Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Romantic (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Business Meals (15)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tapas (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

One person took our drink order prior to dinner, in the bar. Another person delivered them, and got the cocktails mixed up with the 4 guests at the table, and forgot a coaster. I would expect our dinner server to remember what each guest ordered, as well, and not to mix the entrée's between guests. Product knowledge should be a 'given' with a top notch restaurant, as well. The foods, with each dish, appetizers included, were superbly prepared, and they looked great. We ordered everything from salmon, short ribs and bone in steaks. The salad, with strawberries was very lacking, both in the lettuces and strawberries. The lettuces had texture of having been prepped earlier in the evening and were limp and sort of soaked feeling. The strawberries were the same; as if prepped too early in the day to be served in the evening. The dressing was an ideal amount, so this was not the salads problem. The wines were wonderful and served properly. I like the I-pad for the wine list, which surely makes changes and inventory more handy. Overall, our experience was very good, not excellent. I would like see some improvements, which should be already refined with the age of the restaurant. I still will recommend for drinks, food, and ambience. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent seafood. Tried both crab and lobster. Wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Overall very pleasant experience. Food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Bistro doesn't disappoint. Sherwin was very attentive. He brought my husband a sample of Whiskeys to try. He made sure my mojito was extra citrus, less sweet. Baked Brie and bread baked in the wood fired oven were a pleasant surprise. Tuna tar tar with crispy wafers, yum. Hubby and I split the calamari steaks, with a side of broccoli, carrots, and mashed potatoes. They were brought on 2 separate plates with a beautiful presentation. More than enough for two. Finished with the vanilla bean creme brûlée. And of course the signature cotton candy was brought to end the evening. Just wish I had more room in my belly. All in all a great evening. I even shed some tears missing my father (gone 16 years!) as he would have really enjoyed this evening!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Delicious food, terrific service, great value for the price. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were visiting Reno for a short time and wanted a nice place to take our daughter and her friend for dinner. I had not been to Atlantis before and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, casino and restaurant. Napa Bistro had outstanding service, excellent food, a few lovely complementary food surprises :) and a lovely ambience. It was pricey, but worth the experience. We were there on a Sunday night and everything was very, very good.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant. Food is always good. Service is great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at the Bistro Napa. They have an extensive wine list of quality wines many of which are offered by the glass. I had the short ribs signature dish and my wife had the halibut special. Both were excellent. The wait staff was very attentive and they surprised my wife with birthday strawberry shortcake for dessert. The only minus was they charged $6 for coffee which seems a bit steep.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The best, family in from Oregon and was enjoyed by all, we're local, however don't eat there as much as we should, but really should as always enjoyable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I live in Reno and the Bistro Napa is my favorite room in this town, maybe anywhere. I have been there many times for romantic dinners, have taken many out of town guests there, all of whom have loved the experience. The food is always great, service, too. And the ambience is lovely. I never miss a chance to go there for a celebration of a special occasion or just because I know the meal will never disappoint. I feel especially lucky if my favorite server, David is available.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great place for a get-together of 4 friends. Comfortable seating and the service was excellent.
Food presentation and the wine selection made it more than special. My first time there but it will not be my last.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We came in with our children and grandchildren after a baseball game. We were treated with great care. The server waited for our two late arrivals and kept the children entertained. They brought extra bread as the boys were very hungry. They made special coattail drinks as well. The prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend this spot as it has something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful, complex food flavors, great wine, and attentive service. We felt pampered. A memorable experience for all the right reasons. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great as always. Service particularly good, attentive and expert without being oppressive. Calamari steak was a new treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bistro Napa is a regular favorite of ours. Service is always outstanding - we specify a table with David, although all of the staff there is excellent. The cuisine has something for most anyone, and never had a bad dish there. My wife had the lobster escargot, I had the heirloom tomato salad for appetizers, she the Chilean Sea bass, and I the veal piccata. Both dishes top notch. Best overall regular menu dish for my money is the Cioppino, but no losers on this menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter David was fantastic and very attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The Bistro Napa is by far one of our favorite places to eat. The staff was superb as usual and accommodated our special request because we were treating friends that never have experienced this awesome spot to eat. The food was absolutely delicious. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience at the Bistro Napa.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Love Bistro Napa. This was my second experience here and it didn't disappoint. The food is outstanding and the service impeccable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Omg! Martin & Cris were over the top! Our absolute favorite way to spend our RARE special times. The dinner was superb . We had the NICEST time on our 42nd anniversary

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great dining experience, excellent service! The food was superb. The staff are wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great service, great ambiance and great food. It was so nice to be greeted on arrival and our waitress Tina was especially friendly and catered to our every need. We really felt like we were catered to. A very refreshing professionalism in this day and age. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our dining experience was terrific. Always love the food atmosphere and service. Only downside was this trip we were seated under the dome. We could hear the conversations so loudly at the other tables like they were sitting with us. It echoed through the dome. After an hour of listening to a woman regale her date with horror stories in customer service we had the giggles

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Good food and reasonable prices. The pumpkin butternut squash raviolis​ where amazing with the house made sauce that included pomegranate​ and a little sage. Hard to get a table, even with a reservation so make early reservations. Ended up setting at the bar overlooking the kitchen and was able to learn some things from one of the chefs. Good time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I love place I love service I love starters I love sides but my entree wasn't special. just not my combination of taste.I noticed that dishes in Napa can look fabulous mine wasnt looking so good.and dishes like that should taste at least classic with twist u remember.mine twist was just lemon and salt. lemon in many dishes kill taste.not a fan . I picked wrong.next time I will try smthng else.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had dinner for our anniversary at Bistro Napa. David was our server. He was the best. Both dinner and service was outstanding. You must try the chocolate burger for desert. Believe me, just try it. The donut holes my wife had were very good also.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We like Bistro Napa and often bring friends visiting from out of town. On this visit (Saturday of Memorial Day weekend) the dining room was pretty empty when we got there but then filled up quickly. Our waiter had several tables so service wasn't quite as good as usual. I had also requested a quiet table, which we received, but then a large family party with noisy children was seated nearby. Sigh.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Never disappointed when we come to Bistro Napa, our favorite special occasion place! This time we brought friends that had never been there and they loved it!!!
Delicious food! Awesome service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The wait staff was very responsive and friendly. We were there for a college graduation. The staff also made a special cake for us. Very nice!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very consistent with good food and good waiters. The service people aim to please. We have eaten there many times and only twice had poor food...both times on very busy holidays when the kitchen is swamped. When taking guests out to dinner we always take them to Bistro Napa.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was excellent - the small plate portions enough to share and three made our dinner complete. Our server, Sherwin was wonderful and the manager did what most don't - visited the tables and spoke by name to each of the guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I've been to Bistro Napa a couple times and they always offer great service and incredible food! Highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were seated in a nice cozy booth. Ambiance was nice. Staff were attentive. We felt pampered. Breads were freshly prepared and tasty. Complimentary appetizer was good. I ordered heirloom tomato burrata salad and my husband ordered the crab chowder. Portions were generous and chowder had big chunks of crab. We both had specials not on the normal menu. I had pepita encrusted halibut and crab risotto which was prepared to perfection. My husband had strip steak with chipotle sauce and wood grilled shrimp... again perfect. To top it off, we were celebrating my birthday and they presented a strawberry 'shortcake' dessert with candle to me on a beautifully decorated plate. Finally the cotton candy ...fresh and fun! Great place for great food. Fun for celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great atmosphere, food, drinks and service! Not a everyday thing, but great for any celebration. Be kind to the other guests and do no bring babies and or small children.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Bistro Napa was a wonderful experience. We are not casino folks, so don't really like walking through a smokey casino to get to a restaurant. But it is worth it. The menu is eclectic and there were special items for Cinco de Mayo. We ordered a special appetizer served table side, split a Caesar's salad - one of the special fish entrees and a salmon entree. All excellent. The wine selection, all domestic, was superb. We asked for sommelier who recommended a wonderful wine. Remarkably he has been with property for 21 years and our lead waiter for over 10. The service was attentive, well-paced, and just at the right level of friendly. We live in Reno and avoid casinos -- we will make exceptions for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Absolutely the best dinner ever with amazing service. Our party exceeded the eight reserved and the staff moved an extra table for us without making us feel we had imposed on them. They were great, prompt, courteous, and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent food and impeccable service. The restaurant is great for a really nice dinner and the bar area is great for drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great wine choices, excellent wait staff, main course very good. My friend was able to change slightly some of the veggies and spices on her fresh halibut, turned out really good. They are very accommodating if you need to change anything on your order.
Highly recommend!
Kamel our waiter and Mark the host were great and answered any questions we had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

very good food. Good service. A little pricy for what you are getting, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The desert is wonderful. Prime Rib was a little disappointing tuff which is strange. The good thing is they did not over salt the prime rib or any other part of the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food. Service went above and beyond. When our lamb was overcooked, they refused to bring it to the table and came and apologized to us. Maitre d', waiter, and head chef all came to make sure it was right. Thank you! Far cry from last year at the Atlantis Steakhouse when a too tough steak had to be sent back and the chef came out to explain to me I must not know good steak and how to cut it. Funny, I was the headwaiter in a steakhouse for years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.