About Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque

2290 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.

Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm



Cross Street:
Just south of Menaul

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 292-1911

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY - FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
New Mexico
Steakhouse
New Mexico
Special Occasion
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Special Occasion (25)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The whole building was so cold,all of ou ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

The whole building was so cold,all of our food arrived Luke warm and turned ice cold within a few minutes. The potato soup was runnyand bland.. The wait staff were amazing,caring,and fantastic . Daleserved us,amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Steaks were great n service was exceptio ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks were great n service was exceptional, Nusia did a good job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food and good value for the money ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

great food and good value for the money

We always enjoy the great choices of superior meat and fish dishes at Black Angus

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and service, great value. We ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food and service, great value. We had eaten here a couple of years ago and the food and service has vastly improved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Every bit as good as I remember being an ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Every bit as good as I remember being and will definitely back on our next trip to town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed. Just a night out for us. Al ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed. Just a night out for us. All was good. Will retire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a high quality steak house. More mid ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Not a high quality steak house. More mid range. Not bad but go to a Ruth chris for the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Love Black Angus! Wonderful food and goo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love Black Angus! Wonderful food and good portions. Service was friendly and courteous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was absolutely fantastic! T ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was absolutely fantastic! The food was delicious, my filet migon was tender and cooked perfectly. We were celebrating a birthday and got a free freshly baked chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream, what a treat and wonderful surprise! The noise level was nice, we got to enjoy a nice quiet dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still my favorite steakhouse in Albuquer ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Still my favorite steakhouse in Albuquerque. I love coming here for our birthdays and anniversaries. I just only wish they offered the cheesecake for free for our birthdays! It's my favorite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to go to get away from fast f ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good place to go to get away from fast food and get decent service

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

AWESOME FOOD, AWESOME SERVICE AND AWESOM ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

AWESOME FOOD, AWESOME SERVICE AND AWESOME DRINKS. WELL WORTH THE 90 MILE DRIVE.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I like the privacy provided by the high ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I like the privacy provided by the high walled booths, its a unique feel to this restaurant. I highly recommend the steaks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We love coming to Black Angus and it's a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love coming to Black Angus and it's always great food, great service and quiet for such a large restaurant. We will continue to come back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disappointed

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We were made to wait while others who came in after us were attended to. Once we were seated, it took over 10 minutes before we were approached for our drink order. The waiter never came back with requested additional bread ordered once the food arrived, nor to check if we wanted additional drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

A nice, quiet place to get together and chat

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Good place to get together with family or friends and chat, the noise level is low and the booths are large.

The food is good, not exotic, so everyone can find something suitable. Good old American fare but done well done. Service has always been good. Oh yes, the bread served before the meal is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Anniversay Dinner at Black Angus

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We have been going to Black Angus in Albuquerque for our anniversary for several years now and the experience has been good overall. We like the quite atmosphere, unlike a lot of other steah houses where you can't hear each other talk at the table. Steaks are usually cooked to order correctly. Minor problem this time around when we ordered the Atichoke Spinach Dip, it came with chips instead of the bread that the menu stated it came with. Person who served it said comes with chips not bread and departed. If that is the case they should change the menu. But overall a nice experience. The coupons they send in the mail are a good value.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great time at the Angus

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great time. The grilled artichoke is terrific. Dale our waiter made our special occasion very special !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and excellent staff.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

They have some neat specials where two people can get an appetizer, an entree, and share a dessert. There are lot of choices. The food is a little pricey, but not any more than most steakhouses. I would recommend for business dinners, meals with friends, or even date night--the lighting is dimmed and you can hear each other. Very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dale our server was outstanding!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Dale our server was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great restaurant for the value

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Low service rating not due to server , our food took 2 hours! And the manager did not even comp a single desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Mother's Day Lunch

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

With the Open Table reservation for 1:00 pm on a busy day like Mother's Day, we were seated within 10 minutes of the reservation though people were arriving in crowds about that time. My son and I had a great dining experience, and even though they were super busy, service and food were timely; then even encouraging us to relax and converse for as long as we wanted following the meal -- altogether it was great! I'm especially grateful to a restaurant that isn't just herding people in and out to make more money on volume. Black Angus provides a beautiful balance of service, well prepared food, ambiance and value. This, of course, was not my first visit to Black Angus, but every time I have been there I have been treated royally. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went on Mother's Day and were really glad we had made reservations. Our server was fantastic. The steaks were really great. The lobster had to be returned because it was so overcooked that we couldn't cut it but the replacement was okay but not great. There was no quibbling over getting the overdone one replaced so we appreciated that. Lesson learned -- order the beef.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Prime Rib and Ribeye

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I used Open Table to book on Mother's Day the day before. Seated quickly and received great service including the manager checking in with us. Pleased with the service on such a busy day. Food was also above expectations. Tender and falorful beef!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Celebrations!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were celebrating two birthdays and Mother's Day. Had a delightful time! Service was attentive, continuous, and friendly. Food was very good - four-year old celebrating one of the birthdays said he was very hungry - he tried steak for the first time plus enjoyed chicken tenders and broccoli.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always great

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Every time I go To BA the service is great, food is amazing and the people are great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Artichoke delite

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Everything was great, you'll have to try their baked artichoke, very nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Made open table reservation and was seated immediately. Our table was quiet and not near the kitchen (which we ask for). Appetizer, dinners were served. My husband's prime rib was to be medium rare, but was more rare than he preferred. He didn't notice right away until he cut into the center. Did not send back, but he was not pleased. My dinner was perfectly prepared. We waited longer than anticipated for dessert, but it was good and my steak and dessert was free due to birthday dinner coupon from Prime Club.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Usual Good Experience

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I took her sister out to celebrate her move to Albuquerque. We wanted to treat her to a good experience with good food, something that would be memorable. We chose Black Angus. Although the prices are higher than what we would normally get (not being foodies or those who eat out much), the meals were shared between the three of us or brought home for reheating and re-eating. The service was very good, especially since there was some ongoing drama with a customer two tables away. The ambience was that of comfort and isolation, even if the decorations are a cross between cowboy chic and cowboy kitsch. But, then, you don't really go to a good steakhouse for the ambience, you go for the food--and while perhaps not four stars, it was good, tasty and more than enough for two good meals. It did not hurt that we had a coupon for my wife's and my meal. It would have been better if the coupon had been applied to our bill without having to prompt the server. Still, overall, recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Prime rib was not up to your normal quality

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Fried shrimp was overdone also, It may have been one of those rare off days.

My wife and I were celebrating our 63 anniversary. We will be back again one day for another meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was delicious. Service was great.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The choice of entrees was good. We enjoyed Prime Rib and a Ribeye Steak. The sides were delicious too. The key lime pie was a topping on a romantic anniversary dinner. Our server was very attentive - always looking to see if we needed more water, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Atmosphere

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was outstanding. The server and management was far beyond what we expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Service was fast and polite. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food! Service was fast and polite. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oldie But Goodie

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Steaks a specialty. Tasty. Good salad and sides s.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The feel off the restaurant was great f ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The feel off the restaurant was great from the beginning the beer and appetizers were very good the entree was very disappointing not worth the wait money or time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Reliable

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Although it hasn't changed decor in years I like the way Black Angus is laid out. With this high backs on the tables it is quiet and never seems crowded even when it is. Food is good although they are better at steaks than at chicken. Service was a good balance of keeping glasses filled without too much. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A Delightful evening

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

My 2 sisters and I celebrated a birthday there and had a most delightful evening. We were served promptly, and the staff was pleasant, helpful, and had a wonderful sense of humor that kept us entertained. Our margaritas were the best we'd had in ages! The food was also excellent. Unfortunately, the filet mignon of one of my sisters was a little too rare, so the waiter took it back and had it cooked a little more. Then it came back a little overdone. Although my sister said it was ok and ate it anyway, the waiter took it off our bill with his apologies. When we chose to linger a while over our coffee and chat, the wait staff didn't seem to mind, and we didn't feel rushed. All in all, it was a very pleasant evening and we look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service, but...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Even though we made a reservation, we were seated right next to a service area. There were very few tables occupied. We spent our dinner hearing clanking and the staff talking and joking. The food was good but over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

great steak and chicken

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant. My wife ordered a steak and I ordered Terriyaki Chicken....MMMM Delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was awesome. The waitress was ok. Took us over an hour to get our meal but everything came out hot. And the dessert didn't take long to get

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.