Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.

Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

2290 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm



Cross Street:
Just south of Menaul

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 292-1911

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY - FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us this holiday season for Christmas Eve! Sit back & relax while we flame-grill hand-cut steaks for you! All of our locations will be open until 9pm. Make your reservations today.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great steak was tough. No wait to get in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the evening. Nieces birthday..didn't feel rushed. Our waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Not impressed. Our first time to dine at Black Angus, and probably our last. My wife had a $20 per diner coupon for a sampler type dinner (top sirloin, lobster tail, fried shrimp) and wanted to try out this restaurant. Was not expecting the best steak ever, but my steak was loaded with gristle and barely edible. Lobster tail and shrimp were mediocre. My wife's steak was fine, tender and without gristle. For a few dollars more, we dined later in the week at another local steak house, The Cooperage . It was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2017

We had a coupon so we decided to go to Black Angus. My husband was in the mood for steak and lobster. The coupon was for steak, lobster and shrimp. The service was great. Food arrived on time. The steak was tough, but the lobster and shrimp very good. The salads were good. My husband had the loaded baked potato and I had the mac and cheese. Delicious.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

I ordered my filet medium rare and it was cooked correctly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Steak and prime rib overdone/not what we ordered. And although, tender, both were tasteless. The green beans were too tough to eat. Bread was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

The occasion did not turn out to feel special. The waitress was not friendly and made us feel uncomfortable. They charged us full price for items ordered straight from there happy hour menu. They took forever to wait and check on us, even after everyone in our section had left. They excepted us to know how things worked when this was our first time attending their restaurant. The server kept the itemized bill with online survey information after we questioned why she let us order of a happy hour menu. If you are looking for a friendly establishment, I think there must be many others to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

We needed a place for three to eat a Thanksgiving dinner. The evening was pleasantly appealing. The food choice was three stars ⭐️. The waitress was good considering the long wait between appetizers and our main entree. I would choose a Different place to eat in 2018.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Reservations for 6 pm checked in around 540 pm. 620 pm inquired when we would be seated, hostess replied she showed us seated at table 95. NOT. Name wasn't called. When seated had to ask for bread plates and dinnerware. Turkey dinners (2) were cold, replated meals came out just above room temperature, should have been hotter. While waiting for replated meals rest of party commenced dining so their food wouldn't cool off.

NOT what I expected from Black Angus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2017

I have eaten here a couple of times over the last four years, or so. The waiter was very good and very friendly as was the other staff. The manager was attentive and tried to make the evening go smoothly. It was very crowded, being Thanksgiving.
The food met my expectations, which were not very high to begin with. The Ribeye was grisly and was served lukewarm and my baked potato was not done all the way through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our reservation for Thanksgiving dinner was for 3:30 pm. We were seated at 3:40 pm which was admirable because the restaurant was very crowded. From that point on it was a downhill ride! Our server was pleasant but rather inept. The kitchen at this restaurant continues to fail in its ability to handle large crowds. We placed our order as drinks were received and our soups and salads were served within 15 minutes thereafter. However, we waited for our advertised Thanksgiving fare for another 45 minutes. I had ordered only white meat and, because there were 3 of our party that ordered the turkey dinners, apparently the kitchen didn't make sure that the server knew which was which. I began eating and found that the turkey on top was the only white meat. The rest was dark meat and, again, I was not happy with this restaurant. The pumpkin pie was not still frozen but was ice cold. I have had so many bad experiences at this Black Angus, the only one in Albuquerque, that I've now come to the conclusion that it is not worth my while to plan on going there again for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had a party of 3 on a reservation for Thanksgiving. They were not prepared or equipped for the number of reservations they accepted. The service was spotty; it took over an hour after we ordered to get our food; the food was not fresh, and the stuffing was horribly prepared; all special requests went un-met. I highly discourage this venue for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner! Steak overdone. Reservations were for 1:30 didn’t get seated until 2pm. Didn’t get our dinner until after 3pm left at 4pm. Not sure what happened but it was not like we have experienced in years past. Not sure what to think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Went for Thanksgiving. The food was superb, perfect, couldn't have been better. And at such reasonable prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excited to have holiday meal in this establishment but food came out cold. 😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Mash potatoes size of a golf ball, would have liked bigger serving, not just a taste. The pie was ice cold & had waiter warm it. Too little whipped cream, just a dab. Service for main meal was very slow. Otherwise okay. Not certain we would recommend Thanksgiving meal. Salad was great! Other times we have been to restaurant, it has been great and that is why we chose it for Thanksgiving. Disappointed.
Black Angus Albuquerque, NM

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2017

I was not allowed to use a coupon for a free appetizer this year which I had been allowed to over the past 3 years. The servings were smaller, the cost was not. The broccoli was tough, not an undercooked tough, just tough. I asked for a coffee to go and server brought me one in a cold drink cup. I left it and the melting waxy coating on the table. I'm happy to spend time with family, but will try to find another place for next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely dinner in the bar on a Wednesday evening. First time to Black Angus and we will be back. The steaks were good cuts and cooked perfectly. Great salad and a wonderful vareity of options.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Soup wasn’t very hot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Black Angus Steakhouse is a favorite with my husband and I. The food is always perfectly prepared, the service is outstanding, and the restaurant is designed so that you can actually have a quiet conversation and not be disturbed by your fellow diners.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

I love the on-line reservation. We arrived and in less than 2 minutes we were seated at the table. Nice environment and friendly staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The best Steaks ever! Our server Nuria was on it! When we go back again we will request her section, she is always pleasant and knows her menus well!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Black Angus was off our radar for a while because we moved a little farther away from the one location in town. But several months ago we started going again. Generally our experiences have been good, But every few visits are not so good, so not a consistent experience. Last night our service as lacking. The server was nice and friendly but seemed a bit stretched.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Hell yeahh but lower the prices njdjnjjffjffjffjffjffjfhjfnnffnffnfd

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The steak was tough @nd the bed of rice under the shrimp was almost nonexistent. But the portions were big.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2017

VERY good venue, small service problem, but we've been there a dozen times and this was the first issue we'd had. Presentation was colorful, entree was properly prepared, adult beverages were reasonable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Had a coupon for the Fall Trio. The steak was a little tough and the lobster was a little cold. But overall it was good. I would go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, People Watching, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our waiter Dale was excellent. We were seated promptly

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

My wife and I ordered the Prime Rib. It was cooked to order, juicy but the meat just had no flavor for being "Choice" beef. The service was outstanding - Dale was our Waiter. The meal was good but just not outstanding which I was hoping for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the Fall Special which was so much food for the price. The hostess was so friendly & the waiter was very attentive. We had a wonderful meal & intend to go back soon.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

This place is not cheap and one would think that a steakhouse restaurant could cook a steak as ordered. Over and over again, it either comes to me underdone or overdone. Under-done is worse because then you have to wait while your table companions chow down as the kitchen over-cooks your steak for you.

There other issue is with ordering a common cocktail that never comes to the table right. I have bartended, and every bar I know of has a bartender drink guide to refer to. But the Black Angus doesn't seem to care.

We've had the waiter on other occasions, he is attentive; but can't countermand the kitchen and the bar short-comings. My dining companions sometimes pick this place, I don't know why I ever would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The sides listed on the menu were not all available. The steak was sub-par, and the lobster was dry and had not seen the ocean in a very a long time. I do NOT recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Seating for reservations was a bit late, but forgivable. What I took issue with was the amount of time taken to get the order out to us, and when it came out, our birthday girl's steak was overcooked and two of our baked potatoes were half cooked. We sent the steak back and told them we needed medium rare, 13 minutes later it came out, rare. By this time we had been there over a hour and a half and everyone, except one person had finished their meal.

Our waitress was a gem, she tried to keep a simile and make things right. She sent out management and they did comp three meals, gave a dessert to go and gifted the birthday girl a gift certificate for future use. I appreciate their willingness to try and make things better, but by that time, I was done with the whole experience and place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Very laid back, great service by Dale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Service was slow, despite near empty dining room. We were bright the wrong drinks. My child's steak was rare, ordered medium. My steak was a weird triangle/pyrimid shape that was not cooked evenly. We once loved this place.We brought our out of town guests for a nice dinner, but left feeling embarrassed about our choice. Will not likely return.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food and service are always great. The campfire special with the coupon is an excellent deal. One of the few quiet restaurants in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Training day !!
Food out in wrong order, salad tasted like it came out of the freezer !!
Appetizer : potatoes burnt, chicken fingers cold
Zucchini over cooked, celery was great !!
$3 taken off bill for upgrade but couldn't eat 1/2 of the sampler !!
Prime rib dry and cold, potatoe dry !!
Lobster small, butter very garlically and salty !!
Happy 30th Anniversary to us !!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Had a table of eight, functional, not a booth person. The food was good, had 6oz filet, but don't believe it was. Still, very tasty, perhaps need a new scale.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were out on a date night , the entire staff made our dinner very special, we felt special, we will be back ,! Compliments to the chef !

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service (Dale) was extremely slow. Honestly, the worst service I've ever had. I Ordered prime rib and received rib eye. Daughter ordered grilled shrimp and received fried shrimp. The fried was taken away and grilled shrimp was brought; however, I was charged for both?? The server snatched my tab when I brought up the overcharge. My Other daughter ordered fried shrimp and mac n cheese.. received mashed potatoes. I'm not one to complain... but... with the price of the food the service should be exemplary. The food was spectacular once it was right and I'll definitely visit again. I'll request another server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.