About BiVio Ristorante

1801 E. Jericho Tpke
Huntington, NY 11743
View Larger Map

BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 499-9133

Website:
http://www.bivioristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Catering:
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.

Parking Details:
We have front parking and rear parking available.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right by restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pastor Alfaro

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 6314999133x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

OPEN CHRISTMAS EVE ALL DAY STARTING AT 12 NOON

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

COME JOIN US FOR A NIGHT OF DANCING MUSIC STARRING LEE KNIGHT MAKE YOUR RESERVATION NOW

BiVio Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
See All
Worth the Drive (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Live Music (4)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
Romantic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
151 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a luncheon with friends and we al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a luncheon with friends and we all enjoyed our meals. Lunch specials are a good option and value. The service was attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were a party of 6 and we were going ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were a party of 6 and we were going to another restaurant in the area with a reservation. The restaurant didn't honor our reservation so at the last minute I went on open table and tried Bivio. They had an opening. We got there and was seated immediately. We had a great waiter, got a round table and was able to talk to each other. Food was very good- salmon and red snapper were the hilights. Drinks were great and generous. We all shared the lava cake which is a must. The nite started out bad but it ended on a high note with bivio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Half the group never been there and stat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Half the group never been there and stated they liked it good choice and would return again

Service good prices reasonable

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband (a sous chef by trade) & I we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband (a sous chef by trade) & I were very disappointed in the food. First, the calamari was not cooked thoroughly and therefore tasted raw. The red sauce that came with it was extremely bland. We both had veal dishes and everything on the plate was so bland that even my husband who never adds salt to his plate had to add salt. The only good part of the meal was the Caesar salad (I had asked for extra dressing on the side but never received it, but it turns out it was good as it was) the dessert and the service. It was on Thanksgiving (our anniversary) so it was crowded and therefore noisy. Our meals were very highly overpriced. We felt it was just a complete waste of money and wish we had gone to the diner across the way instead! That is how disappointed we were. A friend of mine is going to her company party there on December 4 and I plan on letting her know how poor the food was and what not to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The food at Bivios is consistently good. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at Bivios is consistently good. The service is excellent. The staff is attentive to your needs. An excellent joice for an excellent meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was the 1st time at this restaurant a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was the 1st time at this restaurant and will not be the last. Everything was great..food, service, friendly staff, ambiance. Thank you for a great night out.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service at reasonable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great service at reasonable prices. We love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently held a party for 60+ people and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Recently held a party for 60+ people and was very impressed on all levels. Staff was top notch assisting in the menu selection, decorations, and seating assignments prior to the party. During the party they were constantly checking in to make sure everything was to my liking. All of our guests were very impressed by the professionalism of the staff and how delicious the food was. Guests had salads, pasta courses, family style apps, and entrees. The entree selection had something for everyone and there was also a children's menu available for the kids in attendance. I come here all the time for dinner and always go home happy so I was thrilled to see they deliver the same level of service and high quality food during bigger affairs as well. Can't wait to get back!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there real nice place. Owner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time there real nice place. Owner real nice guy and had a small issue with the tuna so he offered us desert on the house. Frankie our waiter very good. Service could be a bit faster but place was busy and we were dining & chatting anyway.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Mediocre food (very good burratta appeti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Mediocre food (very good burratta appetizer). Very slow service. Quiet other than the very loud table next to us which was not the restaurants fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Friends who live locally told us of this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Friends who live locally told us of this restaurant as they have been going there for years. We were seated immediately and everyone was cordial. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and told us of the specials without looking at any notes. The food was great, served hot with a nice presentation. With dessert and coffee extra cookies were placed on the table. Great recommendation and will definately return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 5 for dinner on Thurs ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were a group of 5 for dinner on Thursday night. It was our first time, but certainly won't be the last. The food was excellent as was the service. Tom our waiter provided great service and stories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was good but what made the nigh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was good but what made the night was the service. Our waiter was attentive and had a wonderful personality. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

food was very good, bit slow with the ki ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

food was very good, bit slow with the kitchen, live singer

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our server was very attentive to our nee ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our server was very attentive to our needs--and the food was excellent. It was our first time there, but we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I decided to celebrate our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 5 year anniversary here and we're very happy we decided to do that. The food was amazing. The staff was very nice and on top of everything. We can tell this is a place a lot of locals go for a good meal. The staff and owners new everybody by name and that always makes you feel good. If you are looking for a very nice and quiet place to enjoy an excellent meal I would highly recommend try BiVio out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful, attentive staff. Great food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful, attentive staff. Great food. Good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Third time. Lots of good choices, plent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Third time. Lots of good choices, plentiful, original presentations. Wait staff courtious, efficient, good humored. Unable to find anything to complain about. Hope they remain successful for a long time in Huntington. They deserve it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a special night. Our friend ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We went for a special night. Our friend is in a band that was performing at the restaurant. They had a special menu. I thought the food was good not spectacular. Value for the 4 course dinner was OK. We did have leftovers for the next day. I would have to go back someday and try the regular menu.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The overall experience was great. The fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The overall experience was great. The food was very good. The service was on point as well. My date had the duck special which was really good and I had the Veal Marsala which was tender and the sauce was excellent. We shared the stuffed zucchini appetizer which was excellent. Dessert we had the Nutella crepes with banana foster. That was very good as well. Next time I'm in the area I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just as delicious as the l ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was just as delicious as the last time I dined here and the service was exceptional. There are many reasons we come back time after time and that is the consistency of the food, professionalism of the wait staff, and the welcoming feel we get by the owner. By far the best Italian Restaurant on Long Island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service. Extremely long time ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible service. Extremely long time to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Go to Bivio a number of times during the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go to Bivio a number of times during the year. Always walk out knowing I had a great meal and rather satisfied.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Salad was outstandi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was very good. Salad was outstanding. Service was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every time I go here they never crease ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Every time I go here they never crease to amaze me , that is why we keep coming back.

The specials are always great and reasonable ( not like a lot of other places where their specials cost you a lot more) .The new outside area is so clean and pretty , we had drinks there first and then went inside4 for dinner (on a warmer night we would have stayed outside)

If you have been thinking about going here ,stoop thinking and go ! Stop wasting your time at other restaurants , this one wont disappoint you .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and great service. I've ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Outstanding food and great service. I've been here several times and never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday, June 24th. Great eggplant. Delicious drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 week ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 weeks ago and everything was just a fresh as last time. Most restaurants have trouble replicating their successes, Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch menu has great choices at a reason ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lunch menu has great choices at a reasonable price point for the quality and taste. Service exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food is always excellent. Wait service i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food is always excellent. Wait service is professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lan ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lanna adds a great touch to the dining experience with his variety of songs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Chicken scarparello was bland and was s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Chicken scarparello was bland and was sitting on a plate of oil. Not what I expected. Service was fine. They had a man by the bar singing but it was so loud, I couldn't hear anything else. Finally, the manager asked him to lower the volume which was so much better. We all thought our good was just ok. Honestly, there are better Italian restaraunts. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food is always excellent. The service i ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is always excellent. The service is very attentive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, FUN NIGHT

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been to BiVio's many times to see a friend of mine who performs there on Saturday nights, Johnny Cupples...he's the entertainment in the bar area. We had dinner twice, the most recent was last Saturday and not only is the food delicious, the service is wonderful, staff, including bar staff, very friendly and make you feel at home. We had the best time with our friends and look forward to going again very soon...I had the chicken monte carlo, with eggplant, roasted red peppers and mozzarella cheese, I highly recommend it..

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Went to Bivio over the weekend and had another fantastic time. The food was delicious and the service top notch. Fantastic peanut butter tartufo special for dessert. There was a gentleman singing in the bar area who was very good. Would love to see him perform again. Very affordable prices for the portions you get. Thanks for always exceeding our expectations Bivio!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good find

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Had never been despite BiVio being in my neighborhood, so we decided to give it a try.

Good cocktails, food & service plus they didn't rush us out, it was nice to linger. All 4 of us ordered different items & were all pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. The BiVio salad was excellent. All the mains were very good as was the creme brulee & the gratis biscotti.

We will be back :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My boyfriend and I had a great dinner at ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a great dinner at BiVio, we went last Thursday for the first time and liked it so much that we went back that Sunday with his parents! The food is super affordable and tastes great. I like that it is a small restaurant; we have gone during "off" hours but I like that we had a nice intimate dinner. The waitstaff is great, really helpful and friendly. I am very picky and was able to find not only something that I liked, but something I loved! And they are willing to make whatever dish you're in the mood for (within reason, of course!). We truly enjoyed coming here and will absolutely be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very good experience

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We tried BeVio based on the wonderful reviews and were very happy. The restaurant had a very nice menu, the service was very good. Loved our waiter, Tom. We were very happy with our food. The portions were big and the food was delicious and the pricing was good. Our friends had fish, I ordered a chicken dish. My husband is very picky and ordered he salmon. He was impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

consistantly good

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2016

you can count on a good meal professionally served in a very pleasant dining room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner for six and everyone was satisfied

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2016

We had a group of six and everyone loved their meal. The specials were wonderful , but the beet salad was more a salad with some beets. That is the only complaint any of us had. The food was great and the portions generous, and the service was excellent. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.