Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Bizou Brasserie

4.1
316 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Casual
Bizou is located inside the Le Meridien Hotel in Downtown Tampa. Bizou serves signature Contemporary American food with a cajun twist, and Longitude Bar encourages mingling. Bizou offers the winning combination of superior cuisine, premium hand crafted cocktails, unparalleled atmosphere and first-rate service.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 227-9555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Cody Dwyer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Twiggs St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Available through Hotel entrance
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
What 316 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
3.9
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Really nice place. The menu was limited, chose this place for my Saturday breakfast was looking forward to having a few mimosas. When I asked the waitress only to find out that the bartender was not working. So we could not have our mimosas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had Sunday brunch the day after bachelorette party and truly enjoyed ourselves. Our waiter was Cody and he was hilarious! We got amazing food and great servicr

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was delicious as well as the service. The atmosphere was great. We will be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

A great place for dinner before a show at the Straz. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal (steak frites, lobster ravioli and Bizou burger). The dining area is quiet enough to enjoy conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The shrimp and grits were fantastic--and the atmosphere was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was excellent--try the Bizou Burger if you eat red meat. It's probably the best restaurant burger I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Dreadful food at dreadful prices. Everything we ordered was below the standard of the local macDonald's--save yourself the rouble and get a burger somewhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Somewhere between elegant and casual. Food was quite good, and a nice selection. In our group of 4, we were all happy with our meals, the decor, and the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Mom and daughters day.

Neil and Cody were fantastic

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great atmosphere for drinks but food was awful...Lobster Ravioli tasted exactly like a frozen bean burrito...Surf and turf dish was basically like Campbell’s tomato soup with noodles, steak and shrimp....My buddies filet steak was ordered medium....came out somewhere between medium well and well done. Very disappointed from a dinner perspective but it’s neat environment to grab some drinks.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Unfortunately I was disappointment over all with our dining experience. We had reservations at 7am and had to wait at least 30 additional minutes. They were out of items on the menu. Food was mediocre at best, and our server while friendly was not exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a great experience here . Staff was attentive and the food was superb. we were here on a Saturday evening before a theater reservation and was so glad we chose this restaurant. Could not have asked for a better meal overall. We were extremely pleased overall

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Our group enjoyed dining at Bizou Brasserie. Our food was excellent. Our server was very nice, however, we did have to wave him down for drink refills.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

This was dinner before a show at the Straz. We let the staff know we had a firm time to leave and why. They were very accommodating. They even accommodated a gluten-free dessert for me.

The food was excellent. Very good service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

1 star due to issues all over the place. Walked in at 7:40 for 7:45 reservation, didn’t even get a hostess to get our name till 8:03. Couple in front of us had 7:30 reservation and didn’t get hostess to take name till 7:55. We were the only ones in line... Apparently it takes the manager, the hostess, and an assumed chef to clean and redo tables. Yet I counted 8 tables were open for use when we arrived... They then tried to seat us at a small 2-top off to side and next to restrooms, while they didn’t care to offer the 4-top that was available to the couple in front of us but not us. Asked for the booth that was empty, they said someone reserved the table, yet we reserved a table and only ones in line and was 20min+ past our reservation time. Food was highlight of night I guess. Got steak (amazing) with garlic mash (no garlic, just scoop of reg mash) and mushrooms (cup of mushrooms thrown into small side bowl like at chilis/applebees) Waitress was nice, but charged me an extra side ($6) and the orders we got did not match menu price. My steak was $32 and my gf’s was $35 on menu; check had 30/38... $1 more. Also, asked couple outside who was before use in line how there time was jokingly, they sent back one bar drink and had a hair in the guys dish. So pretty much every corner with this place was hit for do not go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The ambiance was very chill here and that was probably only the nicest part of our experience. Our service was okay.. I made reservations at 5pm on a Saturday and we got our food at 5:57. We did not order anything out of the ordinary and keep in mind we were one of the first people in the restaurant at 5pm. Our server brought out the wrong wine for my boyfriend at first and then it took about 30 minutes for her to bring out some lemons and straws I asked for initially when we sat down. I do not see myself coming back here because there simply is no reason to come all the way to downtown Tampa for something I can simply experience at a chain restaurant nearby my house.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Bizou has amazing decor and ambiance and the food is good, but never blows my mind. My drink was pretty bad and so gin-forward that I was hammered immediately. It's a good restaurant but probably not a fave.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Tile fish a little tasteless otherwise a good evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Absolutely amazing! We had such a delicious meal. The sweet potato soup was the best I’ve ever had. Our waiter was fantastic. The is a must eat experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Fantastic service and great food. Would definitely come back. Found out about this place through Open Table while looking in an area for a table that was available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Everything was great. Went for breakfast , I had traditional breakfast and my friend had the eggs Benedict which was recommended and very good!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Disappointing. Service was poor, and although it was Gasparilla weekend, only about 25% of the tables had diners. There were only 2 waiters. We were not given menus until we got up to ask for them.. we had to ask for bread 3 times before it arrived.. our 2nd round of drinks was not well poured- all cranberry juice and no vodka.. food was ok but ordinary, and given that it was not at all crowded, the food took too long to arrive. We were excited to try Bizou because of its history with the courthouse- but we now understand why we were able to get a reservation on Gasparilla weekend. We will not be back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Felt very hotelish not like a French restaurant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

First time there. We went an hour early to try the bar. The valet parking was wonderful, especially for downtown. The bar was quite large with lots of high top seating and some more lounge type areas. We sat right at the bar and had Matt as our bartender. He was really friendly and crafted delicious favorites. We ordered an appetizer and it arrived surprisingly quickly. When we went to be seated at our table I hinted a little dismay at being right at the checkout computer station and the hostess quickly moved us to a lovely cushioned booth. The food we ordered was staged at appropriate intervals. The food was good. Only reasons I didn’t give fives across the board: it was a little loud and we thought cloth tablecloths would both go with the upscale ambience and damp the noise a bit; also, the lighting in the restaurant part was kind of general and bright. It would have felt a lot more intimate with lower directed lighting similar to the bar area. All in all though it was a fun experience (the musician was wonderful), and we definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Food and service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Awesome! The food was really great especially the fettuccine.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 5, 2018

We live within walking distance and wanted to try this place for the first time. What a mistake! We waited 10 to 15 minutes at the front desk for someone to show up and seat us. I finally had to go into the dinning room to fine someone to seat us. We were so frustrated by this time we only ordered an appetizer and left. Too bad since we live in the neighborhood and it's a beautiful place, but the service was beyond BAD! Never again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Steak was flavorless. Service was intermittent. Waiter seemed more concerned with his regular cigarette breaks than our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Food and service for great love the atmosphere. A little pricey on some items that to be expected I guess. Overall excellent Experience. I would recommend this to friends and family and I will be coming back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Food was not hot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Went for Christmas dinner Dec 2017. The server was very attentive, gave suggestions answered questions about ingredients and food allergies and checked back on us frequently during the meal. I ate the Christmas dinner special, which I shared with another person and added a side and shared an appetizer. There was a huge helping of scalloped potatoes, which were tasty. The ham was 4 ounces of the small half moon hams you get at the grocery store with a pineapple sauce. There were 4 spears of asparagus. I would have enjoyed it more if it were served hot, rather than barely warm. The meal was adequate, but not special. It tasted like a hotel buffet holiday meal. I was glad I shared a meal and saved $25 or more. I loved the ambiance, decor, location etc. Would return for drinks and apps but not for a meal. It was not very busy on Christmas, but I see how the noise level could get very high on a busier day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2017

This was a Christmas Eve meal. Whether the staff was shorthanded or our particular server is just inattentive, the service was not commensurate with the location/decor, the food, etc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Staff was overwhelmed with work. Due to the holidays there must have been many missing.
They tried hard to please and cope. They were extra friendly.

The food was great. Beautiful presentation.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Our wait, after reservations was 2 hours and our main courses never arrived. We had to ask 4 times for our drinks and when asked for bread on the table, it was thrown down at us. Really poor all the way around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

One of only two or three at the most good places for a business lunch in downtown Tampa assuming you wish to hear others speak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2017

The gnocchi were excellent and the drinks were fine. The wait staff were all very polite and accommodating, but the drinks were slow in coming to the table. Yet, the experience was pleasant and the food superb.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Party of two dining for Sunday Brunch. Very distracted service (due to a party elsewhere?). For a "French bistro," the food wasn't even French-inspired and of slightly above average quality. Generally disappointed in the food, wine, and service. The surroundings were interesting, but very loud -- the dining area is essentially in the former lobby.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Food was delicious but everything was over-salted. Everything.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Honestly was very average, below for the price in this area. Service was slow and non engaging. Food was just kinda ok; plain and ordinary. Fish was uneventful and over cooked. Beautiful venue of course.

Really no reason to return with so many great restaurants. Shame for the venue. I could definitely come back from drink at the bar.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by Bizou Brasserie