Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Tapas (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Private Room (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The wait staff was very responsive and friendly. We were there for a college graduation. The staff also made a special cake for us. Very nice!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very consistent with good food and good waiters. The service people aim to please. We have eaten there many times and only twice had poor food...both times on very busy holidays when the kitchen is swamped. When taking guests out to dinner we always take them to Bistro Napa.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was excellent - the small plate portions enough to share and three made our dinner complete. Our server, Sherwin was wonderful and the manager did what most don't - visited the tables and spoke by name to each of the guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I've been to Bistro Napa a couple times and they always offer great service and incredible food! Highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were seated in a nice cozy booth. Ambiance was nice. Staff were attentive. We felt pampered. Breads were freshly prepared and tasty. Complimentary appetizer was good. I ordered heirloom tomato burrata salad and my husband ordered the crab chowder. Portions were generous and chowder had big chunks of crab. We both had specials not on the normal menu. I had pepita encrusted halibut and crab risotto which was prepared to perfection. My husband had strip steak with chipotle sauce and wood grilled shrimp... again perfect. To top it off, we were celebrating my birthday and they presented a strawberry 'shortcake' dessert with candle to me on a beautifully decorated plate. Finally the cotton candy ...fresh and fun! Great place for great food. Fun for celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great atmosphere, food, drinks and service! Not a everyday thing, but great for any celebration. Be kind to the other guests and do no bring babies and or small children.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Bistro Napa was a wonderful experience. We are not casino folks, so don't really like walking through a smokey casino to get to a restaurant. But it is worth it. The menu is eclectic and there were special items for Cinco de Mayo. We ordered a special appetizer served table side, split a Caesar's salad - one of the special fish entrees and a salmon entree. All excellent. The wine selection, all domestic, was superb. We asked for sommelier who recommended a wonderful wine. Remarkably he has been with property for 21 years and our lead waiter for over 10. The service was attentive, well-paced, and just at the right level of friendly. We live in Reno and avoid casinos -- we will make exceptions for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Absolutely the best dinner ever with amazing service. Our party exceeded the eight reserved and the staff moved an extra table for us without making us feel we had imposed on them. They were great, prompt, courteous, and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent food and impeccable service. The restaurant is great for a really nice dinner and the bar area is great for drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great wine choices, excellent wait staff, main course very good. My friend was able to change slightly some of the veggies and spices on her fresh halibut, turned out really good. They are very accommodating if you need to change anything on your order.
Highly recommend!
Kamel our waiter and Mark the host were great and answered any questions we had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 23, 2017

very good food. Good service. A little pricy for what you are getting, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The desert is wonderful. Prime Rib was a little disappointing tuff which is strange. The good thing is they did not over salt the prime rib or any other part of the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent food. Service went above and beyond. When our lamb was overcooked, they refused to bring it to the table and came and apologized to us. Maitre d', waiter, and head chef all came to make sure it was right. Thank you! Far cry from last year at the Atlantis Steakhouse when a too tough steak had to be sent back and the chef came out to explain to me I must not know good steak and how to cut it. Funny, I was the headwaiter in a steakhouse for years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kemal has been there for over 15 years now and is a corner stone for John at Bistro Napa. He is attentive and reallys knows the menu and all the food ingredients. He guides you to what he asks you might like. He has extensive knowledge of the entire menu.
I let them know it was my mom's 80th birthday and they took very good care of her. Kemal's assistant was very good as well. He was attentive and right there from sweeping off the crumbs to making sure the plates were removed and the beverages were kept full. All three of us ordered the filet which were all cooked perfectly, medium is very difficult to get right. I ordered the crab legs and the portion was very generous. My mom have the lobster tail and she said it was one of the best she has had. We had ALL of the shot glass desserts, I think there were 8 or 12 so we could taste all of them. After ordering cocktails, a bottle of Duck Horn, and the huge food portions, we almost had to have wheel chairs to get us down to the car...
Over all yet ANOTHER very nice evening (3 hours) at The Bistro Napa!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our walk toward the hugely open frontage of the restaurant revealed a welcoming bar off to one side against the wall. It had attentive bartenders and stuffed chairs, making it easy to spend 20 minutes of pre-dinner time. It appeared that the dining tables near the open entrance were for those without reservations, and that was borne out by the less-crowded seating we were taken to, just past the greeter's stand.

Once seated at a booth inside the restaurant we watched as parties at other tables (not too close!), aged from children to the elderly couple just across from us, talked and schmoozed. The decor and sound-proofing made conversation easy without having to out-volume the other diners.

The service was perfect, with the tending waiter knowledgeable and helpful. The food came to us in the right order and the right pacing, and was very high quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience at the beautiful Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. The service was impeccable, authentically inspired cuisine was tasty, and the ambiance was warm. Our waiter, Christopher, was very accommodating to my dietary restrictions and offered many tasty alternatives to the listed menu. The pan roasted chicken was juicy and full of flavor. My daughter ordered the Wegyu Burger and sweet potato fries and was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was for the price. Overall, this was a great experience and look forward to dining here again very soon. Definitely check this place out when you're in Reno!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great time was had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fabulous
Great Service and Wait Staff
Creative Menu

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent service, good wine list. Great food. Worth the price, and most important to me is quality service. I have always enjoyed t he food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We were attending a conference and looked for a good restaurant in the Atlantis. Bistro Napa worked well. We actually ate there twice during our stay.

The service was very good and the menu diversified. Had a burger one night and lamb shank the other. The only problem was the Prime Rib was sold out one evening.

I would recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service, a little pricey for the amount of food received - except for the desserts - they were absolutely wonderful. Service was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Prompt to be seated, excellent waiter. Food was great. Enjoyable with soft music

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waitress was one of the best ever thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

the best place to take a date. impressive service. great food. I have never had a bad dinner their and I have been quite a lot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is our go to restaurant for special occasions. However the prime rib which we ordered medium rare came medium well. Small plate selection is excellent and the crab chowder is the best in Nevada

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A very special experience every time. It's our favorite place for fine dining or an appetizer.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was outstanding. Our waiter, Romeo, was attentive but not overbearing. The food was very good. The restaurant was busy but not noisy and the decor was beautiful.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Bistro Napa has been one of our favorite restaurants for over 10 years. The service is always the best, and the personnel are great and super attentive. The food is superb and the ambience is the best around. We always recommend the Bistro to all our friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The sea bass was exceptional as were all the delights that we sampled. The wine list was great and very reasonably priced.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, atmosphere, and service. A bit pricey. Our bill for four for dinner was $210.
That included only one drink each and very moderate orders. Salads and everything else
are extra. The amuse-bouche was a delicious treat. We were there Saturday night before
a show. Thus we had time constraints, which the staff honored.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food is wonderful and the service is stellar. We loved everything and it was a good value. They even printed out our show tickets while we sat back and dined!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The food is always delicious and served by friendly and efficient servers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service at Bistro Napa was exceptional. The wait staff were attentive, but not intrusive. They made the meal especially enjoyable by how helpful they were. The food was very good as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was fantastic! We had a wonderful time, the service was superb. The cotton candy martini is to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have dined here several times and every time I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience .

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day at Bistro Napa one day early because of work schedules. We enjoyed a romantic dinner. The restaurant is elegant, the waitstaff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I highly recommend the Bistro Cioppino! After dinner, our waiter brought us complimentary cotton candy which was unexpected and fun. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite at the hotel as well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another great meal at Napa Bistro. The best restaurant in Reno.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have been to Bistro Napa many times and have never been disappointed. We are locals and for us to go into a casino, it has to be pretty good. Service, quality and atmosphere are just great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've never had panko crusted crab legs so that's what we tried. So amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time we have eaten at Bistro Napa, and the service was impeccable. The food was delicious and served thoughtfully. The wait staff was pleasant, and extremely attentive without being intrusive--I highly recommend everyone try Bistro Napa for their next outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.