About BiVio Ristorante

1801 E. Jericho Tpke
Huntington, NY 11743
View Larger Map

BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 499-9133

Website:
http://www.bivioristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Catering:
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.

Parking Details:
We have front parking and rear parking available.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right by restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pastor Alfaro

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 6314999133x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BiVio Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Long Island / Hamptons
Best Restaurants in Huntington ›

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The overall experience was great. The fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The overall experience was great. The food was very good. The service was on point as well. My date had the duck special which was really good and I had the Veal Marsala which was tender and the sauce was excellent. We shared the stuffed zucchini appetizer which was excellent. Dessert we had the Nutella crepes with banana foster. That was very good as well. Next time I'm in the area I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just as delicious as the l ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was just as delicious as the last time I dined here and the service was exceptional. There are many reasons we come back time after time and that is the consistency of the food, professionalism of the wait staff, and the welcoming feel we get by the owner. By far the best Italian Restaurant on Long Island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service. Extremely long time ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible service. Extremely long time to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Go to Bivio a number of times during the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go to Bivio a number of times during the year. Always walk out knowing I had a great meal and rather satisfied.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Salad was outstandi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was very good. Salad was outstanding. Service was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every time I go here they never crease ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Every time I go here they never crease to amaze me , that is why we keep coming back.

The specials are always great and reasonable ( not like a lot of other places where their specials cost you a lot more) .The new outside area is so clean and pretty , we had drinks there first and then went inside4 for dinner (on a warmer night we would have stayed outside)

If you have been thinking about going here ,stoop thinking and go ! Stop wasting your time at other restaurants , this one wont disappoint you .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and great service. I've ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Outstanding food and great service. I've been here several times and never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday, June 24th. Great eggplant. Delicious drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 week ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 weeks ago and everything was just a fresh as last time. Most restaurants have trouble replicating their successes, Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch menu has great choices at a reason ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lunch menu has great choices at a reasonable price point for the quality and taste. Service exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food is always excellent. Wait service i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food is always excellent. Wait service is professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lan ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lanna adds a great touch to the dining experience with his variety of songs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Chicken scarparello was bland and was s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Chicken scarparello was bland and was sitting on a plate of oil. Not what I expected. Service was fine. They had a man by the bar singing but it was so loud, I couldn't hear anything else. Finally, the manager asked him to lower the volume which was so much better. We all thought our good was just ok. Honestly, there are better Italian restaraunts. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food is always excellent. The service i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is always excellent. The service is very attentive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, FUN NIGHT

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been to BiVio's many times to see a friend of mine who performs there on Saturday nights, Johnny Cupples...he's the entertainment in the bar area. We had dinner twice, the most recent was last Saturday and not only is the food delicious, the service is wonderful, staff, including bar staff, very friendly and make you feel at home. We had the best time with our friends and look forward to going again very soon...I had the chicken monte carlo, with eggplant, roasted red peppers and mozzarella cheese, I highly recommend it..

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Went to Bivio over the weekend and had another fantastic time. The food was delicious and the service top notch. Fantastic peanut butter tartufo special for dessert. There was a gentleman singing in the bar area who was very good. Would love to see him perform again. Very affordable prices for the portions you get. Thanks for always exceeding our expectations Bivio!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good find

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Had never been despite BiVio being in my neighborhood, so we decided to give it a try.

Good cocktails, food & service plus they didn't rush us out, it was nice to linger. All 4 of us ordered different items & were all pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. The BiVio salad was excellent. All the mains were very good as was the creme brulee & the gratis biscotti.

We will be back :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My boyfriend and I had a great dinner at ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a great dinner at BiVio, we went last Thursday for the first time and liked it so much that we went back that Sunday with his parents! The food is super affordable and tastes great. I like that it is a small restaurant; we have gone during "off" hours but I like that we had a nice intimate dinner. The waitstaff is great, really helpful and friendly. I am very picky and was able to find not only something that I liked, but something I loved! And they are willing to make whatever dish you're in the mood for (within reason, of course!). We truly enjoyed coming here and will absolutely be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very good experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We tried BeVio based on the wonderful reviews and were very happy. The restaurant had a very nice menu, the service was very good. Loved our waiter, Tom. We were very happy with our food. The portions were big and the food was delicious and the pricing was good. Our friends had fish, I ordered a chicken dish. My husband is very picky and ordered he salmon. He was impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

consistantly good

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

you can count on a good meal professionally served in a very pleasant dining room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner for six and everyone was satisfied

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

We had a group of six and everyone loved their meal. The specials were wonderful , but the beet salad was more a salad with some beets. That is the only complaint any of us had. The food was great and the portions generous, and the service was excellent. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This is my favorite place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

If you are looking for a nice restaurant and terrific food this is the place. Nick and Martha are always so welcoming to their patrons calling them by name and asking how they are doing.

Tom and Frank are professional in every way to recommending the specials are seeing if you want something prepared a special way. I am so glad this restaurant is close to where I live so that I can go there even just for a drink and friendly talk,there are not many places like this in the Commack /Dix Hills area anymore. Get to know this place and you will agree with me.

See you there

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 Star Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The whole wait staff are so attentive every time. These are real professionals that put others to shame. They turn great food into a perfect evening!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner and Show

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

We booked dinner and show through open table. Apparently that info did not transfer over so we were not offered price fix menu. NY Exception was awesome and we enjoyed our food anyway.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was delicious . Service was great ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Dinner was delicious . Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a great meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Everyone totally enjoyed their meals. The staff is the best. We always have the best time every time we come here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service Service Service Nice to eat at a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service Service Service

Nice to eat at a place where everyone truly cares

Well done !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

This is one our favorite restaurants. The owners are wonderful.

the waiters are always friendly and thorough. We had a great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and great service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We love dining at Bivio. They always pay so much attention to detail and make us feel so comfortable and welcome. We try to pick a new dish each time because everything we've had has been so delicious. There was great entertainment at the bar that we enjoyed both before and after dinner. Whenever we dine the owner always checks in to make sure everything was up to our expectations. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Very attentive. F ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Very attentive. Food was delicious had Chilean seabass, unbelievable. Good wine selection. My friends all ordered different dishes and we enjoyed everything. Definitely going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Bivio's!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

My wife and I have be patrons of Bivio’s for about five years now. Martha and Nick your owners/hosts are both very gracious and very accommodating. The food is excellent and is fairly priced. If there is something that you would like and not on the menu just ask the friendly staff. Tom the head waiter will have the kitchen whip up any dish/pasta/sauce the way you like it. I also have to mention Frankie, Matthew, and Derek who help Tom deliver Long Island’s best appetizers and entrees. Some of my favorites include, shrimp cocktail, salmon carpaccio, Atlantic Salmon, Pappardelle Bolognese, Pecan Encrusted Tilapia to mention a few. If you’re in the mood for a cappuccino coffee make sure Frankie is working that night. Oh, I have to mention desserts. Bivio kicks it old school with zabaione and banana foster desserts. Frankie also specializes in desserts. Great presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Meal!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Went to Bivio last week and had the most delicious chicken parm I ever tasted. The oysters we had as an appetizer were wonderful. My wife and I shared a nice tartuffo for dessert and had 2 after dinner coktails. Service throughout the night was top notch and everyone made me feel like I was part of the family there. I can't think of a better Italian restaurant anywhere on Long Island. We will be back very soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big disappointment! Would not go back.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Big disappointment! Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Don't waste your money

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had New Year's Eve reservations for 9pm We weren't seated until 9:45. They were under staffed. Because they were doing seating starting at 9 they people who had the 7 o'clock reservation were not done so everyone who were scheduled for 9 we crowded in the bar area. Service was slow getting drink orders was terrible ,dinners didn't come out until 11:30 They should never do New Year's Eve ever again. It's a neighbor Italian restrauant for people who can't travel into Huntington Their bread and sauce is weak at best. There are so many better places to go. I'm sorry that I made a poor choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Nothing Special

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Maybe because it was New Years Eve, but I did not find this restaurant to be anything special, food was ordinary, we were with friends and they were not impressed with it at all. Will not be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

New Menu,

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Dined at Bivio this past weekend and noticed there were some changes on the menu. No major changes, just a few new pasta dishes and a few new chicken dishes. We were with a big group so we all ordered different things and shared. Each dish was delicious. Someone in our party was looking for a dish that was no longer on the menu and they told us that they could make it for her no problem. We were very happy they could accommodate. Before and after dinner we enjoyed great live music at the bar. The owner, as always, checked in with us a few times during the night to make sure everything was to our liking. Can't wait to be back and try the new dishes that we didn't get a chance to experience. I find myself having a new favorite dish each time I go to Bivio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A neighborhood favorite

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

I was first drawn to Bivio, because it is only 7 minutes from my home. What a bonus that the food is great, the atmosphere is inviting and the service is always good! We've been here for family celebratory dinners and for a "quick bite to eat." Bivio pleases us on a consistent basis.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Holiday Dinner

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Have been to Bivio several times and love everything about the place. My wife and I didn't feel like cooking on Thanksgiving so we decided to take the family to Bivio. They had a nice variety on the Holiday menu including a traditional turkey dinner with all the trimmings, prime rib, and about 4-5 regular dishes from the normal menu. I had the prime rib and it was out of this world. We had a party of 12 and the service was just as good as always. The whole family loved it and we plan on celebrating the next holiday at Bivio as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my mother there for Thanksgiving di ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Took my mother there for Thanksgiving dinner and had a wonderful time. The food was great, turkey obviously, and the staff was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a great experience

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Another very good meal in a friendly comfortable atmosphere. We love going to Bivio- the food is consistently good, the wait staff is friendly and efficient and the tables are not top of one another. It is a pleasure to not have to scream at people at your table just to have a conversation and be heard!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.