About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Private Room (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Tapas (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service at Bistro Napa was exception ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

The service at Bistro Napa was exceptional. The wait staff were attentive, but not intrusive. They made the meal especially enjoyable by how helpful they were. The food was very good as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have dined here several times and ever ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have dined here several times and every time I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience .

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day at Bistro Napa one day early because of work schedules. We enjoyed a romantic dinner. The restaurant is elegant, the waitstaff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I highly recommend the Bistro Cioppino! After dinner, our waiter brought us complimentary cotton candy which was unexpected and fun. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite at the hotel as well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Napa Bistro. The ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another great meal at Napa Bistro. The best restaurant in Reno.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Bistro Napa many times a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have been to Bistro Napa many times and have never been disappointed. We are locals and for us to go into a casino, it has to be pretty good. Service, quality and atmosphere are just great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never had panko crusted crab legs s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've never had panko crusted crab legs so that's what we tried. So amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time we have eaten a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time we have eaten at Bistro Napa, and the service was impeccable. The food was delicious and served thoughtfully. The wait staff was pleasant, and extremely attentive without being intrusive--I highly recommend everyone try Bistro Napa for their next outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An unexpected delight. Great food, good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

An unexpected delight. Great food, good wine list and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good Food and Great Service...Lov ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always Good Food and Great Service...Love Kamel and Romeo!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Camel was our server he was exclent as a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Camel was our server he was exclent as always! I have had the filet several times in the past with lobster and always been outstanding. For whatever reason the filet was burnt on the outside, and way undercooked on the inside. The filet was not near as tender as usual. The lobster was excellent as usual. Will be back for sure just wasn't expecting the fillet to be sub-par. See you next time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the occasion. Food is very good ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyed the occasion. Food is very good consistently. Had the lamb shank and risotto and it was to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Fun and vibrant crowd. Grea ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food.

Fun and vibrant crowd.

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second trip to the Bistro N ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our second trip to the Bistro Napa and it was wonderful. food was great, and service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops came with bacon, which was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The scallops came with bacon, which was not mentioned on the menu. At all. I had another dish but the manager didn't apologize for such a big mistake. Bacon is not something that everyone eats and to have it crushed and sprinkled on a dish without notifying customers is really not good. And then to not come to the table and apologize and offer something to assuage the offense furthers the assault. The food was ok. The service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

very nice. delicious food. excellent s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

very nice. delicious food. excellent service. access through video arcade is a turn-off

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious meal with good service. Great ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Delicious meal with good service. Great for a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Excellent food! Will defi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service! Excellent food! Will definitely come back again and again! The food and wine selection is incredible!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room is really beautiful, wit ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The dining room is really beautiful, with a nice atmosphere. The food and wine are overpriced for the quality. Our server was really stressed. I had lamb shank and parts of it were bone dry and like chewing on pieces of jerky - which is not great for something that should have been super moist and fall off the bone. My hubby ordered the sea bass and it was not fresh. It was dry and a little mealy. Compared to some of the other restaurants in the area it is definitely over priced and caters to the tourists. We will give it another try, but right now we are luke warm on the cost per value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We always love dining here - the food is ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always love dining here - the food is fantastic, the service is top-notch. It is pricey, though, so be prepared for that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romeo is an awesome waiter!! He made our ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Romeo is an awesome waiter!! He made our night very special!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we had dinner for new years eve . The se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we had dinner for new years eve . The service and food was amazing!! our waiter David was incredible, he really knows what he is doing. made us feel like we were the only ones eating. never had to ask for something twice. i will eat at this restaurant every time i come to reno.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, food was delicious. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, food was delicious. Best in the USA .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at Bistro Napa several time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have eaten at Bistro Napa several times. It had always provided great food and service. It is the first place I think of when entertaining guest from out of town or for a special occasion. I would highly recommend Bistro Napa when looking for a nice meal. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My flight was delayed getting to Reno an ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My flight was delayed getting to Reno and the hostess, Kami, was very accommodating when rescheduling me. Service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve Dinner. Lovely, low pressu ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner. Lovely, low pressure dining. Not rushed at all. Excellent food & service. Lobster escargot, veal, halibut special... all perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service by David and Macario!!! Gr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service by David and Macario!!! Great tasting food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent professional waitstaff.Present ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent professional waitstaff.Presentation of food is superb.Attention to detail.Menu can accommodate all palates.Great atmosphere, away from casino.No smoke! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romeo and support staff were all outstan ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Romeo and support staff were all outstanding! They made us feel very special, and even had the kitchen split our salad and entree. We had such a wonderful night! Thank you Romeo, we hope to get you next time!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband says they have the best ciopp ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband says they have the best cioppino he has ever eaten!! Menu choices are great, as are the daily specials. Wait Staff are excellent, very concerned that you dining experience is all you expected. Their Happy Hour from 4 pm to 6pm is so wonderful, half-priced cocktails and appetizers!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was great but one of the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This restaurant was great but one of the best parts was our amazing waitress, Tina! She was so nice and helpful! The food was outstanding too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all, this is our "go to" place ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First of all, this is our "go to" place for special events, and they did not disappoint. The entire staff was so attentive and helpful, which is exactly what you want for your wife's birthday. Food and wine were perfect, and all the extra touches (complementary champagne, appetizer, cake with requisite candle and glasses of ice wine to accompany the cake) were over the top. Just the perfect place any time you want to feel special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unexpected fine casual dining. While th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Unexpected fine casual dining. While the decor does not remind me of Napa (more like a Reno casino), the menu and wine list would hold their own. The food was well prepared and the service friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was an overall disappointment I w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Dinner was an overall disappointment I was expecting more quality from the food and the service. Prime Rib was tough I ate but really should have sent it back. Wait staff were pleasant but was inattentive. We were left to ourselves without anyone checking in. When you have to ask for refills of water and soda is not what I call service. Waiter at next table was awesome wish I had him as the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We started with the butternut squash and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We started with the butternut squash and pumpkin ravioli which was outstanding. I had the creamy onion soup and the sea bass which were both excellent. My husband had a Caesar salad which he said was quite good and the prime rib which he said was perhaps the best he has ever had. The cut of prime rib was exactly as he requested (rare). The bread basket they bring at the beginning has a lovely selection of breads including sourdough, multi grain, breadsticks and a wonderful guyere onion bun. The presentation of all the dishes was top notch. The atmosphere is quiet enough to actually have a conversation. The tables are plenty big and the chairs very comfortable.

If you want a bit more casual and don't mind a bit more noise, their happpy hour is outstanding. The value can't be beat and the selection of drinks and appetizers are among the best in town. This is not cheap house wine happy hour. This is 1/2 off quality wines from a nice selection. I think they also have great deals on mixed drinks as well. The appetizers are great.....try the flat bread pizzas, sliders, ravioli, Asian ribs.....you really can't go wrong.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had excellent meal and service. great w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had excellent meal and service. great wine selections...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To begin, all diners get an amuse bouche ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

To begin, all diners get an amuse bouche (tantalizing appetizer) and champagne. Sure puts you in a good mood! Diverse menu and all was exquisitely plated. I prefer this to Atlantis's Steakhouse, excellent quality in an elegant setting and less expensive. Happy hour specials if you are not into dinner.

Meal ends with pink spun sugar (plated cotton candy). Must see to believe!

Reservations recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous service and an unexpected surpr ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fabulous service and an unexpected surprise for a restaurant in a casino! Did not feel like a casino at all! Food good or great depending on what you choose, generous wine pours, and again I can't repeat enough FABULOUS attentive, but not overbearing, service. And easy to talk--and hear--each other comfortably.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and food we really enj ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and food we really enjoyed this restaurant as we celebrated a birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated with a birthday dinner in ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We celebrated with a birthday dinner in the wine room (private) for 10 people. The service was outstanding, elegant yet cozy environment. All of our guests were impressed with their food, menu selection was excellent. We had fish, steak, lamb, chicken, and all were prepared exceptionally well. Lovely starters. The staff were very attentive but not overbearing. A special and delicious cake was prepared exactly to our specifications. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at the Bistro Napa. Thank you for making the evening one we will fondly remember!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.