Bistro Napa

4.6
302 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Californian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(775) 335-4539
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Moana/Peckham
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
S. Virginia at E. Peckham
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 302 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful Father's Day meal. Our entrees were all very good. We especially appreciated our waiter's (David) attention to our son's yeast allergy. He was very attentive and careful...thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The food was great and the service was attentive. Very accommodating with gluten-free choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Always enjoy the Bistro and Romeo as our waiter. He is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great food and service! Amazing wine by the glass selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

It was our 40th anniversary. Staff was very attentive. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

My husband and I went for a casual meal. The service was excellent and they really made sure we were satisfied. Food was very good and the menu had variety. The cotton candy was a fun final end to the night! I would definitely go again. Note that you could dress casual or dress up a bit if desired.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

You will not be disappointed
Happy hour is a great bargain
Regular dinner is fantastic also

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My only criticism is that for a group of 6, talking with those at the other end of the table required loud voices. The two tables that were pushed together are too big for intimate conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great food..,,California fresh like as well as great meat dishes. Service was wonderful and wine list was large.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Exceptional food and efficient, considerate service. Portions were more than generous so be sure to save room for dessert. The dessert menu is a highlight of dining here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

My client thought this would be a nice place to have a celebratory type of dinner. She is local and comes here fairly regular. Many of the staff knew the client. The waiting staff is superb!!! The sommelier is terrific!!! Try the appetizers, small plates, wine by the glass and desserts!!
the strawberry cake was to DIE for!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Best Lobster tail ever

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Overall very good. One of us had the halibut...it was on the verge of spoiling ...they took off the bill and were very apologetic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

As always, Napa Bistro service is excellent as is the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The reservations were easy to make, the staff were all friendly and professional, the food was wonderful and it was a great experience! We went back to the bar for drinks for 2 nights while we were staying at the Atlantis. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

My husband and I went to Bistro Napa for a celebration of our business. We had excellent service by the wait staff and a great table for two. Service was prompt and friendly. Their Veal Piccata was excellent and their special bread basket was yummy. Cotton candy is served as an after dinner treat and we were severed complimentary appetizer of duck taco. Overall, a great meal and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I was a bit skeptical at first given the location in a casino, but was pleasantly surprised. Very nice ambiance and the food was very good. Service by Romeo was outstanding. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Despite being in a casino, this restaurant was outstanding. I ordered grilled Seabass, and it was cooked absolutely perfectly. The service was impeccable. I asked my server to select an appropriate wine, and it was superb. Well worth the money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

. Excellent menu selection. Decent wine pour. Our waiter was very efficient and had good input.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Loved that the glass of wine was poured at the table instead of brought from bar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We celebrated our son’s graduation here and it was sure nice dining experience with our friends from California.All the staff were attentive and nice, great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We had a wonderful 1 year wedding anniversary. Romeo and Matthew made it so special. They removed us from our kitchen booth to a intimate corner booth per our comment request. It was fantastic! The service was excellent and professional. They made us feel very welcome. The food was amazing as always!!! Loved the complimentary cake too, it was so good! And he cotton candy is cute touch. Just a perfect night and perfect restaurant! We most definitely will be back, and on our 2nd Anniveraary, May 17th.

P.s - might want to tell the hostess or the seater to read the comments section for each guest. A booth by the kitchen is not romantic nor quiet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We chose several small plates for dinner. The steamed clams were excellent - a huge portion enough for a meal. Only complaint was that the service was extremely slow.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Bread basket always wonderful particularly the popover. Will always order the spinach, strawberry, goat cheese with poppyseed dressing. Wine pricey but found a decent merlot finally.

Very good service. Didn’t feel pressured to eat quickly on a holiday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

What a wonderful restaurant with great service and selection. The seafood fettuccini was wonderful. The butternut squash ravioli as an appetizer were the best I’ve ever tasted. Five stars all around. Great service from Romeo. Will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious dinner and we didn’t have to leave the hotel! Too bad Bistro Napa isn’t open for lunch. Kids loved the sexy fries as did I. We can’t wait to get back to Reno to eat at Bistro Napa again...next year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Really good restaurant, food, service, and ambiance. Romeo was our server, did a great job. A great dinning experience, highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We found the food to be excellent, the wait staff attentive, and the pricing to be reasonable for what you got. We would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The waitstaff was wonderful! Lead waiter Romeo took great care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our waiter was excellent and the food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Had their Tuna Tower for an app and thought it was ok and the calamari steak. Thought both were good, but service was excellent. Got back to the hotel and went to bed because of an early drive time. My friend and I both were over the toilet about 2 hours later and had a bad rest of the night. We both shared the Tuna and I guess we both paid for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Food and service were great. The menu accommodated many different requests including allergies and gluten free

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had a fabulous time great food , service, and atmosphere . We will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Truly my favorite restaurant in Reno. The food is amazing. Presentation is beautiful. Flavors amazing. Wine choices special. Service is perfect. The atmosphere in the bar is fun. The atmosphere in the restaurant is up scale casual. Love this restaurant. They made our birthday celebration very special. Thanks💗

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Always eat here when we’re in Reno! Staff is fabulous and the food is fantastic!
Wide variety.. love the clam chowder and flatbreads...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Truly excellent food—tuna tartare, lamb kabobs, pork belky, and all manner of deliciousness—served with fantastic service and excellent cocktails. Only drawback? Loud kids accompanying their parents, but it’s a vacation hotel, so people don’t have daycare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Amazing food quality and service. The best meal I've had in Reno ever. A bit pricey, but for a great meal... Worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Delicious food and great service! I will definitely return whenever I'm in Reno.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by Bistro Napa