Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi

About BiVio Ristorante

BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve

1801 E. Jericho Tpke
Huntington, NY 11743
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 499-9133

Website:
http://www.bivioristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Catering:
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.

Parking Details:
We have front parking and rear parking available.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right by restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pastor Alfaro

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (631) 499-9133

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BiVio Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Live Music (6)
See All
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was outstanding--attentive to every detail and wish. The food continues to be consistently excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a great nite. The food was delicious. Excellent service. Best part was the entertainment. John couples was superior. He had the place rockin. Many were dancing and having a great time. Song choices were great. I just love the place!

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My spouse and I dined here for the first time this past Saturday night. Reservation made on open table. We arrived 15 min early and we're seated right away...nice corner table in the back of the restaurant. Our waiter Frankie was attentive, but no overbearing. We ordered the burrata appetizer, tri-color salad to share and had the Bolognese and eggplant parm for entrees. Everything was delicious. Highly recommend if you are looking for good food, attentive/no rush service and low key ambiance. Good local place. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was not as good as it once was. Even the grated cheese was a cheap blend, not a true Parmesan. Eggplant appetizer was burnt on top cold in the middle. Calamari was too tough to really chew. It should be much cheaper in price because they apparently are not using quality products.... it is not a high end restaurant even though they try with fancy plates. I wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day I know it's a tough night but the service was late and no one came over. Food was ok. Prices elevated as per the holiday. We sat beefier 3 other tables they got their food before us. Another table asked for the check never got their food. We didn't wait for dessert too long to clear the table and ask

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was excellent as always and the staff is friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Open Table reservation was honored and we were seated right away. Service was very good (water glasses were filled without asking!!) and food came out as ordered!

We got the wine that was on special and it was very tasty. Food was hot, well-presented and tasted good!

Our second time at BiVio and we will go back for a third.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is always great including excellent fish dinners and specials. The staff and service are equally good. We have never had a bad meal or experience here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Oyster apps not so good. Entrees very good. Staff very friendly. Will visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have dined at BiViis several times now. We met some friends for dinner. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and outstanding. The only complaint is that where our table was located the lights kept flickering from low to high. Thus became annoying. Please have them fix the lights.

Thank you.

Annoyed with open Table because this is the third time that I've received an email saying I left the points on the table. I've emailed them and haven't gotten anywhere. If anything open Table isn't attentive.

Tags: Live Music, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had a great meal at Bivio! Food, service, and atmosphere were all wonderful. There was also live music at the bar which was nice touch. Great experience and will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is excellent as it always is. Service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

HADN'T BEEN THERE BEFORE, BUT WAS PLEASED THAT THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. WE'D DEFINITELY GO THERE AGAIN

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

CHAZZ was great==will visit again when he will be performing--when is his next performance?

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It's Delicious Dinner, Awesome appetizer, we had calamari so tender, The Pasta!! Don't ask.. just try for yourself! My Rice pilaf which come with Shrimp Scampi... so so good! This place is good for foodie, Great for Family gathering, or just hang out with your buddies...
Highly Recommended! And don't forget, They have great music too...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a luncheon with friends and we all enjoyed our meals. Lunch specials are a good option and value. The service was attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were a party of 6 and we were going to another restaurant in the area with a reservation. The restaurant didn't honor our reservation so at the last minute I went on open table and tried Bivio. They had an opening. We got there and was seated immediately. We had a great waiter, got a round table and was able to talk to each other. Food was very good- salmon and red snapper were the hilights. Drinks were great and generous. We all shared the lava cake which is a must. The nite started out bad but it ended on a high note with bivio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Half the group never been there and stated they liked it good choice and would return again
Service good prices reasonable

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband (a sous chef by trade) & I were very disappointed in the food. First, the calamari was not cooked thoroughly and therefore tasted raw. The red sauce that came with it was extremely bland. We both had veal dishes and everything on the plate was so bland that even my husband who never adds salt to his plate had to add salt. The only good part of the meal was the Caesar salad (I had asked for extra dressing on the side but never received it, but it turns out it was good as it was) the dessert and the service. It was on Thanksgiving (our anniversary) so it was crowded and therefore noisy. Our meals were very highly overpriced. We felt it was just a complete waste of money and wish we had gone to the diner across the way instead! That is how disappointed we were. A friend of mine is going to her company party there on December 4 and I plan on letting her know how poor the food was and what not to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at Bivios is consistently good. The service is excellent. The staff is attentive to your needs. An excellent joice for an excellent meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was the 1st time at this restaurant and will not be the last. Everything was great..food, service, friendly staff, ambiance. Thank you for a great night out.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great service at reasonable prices. We love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Recently held a party for 60+ people and was very impressed on all levels. Staff was top notch assisting in the menu selection, decorations, and seating assignments prior to the party. During the party they were constantly checking in to make sure everything was to my liking. All of our guests were very impressed by the professionalism of the staff and how delicious the food was. Guests had salads, pasta courses, family style apps, and entrees. The entree selection had something for everyone and there was also a children's menu available for the kids in attendance. I come here all the time for dinner and always go home happy so I was thrilled to see they deliver the same level of service and high quality food during bigger affairs as well. Can't wait to get back!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time there real nice place. Owner real nice guy and had a small issue with the tuna so he offered us desert on the house. Frankie our waiter very good. Service could be a bit faster but place was busy and we were dining & chatting anyway.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Mediocre food (very good burratta appetizer). Very slow service. Quiet other than the very loud table next to us which was not the restaurants fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Friends who live locally told us of this restaurant as they have been going there for years. We were seated immediately and everyone was cordial. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and told us of the specials without looking at any notes. The food was great, served hot with a nice presentation. With dessert and coffee extra cookies were placed on the table. Great recommendation and will definately return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were a group of 5 for dinner on Thursday night. It was our first time, but certainly won't be the last. The food was excellent as was the service. Tom our waiter provided great service and stories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was good but what made the night was the service. Our waiter was attentive and had a wonderful personality. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

food was very good, bit slow with the kitchen, live singer

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our server was very attentive to our needs--and the food was excellent. It was our first time there, but we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 5 year anniversary here and we're very happy we decided to do that. The food was amazing. The staff was very nice and on top of everything. We can tell this is a place a lot of locals go for a good meal. The staff and owners new everybody by name and that always makes you feel good. If you are looking for a very nice and quiet place to enjoy an excellent meal I would highly recommend try BiVio out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful, attentive staff. Great food. Good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Third time. Lots of good choices, plentiful, original presentations. Wait staff courtious, efficient, good humored. Unable to find anything to complain about. Hope they remain successful for a long time in Huntington. They deserve it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We went for a special night. Our friend is in a band that was performing at the restaurant. They had a special menu. I thought the food was good not spectacular. Value for the 4 course dinner was OK. We did have leftovers for the next day. I would have to go back someday and try the regular menu.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The overall experience was great. The food was very good. The service was on point as well. My date had the duck special which was really good and I had the Veal Marsala which was tender and the sauce was excellent. We shared the stuffed zucchini appetizer which was excellent. Dessert we had the Nutella crepes with banana foster. That was very good as well. Next time I'm in the area I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was just as delicious as the last time I dined here and the service was exceptional. There are many reasons we come back time after time and that is the consistency of the food, professionalism of the wait staff, and the welcoming feel we get by the owner. By far the best Italian Restaurant on Long Island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible service. Extremely long time to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go to Bivio a number of times during the year. Always walk out knowing I had a great meal and rather satisfied.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was very good. Salad was outstanding. Service was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.