About Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque

2290 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
View Larger Map

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day.

Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm



Cross Street:
Just south of Menaul

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 292-1911

Website:
http://www.blackangus.com/

Entertainment:
This Black Angus Steakhouse features a casual sports bar concept within the restaurant which boasts 10 to 12 hi-def flat screen TVs and offers various types of viewing zones. Each seat in the bar offers Guests the ability to watch different sporting events simultaneously. Free Wi-Fi is also available for fantasy sports players, as well as an ongoing calendar of sports-related promotions and contests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Why wait for the weekend?

MONDAY - FRIDAY: Best Happy Hour in town! Let loose from 3pm to 7pm in our bar and enjoy $4, $5 and $6 Drink and Full-Size appetizer specials.

TUESDAYS and SUNDAYS: Happy Tuesday and Sunday with Happy Hour from Open - Close in the bar.

WEDNESDAYS: Join us every Wednesday for our signature slow-roasted Prime Rib dinner and Sky-High Mud Pie dessert for only $18.99.


For exclusive offers and the latest Black Angus Steakhouse news delivered directly to your email inbox, click here (http://www.blackangus.com/primeclub/) to join the Prime Club.

Black Angus Steakhouse - Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
New Mexico
Best Value
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Casual (14)
Cozy (13)
Family Style (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very nice Thanksgiving dinner, ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a very nice Thanksgiving dinner, except prime rib had to be substituted because they were out of turkey at 6 pm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 8 of us plus an 8 month-old b ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

There were 8 of us plus an 8 month-old baby for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was perfect and our waiter, Miguel, was fabulous. The restaurant was packed but he handled our table with such efficiency and always with a smile!! I'm going to ask for him every time we go back. We all had a great experience!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We reserved for Thanksgiving Day, We we ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We reserved for Thanksgiving Day, We were greeted cheerfully and seated at reserved time. The meal could have been served a tad warmer, but was very good. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating,

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The family has been gathering at Black A ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The family has been gathering at Black Angus for 3 years in a row for Thanksgiving dinner. The service & management was friendly & cordial. Food portion seemed much less this year, with the turkey plate & the steak dinners as well. Plates came out less than warm unfortunately. We may try another restaurant next year.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

There for thanksgiving, they had a big c ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

There for thanksgiving, they had a big crowd and the service people did a great job. Maybe because of the crowd the food was sub-par for the cost.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The Thanksgiving meal was very good and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving meal was very good and our waitress was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An off day perhaps?? Service was very sl ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

An off day perhaps?? Service was very slow.. food was cool when delivered..obviously had been sitting for awhile.. server was very distracted. Not impressed at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food was not hot served cool-twice... Ea ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was not hot served cool-twice...

Each item needs to be piping hot! Not room temp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent, especially as ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was excellent, especially as it was a very busy day.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Thanksgiving reservations for 3 at 1 ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving reservations for 3 at 12:45 pm. Arrived about 12:35 and found quite a few guests waiting. We were seated in our cozy booth promptly at 12:45. The staff was extremely welcoming, efficient, and attentative. The scrumptious holiday meal consisted of a soup or salad, a delicious turkey dinner plate, and pumpkin pie for dessert. Everyone was extreme friendly and courteous. The entire dining experience was outstanding from start to finish and all the guests left with doggie bags from the ample servings. We'll definite make Black Angus a family tradition.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Black Angus has my favorite steaks in to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Black Angus has my favorite steaks in town. I like to come here for special occasions and any holiday where I don't end up cooking. I like the intimacy of the booths and just love the environment here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I wanted to check out their traditional ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I wanted to check out their traditional Thanksgiving meal and was joined by two other friends. The price was reasonable and the online reservation system made it a breeze to enjoy the holiday meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The pumpkin pie was so much better than ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The pumpkin pie was so much better than previous years! I actually ate it too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It must have been an off day for Thanksg ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It must have been an off day for Thanksgiving because all three meat orders were not up to par they were tuff, should have sent them back. Usually the meat is good so will count this as an off expeience

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

ribeye steak was under cooked and very v ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

ribeye steak was under cooked and very very very fatty , very poor cut of meat.

Prime rib was excellent !

service was good!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

It was our 29th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the service and food was horrible we will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

My steak was raw so when I finally got t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My steak was raw so when I finally got to eat everyone was done I will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Special thanks to Black Angus for provid ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Special thanks to Black Angus for providing a free meal to Veterans on Veterans' Day. Great meal--steak was excellent. Really liked the twist on the Margarita.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been going to Black Angus for yea ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I have been going to Black Angus for years and this last visit has to be the worst experience I have had of any restaurant that I have recalled attending in recent memory. We started out with the campfire feast for two and ordered the wagon wheel sampler. This option included a $3 up charge. I am not sure why because it was completely underwhelming. The fried zucchini was cold and dry, the potato skins were cold and hard and the buffalo chicken was very cold and hard...so disappointing. They brought us new buffalo chicken but it had a rather "odd" appearance, so we simply avoided. By the time our steaks came, things were a little better, but my baked potato was hard and the toppings were cold. I guess this place does not use microwaves or maybe there stove was not working correctly, because everything was so lukewarm. The baked potato soup was very salty and when we asked the server to have them use less salt on the soup, they said something that completely shocked us. The soup comes from a BAG!!!! What the heck!?! This is supposed be a higher class establishment! So the manager was very apologetic and nice, and offered us two desserts. We ordered the carrot cake and the cookie. Again, these desserts were taking way too long. At this point I was completely frustrated and just wanted to leave. The server came by and stated that my cookie dessert order never made it to the kitchen. I almost blew a fuse, but as I had stated earlier, by this time, I didn't care and just wanted to go. The manager brought us an extra cheesecake to go and again was very apologetic, to the point where he gave us an almost 50% discount on our check, which I very much appreciated.

The manager seemed very sincere, I wish I would have gotten his name. However, if he doesn't watch out, his restaurant is going to slowly die away. It seems like the kitchen staff didn't care. Sadly the best item of the entire evening was the beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

The food at this restaurant is always re ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food at this restaurant is always really good and the atmosphere is very nice. They have large booths and the restaurant isn't noisy at all....a nice place to have a really good meal and be able to visit with your friends and/or family while enjoying your meal!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, Average food, used on ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Excellent service, Average food, used online reservations. Was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great steaks at good prices, excellent s ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great steaks at good prices, excellent service great atmosphere, easy to hear everyone in the booth, because of the booth design.

You will find a great steak at casual dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed a good meal, service was good an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Enjoyed a good meal, service was good and food excellent !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I like the private booths. The Sirloin ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I like the private booths. The Sirloin steak was somewhat tough. My husbands was good.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, steaks not prepared right ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great service, steaks not prepared right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Even with reservations it still over 20 ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Even with reservations it still over 20 minutes to get a table. The waiter took our drink order then we didn't see him again for over 30 minutes I waited 25 minutes for someone to refill my drink. Would definitely not recommend this restaurant to any friends or people from work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Food was excellent! Nuria, our server wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was excellent! Nuria, our server was great! One of our steaks had not been cooked to order but was immediately remedied, without making me feel like I was unreasonable or making more work for the cook! Will definitely be going back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole building was so cold,all of ou ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The whole building was so cold,all of our food arrived Luke warm and turned ice cold within a few minutes. The potato soup was runnyand bland.. The wait staff were amazing,caring,and fantastic . Daleserved us,amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Steaks were great n service was exceptio ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Steaks were great n service was exceptional, Nusia did a good job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food and good value for the money ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2016

great food and good value for the money

We always enjoy the great choices of superior meat and fish dishes at Black Angus

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and service, great value. We ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food and service, great value. We had eaten here a couple of years ago and the food and service has vastly improved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Every bit as good as I remember being an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Every bit as good as I remember being and will definitely back on our next trip to town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed. Just a night out for us. Al ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed. Just a night out for us. All was good. Will retire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a high quality steak house. More mid ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Not a high quality steak house. More mid range. Not bad but go to a Ruth chris for the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Love Black Angus! Wonderful food and goo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love Black Angus! Wonderful food and good portions. Service was friendly and courteous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was absolutely fantastic! T ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was absolutely fantastic! The food was delicious, my filet migon was tender and cooked perfectly. We were celebrating a birthday and got a free freshly baked chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream, what a treat and wonderful surprise! The noise level was nice, we got to enjoy a nice quiet dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still my favorite steakhouse in Albuquer ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Still my favorite steakhouse in Albuquerque. I love coming here for our birthdays and anniversaries. I just only wish they offered the cheesecake for free for our birthdays! It's my favorite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to go to get away from fast f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good place to go to get away from fast food and get decent service

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

AWESOME FOOD, AWESOME SERVICE AND AWESOM ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2016

AWESOME FOOD, AWESOME SERVICE AND AWESOME DRINKS. WELL WORTH THE 90 MILE DRIVE.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I like the privacy provided by the high ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I like the privacy provided by the high walled booths, its a unique feel to this restaurant. I highly recommend the steaks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.