Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.

Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2290 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm



Cross Street:
Just south of Menaul

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 292-1911

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY - FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Romantic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Very loud in the bar area from the "music" blasting so that folks had to shout to have conversations. Not very pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Great steaks and friendly service. Good value meal for two diners.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

I made a reservation online and showed up 2 minutes prior at 658pm. I was told that they were behind on the reservations so we sat. We were seated around 725-730. The only issue afterward was it took a while for our drinks. The food was fantastic. Everyone really enjoyed everything.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The service is warm, friendly, and attentive. The booths are private. The food, however, is unremarkable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

For it being a steakhouse, the steaks that my parents ordered on our recent visit were terrible

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Place is tired & in need of an upgrade. Service is ok. Bar area has obnoxiously loud music. Entrees are ok, but hardly worth the value especially surf & turf combos. Atmosphere is more like a diner with upgraded decor.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was quite slow even though we were dining early and the restaurant was not very busy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Ordered rack of lamb medium rare and got it cocked medium well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The manager John Mark was absolutely wonderful in accommodating all of our needs he came to our table a couple of times to make sure we had everything to satisfaction and perfection. It was amazing meal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Alex did an excellent job. Courteous, efficient and great attention to detail.
Enjoyed!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband, father, and I went for an early Mother's Day dinner. It was packed but everyone was seated in a timely fashion. There was an incident that happened outside and even that was taken care of without distracting the dining atmosphere. This was also during High School graduations. We are sure to revisit soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A nice place to meet family and friends. I like the spaceous booths and how they provide privacy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our lunch date at BA was a good experience - the wait staff was fantastic and the food was everything we could ask for. Will go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Usually the steaks are very tasty; this time the cuts were very fatty. My baked potato was served luke warm at best. The appetizers were great. Wait time to be seated, even with reservation took too long and wait time for main entree to be served took too long.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We made our reservation over a week in advance and were never given a chocie of dining in the bar or not. Music was far to loud in the area we sat it it felt more like we were eating in a nightclub as apposed to a nice high end dining experience. We paid the price of high end and it was miserable. Food quality was mediocre at best. Ribs were all fat hardly no meat. Terribly disappointed with our overall dining experience. The service was excellent however. We are hesitant to eat dinner at Black Angus again. Not sure why we were sat in the bar when my wife went to the rest room there were several tables in the dining room available however we were told this was all that was available. We always enjoy lunch though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place to eat. Much quieter with more privacy than many local steak houses. If you want to be able to carry on a conversation while having wonderful food this is the place to go.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was an Easter Sunday dinner for 4 of us. Our reservation was for 3:00pm and we were seated on time. Drinks were ordered and served. Food was ordered when drinks were delivered. It was downhill from there and at no fault of the server whom we have had before and is great! I ordered Babyback Ribs because of the glowing words on the menu. However, what I received was anything but what your menu said I should. The ribs were burnt on top and I couldn't even cut the meat from the bone. Waitress took that back and asked what she could bring me. I requested a 6 oz. filet. She came back and asked if it was okay to butterfly it so that I would be able to eat with my companions. I indicated that it was okay and ate the sides that I had ordered while waiting for my steak. The steak was delivered and was well done, not medium as I had requested, and was as dry as a bone!

Will I return to this restaurant? No! This is not the first time an unacceptable meal has been served from the kitchen of this restaurant and, I'm sure, I'm not the only patron that has been subjected to this substandard food preparation!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had the backroom to ourselves and Charles was our server. Everythong was perfect...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service was extremely slow and the prime ribs were not cooked correctly at all. Mine was well done instead of medium. My fathers was medium instead of medium rare. Sent mine back just to have it come back almost the same- a little bit better. Management did comp my meal, which was nice, but it still was very a disappointing experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Steak was ok but not great, too much fat and no heinz 57 sauce.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall, the whole dining experience was enjoyable at a very distinuished eatery!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Vegan, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Waitress was excellent. Steak had to much fat, about 1/3 to1/2 was fat down the middle. Our appetizers were close to deep brown from burnt. I ordered Ribeye and shrimp, i had to ask for my shrimp came when I had finished my steak. I was only offered dessert to compensate for their mistake. I bet if I were of the Caucasian persuasion my meal (out of a party of five ) would have been comped. We spent $220 plus for this, my birthday dinner. Never get ripped off by this "restaurant again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My wife and I ordered the campfire feast. Generally the New York steak is very good. This time however, the our steaks had too much gristle. They were also too fatty. The NY steak is supposed to be lean. The wedge salad was very good. The flourless tort was very good. Our service was excellent

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall a nice dinner. Service a is okay, but had to ask several times for same item (coffee, water,etc. ..). It gets busy so waiting is average. Dessert was delivered, but not what we ordered. Fast wilth bill but slow on picking it up.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our service was awful from the minute we walked in the door it tookthem forever to come to our table it took him forever to bring drinks to take our order service was terrible it was our anniversary and went cuz thought it was nice but it was ruined

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We inquired prior to ordering prime rib whether the cuts were lean or fatty. We were informed the cut was lean. What was served was very fatty almost 1/3. The serving was also very thin which makes it difficult to grill it properly. Fat and thin prime rib = disappointment.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food and company on my 23rd wedding anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Staff was nice. I ordered a New York strip and it was too tough to chew. They happily took it back and brought a prime rib, which was better, but I did not think it was any better than a buffet prime rib. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I thought a Black Angus would have better quality steaks.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ambiance was excellent, food was very tastfull and cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious and cooked perfectly, our waiter was great and kept our drinks filled and was very knowledable about the menu, and we didn't have to wait long to be seated!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was very delicious and they served large portions!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Filet wasn't cooked the way I asked. First time for everything

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waitress was awesome.
Our steak was cooked they way we wanted!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Friendly staff, great service, affordable menu and a great place for date night or having a meal with a special friend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was plentiful and delicious. Was a little noisy (kids crying) but not the fault of the restaurant. People complained about their meal the next table over (not sure what about), but the host was very accommodating and kept his cool; diffusing the situation. My filet was tender but could have been more flavorful. The brussel sprouts were to DIE FOR! Slice of pie for @ $6.50 was really small; although delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service and great food. Great sitting, private booths.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Portions small, and service wasn't to great. This is the seconomy time we have gone. Glass was always empty and had to wait for refills. The first time we went we walked out because the services was horrile. We only ate there because that's where my mom wanted to eat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food and excellent service. Met up with some friends for dinner and had a very enjoyable evening. The steaks were cooked exactly as ordered, the prime rib was not too fatty, the wagon wheel appetizer was good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My girlfriend ordered a raspberry lemondrop, waiter ordered as such, but she was served a strawberry lemondrop cocktail. It was her birthday and we used to get a chocolate chip cookie with ice cream for birthdays, not this time. Slightly disappointed Food and service were great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I usually enjoy a meal at Black Angus, it's one of my favorite steakhouses. However, this time it was just ok. The fried zucchini, which is normally one of my favorite appetizers was really salty. The bearnaise sauce changed as well, not what I was use to getting there. After this visit I probably won't go back anytime soon.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.