Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Bistro Napa

Creative, delicious and unexpected. Savor contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. Flown in from certified waters of the cold Pacific northwest, the finest oysters are served in the Raw Seafood Bar. Experience innovative small plates, perfect for sharing, delectable big plates and playful desserts that are deceptively delicious. The sommelier will help complement any Bistro experience with thoughtfully chosen wine from the 4,000-bottle wine cellar. Cutting-edge cocktails are infused with fresh fruit purees, boutique liquors and bitters. Gather for dinner or cocktails in a social scene that rivals the energy of the innovative cuisine.

3800 S. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 335-4539

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/bistro-napa

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky | Clayton Slieff, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
The 4,000-bottle wine cellar is available for private dining. Please contact us for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistro Napa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tapas (7)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Prompt to be seated, excellent waiter. Food was great. Enjoyable with soft music

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waitress was one of the best ever thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

the best place to take a date. impressive service. great food. I have never had a bad dinner their and I have been quite a lot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is our go to restaurant for special occasions. However the prime rib which we ordered medium rare came medium well. Small plate selection is excellent and the crab chowder is the best in Nevada

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A very special experience every time. It's our favorite place for fine dining or an appetizer.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was outstanding. Our waiter, Romeo, was attentive but not overbearing. The food was very good. The restaurant was busy but not noisy and the decor was beautiful.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Bistro Napa has been one of our favorite restaurants for over 10 years. The service is always the best, and the personnel are great and super attentive. The food is superb and the ambience is the best around. We always recommend the Bistro to all our friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The sea bass was exceptional as were all the delights that we sampled. The wine list was great and very reasonably priced.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, atmosphere, and service. A bit pricey. Our bill for four for dinner was $210.
That included only one drink each and very moderate orders. Salads and everything else
are extra. The amuse-bouche was a delicious treat. We were there Saturday night before
a show. Thus we had time constraints, which the staff honored.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food is wonderful and the service is stellar. We loved everything and it was a good value. They even printed out our show tickets while we sat back and dined!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The food is always delicious and served by friendly and efficient servers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service at Bistro Napa was exceptional. The wait staff were attentive, but not intrusive. They made the meal especially enjoyable by how helpful they were. The food was very good as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was fantastic! We had a wonderful time, the service was superb. The cotton candy martini is to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have dined here several times and every time I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience .

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day at Bistro Napa one day early because of work schedules. We enjoyed a romantic dinner. The restaurant is elegant, the waitstaff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I highly recommend the Bistro Cioppino! After dinner, our waiter brought us complimentary cotton candy which was unexpected and fun. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite at the hotel as well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another great meal at Napa Bistro. The best restaurant in Reno.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have been to Bistro Napa many times and have never been disappointed. We are locals and for us to go into a casino, it has to be pretty good. Service, quality and atmosphere are just great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've never had panko crusted crab legs so that's what we tried. So amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time we have eaten at Bistro Napa, and the service was impeccable. The food was delicious and served thoughtfully. The wait staff was pleasant, and extremely attentive without being intrusive--I highly recommend everyone try Bistro Napa for their next outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

An unexpected delight. Great food, good wine list and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always Good Food and Great Service...Love Kamel and Romeo!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Camel was our server he was exclent as always! I have had the filet several times in the past with lobster and always been outstanding. For whatever reason the filet was burnt on the outside, and way undercooked on the inside. The filet was not near as tender as usual. The lobster was excellent as usual. Will be back for sure just wasn't expecting the fillet to be sub-par. See you next time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyed the occasion. Food is very good consistently. Had the lamb shank and risotto and it was to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food.
Fun and vibrant crowd.
Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our second trip to the Bistro Napa and it was wonderful. food was great, and service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The scallops came with bacon, which was not mentioned on the menu. At all. I had another dish but the manager didn't apologize for such a big mistake. Bacon is not something that everyone eats and to have it crushed and sprinkled on a dish without notifying customers is really not good. And then to not come to the table and apologize and offer something to assuage the offense furthers the assault. The food was ok. The service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

very nice. delicious food. excellent service. access through video arcade is a turn-off

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Delicious meal with good service. Great for a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service! Excellent food! Will definitely come back again and again! The food and wine selection is incredible!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The dining room is really beautiful, with a nice atmosphere. The food and wine are overpriced for the quality. Our server was really stressed. I had lamb shank and parts of it were bone dry and like chewing on pieces of jerky - which is not great for something that should have been super moist and fall off the bone. My hubby ordered the sea bass and it was not fresh. It was dry and a little mealy. Compared to some of the other restaurants in the area it is definitely over priced and caters to the tourists. We will give it another try, but right now we are luke warm on the cost per value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always love dining here - the food is fantastic, the service is top-notch. It is pricey, though, so be prepared for that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Romeo is an awesome waiter!! He made our night very special!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we had dinner for new years eve . The service and food was amazing!! our waiter David was incredible, he really knows what he is doing. made us feel like we were the only ones eating. never had to ask for something twice. i will eat at this restaurant every time i come to reno.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, food was delicious. Best in the USA .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, everything is superb!! Marc and Christian are so hospitable and love interfacing with them. Haven't found a waiter that's best in years but Steve was always great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have eaten at Bistro Napa several times. It had always provided great food and service. It is the first place I think of when entertaining guest from out of town or for a special occasion. I would highly recommend Bistro Napa when looking for a nice meal. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My flight was delayed getting to Reno and the hostess, Kami, was very accommodating when rescheduling me. Service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner. Lovely, low pressure dining. Not rushed at all. Excellent food & service. Lobster escargot, veal, halibut special... all perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service by David and Macario!!! Great tasting food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent professional waitstaff.Presentation of food is superb.Attention to detail.Menu can accommodate all palates.Great atmosphere, away from casino.No smoke! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.