area, we will go back when we return.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited 15 minutes even though we reserva ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Waited 15 minutes even though we reservations and most of the tables empty. Got seated and ordered right away since we knew what we wanted. Waited 44 minutes since appetizers got delivered to wrong table. When it came, our entries arrive seconds later. First and last we are ever going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great overall experience, great service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great overall experience, great service, food and deal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our FAVORITE restaurant! We come about twice a month. It's clean and the service is always on point!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our son and grand daughter for a ni ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Took our son and grand daughter for a nice dinner and were pleased by the great meals and our wonderful server, Jinny....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy our dinners at Black Angus!

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We had dinner there the first week they opened, the food and service was a little rough. But, since then the food, service and entire experience has become one of our favorites!

A "wine by the bottle" special would be appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Staff very profes ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Service was excellent. Staff very professional. Food outstanding. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food. Nice atmosphere. Staff and managers worked very well together. Was a very busy night. They did a great job.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Our neighborhood doesn't have many steakhouses to choose from. We really enjoy dining at Black Angus. It gets crowded on weekends so we tend to visit on weeknights. We were able to enjoy another special meal - delicious food and a fairly quiet night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Bummed out.......

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Seating was prompt, unfourtantely the booth was not fit for a party of six. The table was so small could not have appitizers or any extra dishes. Requested a long table they couldn't accomadate so ended up getting extra chair to fit sixth person. Barley held six dinners. Felt rushed like the servers needed to stand and remove plates as you finished each entree so they didnt land in our laps. Was disappointed with food portions. We always have a wedge salad, which this time was maybe 1/8 the regualar size. It was as though they had run out of lettuce on a Saturday evening. Steaks were so thin. Very sad to say this trip was not a good experience. I always have enjoyed the Brentwood location but this time did not. I hope this was a bad day and not becoming the norm.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We took advantage of the Wednesday Prime ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We took advantage of the Wednesday Prime Rib special and this was the first time we were able to eat out for more than a year. The piece of Prime Rib was a joke. Extremely thin, full of grizzle and fat, much of it inedible. I had better Prime Rib as Sizzler. Extremely disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Had a fabulous rack of lamb, perfectly cooked and full of flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Night out with friends

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food, ambiance and service! Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for small group

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We came to Black Angus for a friend's birthday. There were 5 of us and we had a great time talking! Everything was excellent including the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've always had good food however my st ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We've always had good food however my steak was real fatty & gritty & very over cooked. Thank goodness I was already full from my appetizer. It took forever to get our food and/or drinks (the kitchen & the bar were backed up) our server kept us informed though & she was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Good Steaks

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Wife and I did a date night. I was able to make a reservation so we didn't have to wait too long. This place is always crowded on Friday and Saturday nights, so use open table to avoid the long lines. The food was very good, cooked to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Its a bit pricey for a family of four but they tend to offer good coupons and overall food is good. My steak was a bit overcooked my last visit however overall meal was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Black Angus Brentwood

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Normally great, but on this date even with reservations took over 25 minutes to get us seated, once we received our food, my wife's steak was over cooked, they got her another and by the end of the night they charged her for 2 steaks, it was remediated but it was just one bad experience after another.

Staff was great and fixed everything, and normally this place is really great, but this evening was just bad from the start.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Not Worth The Cost

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a shrimp cocktail rib eye and a shrimp dinner. Both shrimp dishes as well as the steak was both tough and grainy in texture....not worth the $70 we spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.