About Bistro Napa

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tapas (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
84 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always love dining here - the food is ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always love dining here - the food is fantastic, the service is top-notch. It is pricey, though, so be prepared for that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romeo is an awesome waiter!! He made our ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Romeo is an awesome waiter!! He made our night very special!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we had dinner for new years eve . The se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we had dinner for new years eve . The service and food was amazing!! our waiter David was incredible, he really knows what he is doing. made us feel like we were the only ones eating. never had to ask for something twice. i will eat at this restaurant every time i come to reno.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, food was delicious. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, food was delicious. Best in the USA .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at Bistro Napa several time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have eaten at Bistro Napa several times. It had always provided great food and service. It is the first place I think of when entertaining guest from out of town or for a special occasion. I would highly recommend Bistro Napa when looking for a nice meal. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My flight was delayed getting to Reno an ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My flight was delayed getting to Reno and the hostess, Kami, was very accommodating when rescheduling me. Service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve Dinner. Lovely, low pressu ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner. Lovely, low pressure dining. Not rushed at all. Excellent food & service. Lobster escargot, veal, halibut special... all perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service by David and Macario!!! Gr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service by David and Macario!!! Great tasting food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent professional waitstaff.Present ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent professional waitstaff.Presentation of food is superb.Attention to detail.Menu can accommodate all palates.Great atmosphere, away from casino.No smoke! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romeo and support staff were all outstan ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Romeo and support staff were all outstanding! They made us feel very special, and even had the kitchen split our salad and entree. We had such a wonderful night! Thank you Romeo, we hope to get you next time!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband says they have the best ciopp ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband says they have the best cioppino he has ever eaten!! Menu choices are great, as are the daily specials. Wait Staff are excellent, very concerned that you dining experience is all you expected. Their Happy Hour from 4 pm to 6pm is so wonderful, half-priced cocktails and appetizers!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was great but one of the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This restaurant was great but one of the best parts was our amazing waitress, Tina! She was so nice and helpful! The food was outstanding too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all, this is our "go to" place ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First of all, this is our "go to" place for special events, and they did not disappoint. The entire staff was so attentive and helpful, which is exactly what you want for your wife's birthday. Food and wine were perfect, and all the extra touches (complementary champagne, appetizer, cake with requisite candle and glasses of ice wine to accompany the cake) were over the top. Just the perfect place any time you want to feel special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unexpected fine casual dining. While th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Unexpected fine casual dining. While the decor does not remind me of Napa (more like a Reno casino), the menu and wine list would hold their own. The food was well prepared and the service friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was an overall disappointment I w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Dinner was an overall disappointment I was expecting more quality from the food and the service. Prime Rib was tough I ate but really should have sent it back. Wait staff were pleasant but was inattentive. We were left to ourselves without anyone checking in. When you have to ask for refills of water and soda is not what I call service. Waiter at next table was awesome wish I had him as the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We started with the butternut squash and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We started with the butternut squash and pumpkin ravioli which was outstanding. I had the creamy onion soup and the sea bass which were both excellent. My husband had a Caesar salad which he said was quite good and the prime rib which he said was perhaps the best he has ever had. The cut of prime rib was exactly as he requested (rare). The bread basket they bring at the beginning has a lovely selection of breads including sourdough, multi grain, breadsticks and a wonderful guyere onion bun. The presentation of all the dishes was top notch. The atmosphere is quiet enough to actually have a conversation. The tables are plenty big and the chairs very comfortable.

If you want a bit more casual and don't mind a bit more noise, their happpy hour is outstanding. The value can't be beat and the selection of drinks and appetizers are among the best in town. This is not cheap house wine happy hour. This is 1/2 off quality wines from a nice selection. I think they also have great deals on mixed drinks as well. The appetizers are great.....try the flat bread pizzas, sliders, ravioli, Asian ribs.....you really can't go wrong.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had excellent meal and service. great w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had excellent meal and service. great wine selections...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To begin, all diners get an amuse bouche ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

To begin, all diners get an amuse bouche (tantalizing appetizer) and champagne. Sure puts you in a good mood! Diverse menu and all was exquisitely plated. I prefer this to Atlantis's Steakhouse, excellent quality in an elegant setting and less expensive. Happy hour specials if you are not into dinner.

Meal ends with pink spun sugar (plated cotton candy). Must see to believe!

Reservations recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous service and an unexpected surpr ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fabulous service and an unexpected surprise for a restaurant in a casino! Did not feel like a casino at all! Food good or great depending on what you choose, generous wine pours, and again I can't repeat enough FABULOUS attentive, but not overbearing, service. And easy to talk--and hear--each other comfortably.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and food we really enj ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and food we really enjoyed this restaurant as we celebrated a birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated with a birthday dinner in ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We celebrated with a birthday dinner in the wine room (private) for 10 people. The service was outstanding, elegant yet cozy environment. All of our guests were impressed with their food, menu selection was excellent. We had fish, steak, lamb, chicken, and all were prepared exceptionally well. Lovely starters. The staff were very attentive but not overbearing. A special and delicious cake was prepared exactly to our specifications. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at the Bistro Napa. Thank you for making the evening one we will fondly remember!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great as well as the service. G ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great as well as the service. Good portions are large and well worth the price! Good to see they don't gouge you on the add on's. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food, the ambiance and the service w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food, the ambiance and the service were all about as good as it gets. It's a quiet and elegant setting. While the menu is a little pricey, as they say, you get what you pay for. I highly recommend this restaurant. -- B. Myers, Reno, NV

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was first class, elegant, and ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everything was first class, elegant, and the food was exceptional. A foodie paradise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a delicious dinner ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My husband and I had a delicious dinner at Bistro Napa. Service was excellent and the wine cellar was beautiful. I especially enjoyed sitting at the more intimate booth where we could talk easily. Meal and wine was expensive but worth it providing there is a special occasion to go with it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Therapy dogs shouldn't be allowed, how i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Therapy dogs shouldn't be allowed, how is it sanitary to have a dog in a high end restaurant or any restaurant for that matter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service from Christopher and S ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Excellent service from Christopher and Stephan. Wine selection is Awesome! Would love to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Total experience was superb and very spe ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Total experience was superb and very special for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, Food and Service was Excellen ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always, Food and Service was Excellent. This is one of 3 places I don't mind spending the moola!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While visiting Reno with friends to cele ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2016

While visiting Reno with friends to celebrate anniversary & birthday we went to Bistro Napa, OMG this place is to die for, everything about it from the bar area, appetizers, entrees and service was outstanding. We started with crab cakes to share, we had filet mignon, veal piccata and sea bass, all were excellent. Great anniversary dessert was gratis which we shared and of course the cotton candy. Our waiter Matt was wonderful, great service without overbearing. I wished I lived there so I could eat there again, I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the food to the service it was a wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2016

From the food to the service it was a wonderful experience. Excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, varied menu, great service, p ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good food, varied menu, great service, poor ambiance, high prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

Excellent in every aspect from the momen ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent in every aspect from the moment you enter Bistro until you walk out. I would recommend the Bistro to anyone and for any occasion. Great food, service, ambiance, no noise level, wine and the Maitre d' made at least three rounds at our table to make sure we were satisfied. An excellent experience with your clients. Nice job Atlantis!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, wine, and service! Highl ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent food, wine, and service! Highly recommend if you love properly prepared fresh food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. We had filet mig ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was delicious. We had filet mignon with polenta and asparagus. It was beautifully prepared and served by a friendly and efficient staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meleek (sp?) was wonderful! Watch out Ka ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Meleek (sp?) was wonderful! Watch out Kamel (sp?)!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening! Love the service! ( ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful evening! Love the service! ( Think the main server was Daniel, but not positive - fabulous staff from host to servers !!!)

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to dinner at the Bistr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 3, 2016

I took my husband to dinner at the Bistro for his birthday dinner. I've been here many times, we are both in the food industry & to us, it is hard to find a restaurant with all the elements that create a memorable evening. Starting with Christian at the hostess desk to the comfort of the lovely booth, this is one of our favorites. Thanks so much for knowing & holding on to the elements

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way! Cannot say enou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent in every way!

Cannot say enough how much my party enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.