About BiVio Ristorante

1801 E. Jericho Tpke
Huntington, NY 11743
View Larger Map

BIVIO means fork in the road in. And, as philosopher of language Yogi Berra once said If you come to a fork in the road take it. We are known for are chef Pastor he has brought many good dishes Savory Calamari all'arabbiata is sautéed and sparked with hot cherry peppers in a marinara. Even better the multilayered Baked Eggplant, red sauce finished with four chesses and not a trace of bitterness. We have a Sole Bivio it is very good moist snowy, thick piece fillet sautéed in a white wine sauce with a handful of pignoli nuts shrimp and tomatoes concasse. Also if you like duck its meaty and juicy. To finish of are home made desserts Cheesecake, Tiramisu and Cannoli and many more! Also outside seating first come first serve

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday:4:00pm - 11:00pm. Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 499-9133

Website:
http://www.bivioristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Catering:
We have a privacy room holds up to 70 guesses. If you need more room for a party the whole restaurant is available.

Parking Details:
We have front parking and rear parking available.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right by restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pastor Alfaro

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, BiVio Ristorante can accommodate all your special event needs

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (631) 499-9133

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Come in for Valentine's weekend Live Music and Surf and Turf Dinner And other good special.

BiVio Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (3)
Romantic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Music (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
158 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have dined at BiViis several times now ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 6 days ago

I have dined at BiViis several times now. We met some friends for dinner. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and outstanding. The only complaint is that where our table was located the lights kept flickering from low to high. Thus became annoying. Please have them fix the lights.

Thank you.

Annoyed with open Table because this is the third time that I've received an email saying I left the points on the table. I've emailed them and haven't gotten anywhere. If anything open Table isn't attentive.

Tags: Live Music, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal at Bivio! Food, service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had a great meal at Bivio! Food, service, and atmosphere were all wonderful. There was also live music at the bar which was nice touch. Great experience and will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent as it always is. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is excellent as it always is. Service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

HADN'T BEEN THERE BEFORE, BUT WAS PLEASE ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

HADN'T BEEN THERE BEFORE, BUT WAS PLEASED THAT THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. WE'D DEFINITELY GO THERE AGAIN

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food good service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

CHAZZ was great==will visit again when h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

CHAZZ was great==will visit again when he will be performing--when is his next performance?

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's Delicious Dinner, Awesome appetizer ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It's Delicious Dinner, Awesome appetizer, we had calamari so tender, The Pasta!! Don't ask.. just try for yourself! My Rice pilaf which come with Shrimp Scampi... so so good! This place is good for foodie, Great for Family gathering, or just hang out with your buddies...

Highly Recommended! And don't forget, They have great music too...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a luncheon with friends and we al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a luncheon with friends and we all enjoyed our meals. Lunch specials are a good option and value. The service was attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were a party of 6 and we were going ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were a party of 6 and we were going to another restaurant in the area with a reservation. The restaurant didn't honor our reservation so at the last minute I went on open table and tried Bivio. They had an opening. We got there and was seated immediately. We had a great waiter, got a round table and was able to talk to each other. Food was very good- salmon and red snapper were the hilights. Drinks were great and generous. We all shared the lava cake which is a must. The nite started out bad but it ended on a high note with bivio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Half the group never been there and stat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Half the group never been there and stated they liked it good choice and would return again

Service good prices reasonable

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband (a sous chef by trade) & I we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband (a sous chef by trade) & I were very disappointed in the food. First, the calamari was not cooked thoroughly and therefore tasted raw. The red sauce that came with it was extremely bland. We both had veal dishes and everything on the plate was so bland that even my husband who never adds salt to his plate had to add salt. The only good part of the meal was the Caesar salad (I had asked for extra dressing on the side but never received it, but it turns out it was good as it was) the dessert and the service. It was on Thanksgiving (our anniversary) so it was crowded and therefore noisy. Our meals were very highly overpriced. We felt it was just a complete waste of money and wish we had gone to the diner across the way instead! That is how disappointed we were. A friend of mine is going to her company party there on December 4 and I plan on letting her know how poor the food was and what not to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The food at Bivios is consistently good. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at Bivios is consistently good. The service is excellent. The staff is attentive to your needs. An excellent joice for an excellent meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was the 1st time at this restaurant a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was the 1st time at this restaurant and will not be the last. Everything was great..food, service, friendly staff, ambiance. Thank you for a great night out.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service at reasonable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great service at reasonable prices. We love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently held a party for 60+ people and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Recently held a party for 60+ people and was very impressed on all levels. Staff was top notch assisting in the menu selection, decorations, and seating assignments prior to the party. During the party they were constantly checking in to make sure everything was to my liking. All of our guests were very impressed by the professionalism of the staff and how delicious the food was. Guests had salads, pasta courses, family style apps, and entrees. The entree selection had something for everyone and there was also a children's menu available for the kids in attendance. I come here all the time for dinner and always go home happy so I was thrilled to see they deliver the same level of service and high quality food during bigger affairs as well. Can't wait to get back!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there real nice place. Owner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

First time there real nice place. Owner real nice guy and had a small issue with the tuna so he offered us desert on the house. Frankie our waiter very good. Service could be a bit faster but place was busy and we were dining & chatting anyway.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Mediocre food (very good burratta appeti ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Mediocre food (very good burratta appetizer). Very slow service. Quiet other than the very loud table next to us which was not the restaurants fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Friends who live locally told us of this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Friends who live locally told us of this restaurant as they have been going there for years. We were seated immediately and everyone was cordial. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and told us of the specials without looking at any notes. The food was great, served hot with a nice presentation. With dessert and coffee extra cookies were placed on the table. Great recommendation and will definately return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 5 for dinner on Thurs ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We were a group of 5 for dinner on Thursday night. It was our first time, but certainly won't be the last. The food was excellent as was the service. Tom our waiter provided great service and stories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was good but what made the nigh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was good but what made the night was the service. Our waiter was attentive and had a wonderful personality. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

food was very good, bit slow with the ki ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

food was very good, bit slow with the kitchen, live singer

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our server was very attentive to our nee ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our server was very attentive to our needs--and the food was excellent. It was our first time there, but we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I decided to celebrate our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 5 year anniversary here and we're very happy we decided to do that. The food was amazing. The staff was very nice and on top of everything. We can tell this is a place a lot of locals go for a good meal. The staff and owners new everybody by name and that always makes you feel good. If you are looking for a very nice and quiet place to enjoy an excellent meal I would highly recommend try BiVio out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful, attentive staff. Great food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful, attentive staff. Great food. Good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Third time. Lots of good choices, plent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Third time. Lots of good choices, plentiful, original presentations. Wait staff courtious, efficient, good humored. Unable to find anything to complain about. Hope they remain successful for a long time in Huntington. They deserve it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a special night. Our friend ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We went for a special night. Our friend is in a band that was performing at the restaurant. They had a special menu. I thought the food was good not spectacular. Value for the 4 course dinner was OK. We did have leftovers for the next day. I would have to go back someday and try the regular menu.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The overall experience was great. The fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The overall experience was great. The food was very good. The service was on point as well. My date had the duck special which was really good and I had the Veal Marsala which was tender and the sauce was excellent. We shared the stuffed zucchini appetizer which was excellent. Dessert we had the Nutella crepes with banana foster. That was very good as well. Next time I'm in the area I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just as delicious as the l ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was just as delicious as the last time I dined here and the service was exceptional. There are many reasons we come back time after time and that is the consistency of the food, professionalism of the wait staff, and the welcoming feel we get by the owner. By far the best Italian Restaurant on Long Island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service. Extremely long time ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Terrible service. Extremely long time to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Go to Bivio a number of times during the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go to Bivio a number of times during the year. Always walk out knowing I had a great meal and rather satisfied.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Salad was outstandi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was very good. Salad was outstanding. Service was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every time I go here they never crease ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Every time I go here they never crease to amaze me , that is why we keep coming back.

The specials are always great and reasonable ( not like a lot of other places where their specials cost you a lot more) .The new outside area is so clean and pretty , we had drinks there first and then went inside4 for dinner (on a warmer night we would have stayed outside)

If you have been thinking about going here ,stoop thinking and go ! Stop wasting your time at other restaurants , this one wont disappoint you .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and great service. I've ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Outstanding food and great service. I've been here several times and never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the music on Friday, June 24th. Great eggplant. Delicious drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 week ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food is awesome, had same meal as 3 weeks ago and everything was just a fresh as last time. Most restaurants have trouble replicating their successes, Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch menu has great choices at a reason ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Lunch menu has great choices at a reasonable price point for the quality and taste. Service exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food is always excellent. Wait service i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food is always excellent. Wait service is professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lan ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Love the music entertainment. RIchie Lanna adds a great touch to the dining experience with his variety of songs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Chicken scarparello was bland and was s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Chicken scarparello was bland and was sitting on a plate of oil. Not what I expected. Service was fine. They had a man by the bar singing but it was so loud, I couldn't hear anything else. Finally, the manager asked him to lower the volume which was so much better. We all thought our good was just ok. Honestly, there are better Italian restaraunts. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food is always excellent. The service i ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food is always excellent. The service is very attentive

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.