About Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood

2355 Sand Creek Road
Brentwood, CA 94513
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.


Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.


Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Shady Willow Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 516-5533

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?!


MONDAY – FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.



For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Brentwood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Brentwood ›

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Casual (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Romantic (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Family Style (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great as usual but it took ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great as usual but it took forever to get it out to us. It was not overly busy so we were not sure why it took so long? Overall l it was a great dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place, we have been here many time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place, we have been here many times. Service is getting so much better thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving dinner here the othe ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here the other day. We had a large party. The manager helped when I was making the reservation. He did everything to make us comfortable. When we got there, everything was set up and easy for us. The waitress was wonderful and very helpful. Great service. This is the second year we have had Thanksgiving dinner here and the food was wonderful both times. The ones that had the traditional dinner enjoyed it very much. The ones that wanted something else enjoyed theirs very much.

Thank you Black Angus.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager and our sever I believe his ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The manager and our sever I believe his name was Conner were excellent. The food was great too. Much better from the previous times I went to the this location

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Had reservation for 6 for Thanksgiving D ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had reservation for 6 for Thanksgiving Dinner. No one in our party eats pumpkin pie, and we were not permitted to exchange it for another pie! The waiter was slow. The turkey was dry and if not for the extra gravy was not desirable!

We have enjoyed Black Angus for many years and this Brentwood location since it opened. But never again on a holiday!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The salads were good, service was good, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The salads were good, service was good, however, the turkey dinner was terrible, had no flavor and tasted like canned processed turkey. The drinks were good and we were seated on time but couldn't eat the turkey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We had only a 5 minute wait for our rese ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had only a 5 minute wait for our reservation. We were seated at a very nice booth with room to hold all the dishes. Booth was semi-private so guests next to us could not hear our conversation. Ambience was nice for the special occasion. I was impressed with the service on a very busy holiday. Food was good and dishes were hot. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had just been here for Veteran's Day ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had just been here for Veteran's Day and had a delightful experience so we decided to try it for Thanksgiving. Such a busy day, but we were seated right away and in no way felt rushed by our server. She was so pleasant and made our Thanksgiving dinner very enjoyable. The food was delicious as always. We opted for a steak and prime rib instead of the turkey.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving dinner here for the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here for the second year in a row.. This year was outstanding. There was so much turkey with the dinner that we had to take some of it home.. We were so full.. Jason was our waiter and he was outstanding. He checked on us constantly.. We had a group of 5.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a little slow tonight and my ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was a little slow tonight and my daughters macaroni and cheese was cold when it came out, but overall, one of our favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was our first time to dine at Blac ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was our first time to dine at Black Angus it will not be our last . The food was out standing portions were perfect. Cannot say enough good things about our server she was awesome. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic, the wait time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was fantastic, the wait time (we had reservations) was very reasonable, and the food was very tasty. I was quite surprised at how tender and flavorful the steak was.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service. ROSE, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent food and great service. ROSE, our waitperson, had a great attitude and provided the BEST service!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food! Wonderful atmosphere!

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful food! Wonderful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the Brentwood location is alw ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service at the Brentwood location is always excellent. The food was very good. Both steaks were cooked perfectly. A real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to this restaurant several times ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We come to this restaurant several times a month. This particular night, Tuesday at 5:45, was not good at all. Though I had a reservation and we arrived right on time, we had to wait 10 minutes to be seated. There were 2 hostesses and a fairly empty dining room. Once seated we waited 12 minutes to be acknowledged by a server. When he came to get our drink order, thank goodness we placed our dinner order at that time because it took another 10-15 for us to get our drinks. Our salads were served with our fork placed in the middle of the salad ( covered in dressing). Had to ask for refills on drinks. Busboy was walking around restaurant not doing much of anything to help. Food was great like always. We always have great service in bar but not so much in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

My husband and I ordered the Campfire Sp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My husband and I ordered the Campfire Special for two (NY strip, baked potato plain, steamed broccoli for me, string beans for him.) The plates arrived, delivered by the manager and our waiter. My "steamed" broccoli arrived gray/brown, mushy and totally unappetizing. (This has happened before.) The manager returned as I was removing it from my plate and asked how everything was. I told him that this was totally unacceptable and unappetizing. He apologized, took the plate and said he would get another serving of broccoli. (it never arrived) I looked at my husband's green beans and told him not to eat them. Every bean was rotted at the ends. My steak was tough, his was ok. The baked potatoes were old, with the odor that potatoes get when they are old.

The waiter returned after we were finished and asked how everything was.... we told him that no one had returned with the broccoli and that the string beans were unfit to eat. We told him not to bring them at this point. (we had finished eating) He left and the manager returned. He was surprised that no one had brought the broccoli and was clearly embarrassed regarding the beans, as he could plainly see they were rotted on the ends. He apologized again. I told him that we had dined there many times (sometimes good results, but just as many bad) but if this were our first visit, we would never return. (We are not likely to return.)

He then left, and shortly thereafter the waiter presented our bill and we saw that $l0 had been deducted. Nice gesture, but at this point it is too late. If this is the kind of food Black Angus serves, then they are completely lacking in any quality standard of food. How can rotted beans be cooked and served? How long do the potatoes hang around before finally being tossed out as too old to serve? How long does the "steamed" broccoli stay in a pot of boiling water... days? Total lack of quality control in the kitchen.

We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My wife and I ordered the same meal, her ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My wife and I ordered the same meal, hers was cooked perfectly, but my steak had to be sent back three times for being uncooked. The waitress was amazing, and very attentive...just wish the cooking staff had better quality control. Need to strive for quality of quantity served.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner. The steak wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. The steak with sauce was to die for. Our waiter Christian was absolutely wonderful. Christian was attentive to our EVERY need , cheerful and efficient. You have a very VALUABLE employee in him. We eat here many times a month and will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We came in for a nice weekend dinner. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We came in for a nice weekend dinner. We weren't disappointed! The food and service were excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food, the specia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service and great food, the specials proportions are a little small but tasty

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was slow. Our party had 5 adults ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Service was slow. Our party had 5 adults and 3 children. Two plus hours was way too long for the kiddos ... me too, for that matter. But it was my husband's birthday and his choice. We used a coupon for the Campfire feast that took quite a bit off for four of the adults. I, however, was the odd man out and they wouldn't let me use another coupon for the Fall Trio special, so I just ordered a couple extra sides on my hubby's meal. They were only $2.49 each, but that got me a very small baked potato and about 10-12 green beans. There is now a $3 upgrade cost to choose the Sampler Platter appetizer with the Campfire feast. That's new since last time we were there. When looking back over the receipt we were overcharged $2 ... not worth going back for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Great food, always enjoy coming here, Fa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food, always enjoy coming here, Fantastic happy hour and finger foods

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy as always. I love Black Angus and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Yummy as always. I love Black Angus and it's more affordable than Vic Stewarts. They didn't disappoint with the dinner for two. I was stuffed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a reservation but there was an openi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had a reservation but there was an opening in the bar that we took so we got a seat right away. Started out great as usual, but the service seemed exceptionally slow. We overheard the waitress at the table behind us explaining to that couple that they were having to do paper orders, but our server never said anything. He was nice, but would disappear for long stretches between courses. We couldn't even get his attention so we had to yell his name out to get the bill brought to the table. We love Black Angus and generally have a great meal, but the food was only lukewarm when it finally did arrive. Dinner took about 2 hours because of all the waiting time.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

My experience here was horrible. First, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My experience here was horrible. First, the hostess gave our table away so instead of being seated at 6, which was the time my reservation was for, we were sat around 6:30. Then the service was really slow. It took our waitress quite a while to return to take our food order after she brought our drinks. It then took roughly an hour to get our food. It got to the point where we had to ask to speak to the manager to complain about the lengthy time it was taking for our food to come out. The manager came over and let us know that the computers the cooks used to view the order tickets had crashed and that our food would be out shortly. Wouldn't that be something that you would tell your guests right when it happens instead of letting them get to the point of complaining after waiting an hour? I would think so. When we did get our food a few of us were unhappy with our meals but most of us didn't want to complain due to the fact that we didn't know how long it would take the issues we had with the meal to be resolved. My one friend that did complain had no cheese on her daughter's cheese burger. It took roughly 10 minutes to see the cheese burger again. My steak looked sad and was slightly warm. My son's burger was cold and the bun was hard. My friend's steak was way over cooked. And my other friend's salmon was a smaller size than what he was expecting, definitely not worth what he paid for it. Then the waiting continued. We waited for refills, for our desserts and for our to-go boxes. To top it all off our check was incorrect, twice, but we still tipped our waitress well. This dinner, that was for my birthday, took 3 hours to complete. That's not including the extra 30 minutes we had to wait for a table. Never going back there again. Texas Roadhouse in Tracy has way better service, go there instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We come here to celebrate everybody's bi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We come here to celebrate everybody's birthday because it's so good! The service is always good. On this night we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband and I were served by Christian. He was do nice and git everything right. I lived the price too. We had a coupon (like we always do!) and got the campfire feast and it was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife for her birthday. We had ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday. We had the Campfire Special! She loved her grilled ship and I throughly enjoyed my Grilled Salmon! Service was prompt and excellent! The 2 for 43 special certainly fit my wallet.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Not a good night. Go there often, and wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Not a good night. Go there often, and was very disappointed. Got our drinks, bread was baking so that arrived we had been served our appetizer. Quite a long wait, and our dinners arrived, but no salad or soup. They brought those along well into out meals. My guest wanted some tarter sauce to go with her salmon, we had to ask twice for that, so her salmon was cold, and I had finished my steak, which wasn't very hot to begin with. We had our salad and soup put in go boxes for the next day. Waited another 20 minutes for dessert order, which came promptly.

All in all it was the worst service either of us had received since this Black Angus opened here in Brentwood. Very disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was delicious. I had a ribeye c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was delicious. I had a ribeye cooked just how I requested. Also the deep fried zucchini was very good. Pleasant atmosphere. And excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

They were seating big parts to close tog ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2016

They were seating big parts to close together. It was very hard to hear my guest

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint that I have is that I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The only complaint that I have is that I ordered my steak rare, and it was so tough I could not cut it with the steak knife. Also, I made a special request through the app to have a glass of wine waiting at the table and they did not follow through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This place is great for anniversary or r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This place is great for anniversary or romantic dinners or dates. It's also good for business meals. We ordered the campfire meal. Everything was really good. The only thing that could have been improved was my husband's steak. He ordered it medium and it was more rare than it should have been it was a very thick cut of top sirloin and and a result was not cooked properly. We just let the manager know. We didn't return it. He gave us an extra piece of pie for the error.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There was 5 in my group and we all comme ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

There was 5 in my group and we all commented how good our steaks were, tender and tasty.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This particular experience at Black Angu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This particular experience at Black Angus was one of the worst dining experiences we've ever had. I like Black Angus normally but this time we had one of the worst servers ever!! I wish I could remember her name. I would recognize her though, so if we ever get her again, I will refuse to sit in her section. So our reservation was for 5:30. We got our lukewarm food at 7:30. People around us finished eating, new people came in, ate and left and we still didn't have food. By the time we got our food we didn't care that it wasn't hot! We were just starving and didn't want to send it back. Our server was mostly absentee. We asked for silverware at least 3 times and finally my husband got up and took silverware from empty tables. When we finally did get our food we were missing parts of what we ordered. No stuffed baked potato for my son-in-law (we were celebrating his birthday), no juice for my toddler grandson and no ice cream for him which was supposed to be part of his kid meal. So the floor manager ended up comping all our food and we only paid for our alcohol. Or so we thought! We were in such a hurry to get out of there that we didn't realize that we also were charged for juice that we didn't get and a birthday cookie that we never ordered!! I was livid! Oh and also when we asked our server what the problem was she blamed the kitchen. I guess the kitchen was only a problem for her as people around us that had a different server didn't seem to have a problem getting their food, presumably from the same kitchen!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Our server Jackie was so nice and so att ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server Jackie was so nice and so attentive. She did an awesome job and was friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner. Had a nice time. Eno ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Anniversary dinner. Had a nice time. Enough said. :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. Everyone at our tabl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was good. Everyone at our table liked their entrees. Service was polite but not overly attentive, it was obvious our server was stretched a bit thin and their was no team, just the server. We found service to be slow for anyone who does not have a couple hours from getting seated to getting the check. Otherwise nice place, although prices are a bit on the high side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband & I go out the Black Angus in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband & I go out the Black Angus in Citrus Heights & we have never had service this bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We decided last minute to go to Black An ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We decided last minute to go to Black Angus - Brentwood. We had been there right after they opened and they were not very good. Our waiter was outstanding. The drinks, bread and salad all came quickly. The entree was a little slow but there was a lot of big groups their and they were pretty busy overall. The food was hot and very good when it arrived. I had Teriyaki Steak, My wife had the trio with steak, chicken, lobster tail and shrimp. They were both very tasty and cooked to perfection. Again the service was great. If you have not been in a while I would suggest you go.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.