Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 3.11mi
  3. Distance: 3.19mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (11)
Romantic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Live Sports (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Always good food. We all had your delicious baby back ribs. The serving of rice was a little less than usual for some reason. The baked potato was excellent, done to perfection. I always recommend this restaurant to friends and relatives when visiting.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We had a delicious dinner and as always plenty of food so that we had leftovers for the next night. Taylor was our server and she did an extraordinary job. She smiled a lot, was friendly and helpful and quick. Yet we never felt hurried. The staff was helping each other which made it nice for us and nice for them. It is great to see them working together to serve their customers. We had a delicious and fun night out with our friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I wanted a nice dinner for our anniversary. We had a great time. The foot was great and the service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Prime rib was very good.
Good food, great company .
Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

I made dinner reservations for a Birthday celebration with family. We were greeted right away, and seated within 10 minutes. Waitress was excellent, and food was delicious, and correct temperature when served. Bar serve was offered, and waitress was very attentive to our needs. Free desert for Birthday girl was nice touch, and utensil were served for all in party.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

My Family and I really enjoy celebrating special occasions here. Friendly Service and Good Food! Always enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service is always good, as usual. Usually come here with my daughters because they love the Bread and butter more than their actual meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good food, as usual.
The filets were cooked perfectly. The potato soup isn't for diets :) but very tasty!
We've been there 24 times. Most have been very good - this was one of the very good visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was delicious! the only glitz was host forgot us although we had reservation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous and provided great service. The food was delish and we were never rushed to leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My family has been going to the Brentwood restaurant since it opened. The quality of the food has been going down hill since. Food is coming out over cooked. We even sent back the potato soup because it looked off and tasted awful. They brought us replacements that looked better and tasted better. Why serve the horrible to begin with if you had a fresh batch already made? We probably will not be going back for a while hoping they improve the quality in some time. Very disappointed for the money we spend at this establishment.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Been here several times but this one was the worst! Reservation at 6PM. Usual song and dance really sit down by 6:10. Order food and drinks 6:20. Dinner was NOT served until 7PM. And we both ordered the same thing - a special coupon that was steak lobster and shrimp. At 6:45 asked the server what was going on. She did not return again until 7 to serve even though she said I'll find out. So was Black Angus that slow OR did our server put our order in late!?
As for the meal, the sirloin steak was terrible! But after a 45 minute wait and movie reservations, I really didn't have the time to make changes. Not that our server ever came around. Worst cut of a sirloin I'd ever seen, it was a triangular small piece full of gristle.

Like I said, I'm usually happy but I can tell you that consistency is much better achieved at my local Outback than this place and BA costs more!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Meat not tender, steak not that good :(
Not seasoned as I wanted it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I used to come to this black angus 3-4 times a month. The service and the food are very hit or miss. On most occasions having a male waiter is a better idea. Most the females are too busy flirting with male patrons to get the tips. The food seems to be much better quality in the day time. The evening maybe they are too rushed, because everything came out with half the size that the lunch meals come as. I ordered a Filet Mingon and the size of the meat was a smaller than a baseball. My steak and fries as well as my other guests salmon came to the table room temp. I have had some good meals here so like I said its hit or miss.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I love Black Angus. The food was amazing as always, and my waitress was very attentive The only issue I really had was the fact that I had made a reservation a couple of days before in hopes that it would mean I would be seated almost right away. But, I still had to wait almost 15 minutes to be seated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was good. The wine was good. The waitress was very busy and did not come back with more sour cream, after 2 requests. Otherwise good.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Bar service was extremely slow otherwise great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating our 10th anniversary. Fantastic service, delicious food at t great price. We are bringing family back in a week to celebrate another anniversary. Great place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Overall Black Angus is a great value, casual setting, reasonably priced, in a nice part of town, close to home and well worth every dollar. Members take advantage of great offers including a steak on your birthday, special discounts on meals and gift card purchases.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Went here for dinner with my girlfriend as a last minute choice when our original choice was too busy and noisy. We're glad we chose Black Angus. The food was delicious and it was quiet enough to have decent conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were running late, I called and was given a new time with no problem. When we arrived we were seated immediately. Staff were all very friendly, and server was attentive to our group of six and everyone's order was correct. It was our 50th anniversary and we enjoyed the experience very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent ! Great place to celebrate a birthday .

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My family and I had dinner to celebrate my mother's birthday. Service was slow. It took over an hour to receive our food. Then when it arrived the temperature of the food ranged from cold to warm. Surprised, considering it wasn't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

we saw our server about 4 times during our visit. Food took a very long time and there were maybe 12 tables occupied in the whole restaurant.
Not a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We both had the steak and lobster, everything was perfect!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good food, will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We have not been to Black Angus for about a year. Found the restaurant to continue to please in service and food choices. The best steak in the house is always filet

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Start to finish a great experience. Server was experienced and did everything right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food was great but our waitress should think about a new line of work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We had a great waitress this time. She was very attentive and very nice, just great at her job. The food was great for all of us. There was 5 of us celebrating by son-in-law's birthday.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

This is the first time I have returned to the restaurant in almost a year due to bad service, I was really hesitant about returning but finally decided to give it another try.
Big mistake, the service was better. I ordered the Steak & Lobister special,$18.99, Salad & Baked Potato. The salad had several pieces of rusty lettuce along with other wilted leaves leading me to believe this was yesterdays left over, no roll and butter as described on menu, also wss charged more than the $18.99 for the meal. Once again I had a confirmed reservation for the dining room and was given a choice of Bar or outside,I endeded up in the bar. This is why I gave the low marks.
Will I return? No not a chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The server made the difference. My party of three joined a group of seven people we knew to celebrate two birthdays. Our server, Tamara, made that happen effortlessly. Because of her we made plans to meet there again as a group. Also, the Campfire Feast for two was a great deal and more food than we could consume. Our server knew this and packaged everyone's dessert to go! Her attention to detail was really exceptional.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The meal was fabulous, service outstanding and great value. We made our reservations while enroute and we were seated within 10 minutes of arrival, earlier than expected. The molasses bread they bring right away was fresh baked and warm; very tasty. This was our first trip to this location and we are planning on returning again soon!

Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My husband and I go to Black Angus at least once a week, so I don't usually write a review. This was my birthday and Black Angus gifted me with a steak dinner that was absolutely delicious. Our wait person was lovely and gracious, the evening was perfect. We'll be back in a few days!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always great food!! Love their bread, top Sirloin, green beans, baked potatoe and coconut lemon cake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had reservations got seated at our time and it took 20 minutes for someone to come up to us . Then dinner took over an hour to get and the waitress never checked on us.. the food was horrible!! this was the worst experience ever !!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The plate portions were inconsistent from plate to plate..prime rib bigger on one plate than another. Side dishes were stingy, potatoes au gratin was barely a half cup serving. Vegetable Cobb was more romaine lettuce than all the other items that were supposed to be layered in. Macaroni and cheese was grainy and gritty. The salmon, prime rib, french fries, mash potatoes were ok. The place was busy so it took a while to place our order, 15 minutes to get our appetizer, and 40 minutes + to get our dinner order. For a pricey meal, it sure wasn't worth it...poor value. We were disappointed as we were celebrating our daughter's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Potato soup was cold. Bread was very hard. Our waitress was gone for long periods of time with no explanation. She would say she was getting us something and not return for at least 20 minutes. Been there several times aND this was the worst meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Really disappointed the prices keep going up and portions keep going down in size.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We love Black Angus! Everything about it is great. I had salmon and it was cooked to perfection. Plan to visit frequently.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.