Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

BiVio Ristorante

4.5
234 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
BiVio means "fork in the road". As the great philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said if you come to a fork in the road, "Take it". Just west of the fork in the road of Jericho Tpke & Deer Park Road East, in Huntington is BiVio. We specialize in authentic Italian flavors. Our Chef Pastor Alfaro uses only the finest & freshest local ingredients to make your dining experience one you will not forget. Chef Pastor & his staff prepare such savory dishes including Sole BiVio, Veal Picatta & Chicken Cacciatore as well as Italian classics like, Eggplant Parmigiana. We offer an extensive wine list to fit everyone's taste & budget. End your meal with one of our homemade desserts. Once you dine here, you will become part of the BiVio family.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 499-9133
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Pastor Alfaro
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Private Event Coordinator: (631) 499-9133
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have front parking and rear parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop right by restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 234 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

THANK YOU BIVIO
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM START TO FINISH

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent service and the best seafood around. I had the Frutti DiMare which was chock full of fresh seafood in a light red sauce. Owner Nick treats you like family ! The wait staff is superlative . Tom and Frank are like old friends. I highly recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Not our first visit and we expect to be coming back for other dinners and special occasions. Staff is always the same individuals who make you feel special and accommodate special requests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was terrific. The wait staff excellent.
We only live 3 miles away and it was our first time there. It was excellent. They will see us again!!

For apps. We had calamari, sausage/pasta special, salad with spinach beets goat cheese walnuts and citrus balsamic!! YUM!
I had the veal. Everyone else had the braised short ribs.
Bravo to the chef!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service and food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Fabulous food, great server....very enjoyable evening!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

My first time at BiVio, when I walked in, we felt as if we were coming here for years!
The servers were so attentive, you couldn't ask for anything more. The menu had enough selections for you to choose, but not so overwhelming that you couldn't decide. You knew that everything was made to order and fresh. The specials that night were almost as if they read my mind as to what I liked! My biggest complaint of the night was deciding what to order! I know, such problems.....
My first time there, but not the last.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great dinner...waiter seemed to be stressed and think maybe it got too busy....felt bad for him, but I enjoy it every time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This is the 5th time we had dinner at this restaurant. Our reservation was at 7:15 on Saturday, March 24. We were a party of 6 and it was my birthday. Restaurant was very busy. We ordered our drinks and appetizers. My grandson's mussels did not come out with our appetizers. We were finished with our appetizers when his mussels finally came out. No bread for sauce. We finished bread, no one came to table to see if everything was ok or if we needed anything. . We needed more bread but no waiter came. We wanted another drink. Where was the waiter? Our food came finally and it was ok. Our waiter was Frankie. We saw him hanging out by the bar instead of taking care of tables. Our 7:15 dinner ended about 10:45. Service was terrible. Will never go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food is great combined with the friendly and accommodating staff makes this a favorite of ours for all occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Great music (Russell playing guitar and singing), delicious food, very comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Fantastic night. There were 10 us celebrating a 65th birthday. Food and service were excellent. Live music ( it was a Friday night) made the night complete
Tai Calamari outstanding
All the other apps were excellent
Everybody loved their entrees
Duck, Fish , eggplant parm loved by everyone. Lobster and surf & turf specials we’re both amazing Linguini with white clam sauce simply the best anywhere
Tommy & Frank were excellent servers and very attentive to our large table
The tiramisu was delicious for dessert
Drinks were good sized
Chocolate martinis after dinner were delicious
4 of the 5 couples were their first time at Bivio. Everybody said they would definitely be back. Great Night at Bivio

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We were looking for something new, a change of pace. A friend recommended BiVio and we were not disappointed! Very nice and varied menu, something for everyone. Considerate and attentive staff and nice ambiance. A singer was performing in the corner near the bar and it made for nice background music, probably a weekend addition. The food was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to go back to BiVio again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food and service was very good . I had clams casino the were excellent. My husband had mozzarella and tomato.our main course was shrimp scampi and shrimp and filet of sole Organata . All was very good buy a little pricey. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was Excellent and service was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 9, 2018

What an amazing find...came on Christmas Eve with my family of 20 people...everything was absolutely delicious, our server Frankie was outstanding and all in all, everyone was very pleased, have been back 2 times since and was consistent with the past times I'd been there. I'll be returning for sure...my new go to place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Although their Italian dishes are also great, Bivio has amazing fish entrees, always having several fish specials in addition to their on-menu options. We love the staff who are warm and welcoming. Tom our usual waiter is always friendly and very attentive to our needs. When deciding on where to go for dinner, we don't even have to think about it, its Bivio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Went for dinner two nights ago with family to celebrate the holidays. As always the food and service was amazing!! Nick and Martha are always so welcoming when you come in, they make you feel like family every time you are there. The wait staff are wonderful and so helpful and attentive. I would like to send a special thank you to Derek for making our holiday celebration dinner so special! As always an amazing meal in a wonderful restaurant that makes you feel at home!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

BiVio has quickly become a local favorite, Really good menu, outstanding specials matched by exceptional service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Always a pleasure going to bivio!
Very consistent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Went out with my husband for dinner. All employees were very attentive and friendly. There was one man singing live which was nice. Many specials available but we stuck with regular menu. Food was very tasty. Price was reasonable. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was out of this world! Great service from the wait staff and wonderful entertainment in the bar area. Can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2017

We moved to Dix Hills about a year and a half ago and are still learning what restaurants nearby are worth visiting. I pass by BiVio all the time and decided to read up on it. For the most part the reviews are very good so we decided to try it. I'm glad we did! The wait staff and maitre d' are very welcoming and hospitable. The service was good but a little slow in getting out our orders. Not sure if the kitchen was behind but hence 3 stars. We really liked the food. Nice selection of everything. I went safe with chicken parm. and it was really good. My husband and friends also liked their entrees. I would definitely recommend and will go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Four of us went to this lovely restaurant last night. What a delight! We were greeted as we entered and immediately brought to our reserved table. The staff was gracious and well informed. Every one ordered something different and each dish was exceptional. So glad we found this well kept secret. It is going to be our new favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite places. Food is excellent, service is always very good...Our waiter, Derek, was great! It was my sisters birthday and he made the night very enjoyable with his charming personality..my friend, Johnny Cupples, sings in the barroom from 7:30-11:30 and it's always a treat..If you're looking for a fun night with great food, go to BIVIO'S!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 11, 2017

This restaurant was rated high in open table so we decided to give I‎t a try. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant is dated inside. Food was just ok. Similar to a pizzeria. Typical menu. There is not much more to say about this place. We would not return here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

We have been here before and it's always good. The service is not rushed, friendly and attentive. The food spot on. I had short ribs and rissoto. The ribs were tender and risotto creamy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 9, 2017

This was our second visit and slightly disappointed. Food was still good but the service was slow. Took a long while to get menus and the host / maitre d is kind of cold and he was a little rude. Tables were very close together and food took a long time to come out. There was a large party in the back room so maybe they were overwhelmed that night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

First time dining here and what a pleasant surprise!! We were seated promptly, received great service, the staff was friendly and efficient, and the food was really good!! Will be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

An amazing place, the food is top notch and the staff is wonderful. The ambience is classy and cozy. The wine selection is sublime. Great place to have a family party or just hang at the bar and have a drink. Service was beyond excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

The restaurant felt classy with a family feel. The food and service was great. I did not feel rushed through my meal. There was intermittent live music which boosted the atmosphere. There was a small area where people were dancing along with the music. We were celebrating a birthday and the desert was presented beautifully for the occasion and the staff as well as other tables sang happy birthday. In my opinion, it's a place worth going for a quality Italian meal. Personally, I will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

It was great very friendly staff enjoyed very much recommend to everyone

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

We had another great meal at BiVio. Wife and I had the specials, and they were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

The service is attentive and friendly. The menu is large and there are many specials. The tri-color salad is excellent. The duck is not fatty. There's a party room for special occasions. I highly recommend BiVio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

BiVio is my go-to neighborhood restaurant. It's well-located for me. They're always welcoming. The food, service and setting are just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 30, 2017

Thanks to Derrick and the entire friendly, helpful staff at BiVio.

With a smile and sense of humor they customized their menu to meet the challenging needs and preferences of our group. The food came out just as we requested and was scrumptious. We look forward to introducing this restaurant to all our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Terrific neighborhood gem. Food is outstanding as is the service. We have been there a number of times and will go there again .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 24, 2017

Everything was great. Food was delicious, service was on point, and owner came by to make sure everything was to our liking. Looking forward to going back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Great dining experience. Everything recommended on the menu by our server was excellent. Overwhelming portions, great food, great service. Beautiful outdoor dining area. Manager was pleasant, owner introduced himself, Nick.. looks tough but is a great add to the restaurant once you speak with him the look softens. Will be back for business lunches and date night. Worth the drive, quiet yet not empty at all.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

We walked out
Ordered dinner after waiting 25 min and not getting served our appetizer we left
No one came over to apologize or explain why the food was not coming out
Owner was running back and forth and never had a smile
Would not recommend

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6