HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

BiVio Ristorante

4.4
223 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (9)
  • Special Occasion (9)
  • Good for a Date (8)
BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 499-9133
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Pastor Alfaro
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Private Event Coordinator: (631) 499-9133
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have front parking and rear parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop right by restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 223 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipBigBill (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Fantastic night. There were 10 us celebrating a 65th birthday. Food and service were excellent. Live music ( it was a Friday night) made the night complete
Tai Calamari outstanding
All the other apps were excellent
Everybody loved their entrees
Duck, Fish , eggplant parm loved by everyone. Lobster and surf & turf specials we’re both amazing Linguini with white clam sauce simply the best anywhere
Tommy & Frank were excellent servers and very attentive to our large table
The tiramisu was delicious for dessert
Drinks were good sized
Chocolate martinis after dinner were delicious
4 of the 5 couples were their first time at Bivio. Everybody said they would definitely be back. Great Night at Bivio

Report
Helpful
Huntingtonians (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We were looking for something new, a change of pace. A friend recommended BiVio and we were not disappointed! Very nice and varied menu, something for everyone. Considerate and attentive staff and nice ambiance. A singer was performing in the corner near the bar and it made for nice background music, probably a weekend addition. The food was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to go back to BiVio again!

Report
Helpful
vipGramy (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The food and service was very good . I had clams casino the were excellent. My husband had mozzarella and tomato.our main course was shrimp scampi and shrimp and filet of sole Organata . All was very good buy a little pricey. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
vipessphd (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was Excellent and service was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipCookie (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 9, 2018

What an amazing find...came on Christmas Eve with my family of 20 people...everything was absolutely delicious, our server Frankie was outstanding and all in all, everyone was very pleased, have been back 2 times since and was consistent with the past times I'd been there. I'll be returning for sure...my new go to place!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Although their Italian dishes are also great, Bivio has amazing fish entrees, always having several fish specials in addition to their on-menu options. We love the staff who are warm and welcoming. Tom our usual waiter is always friendly and very attentive to our needs. When deciding on where to go for dinner, we don't even have to think about it, its Bivio!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Went for dinner two nights ago with family to celebrate the holidays. As always the food and service was amazing!! Nick and Martha are always so welcoming when you come in, they make you feel like family every time you are there. The wait staff are wonderful and so helpful and attentive. I would like to send a special thank you to Derek for making our holiday celebration dinner so special! As always an amazing meal in a wonderful restaurant that makes you feel at home!

Report
Helpful
vipStevek01 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

BiVio has quickly become a local favorite, Really good menu, outstanding specials matched by exceptional service

Report
Helpful
SouthHamptonsdelight (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

Always a pleasure going to bivio!
Very consistent!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Went out with my husband for dinner. All employees were very attentive and friendly. There was one man singing live which was nice. Many specials available but we stuck with regular menu. Food was very tasty. Price was reasonable. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
vipdinner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was out of this world! Great service from the wait staff and wonderful entertainment in the bar area. Can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
Natsreviews (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

We moved to Dix Hills about a year and a half ago and are still learning what restaurants nearby are worth visiting. I pass by BiVio all the time and decided to read up on it. For the most part the reviews are very good so we decided to try it. I'm glad we did! The wait staff and maitre d' are very welcoming and hospitable. The service was good but a little slow in getting out our orders. Not sure if the kitchen was behind but hence 3 stars. We really liked the food. Nice selection of everything. I went safe with chicken parm. and it was really good. My husband and friends also liked their entrees. I would definitely recommend and will go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Four of us went to this lovely restaurant last night. What a delight! We were greeted as we entered and immediately brought to our reserved table. The staff was gracious and well informed. Every one ordered something different and each dish was exceptional. So glad we found this well kept secret. It is going to be our new favorite.

Report
Helpful
ZSAZSA051354 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite places. Food is excellent, service is always very good...Our waiter, Derek, was great! It was my sisters birthday and he made the night very enjoyable with his charming personality..my friend, Johnny Cupples, sings in the barroom from 7:30-11:30 and it's always a treat..If you're looking for a fun night with great food, go to BIVIO'S!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

This restaurant was rated high in open table so we decided to give I‎t a try. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant is dated inside. Food was just ok. Similar to a pizzeria. Typical menu. There is not much more to say about this place. We would not return here.

Report
Helpful
vipJanell (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

We have been here before and it's always good. The service is not rushed, friendly and attentive. The food spot on. I had short ribs and rissoto. The ribs were tender and risotto creamy.

Report
Helpful
vipkittykat76 (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on November 9, 2017

This was our second visit and slightly disappointed. Food was still good but the service was slow. Took a long while to get menus and the host / maitre d is kind of cold and he was a little rude. Tables were very close together and food took a long time to come out. There was a large party in the back room so maybe they were overwhelmed that night.

Report
Helpful
vipkittykat76 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

First time dining here and what a pleasant surprise!! We were seated promptly, received great service, the staff was friendly and efficient, and the food was really good!! Will be going back.

Report
Helpful
GioM (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

An amazing place, the food is top notch and the staff is wonderful. The ambience is classy and cozy. The wine selection is sublime. Great place to have a family party or just hang at the bar and have a drink. Service was beyond excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

The restaurant felt classy with a family feel. The food and service was great. I did not feel rushed through my meal. There was intermittent live music which boosted the atmosphere. There was a small area where people were dancing along with the music. We were celebrating a birthday and the desert was presented beautifully for the occasion and the staff as well as other tables sang happy birthday. In my opinion, it's a place worth going for a quality Italian meal. Personally, I will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12