Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.56mi
  2. Distance: 1.64mi
  3. Distance: 1.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.87mi

About BiVio Ristorante

BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve

1801 E. Jericho Tpke
Huntington, NY 11743
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 499-9133

Website:
http://www.bivioristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Catering:
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.

Parking Details:
We have front parking and rear parking available.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right by restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pastor Alfaro

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (631) 499-9133

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BiVio Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
See All
Live Music (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had another great meal at BiVio. Wife and I had the specials, and they were amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service is attentive and friendly. The menu is large and there are many specials. The tri-color salad is excellent. The duck is not fatty. There's a party room for special occasions. I highly recommend BiVio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

BiVio is my go-to neighborhood restaurant. It's well-located for me. They're always welcoming. The food, service and setting are just right.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Thanks to Derrick and the entire friendly, helpful staff at BiVio.

With a smile and sense of humor they customized their menu to meet the challenging needs and preferences of our group. The food came out just as we requested and was scrumptious. We look forward to introducing this restaurant to all our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Terrific neighborhood gem. Food is outstanding as is the service. We have been there a number of times and will go there again .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Everything was great. Food was delicious, service was on point, and owner came by to make sure everything was to our liking. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great dining experience. Everything recommended on the menu by our server was excellent. Overwhelming portions, great food, great service. Beautiful outdoor dining area. Manager was pleasant, owner introduced himself, Nick.. looks tough but is a great add to the restaurant once you speak with him the look softens. Will be back for business lunches and date night. Worth the drive, quiet yet not empty at all.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We walked out
Ordered dinner after waiting 25 min and not getting served our appetizer we left
No one came over to apologize or explain why the food was not coming out
Owner was running back and forth and never had a smile
Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We waited 2 hours for our food and manager never came over to address the issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service and great food. Bravissimo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This was our second visit and many more to come . Food is outstanding, try the specials! The wait staff matches the food. You are made to feel at home. Don't pass this one by

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Good food and service. Nice place to meet friends to catch up. Old world Italian

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of the better Italian restaurants in the area. Excellent food, very good service. Frank and Tom very good wait staff. Owner Nick very attentive to your needs.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Took some out of town business associates to dinner. The restaurant did not disappoint. Great food and great service. A special callout to Frank our server who was terrific.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A great neighborhood Italian eatery. Many choices for any appetite.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is great service was disappointing the waiter dropped the 2 shrimp cocktail appetizers we ordered ( 3 Shrimp in each) all over the table and my sons lap cocktail sauce all over him 2 shrimp fell on the table the rest on the floor or on my son
They bring napkins over and when they come back they only bring 4 shrimp because 2 were on the table and they didn't even take anything off the bill I felt they spilled stuff all over my son they could have taken off the bill the appetizer or given him a free drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food and warm wait staff. Waiter was funny and engaging with my family. It was like visiting a friends house!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and Service are always great! Friendly owner and staff who always take the time to make sure everything is up to your standards. This is our go to spot for Italian dining on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wonderful meal and service! Always reliable! A great local restaurant!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were seven mature women who can complain but but our experience at bivio was wonderful without one complaint our waiter was very attentive the choices were plentiful as was the portions I could not finish my dinner but made room to share a dessert

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great food and great service. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Eleven of our party of twelve received their entree on time. One gentleman did not get his meal until we were all finished eating - so he refused it. We called for the manager, to possibly offer a complimentary dessert as a peace offering. Instead she complained she had to throw his refused meal in the garbage. She was very arrogant. Instead, she should have offered the meal TO GO free and apologized. We live in a community of 1200 homes. Word of how poorly this incident was handled will surely get around quickly. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

BiVio never disappoints insofar as quality of food and exceptional service as well as good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

BiVio is a favorite neighborhood restaurant for us. The food and service are always good. The outdoor seating is a nice addition.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy dining here. The food is delicious, the wait staff are experienced and attentive, and even the owner manages to stop by for a little chat, usually to welcome us back and ask how we enjoyed the food. We will continue to patronize BiVio because it's our little neighborhood gem!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Will be regular. second time and just as good as first

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was fabulous , our waiter Tom was friendly, made great suggestions for wine and meals , he was attentive and super sociable. Our meal was exceptional. We had the Burata App, Shrimp and Pasta, and Eggplant. Eggplant tasted Homemade and was perfect. Dessert was phenomenal!! The tiramisu... yum .
Nick came over and introduced himself to us and made light conversation and thanked us with an after dinner cocktail and invited us back to visit again. Over all a great time, great meal and will be going back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of my favorite places to go. Very comfortable, great waiters. Everyone there is fun and helpful

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time here. We enjoyed our entres, salad and dessert. Waiter was friendly and accommodating. The only thing we didn't care for was that we we were sat in the back of a room that needed some decorative touches. Cries for updating. Couldn't hear the entertainment st all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

my husband and I have been here several times over the last few years and have never been dissatisfied with either the food or the service. We are always treated like friends not only my Nick and Martha ,but also by the waiters. Frank, Tommy and Derek are very professional and pleasant to deal with. Can't wait till the open outside seating is ready, this is the best for anyone in the area to go to for drinks and socializing with friends.They have music during the summer so mark your calender's to go here for good food and a great time .

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always have a great time. Staff is always great from the tables to the bar. Attentive and friendly,but also give you plenty of space to enjoy your dinner and conversation. Never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Live Music, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time . Was great. Food, service all handled with care. Treated like we were regulars not there for first time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was good I thought the drink prices were expensive overall for a small neighborhood place dinner for 4 was about 250 we usually fine dine weekly at nice places this was not fine dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fantastic meal at Bivio. Food was delicious and service just as good. They never disappoint. Looking forward to the warm weather so we can sit on the patio dining area again! Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding--attentive to every detail and wish. The food continues to be consistently excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a great nite. The food was delicious. Excellent service. Best part was the entertainment. John couples was superior. He had the place rockin. Many were dancing and having a great time. Song choices were great. I just love the place!

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My spouse and I dined here for the first time this past Saturday night. Reservation made on open table. We arrived 15 min early and we're seated right away...nice corner table in the back of the restaurant. Our waiter Frankie was attentive, but no overbearing. We ordered the burrata appetizer, tri-color salad to share and had the Bolognese and eggplant parm for entrees. Everything was delicious. Highly recommend if you are looking for good food, attentive/no rush service and low key ambiance. Good local place. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was not as good as it once was. Even the grated cheese was a cheap blend, not a true Parmesan. Eggplant appetizer was burnt on top cold in the middle. Calamari was too tough to really chew. It should be much cheaper in price because they apparently are not using quality products.... it is not a high end restaurant even though they try with fancy plates. I wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day I know it's a tough night but the service was late and no one came over. Food was ok. Prices elevated as per the holiday. We sat beefier 3 other tables they got their food before us. Another table asked for the check never got their food. We didn't wait for dessert too long to clear the table and ask

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was excellent as always and the staff is friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.