Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tapas (6)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great meal there, but the short rib and fixings we're a bit over cooked and dry

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Bistro Napa was wonderful. The food was awesome and the service was exceptional. We dined for our anniversary and they treated us very well. The wait staff was very attentive but too overpowering. After our dinner they brought a beautiful slice of cake with Happy Anniversary written on the plate.

Appetizers and cocktails are very good as well. Happy hour includes half price appetizers and drinks.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Chris was as polished and professional waiter as one could imagine. Martin, our busboy, was right there with him. The food was top notch and Chris know his wine list quite well. Next time I eat there I'm forgoing the bread however. Five stars all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and wine were very good but pricey. But PLEASE, an otherwise excellent NY cheesecake does NOT need a dusting of powdered sugar!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Bistro Napa is very consistent, always serves outstanding meals with fresh ingredients and creative recipes. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Ambiance sucks, why order an expensive meal when all around are dressed like bums?
Our waiter David was attentive.
The noise level was unacceptable

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went to BN to treat a friend to a birthday celebration. We had excellent fresh oysters on the half shell with condiments, and the celebrant thought his filet mignon was the best he's ever had (and he's had many). The lobster escargot I indulged in were excellent. Our waiter, David, served up just the right amounts of attentivenness, friendliness, and helpfulness. I loved the ipad extensive wine menu, though I chose to eschew the $600 varieties. The atmosphere is ok but a bit on the side of garish casino. Nevertheless, I would return in a heartbeat for another good meal, albeit a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was my daughters birthday and we had a great time. She turned 52 and they brought her strawberry shortcake with a candle on it! Also a bowl of cotton candy! So fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We couldn't ask for more. The service, the food, & the ambiance were all perfect! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always a good place for a special occasion or company in town. The food is good, the service is very attentive although a bit pricey. The atmosphere is such that you can here each other talking, which is very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We love Happy hour and try to go at least twice a month. We missed our regular happy hour on Friday so decided to go to the dining room. Everything was great! All the folks are always so courteous and so personable. I very casually mentioned to Mark that since we missed happy hour, we decided to give the dining room a try. To our surprise, when the check came, Mark had discounted our drinks.
Special mention to the three Matthews,( tall Matthew with glasses is our regular server), Stephen,Willy,Eric,Susan,Martin, Christopher and all the other folks that we have come in contact with at the Bistro.
Customer service at it's finest,thanks to the leadership of a manager like Mark.
Thank you all!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Perhaps the best service we have ever had in a restaurant! Sherwin was a fabulous waiter, and the entire staff made us feel so welcome and valued. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and plan to make it an annual tradition at Bistro Napa!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and outstanding service! Waiter was attentive. Food arrived in a timely manner. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food is great, we chose Filet and Lobster. It was cooked to perfection. It's pricey, but so worth it. I love the ambiance and the host and waiter(ress) are trained to perfection.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is great spot, superb service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The drinks, the wine, the food and the service was exceptional. The menu was extensive with lots of choices. We had a slight wait for the oysters but that was worth it since they were freshly shucked. I actually liked it better than the steak house that was closed that night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Very Good Salads, Lamb Shish kabob poor, roasted baby artichoke very good, Cioppino and Clams Casino very good, Pork Noisette poor. Chocolate mousse awful. Cocktails very good. Too expensive. Will not return, too expensive and too hit or miss.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 1, 2017

A surprisingly good dinner. The portions are HUGE, so think about sharing and adding sides. I couldn't eat all the food I ordered. The atmosphere is a little dark and shiny for my tastes, and a little noisy, but if you are staying at the casino, I think it is a good option to going out into town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I took my husband there for his birthday and we once again had a great meal. (I LOVE the cotton candy at the end!) Unfortunately, after having a bottle of wine I made the mistake of not looking over the receipt and we got charged for an extra glass of wine that was brought to us by mistake. Oh well, we still had a wonderful time and a delicious meal. It's been difficult to find great restaurants that match what we had available to us in Las Vegas but this one is becoming one of our favorite Reno finds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been to the bar for Happy Hour numerous times which is always great. Wanted to try the restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We recieved a gift certificate over the holidays and decided to go in tonight for a nice dinner. I have to say this place far exceeded my expectations. The server was very friendly and helpful. Our food was fresh and delicious, but by far the best thing was the chocolate burger for dessert. Just trust me- best 9 dollars you will spend in a long time! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a very good dinner at Bistro Napa and enjoyed the food and the attentive service. Excellent fresh baked breads are provided with dinner and the food quality was very high. They always have some fresh fish and seafood on the menu in addition to steaks and chops. We ordered the fresh Alaskan Halibut served with Parmesan risotto and we really enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 21, 2017

As always, food and service (service by Matt) were exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 18, 2017

One person took our drink order prior to dinner, in the bar. Another person delivered them, and got the cocktails mixed up with the 4 guests at the table, and forgot a coaster. I would expect our dinner server to remember what each guest ordered, as well, and not to mix the entrée's between guests. Product knowledge should be a 'given' with a top notch restaurant, as well. The foods, with each dish, appetizers included, were superbly prepared, and they looked great. We ordered everything from salmon, short ribs and bone in steaks. The salad, with strawberries was very lacking, both in the lettuces and strawberries. The lettuces had texture of having been prepped earlier in the evening and were limp and sort of soaked feeling. The strawberries were the same; as if prepped too early in the day to be served in the evening. The dressing was an ideal amount, so this was not the salads problem. The wines were wonderful and served properly. I like the I-pad for the wine list, which surely makes changes and inventory more handy. Overall, our experience was very good, not excellent. I would like see some improvements, which should be already refined with the age of the restaurant. I still will recommend for drinks, food, and ambience. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent seafood. Tried both crab and lobster. Wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Overall very pleasant experience. Food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Bistro doesn't disappoint. Sherwin was very attentive. He brought my husband a sample of Whiskeys to try. He made sure my mojito was extra citrus, less sweet. Baked Brie and bread baked in the wood fired oven were a pleasant surprise. Tuna tar tar with crispy wafers, yum. Hubby and I split the calamari steaks, with a side of broccoli, carrots, and mashed potatoes. They were brought on 2 separate plates with a beautiful presentation. More than enough for two. Finished with the vanilla bean creme brûlée. And of course the signature cotton candy was brought to end the evening. Just wish I had more room in my belly. All in all a great evening. I even shed some tears missing my father (gone 16 years!) as he would have really enjoyed this evening!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Delicious food, terrific service, great value for the price. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were visiting Reno for a short time and wanted a nice place to take our daughter and her friend for dinner. I had not been to Atlantis before and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, casino and restaurant. Napa Bistro had outstanding service, excellent food, a few lovely complementary food surprises :) and a lovely ambience. It was pricey, but worth the experience. We were there on a Sunday night and everything was very, very good.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant. Food is always good. Service is great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at the Bistro Napa. They have an extensive wine list of quality wines many of which are offered by the glass. I had the short ribs signature dish and my wife had the halibut special. Both were excellent. The wait staff was very attentive and they surprised my wife with birthday strawberry shortcake for dessert. The only minus was they charged $6 for coffee which seems a bit steep.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The best, family in from Oregon and was enjoyed by all, we're local, however don't eat there as much as we should, but really should as always enjoyable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I live in Reno and the Bistro Napa is my favorite room in this town, maybe anywhere. I have been there many times for romantic dinners, have taken many out of town guests there, all of whom have loved the experience. The food is always great, service, too. And the ambience is lovely. I never miss a chance to go there for a celebration of a special occasion or just because I know the meal will never disappoint. I feel especially lucky if my favorite server, David is available.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great place for a get-together of 4 friends. Comfortable seating and the service was excellent.
Food presentation and the wine selection made it more than special. My first time there but it will not be my last.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We came in with our children and grandchildren after a baseball game. We were treated with great care. The server waited for our two late arrivals and kept the children entertained. They brought extra bread as the boys were very hungry. They made special coattail drinks as well. The prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend this spot as it has something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful, complex food flavors, great wine, and attentive service. We felt pampered. A memorable experience for all the right reasons. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great as always. Service particularly good, attentive and expert without being oppressive. Calamari steak was a new treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bistro Napa is a regular favorite of ours. Service is always outstanding - we specify a table with David, although all of the staff there is excellent. The cuisine has something for most anyone, and never had a bad dish there. My wife had the lobster escargot, I had the heirloom tomato salad for appetizers, she the Chilean Sea bass, and I the veal piccata. Both dishes top notch. Best overall regular menu dish for my money is the Cioppino, but no losers on this menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter David was fantastic and very attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The Bistro Napa is by far one of our favorite places to eat. The staff was superb as usual and accommodated our special request because we were treating friends that never have experienced this awesome spot to eat. The food was absolutely delicious. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience at the Bistro Napa.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.