Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort by
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have eaten at the Bistro several times, and as usual we where not disappointed. It's really nice to have a spot like the Bistro to take friends and family to when they are in town for a great and affordable meal.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed with this trip. The service was not what this caliber restaurant should be. Have been here many times and have been very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Extensive wine menu..great variety in the food menu...excellent service and excellent sommelier.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great! I highly recommend the Bistro Napa restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a very special multi-family gathering with 9 in attendance. David and (Assistant), were very attentive, professional, affable and courteous. We were greeted by the Matre'D as old friends. (Having our usual once or twice a month visits to Napa Bistro early bird 2 for 1 probably has something to do with the "Old Friends" greeting)
The food was excellently prepared and served. All in attendance were impressed! We were served promptly and all in our party were satisfied.
My wife and I have spent more than one special occasion at the Atlantis, either in the Napa Bistro or the Steak House. Always have a great meal, great service and enjoyable time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our treat when we come to Reno , love the waitstaff and the unique dishes, always something delicious and different. Great place for special occasion and great desserts!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Returned here after five years and sorry we did. Excellent service but food really not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2017

I was dinning alone, but my waiter made my night very special and took great caare of me. The food and service were amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Our favorite restaurant when we are in Reno. Service is excellent as is the food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The wine list is quit good, prices if all ranges. We love the Astoria red.
Romeo is a superior server. The specials are usually a plus to a varied menu.
We try to eat here at least once month.
The salads are simple and we usually split a salad and each get our own entree.
Usually we have leftovers for the next day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Everything was fantastic and the staff in particular. The food was prepared perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

This has always been my favorite place and while we were there everything was great. Unfortunately about 3 hours after we got home I was violently ill for about 2 hours. Can't say for sure it was the food (which was delicious while we were there) but I couldn't bring myself to eat the leftovers that I was so looking forward to.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Because of a somewhat recent death I do not get out to the Bistro as much as I once did but it is absolutely my favorite restaurant anywhere. Food never disappoints and this was no exception. Our waiter suggested wine that was perfect. This was a visit from a very long time friend and I was happy to impress him with my favorite place. Thank you for the consistency in food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Retirement celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Great Wine and delicious food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We had a fabulous experience. Our waiter and sommelier were pros. The food was top shelf. Two of us had their signature bouillabaisse and were not disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The prime rib i ordered is very tough and no flavor.
Its like chewing on rubber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

What a delightful evening meal. Food, service, and ambiance were all excellent. A delightful upscale meal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great wine selection! Excellent food, best in town. One in our party likes beer, and no draft beer there, though. Great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great food as always and attentive servers. We come here a lot for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Service: outstanding. Wine good. Food: For the price... not enough and Dennys tastes better.
For two people at $300.00 ,,, not worth the price. It was totally disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The dining experience was fabulous. We were celebrating my mother's 88th birthday and everything including the table location, service by our waiter Romeo was unbelievable. The food was prepared perfectly. To top off the evening a special birthday cake and a photo to commemorate the occasion was a nice touch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food is always great, way above expectations each time. We are not normally big fish eaters, but have never had a salmon dish here that wan't excellent!! Romeo seems to be our waiter most of the time, he is excellent and polite, a real bonus to a place that has many bonuses every time we go!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband ordered the special of the evening recommended by our server. It was meat loaf with crispy potatoes and fresh vegies. Large portion of meatloaf that was very dry. Crispy potatoes were too crisp and therefore potatoes were very dry. Would not recommend this dish to anyone. Maitre'd came and asked how things were and when he was told how disappointed we were he told the chef. The chef then came out and we told him that since we are in the restaurant business we understood that he would want to know if a dish was not properly cooked. We paid our check and left. We would continue going to Napa Bistro but only for their early menu in the lounge.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner here. Food was excellent dessert was delicious. I would recommend Napa Bistro.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Always a great meal there, but the short rib and fixings we're a bit over cooked and dry

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Bistro Napa was wonderful. The food was awesome and the service was exceptional. We dined for our anniversary and they treated us very well. The wait staff was very attentive but too overpowering. After our dinner they brought a beautiful slice of cake with Happy Anniversary written on the plate.

Appetizers and cocktails are very good as well. Happy hour includes half price appetizers and drinks.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Chris was as polished and professional waiter as one could imagine. Martin, our busboy, was right there with him. The food was top notch and Chris know his wine list quite well. Next time I eat there I'm forgoing the bread however. Five stars all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Pretty quiet. Got off on the wrong foot with our server but we all had something fun to joke about the next week. The food was good but I’ve had better there before. We’ve gone since this day and it’s always amazing. Maybe just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and wine were very good but pricey. But PLEASE, an otherwise excellent NY cheesecake does NOT need a dusting of powdered sugar!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Bistro Napa is very consistent, always serves outstanding meals with fresh ingredients and creative recipes. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Ambiance sucks, why order an expensive meal when all around are dressed like bums?
Our waiter David was attentive.
The noise level was unacceptable

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went to BN to treat a friend to a birthday celebration. We had excellent fresh oysters on the half shell with condiments, and the celebrant thought his filet mignon was the best he's ever had (and he's had many). The lobster escargot I indulged in were excellent. Our waiter, David, served up just the right amounts of attentivenness, friendliness, and helpfulness. I loved the ipad extensive wine menu, though I chose to eschew the $600 varieties. The atmosphere is ok but a bit on the side of garish casino. Nevertheless, I would return in a heartbeat for another good meal, albeit a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was my daughters birthday and we had a great time. She turned 52 and they brought her strawberry shortcake with a candle on it! Also a bowl of cotton candy! So fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We couldn't ask for more. The service, the food, & the ambiance were all perfect! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always a good place for a special occasion or company in town. The food is good, the service is very attentive although a bit pricey. The atmosphere is such that you can here each other talking, which is very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We love Happy hour and try to go at least twice a month. We missed our regular happy hour on Friday so decided to go to the dining room. Everything was great! All the folks are always so courteous and so personable. I very casually mentioned to Mark that since we missed happy hour, we decided to give the dining room a try. To our surprise, when the check came, Mark had discounted our drinks.
Special mention to the three Matthews,( tall Matthew with glasses is our regular server), Stephen,Willy,Eric,Susan,Martin, Christopher and all the other folks that we have come in contact with at the Bistro.
Customer service at it's finest,thanks to the leadership of a manager like Mark.
Thank you all!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Perhaps the best service we have ever had in a restaurant! Sherwin was a fabulous waiter, and the entire staff made us feel so welcome and valued. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and plan to make it an annual tradition at Bistro Napa!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and outstanding service! Waiter was attentive. Food arrived in a timely manner. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.